Free $60 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Fairhope, Alabama

Our Christmas Review at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2014

Fairhope & Point Clear Cottages!! Pelican's Rest! "We're home"!! --- at least to our wonderful "home away from home"--- and what a welcome we receive from the gracious and most efficient staff---warm hugs, big smiles and special season's greetings. As always, our accommodations are super deluxe! It's Christmas, and this time our very own Christmas tree is up and ready for us, spreading its warm glow over all our surroundings. Soft strains of music fill the air and every light has been turned on to welcome us back again. Fresh flowers have even been arranged in the dining room and bathroom, and refreshments fill the refrigerator!! Any wonder that this is our 12th time to return as guests to this lovely southern living atmosphere?!! Fairhope itself is a fairy tale village and right now it is all decked out in its Christmas finery. The tree-lined streets twinkle out the Christmas message with myriads of little white lights on all the trees---It's MAGICAL. Robert Berglin has pulled this magic right on to his property and home by his lavish decorating skills. This has been another of those special times we term "Just Perfect." Thanks, Robert Berglin and staff for being our "extended family." Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all---and special thanks to our daughter who has put this gift in our Christmas stockings making much of this possible. We heartily recommend this special place now and at any time of the year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfied... at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Stayed over Thanksgiving. We were happy with our stay. Everyone was great!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

It is very nice and really clean. We loved the decorating though out the home and guest cottages. The view of the bay is lovely. Watching the sunset from the pier was very enjoyable. I could sit on the pier and just watch everything. Enjoyed the cute town of Fairhope nearby. There is so much to do there and so nice to come back to the house and sit by the fire. We are returning next year, and I can't wait. Breakfasts are great. Home cooked by Joinie.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

We have stayed at Point Clear Cottages before and we will stay again. No detail has been overlooked in making this B&B the perfect place to stay on Mobile Bay. Robert, Joanie and the rest of the staff are wonderful. Sunsets are amazing! We are already looking forward to next year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful bed and breakfast at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on December 02, 2014

Beautiful and peaceful bed and breakfast, service was great and breakfast was delicious everytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

The beds are a dream and breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 46th Stay with Point Clear Cottages at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Point Clear Cottages; this is our fourth stay - We absolutely love staying in the cottage on Mobile Bay! Mr. B. has a first class B & B; the staff is wonderful - we always enjoy being with Joannie and Tabatha! Joannie prepares the most delicious breakfast which we always enjoy eating in the beautifully decorated sunroom! From the sunroom, we enjoy seeing the beautifully landscaped grounds and also the view of Mobile Bay! The motto of Mr. Berglin, along with Joannie and Tabatha is that we want your visit to be a memorable one, and whatever, we can do to make that happen, we are going to do just that! We plan to visit again in the Spring! The visit to Point Clear Cottages is always a wonderful, outstanding, and relaxing experience! We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We had a great time, it's a nice place with very friendly staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Old world southern charm at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

If you are looking for a long forgotten tradition of southern hospitality and charm, this is the place. The innkeeper, Robert, is a wonderful host, providing a long forgotten tradition of what a southern gentleman is. His staff is the absolute best, providing clean, comfortable and elegant accommodation's, not to mention the beautiful breakfast table and scrumptious food. We were provided with in room wine, fresh flowers and card for our anniversary, not to mention the ice cream, fruit and muffins for sunday morning. The grounds and dock area are just beautiful and so very peaceful. Robert opens his home and surroundings to his guest. Along with his staff he makes you feel as though you are right at home and we are all old friends. Could not ask for a better B & B. Will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent experience. at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

I am so pleased with Point Clear Cottages that I made my reservation for 2015 while I was there this year. This was my 8th year there. Robert is a very accommodating host. Breakfast on the pier was wonderful. Joannie's cooking was superb. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate; thank Bernard. Joannie and Tabatha do an excellent job of servicing the rooms.. The Blue Marlin a very good restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfast ever at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

3.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

The breakfast was superb. It was everything I could have asked for. The room was uncomfortably warm and I could not reach the a/c controls. However the little kitchenette was nice, the bed and pillows were comfortable and the chair was very comfortable. You could not see the TV from the chair however.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible! Dont miss this one! at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

This is one of he nicest places I have ever stayed. The home and rooms are stunning, the food is outstanding! Mr Berglin and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and meet your every need. You will love it here!

View more reviews for this inn


first class at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

My husband and I visited a B&B for the first time when we visited Point Clear Cottages. What a wonderful experience! Mr. Berglin and his staff go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible - and they succeed! Thank you, Mr. B, for the best stay we've had in Point Clear in years. The Bookers

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! Wouldn't change a thing. at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We love this place. Have been 2 years in a row and returning next year. So quiet and peaceful. Breakfast is fabulous! Mr. B is the perfect host with a perfect staff. Joanie rocks! The city of Fairhope is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased with everything! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

The room was as advertised. We appreciated both the king bed and the Jacuzzi bath. Staff was attentive and courteous. Our breakfasts were prepared -- deliciously! -- by a professional chef, who offered a choice of 4 entrees each morning. The hotel is in the heart of the downtown historic district, which we enjoyed exploring. In addition, it offered easy access to I-10 and then to roads to Dauphin Island, the USS Alabama Park, Bellingrath Gardens, We were very pleased with the value and will stay there again when in Mobile!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot to stay in Mobile at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2014

