Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Fairhope, Alabama

Five stars, no doubt about it! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

This was our third or fourth stay at Fort Conde Inn and we have consistently received clean, comfortable accommodations and fantastic service. Taylor took excellent care of us and went above and beyond to be sure we had everything we needed. This is the only place we stay when we are in Mobile.

View more reviews for this inn


A must in Mobile at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Very nice Bed and breakfast located in the old historical center of Mobile, very quite, but at only a few minutes by foot to downtown. Friendly welcome, nice rooms, comfortable bed. Everything is good. Compared to modern hotel , the only missing item could be a refrigerator to keep drinks cool before walking in Mobile. Breakfast is only nice all guests around a large table. You cannot be disappointed by this hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


thanks at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Great place, wonderful breakfasts on the pier, great staff, and beauyiful grounds and accomodations. I hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


First bed and breakfast stay. at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

The hosts where friendly, quick to answer questions. The experience make me want to stay at more bed and breakfast locations. I enjoyed this stay in Mobile, it was near some good attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the very Best at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Perfect in every detail. Fine linens and robes, cold drinks and ice cream bars in the fridge, hot water and cold A/C, great WiFi. Mr. B is a lifelong Fairhope resident, knows the area and its' history. Joanie will serve you a breakfast on the pier or back porch that will make you want to stay forever. Nice people, nice place, lovely setting--stay here if you have the opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality With cVharm & Class at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2014

My husband and I recently celebrated our 43rd anniversary at the Bay Shore Cottage at Point Clear. This was our 4th trip to Point Clear andi cannot imagine staying anywhere else to celebrate our anniversary. Mr.B, Joannie, & Tabatha saw to our every need. Joannie, as usual, outdid herself in the kitchen. We even had the opportunity to have breakfast one morning on the pier. Tabatha made sure our rooms were clean and fresh everyday. We enjoyed our early morning sittings on the front porch of the Cottage and the view of the bay from the Cottage was breathtaking! We even sat on the bay one evening watching the sun set in rocking chairs. ThEre was also a hammock on the dock which my husband took full advantage of on more than one occasion. Mr. B is definitely "the hostess with the mostest!" In fact my husband and I booked our next return to Point Clear in November, as well as our anniversary for next year, before we left. If you never have had a chance to stay with Mr. B & his staff, Joannie & Tabathia, then I recommend you do so soon because after your visit at Point Clear, you will not want to stays anywhere else in Fairhope. It is the best place to relax and forget all your problems. Mr. B and his staff are "First Class!" We are so looking forward to our visit in November!! So if you are thinking about heading to Fairhope in the near future, do not wait too long to book your reservation with Mr. B because word is out about this remarkable bed and breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


A definite recommend and return! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Robbie is a wonderful chef and created a scrumptious breakfast. The Inn is beautiful and we highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fort Conde is 5 star at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

The room was excellent the inn is beautiful and the breakfast is Deliscious

View more reviews for this inn


a great visit at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2014

Our first time in Mobile and we loved it despite the rain! Our stay at the Inn was short but sweet. We liked the attention we received before and at our arrival. Rooms were decorated nicely and had everything we needed. We especially liked the umbrellas by the front door- very handy!. Breakfast the next morning was amazing! So many choices and all very tasty. We felt like we had our own private chef. we would love to come back and enjoy more of the city and the Fort Conde Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing as advertised at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

It is always great to stay at bed and breakfast that is so welcoming from first greeting to saying good by. Where the staff treats you more like family and the pictures and reviews are exactly as they are posted. Thanks for a very memorable time at the Point Clear Cottages. We will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


short visit at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

3.8 reviewed on May 27, 2014

The breakfast was outstanding. Food and sevice were the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend!!! at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2014

Everything was great. Will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Conde Inn is beautiful, with luxurious linens and bath - but more importantly, the staff was simply the most pleasant, bright and acccommodating I've met in years. I was there for business, came in quite late with no luggage, and somehow they made the trip a pleasant experience. Breakfast is superb - written up in Southern Living and you'll see why once the Executive Chef serves you - if you're ever in Mobile, I highly recommend this Inn, it truly is lovely

View more reviews for this inn


Simple Elegance in a Down Home Package at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2014

Sometimes, there are just not enough words to describe something. Our stay in Pelican's Rest over the recent Easter weekend with Robert and his devoted associates was down home and family-type welcoming in its manner. The property, its design, care and location is one not to be missed by anyone who cares about superb service, friendliness and simple elegance. Anyone can find places to "stay" but getting to know Robert, Joanie and Tabatha and how they make this immaculate jewel what it is (from the rooms to the food), is clearly the hidden highlight of the stay. The restful view is an obvious selection factor of Point Clear Cottages and the general Fairhope area...but be warned, it is only one part of it...so miss the bigger story and the home-iness of it at your own risk. Oh, over breakfast, we were very fortunate to have met 3 delightful people staying at Bayside Cottage....and will continue that friendship.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay treated like long time friends at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

Mike Thomas Amarillo TX

View more reviews for this inn


Real Southern Hospitality at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2014

