Recent Reviews in Fairhaven, Massachusetts

49 years later at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

In the fall of 1962 I lived in the Delano House dorm at Tabor Academy...little did I realize the real Delano House was just down Rt. 6. We recently celebrated the 50th anniv of an undefeated football team at Tabor...highlighted by our great stay with Paul at the Delano Homestead...we will book this Inn for our 50th class reunion in 2015 for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2013

The friendly and efficient housekeeper, Heidi, worked with our arrival time, made sure to show us around, invited us to help ourselves to coffee and snacks whenever and asked our preferred time for breakfast. The house is impeccably decorated without airs, but warmly, with reading material in common rooms. Privacy is respected but the owner, Paul, and Heidi are pleasant conversationalists. Helpful local information is available and our hosts did all they could to help us make our visit to Fairhaven and New Bedford enriching. Very comfortable rooms, any amenities, abundant and varied breakfast choices. We will certainly be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and quiet at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the quiet neighbor and excellent location to many attractions within 1hour of the bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable and accommodating. The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved our visit. William Wright

View more reviews for this inn


It's the people not the place at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

You can find antique homes serving as B&B's everywhere in small towns across New England, but it really comes down to the people you find there that makes the difference. Michele and I hit Fairhaven from Los Angeles for a family wedding. Heidi took us in and showed us everything we needed. She served a cheerful breakfast each morning and was v. helpful with our needs. Paul owns the house. He's serene, diplomatic, and sensitive to our time and willingness to mix social conversation with privacy. When you can find so many choices to stay, it's the people not the place that makes the difference. Loved the Delano and recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


June 12 stay at Delano Homestead at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 18, 2013

The Delano Homestead is a lovely old house that sits in beautiful grounds. The only room available for our last minute stay was on the third floor. That was no problem at all. However, I would suggest that coffee/tea making facilities might be made available for the convenience of guests on that floor. It would have been nice to relax in the morning, rather than jump up, shower, and trek down 3 flights for coffee! Other than that, we loved the house and grounds, and the owner Paul, and Heidi we're friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful fairhaven at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2013

historically interesting, beautiful spot

View more reviews for this inn


Charming New England Weekend at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2012

This is a lovely b&b. The decor is splendid and the accomodations are excellent. The owners have a wonderful way of making you feel welcome. Other guests were friendly and intersting.

View more reviews for this inn


We really enjoyed our stay. at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2012

Beautiful home, wonderful hosts, reasonable price and a great base to explore the beautiful south coast of Massachusetts. Two great restaurants within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Old Home at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 13, 2012

Cozy home in the middle of Fairhaven. Close to highway. Housekeeper was most gracious and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing bed, beautiful house at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2012

Delano Homestead is in a beautiful, historic home, has great service, and is very reasonably priced. We were in town for just one night for a wedding and wanted a quiet place to stay, and this was perfect. Paul and Heidi are both incredibly nice and accommodating and seemed perfectly prepared to entertain if the need arose, but were amazing at simply allowing us to move and make ourselves at home for a night. The breakfast spread has a huge variety and the kitchen is open if you’d like to make eggs or something heartier than cereal, bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc. For us, the low maintenance aspect of Delano, the kind hosts, and the amazing bed were just what we were looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

Great place to stay! Heidi was very friendly and helpful during our 3 day stay in June 2012.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful accomodations at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2012

stayed 2 nights and had peace and quiet. lovely neighborhood. close to many attractions so i will return. lovely manager.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway! at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2011

This is my favorite b&b of the half dozen or so I've stayed in throughout New England. It's like staying at your wealthy relative's place while they're gone for the weekend - luxurious but still homey. Some b&bs can be stifling or on the cluttered/overdone side of "country chic" but this place achieves effortless casual elegance. The jacuzzi jets in the tub were a great unexpected bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home, perfect stay at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2011

I went to Delano to surprise my husband for his birthday. Heidi went out of her way to help me prepare the room with flowers, cake, wine glasses, etc. in such a magnificent way. The only glitch was that the power went out but Heidi came over immediately to fix it and I have not one negative thing to say otherwise. The house is gorgeous, there is no private bath on the second floor but they make sure not to pair you with strangers on that floor and it's within walking distance to great restaurants, beaches, etc. Truly a gorgeous, historical, ideal B&B for a fantastic value. Perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit -- Incredible Service & Attention to Customers at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2011

Just wanted to comment on my stay at the Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast. I have had the opportunity to visit a number of B&B's but this one was one of the best. Tucked away in a small town in Fairhaven. Truly an incredible experience. Paul was attentive and helpful throughout my visit. Heidi could not have been more accomadating. If you want a great place to stay with some history and incredible service and centrally located make the trip to Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (4.78)
Top
}