Red Forest Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
120 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Felt right at home

5 en agosto 09, 2014

We don't usually like B&B's because we value privacy. This home is charming and the owner is a fantastic breakfast hook and consummate host. We will be coming back the next time we are in the area. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.


wonderfully relaxing experience.

4,4 en julio 29, 2014

Kay was the consumate hostess! Lovely rooms with all the amenities, tasty breakfast and a very tranquil environment. The wine and cheese was perfect after a long day of biking. We will definitely return!


Red Forest B&B

5 en julio 25, 2014

In every aspect this was one of the most pleasant B&B stays we have enjoyed (of the more than 60 we have visited).


A Sure Bet!

5 en julio 03, 2014

Kay is a wonderful host with lots of information about the area. She is also an extremely good cook. I highly recommend the Red Forest Inn and would definitely stay there again.


Gorgeous Home - Great Hospitality

4,8 en julio 02, 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect. Thank you!


Absolutely divine

4,8 en junio 11, 2014

We just returned from the Red Forest Inn - and what a wonderful experience we had! First, we received a letter in the mail a week before our reservation, with a note written from Kay the owner. She included a pamphlet of things to do in the area and our receipt - it made me feel already taken care of. When we arrived, our room was fresh and ready for us. The wine and cheese social hour was arranged and set in the living room, with menus of local restaurants for us to look over. There was coffee in the hallway for us in the morning, and the breakfasts were DIVINE! Absolutely nothing hotel-ish or continental about what Kay made for us. She even installed an AC unit for us (since I get so hot). She was so gracious and accommodating to our needs, and sent us off with muffins from breakfast for the ride home. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a stay that feels like home! (or even better than that!)


Everything you expect in a B&B!!

5 en abril 16, 2014

Everything was spectacular!


Two Rivers Heavenly Get Away

5 en marzo 17, 2014

We've stayed here on two different occasions and love the inn and the friendly innkeepers! We look forward to our next visit to this small town gem. Love those muffins!


A wonderful stay!

5 en enero 28, 2014

Our thanks to Kay for a lovely stay. Your breakfast was amazing! Your extra touches of wine and cheese and coffee outside our door in the morning were so enjoyed :)


Fall motorcycle trip

5 en octubre 22, 2013

Stayed in the Rose room--beautiful room with pvt. Bath. Walking distance to dinner, wonderful breakfast and a very informative hostess. Planning a return trip in the summer.


A lovely stay in Two Rivers!

4,2 en septiembre 25, 2013

We were very happy that we chose to stay at Red Forest B&B. the rooms were lovely and our hostess was so gracious. She did not forget that we had noted some dietary restrictions during our reservation and made an absolutely wonderful breakfast while keeping them in mind. If we come back to Two Rivers, we'll be staying here again.


Nice location

4,0 en septiembre 22, 2013

We had a lovely room, wonderful breakfasts, charming hostess, and met some terrific people as we shared breakfast together.


Big Red

5 en septiembre 18, 2013

Pleasant place close enough to Greenbay. Many dining locations within walking distance. Beach is only a mile away.


Great stay

5 en septiembre 17, 2013

Lovely room, great breakfast, good location.


Great Trip with my Mother

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

We were very pleased with the Red Forest Bed and Breakfast!! The rooms were very nice, the towels and linens top notch and the breakfasts were very tasty! I highly recommend The Red Forest if you find yourself meandering around the Two Rivers area!


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

This is a lovely bed and breakfast tucked away in the quiet little town of Two Rivers. Kay made us feel quite at home and had many "extra" touches including Wi-Fi, robes, coffee and endless cookies, wine and cheese in the afternoon. Her breakfasts were outstanding. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and my husband and I would rate Red Forest Bed and Breakfast at the top of our list.


So glad we found this delightful alternative to motel stays!

4,6 en septiembre 02, 2013

Lovely and relaxing room - the Tea Party Room! Wonderful host and hostess, talented in the kitchen. At first felt we needed an early getaway on checkout day but SO VERY GLAD we stayed for breakfast! (which included ice cream with a delectable apple pancake!!) Great Wisconsin hospitality.


Peaceful

4,6 en agosto 27, 2013

Very pleasant Inn and well appointed rooms - very quiet/peaceful. Great food, wine and cheese in the afternoon - cookies and supper, coffee. Breakfast was wonderful.


B&B PERFECTION!

5 en agosto 16, 2013

The Red Forest B&B is a warm, welcoming, and immaculate home - lovely inside and out. Best french toast I've ever had!


