Recent Reviews in Eugene, Oregon

Room named Rachel at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on August 17, 2016

In-room air conditioner operates quietly. Large bathroom but almost no place to set personal items. The weak lighting in this dark burgundy room made it difficult to see things. The pond near the door was dry.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

The setting for this B&B is beautiful, peaceful and calming. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. Beth made a dinner reservation for us at a nearby winery so we didn't need to drive all the way into Eugene, about 25 minutes away. Breakfast was delicious and since there are only 3 rooms we had a nice visit around the breakfast table with the other guests. We'll definitely stay here again when we're in the Eugene area.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Lanzarotta was one of the best B&B experiences I have had to date! The location is centrally located among many wineries and the property is outstanding. The owners are exceptional people that know how to treat their guests and the rooms are beautiful. I will definitely be going back in the future. Matthew Clark

View more reviews for this inn


One night at the Campbell House. at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

The room with a separate entrance didn't match the charming decor of the rest of the facility. It was a small room that could stand a more intimate feeling for the price point charged. The breakfast was great. It was an easy walk to a great restaurant district in Eugene.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn, Fabulous Hosts at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

I had stayed at this Inn last year before Nate and Brian bought the Inn. I rebooked at the Inn because it was close to the university and a lovely space. What a pleasant surprise to come back to new but such welcoming and warm hosts! Nate and Brian have brought a sense of warmth to an already beautiful inn. The home is beautiful, the rooms well appointed and breakfast is wonderful but what makes this inn stand out so much is the hosts who go above and beyond to make sure their guest's experience at their inn is perfect. Thank you Nate and Brian. See you in September!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Our room (yew suite) was amazing. Very romantic, quaint and beautiful. Will most definitely stay here again for a quiet weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and beautiful geounds at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Our room was great. What I missed in this experience was the personal touch. The staff was stand offish. There was no group reception to get to know the other guests. The grounds are beautiful and the location to downtown is perfect. The trains are loud and very close and run throughout the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Pause at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

It was a perfect retreat during a stressful trip. The tiny room was quiet and charming, the grounds were beautiful and serene. The breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Just stayed one night but the location to the train station (walking distance) and to town was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I say ditto to all of the previous positive reviews. This place is amazing. Mark has built a most beautiful B and B from the wood he has milled right on this property. The finished product is a work of art with attention paid to every detail. Beth and Mark are wonderful hosts who make you feel welcome the second you arrive. It's the perfect place to stay if you want to visit some nearby wineries, attend an event at Univ. of Oregon (20 mins. away) or just get away to this mountainside retreat. Room Tip: Splurge and get the Yew Suite. Others are smaller but very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy b and b in great location at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Charming and within walking distance to the train, a park and restaurants/pubs. Perfect for us.

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Eugene, Oregon at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Just spent 6 days at the Oval Door B&B and had the most wonderful time. I have stayed at the Oval Door many times and as usual, I felt so at home and comfortable. Brian and Nathan, the new owners, were absolutely great and so helpful. And, the breakfasts were awesome. I look forward to my next stay. This is definitely the place to stay when visiting Eugene.

View more reviews for this inn


Three Night Stay at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

This is our second time we stayed at The Oval Door. As the new owners (just three weeks when we were there in mid-June) Nate and Brian continued the same details we found the first time. The cookies were out in the evening, the facility was spotless, the breakfasts were very good. The area is quiet, yet close enough to restaurants, shops, and main roads for trips out to the maintains, the coast or the wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B and B in Town at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Very pretty, well kept and close to downtown. Food was excellent. Only downside is Internet service did not work.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Staff at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Wonderful staff in all areas of the Inn. Chef preparations were that of a four star for breakfast and 5 star for dinner. I will come back just for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


So peaceful! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

This was our second stay at this great B&B. The first time was in the downstairs suite with its own living room and driveway. Great room. This time around we chose a room across from the office, downstairs. The shower stall was tiny. The toilet clogged up, and everytime our upstair's neighbor flushed the toilet, it sounded like we were under a toilet waterfall. The food was phenomenal! Talk about the best homemade scones! And the locations is a walk to thedowntown arra!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

