Inn at Lonesome Hollow Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
109 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

August 2014

4,4 en agosto 18, 2014

(We didn't dine there, so the score is not our judgment.) This is a wonderful place, not just because of its natural beauty but also because of hospitality. Pete and Nora's recommendations of nearby sites and activities based on the interests of the guests is insightful and appreciated.


A Beautiful Get away

5 en julio 25, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed two nights at the inn. Pete and Nora could not have been more hospitable. The Inn is beautifully appointed. It is obvious that much thought went into planning this wonderful place. Breakfasts were fresh and yummy. Fruit each morning, with omelets, French toast muffins, sausage, juice, and coffee. Conversations at breakfast with other guests was interesting and fun. Pete and Nora are quite knowledgeable about the area and had great suggestions fro dining and activities in and around the nearby towns.


2nd anniversary get-away

5 en julio 22, 2014

Tangibly peaceful, feels like home. We especially enjoyed breakfast with the hosts and other guests - it felt so easy to related to and have fun with folks we had just met. The property is immaculate - feels great just to sit outside and take it in.


A Little Piece of Heaven

5 en julio 09, 2014

Went on a motorcycle trip to the Driftless Zone. I highly recommend this as I would give it 5 stars for everything. No complaints, no suggestions, it was absolutely perfect.


Wonderful discovery

5 en junio 16, 2014

We are so happy to have found this lovely, comfortible B&B. Pete and Nora made us feel welcome and were so helpful in giving us information on dining and other activities in the area. The breakfasts they prepaired were fantastic and Nora was so gracious to share a recipe with us. We look forward to returning.


Best B&B Ever

5 en mayo 16, 2014

We stayed in May, 2014 with another couple. We stayed in the Main house in the Prairie Rose Room and the Pine Haven Room. The Amish furniture is so nice. The pictures on their website are accurate but the inn is much better in person. There us as Keurig coffee maker with many K cups of teas and coffees. There are two refrigerators guests can use plus a small kitchen with microwave, dishes, utensils, and glasses. The common area has an Amish dining room table, rocking chairs and TV, DVD player. They do provide soda and water. The in room whirlpools are by the gas burners and they provide not only warmth but are so pretty. Since it was chilly when we went, we did use them for awhile in the evening and early morning. The bathrooms are spacious, bath products are Bee Kind. I was never cold or too warm in the room. The beds are comfortable and sheets top quality. The cleanliness of everything was beyond even my fussiness. The breakfasts were superb and plentiful. The driftless area is scenic. I guess you just have to go there as I cannot mention everything. We will be back.


Perfect place for peaceful retreat

4,8 en mayo 12, 2014

A very beautiful place for a peaceful retreat. The place was so serene and scenic for a short vacation. Had come for 2 days and felt it would be better to come for a week.


3-time guest. Love this place!

5 en abril 28, 2014

Stayed there about 10 years ago, and just visited again. Very tough to beat this setting for a combination of tranquility and amenities. Very tough, and while there's probably a place that does it better somewhere, it's not in Wisconsin. Fantastic experience!


Loved it.

4,2 en marzo 24, 2014

This is a fantastic setting if you want to get away from it all...and we did. It is a secluded place in a rural area so very quiet and relaxing with hiking trails and a lot of critters running around. (drive carefully). The hosts are friendly, knowledgeable and great cooks. We would definitely go back.


Absolutely Excellent Everything!

5 en marzo 07, 2014

We stayed with Pete and Nora for a weekend and cannot rave loudly enough about the experience. The setting was stunningly beautiful, the amenities perfectly modern balanced with Amish charm and the owners' hospitality was a true delight. Nora accommodated a gluten free diet and it was absolutely tasty!!! The coziness of the rooms and the exquisite grounds made a winter getaway romantic and memorable, even on a cold weekend. Complimentary snowshoes facilitated a spectacular hike complete with wild turkeys and deer shed. We can't wait to return and already we are telling everyone we know how awesome the Inn at Lonesome Hollow is!! We day tripped into Viroqua and loved the Driftless Cafe along with the charming art galleries in town. We also ventured into Prairie Du Chein, WI as well as Marquette, Iowa, and every one of Pete's (Lonesome Inn owner) recommendations for quality dining was spot on. I cannot say enough great things about our weekend at the Inn with Pete and Nora.


