Recent Reviews in Farmington, Pennsylvania

Relaxing Stay at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We had a wonderful time during our two night stay at the Inn. The service was great and everyone was very helpful. Couldn't get enough of the breathtaking view. The pool was beautiful and very relaxing. We enjoyed all our meals, especially, dining on the porch. We will definitely go back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

The pool was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Summit review at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

We spent one night and really enjoyed our stay. Just stepping foot into the entry way took us back in time. You can't help but relax at this place. We had dinner on the porch watching the sunset. We will be back and spend more time.

View more reviews for this inn


Best pool and view at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 27, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights this summer. Best pool I have been to, combined with the gorgeous mountain view. Loved the historic aspects of the inn, when you think about Thomas Edison and Firestone had once stayed here. Very enjoyable. The guest rooms could use some updates, such as Wi-Fi in room and coffee-maker, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2015

Stayed one night June 18, 2015. Weather was stormy but the stay was charming. Watched the storm roll in over the mountains and enjoyed dining at the Inn. Would recommend staying if you are ever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Old Hotel at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Loved this grand old hotel.It has warmth,charm and character. If your looking for that chain motel keep on driving. Awesome view!!! Beautiful pools.Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Tuesday evening stay at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Very personable waiter- Evan made it a nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet getaway at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 24, 2012

The Summit Inn provided us with a very peaceful and quiet getaway. The view from the porch is positively gorgeous. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our breakfasts and dinners were delicious and the portions were generous. Wish we could've stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2011

Stayed here after our wedding last weekend. Summit Inn staff, especially Cathy and Pat, couldn't have been more gracious and welcoming. Wonderful stay. Great facility. Very comfortable bed. Wonderful view of the valley. Great outdoor seating for dinner and drinks. Great value. We considered Nemacolon and we're so glad we chose the Summit Inn instead. Nemacolon is needlessly expensive, fake facades and architecture, and virtually deserted. Summit Inn felt like a great place to come home to each night alive with people but not overcrowded. 15 minutes from Ohiopyle State Park (rafting, biking, hiking), Falling Water, etc. Great stay! Thank you Summit Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous and friendly Inn at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2008

From the gorgeous five county view off the beautiful veranda, to the delicious breakfasts served in the dining room, the Summit Inn is a true find. The Inn is located close to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwaters,Kentuck Knob and spectacular Ohiopyle State Park. We enjoyed a wonderful meal on the expansive porch - the crab cakes were excellent! Friendly, accomodating staff adds to the perfection of your stay. Please say "hi" to Tootsie for us if you go...

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Historic Summit Inn (4.26)
Top
}