Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Evergreen, Colorado

Place to Stay! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Highland Haven. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The location was beautiful and very close walk to old downtown. The staff was super friendly and we enjoyed visiting with them every morning for breakfast. Oh and the homemade breakfast was amazing. Truely a one of a kind B&B, you will not regret staying here one bit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot in Evergreen at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on December 13, 2014

This inn is great! It is set next to the creek in a very picturesque part of Evergreen, yet it is a close walk to stores, bars and restaurants. We stayed in a junior suite which came equipped with a nice little kitchenette. No complaints!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! Quiet! Peerless. at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2014

Lovely breakfast before a fire, sound of a rushing creek just steps away. Wonderfully gracious staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving get-a-way at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on December 03, 2014

A beautiful, peaceful location for a great get away. The room was clean, cozy and a joy to spend time in. Our hosts were friendly and very welcoming. The food was great and the local area was friendly and welcoming as well. We enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Retreat at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2014

This is a totally enchanting Inn! I live nearby and had my Thanksgiving guests stay here recently and they absolutely loved the setting (woodsy with a gurgling creek but just a short walk from town) and were amazed by homecooked, gourmet breakfast and Gail's cheery hospitality. A real gem for our community!

View more reviews for this inn


Highland Haven Creekside Inn at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

This is by far my favorite getaway. The staff is outstanding. The Inn is so cozy and well decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place for a romantic getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Tree House for our anniversary and found it to be amazing. You can really tell the owner's attention to detail. Everything was immaculate and we loved all the amenities. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and a perfect ending to a great vacation. It is expensive, but for special occasions, I would absolutely love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Highland Haven to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. We had stayed there on our wedding night and had been wanting to eventually return for another visit. We brought along our 15 month old daughter with us and had an enjoyable time. The Inn is very clean, well cared-for, and the staff are extremely friendly. The breakfasts were excellent with a nice selection of food. We were able to visit with the owners and enjoyed their hospitality.We are hoping to return again in the future. If you are looking for a getaway within 30 minutes or so of Denver this is a great place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Highland Haven at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The treehouse is a sweet little gem. The staff was welcoming and ready with any recommendation. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful area at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

More room lighting would have been nice and one bar of soap to share between the vanity and shower was a surprise. Charming area and great staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2014

The room was absolutely wonderful. We wish we had more time to enjoy it.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Romantic Stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2014

We spent our wedding night in the Blue Spruce 2 Cottage. It was a very romantic stay- very fairy tale like. The key hole was a beautiful touch to the room and made it very dreamlike. The service was great as well. I wish it was not so expensive. I would also like to see vegan options for breakfast. But i definitely recommend it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Four of us were up in the mountains for a women's retreat. Chose Highland Haven and were thrilled from the moment we pulled up to the front office and were greeted so incredibly warmly into a fabulous, inviting space, complete with warm cookies, wine and wonderful selection of tea. The cottage was quaint and well appointed. Spacious. Comfortable. Charming. The breakfast was amazing. Could have lingered over the food, teas, coffee and ambiance for hours…Highly recommend for a romantic getaway too. But it was a bit pricey so sharing among 4 of us was a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Birthday EVER at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Great place to stay for a girls' night out / birthday. I have stayed at HH several times and have never had a bad experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on October 04, 2014

We went for a weekend seminar so very work related. We will definitely return for a quite getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Highland Haven Heaven at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

As a returning guest, I am always amazed and overwhelmed by the location, customer service, room(s) and mouthwatering breakfast. Highland Haven is a must see and stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Secluded at Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event center (Pine, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. What a fantastic experience! This was our first time in Colorado and Rob was so helpful in letting us know about some of the local places to visit and gave us some great tips on dinner locations. Our private little cabin in the meadow was great, we had our own private deck & even a hot tub in our room! We cannot wait to come back and will definitely will be staying at Meadow Creek again!

View more reviews for this inn


Highland Haven - a sweet stay in Evergreen Co at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2014

The owners and staff truly understand the meaning of customer service at Highland Haven. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this place to anyone. It's cozy, comfortable, clean, phenomenal food, and close to everything you want to see and do in the area! Could not have been a better experience!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME PLACE at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We spent 5 of the most wonderful nights at Highland Haven. Everything was incredible. Every morning was an array of freshly made 'delights' and great breakfast. Fresh cookies every afternoon. The people were so friendly & helpful. The room was meticulously clean every day for us. We sat by the creek & had wine (and just did nothing!). The grounds were wonderful. We hated to leave... It was a fabulous trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Surprise in Evergreen at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We chose Highland off the Internet as a place to stay on our way to Vail. Older, historic,charming property scenically situated by a sonorous creek meticulously maintained and operated by proud family owners. Staff is authentically friendly and gracefully ensures that the visitor feels 'at home' within minutes of signing in. And the breakfast! Will certainly stay there again when next visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in the mountains! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Highland Haven. We were upgraded to a cottage for our anniversary. It was a great surprise! We loved how quiet and quaint it was and that we were so close to fly fishing, lake activities and good food. The tranquility was a great change from the hustle and bustle of the big town we are from. Food was great in the morning as well as morning sniffs from the dogs. :) I would highly recommend HH to friends and family. We will definitely consider coming back when we are in the area again!