Winter Weekend with Friends

4,8 en marzo 04, 2014

Wonderful experience. Pete and Nora were the best in explaining the area and letting us know what to do and where to eat. Room was immaculate and every comfort was thought of. We are already planning our return visit. Thank you to Nora and Pete for a wonderful weekend.


Great Weekend! Wonderful owners!

5 en enero 27, 2014

This B&B sits on a beautiful piece of land, nestled in a collection of steep hills. We had a blast snowshoeing up and down the hills and all around the valley. The cabin we stayed in was very comfortable. Pet and Nora are great hosts, and Nora is a wonderful cook. We took one of her recipes home with us. Looking forward to my next visit.


Another Relaxing Visit

5 en noviembre 15, 2013

I find myself in the area a couple of times each year. Whenever I'm coming this way I enjoy visiting Pete and Nora. As I turn onto Vance Road I find myself relaxing and by the time I reach The Inn I've left the world behind.The Garden Hideaway is my favorite room. It is at the back of the house with a private garden view. I am a lacto-ovo vegetarian and they easily accommodate my special diet. On my most recent trip I had the most wonderful breakfast. The main dish was an apple and cheese omelet. They also served a fruit plate that included oranges and berries on a bed of what appeared to be custard (but wasn't), sprinkled with pomegranate seeds and drizzled in chocolate. The pomegranate seeds added an unexpected burst of flavor. They have the gift of taking a regular dish and adding something unexpected. The views are beautiful and the setting is relaxing. The rooms are spacious and always clean. It's a great place to stay when traveling for business or just to getaway. I highly recommend a visit with Nora and Pete.


Another great time at Inn at Lonesome Hollow

5 en octubre 24, 2013

This is our third stay here in a year! We love the surroundings, the house, the breakfasts, and this time the cabin. It is so relaxing here. This time we brought a guest with us for their birthday, and drove the scenic roads in the area. Our guest loved it, too. We are seasoned B&Bers, so it takes a lot to impress us, and Pete and Nora know how to do that! Thanks for everything.


A great place to come back to.

4,8 en octubre 07, 2013

Great time meeting others at wine and cheese time.Lovely home in country enviornment .Very warm and inviting through the hospitality of the owners...


A little piece of heaven

5 en octubre 05, 2013

My husband and I just got back from the Inn and we miss it already. We have been there nine times and we love it. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are very comfortable.The breakfasts are awesome. Pete and Nora and the best inn keepers. They know the area so well and are very helpful in their suggestions on things to do, places to see and restaurants for dining. The Inn is a refuge for us, a place to escape to from the busy life and noise of our lifestyles. A place to refresh ourselves.


Carlson Wedding

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2013

Wonderful, relaxing place to retreat during the preparations for our daughter's farm wedding. Perfect for a family get together with lots of space, great breakfast and a lovely setting.


Quick getaway to a wonderful place

5 en agosto 30, 2013

Stayed in the Upper Suite. Fantastic! Decor was very nice, great views of surrounding grounds, beds superb! Those sheets are the softest I've ever felt! Breakfast was delicious! Conversation with Pete and Nora at breakfast was very enjoyable! Thank you for everything!


Anniversary trip.

5 en julio 03, 2013

A great room in a beautiful setting followed by a tasty breakfast with new friends made this the experience we were looking for. We'll definitely be back.


Backroads Delight

5 en julio 01, 2013

Pete and Nora have created a wonderful place away from the hustle and tourist traps. Lonesome Hollow is a relaxing and beautiful delight. Very peaceful and very romantic. I heartily recommend it.