Relaxing Days; Cool Summer Nights

5 en agosto 07, 2013

I love returning to the Red Forest B and B every year. Kay's breakfasts are delicious and beautiful, and she has a wealth of historical and current information about the Two Rivers area. For comfortable and gracious accommodations, as well as a relaxing atmosphere, the Red Forest a wonderful place to stay!


WE'll be back!!!!!!!!!!!

5 en julio 28, 2013

What a great way to start our vacation. Sign in front welcoming us.......menus available to help us decide on dinner........wine and cheese.........yum! And breakfast the next day.......great muffins!


Everything we wanted in a Bed and Breakfast

5 en julio 27, 2013

This is a lovely place in a quiet neighborhood. The home is impeccably maintained and extremely comfortable. Kay is a delightful host and a fabulous cook. The breakfast was outstanding, and Kay was very accommodating of food allergies. There is a very peaceful energy in the house and garden. It's easy to relax at Red Forest. We'll definitely go back when we're in the area.


Wonderful experience!

5 en julio 26, 2013

Red Forest Bed and Breakfast was an absolute delight! Kay and Alan were wonderful hosts and I will be returning!


Very good stay

5 en julio 23, 2013

Kelly was very nice and I enjoyed the charm of the house too.


Review Red Forest Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en julio 18, 2013

Lovely home, great hospitality, delicious breakfast and enjoyable conversation. It all made for a great last minute get away for us.


Red Forest

3,4 en julio 12, 2013

The B&B was very nice and I would recommend it to others. Comparing it to others, I felt a little more like a customer than at some others I have stayed at. This is understandable since it is a business, but part of what makes a B&B so special is the extra friendly treatment.


Hidden treasure B & B

4,8 en julio 06, 2013

A lovely small-town treasure where the windows open (if you want this to happen) and the air is clean and fresh. The bed and bedding were all you could wish for and I look forward to our next visit.


Wonderful stay

4,0 en julio 03, 2013

My spouse and I stayed two nights at Red Forest B & B the end of June. It was a wonderful experience. We like to stay at a B & B every chance we can and this one was one of the better ones. Kay and Alan were very gracious and accommodating. We had an issue with the shower head and it was remedied that very day! The breakfasts were to die for, especially the French toast stuffed with pecans. The common areas and rooms were spotless and the bed very comfortable. We stayed in the Rose Room and it had a small sofa which was a nice feature and I believe the only room with a bathtub. There is a very pretty stained glass window in the spacious bathroom that let in a lot of light. Kay also had wine and cheese which we unfortunately did not take advantage of. The B & B is located just 2 blocks from downtown Two Rivers and eight easy miles from the SS Badger ferry in Manitowoc. We would highly recommend this B & B and would absolutely stay there again. Thank you Kay and Alan for your hospitality.


Cozy and Quiet

5 en junio 14, 2013

What a cozy retreat! We had our quiet stay away and enjoyed wonderful food. Our host was wonderful. She's a gem.


Great time at Red Forest

5 en junio 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Red Forest. Room (with private bathroom) was very nice, clean, quiet. Breakfast was very good. Nice neighborhood, close to lake front, good for walk or bike ride.


Kind & Cozy Hospitality

4,8 en enero 19, 2013

This charming bed & breakfast was a quiet & gentle comfort of home away from home... and Kay, your host, a sweet hospitality that makes you feel welcome. This is my second visit and I will keep returning!


Unforgettably Charming Weekend

5 en enero 08, 2013

The pictures on the web do not do this beautifully appointed period home justice. The actuality far exceeded our expectations and we would have loved to stay forever if only for the delicious home-cooked breakfast and fresh muffins and coffee.


Great place to stay

4,0 en diciembre 07, 2012

Comfortable and cozy bed and breakfast. Kay recommended dining places that we enjoyed and made our reservations. Tasty breakfast and great coffee


Work Stop at Red Forest

5 en diciembre 02, 2012

A coworker and I stopped by Red Forest during a business trip and were greeted by a warm, accommodating, and comfortable home. All the special touches in the room - including the chocolates and the morning tea - felt like being taken care of by family. The history of the home was prominent and we especially enjoyed the lounge with the fireplace. Perfect pitstop on our trip - we'll be back!


Charming B&B

5 en octubre 25, 2012

My time in Two Rivers was short and most certainly sweet. Thank you Kay & Alan Rodewald for your above-and-beyond hospitality (particularly the delicious breakfast!). Coming from Australia, this was my first visit to the USA. Charming house. Charming couple. I only wish I had been able to stay an extra night!


My ship never sailed.

