Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Fairbanks, Alaska

Enjoyed Our Stay at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Very Nice Rooms and a super breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

It was close to everywhere we wanted to visit while we were in Fairbanks. Paul and Leicha were very personable.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

this is a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Alaska at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.6 reviewed on May 29, 2014

The owners of this B&B were very accommodating and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them. The room was clean and breakfast was super yummy! they were also very knowledgeable of the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2014

7 Gables is the perfect place to stay for one or many nights. The owners are helpful and friendly yet respect each client's space. I will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Winter stay at 7 gables at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.2 reviewed on April 01, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the 7 gables for four nights during March. We were upgraded to the estate room on arrival since the room we had booked was occupied. It was nice to have the space upgrade but our room looked like a converted garage which meant that it was very cold. There was a small heater but it did not manage to heat up the whole room. Our hosts were pleasant, although they seemed slightly inconvenienced by our presence more than anything. Their website described breakfast as a feast but we really just got waffle mix to make our own waffles and some yogurt and cereal.. I had also been excited since I read on their website that they had snowshoes and cross country skis to lend to their guests but neither was the case. Overall it suited our needs of being in town and being in our budget but it was a bit disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


7 gables at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.2 reviewed on March 13, 2014

We stayed a week at 7 gables in the Bridal room and for the most part we were pleased. The room was quite small so we had no where to put our 2 big suitcases. Rooms were very clean and I thought they looked nice. Upon our arrival into the main area we were greeted, but the owners never introduced themselves. Not very organized in my opinion. Also, the husband either doesn't have a clue or doesn't care what's going on in his house because mid stay we were by the door putting our shoes on and he walks in and asked us if we needed to check in and questioned us after we said we had been there a few days. We were still in our room mid morning when the cleaning crew makes their rounds and they knocked and asked if we needed anything. I told her no that we were good for the day only to find out later on that after we left they went into our room anyways. Their website is a little misleading when it comes to the food. It was good, but in no means would I call it gourmet as they describe. It's a buffet and everything is places out kind of randomly. They serve breakfast between 7-8:30 which isn't very convenient if you want to sleep in a little bit and you almost have to get there between 7-7:30 because there won't be anything left and you'll be left with cereal and yogurt. Overall it was a nice stay. Little tweaks and some organization could make this place sooo much better.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet warm haven! at Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2014

No noise of doors or vacuums like in the halls of a hotel. No dry muffins for breakfast. Quiet radiant heating in floors and wall. Easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. And you can learn some great Alaska history besides! What's not to like?

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.2 reviewed on January 02, 2014

Room was very cute and very warm due to being on top floor. Building was older and was what we expected. Breakfast in morning was amazing great way to start day. Sheets on bed were stained but that was quickly taken care of upon request.

View more reviews for this inn


ALASKA DRIVING VACATION at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2013

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND THE ACCOMADATIONS WERE EXCELLENT. I MAD THE RESERVATION ON LINE FROM TEXAS AND EVERYTHING WENT OFF WITHOUT A HITCH.

View more reviews for this inn


Fairbanks Stay at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2013

It was a very homey feeling place. Everyone was very nice. The specials for breakfast each morning were great.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING AURORA VIEWING at Dale and Jo View Suites (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

What a great Bed and Breakfast and the Perfect place to view the Northern Lights. We stayed here March 2013 and had a great time. The room was extremely clean and so very quite. The views are breathtaking, not only at night while watching the Aurora dance in the sky, but after the sun came up and you can see the Alaska Range and Mt. Denali. The breakfast that Jo fixed hot right out of the oven was always more than enough. Most days after spending the night outside watching the Aurora, we would get up just in time for breakfast, then go back to bed until around noon. It was a great way to spend a vacation and would go back to Dale and Jo's again with no second thoughts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

The beds were some of the most comfortable we had during our 2 week trip. The stairs to the room were long, but not overwhelming. The breakfast was quite adequate. They have at least all the breakfast amenities that a chain has.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was great at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Arrived late and was greated. Breakfast was excellent. Room was peaceful and quiet. All was really good.

View more reviews for this inn


7/29-8/3/13 at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

2.4 reviewed on August 13, 2013

The breakfasts were outstanding! The facility and the rooms are shabby and cluttered. Our AC unit worked only intermittently.