Quiet, beautiful and restful

5 en junio 01, 2013

We had a terrific stay at the cabin at Lonesome Hollow. It was beautifully decorated and clean. The Innkeepers were friendly and helpful. We recommended this B&B highly.


Secluded comfort

4,6 en mayo 28, 2013

Beautiful property with amazing birds and other wildlife. Very large rooms with very thoughtful amenities, well decorated and laid out. A hidden gem for B&B fans.


Perfect!

4,6 en mayo 14, 2013

We absolutely LOVED this place! It's gorgeous & serene! We really enjoyed the scenery & the peace & quiet! We've already booked our next trip! This will definitely be a yearly stop for us!


A place so peaceful

5 en febrero 19, 2013

This has been the second time we have stayed at Lonesome Hollow. Serene, relaxing, GODs country, beautiful and the most gracious host and hostess are just a few of the words to describe it. We shall go back. The rooms are a place you can really get comfortable in......Dick & Diane


Great

5 en febrero 06, 2013

This was our third winter stay. This is a special place and we. Would recommend it to anyone any time of year.


Fantastic Getaway!

5 en diciembre 01, 2012

If you need to get away and rest, this is the place to go. It's nestled in the hills of Wisconsin. The views are wonderful and it's very quiet and restful. The rooms and "cabins" are very nicely done. Everything is decorated tastefully and modern, with a touch of country. The hosts are very nice and made us feel welcome! The breakfasts were very tasty. There are some fun shops and restaurants within easy driving distance. It's off the beaten trail, but worth the drive.


Just like home, only better.

5 en noviembre 21, 2012

We had SUCH a peaceful time at Lonesome Hollow. Nora and Peter were gracious, and helpful. They joined us for breakfast. It felt like we were visiting at a friends house. The room "Prarie Rose" was comfortable, impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The views on the property are breathtaking. You can see all the hard work , and love put into the houses and the landscape. Thanks Nora and Peter. We will be back. Bee and Dennis


Fantastic stay

5 en octubre 26, 2012

This place is a hidden gem... beautiful scenery all about, our room was great... extremely clean and lots of fine details. We also had 2 of the best breakfasts I've had in a long time!!! Do yourself a favor and spend a relaxing long weekend at Lonesome Hollow!


Extraordinary by any standards!

5 en octubre 22, 2012

We have stayed at B&Bs for about 25 years, and this one is at the top of that list! Of course, the scenery is great, and we took a leisurely walk which relaxed us. The house is unbelievable, and Peter and Nora are such great hosts, making us feel truly welcome from beginning to end. The breakfast was a treat (with hot scones and apple butter) what more could we ask for. This was the best way for us to spend our 36th Anniversary!!! We are already looking forward to our next visit. Harvey & Judy


Gilda and Mel Tschetter

5 en octubre 14, 2012

we enjoyed the B&B and feel that we will return sometime in the future. the feeling with both Nora and Pete was like you had known them for years. we have no complaints with anything. this is got to be the best B&B that we have ever stayed and we have been to many. thank you Nora and Pete for makeing our stay warm and enjoyable


Beautiful, centrally located B&B to enjoy Wisconsin.

4,6 en septiembre 30, 2012

Warm and friendly atmosphere, hosts who share "must see" information and make every effort to ensure their guests enjoy their stay. We would recommend this toanyone who wants a quiet retreat and a very comfortable accomodation.


AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!