5 en octubre 10, 2012

I was looking forward to my trip on the ferry and to this bed and breakfast for a long time. On the day before my trip the ferry was cancelled. I did not find this out until about 10 at night. I e-mailed Kay. I was sooo disappointed. She was the most gracious hostess ever. She did not charge me for the cancellation (I believe because it was out of my control, however it was also out of her control). She was so nice about the whole thing. She tried to help me make other arrangements, but I could not work it out with the weather, the ship and my work. I will definitely be making plans to go next year. Cannot wait to thank her for her help in person.


No stone unturned, ever!

5 en octubre 07, 2012

My husband and I so much enjoy the Rodewald's gracious and warm hospitality, that we have returned time and again, most recently with friends. After visiting the West of the Lake Gardens, just imagine walking in the Red Forest's door to the fragrance of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies, and know that they are going to be for you! A great first impression for any guest. One of the reasons that we travel via B&B's is to learn about the locals' interests and concerns. Kay got us up-to-date about the Two Rivers and Manitowoc communities while we snacked on some refreshments. Our friends easily found common ground with her and Alan, and before long we were all talking and laughing, almost forgetting about dinner! After perusing some menus, we decided to take the scenic tour on our way to the restaurant. After a leisurely dinner, we went to Bernsten's for a homemade "nightcap". Thank goodness this charming old fashioned ice cream parlor still thrives. After a good night's sleep in our clean, cozy rooms, we went downstairs for an always-delicious breakfast. Refreshing fruit, fresh-baked muffins, and the perfect fall entree - apple-baked pancakes. It was easy to break the ice with the other guests, making for another good experience. Sending us on our way with a few muffins for the road, Kay and Alan, once again, gave us every reason to plan their B&B into our trip.


Step Back in History

5 en octubre 06, 2012

Early 1900 architecture & decor beautifully preserved in this home. Walks along Lake Michigan shoreline, quaint hospitality, and a delicious breakfast; wonderful stay!


Really Nice Stay!

5 en octubre 05, 2012

We loved our stay at the Red Forest B&B. What a nice place!


Would stay there again

5 en octubre 05, 2012

The "Rose" room was just as we expected from the website. Very roomy and the sofa was a nice feature. Kay was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of where to go around town. I'd recommending staying here and I would go back.


Great Experience!

5 en octubre 04, 2012

Great company, breakfast and accomodations. Walking distance to restaurants. Good input on things to see. Convinient being close to S.S. Badger ferry. Thank you for a great experience!


Great Experience at Red Forest B&B

5 en octubre 01, 2012

We had a great weekend stay at the Red Forest B&B. We wanted to rent bikes to bike the beautiful Lake Michigan trails. The owner facilitated our bike rentals but when the one bike had flats she let us use her personal bike! I thought that was above and beyond. The hostess provided an elegant and tasty breakfast and also provided good conversation. The room was beautiful and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and had shampoo and soap with the Red Forest B&B logo. I would definitely recommend!


Good Option

3,8 en septiembre 23, 2012

Nice location, lovely house, good breakfast. Would recommend.


One of our Favorite B&B's.

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Red Forrest Inn 3 times now and it remains one of our favorite B&B's.


Excellent B&B

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

Enjoyed lovely surroundings and great hospitality from innkeeper. Great breakfast, little niceties like cookies, wine/cheese, great coffee -- will go back.


Awesome Relaxing Experience!!!

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

Would highly recommend, the B & B itself was amazing, but there is also great dining places near by and the beautiful Neshoto Park and Beach on Lake Michigan.


Charming B&B

4,6 en agosto 15, 2012

We;ve stayed at this B&B 5 or 6 times now. We love the hospitality of Kay and Alan, and the breakfasts are to die for!


Fantastic place, Wonderful hosts and a Great Stay!

4,6 en agosto 15, 2012

RFB&B shows the heart the hosts put into it. We'll be staying there again!


Relaxing and Quiet

4,8 en agosto 14, 2012

We found this to be exactly as advertised. Very relaxing, private, and comfortable. The Rodewalds were pleasant and kind. Enjoyed walking and biking through the town of Two Rivers, as well as biking two local trails. Hope to return next year.


great hospitality

5 en agosto 11, 2012

Kay and Alan were warm and friendly; the house is great for those who enjoy arts and crafts or other early 20th-century styles. Gorgeous wood work, some great antiques and some reproductions. Breakfast was decadent. Two Rivers is a great small town with a lovely long beach on lake Michigan, and the house is just a block from one of the two rivers. Great place to walk, relax, breathe some fresh air.