View more reviews for this inn


7gables at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.2 reviewed on August 10, 2013

Good location to explore Fairbanks

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant experience at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2013

Fresh baked cookies on arrival certainly exceeded expectations and were very gratefully received. Would be happy to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2013

Would refer all my friends who were going to fairbanks to this bed and breakfast. They have so many features that we just didn't get the opertunity to use.... like biking, and canoeing... all items are there for us to use when we wanted to ... we just didn't have the time on this visit. On our next visit to Fairbanks we will definitely stay here again. It was quiet inside and outside the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value for your money at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2013

Much better than I thought in advance. Great service (very good advice for dinner places and things to do), nice rooms and good breakfast. And the price is very reasonable! What else can you ask from your accommodation? Woould go back any time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully friendly owners! at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.8 reviewed on June 29, 2013

The owners were so nice and kind and were willing to cater to their guests nearly all hours of the day and night. We had a LARGE room with much sleeping space for a fraction of what a hotel would have cost in Fairbanks. The breakfast was much more than a donut or a bagel like most continental breakfasts; we never left hungry or dissatisfied. The yard is beautiful and the location is peaceful and not far from the airport, the university, or other amenities. We had a WONDERFUL stay! Cons: Our room was a bit outdated style-wise, and even though the linens were cleaned regularly, the floor left our bare feet black the first day we arrived. Overall, the cons did not take away from our trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay Great Host at Dale and Jo View Suites (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2013

This was our first time to Alaska so we wanted to choose a place that would give us the most for our money. After reading reviews and doing much researching, we decided on Dale and Jo View Suites. Best choice we could have made. Dale and Jo greeted us upon our arrival and from that moment on we felt like family. The room, Flower Room, was spotless thanks to Amanda their housekeeper. This is a very large room when it comes to B&B's. The breakfast each morning was served hot and fresh right out of the oven by Jo. Everything is home made and I can not wait for her cookbook to come out. We where never served the same breakfast twice which was also very nice. The views are amazing from anywhere on the property. The home is located just a few minutes from Fairbanks proper which is just what we had wanted. Close enough to make it easy to do and see things, yet far enough out to give us that country setting. If your going to Fairbanks for one night or a ten nights, this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL HOST - PEACEFUL LOCATION at Dale and Jo View Suites (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2013

My husband and I spent a few nights here June of 2013. It was the highlight of all the places we stayed while in Alaska. Dale and Jo are wonderful host. Warm and very welcoming. From the moment we arrived to when we had to depart we were made to feel as part of the family. The room was very, very clean, the hot breakfast was very filling. Kept us going until dinner. The select number bed i love that bed. After a couple nights sleep we got rid of all the aches of pains of traveling. This has got to be, in my opinion, the best bed and breakfast in all of Fairbanks. Thanks Dale and Jo for making our stay with you so great.

View more reviews for this inn


The worst experience in Alaska at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

1.0 reviewed on June 27, 2013

the equipment in the rooms is 15 or more years old, breakfast is disgusting,the view from the rooms is only wrecks and broken boat, bicycles, wood. The owners are totally unhelpful and ask you to pay in advance before you see the room!Please be very careful, the photo they told us are 15 years old so do not believe what you see on website.

View more reviews for this inn


a quick stay transitioning north at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3.8 reviewed on June 23, 2013

The cabins were very nice and right along the river. The staff was pleasant and helpful both on arrival and departure.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Visit to Fairbanks, Alaska at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the 7 Gables Inn. We especially enjoyed the variety of breakfast items that were provided each morning. We felt very at home while staying at this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a low-key stay! at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2013

I would definitely return here to stay in Fairbanks. Great value for someone who does not need all the bells and whistles of a larger hotel, and needs a good safe clean quiet place to crash. 1.) the food is definitely not gourmet, as many people did mention in reviews, but there was a good protein option each morning, like eggs or a crepe with salmon, as well as coffee whenever you want (from a Keurig), cereal, granola, yogurt, etc. Having breakfast here did save me like $10-15 per day that I'd have spent in a cafe. 2.) It is a bit awkward that the owners seem to live there-- I walked in on a family dinner when I arrived and was alarmed, but mostly due to travel tiredness. But if you can get past that awkwardness, then all's well. I found the owners nice and helpful. 3.) The room was clean and warm, and the place was very quiet. 4.) From my research it seemed a much better value than anywhere else in the Fairbanks and had a convenient location as long as you have a car.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice jacuzzi tubs at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

2.8 reviewed on April 08, 2013

Interesting place. Had to wander through the place to find the hidden doorbell to ring for the "night manager" at 4pm to check in. We had our dogs with us, so stayed in the "pet-friendly" property which was a nice little suite - in the basement of a different property. A little creepy going in, but the room was clean. They did charge a pet fee of $10, not free like the other reviews claimed (still cheaper than anyone else in town).

View more reviews for this inn


perfect at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on March 26, 2013

way beyond my expectation, and most importantly, it is so cheap!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! Cozy with good food at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on March 26, 2013

I stayed in the Rainbow Room. The room was not fancy but super comfortable. The breakfasts were gourmet and home made. The location was ideal for the work I needed to do at the University. I will definitely use 7 Gables again if I return to Fairbanks.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll stay there again.... at 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on March 23, 2013

I gave very high marks for this B&B. They were so attentive to every need. If I asked a worker for something, the owner knew about it and addressed the request before I even knew she was the proprietor. Leicha went to extra lengths to track down a newspaper article that had run a few days before we arrived. The place is huge yet modest. We were indeed comfortable in our room and felt very safe in the facility as well as the neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}