5 en septiembre 18, 2012

My husband and I and brother and sister-in-law spent time with you recently. we truly enjoyed our stay. fantastic spot , quiet, relaxing Our breakfast on both mornings was excellent. Our only complaint was our stay wasn't long enough. We will be back, hopefully the next time for additional days.You have a beautiful bed and breakfast and due a super job. Thank you so very much


A Steamy July Weekend

4,6 en julio 18, 2012

We arrived on a busy Sunday for the Inn, yet the room was ready - clean and cool. Despite the intense heat outside, the physical setting of this inn - on a hillside with stunning views of the bluffs - allows for shade and pleasant afternoon and evening breezes. A short trek up the hill takes us to a gazebo where the gurgling, cascading waterfall soothes a weary soul. The breakfasts were excellent and able to be served in several different settings. Since this was our first stay at a B & B, we were very pleasantly surprised. If all of them are like this, then there is little to recommend a stay in a sterile hotel environment. If you are seeking quiet and comfort and cleanliness and good food, then head for this inn.


40th Anniversary Get Away

4,4 en julio 01, 2012

The setting is very nice.Very relaxing !The host made us feel welcome.We enjoyed some interesting conversations on the patio with a complimentry glass of wine.If you enjoy the outdoors this is a great place to go.


Nice cabin

4,2 en mayo 05, 2012

Peter and Nora is a great host. Nora can cook a killer breakfast and Peter was fun and interesting to talk to. We will be back.


Our third time there!

5 en mayo 01, 2012

Kind Host and Hostess. Solitude. Beautiful grounds. Space. Wonderful breakfast! Hiking, Biking and Amish farms.


Beautiful location

3,6 en enero 25, 2012

We loved our beautiful room with the whirlpool tub. The bed & breakfast is located in a very beautiful area of Wisconsin, and we enjoyed walking around in all the beauty and quietness.


Great value!

5 en noviembre 14, 2011

Peaceful, private, clean rooms with quality furniture and furnishings, great breakfast, thoughtful host/hostess. A great place to relax.


A place you don't want to miss!

4,4 en noviembre 14, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in the lower Homestead Suites! The whole suite was comfortable, very clean, simple & and tastefully designed - and located in breath-taking setting! Top of the line beds, linen, towels, etc. The continental breakfast our first day was delicious (pumpkin bread, apple butter, granola, milk, juice, etc.) and the hot breakfast in the main house was amazing! Pete (inn-keeper) was very friendly and accomodating-making us feel welcome and even entertained us with stories about the area during the breakfast. It was clear he truly enjoys what he does. We hope to come back again next year!!


Our stay on 8/24/2011

5 en agosto 29, 2011

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. There was not one little detail forgotten by the inn keepers. Location is beautiful, rooms are beautiful. We definitely will be back and will recommend this inn to friends.


Inn at Lonesome Hollow fantastic!

5 en agosto 01, 2011

Quiet and peaceful get away in SW Wisconsin. The Inn owners are attentive and very informed about places to go, things to do. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast's were awesome! We will go bak as soon as possible.


A GEM IN THE HOLLOW!

4,4 en mayo 23, 2011

NOT your "typical" B&B (no lace, dolls, small rooms or outside traffic noise). Acres of beautiful rolling land and landscaping. Quiet, warm and inviting area and rooms. Genuine and friendly Innkeepers with a good knowledge of the surrounding areas. Delicious breakfasts (all three of them!). Would go again in a heart-beat!


Excellence

5 en febrero 07, 2011

We were a party of four and stayed two nights in February in the Upper Suite. The Suite was absolutely perfect. Pete provided us a continental breakfast basket upon our arrival for the next morning. It included home made lemon poppy seed bread, Home made scones, cereal, milk, juice, and fruit. A full breakfast was also available if we wished, but we love to cook, so we opted to prepare our own meals. The two suites at the homestead building are tucked away in the back of the hollow, and offer incredible views and modern accomodations. The beds were very comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub was very nice. The view of the hollow in the winter is amazing. The stars at night were brilliant, like I haven't seen in years. We made use of the fully equipped kitchen in the upper suite and cooked a nice dinner, also using the outdoor gas grill. We found a great restaurant in Soldiers Grove that makes excellent pizza. Also, the small grocery in Gay's Mill has steaks and chops, and all the staples you may need to stock up for meals. We really enjoyed relaxing and spending time in the suite. In February, the nearby town of Westby has a international Ski Jump Tournament that we attended. It was an excellent event that people of all ages can enjoy. Thank you Pete and Nora for a wonderful stay, and congratulations on having such a nice place in a beautiful part of the country.


