Free $20 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Evergreen, Colorado

40th Birthday Getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2015

Such attention to detail at Highland Haven. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I loved our room, it was so cozy. The waffles were out of this world. Only a couple of things I noticed that weren't perfect: There are no plates or napkins to go along with the provided silverware. I'm sure if we called they would have brought us some. The hot tub in the master bedroom was a little odd...would have been nice to maybe have it be separate or have a wall/shades. It was kind of noisy. I will recommend this place to anyone that asks!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow!! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2015

Amazing place that has become our home away from home while house hunting in Colorado! Also a great romantic overnight for Denver couples...be sure and go to The Bistro for the duck confit! Max and Cynthia

View more reviews for this inn


The Spot. at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2015

Excellent establishment for a romantic get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Family B&B at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2015

We selected Highland Haven due to it's location, but were overwhelmed by the friendly owner and staff, and how much they cared about our experience. Our trip was for a youth hockey tournament on the lake, so we were a little concerned about staying at a place that, according to the website, seemed to be all about romance. We were wrong. This is a great place for family, as well as couple trips. Looking forward to many returns.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely beautiful spot but our stay was a bit disappointing! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

2.8 reviewed on January 03, 2015

What an absolutely beautiful spot! The setting and the workmanship and furnishings of the rooms is outstanding. I am so sorry to report that our stay was a bit disappointing. Here's why: Having read reviews and published materials about the award-winning breakfast, we dined at 9:00am on 12/27. The warm foods were all cold, the sausage was gone and didn't get replaced during our meal, the potatoes were undercooked, the cranberry muffins were hard and cold and had no real cranberries in them, and the fresh fruit was not ripe. We had anticipated something unusual and outstanding. When we got to our room on 12/26, we first noticed that the bathroom toiletries were half empty. I'm all about re-cycling, but completely refill them. It made me think the room wasn't cleaned. We tried to use the CD player while enjoying our wine in front of the fire, but alas the CD player was broken. (The eject button was missing.) When we got back from dinner, we decided to use the spa tub. Unfortunately, the hot water was not hot and just a trickle. We filled the tub and thought perhaps we could warm the lukewarm water as the unit also warmed the water. Didn't work. In this price range, we had an expectation of more attention to detail, working equipment, and an award-winning breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


You owe it to yourself to stay here! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2015

The highland haven has become one of my most favorite places to go relax and recoup even if it is just for a weekend. The Haven is nestled among the trees and is so peaceful. The owners and staff were all so pleasant and friendly and always willing to give you some good suggestions on places to eat, hike etc..

View more reviews for this inn


Annual Christmas stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2014

This was our 6th time visiting Highland Haven and our stay was as wonderful as ever. The room is just perfect and we enjoyed the Sunday breakfast so very much. Thank you for another wonderful stay, we plan to be back next Christmas!

View more reviews for this inn


Place to Stay! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Highland Haven. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The location was beautiful and very close walk to old downtown. The staff was super friendly and we enjoyed visiting with them every morning for breakfast. Oh and the homemade breakfast was amazing. Truely a one of a kind B&B, you will not regret staying here one bit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot in Evergreen at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on December 13, 2014

This inn is great! It is set next to the creek in a very picturesque part of Evergreen, yet it is a close walk to stores, bars and restaurants. We stayed in a junior suite which came equipped with a nice little kitchenette. No complaints!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! Quiet! Peerless. at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2014

Lovely breakfast before a fire, sound of a rushing creek just steps away. Wonderfully gracious staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving get-a-way at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on December 03, 2014

A beautiful, peaceful location for a great get away. The room was clean, cozy and a joy to spend time in. Our hosts were friendly and very welcoming. The food was great and the local area was friendly and welcoming as well. We enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Retreat at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2014

This is a totally enchanting Inn! I live nearby and had my Thanksgiving guests stay here recently and they absolutely loved the setting (woodsy with a gurgling creek but just a short walk from town) and were amazed by homecooked, gourmet breakfast and Gail's cheery hospitality. A real gem for our community!

