Recent Reviews in Fair Haven, Vermont

Extraordinary experience. at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

This was the trip that.I will never forget. The service was beyond GREAT. The host was amazing. The breakfast honoring our dietary needs was amazing. The place was lovely. The bed .... Was..... So... Comfortable. We loved our room. Everything was A HUNDRED percent.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Marble Mansion at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Beautiful mansion! Sweet and informative owners Sharon and Greg showed us all through the mansion and relayed the rich history. Our room was lovely and the breakfast was heavenly. Thank you so much for a great stay :-) Shari and Karl Rowinski

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

My first stay at a b & b. The mansion was inviting. Sharon gave us a history of the mansion, gave us a beautiful room...the bed was wonderful as my husband has a bad back and slept like a baby! Breakfast with Theresa was a treat. The food prepared was excellent - Met Sharon's husband, told us of his journeys, amazing! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply a place to remember - outstanding place/outstanding people at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

My first stay in a bed & breakfast! This place was so nice, so interesting as Sharon told us about the history of the Marble Mansion Inn. The room was beautiful, the bed fantastic as my husband has back problems, slept great! Couldn't wait for breakfast each morning - so good and each day different - Theresa is a great employee and comfortable to be around. Thank you - will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what I dreamed about at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This was one of the best B&B experiences I have had. This was a very special mother and daughter weekend. Our host, Mr. Parke, was the best. The room, Jane Austin, was a real treat. We requested plant based breakfast, and it was delicious. The location is just where it should be. We loved interacting with the Lt. Col. And learned a lot of the history. He made recommendations for sight seeing, and we went to Ft. Ticonderoga. We were well cared for at the Inn and our stay was most enjoyable. Highly recommend and hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Beautiful Inn on town green. Clean, nicely decorated rooms. Great breakfast! Bicycle storage provided in basement. Still some exterior restoration work going on as expected for a building of it's age and architectural significance. Very reasonable price. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We were visiting family in the area. The location was a lovely, typical NE town common. It was within walking distance of a very nice restaurant. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the breakfast was delicious. The experience was perfect for a weekend stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experiance at Marble Mansion Inn! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2016

The breakfast was beyond description! Every detail was perfection. Comfortable and distinctive rooms and a very friendly staff. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Another lovely night at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2016

The owner and staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was outstanding. Looking forward to my next bicycle trip that passes through Fairhaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Stayed 3 nights in Tolkien Room. Very nice décor, and comfortable beds. Is on second floor, so be careful if you cant do a lot of stairs. Breakfast was very good, my son loved the egg & cheese casserole. Very quiet never heard anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome breakfast very quite at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Theresa is great! This was our second visit and hope to visit in the winter

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

The hostess met us at the door with a warm welcome. The house was air conditioned which was also a nice welcome on a hot, humid summer day. The room was perfectly made and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. We will return to the Marble Mansion Inn when we're in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


great value,vermont treasure at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

a true value,from the beautiful rooms to the pleasant and helpful staff a real relaxing escape in a charming historic mansion,breakfast was wonderful,and beautifully presented,looking forward to a return visit

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful experience at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a 3 night stay recently at the Marble Mansion. The rooms were decorated beautifully and the bed was so comfortable we hated to get up in the morning. Each day we were treated to a gourmet breakfast that we'll not soon forget. We certainly felt right at home and would highly recommend this Inn to anyone travelling in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Not up to other reviews at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

1.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

After reading the glowing review here, I was very surprised at the reality. Exterior of the house in poor condition. Peeling paint everywhere. Downstairs molding very impressive, but that was all. My room very dark. Hair dryer not connected to wall...had to place hook up in sink to use. Bed was comfy but AC not up to task. Breakfast was bad. Eggs had been sitting out 30 minutes when we arrived at 8:30 and no fresh ones offered. Out of coffee forgot to put fresh on. English muffins had mold which I showed owner. I certainly was not offered waffles or pancakes with Vermont maple syrup. I would advise against.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Marble Mansion Inn (4.55)
Top
}