Perfect Labor Day Weekend

5 en diciembre 08, 2010

It was a great spot for a quiet gettaway from the noise of the city. Perfect place for a long walk, bike ride, or a glass of wine in the fresh air. The Knapik's were fun and provided a comfortable environment to relax. ENJOY!


First time at a B & B

5 en noviembre 11, 2010

This was our first time at a B & B and we were very impressed. The accomodations were excellent--comfortable room with a cozy king size bed and fireplace. View was spectacular on a starry, starry night. Homemade breakfast was yummy. Congenial hosts. Eileen and Ted


Great place for some peace and quiet.

4,6 en noviembre 10, 2010

This little gem will be visited again. It sits in one of the most gorgeous places in Wisconsin with some great trails to hike, fabulous roads to bike and gorgeous stars to gaze at.


Perfect Getaway

5 en noviembre 02, 2010

Beautiful and quiet place in the Driftless Area of Southwestern Wisconsin. Couldn't have been better. Relaxing time with friends and family. Great breakfast and hospitality. The best B&B that we have stayed at.


5 star stay in SW Wisconsin.

4,4 en octubre 12, 2010

This is as good as it comes. Great accomodations. Great food. Great hosts. I wish it wasn't so busy. We'd love to have the place to ourselves. We'll be back next month. I don't have to buy a place of my own as long as I can stay here.


Be careful...you won't want to leave!

5 en octubre 10, 2010

My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful time at the Inn at Lonesome Hollow! The landscape was spectacular, the lodging was clean and decorative and the hospitality was top-notch. Pete and Nora did an absolutely beautiful job creating their bed and breakfast! We had so much fun, and we did not want to leave. At the Inn, you can go hiking and relax by the pond. The new vineyard is a sight to see. At night, make sure to go look at the stars. On a clear night, the sky is completely lit up and absolutely gorgeous. Even if you don't stay in a room at the Inn, make sure you get breakfast by Nora. We had homemade whipped cream and apple French toast. It was to die for! They even have wine and cheese and campfires! There are tons of things to do around the Inn as well! From fishing to apple picking to canoeing along the Kickapoo River and visiting Amish towns, you can do it all. We would go back right now if we could. If you want to go on the most relaxing, romantic and scenic getaway, don't pass up the Inn at Lonesome Hollow! It is quite the hidden gem.


Great Stay

4,0 en octubre 05, 2010

Applefest in Gays Mills was and unplanned and unexpected highlight of our stay. The natual beauty of the area coupled with excellent accomodations and hospitality made for a great trip.


thrilled with Lonesome Hollow

4,8 en octubre 04, 2010

We stayed Oct 1 and 2nd. Lonesome Hollow's picturesque views are beautiful. Innkeepers Pete and Nora are so personable and make you feel so welcome & comfortable. Delicious homemade breakfast, that I had seconds at & I don't even like breakfasts. Yes, we would definitely book another weekend at Lonesome Hollow.


Wonderful, peaceful B&B. Beautiful area. Great hosts!

4,8 en octubre 04, 2010

Relaxed in attractive, clean room with hot-tub. Grounds like a park. Surrounding area ideal for sightseeing if you are into a mix of farmsteads and interesting geological features. Bucolic. Have canoed both the Kikappoo River and the Wisconsin and hiked in local state parks that offer a pleasing variety of woodlands, streams and scenic overlooks.


Lonesome Hollow Cheese Making Weekend

5 en septiembre 17, 2010

Spent a weekend at the Lonesome Hollow B & B to take a cheese making course. We were delighted with the room, service, food and especially the hospitality. Would recommend this location to anyone interested in a rural Wisconsin setting. Quiet, peaceful, breathtaking landscape, everything we hoped for.