I stayed at Ft. Conde Inn for a recent business trip to Mobile. The rooms looked nice online but were even better in person. All the staff I interacted with were friendly and professional and the included breakfast was fantastic. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Mobile. One note, the queen rooms aren't big. I don't personally care about a smaller room, but if you like a spacious room consider upgrading to a larger room.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Fairhope / Point Clear at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to Fairhope and Point Clear on Mobile Bay for twenty years. There are plenty of very nice B&B's, motels, and a nice resort in the area. We have stayed at all of them and the Point Clear Cottages is the best. The accommodations are fabulous. Two private rooms are available in the main house and there is a one bedroom cottage in the back yard overlooking the bay. The architectural detail and interior design are impeccable. The grounds are landscaped and manicured. Joannie prepares breakfast for you on the pier each morning. Robert makes sure that you know all the great restaurants to take advantage of every evening. Tabatha makes sure all your linens are clean and pressed and your room is neat as a pin. Everyone treats you like an honored guest and makes you feel like family. What a great retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Fort Conde Inn at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

3.4 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Lack of staff on Saturday morning caused some problems at breakfast; however, the manager recognized the situation and brought in extra staff for Sunday morning. The result was a smooth operation on that day. The food was very good. Our room in the Carriage House was clean, comfortable, and quiet. This was our second time to stay at Fort Conde Inn. We will return when visiting Mobile.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE THIS PLACE!! Perfect getaway. at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in September. Talk about a great experience. Beautiful place, super clean and we were treated just like family. Joanie fixed us a wonderful breakfast each morning and served it on the pier. We stayed in the Bay Shore Cottage. I loved sitting on the porch and reading. It was so peaceful. We also took our boat and Robert helped us make arrangements to rent a boat slip at a nearby marina. He also drove us to town one day and showed us around. We will definitely be going there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Five stars, no doubt about it! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

This was our third or fourth stay at Fort Conde Inn and we have consistently received clean, comfortable accommodations and fantastic service. Taylor took excellent care of us and went above and beyond to be sure we had everything we needed. This is the only place we stay when we are in Mobile.

View more reviews for this inn


A must in Mobile at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Very nice Bed and breakfast located in the old historical center of Mobile, very quite, but at only a few minutes by foot to downtown. Friendly welcome, nice rooms, comfortable bed. Everything is good. Compared to modern hotel , the only missing item could be a refrigerator to keep drinks cool before walking in Mobile. Breakfast is only nice all guests around a large table. You cannot be disappointed by this hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


thanks at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Great place, wonderful breakfasts on the pier, great staff, and beauyiful grounds and accomodations. I hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


First bed and breakfast stay. at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

The hosts where friendly, quick to answer questions. The experience make me want to stay at more bed and breakfast locations. I enjoyed this stay in Mobile, it was near some good attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the very Best at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Perfect in every detail. Fine linens and robes, cold drinks and ice cream bars in the fridge, hot water and cold A/C, great WiFi. Mr. B is a lifelong Fairhope resident, knows the area and its' history. Joanie will serve you a breakfast on the pier or back porch that will make you want to stay forever. Nice people, nice place, lovely setting--stay here if you have the opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality With cVharm & Class at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2014

My husband and I recently celebrated our 43rd anniversary at the Bay Shore Cottage at Point Clear. This was our 4th trip to Point Clear andi cannot imagine staying anywhere else to celebrate our anniversary. Mr.B, Joannie, & Tabatha saw to our every need. Joannie, as usual, outdid herself in the kitchen. We even had the opportunity to have breakfast one morning on the pier. Tabatha made sure our rooms were clean and fresh everyday. We enjoyed our early morning sittings on the front porch of the Cottage and the view of the bay from the Cottage was breathtaking! We even sat on the bay one evening watching the sun set in rocking chairs. ThEre was also a hammock on the dock which my husband took full advantage of on more than one occasion. Mr. B is definitely "the hostess with the mostest!" In fact my husband and I booked our next return to Point Clear in November, as well as our anniversary for next year, before we left. If you never have had a chance to stay with Mr. B & his staff, Joannie & Tabathia, then I recommend you do so soon because after your visit at Point Clear, you will not want to stays anywhere else in Fairhope. It is the best place to relax and forget all your problems. Mr. B and his staff are "First Class!" We are so looking forward to our visit in November!! So if you are thinking about heading to Fairhope in the near future, do not wait too long to book your reservation with Mr. B because word is out about this remarkable bed and breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


A definite recommend and return! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Robbie is a wonderful chef and created a scrumptious breakfast. The Inn is beautiful and we highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fort Conde is 5 star at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

The room was excellent the inn is beautiful and the breakfast is Deliscious

View more reviews for this inn


a great visit at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2014

Our first time in Mobile and we loved it despite the rain! Our stay at the Inn was short but sweet. We liked the attention we received before and at our arrival. Rooms were decorated nicely and had everything we needed. We especially liked the umbrellas by the front door- very handy!. Breakfast the next morning was amazing! So many choices and all very tasty. We felt like we had our own private chef. we would love to come back and enjoy more of the city and the Fort Conde Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing as advertised at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

It is always great to stay at bed and breakfast that is so welcoming from first greeting to saying good by. Where the staff treats you more like family and the pictures and reviews are exactly as they are posted. Thanks for a very memorable time at the Point Clear Cottages. We will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


short visit at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

3.8 reviewed on May 27, 2014

The breakfast was outstanding. Food and sevice were the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Point Clear Cottages (4.91)
  2. Fort Conde Inn (4.72)
Top
}