Recent Reviews in Excelsior Springs, Missouri

A very nice get-away at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The Tuscany Suite is large and is really nice. Innkeeper was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, romantic getaway at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Beautiful, quiet place to relax, recharge and reconnect. Only about an hour from our home in Overland Park but felt like we were much further away. The Bohnerts have paid obvious attention to detail and are passionate about creating a truly lovely retreat in a busy, stessful world.

View more reviews for this inn


This place was wonderful! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night, the service was amazing! Food was outstanding! The Tuscany was beautiful! I loved the paddle boats and the walking trail. Our room was near the pool. It felt like a secluded card-carrying with just me and my husband. It was also wonderful to be able to choose from a variety of movies. I loved every moment of my stay. I would definitely recommend it to any of my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

MY WIFE AND I STAYED HERE TO CELEBRATE OUR 7TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. THE PROPERTY IS BEAUTIFUL AND WELL KEPT. WE HAD A VERY RELAXING AND QUIET STAY IN THE COTTAGE AND THE BREAKFAST WAS FABULOUS. THE OWNERS CRAIG AND BEVERLY CLEARLY LOVE WHAT THEY DO AND MAKE YOU FEEL VERY WELCOME. MY WIFE AND I CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN TO STAY IN THE OTHER ROOMS.

View more reviews for this inn


Annaversary in the cottage at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2016

This was our very first stay in a bed and breakfast . We had no idea what to expect . This place was a pleasent surprise . So peaceful and clean ,we reall loved the cottage and can't wait to try the other rooms in the not so distant future . Love the private jacuzzi tub . We had roses and chocolate covered strawberry and champagne in our room waiting for us when we arrived . The breakfast was amazing delivered to our cottage. Can't wait to come back .

View more reviews for this inn


Sister weekend at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2016

So quiet and peaceful. The owners were out of town and the 'sitters' were professional, polite, and helpful. We would stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We love the Inn! It's close to restaurants and peaceful and relaxing! There are a variety of room options. It's very clean and there are wonderful complimentary items like the cookies and soda! Can't wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Always enjoy our stays at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Bev and Craig are truly two unique and gracious people (not just inn keepers). We've got to know them over the years and they always have a smile and are quite engaging. My wife and I have stayed at their inn on many occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are always clean and neatly displayed. Our two favorites are the Tuscanny and Ballroom. We've never eaten at the inn so really have no rating on it.

View more reviews for this inn


21st Anniversary at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My husband booked a night here to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. The grounds were beautiful, the room (Casbah) was comfortable and so relaxing (especially the in-room Jacuzzi tub) and the fabulous breakfast delivered to our room was the ultimate end to a wonderful weekend. This was our first visit and we decided on the 250 mile car ride home that this will definitely be an annual trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon stay at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Me and my husband spent our honeymoon here a couple weeks ago and it was outstanding! We loved it so much! The owners are fantastic! We are already planning our next trip in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Listen to the Silence at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We met friends who we see once a year at the Inn. We enjoyed the quiet and the chance to visit, walk the trails, play games in the solarium, and relax! We stayed in the Stripe Room; our friends stayed in the Paris Room. Both rooms were quiet and inviting. Breakfast was very good with plenty of good, hot coffee! We met other couples and truly enjoyed their company. Overall, it was a great, relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


36th Anniversery at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Stayed 2 nights. It was so hot outside that we spent most of our time inside, but that was more than fine. What a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly amazing experience. at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed two nights. We arrived on Friday night and the owner, Beverly took us and a few other couples on a tour. She was such a sweet and down to earth host. She walked us around to all of our rooms, and gave us the pertinent details. I'll tell you one thing that really stood out to us was that although there are rules, you kind of got the general feeling to just use common sense and don't be stupid. We stayed in the Garden Room, which had its own private hot tub. This was my favorite part of the stay. It was secluded and right off our private back patio. During the stay, we used the flat bottom boat with trolling motor and took some wine out on the lake and enjoyed the evening. As for the breakfast, oh my gosh.... Amazing. This place is just right off the road, but you feel like miles away. The upkeep was great. I even mentioned to my wife how good of a job they do with keeping everything neat and clean. The second day, we ventured out in town and then ended up hanging out at the pool for about five hours. There is just a very relaxing atmosphere about this place and you forgot about time. Overall, we will DEFINITELY be coming back and recommend this place to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


The Garden room at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We had a great time celebrating our 25 wedding anniversary. We felt like the only guest at the Inn. Our room was the garden room. It was secluded and quite. We were greeted by the owner with a warm and friendly smile and treated like family. I would recommend staying at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We were traveling through Kansas City and being a fellow B&B owner I am always looking for a great place to stay. I can say there was not a "sheet unturned" no pun intended.¿¿. We so much enjoyed our stay and swapping stories with Beverly .

