Recent Reviews in Fayetteville, North Carolina

An Excellent Experience at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

I did not know what to expect when I booked rooms at this B&B so far from home, other than the recommendation of my friend that she "really loved staying there". Well, that makes two of us now! The rooms were wonderfully clean and bright, with high ceilings and modern bathrooms despite the obvious age of the house. Every detail of this house is amazing, with gorgeous woodwork, amazing food produced by a friendly, warm staff and simple courtesies that made my arrival and departure extremely easy. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and I would recommend this B&B to anyone I know. Special shout out to Kelly, whose friendliness and wonderful food made my trip really special. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A pearl well hidden at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We had the pleasure to stay for our wedding ceremony at the Fuquay-Varina B&B. The owners Patty and John Byrne made our wedding ceremony very special. John helped us tremendously in setting up things like the right place to eat, organize a horse carriage with John Smith and manage the booking of the massages for our guests. We felt so welcome and appreciated which gave us the opportunity to fully focus on our wedding ceremony. I can only recommend and praise Patty and John for a professional way they manage their business. At the same time there is a lot of love to the detail involved like the setup of each individual guest room with decoration, the outstanding cleanness everywhere and the personal touch that makes a stay at their place so much more enjoyable than in any hotel in the surrounding area. If you plan on staying in the triangle area and look for the special accommodation, stay at the Fuquay Mineral Springs Inn. I like to express our thanks and gratitude to Patty and John. You guys are great people :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Our recent stay at the Inn was terrific. Fuquay Marina is a lovely small town, and this was a great location in a lovely home and grounds. John and Patty were the perfect hosts, a wealth of information who provided a delicious breakfast. Hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with the Mayor and his wonderful wife! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had a terrific stay at this beautiful Inn!! Walking distance to the spring house and amazing craft beer bars! Delightful hosts and beautiful scenery!! Love this area...there for a sad occasion but the hosts and the community embraced us in this difficult time!! Will stay there again!! ¿¿¿¿. By the way...never had a four course breakfast before...it was AWESOME!!!! ¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Fuquay Varina at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We just returned from a 3 day stay at this lovely facility. It was truly home away from home. Southern hospitality at it's finest. The room was so comfortable and the breakfasts delightful. John and Patty Byrnes are outstanding hosts. We didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stopover on the Way South at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Everything was great save the piddling soap provided in the bathroom. Putting in a soap dispenser would probably save you money and provide better service. The hosts are called away but really covered their bases with staff and s great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous and quaint!! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on April 01, 2016

We have stayed a few times and each time the service of the staff has been fabulous! They were helpful, friendly, and extremely accommodating! The fresh breakfast each morning was on point! Very kind of owners to give a little discount for returning guest.... We came in very late/early in the morning and we were charged a night (we understand it's a business) but for a returning guest, wish they would have let that one go. But each time we have stayed the staff member in house went above and beyond with amazing customer service!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. We were upgraded to the Carriage House and our hosts went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We loved hearing about John's history with the Yankees and the restaurant he recommended for dinner was great. What an enjoyable retreat. TW

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn, very warm hosts at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

We had an excellent stay at this inn recently while taking a break from visiting family nearby. We were greeted very warmly by owner Patty when we arrived, and given a tour of the century old home and its many lovely works of art. They offered us an upgrade to the Carriage House for no charge and it worked out beautifully, we even had an upstairs balcony from which to view the property and have a drink under the stars. She made a reservation for us at the fantastic Garribaldi's where we ate some of the best Italian food we've had. Next day, Mayor/owner John served us a hearty Southern breakfast prepared by Patty, and regaled us with some local history of the area, as well as some wonderful baseball stories ( you'll be surprised at his intimate connection to professional baseball). A great way to start the day! Fuquay was a fun little town to poke around in with lots of small town southern charm and warm people. We would like to return next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Simply Divine. Unfortunately, because of North Carolina's anti-gay government we will not be spending any more money in that state.

View more reviews for this inn


Would recommend at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2016

This was our first stay at a B&B . We stayed on our way to Fla. it is easy to find right off 95. Very clean and the hosts were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Tournament Stay at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Very nice stay for 2 nights. Facilities were very well kept and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

A wonderful place to stay. We had a fantastic dinner and breakfast, a lovely room and a great rest ...just what we needed. Great people, thanks for providing such a lovely home for weary travellers! Linda & Martin

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

My husband and I had a very relaxing stay on Simply Divine. Carmen is a delightful hostess, very caring and attentive. The 1906 is very well appointed, 6,000 sq feet of antiques and art tastefully arranged and displayed. Enjoy!!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Pleasant at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

Carmen is the consummate hostess, as she made every effort to make us feel welcomed in their magnificent 1906 home. You will feel well taken care of staying at Simply Divine.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent care at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2016

when my mother became ill Carmen went above snd beyond for us. thank you for another lovely stay and for your extra special attention.