My sister and I visited Eugene to attend my sons wedding. We were looking for a place that not only was safe and comfortable, but relaxing and a special treat! We found the perfect place at the Oval Door. The hosts Nate and Brian were exceptional and the breakfasts were outstanding! I would highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place to Stay in Eugene, Oregon at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Truly enjoyed the Campbell House. We stayed in one of their smaller rooms but it was clean and, while not roomy, there was plenty of room. The location is outstanding and easy walk to dining and shopping. The grounds are also great. Loved the Campbell House Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

First time staying at a bed and breakfast! Awesome experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience, beautiful place at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

The place is charming and the owners Msrk and Beth are about the nicest people you can ever meet. We had a very nice experience and it was one of the highlites of our tour of Orrgon. We definitely will be back there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Great place to goto get away from the city. Beautiful area. Beth greeted us has soon as we arrived,she showed us around plus made dinner reservations for us that night. Mark served us breakfast in the morning,had a great time talking to him, he came homemade caramels to take home. We are looking forward to spending another weekend there.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, friendly, relaxing! at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely stay in the Cedar Room. The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable. The hosts were friendly, attentive, fun, and we had great breakfast conversations. Mark's caramels are delicious, and his cooking skills are wonderful. We felt very welcome, yet had privacy. The area is green, quiet, very relaxing. We will definitively stay there again, if our steps take us back to Oregon one day!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend!!! at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were very nice and the breakfast was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

The Campbell House was charming and staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit small and lacking in space for storing things like in the bathroom did not have enough space to leave our personal things there during our stay, however that being said..., it was a great place to stay - quiet, clean, convenient location, and excellent food!! We will definitely be returning there any time we visit our son in Eugene.

View more reviews for this inn


Pluses and Minuses, but overall worthy of return visits at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on May 22, 2016

The location is excellent, within very easy walking distance to shops, other restaurants, and bars and entertainment. The staff at the inn is excellent, especially Mary, who served us in the dining room. She was prompt, conversational but not intrusive, and very pleasant. Both of our brunches far exceeded our expectations, to our mutual enjoyment and with our complements to the kitchen staff. Heather was a delight, and arranged for a nice Happy Anniversary welcome in our suite. Our room offered a nice nook and respite from the downtown business of Eugene, and did a reasonable job of muting the frequent trains that run a few blocks away. The mattress in our room was very uncomfortable (way too soft for us, as we prefer a more firm foundation) so we hardly slept, and the pillows were too stiff to bunch up for comfort.. Also, the glasses on the shelf in the bathroom take up needed space for toiletries - a suggestion is to put them near the sink in the main area. There were also no nightstands next to the bed to put water or a drink if reading in bed. The furniture was well-done and appropriate for the historical aspect, but way too soft to get easily in and out of, especially for those of us over 60. The grounds are beautifully kept and offer sweeping views of the area and offer an ocassional encounter with the resident deer population.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on May 18, 2016

The Campbell House Inn is so very lovely. They have a very friendly staff and the rooms are all clean and comfortable. The Breakfast is outstanding! It is better than Marche (a fine restaurant in town). Such a peaceful place to stay and yet just a couple of blocks from town.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels very at-home at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

This B & B is so welcoming and comfortable. The breakfast are perfect. I've stayed twice now and when I leave, I can't wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

I have stayed at the B&B several times while visiting my son who attends the University. The location is great for walking to the library, Bijou Movie theater and excellent restaurants. The B&B breakfast is fantastic and the rooms have everything one needs. An additional perk is a pass (small fee) to the Downtown Athletic Club which is a great fitness center.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable spot at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

What a gem of a place. Great location. Great breakfast. Great decor. The only thing I would suggest is to put lotion in the rooms. I loved my stay here. Will definitely choose this spot again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}