Relaxing getaway

4,8 en septiembre 11, 2010

Beautiful, idyllic, quiet quiet quiet! Tucked away in a valley between high hills. Peaceful...we just loved it!!!


Memories to last a lifetime

4,8 en agosto 09, 2010

We chose the Inn at Lonesome Hollow for our wedding site and we couldn't be happier. Our friends and family were awed by the natural beauty of the area. Pete & Nora were so helpful in making our wedding go off without a hitch!


Love it!

5 en julio 21, 2010

Always a great place to stay. Wonderful hosts, beautiful room, great breakfast. Awesome scenery surrounding the B&B.


Just Gorgeous

5 en julio 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time exploring the Driftless Area of Wisconsin and staying at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. The pictures cannot capture how beautiful it is. Pete and Nora are wonderful hosts who will help you find things to do and places to eat in the area. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and watching and listening to the wildlife. On the property and nearby, we saw or heard barred owls, wood thrushes, sandhill cranes, rose-breasted grosbeaks, song sparrows, hummingbirds, tree frogs, fawns, rabbits and chipmunks and others. Our breakfasts were very tasty (including stuffed french toast, organic eggs, yogurt, granola, breakfast casseroles, sausage, etc.) and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests. I liked being able to make coffee or tea at any time with the Keurig coffeemaker. It is worth the drive to the area just to see the brilliant unpolluted night sky there. Our room was moderately priced, immaculately clean and very comfortable. We can't wait to go back.


Fabulous Country Inn

4,6 en julio 14, 2010

Superb hosts, terrific accommodations. Could not have been better. Hope to return.


The most tranquil and rejeuvenating B&B in Wisconsin

4,8 en julio 07, 2010

Beautiful property, well appointed rooms, meticulously maintained. You are welcomed with enthusiasm, the morning breakfast is tasty and comraderie with other guests makes it fun. The beautifully decorated house in the rear of the property is the ultimate in a tranquil retreat. The best value in Wisconsin.


First visit and will not be the last!

4,8 en junio 30, 2010

Very clean and the room totally exceeded our expectations. We wanted to "kick back" and get away from all the stress of traffic, etc. It was so serene and so beautiful. Too bad we had to leave and return to reality!


Cheese-making Weekend

5 en mayo 24, 2010

It is hard to exaggerate the sheer beauty, cleanliness and overall ambiance of the Inn at Lonesome Hollow. Pete and Nora are wonderful hosts/innkeepers and the breakfasts were superb! I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone who is considering participatin in any of the workshops they conduct at the Inn, or to anyone who just wants to enjoy this wonderful area of Wisconsin. We will definitely return to this gem. Doug and Kathleen Schmitt, St. Paul, MN.


Just Perfect!

5 en abril 18, 2010

Absolutely wonderful accommodations. Pete and Nora's property is stunning and they are very gracious hosts. The upper suite very comfortable and had everything we needed for a perfect girls' weekend. Thank you and hope to be back soon!


Peaceful Hollow

5 en abril 14, 2010

We had a fabulous time staying at the Inn at Lonesome Hollow. Beautiful area, wonderful comfortable rooms and a great breakfast! Pete and Nora were friendly and interesting...we highly recommend this spot!


A wonderful place.. just wonderful.

5 en febrero 16, 2010

We spent Valentine weekend snow shoeing and spending time together. The Host and Hostess are the best they can be. Amish furnishings everywhere. You must experience it.


Tranquil, beautiful retreat

4,6 en diciembre 19, 2009

We will definitely be back - this Inn is in a serene, lovely spot. The rooms are huge, super comortable and lovely, without being overly fru-fru or Victorian, like so many b&bs. It's also Travel Green certified - we appreciated the efforts at sustainability. Food was tasty and there's lots to do in nearby areas. We highly recommend Lonesome Hollow.