View more reviews for this inn


Rehearsal Dinner and Stay at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2015

We had the most wonderful time at SD. Extended family stayed as well. We enjoyed the dinner special as well as a wedding rehearsal dinner that was to die for. 3 different kinds of lasagna, salad, drinks, bruschetta and we were able to bring in our own alcohol and cake. Carmen & Rob are so sweet and they take care of your every need. Ulmar is wonderful. He does it all from cleaning to serving. The rooms are all so nicely decorated, very lovely. It was decorated for Christmas which we all loved. We will definitely stay at SD again if in the area. The value is by far, outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Divine is just that!!! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Simply Divine. I highly recommend with zero hesitation. I look forward to staying there in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

As "Snowbirds" , we stay here whenever we are traveling to and from Florida. Rob and Carmen are excellent hosts. The house is stunning, the breakfasts are tasty and the rooms are very large and comfortable. We always book the Ruby Room and it almost feels like visiting family each time we stay there. So much nicer than staying in a chain hotel and the house itself is a destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away. at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2015

My wife and I just wanted to get away for the weekend. We found Simply Devine's website through a search, and loved the photos of the place. We booked our stay, and the staff quickly responded to our questions. We throughly enjoyed our experience, the room was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. The staff and their hospitality was great. We definitely will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2015

We stayed one night in celebration of our anniversary. We stayed in the Jade Room which was lovely and spacious. The home itself is a beautiful 109 home that is well maintained. The breakfast was delicious and the owners are very nice. My only complaint is that they need to hang a non-transparent curtain or shade in the bathroom of that room as the window faces houses directly across the street. We will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


The most wonderful time at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. We were upgraded to the Carriage House which is a lovely apartment separate from the main house. The owners (John and Patty) had no idea at the time that this was going to be the most perfect setting for our personal reason for coming to Fuquay Varina...you see, we were meeting 'long lost family', which made it really convenient for them to come and go as they pleased without any disturbance to anyone else. When John and Patty got to know our personal circumstances they were genuinely very interested in 'our story' and they went out of their way to welcome our family as well. We had many interesting conversations with them and we were all given a very interesting historical tour of the main house. The breakfasts were interesting and plentiful. I say 'interesting' as each morning there was something different on the table for us to try. One morning I asked what their local 'biscuits' were like, and lo and behold, we had some biscuits the next morning for our breakfast which was most unexpected. We would highly recommend staying at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden and would like to thank John and Patty once again for a very enjoyable and most memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great half way stop at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on September 09, 2015

Great half way stop on our Florida to Pennsylvania drive. Carmen is a sweet person and Omar was a delight to talk to, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were good. Had dinner there on the way north, salmon was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding quaint place! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Wonderful town within short drive of lots of things in Raleigh. Nice stores to shop in within walking distance, too. A quiet walking park across the street. Very relaxing and owner was very nice to deal with!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2015

I wrote a longer review on yelp. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Mike's Review at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

This is an great B&B. Good location, very nice rooms and the breakfast is excellent. John and Patty are very familiar with the area for whatever you are looking to do. I highly recommend this for any trip to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2015

Stayed in the carriage house -- perfect getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


GBB at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Awesome location for a weekend getaway, Very relaxing and clean rooms. Beautiful house with well updated facilities. Very relaxing place to unwind on the days leading up to and after my wedding

View more reviews for this inn


So confused by other reviews at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

1.8 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Room was nice and certainly clean. Could faintly smell cigarette smoke as soon as we walked in the door and it also wafted through the vents in our room periodically throughout our stay (even early in the morning! Yuck!). As we were the only guests that night, we assumed it was one of the owners smoking. Wife was very kind to loan me a jacket as I had forgotten mine; o/w saw little of her. No sign of her at breakfast; husband cooked and served us. Breakfast was odd. He served us a very pretty plate of cut fruit, then a plate each of plain scrambled eggs. Not at all fluffy or special, just plain. There was completely cold, unbuttered toast, served with very cold butter. Also a tray of various jars of jellies/jams, with a spoon stuck down in each one. The jars were all different brands, ordinary stuff that I would buy at a grocery store, all partially used up already. There were also a couple of partially-used containers of cream cheese, one scraped almost clean (!). It was as if he just opened the refrigerator and pulled out whatever was on the door, stuck some silverware in there, slapped them on a tray and brought them to the table. Very incongruent with any bed and breakfast I have ever visited (many). We found it odd that not once during our stay did we see either one of them smile.

View more reviews for this inn


UNC Graduation Weekend at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Very nice setting with gracious and accommodating hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (4.86)
  2. Simply Divine (4.67)
Top
}