View more reviews for this inn


1 year anniversary at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Our 1 year anniversary was better than ever. The joy and excitement my wife had made me feel like the best husband in the world thanks to the owners and staff at cresent lake. Thanks guys for making year one unforgettable. Chauncey & Leaundrea Marion

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing place! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We chose this bed and breakfast as a place to get away for a day. We really enjoyed our room (Stripe Room). It had nice views and a great area to sit and relax. We enjoyed the pool and then walked the trail to Kissing Point. One of our favorite things was sitting in the solarium that evening as it started getting dark and enjoyed some refreshments. After a restful night, we headed down for breakfast that was delicious! The innkeepers are very friendly and you can tell they love making everyone feel comfortable at the bed and breakfast. We had a wonderful time and I hope to return when we need another time to get away!

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVE The Inn on Crescent Lake!!! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

This was our 2nd time staying at the Inn and we will for sure be back again. We feel as though it is our special get away place! It's absolutely beautiful and more than just a bed a breakfast! It has SO many things to do as well. The home is beautiful and the atmosphere makes you feel right at home too! We have stayed in several of the rooms and all were wonderful! and Beverly is just the best! We didn't get to meet Craig but they have wonderful pictures that they have in photo albums to share about their story as well! Just a magical place to be!

View more reviews for this inn


One Night was NOT enough! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

We stayed here on our way down to Branson just wanting to have a relaxing night before starting our vacation. It was our first time in a true B&B and we were absolute in love. We stayed in the cottage and really enjoyed having the space all to ourselves. It was nice to not have to worry about bothering other guests since we tend to stay up late and getting our breakfast delivered in the morning was just icing on the cake. My husband was so relaxed and he actually said he wished we were staying there for the weekend instead of continuing on. We booked our next visit for our anniversary while we were still on property. I almost didn't want to write a good review, so we could keep everyone else from booking it full, but it was absolutely wonderful and deserves every bit of praise. Thanks for a lovely night!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Holiday Weekend at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Stayed 2 nights in the emerald rose room. So many activities to choose from! Breakfast the first day was stuffed French toast and today was an egg and sausage quiche, absolutely delish. Craig and Beverly were so sweet and truly wanted to get to know you. If you needed anything they were there at the drop of a hat! Hard to stay at a hotel after your experience here. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond impressed!! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Well, my wife spent a night at this fantastic B&B for our 14th Wedding Anniversary. The Garden room, the amenities including the hot tub and overall atmosphere were exactly what we needed and as suggested by their website we were definitely rejuvenated. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, the service was great. We will absolutely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. Everything was simply wonderful. From the couples massage to the beautiful roses that awaited us in our room upon arrival. We stayed in the cottage and it was a very peaceful and private place to be able to celebrate each other. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Good for Singles, too! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

I was seeking quiet and nature and time away from telephone. May be it wasn't the typical "romantic" stay, but do not overlook it as a getaway for singles. Trust me - it was wonderful! I recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on April 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night and couldn't have been happier. It was quiet, charming and exceeded our needs. We included the romance package which was definitely worth it. Would absolutely recommend. Also the robes are perfection!

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating our 50th anniversary! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Our son & family gave us a gift certificate to the Inn on Crescent Lake for our anniversary. We had an amazing stay at the Inn. The room, Ballroom, was a very spacious, clean room with great views of the property. We enjoyed walking the property and fishing while we were there. Beverly & Craig were excellent hosts. Would recommend this B & B to anymore

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Honeymoon Getaway at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

The Inn on Crescent Lake gave us an unforgettable honeymoon. Relaxation was our goal and that's what we received. We stayed in the Garden room and had our own hot tub. We also received couples massages and played a few board games. Our weekend was amazing and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary here. We stayed in the Tuscany Suite, and felt like we were in our own little world. The room was beautiful, clean, and obviously well cared for. We paid for the romance package, and the chocolate covered strawberries were to die for. Our keepsake champagne glasses were accidently broken in transport back to our home, and when we asked if we could pay for new ones, Beverly sent us two new ones for free! Top notch service! Our only complaint, and it is a tiny one, was that one of the breakfast we had was not our favorite. We would have liked to have been able to have another choice. But that will not stop us from returning here multiple times in the future! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on March 08, 2016

This place was awesome. It set the perfect romantic getaway for me and my girlfriend. The room were super clean and decorated very nicely. The staff were great, and they were they were the owners. I had requested a few things on arrival and they made them all happen. I also scheduled a massage for my girlfriend and she said the people who did that were great. There is a real nice romantic getaway feel to this place. They even had a paddle boats you could use. They only offer breakfast for a meal, and that was great. They do provide you a list of places to eat that are not far. This was exactly what I was looking for it was very quaint and quite. I wanted a romantic place for us to unwind and this place provided it. I think you could not do better. I will be back. I have 9 more rooms to try!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on March 06, 2016

My husband and I just spent 3 days relaxing at the inn. He runs a lawn care business and will be really busy for the next 8 mo. so we decided to take some time to ourselves before it all started. We had a great time walking through the woods and going out on the row boat. The rooms are amazing and Craig and Beverly are so hospitable. They think of every little detail to make your stay memorable!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

If you want a place to get away...this is the place. The Inn is beautiful, staff is pleasant and the food was amazing! We liked it so much we've already planned our summer visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn on Crescent Lake (4.69)
Top
}