Recent Reviews in Fairbanks, Alaska

Quiet and relaxing. at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The people that run this B&B make you fell at home from the start.In the morning they make a homemade breakfast with something new every day.

View more reviews for this inn


Alaska Heritage House at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Exceptional, friendly service and very pleasant accommodation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value! at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We rented a two bedroom (actually three bedroom) apartment, which was very large and nice for the price we paid. The hosts were wonderful, although we did not get to spend much time chatting with them due to our sightseeing plans in Fairbanks. I did not eat breakfast there, but I can imagine it is delicious, based on how good the chocolate chip cookies were when we checked in. We ate dinner at Chena's Alaskan Grill, which is a great restaurant on the river that is within walking distance of the Inn. The greenhouse that serves as the front of the Inn is great. They also offered us use of boats to float down the river with, which was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

My husband planned this entire 18 day trip to Alaska! He did a great job & to start off our trip our first few nights were at Alaska Heritage House B & B. We stayed in the Garden Room that was very charming! The staff was very nice & went out of their way to make our stay very nice! This was our 3rd trip to Alaska & we hope to return some day, & we will definitely put this B & B on our list of where to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good breakfast selection with cooked food. at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.0 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Clean room and good breakfasts. They have a lot of properties so things are very hectic and fast paced. Also not very private & quiet if that's what you're looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Fairbanks at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Friendly staff, clean rooms, awesome breakfasts, cool historical feel and furnishings, what else could you ask for. Located in downtown Fairbanks and convenient to everything. Would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


First Trip to Fairbanks, AK at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We thouroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Alaska Heritage House. Our favorite part was sitting out on the large porch with a glass of wine. Loved all the antiques throughout the home as well. We wanted to stay there all week, but they were booked for the week we were there. We would highly recommend this B&B and when we return to Fairbanks, the Alaska Heritage House will be our first choice!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We stayed 4 nights at the Alaskan Heritage House and it was wonderful! Beautiful, good location, lovely staff & fabulous breakfasts!!! Can't believe there would be a better place to stay in Fairbanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Alaska welcome at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Despite the homeowner being away for a family emergency, the staff at Alaska Heritage House made our stay so warm and welcoming. The staff made adjustments to the breakfast based on the needs of a member of our party. The home was clean, warm, beautifully decorated. Anticipated visitor needs motivated the homeowner to stock the room with lots of amenities. Lovely place to stay while you're in the Fairbanks area.

View more reviews for this inn


quiet and friendly place in Fairbanks at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Friendly hosts, clean and quiet place. Home-like atmosphere

View more reviews for this inn


When in Fairbanks this is the place to stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Beautiful old mansion in downtown Fairbanks, full of antiques and graciously hosted. This is an interesting and comfortable place to stay. It is in the heart of town and close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome breakfast! at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2016

great place, only able to stay one night, but if ever back to Fairbanks, we would definitely plan to stay here. A little mix-up on our room, but ended up being ok, we only slept in the room. Only negative is there are stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique quirky and comfy at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Recent stay was great, clean, private, cozy with a great breakfast. Locations of the rooms and staircases are a bit quirky but it add to the mystique. Great Value friendly environment. Thank you would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Step back into history coupled with modern conveniences. The sleep number bed set in vintage surroundings, the claw-footed tub with a great shower, credenza with a TV tucked inside--all made for a wonderful Fairbanks stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Heritage house in march. at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on April 07, 2016

The house is amazing. You pull into a small community and don't really expect much but the interior is amazing and is truly like staying at a museum.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a very very very good service & BnB. at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

This is a very very very good service & BnB.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B our family has stayed in. at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Our stay was a wonderful one but too short for our liking. Next time we will plan to stay longer. Our rooms were like a small apartment. So precious! The museum/historical value is a definite plus. So many interesting facts you learn about the town of Fairbanks. Our host was like a long lost friend. We truly felt like one of the family in this beautiful bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


great for the price - winter traveler at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on March 18, 2016

Stayed only one night, in March, great place. Price was great, breakfast set up nice. We didn't spend much time at the Inn, but when we were there, it was quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience here at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Staying there for one night is an awesome experience for us. We got six people but the room can only hold four, but the host is kind enough to accommodate us all, just for a extra few bucks, we really appreciate that.

View more reviews for this inn


History and Comfort in Fairbanks Alaska at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We found the house to be a time capsule of history with great attention to detail in the furnishings and decorations. The warm welcome and service from Mrs Tarrio makes one feel at home straight away. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the house is located in easy walking distance from the main attractions in Fairbanks - all in all a great experience and thoroughly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

Every room had a unique theme and history relevant to the house and Alaska.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay!! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

Everything about our stay was perfect! The breakfast, service, staff and warm Alaskan hospitality! I would definitely recommend this place to any one looking for a charming and quaint place to stay in Fairbanks. Great value for the price and you feel like you are staying at your home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet bed and breakfast with character at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on December 24, 2015

With living in Fairbanks I've driven by Alaska Heritage House a hundred or more times and never knew what I was missing. What a surprise to discover such a gem in its authentic restored beauty, well kept and w clean accommodations. Staying here lends a hand to understanding what luxury meant at the turn of the century. I've already told several close friends to sneak off for a romantic night with their partners here.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2015

I decided to go to the Heritage House because I didn't want to stay in a chain hotel (I can go to those anywhere, but I was on vacation in Fairbanks and wanted to explore local places). The pictures didn't so it justice. The building has a lot of history - it's even registered as a historic place, and the rooms were gorgeous. Not only that, but the innkeeper was friendly, the place was clean, and the breakfast was wonderful. I'll definitely recommend it to anyone who plans to stay over in Fairbanks, and I'm definitely staying there again the next time I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on December 09, 2015

.Stayed in the "Maid's Room" on a recent Saturday night in December, perfect place to spend the night as I explored Fairbanks. A block from major bus stops, convenient address for taxis, and tasty filling breakfast. I'll definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to come back! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

The only disappointment in our trip is that is was too short. All of the rooms are so neat and well-preserved and Telsie cares greatly about the history. Her cooking was delightful and the grounds are just amazing. We will absolutely be planning another stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


We'd Stay Again at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2015

Quiet location but short drive to town. Many choices for breakfast. Rooms very different from one another - ours was quite spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Loretta—Colorado Springs at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Excellent stay; beautiful facility; great breakfasts; friendly and helpful hosts for information on things in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on April 29, 2015

We have stayed at Seven Gables Inn B&B for 8 years now. It's a nice location in a quiet neighborhood and the rooms are comfortable. We have stayed in 4 of the rooms in their main house and 3 of the apartments in one of their other buildings. We have even celebrated Thanksgiving there with our extended family. I would recommend this place for your Fairbanks travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Look elsewhere at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

1.4 reviewed on March 14, 2015

The problem we had was the noise. We were unable to get any sleep for the entire time we were there. Sunday night - all night - there was noise from above our room. It sounded like someone rolling furniture or something heavy around, loud heavy footsteps, and loud talking. I am not exaggerating when I say this went on the entire night. We got no sleep except a few restless minutes between the banging, stomping and talking. Monday evening we hoped to get some rest before our late night flight. From 7pm until we left at about midnight, the same thing went on (except for no talking this time). Rolling of furniture or rocks or something and loud footsteps went on all evening. When we complained after getting back home, the owner blamed us for not saying something the second day? I'm not sure how she thought that would help given we only stayed a few more hours. She denied our request for a partial refund.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}