Review of Red Forest Bed and Breakfast

3,6 en agosto 01, 2012

We enjoyed our one night stay there. The B& B was close to the bike path, that we had come there to ride. The breakfast was outstanding, and had very hearty portions, more than I was able to eat. - definitely noone would go hungry. It was interesting talking with the other guests there, around the breakfast table. The room was clean. The couple pieces of chocolate, put in the room, was a nice extra touch. If in the area, we would definitely stay there again.


A great place to relax

4,2 en julio 27, 2012

We stayed for three days to unwind after a family wedding. The setting is peaceful, with a lovely beach nearby. The innkeepers are very friendly and gracious. The breakfast each morning was delicious!


Had an excellent stay!

5 en julio 18, 2012

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience, and I must say we picked a good one to start! We stayed in Winnie's Room, which was neat, clean, and well-decorated. And the air conditioner was stationed so it could blow directly towards the bed, which was a plus in all of this heat. The fresh cookies outside the room were a wonderful touch, and the breakfasts were excellent -- one morning it was asparagus quiche, another it was stuffed french toast, both with an assortment of fresh fruit, muffins, etc. Kay and Alan were gracious hosts, and you can tell they care about their establishment. I had emailed Kay a special request of purchasing flowers for the room, and she had no problems taking care of it. We'll have to find more we want to do in the area, so we have an excuse to stay there again!


What a Wonderful Place to Stay!

5 en julio 16, 2012

The Red Forest B&B was one of the most wonderful experiences we have ever had. The rooms were great. We were in the Rose Room and it is very unique. Had our own bathroom which was great. Place was always kept clean. Cheese and wine in the afternoons provided guests a chance to sit and visit. Met many interesting people. Great chocolate chip cookies always out and the breakfasts were outstanding. Kay could be on the Food Network! Only a couple blocks fromt the beach. The B&B, food and hospitality could not be beat. Made reservations again for next year but may not wait that long.


great B&B to stay

3,8 en julio 14, 2012

Very nice home with private baths, nice linens and rooms. Excellent owners. Window air conditioner was appreciated, but noisy. Lynn Mehlberg


Enjoyable stay

4,6 en julio 13, 2012

Breakfast was very tasty, this lady can cook. Wine and cheese gathering was quite enjoyable on their well maintained patio. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Very clean and comfortable.


Great Bed and Breakfast!

5 en julio 11, 2012

Our stay at the Red Forest Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. It was very clean and Innkeepers were very nice and informative. The breakfasts were outstanding and very attractive and delicious. Would return there again. Very happy with our stay.


A Very Nice Place to Relax

4,6 en julio 05, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Red Forest B&B on short notice since we were traveling last minute. Red Forest turned out to be one of the best parts of our trip! Kay, our host, was extremely helpful with ideas on what to see in the area and the B&B was very nice and clean. Kay cooked up a great German pancake for us and seemed eager to assist us in any way to make our stay comfortable. Dave & Anne Lee's Summit, MO


A great place to stay in Two Rivers

5 en junio 20, 2012

We stayed at the Red Forest B&B for 3 nights and had a terrific experience. A beautiful old house with lovely furnishings. And a nice, quiet location just a few blocks from "downtown" Two Rivers and an easy bike ride to Lake Michigan. Kay was very helpful in recommending restaurants.


Charming and Relaxing

5 en junio 13, 2012

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and it could not have been more enjoyable! Our host was pleasant, resourceful, and provided a delicious breakfast. Our room was charmingly decorated and had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend.


Cozy Professionalism

5 en junio 06, 2012

The Red Forest B&B was the perfect place for our stay in the Two Rivers area. In addition to the ratings above, I would like to say that its location in Two Rivers was very convenient. We had easy access to downtown shopping, scenic walks and Lake Michigan. Manitowoc is 15 minutes away. Kay and Alan were the perfect hosts, friendly and informative about their area. Their home is beautifully maintained, the public areas inviting, the private rooms cozy. Thank you for a wonderful experience!


The Home away from Home

5 en mayo 29, 2012

We stayed one night at the Red Forest B & B. It was so comforting and the hosts were so welcoming it felt like staying with friends, not a "for a price" overnight. We have stayed at many B & B's over the years, but this one is among the best if not the best for relaxed lodging and stress relief. Everything was perfect, except the length of our stay. (looking back, I wish we would have booked a couple more nights.) Kay and Alan are a credit to the term "hosts". We would definitely stay with them again.


Red Forest B&B review

4,4 en mayo 23, 2012

The owners were very accommodating and friendly-very willing to let us know what was around the area to do and where to go for meals. The service was great as well as the food. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Pillows were a bit stiff, but we still slept ok. A wine and cheese reception would have been a nice touch.