View more reviews for this inn


Highland Haven Creekside Inn at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

This is by far my favorite getaway. The staff is outstanding. The Inn is so cozy and well decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place for a romantic getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Tree House for our anniversary and found it to be amazing. You can really tell the owner's attention to detail. Everything was immaculate and we loved all the amenities. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and a perfect ending to a great vacation. It is expensive, but for special occasions, I would absolutely love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Highland Haven to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. We had stayed there on our wedding night and had been wanting to eventually return for another visit. We brought along our 15 month old daughter with us and had an enjoyable time. The Inn is very clean, well cared-for, and the staff are extremely friendly. The breakfasts were excellent with a nice selection of food. We were able to visit with the owners and enjoyed their hospitality.We are hoping to return again in the future. If you are looking for a getaway within 30 minutes or so of Denver this is a great place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Highland Haven at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The treehouse is a sweet little gem. The staff was welcoming and ready with any recommendation. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful area at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

More room lighting would have been nice and one bar of soap to share between the vanity and shower was a surprise. Charming area and great staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2014

The room was absolutely wonderful. We wish we had more time to enjoy it.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Romantic Stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2014

We spent our wedding night in the Blue Spruce 2 Cottage. It was a very romantic stay- very fairy tale like. The key hole was a beautiful touch to the room and made it very dreamlike. The service was great as well. I wish it was not so expensive. I would also like to see vegan options for breakfast. But i definitely recommend it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Four of us were up in the mountains for a women's retreat. Chose Highland Haven and were thrilled from the moment we pulled up to the front office and were greeted so incredibly warmly into a fabulous, inviting space, complete with warm cookies, wine and wonderful selection of tea. The cottage was quaint and well appointed. Spacious. Comfortable. Charming. The breakfast was amazing. Could have lingered over the food, teas, coffee and ambiance for hours…Highly recommend for a romantic getaway too. But it was a bit pricey so sharing among 4 of us was a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Birthday EVER at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Great place to stay for a girls' night out / birthday. I have stayed at HH several times and have never had a bad experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on October 04, 2014

We went for a weekend seminar so very work related. We will definitely return for a quite getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Highland Haven Heaven at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

As a returning guest, I am always amazed and overwhelmed by the location, customer service, room(s) and mouthwatering breakfast. Highland Haven is a must see and stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Secluded at Meadow Creek Mountain Lodge and Event center (Pine, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. What a fantastic experience! This was our first time in Colorado and Rob was so helpful in letting us know about some of the local places to visit and gave us some great tips on dinner locations. Our private little cabin in the meadow was great, we had our own private deck & even a hot tub in our room! We cannot wait to come back and will definitely will be staying at Meadow Creek again!

View more reviews for this inn


Highland Haven - a sweet stay in Evergreen Co at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2014

The owners and staff truly understand the meaning of customer service at Highland Haven. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this place to anyone. It's cozy, comfortable, clean, phenomenal food, and close to everything you want to see and do in the area! Could not have been a better experience!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME PLACE at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We spent 5 of the most wonderful nights at Highland Haven. Everything was incredible. Every morning was an array of freshly made 'delights' and great breakfast. Fresh cookies every afternoon. The people were so friendly & helpful. The room was meticulously clean every day for us. We sat by the creek & had wine (and just did nothing!). The grounds were wonderful. We hated to leave... It was a fabulous trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Surprise in Evergreen at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We chose Highland off the Internet as a place to stay on our way to Vail. Older, historic,charming property scenically situated by a sonorous creek meticulously maintained and operated by proud family owners. Staff is authentically friendly and gracefully ensures that the visitor feels 'at home' within minutes of signing in. And the breakfast! Will certainly stay there again when next visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in the mountains! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Highland Haven. We were upgraded to a cottage for our anniversary. It was a great surprise! We loved how quiet and quaint it was and that we were so close to fly fishing, lake activities and good food. The tranquility was a great change from the hustle and bustle of the big town we are from. Food was great in the morning as well as morning sniffs from the dogs. :) I would highly recommend HH to friends and family. We will definitely consider coming back when we are in the area again!

View more reviews for this inn


8/21 Stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Great place to spend a night in Evergreen. Close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


It Lives Up To The Hype at Bailey View Cabin (Bailey, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

After reading all the other reviews, I was convinced that this place wasn't real. It couldn't exist except in fantasy review land. To our delight, it's real, and it's a great deal. My wife, daughter, and I happened to catch a rare open week for a last minute trip out to the Denver area. After sweating it out in the Texas August heat, Colorado was a breath of crisp air. Tom, Andrew, and Toby the dog were all gracious hosts. The cabin was kept stocked with coffee, hot chocolate, and the finest muffins and bagels in all the land. Tom went out of his way to make sure we knew about all the activities going on in the area to make sure we didn't get bored. The cabin itself was very well furnished and maintained. With all the hiking we did, it was great having a washer and dryer on site. For a last minute, random find, it was an amazing experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}