View more reviews for this inn


8/21 Stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Great place to spend a night in Evergreen. Close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


It Lives Up To The Hype at Bailey View Cabin (Bailey, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

After reading all the other reviews, I was convinced that this place wasn't real. It couldn't exist except in fantasy review land. To our delight, it's real, and it's a great deal. My wife, daughter, and I happened to catch a rare open week for a last minute trip out to the Denver area. After sweating it out in the Texas August heat, Colorado was a breath of crisp air. Tom, Andrew, and Toby the dog were all gracious hosts. The cabin was kept stocked with coffee, hot chocolate, and the finest muffins and bagels in all the land. Tom went out of his way to make sure we knew about all the activities going on in the area to make sure we didn't get bored. The cabin itself was very well furnished and maintained. With all the hiking we did, it was great having a washer and dryer on site. For a last minute, random find, it was an amazing experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Beautiful Place to Stay in Evergreen at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My wife and I were in the process of relocating to Colorado and found Highland Haven on the internet. We stayed for several days while house hunting and fell in love with the warmth of the people and surroundings. The folks operating the B&B are exceptionally nice and accommodating and I would suggest if someone is coming to the area and wants a safe and extremely comfortable place to stay, this is it. By the way, we did find a home and it's about 20 minutes from the Highland Haven.

View more reviews for this inn


Short but Very Sweet Stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for only one night, but our stay was memorable and had us wishing we booked our stay for longer. Our bedroom was clean and cozy and the bed was amazingly comfortable! We appreciated the great service as well. We loved the suggestions given to us to enjoy our last couple of hours in town before we headed off on the rest of our journey. Thank you for a great stay Highland Haven!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Highland Haven. The staff was super nice and the room was lovely. We enjoyed the breakfast and afternoon treats, and loved sitting by the creek at the little tables. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Anniversary Night at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2014

My wife and I spent a night in the Highland Haven Tree House and had a fantastic time. The staff was extremely courteous. And everything was beautifully prepared for us when we arrived. They even had soft gentle romantic music playing in the background when we showed up. From the exterior I was a little surprised at the proximity of the tree house to the other buildings, but once we were inside it did feel very isolated from the remaining property and we were able to escape for the evening to our own little paradise. My wife liked the fact that breakfast was a buffet style and that you could just show up whenever you wanted to, but I kind of prefer to forced interactions group seating of other B+Bs that we've stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


One cannot hope for closer to Perfection! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

I booked their last cabin for a last-minute summer getaway for my most deserving wife, and if romance, peacefulness, beauty & hospitality are your desires, they are met abundantly in Gail & Tom's labor-of-love Inn! Our trip was early August - the flowers and grounds in splendid bloom, all meticulously cared for. We had a private hot tub in our cabin, Hillside Two, and I loved how clean and private that element was, along with exquisite furnishings and fireplace. Gail is an attentive & loving host, seen through out our time at check-in, in the gardens, attending to breakfast (a simple yet surprising highlight!), gifting us with her heart for every element of the experience. So hidden from the main path, yet 5 minutes to walk into main Evergreen, the location could not be better for the couple who wishes for both a seclusion and the possibility of enjoying this sweet town. Hiking will travel you to wonders, whether turning left or right from the creek bridge. Our short stay felt un-rushed, private, healthy, and most of all - replenishing beyond what we were even aware of wanting. And Gail's books.....! You know this woman lives for doing this, and sharing the love that fills the air here. Also, all the attending staff were Magnificent - sparkling with quiet assistance and friendliness. Please trust a trip here, you'll be in for magic you forgot you needed! Paul & Zareen Aug. 2014

View more reviews for this inn


Great One Night Stay! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Wish we had more time to spend in Evergreen. Highland Haven made our one night in town memorable and we can't wait to come back. The bed was super cozy!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven at Highland Haven at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed a week at the Highland Haven Creekside Inn to get away from work and the chatter of our busy lives. I found the Inn online and it turned out to be the perfect place to refresh, reenergize and renew. We stayed at the Blue Spruce 2--the perfect size cottage for us--loved the sitting room with our own personal patio. It was cold enough to use the fireplace and that was lovely! The inn is walking distance to the quaint downtown shops and the winery--and also beautiful Evergreen Lake. The breakfast each morning was delicious--from the homemade scones to the egg casseroles. This was an amazing week! Thank you Highland Haven Creekside Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}