An ideal experience

5 en abril 29, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B, and Kay has set the bar very high for our next experience. From the wine and cheese in the evening, to the cookies and coffee in the morning (not to mention the fabulous home-cooked breakfast), we were taken care of in a way that exceeded our expectations. Definitely recommend Red Forest to anyone looking for a nice get-away.


Great stay, great people

4,6 en febrero 22, 2012

Kay and Alan made us feel so welcome! The food was great, the room was as described per the website, and the food was outstanding. Highly recommended for those who want a quiet weekend away.


Exceptional

5 en febrero 06, 2012

This is a gem. I would recommend this place to anyone, anytime! Thanks Kay.


Great for Packers Games

4,0 en enero 19, 2012

We stayed two nights at this great little B&B in Two River, WI. Kay was a gracious host. The room was large and comfortable. Very quiet and clean. It was easy to find. This a perfect place between Milwaukee and Green Bay to serve as a base for a Packers game. The little burg of Two Rivers is nice and it had a few decent restaurant choices. Great Value as well.


Romantic B & B

4,6 en enero 16, 2012

Our stay was located in the Rose Room. We were offered cheese and wine in the afternoon, chocolate chip cookies in the evening, and morning coffee outside our room. Our hostess made reservations for us at Gibbs on the Lake-excellent restaurant approximately 12 miles from the B & B. A full breakfast was served-the highlight a German apple pancake! We truly enjoyed our stay at the Red Forest Bed and Breakfast and would recommend it to others who like to be pampered!! Two Rivers is a very nice smaller city that hosts a lot of nature trails, including walkways along the lakefront.


A delightful weekend

5 en diciembre 05, 2011

My sister and I experienced a thoroughly delightful weekend at the Red Forest B&B. We felt right at home with quiet, restful evenings, delicious breakfasts and the friendly welcoming atmosphere.


Ultimate R&R

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

We frequent B&Bs across the country, and have made this one an annual tradition for nearly 20 years. Kay and Alan are fabulous hosts, and the cleanliness of the rooms and quality of breakfasts is beyond compare!


Didn't see red at Red Forest Inn

4,6 en noviembre 06, 2011

After a long motorcycle ride, it was wonderful to downshift into peace & quiet at this lovely B&B. Homemade chocolate chip cookies outside our room was an unexpected and delicious treat. The room was perfectly appointed and very clean.


Packer Weekend

4,2 en octubre 11, 2011

Really nice bed and breakfast - didn't realize there wouldn't be a tv. Maybe all b&b's are that way? Also - no heat in our room - it was a bit chilly during the night. Room was extremely clean and breakfast was awesome.


It was an amazing experience!

5 en septiembre 08, 2011

The Red Forest Bed and Breakfast is a gem. Kay and Alan are so warm and friendly, it makes you feel right at home. The guest rooms are charming and spotlessly clean. Every morning we awoke to the scent of a delicious breakfast, and were greeted by early morning coffee placed right outside the guest rooms doors. The coffee was amazing! Kay uses a coffee blend that is exceptional. I hope to return to Two Rivers just to have more time at this delighful bed & breakfast.


Red Forest B&B a hidden gem!

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2011

We had a very nice stay at Red Forest B&B. Kay is a wonderful, gracious host with geniune kindness who treated us like VIP's. The attention given to the smallest details and extras is also why this B&B is so excellent. Breakfast was served in the formal dining room on Maritime themed china ( very appropriate to Two Rivers history), beautiful crystal and WAS SO DELICIOUS! Conversation at the breakfast table was very enjoyable with Kay and her other guests. The home is very welcoming and cozy as soon as you step in the door. We enjoyed the peaceful Rose room and hope to get back to the Red Forest in the near future. The towns of Two Rivers and nearby Manitowoc have plenty to see and do in a weekend, good food ,and have been fortunate to retain an unpretentious friendly small town atmosphere where other places nearby have not. Thank you again Kay! Vicki and Greg


great Hospitality

4,6 en agosto 25, 2011

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Would definately return!


J&R B at the Red Forest B&B

4,0 en agosto 19, 2011

We had plans to attend a small wedding in Kohler WI and wanted to extend our stay at a B&B somewhere in the vicinity, especially where good restaurants, beaches, and bike trails were prevalent. Found Red Forest via internet, taking our preferences into consideration. Very enjoyable stay at the B&B and had a great time relaxing on the porch, and shopping, beaching, dining, and biking in the Two Rivers and Manitowoc WI areas.


