Recent Reviews in Fairfax, Virginia

A Wonderful Experience at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Every 5 years we treat ourselves for our Anniversary to a really nice trip, so for our 45th we chose a Road Trip to Fairfax Virginia. We checked Online Reviews and found The Stafford House, the reviews were great and the location also. Upon arriving we met the Owner Donna who has such a comfortable laid back charm that we knew this was a good choice. We had reserved the “smaller” ground floor room, it is anything but small there is a large Bed / Sitting Room with a fireplace and large Flat Screen TV a Table and two chairs (this was also our Dining Table for Breakfast. The Bath Room is also large with a big walk in shower (large enough for an adventurous two) and a separate Claw Foot Soaking Tub. We stayed three nights and had three delicious Home Made Breakfasts delivered to us on an attractive Cart by Donna the Chef, day one was Chocolate Chip Pancakes with Fresh Fruit, Juice & Coffee, day two was Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, Fresh Fruit and a warm muffin, juice & Coffee, day three was Oatmeal Belgian Waffles, Fresh Fruit, juice & coffee, these hearty breakfasts kept up going all day. Donna was a font of information about Dining and Tourism and she asked about our day what our plans were and helped with suggestions. Oh and the Bed, it is so comfortable that for a change I wasn’t looking forward to getting Home to my own bed. The Stafford House, what a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED this bed and breakfast at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Loved staying at the Stafford House. Breakfast wheeled into each morning is something that I never knew I needed in my life until it happened! Now that's something I'll look for on all of my future Bed & Breakfast stays! Having the fireplace in the bedroom is what caused me to book it and that along with the claw foot tub made this stay absolutely super!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2015

My fiancé and I stayed a night in the suite at the Stafford House for our three year anniversary. The owner, Donna, welcomed us as we arrived and showed us to our room. The room was very warm and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the sauna, jacuzzi and large open bathroom. Breakfast was top notch and right on time. The stay was very pleasant and relaxing. Donna was very helpful in recommending things to do in the area. We made a trip to The Winery at Bull Run for some wine tasting. We then took a short walk in the neighboring park to see the Stone Bridge that runs over Bull Run Creek. Our stay was very enjoyable and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful wedding night at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night. We wanted a more intimate and more comfortable place to spend the night than a hotel room. We were very pleased with the luxurious accommodations, especially with the huge, beautiful bathroom, including amenities. The Stafford House staff was very flexible with our arrival times (as it was late at night following our reception), and delivered breakfast at the time of your choosing. We would love to come back for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2014

Surprised my husband with a visit to Washington DC, our stay at the Stafford house was fantastic, only 30-40 minutes from Washington. The place was peaceful and big. The town of Fairfax had a great small town feeling. The food was great and our hostess Donna was very friendly and non intrusive. I would definitely stay here again if I had the opportunity, and I would recommend to everyone. Our stay here was better than any hotel stay we have every had.

View more reviews for this inn


WARM INVITATION at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

We drove from Roanoke, VA after a wedding to visit family and do business on Monday. The B&B was so inviting and very conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Breakfast in our room was better than ever and so efficient for our departure. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect B&B at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2013

The Stafford House was a wonderful place to stay. The Suite is the room you want, it came with a Jacuzzi, sauna, and massive room including a woodburning fireplace. Donna is such a wonderful host and treated us like royalty. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Complete at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2013

A wonderful stay. Quaint, quiet, romantic, relaxing. A perfect night.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2013

We stayed in the larger suite and it was amazing! I didn't want to leave for dinner. The pictures of this place do not do it justice. The jacuzzi tub is the size of a mini swimming pool and the bathroom is as large as most bedrooms! The owner was very nice and professional, and the breakfast she cooked was out of this world! Never have I had such service and enjoyed myself at a bed and breakfast. We are already planning our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to DC at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Stafford House for 4 days and 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean. What was rely good about the location was the closeness to the bus. We took the buss to the Metro station and back each day we were there. It was cheaper and more convenient than parking at the Metro station. Just a couple or three blocks away were several eating places that were affordable and had great food.If we ever come back to the area this is where we will stay!!! The breakfast was both tasty and hot and always served on our time table!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on January 14, 2013