We stayed at Point Clear Cottages based on their excellent reviews and were not disappointed. The owner, Mr. Robert Berglin, is a true southern gentleman who makes every effort to ensure his guests have a comfortable and enjoyable visit. We stayed in the Bayshore Cottage-your own private retreat with coastal décor, a fully stocked refrigerator and huge bathroom. We were totally pampered by Joanie and Tabitha with ironed sheets, immaculate room and breakfasts to die for! (The pecan waffles and biscuits with fig jam were amazing!) All this plus beautiful gardens with a dock and a hot tub to sit and enjoy the view of Mobile Bay. Mr. Berglin, was a font of information on the area and gave us excellent dining suggestions. We fell in love with Fairhope and especially Pont Clear Cottages and will be back! Thank you for a wonderful visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on April 14, 2014

This is a great location with excellent staff. Everyone was very friendly. All of our needs were attended to and Mr. Berglin was very informative about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Breakfast! at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2014

First off we were upgraded without having to pay extra. Within walking distance to downtown. Great breakfast in the morning. Service and Housekeeping is personal. I would recommend the Fort Conde Inn to anyone wishing to stay in the Mobile area.

View more reviews for this inn


Point Clearly the BEST place to stay in Point Clear!!! at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2014

If someone were to ask me to rate Point Clear Cottages between 1 and 10, I'd have to say 1000 plus! The cottages are absolutely beautiful and meticulously cared for and the Bay views are amazing! Mr. Berglin and his staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, comfortable and at home! As if that's not enough...the complimentary breakfast is delicious, much better then anything I could/would prepare...and I call myself a cook! Then there's the ironed sheets, stocked fridge, southern charm and, and, and...I'm ready to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Place to Come to Again and Again at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2014

Let me say that Robert, Joannie, and Tabitha are exceptional people. Each one of them went out of their way to make sure my wife and I were comfortable and well taken care of. We were on our honeymoon and stayed in the middle of July of 2013. They were very helpful of giving us places to visit and eat (even though the breakfast that Team Berglin serves will keep you content until supper). I cannot say enough good things about this place and these people. You will not regret any time spent here. Your only regret is that you cannot stay longer. Much love, the Seaborns.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2014

A beautiful historic home as we expected; charming details intact and sitting among a group of restored & in progress houses and gardens next to Ft. Conde'--so interesting; the assistant manager was very helpful with information, though she was a recent Savannah transplant, and was cheerful when we roused her out of the shower to help us with the front door lock after returning from a late dinner! The breakfast chef was not only a charmer but excellent at his craft! We enjoyed coffee on the wide front porch AND the upper balcony.

View more reviews for this inn


stay at Fort Conde Inn at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2014

We loved everything about our stay at the Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Fort Conde Inn at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2014

Great southern flair. Service was excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B and B at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2014

Fort Conde Inn was the perfect get away for me and my husband. Top of the line products, food, and service. We cannot wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on January 07, 2014

Lovely, historic inn in Mobile! Robbie's breakfast was exceptional! So much better than the average hotel/motel stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Place to Stay in Mobile at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2014

My wife and I booked through this site as a stop over on a Christmas road trip along the gulf. We were really impressed upon arrival. This place was beyond our expectations. We wished that we stayed in town even longer. The staff is super friendly. It's within walking distance to all the downtown shops and restaurants. The rooms are exquisite. And the chef whipped us up a fantastic breakfast. It was a steal for the price - I actually would have paid more out of guilt.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal Paradise on the Bay at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2013

One of the best discoveries we have made. Casual southern charm and total bliss. We love biking the dedicated path from our front door to Week's Bay along the Point Clear shoreline and watching the beautiful dolphins jump and play, a twenty-one mile easy bike ride. Great food within biking distance in both Point Clear anf Fairhope. Breakfast with Team Berglin is so amazing one must skip lunch altogether to be ready for dinner at the Fairhope Inn, The Wash House, or delicious Sweet Olive's chocked full of vegetables and herbs from their share garden. Live music and downtown Fairhope boutiques art galleries and beautiful flowers every season just extend the beauty of the Berglin Paradise on the Bay. A place to return again and again. A place dreams are fulfilled.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Fort Conde Inn (Mobile, Alabama)

4.4 reviewed on December 17, 2013

Great room done to period. Beautifully redone home on a unique street. Would return again when we are in Mobil.

View more reviews for this inn


Bayshore Cottage at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bayshore Cottage and we were very pleased. The cottage was very clean and the view of the bay was very relaxing. Do to our agenda we were not there to eat the breakfast, but they made us a container of fresh fruit and muffins to take with us. The service was wonderful. Very relaxing and peaceful stay that I wish wasn't over.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 5th year return visit at Point Clear Cottages (Fairhope, Alabama)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2013

Point Clear Cottages!! WOW!! We have just spent another "wonder-full" visit here on the Eastern Shore at Robert Berglin's "Southern Living at its best!" We opted to stay in the upstairs apartment because of its spaciousness, which afforded us a place to entertain!. For us, being here is stepping from the real world into a dream world! We never get to stay long enough! This is our fifth year to spend two whole weeks in this lovely setting--one week in the Spring and the other in the late Fall. Each time we find the place beautifully dressed for the season. Robert and his staff know how to do it up "just right!" We always anticipate the new up-dates being added for the convenience and enjoyment of their guests (as if it could get any better!). It's like visiting dearest family members. Do we recommend this for your next vacation? You bet! Just don't take our time (smile). John & Louise Thrasher

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Point Clear Cottages (4.89)
  2. Fort Conde Inn (4.74)
Top
}