RF B&B July 2011

5 en agosto 06, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful. The older home was charming but future guests need to know only the bedrooms are air conditioned. Guests that have issues with high heat and humidity may need to consider other options. Two Rivers is an extremely friendly town with lots of really neat history. Our breakfast Saturday morning was exceptional. Kay even made something special for my wife who has a restrictive diet.


Great place

4,0 en julio 29, 2011

Hostess was very welcoming, room very nice and food was tremendous


Relaxing stay at the Red Forest Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en julio 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Red Forest Bed and Breakfast for several days in July. This was our first B&B experience. I must say we were spoiled by Kay, the owner. Each morning we woke to fresh coffee. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon and wine and cheese each evening. Two Rivers, WI is a sleepy little town but we never lacked for things to do - birding at the local nature center, swimming, biking, ice cream and touring the Hamilton Wood Type Museum. But most of all relaxing on the front porch and back patio. We never felt we were a nuisance just hanging out at 'home'. This is a special place. We stayed in 'Winnie's Room'. The pictures on the inn's website are accurate. Our bath was spacious and spotless. We highly recommend a stay at the Red Forest Inn Bed and Breakfast.


Cozy

4,4 en julio 23, 2011

The B&B was beautiful & very clean. The service was excellent & the B&Bs atmosphere was quiet & very welcoming.


A Great Place to Stop for a Great Small Town Experience

4,2 en julio 07, 2011

Red Forest Bed and Breakfast was a great place to stay. My husband and I picked this bed and breakfast because of a certain museum in the area and love to stay in bed and breakfasts. Red Forest Bed and Breakfast is very sweet and welcoming. The house is beautiful and the breakfasts are delicious! We recommend the Rose Room. It looked like it has the best bathroom.


Hog Rally

5 en julio 03, 2011

We came to Two Rivers for the 2011 HOG Rally. We had a wonderful time at Red Forest. Our hostess, Kay, was so welcoming and we felt very pampered! The room was beautiful and the food was absolutely delicious. We will recommend Red Forest to our friends and we hope to plan a return visit in the future. Lori and Keith Konen


excellent service~

4,8 en junio 22, 2011

We had a great time relaxing. Our host was very knowledgeable about the area and the house. She made every effort to make sure we were comfortable and had everything very very organized and clean. Breakfast was delicious.


A Calming Atmosphere

5 en junio 13, 2011

The Red Rorrest B&B is a very serene, calm envirnoment in which to stay. Very gracious hosts, serving beautifully prepared breakfast. And I might add, very tasty.


Wonderful - such a pretty house

4,4 en junio 10, 2011

We were only able to stay one night, but it was so nice to relax on the back porch in the evening. Each of the bedrooms was pretty. Good food, wonderful hosts.


Outstanding!

5 en junio 03, 2011

We chose Two Rivers and the Red Forest B&B for a little weekend getaway where we could use bike trails. What a wonderful surprise! This is one of the cleanest, most well-maintained, appointed vintage B&Bs that we've stayed in... and it has been many. Kay and Alan are wonderful hosts: friendly, gracious, helpful and attentive to guest needs. The authentic Rose room with the large bath was wonderful, crisp white luxury linens with a great bed. Outside the door... coffee early in the AM and homemade cookies day and night. Yumm! The breakfast was delicious and bountiful; it will carry you half the day through. Lots of fresh fruit, muffins, and a hot entree with guest/host conversation was most welcome. A great getaway without the hustle bustle of Door County... or perhaps on the way to or from Door County! Don't miss the great German food & beer downtown or the classic Supper Club in town. No one can go wrong at the Red Forest.


B & B RED FOREST REVIEW

4,8 en junio 02, 2011

Kay and Alan were excellent host and hostess! Food was also outstanding. I would strongly recommend Red Forest B&B to our friends and anyone looking for a great B&B experience in the Two Rivers area.


Delightful stay an hour from Door County

5 en mayo 12, 2011

This is a beautiful Victorian home that is lovingly cared for, in a great location for staying in Manitowoc/Two Rivers, or on the way to Door County. Hosts were warm and friendly. Homemade chocolate chip cookies (endless supply!) were a nice touch. Breakfast was amazing - fabulous fresh fruit with a light creamy lemon sauce; cherry muffins to die for, and an apple German pancake that was wonderful. Rooms are lovely and spacious; linens were great - luxurious sheets and big fluffy towels. Bed was great for my bad back and lots of different pillows so my husband & I were both happy!