We stayed December 2012. The room was clean, the service was amazing. The food was fabulous and plentiful. Very nice staff, warm and welcoming. We also ate at Choices By Shawn, excellent food and good wine.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Value at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2012

The service is remarkable, culminating with a beautifully presented, and delicious breakfast wheeled directly to your room. The rooms are beautiful, the beds so very comfortable, the bathrooms spacious. The cost is not much more than a local hotel and so much better value.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem in Fairfax at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2012

This place is a palace! I was treated like a princess during my stay, and felt so lucky to have found this place. Everyone stay here, it's amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2012

Very relaxing and convenient. Most excellent breakfast and very accommodating. Great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Retreat at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2012

We had a perfect 17th wedding anniversary celebration at the Stafford House. It was so romantic and a great end to a lovely visit at Mt. Vernon.

View more reviews for this inn


Spontaneous Thrill at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2012

I needed a quick get-away and was too tired to drive to the beach. I looked on the internet for a local B&B and found this fabulous home in Fairfax City. The food, room & bath were superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Girlie Weekend! at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2012

This little home away from home is right down the street! Our room was perfect for our 'girlie night.' We enjoyed the jacuzzi, sauna & fireplace! Will recommend and return!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2012

We stayed in the queen suite. Beautiful bathroom with large shower and claw foot tub. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delivered to our room. Donna and Rod are wonderful hosts. Great location. We drove to the metro station and rode metro into D.C. There is a bus stop right outside the door that will take you to the metro station. This was my husband's first stay at a B&B and he is sold. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


An extremely pleasant getaway at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on October 08, 2011

After a somewhat hectic day we arrived late but were met by a friendly and knowledgeable hostess. Then we went for a meal at a local fine dining Italian restaurant which was fantastic. The large bedroom and bathroom were superbly appointed and a step back in time to the luxury of a bygone era. There were still modern touches but who needs the large flat screen TV when you have a jacuzzi and sauna? Breakfast was a great mix of cooked items and fresh fruit.

View more reviews for this inn


When in D.C..... at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2011

We found a rare jewel just outside of D.C. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2011

I had a wonderful stay here to study during graduate school exams. This place makes for a great weekend retreat in the Northern Virginia are, but I think it quite a little undiscovered gem for a business traveler. The room was great, the bathroom is palatial, and the owners are very courteous and responsive. Disclosure: I did not dine here, so my 5 star rating was chosen because I had to give a review.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis in Northern Virginia at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2011

The splendid breakfast is served in your room. Expert, thoughtful management made our stay very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW!!! at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2011

This was a surprise Vday/Bday gift for my hubby. I am so glad that I was able to locate your place. The room was absolutely beautiful and there are no words that would do the bathroom justice. I absolutely LOVED the jacuzzi and my husband did his relaxing in the Sauna. Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay and relax. Oh!! The breakfast was wonderful also!! Will ddefinitely be recommending the Stafford House and will be visiting again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved EVERY Minute! at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2010

Seriously, this B&B is a Gem! We loved every bit of our stay. From the gigantic jetted tub to the sauna, to the comfortable bed. It was wonderful. I will tell everyone about it, and will definitely stay there again when we need a night away from the kids!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming value in DC area at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2010

What a find! For less than you would pay at a moderate chain, stay in a gorgeous, spacious suite with fireplace, luxury bathroom, antiques, breakfast in room, beautiful attention to detail. This house has only 2 suites, a wonderful innkeeper, lots of privacy. I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2010

Very pleasant stay and excellent room. Breakfast was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient Location at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2010

Not only was the B&B in a convenient location, but the facilities felt more like a spa retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 23, 2010

Spent the night there recently to celebrate our anniversary, and had a wonderful time. The shower, jetted tub and sauna were so relaxing, and the breakfast was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find! at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 16, 2010

A great find in Fairfax. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was amazing! I opted not to eat breakfast to save a little extra cash, so I cannot comment on the "Dining" scale. The owners were very friendly, checking in and out was a breeze. Would definitely go back in the winter time to take advantage of that lovely fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed every minute! at Stafford House (Fairfax, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2010

Stafford House is an older building but with modern amenities. In-room breakfast was wonderful and owner was very friendly and responsive. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Stafford House (4.74)
Top
}