Recent Reviews in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Excellent Stay at the 1750 INN at 1750 Inn At Sandwich Center in Cape Cod (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

My wife and I just stayed at the Inn for 3 nights. It could not have been better. Jan and Charlie are very accommodating and make you feel right at home. From the minute we arrived until our departure we enjoyed our stay, If you have never tried a B&B and are a little reluctant, like I was prior to visiting the Inn, then this is the place to go. I would return without hesitation. Wonderful hosts , God Bless them.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Falmouth with unbeatable views at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Wonderful B&B in an unbeatable location in Falmouth

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in sandwich at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

The breakfast was outstanding every morning the location in old sandwich was perfect and the hospitality was first rate

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We stayed during a New England vacation and were very delighted. The room was spacious, the hosts excellent and the breakfast was wonderful. We had neglected to make any dinner reservations during this 4th of July stay so called the morning of our arrival. They immediately made reservations for 2 different nights at two wonderful restaurants in town. Above and beyond the call of duty! Donnie did great!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Memorial Day Stay at Frederick William House (Falmouth, MA)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Frederick William House. Our flight was delayed coming into Boston on Friday, and we didn't end up arriving to Falmouth until about 3:00 AM. Jeanette checked in on us to see how we were doing, and waited for us that late at night to show us to our room. The room was clean and spacious. We were in town for a friend's wedding and had several events to attend and a packed schedule, and were very glad to feel like we were coming home to a quiet, restful space after so much activity. Jeanette was the perfect host--if we needed anything, we knew she was there, but otherwise, she left us to our own devices.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time Cape Cod at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We were very happy to be upgraded to the cottage, which was very nice & private. Being our first visit to the cape Pat & Bill were very helpful in helping us find what we wanted to do. Lots of shops & restaurants within walking distance. The ferry that takes you to Martha's Vineyard was a short drive away, and on the other side of the cape is Province town which was a great way to spend the day, about an hour and half drive. Breakfast was really good and each day they do have different specials which I thought was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


3rd annual 4th of July trip at Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

My husband and I have been staying at this Inn for the last 3 years and we love it! Jim and Maureen are wonderful hosts. While we like to get away and do fun things, we also enjoy the simple things that the Cape has to offer...walking along Main Street, eating some great food and people watching! This year we got a chance to meet some of their children, who were visiting for the weekend. This just showed us the type of family Jim and Maureen raised and we felt lucky to have met them, for even a few minutes. My husband and I could easily stay with my parents in the next town over, for free, but this Inn provides a sense of escape. If you are looking for a quick getaway, look no further than the Inn at Siders Lane...it is fantastic!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Inn Woods Hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

First time at the Cape Cod and this was an outstanding place to stay, the view are beautiful and the staff was super friendly. Great breakfast every morning and close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay, a real delight at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Nestled in between Woods Hole Village and the Martha's Vineyard ferry, this hidden and romantic spot is Cape Cod pleasure itself, far away from the bustle of down-Cape locations like Yarmouth and east. Falmouth is a bus ride up the hill, there's the start of the Falmouth Road Race route right in town (a course we've run several times), and plenty of opportunities for biking along the sea path. Best of all, the Inn has its own parking, which means that, whether you are vacationing or attending a function at the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution or the Marine Biological Lab, or just visiting the Vineyard, you can drop a car. Or don't use a car: Busses from Boston come to the ferry yard, within walking distance of the Inn. Their breakfasts are delicious, and there's entertainment at nearby venues on gorgeous summer nights. Don't pass it up!

View more reviews for this inn


A unique B & B! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

The Palmer House Blends everything good about the bed and breakfast experience. The service is perfect the setting is exquisite & the breakfast is a reason alone to stay there. Pat and Bill have created a setting where you can have as much peace and quiet as you want but are so close to town that you can leave your car in the driveway the whole time you're there. We go ever 4th of July weekend..Ric & Margo

View more reviews for this inn


Joe and Lesley from UK at Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Excellent as always

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Breakfast View at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Bailey's by the Sea is right across the street from the ocean. They have a wonderful sun room with lots of windows that they serve breakfast in. There is a wonderful view of the ocean and if you choose to open the window a nice breeze as well. I can not explain why eating breakfast with a beautiful view of the ocean and the breeze is so relaxing but it really does have a calming effect on your mind. Liz and Jerry are wonderful hosts. They make great food and take the time to get to know you. They are also walking distance from the Island Queen ferry to Martha's Vineyard. If we ever go back to Cape Cod we will certainly try to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Special spot in Woods Hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The Inn welcome was fantastic, the location perfect (near the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and in the heart of Woods Hole), the views great--but it really was the breakfast--truly the most magnificent we have had at a B and B that clinched the deal

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite stay, a real treat at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We have stay at the Woods Hole Inn several times, and each time it is a true joy and respite from the city and from work. The management and staff are friendly, helpful, fun, and exude delight in service. The location and available parking are exquisite. The charm of Woods Hole village and nearby Falmouth (accessible by bus) and Martha's Vineyard make this a jewel of Cape Cod, sequestered from the bustle you'll find elsewhere. You deserve the Woods Hole Inn. None better. We're returning in August.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B & B and great location! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The Woods Hole Inn is conveniently located in the middle of Woods Hole village. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast every morning is very good. I always enjoyed the delicious coffee sitting outside either on the back veranda or the front porch. All the staff at the WHI are extremely couteous and accommmadating. There are many activies to do in Woods Hole. You can walk around town, walkmto take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard or take a bike ride using the free bikes courtesy of the Woods Hole Inn. I have stayed at the WHI twice so far and I am looking forward to many more visits to Woods Hole.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location. at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The staff was very friendly, and willing to assist in any way. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was spacious.Breakfasts were amazing. The Inn is across the street from the ferry that takes you to Martha's Vineyard. It is also a short drive to Falmouth.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing level of customer service! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Great location to the Ferry

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Cape Cod B + B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Beautiful home, very cozy living areas, very clean and well run. Breakfast was our highlight...absolutely delicious and beautiful as well. Lovely breakfast room. These innkeepers have thought of practically everything. My only request was that they offer early morning brewed coffee and perhaps pastries for early risers.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Service was great and the breakfasts were outstanding. Thanks. We hope to be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Cape Cod Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We loved our stay at Woods Hole Inn! It was our first visit to Woods Hole and there couldn't be a better place to stay. The location is in the center of everything, with beautiful ocean views. The sound of the ferry horn signals the comings and goings for Martha's Vineyard; the shops and restaurants are literally only steps away. All of the staff at WHI were warm and welcoming and we felt at home here! Loved everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Great staff, perfect location, peaceful rooms. Everything about Woods Hole Inn was wonderful, couldn't have found a better place. We will definitely be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


I highly recommend this B&B at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

What a gem this B&B is! Liz & Jerry were great and we really enjoyed our time at the Inn. We very much enjoyed the ocean view and hearing the water at night with the open windows. It was exceptionally clean!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Reunion Venue at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2016

3 night stay for a small group reunion. We make good use of the Guest House porch for evening wine & cheese. House staff very friendly, helpful and service oriented. Every detail attended to. Breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Isaiah Jones at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Very pleasant and relaxing visit; breakfast was very good and plentiful. Would definitely recommend this B and B

View more reviews for this inn


Nt just the place to get a ferry to Martha's Vineyard at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Charming inn with very friendly staff in a lovely little place with some excellent eateries! The Woods Hole Inn was great, room clean and just as expected and the breakfasts were excellent...found it by accident but would definitely return. Enjoy

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}