Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Eureka, California

a little stuffy at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3.2 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The Victorian Inn was charming with wonderful original details to the building. Our room was clean and comfortable with the exception of being a little stuffy. We visited on a warm weekend so we needed some air circulation. They did provide a portable fan in the room, and the window did open. However, with the window and curtains open you lost a lot of privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


A most beautiful and well-appointed inn at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Simply stunning interior. We were fortunate to be there when there were no other guests, so we were able to see all 5 rooms. They're all stunning. The public spaces are also charming and comfortable. We spent a bit of time in the "Games Room" playing pool. It was nice to have something to do with our teenager besides watch TV. Something for everyone at this place. I wish Eureka was more of a destination than a stop-along-the-way. One could have a lovely vacation using the Cornelius Daly Inn as a home-away-from-home.

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice historic building at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2014

The building is amazing with a lot of beautiful historic details. Room was clean and bed really comfortable. Breakfast tasty and served at 8.30 sharp. After the breakfast we even got a guided tour through the building and it's history. Would return!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! Quiet. Clean. at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Enjoyed the atmosphere. Loved Fendale

View more reviews for this inn


Good Sya At The Victorian Inn at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Our stay at the Victorian Inn was pleasant and the restaurant food was very good. The bed was hard and not very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


a step back in time! at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

As always gracious and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and wonderful food downstairs!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Spot in Ferndale at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The Gingerbread Mansion Inn is a lovely place to stay in Ferndale. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed the generous wine, hors d'oeuvres and homemade cookies in the afternoon. We stayed in the Garden Room which was very pleasant, with high ceilings and a private patio area.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Beautiful House, charming room, friendly staff, nice food. I am recommending all my friends to visit Gingerbread Mansion and enjoy Victorian style house.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and experience at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Bob who runs the inn was a great host and cook. It is a great value in town compared to the hotels in the area and about a 5-10 minute walk to old town. If you want to retire from the city the inn has a game room or garden to relax and entertain. Overall it is a beautiful house with history and a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for your genuine hospitality at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We had a beautiful room- confortable and cosy. With the input of our hosts we were able to explore the local area and the Redwood Forest we were so charmed by our stay- great food at breakfast and we had wonderful meals at night in restaurants in the Historic Area- thank you !

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place in Ferndale at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Very nice in all ways except that the rooms were a bit on the small side, I thought, and would have preferred at least Queen size bed instead of just a full/double. But I would most likely stay there again if in the Ferndale area. Staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is surprisingly good.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Bring Your Own Breakfast at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3.0 reviewed on August 04, 2014

The house and garden are marvelous, but that is all they have to offer. If you are expecting a nice hearty breakfast, you will be highly disappointed. Me and my girlfriend were amazed at how skimpy they are. We walked out hungry and disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to Red Wood National Forest at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Excellent location in the center of the redwoods. Avenue of the Giants to the south and Redwood National Forest to the north.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute B&B at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Gingerbread Mansion was a lovely place to stay for one night on our trip along the coast from San Fransisco to Portland. We met a lovely couple from Sweden/California who we chatted with at length. Our room was large and well equipped with the necessities. The B&B offered many niceties; snacks (both sweet and savory), wine, and tea upon our arrival. Breakfast was nicely served in the dining room. Although yummy, there was no option but the bread pudding and it was a sweet entree for breakfast. It was very tasty though and served with cut up fruit and sausage. The staff was friendly but very business like. They were all hired help, not the owners. There is usually a difference between meeting with the owners of a B&B and others. All in all we had a nice experience and would recommend The Gingerbread Mansion. The property is lovely with pretty gardens surrounding it. The town is small, one main block with a few nice restaurants. All of the homes are Victorian style which was pretty to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fabulous in every way. . at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Gorgeous old house, impeccably clean, tidy and comfortable. Quiet comfortable room, comfy bed and linens, antique furniture everywhere. Fabulous breakfast, delightful dining companions, perfect hostess. This is what a great B & B should be. If you are anywhere near Eureka, you MUST stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Back in time at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Lovely night stay. Loved the clawfoot tub and comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Eureka for Cornelius at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We stayed in the master bedroom. It was quite spacious and well appointed . My only quibble is that the bathroom is not attached to the room. It is private but you have to leave your room to use it. It is however a good size bathroom. The breakfast was excellent. There are large common areas. One even has a large billiard table. The house itself is impressive and has a lovely outdoor area if you want to sit outside. All in all it was a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


New experience at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Loved the house

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Inn Review at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Victoria Inn is a beautiful, grand old hotel with modern comfort and convenience. The excellent staff made us feel right and home. They went out of their way to serve us dinner even though we arrived just at closing . Also we were also amazed at the large number of well preserved Victorian buildings throughout Ferndale. We definitely want to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming old premises in a quaint tiwn at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the Victorian villagebof Ferndale. Was like a trip back in time.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly Pampered at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a two-night stay in The Garden Room and it was hard to come home! Our room was both beautiful and comfortable. The staff was perfectly hospitable, helpful and friendly. I could say that my dietary requirements were "met" but that wouldn't be accurate - they were exceeded (I am a vegetarian). Each breakfast was a true treat. I wish that the daily afternoon tea/wine service could have followed us home. We truly felt at home in every way (if "home" was a gorgeous, charming mansion)! We cannot wait to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Redwood Forest at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2014

What a fun trip I had with my family. We stayed a few days at the B&B and was surprised to learn the history of the house. The owners are amazing. The food, just as amazing. I have two young kids and they loved the game room. A nice place to stay if you don't want to camp in the redwood forest north of town. I do recommend this B&B. Also a great place for small groups.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 04, 2014

A nice pleasant, quiet atmosphere, back to simpler times, very charming. Looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxed stay at the Gingerbread Mansion at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in the Strawberry Hills room at the Gingerbread Mansion. The mansion is beautifully restored and the staff (Kate and Anna) are very warm and inviting - note to them, next time expect a whole pizza! Harry, the mansion's owner is very gracious and loves to entertain. We greatly enjoyed his company as well as the afternoon refreshments! We are looking forward to our next stay at the mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


A Night in Ferndale at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

The hotel is charming and well-restored and maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location at the head of the main street is dramatic. Our stay was most enjoyable and unique.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Get Away at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Best ever. The town is ornate too.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Inn at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 22, 2014

Charming room, spacious. Person who checked us in carried the luggage up the stairs for us, which was very helpful. Breakfast was good, but dinner was not great (steaks). Owners are warm and charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Ferndale Victorian Inn at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 20, 2014

This was our third stay in the Victorian Inn. It is a very comfortable inn and I love the way it is decorated. We did not have an evening meal there so I cannot personally comment. The breakfast which was included was ordinary.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning period hotel at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

The hotel totally exceeded my expectations; the room was large, with high ceilings, transoms above the doors, hinges & knobs were beautiful Victorian hardware, the whole facility was beautifully decorated in Victorian antiques, just a stunning building. Note that there is no elevator, and only one guest room on the ground floor, but the rooms are WELL worth climbing the stairs for.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredibly gorgeous inn at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

The inn turned out to be nicer in reality than the pictures led us to believe. The facility is beautifully decorated, the staff were warm & friendly, and the breakfast was out of this world. All this and treats on arrival & chocolates at bed time. Words are inadequate to describe how lovely our stay was.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}