Charming, Exquisite, Warm and Welcoming

5 en abril 25, 2011

We booked a room at the Red Forest B&B on a trip up north for our one year anniversary. We were in awe of how welcomed we felt upon our arrival. Kay is such a welcoming hostess and WOW... what a cook. Our room was so cozy and comfortable but it was very easy to get up in the morning once we smelled our breakfast. HOLY COW our breakfast was DELISH! If we are ever up in that area again, we will be sure to book the Red Forest again.


Friendly owners, beautiful place

4,4 en enero 11, 2011

We spent one night in the Rose Room which was quite lovely and comfortable. Loved the attached bath with beautiful stained glass window. Kay and Alan couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Would love to come back in the summer and spend some time on that inviting front porch.


New Year's at Red Forest B&B

4,0 en enero 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Red Forest Bed and Breakfast while visiting family in the area. The house was extremely well kept. For example, one of the owners was raking the front lawn after a winter thaw revealed tree debris out front. Breakfast was also very delicious and they accommodated my request for a vegetarian option. The owners do live at the property so be prepared to socialize a bit - however, the owners are easy to talk to and non intrusive. The details make this place extraordinary. We were sent on our way with homemade muffins placed in a bag with a green ribbon cinching it. This is THE BEST place to stay in Two Rivers. We will be back when we visit family again.


red forest recommendation

4,8 en noviembre 30, 2010

breakfast was fantastic, suggestions of things to do in the area made our day fun


Exceptional

5 en noviembre 13, 2010

Spotlessly clean, fine linens in a very comfortable bed. Kay is a great hostess.


Red Forest B&B is fantastic!

5 en septiembre 22, 2010

Our two day stay with Kay and Alan was wonderful. Such a change from our hectic living in Chicago. I loved sitting by the fireplace with my knitting, and the front porch was a nice touch. the breakfasts were great. My husband and I will definitely keep the Red Forest B&B on our list for return visits.


First timers

4,4 en agosto 22, 2010

Our first overnight at a bed and breakfast was great! Being in someone's home can take some getting used to, but Kay was welcoming and allowed us our space. Loved the history of the room, and the fact none of the walls directly joined to another guest room. Enjoyed the breakfast immensely - a rare treat to be served!


wonderful B&B

3,6 en agosto 15, 2010

We stayed for only one night but had a lovely time. Kay and her husband were very hospitable. We were very comfortable in our room and breakfast was outstanding. Two rivers is a very lovely town near the beach. The bike trail was very easy to get to and provided some nice scenery.


a very nice stay at the Red Forest

4,0 en agosto 11, 2010

Kay is very, very nice and offers an impeccable set of areas for lodgers. Breakfast was delicious and coffee early in the AM in the hallway a nice perk. Room and bed were very comfortable. Bath, attached, was fine. Not many dining options in town, but if you are going to stay in or near Two Rivers, this is well worth the booking. We'd certainly return.


Friendly and Peaceful!

5 en agosto 09, 2010

Kay made us feel at home. She shared the history of not only the house but our room. Little touches made your stay special!


Very Nice B&B

4,4 en junio 29, 2010

The Red Forest B&B was superb. It had comfortable beds and an excellent breakfast. Very neat and tidy. We would stay there again. The price was right for a B&B.


Awesome

4,6 en octubre 14, 2009

The Red Forest Inn was great. Nice bedrooms with coffee brought up. Breakfast was wonderful, great service & warm and friendly host & hostess.


A Gret Stay

4,8 en octubre 04, 2009

Everything was wonderful at Kay and Alan's beautiful inn. The Rose room was beautiful nd just the right size. Kay's attention to detail and comfort is fantastic. The breakfasts were delicious and hearty. Thanks for a great stay. We'd highly recommend the RedForest Inn. My husband especially enjoyed the constant supply of home made cookies! Close to 2 beautiful bike trails.


turn of the century experience

5 en agosto 10, 2009

This visit transformed us back to days when people actually took the time to relax, chat, enjoy great food, and good company. It was an exquisite experience.


Authentic Midwest America

5 en julio 28, 2009

All superlatives describe Kay's hospitality and care of her home and of her visitors. She opens her home to us and is a gateway to the Lake Michigan area of Manitowoc and Two Rivers and Door County. Her 1907 home is immaculate, its furninshings are period pieces, nothing from dime stores or Wal-marts. Candy store treats, cookies, and early morning coffee are always ready-to-eat. Her amenities are high quality choices. A pleasure.


The Best Smell to Wake Up To

5 en agosto 07, 2008

The three days we stayed at the Red Forest were awesome. Each day the breakfast got better than the day before if possible. The hot baked cookies that were placed outside our room at the end of the day were such a memorable touch. Every morning at we were presented with a new and different tasty muffin to go with our breakfast peaches and cream, rhubarb, and chocolate chip what great new taste to experience. There were just too many good to mention. Thanks Kay & Alan for the rest, relaxation, and the best breakfast. Well worth the trip from Florida to Wisconsin we will be back!


