Recent Reviews in Fairbanks, Alaska

Amazing! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We stayed here because we couldn't find accommodations at the last minute and soooo very glad we did- things always happen for a reason. To start the house is amazing, such a treat to get to stay here. It has so much history- everywhere you look and so well maintained. We stayed in two rooms due to our own last minute booking. The owner and staff were so accommodating. We spent a long time after breakfast having the most entertaining conversation with the owner and two other guests. The rooms are clean, well equipped for modern lodging necessities and extra charming! So much history here. Thank you for being so accommodating. This is a truly special place. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Have always stayed in B&B's since my first trip abroad but we have never enjoyed one as much as we did the Alaska Heritage House. We stayed in the "basement" room which was amazing. We had a garden right outside our exit, privacy and a great room with a private bath, very quiet easy to get to even with a injured knee. Breakfast was 5 star and staff was incredible! Nicest people ever and answered all our questions with a smile and had great tips for things to see and do.

View more reviews for this inn


Seven Gables Inn at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

2.6 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the 7 Gables. The master suite was great, and the large jacuzzi was a nice add on. Make sure you know what room you are getting. We made a mistake, and asked for a kitchenette, which is in another building, and definitely. not B and B style. They were great about switching the room for us, and we loved our final room. Just be sure what you are getting, as there are three properties all under one name. Fairbanks is an interesting town, and has a great park/historical center.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay in Fairbanks at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Alaska Heritage House was the highlight of our trip to Fairbanks. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and beautiful historic accomodatons. We also loved the afternoon baked goods each day. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2016

I was very impressed with the charm and decor of the Heritage House. The common dining area was beautiful, and the room had lots of unique touches and features. The breakfast was delicious, and the room quite sufficient in size for our family of 4. There was not daily housekeeping, but we were only there 3 nights so it did not bother us too much. I would definitely recommend this B&B to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Alaska heritagr B&B at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

It was a fabulous start to our time in Alaska. We met the most interesting people at the breakfast table. Ivhighly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


B and B charmant at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Nous avons beaucoup aimé ce B and B historique et plein de charme. Belle chambre, meublée et décorée avec gout, vraiment très agréable, dans laquelle on se sent bien. Délicieux petit déjeuner dans une très belle salle à manger; de plus les chocolats, gâteaux et boissons à disposition constituent un accueil sympathique. Personnel aimable, souriant, très accueillant. Que de très bonnes impressions sur ce B and B situé dans un quartier calme et agréable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful historical residence and extraordinary comfort in a B&B at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Cozy haven in the neat little town of Fairbanks, you'll be close to everything and have a hearty, scrumptious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful B&B at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This B&B is located in a quiet residential neighborhood with many restaurants within walking distance. We were greeted warmly by our hostess and escorted to our room (which we were allowed to choose from two available rooms). The breakfasts were delicious, the setting relaxing and our hostess greeted us each morning with a smile. She was also glad to help us prepare and plan for the rest of our visit of Fairbanks, AK. We are already planning on returning and staying at 7 Gables Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and relaxing. at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The people that run this B&B make you fell at home from the start.In the morning they make a homemade breakfast with something new every day.

View more reviews for this inn


Alaska Heritage House at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Exceptional, friendly service and very pleasant accommodation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value! at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We rented a two bedroom (actually three bedroom) apartment, which was very large and nice for the price we paid. The hosts were wonderful, although we did not get to spend much time chatting with them due to our sightseeing plans in Fairbanks. I did not eat breakfast there, but I can imagine it is delicious, based on how good the chocolate chip cookies were when we checked in. We ate dinner at Chena's Alaskan Grill, which is a great restaurant on the river that is within walking distance of the Inn. The greenhouse that serves as the front of the Inn is great. They also offered us use of boats to float down the river with, which was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

My husband planned this entire 18 day trip to Alaska! He did a great job & to start off our trip our first few nights were at Alaska Heritage House B & B. We stayed in the Garden Room that was very charming! The staff was very nice & went out of their way to make our stay very nice! This was our 3rd trip to Alaska & we hope to return some day, & we will definitely put this B & B on our list of where to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good breakfast selection with cooked food. at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.0 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Clean room and good breakfasts. They have a lot of properties so things are very hectic and fast paced. Also not very private & quiet if that's what you're looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Fairbanks at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Friendly staff, clean rooms, awesome breakfasts, cool historical feel and furnishings, what else could you ask for. Located in downtown Fairbanks and convenient to everything. Would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


First Trip to Fairbanks, AK at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We thouroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Alaska Heritage House. Our favorite part was sitting out on the large porch with a glass of wine. Loved all the antiques throughout the home as well. We wanted to stay there all week, but they were booked for the week we were there. We would highly recommend this B&B and when we return to Fairbanks, the Alaska Heritage House will be our first choice!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We stayed 4 nights at the Alaskan Heritage House and it was wonderful! Beautiful, good location, lovely staff & fabulous breakfasts!!! Can't believe there would be a better place to stay in Fairbanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Alaska welcome at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Despite the homeowner being away for a family emergency, the staff at Alaska Heritage House made our stay so warm and welcoming. The staff made adjustments to the breakfast based on the needs of a member of our party. The home was clean, warm, beautifully decorated. Anticipated visitor needs motivated the homeowner to stock the room with lots of amenities. Lovely place to stay while you're in the Fairbanks area.

View more reviews for this inn


quiet and friendly place in Fairbanks at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Friendly hosts, clean and quiet place. Home-like atmosphere

View more reviews for this inn


When in Fairbanks this is the place to stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Beautiful old mansion in downtown Fairbanks, full of antiques and graciously hosted. This is an interesting and comfortable place to stay. It is in the heart of town and close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome breakfast! at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2016

great place, only able to stay one night, but if ever back to Fairbanks, we would definitely plan to stay here. A little mix-up on our room, but ended up being ok, we only slept in the room. Only negative is there are stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique quirky and comfy at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Recent stay was great, clean, private, cozy with a great breakfast. Locations of the rooms and staircases are a bit quirky but it add to the mystique. Great Value friendly environment. Thank you would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Step back into history coupled with modern conveniences. The sleep number bed set in vintage surroundings, the claw-footed tub with a great shower, credenza with a TV tucked inside--all made for a wonderful Fairbanks stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Heritage house in march. at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on April 07, 2016

The house is amazing. You pull into a small community and don't really expect much but the interior is amazing and is truly like staying at a museum.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a very very very good service & BnB. at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

This is a very very very good service & BnB.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B our family has stayed in. at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Our stay was a wonderful one but too short for our liking. Next time we will plan to stay longer. Our rooms were like a small apartment. So precious! The museum/historical value is a definite plus. So many interesting facts you learn about the town of Fairbanks. Our host was like a long lost friend. We truly felt like one of the family in this beautiful bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


great for the price - winter traveler at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on March 18, 2016

Stayed only one night, in March, great place. Price was great, breakfast set up nice. We didn't spend much time at the Inn, but when we were there, it was quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience here at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Staying there for one night is an awesome experience for us. We got six people but the room can only hold four, but the host is kind enough to accommodate us all, just for a extra few bucks, we really appreciate that.

View more reviews for this inn


History and Comfort in Fairbanks Alaska at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We found the house to be a time capsule of history with great attention to detail in the furnishings and decorations. The warm welcome and service from Mrs Tarrio makes one feel at home straight away. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the house is located in easy walking distance from the main attractions in Fairbanks - all in all a great experience and thoroughly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

Every room had a unique theme and history relevant to the house and Alaska.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}