Recent Reviews in Fairbanks, Alaska

Loved our stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We stayed 4 nights at the Alaskan Heritage House and it was wonderful! Beautiful, good location, lovely staff & fabulous breakfasts!!! Can't believe there would be a better place to stay in Fairbanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Alaska welcome at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Despite the homeowner being away for a family emergency, the staff at Alaska Heritage House made our stay so warm and welcoming. The staff made adjustments to the breakfast based on the needs of a member of our party. The home was clean, warm, beautifully decorated. Anticipated visitor needs motivated the homeowner to stock the room with lots of amenities. Lovely place to stay while you're in the Fairbanks area.

View more reviews for this inn


quiet and friendly place in Fairbanks at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Friendly hosts, clean and quiet place. Home-like atmosphere

View more reviews for this inn


When in Fairbanks this is the place to stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Beautiful old mansion in downtown Fairbanks, full of antiques and graciously hosted. This is an interesting and comfortable place to stay. It is in the heart of town and close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome breakfast! at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2016

great place, only able to stay one night, but if ever back to Fairbanks, we would definitely plan to stay here. A little mix-up on our room, but ended up being ok, we only slept in the room. Only negative is there are stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique quirky and comfy at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Recent stay was great, clean, private, cozy with a great breakfast. Locations of the rooms and staircases are a bit quirky but it add to the mystique. Great Value friendly environment. Thank you would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Step back into history coupled with modern conveniences. The sleep number bed set in vintage surroundings, the claw-footed tub with a great shower, credenza with a TV tucked inside--all made for a wonderful Fairbanks stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Heritage house in march. at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on April 07, 2016

The house is amazing. You pull into a small community and don't really expect much but the interior is amazing and is truly like staying at a museum.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a very very very good service & BnB. at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

This is a very very very good service & BnB.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B our family has stayed in. at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Our stay was a wonderful one but too short for our liking. Next time we will plan to stay longer. Our rooms were like a small apartment. So precious! The museum/historical value is a definite plus. So many interesting facts you learn about the town of Fairbanks. Our host was like a long lost friend. We truly felt like one of the family in this beautiful bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


great for the price - winter traveler at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on March 18, 2016

Stayed only one night, in March, great place. Price was great, breakfast set up nice. We didn't spend much time at the Inn, but when we were there, it was quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience here at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Staying there for one night is an awesome experience for us. We got six people but the room can only hold four, but the host is kind enough to accommodate us all, just for a extra few bucks, we really appreciate that.

View more reviews for this inn


History and Comfort in Fairbanks Alaska at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We found the house to be a time capsule of history with great attention to detail in the furnishings and decorations. The warm welcome and service from Mrs Tarrio makes one feel at home straight away. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the house is located in easy walking distance from the main attractions in Fairbanks - all in all a great experience and thoroughly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

Every room had a unique theme and history relevant to the house and Alaska.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay!! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

Everything about our stay was perfect! The breakfast, service, staff and warm Alaskan hospitality! I would definitely recommend this place to any one looking for a charming and quaint place to stay in Fairbanks. Great value for the price and you feel like you are staying at your home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet bed and breakfast with character at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on December 24, 2015

With living in Fairbanks I've driven by Alaska Heritage House a hundred or more times and never knew what I was missing. What a surprise to discover such a gem in its authentic restored beauty, well kept and w clean accommodations. Staying here lends a hand to understanding what luxury meant at the turn of the century. I've already told several close friends to sneak off for a romantic night with their partners here.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2015

I decided to go to the Heritage House because I didn't want to stay in a chain hotel (I can go to those anywhere, but I was on vacation in Fairbanks and wanted to explore local places). The pictures didn't so it justice. The building has a lot of history - it's even registered as a historic place, and the rooms were gorgeous. Not only that, but the innkeeper was friendly, the place was clean, and the breakfast was wonderful. I'll definitely recommend it to anyone who plans to stay over in Fairbanks, and I'm definitely staying there again the next time I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on December 09, 2015

.Stayed in the "Maid's Room" on a recent Saturday night in December, perfect place to spend the night as I explored Fairbanks. A block from major bus stops, convenient address for taxis, and tasty filling breakfast. I'll definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to come back! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

The only disappointment in our trip is that is was too short. All of the rooms are so neat and well-preserved and Telsie cares greatly about the history. Her cooking was delightful and the grounds are just amazing. We will absolutely be planning another stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


We'd Stay Again at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2015

Quiet location but short drive to town. Many choices for breakfast. Rooms very different from one another - ours was quite spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Loretta—Colorado Springs at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Excellent stay; beautiful facility; great breakfasts; friendly and helpful hosts for information on things in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on April 29, 2015

We have stayed at Seven Gables Inn B&B for 8 years now. It's a nice location in a quiet neighborhood and the rooms are comfortable. We have stayed in 4 of the rooms in their main house and 3 of the apartments in one of their other buildings. We have even celebrated Thanksgiving there with our extended family. I would recommend this place for your Fairbanks travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Look elsewhere at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

1.4 reviewed on March 14, 2015

The problem we had was the noise. We were unable to get any sleep for the entire time we were there. Sunday night - all night - there was noise from above our room. It sounded like someone rolling furniture or something heavy around, loud heavy footsteps, and loud talking. I am not exaggerating when I say this went on the entire night. We got no sleep except a few restless minutes between the banging, stomping and talking. Monday evening we hoped to get some rest before our late night flight. From 7pm until we left at about midnight, the same thing went on (except for no talking this time). Rolling of furniture or rocks or something and loud footsteps went on all evening. When we complained after getting back home, the owner blamed us for not saying something the second day? I'm not sure how she thought that would help given we only stayed a few more hours. She denied our request for a partial refund.

View more reviews for this inn


Great anniversary stay at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2014

My wife are from out of town and stayed for our one year anniversary. It's a great way to go if you're there for one night or weekend or even extended stay. Breakfast was really good, friendly Inn keepers, would stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


A trip back in history at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on September 07, 2014

The Alaska Heritage House B&B was a great place to stay in Fairbanks. The location is within easy walk to downtown, visitor center, restaurants, or just walking along the Chena River. The hosts are wonderful. Van has a wonderful knowledge about the house and the beginnings of Fairbanks as well as things to see. It was like having your own personal tour guide which helped us see the major sites during our stay. Each breakfast was different and delicious. They accommodated my dietary issue of no lactose very easily. The first night I felt that my bed was too hard and they immediately moved us to the Garden Room which was perfect. I would highly recommend the Alaska Heritage House B&B. Barbara J.

View more reviews for this inn


7 Gables, Fairview at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on August 01, 2014

My sister and her husband had a room, as did I. We thought the rooms were nicely appointed and each had their own bathroom. We arrived in the early morning hours and felt a bit 'lost'. It would have been nice to have a map or note on the 'front' door that made clear to come through the greenhouse into the main house and find the rooms. The Inn next door has the exact architecture and coloring which made arrival a bit confusing. But, Paul was gracious about being awakened to let us in. The hot breakfast was nice to have and the seating is very friendly and communal. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed Our Stay at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Very Nice Rooms and a super breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

It was close to everywhere we wanted to visit while we were in Fairbanks. Paul and Leicha were very personable.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

this is a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Alaska at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on May 29, 2014

The owners of this B&B were very accommodating and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them. The room was clean and breakfast was super yummy! they were also very knowledgeable of the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}