Recent Reviews in Eugene, Oregon

wonderful bed & breakfast at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Wonderful place to stay!!! We left there feeling like family, instead of strangers. Mark & Beth served the most awesome breakfasts and the rooms are so clean & comfortable!! If you want to feel spoiled, stay here!!!!! You'll love the place & them!!

View more reviews for this inn


What beautiful place to stay!! at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Mark and Beth have built a marvelous home. Beautiful design and most comfortable. And you could not find better hosts! They really made us feel at home and the breakfasts that Mark created were second to none.

View more reviews for this inn


HOME! Away from the hustle and bustle. at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

My wife and I spent a few nights on our 20th Anniversary at the B&B that was more like a home with relaxation, serenity and tour guide (the dog) for our daily hikes. It was close enough to UO to visit our son who was moving in to his apartment. Yet, it was secluded and insulated from the hustle & bustle. Great hosts that made us feel a part of their home. We will stay there often when visiting throughout the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Love the Campbell house!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Very lovely home and pleasant hosts. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay! at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Each breakfast was a culinary delight! Mark and Beth could not be more welcoming. The place was every bit as beautiful as it looked in the pictures!

View more reviews for this inn


This was a wonderful place to stay. The owners were wonderful and provided extras that were appreciated, like wine and cookies. at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

I will stay here again. It was very clean and the breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Forest seclusion at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Wonderful host, beautiful house, stunning forest surroundings. Mark, our host was so gracious and accommodating. He brought us veggies from his garden to snack on while we absorbed the fresh forest scents. The entire surrounding area is ideal if you enjoy winneries. The house highlights many of the hand crafted skills Mark and Beth have mastered. A great stay. Don't miss out.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best b and b in the Northwest at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Mark and Beth are terrific host and hostess. The rooms are smart for the space. If you look around at all the details that are handmade it's like the Disney World of the northwest! The peace and quiet are unbelievable, if the sounds of nature don't bother you. My wife was so intrigued by the logging around the area , Mark and his friend are experts and explained at length the process with her. She even got to see logging trucks on the property and try on the logging gear, she loved it. Mark and Beth make you feel like your home, breakfast was prepared by Mark and was fabulous. Our recommendation is to dine at King Estates winery, although on the expensive side it was excellent food and the surroundings were even better. Make sure ,I know it seems unusual , but visit the reconditioned 1800's cemetery on property, makes you think.. Lanzarotta's is.Highly recommended , we will be back to see Beth and Mark!

View more reviews for this inn


Delighted! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Proximity, charm, nostalgia. We enjoyed our stay, and hats off to the chef.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey & Cozy at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2016

The breakfast is awesome and the staff is very friendly. We would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and quiet at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

What a wonderful and unique place to spend your Oregon vacation. The innkeepers, Mark and Beth, couldn't be nicer and the breakfasts are outstanding. Be sure to spend some time outside after dark looking at all the stars and enjoying the peace and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice visit at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Greeted with a glass of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Territorial B&B&Barn (Junction City, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

A big thank you to Mary at Territorial Bed & Breakfast & Barn. Staying at a bed and breakfast was a first for our family and we really enjoyed it. Not only did we have a safe place to stable our horses and dog over night, but we got to sleep in a cozy home to boot! The rooms were clean and comfy. The wifi was a bonus too! It was like staying with a loved one. 5 star experience for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming & Charming at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay, the delish breakfast, and the welcoming hosts. I recommend this charming Eugene location, 2 blocks from downtown on an established residential block.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We had a great experience at the Oval Door. Highly recommend the beautiful home. We especially enjoyed the wine and cookies at check-in! Great job.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy and Delicious at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2016

This was a quick overnight stay for us but was the perfect place to stop after a long trip. We had an excellent nights sleep followed by a truly delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Have been staying here for years, met the new owners this time, very nice and accommodating people. In know they will be successful. We will continue to stay a The Oval Door when we are in Eugene. at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Bryan and Liz C.

View more reviews for this inn


August stay at the Oval Door at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Our second stay of the summer at the Oval Door was a very pleasant stay. So comfortable; it feels like home. Easy walking distance to a wonderful French bakery, Noisette, and other great restaurants, like The Davis. As usual, the breakfast prepared by Brian was delicious, and because we had to make the early Cascades Amtrak train on our departure morning, Nate and Brian prepared a great brown bag breakfast for us to take along. This is my definite go to place when in Eugene. Lori L.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience! at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We spent one night at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast and had the most wonderful experience. The room is beautiful with wood and incredible craftsmanship. The hosts are warm and fun! And the breakfast in the morning is delicious. Because of the wood setting it is quiet, peaceful, and completely restoring. I recommend this place to anyone desiring a delightful nature experience!

View more reviews for this inn


In the Woods at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Mark & Beth were extremely friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed our night in the woods. The natural wood they used in their building and landscaping is absolutely gorgeous. Breakfast was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Lanzarotta B&B just outside of Eugene on a two week road trip to check out Oregon. I usually don't review, but this place is AMAZING! We stayed in the beautiful "Yew Suite". The detail of the room and the beauty of nature pouring in through the abundant windows was magical. Mark and Beth are lovely people who you can tell, love running a B&B! Breakfast was wonderful as were conversations about the area. It was definitely the highlight of our trip!!! Thanks Mark and Beth!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay during U of Oregon IntroDUCKtion at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Darling coach house adjacent to the inn was where we stayed. Beautiful accommodations just minutes from campus in a relaxed residential setting. Attentive hospitable staff made our stay extra-special with chocolate chip cookies and some in-room assistance with the TV remote. Walking distance from some good restaurants. Scrumptious and inventive breakfast options at the Inn. Will definitely return - have already booked the reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Room named Rachel at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on August 17, 2016

In-room air conditioner operates quietly. Large bathroom but almost no place to set personal items. The weak lighting in this dark burgundy room made it difficult to see things. The pond near the door was dry.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

The setting for this B&B is beautiful, peaceful and calming. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. Beth made a dinner reservation for us at a nearby winery so we didn't need to drive all the way into Eugene, about 25 minutes away. Breakfast was delicious and since there are only 3 rooms we had a nice visit around the breakfast table with the other guests. We'll definitely stay here again when we're in the Eugene area.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Lanzarotta was one of the best B&B experiences I have had to date! The location is centrally located among many wineries and the property is outstanding. The owners are exceptional people that know how to treat their guests and the rooms are beautiful. I will definitely be going back in the future. Matthew Clark

View more reviews for this inn


One night at the Campbell House. at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

The room with a separate entrance didn't match the charming decor of the rest of the facility. It was a small room that could stand a more intimate feeling for the price point charged. The breakfast was great. It was an easy walk to a great restaurant district in Eugene.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn, Fabulous Hosts at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

I had stayed at this Inn last year before Nate and Brian bought the Inn. I rebooked at the Inn because it was close to the university and a lovely space. What a pleasant surprise to come back to new but such welcoming and warm hosts! Nate and Brian have brought a sense of warmth to an already beautiful inn. The home is beautiful, the rooms well appointed and breakfast is wonderful but what makes this inn stand out so much is the hosts who go above and beyond to make sure their guest's experience at their inn is perfect. Thank you Nate and Brian. See you in September!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Our room (yew suite) was amazing. Very romantic, quaint and beautiful. Will most definitely stay here again for a quiet weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and beautiful geounds at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Our room was great. What I missed in this experience was the personal touch. The staff was stand offish. There was no group reception to get to know the other guests. The grounds are beautiful and the location to downtown is perfect. The trains are loud and very close and run throughout the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}