"Wonderful..."

5 en agosto 06, 2008

Wonderful place to stay and great breakfast.


Outstanding Place!

5 en agosto 05, 2008

The Red Forest B&B is a perfect place to relax in a cozy atmosphere, close to the lake. Excellent breakfast, great hospitality!


Red Forest

5 en julio 21, 2008

What a warm and inviting home. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Kay has a gift for hospitality.


Wonderful stay

4,4 en junio 22, 2008

My boyfriend and I were visiting from Scotland and had a nice and relaxing time. We were the only guests during our stay and Kay looked after us very well.The breakfasts were good and tasty. We had the Rose room which was lovely and the bathroom very nice. The Inn was in walking distance of the shops and restaurants. If we ever get back to Two Rivers then we would stay here.


Red Forest B&B

5 en junio 10, 2008

Excellent in every regard!


Excellent b&b would highly recommend.

5 en diciembre 12, 2007

Kay was very welcoming. The inn was beautiful, cozy, and well kept. Our room was very comfortable and had every ammenity to make our stay exceptional. Breakfast was outstanding. Fres fruit, juices, stuffed french toast with sausage PLUS Pumpkin/bluberry muffins! YUM!


What a Treat!

4,6 en octubre 22, 2007

Lovely, soothing atmosphere, comfortable rooms, unexpected, thoughtful touches, delicious breakfast... all made our stay memorable!


Awesome Accomodations.

5 en octubre 17, 2007

Kay has paid attention to the smallest detail. I have stayed all over the world in b&b's and this one is at the top of my list.


Romantic escape!

4,4 en octubre 06, 2007

Lovely and comfortable room with thoughtful "extras" made this B&B a relaxing and romantic getaway! We loved the many activites to do in the area.


Red Forest Comfort.

5 en septiembre 19, 2007

All four rooms comfortable, beautiful, and always immaculate with great hospitality and food.


Rest for the weary traveler

5 en agosto 26, 2007

After traveling through four states and thirteen hours, my wife and I arrived in Two Rivers. We were sore and desperately tired. Kay was very patient and handled multiple phone calls for directions and clarification. She even went to the trouble of baking fresh chocolate chip cookies. After the long trip, those cookies fresh from the oven were a nice touch. The rooms were cozy and especially clean. The attached bathroom was a welcome respite and was also very clean and well stocked. I slept very well and felt totally relaxed at Red Forest. The breakfast was tasty with fresh fruit, freshly baked lemon and berry muffins. And to top it all off, savory breakfast pizza. Fresh coffee and juice were served as well. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and if we are back in those parts would not consider staying anywhere else.


Summer in Two Rivers

4,4 en julio 30, 2007

While Red Forest indeed has a cozy first floor with vintage woodwork and fireplace, in July I was glad to luxuriate in my room with a/c! I am sensitive to hot weather, so the window unit with a remote I could use while in the comfortable Granny's Sewing Room bed was the best! (Sometimes the breeze off Lake Michigan cools the room, rustling lace curtains, but the a/c is efficient when needed.) Towels, toiletries and bottled water were of good quality, adding welcoming touch and shower worked just fine to freshen up after travel. Early morning coffee steps outside the room was most welcome. Dining room breakfast included apple raspberry juice, banana chocolate chip muffins and pecan-cream-cheese stuffed french toast. Other guests quiet and cordial.


Red Forest Relaxation

5 en julio 23, 2007

Travelers to the Two Rivers ought to strongly consider staying at the Red Forest Inn. Hosts are wonderful and understand ambience very well.


Red Forest B&B

5 en julio 06, 2007

Greatly enjoyed the accommodations and room services. Kay & Allen do an exceptional job of hosting guests.


Home away from home

4,6 en junio 11, 2007

The Red Forest made us feel comfortable and very welcome before we even set food inside. The host, Kay Rodewald, is friendly and has many extra touches throughout - cookies, coffee, a fireplace, etc. She is an excellent cook and a friendly host.


Gourmet All the Way

5 en mayo 22, 2007

From gourmet breakfast, gourmet coffee, and homemade chocolate chip cookies in the upstairs hallway, this was a treat for the palate. And the tastefully appointed rooms, each with a different theme, were a treat for the eyes. I definitely recommend the Red Forest B&B.


Red Forest Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $135 - $140
  • Comentarios (120) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9207931794
  • Sin cargo
    1-8882502272

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba