Recent Reviews in Fairhope, Alabama

Nice stay in a High Priced Market! at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We wanted to get away for our Anniversary and chose this destination because it was half the price of the nearby popular hotel at the Point Clear area of Fairhope, AL. We were very pleased to know that there was a place that was somewhat more affordable and would be a short drive for us. We were fortunate enough to find a last minute reservation at the Point Clear Cottages.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Tranquility at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Point Clear Cottages is a wonderful experience. Mr. Robert, the owner, made sure everything was just right for our stay. Joannie's breakfast was out of this world. Even the gardener, Bernard, stopped to thank us for staying. All the helpers showed us great Southern hospitality. Watching the sunset over Mobile Bay on the private pier was the perfect ending to a perfect day. The Bayshore Cottage was beautiful and clean. The main house was fabulously decorated and welcoming. We felt right at home. We can't wait to come back in August. Thanks for a wonderful anniversary, Brenda and Jimmy Edwards

View more reviews for this inn


With hundred of places to stay...sooo ...thankful we chose Point Clear B & B at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

We have just returned after 10 days in Southern Alabama...7 days with Robert Berglin at Point Clear B & B. From the moment we called to inquire about the lodging at Point Clear, in Fairhope , Alabama...owner Robert, assured us we would be glad we did! He did not dissapoint! All, I can tell you is ...first class all the way...from the beautiful clean and bright rooms and gorgeous gardens and grounds...the lovely private pier to sit and enjoy a quiet bit of solitude by the water and watch the sun set over Mobile Bay was outstanding..."Just breathtaking"! Let me just say, it was "a little bit of heaven on earth". Chef Joannie , created mouth watering breakfasts each morning with fresh made fruit salads and piping hot Pecan Waffles, or Crab Omelettes, crispy bacon...yummy fluffy biscuits with home-made preserves..(loved the blueberry)...eggs...and excellent breakfast fruit bread...all served with fresh juices and of course piping hot coffee!! Trust me you don't leave the table hungry...! Added to this is the warm and welcoming feeling when you walk through the door each morning...and the heavenly aromas coming from Joannies' magical creations in the Kitchen.. We wouldn't change a single thing except that we would have loved to stay on just a little bit longer....

View more reviews for this inn


Our Best B&B Experience Ever! at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

My husband and I decided on a whim to celebrate our 20th anniversary in one of my “bucket list” states. Since Maine was too cold in February, we decided on Alabama. On our internet search, there were several Bed and Breakfast establishments in Alabama, but one stuck out to us online – Point Clear Cottages. It was about 9:30 pm Virginia time when we called, fully expecting to leave a voicemail; however, the owner, Robert Berglin answered the phone and within 5 minutes we had a reservation. No credit card, no check, just our word! Located less than an hour’s drive from the Pensacola International Airport, we arrived earlier than check in time and was told to come anyway. We were warmly welcomed by Robert who dropped everything to take us on a tour of the beautiful property which sits right on Mobile Bay – breathtaking even in February. Then he took us to the cottage where we would be staying. An absolutely gorgeous “home away from home” with everything you could possibly need right down to the coffee grounds and magazines! It was immaculate and perfectly decorated. The next day we were met by Joannie and Tabatha with the warmest most genuine southern hospitality I’ve ever experienced. Hugs instead of handshakes and the best shrimp omelets and fried potatoes ever served at a beautifully set table looking out towards the bay! Every breakfast of our stay was delicious and by the time we left we felt as though Robert, Joannie and Tabatha were family members. The town of Fairhope is full of wonderful sights and experiences. During our stay we also visited Biloxi, MS and Mobile, AL, both less than an hour’s drive from the cottages. We had a wonderful time and plan to make a return visit to Point Clear Cottages as a family vacation with our son, daughters and their husbands and of course our granddaughter! The weather at Fairhope is perfect year round and the hospitality is beyond one’s imagination.

View more reviews for this inn


A Historical Beauty at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Spent 2 days at this B & B. Probably one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The history and renovation of the building is quite interesting. The staff appear to be very proud of the Inn based on our interactions with them. Everyone was very gracious and accommodating. I would certainly consider staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever!!!!!!! at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

Excellent location and a wonderful staff. The staff and Mr. Berglin go above and beyond to accommodate you. It is a home away from home!!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Southern hospitality at its best. We really enjoyed our stay, the house was awesome. Mr. B & Miss Joannie treated us like family. The bed was extremely comfortable, the view on the back porch was beautiful & the breakfast was our best meal of the day. The whole setup was first class, would definitely stat here again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Make i your next stay! at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2016

It was our first visit to Point Clear Cottages but it certainly will not be our last. Mr. Robert is very much into details. We were received with a bottle of wine in our cottage and all sorts of goodies in the refrigerator. The cleanliness of this beautifully decorated cottage, above the garage, offered everything you can need for a comfortable stay. Joannie served us a succulent breakfast and we were received with a warm welcome. No wonder Trip Advisor rated it #2 in the nation!

View more reviews for this inn


A Thanksgiving Dream at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

A truly marvelous Thanksgiving at the Bayside Cottage at Point Clear. Mr. "B" and staff overlook absolutely nothing, even the smallest details. Breakfasts are hot and sumptuous, linen is perfect, grounds are immaculate, and the sunsets are spectacular! Wi-Fi is fast, TV is clear, and parking is ample. This will top any place you might otherwise stay along Mobile Bay or anywhere else for that matter. Simply said ---- a great find!

View more reviews for this inn


A recently discovered Gem in Point Clear, Alabama at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

The Point Clear Cottages are a must for anyone looking for a cozy and comfortable stay, overlooking the Mobile Bay. The setting is perfect, Robert and his staff are incredible We threatened to try to take Joannie, the outstanding cook and the landscaping crew home with us. Each morning breakfast was a special treat and the afternoons we spent watching sunset out on the private pier were totally relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Past due review at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2015

I stayed here for a conference in the Meredith room#3. Every employee I came in contact with had a smile on there face. You could tell they loved there job. Amy, a housekeeper there, went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. From fresh bath aminities to ironing my scrubs to work in the next day! Never have I ever had such great service. If I'm ever in mobile, Al, Fort Conde Inn will be my home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

David was beyond excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Fort Conde, Mobile, AL at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

It was better than expected. The welcome mat was extended before we arrived ... The rooms are just the right size (with fireplace) and the bathroom was beautiful. The breakfast next day was plentiful and delicious. I'll go back in a NY second.

View more reviews for this inn


overlooks Mobile Bay at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2015

a short distance from Mobile, AL, on the east side of Mobile Bay. Quaint little community. Excellent service and friendly people. The food and service were exquisite, and a long covered pier to see the stars....

View more reviews for this inn


what a find!! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

I was looking for a place to stay for a special anniversary night and ran across this place, when I called to make reservations I had a bit of trouble but finally got threw. I told them why I was staying and when we arrived they had it set up perfectly! From wine on ice to swans on the bed! My wife was amazed at the little things the housekeepers were willing to do for us! But don't get confused, they are twins!!! Thanks for a wonderful night fort conde inn!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2015

Our stay at Point Clear Cottages was great. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The location was close to activities in Fairhope and Mobile yet secluded and peaceful. We brought our motorcycle in on a small trailer and they were very accommodating with regard to parking. Breakfast was homemade and delicious. The pier was equipped for grilling (if you wanted) and comfortable rocking chairs for watching the sunset. A great getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Great central stay for a visit to Mobile at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

3.0 reviewed on April 30, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in the Fort Conde Inn. The room was perfect for us, on the ground floor, my friend has mobility issues, breakfast was delicious and the room was impeccable.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

I've stayed here several times now. The staff is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, and the breakfast is delicious. I have no complaints of the Fort Conde Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bliss at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

3.0 reviewed on February 21, 2015

Gorgeous room...

View more reviews for this inn


THE place to stay on Alabama's coastline. at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2015

We couldn't be happier with our stay at Point Clear Cottages. We stayed in the Pelican's Rest and we're delighted the second we walked in and found an immaculately decorated room warm with personal touches. The stay kept getting better, as we met the innkeeper, walked around the picturesque premises, watched the sunset on the private pier, and then enjoyed a delicious breakfast. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Piece of Paradise at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

4.0 reviewed on February 16, 2015

This review page would not allow me to rate this wonderful B & B as "outstanding," but it truly was--in every way! Point Clear Cottages was a romantic getaway for my husband and me this month. We stayed in Bayshore Cottage, a charming, beautifully-furnished private cottage on the shore of Mobile Bay! The entire experience was so memorable from the views of the bay to the ice cream in the freezer to the coziness of our cottage to the incredible breakfast we were served in the morning. Mr. Berglin, Joannie, and Tabatha made us feel more like family than guests, and Joannie prepared and served us delicious food, prepared with such care and a respect for details! We would highly recommend Point Clear Cottages to anyone who enjoys making happy memories!

View more reviews for this inn


Point Clear Cottages at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2015

As always a perfect stay! Mr.B goes out of his way to help make your stay the best! The food is like eating in a famous kitchen.... All of the little details in place, Lisa W

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2015

Every detail about my stay was flawless. From checking in to checking out, I have never had the pleasure of experiencing such a warm welcome. The Fort Conde Inn offers southern hospitality at its very finest.

View more reviews for this inn


A secret treasure! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2015

We just happened upon this bed and breakfast while searching for a special place to spend a birthday. Have stayed in Mobile hundreds of times and never knew it existed. We were extremely surprised and satisfied with the whole experience! Would and have recommended this Inn to all our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Suite at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2015

We loved staying in the Queen suite across the road from the Inn. We arrived later than check in time but got sorted quickly and efficiently. The innkeeper was friendly and accommodating. The room was beautiful and perfect if you like character. Everything was clean and we were provided with towel gowns for our stay. Just be aware that a train goes through Mobile a couple of times each night and is quite loud…I know that this is beyond the hotel's control though, just something to be aware of. We can't really comment on the the breakfast facilities. We went down 30minutes before breakfast ended and couldn't find anywhere to sit together. Seating was around 2 larger tables and the only seats available were separate. We passed on breakfast as we wanted to be able to sit together. We did wait 5 minutes or so to see if there was anyone to ask if we could be seated together, but there was no sign of any staff. Overall though, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Inn to family & friends visiting Mobile…we would just advise that they go for breakfast as early as possible :-)

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME!!!! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on January 10, 2015

We stayed in the Margaret for two nights around Christmas. Robbie's breakfast was exquisite! And let's not forget the staff. Kayla was attentive and very helpful. The room was VERY clean and the cleaning girl took very good care of us!. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2015

What a wonderful home. Kayla was very helpful and Robbie's breakfast was over the top.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Christmas Review at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2014

Fairhope & Point Clear Cottages!! Pelican's Rest! "We're home"!! --- at least to our wonderful "home away from home"--- and what a welcome we receive from the gracious and most efficient staff---warm hugs, big smiles and special season's greetings. As always, our accommodations are super deluxe! It's Christmas, and this time our very own Christmas tree is up and ready for us, spreading its warm glow over all our surroundings. Soft strains of music fill the air and every light has been turned on to welcome us back again. Fresh flowers have even been arranged in the dining room and bathroom, and refreshments fill the refrigerator!! Any wonder that this is our 12th time to return as guests to this lovely southern living atmosphere?!! Fairhope itself is a fairy tale village and right now it is all decked out in its Christmas finery. The tree-lined streets twinkle out the Christmas message with myriads of little white lights on all the trees---It's MAGICAL. Robert Berglin has pulled this magic right on to his property and home by his lavish decorating skills. This has been another of those special times we term "Just Perfect." Thanks, Robert Berglin and staff for being our "extended family." Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all---and special thanks to our daughter who has put this gift in our Christmas stockings making much of this possible. We heartily recommend this special place now and at any time of the year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfied... at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Stayed over Thanksgiving. We were happy with our stay. Everyone was great!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

It is very nice and really clean. We loved the decorating though out the home and guest cottages. The view of the bay is lovely. Watching the sunset from the pier was very enjoyable. I could sit on the pier and just watch everything. Enjoyed the cute town of Fairhope nearby. There is so much to do there and so nice to come back to the house and sit by the fire. We are returning next year, and I can't wait. Breakfasts are great. Home cooked by Joinie.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Point Clear Cottages (4.91)
  2. Fort Conde Inn (4.71)
Top
}