Great place for a romantic getaway!

5 en diciembre 08, 2009

We really enjoyed the quiet & peaceful setting of this lovely Inn. The room was beautiful and very clean. It would be a great place to go for a weekend any time of year. My husband & I really enjoyed it. Breakfast was great!


Wish we would have stayed longer

5 en noviembre 30, 2009

Cindy and I said that we discovered a peace a place of peace and serenity beyon compare. Are only regrett is that we didn't spend more time and explore the prestine 160 acres


wonderful escape - quiet and peaceful, with excellent hospitality and ambiance

4,6 en noviembre 09, 2009

The Inn is comfortable in every way, and the hosts are welcoming and most accommodating. The food was wonderful and fresh. Loved the gas "wood stove" in the room, as well as the CDs. Great ambiance all around. Highly recommended as a quiet, peaceful area for a get-away from city life.


Beautiful, relaxing, wonderful experiance.

4,6 en noviembre 07, 2009

We shared the big house with three other couples and enjoyed the week end during the Apple Festival. This is a place we will continue to visit!!


The most relaxed I've felt in 24 years

4,6 en octubre 20, 2009

This is a beautiful place within a beautiful location. If you like the countryside, stary nights, and hiking - this is a great place to be. It is a very relaxing atmosphere and the hostess' are wonderful. This is a great place to just get away from life and relax.


Long weekend stay at Lonesome Hollow

5 en octubre 19, 2009

The cabin was clean, comfortable, quiet and lovely. The innkeepers made us feel so welcome and shared stories about the area so we were informed about all the activities in the area. The breakfasts were wonderful and gave us an opportunity to visit with Pete and Nora as well as the other guests. Lonesome Hollow was an excellent choice for our 'friends' reunion.


Top-Notch B&B

4,4 en octubre 19, 2009

My friends and I had a wonderful extended weekend at The Inn at Lonesome Hollow. We found Pete and Nora to be very personable and helpful in every way. The breakfasts were excellent. We stayed in the cabin and found it to ba a cozy retreat and very clean.


Tranquility

4,0 en octubre 12, 2009

My husband and I went to Lonesome Hollow for our wedding anniversary. It was everything we saw and read about on the internet. Hidden back in the valley, the spacious layout, beautiful fall colors, and the tranquility of it all will definitely bring us back for another visit.


Hidden Gem

4,6 en octubre 11, 2009

The rooms are spacious and tasefully decorated. The property is amazingly beautiful and well landscaped. The breakfasts are great. But the real secret are your hosts Pete and Nora. They are charming and helpful in so many ways. Their suggestions on where to go, what to see and do and where to eat were excellent.


lovely, secluded getaway

3,0 en octubre 08, 2009

Looking for a quiet spot for a relaxing getaway? This is it! Nestled away in the hills, on several acres of beautifully maintained grounds, this is the near-perfect B&B! Lovely decor, (non-kitchy!) great food (but not overly laden with fats) and gracious, welcoming hosts. We've stayed here twice and plan to come again.


Cedar Cabin

3,8 en octubre 06, 2009

The Cedar Cabin was well furnished and comfortable. The property is beautiful and the innkeepers are excellent hosts.


Elegance plus

5 en octubre 03, 2009

Most accomodating host and hostess, great scenery, plush accommodations.


Amazing Scenery

4,6 en agosto 31, 2009

We had a great stay here to celebrate our anniversary. Pete and Nora are outstanding hosts, and we thoroughly enjoyed walking around on the trails that are kept up on the property. An excellent secluded getaway to which we are eager to return!


Wow! Absolutely Beautiful :)

5 en agosto 20, 2009

This B&B was absolutely wonderful. One of my first thoughts was that this was definitely a piece of God's country. Very peaceful and a good place for down-time. The owners/inkeepers, Nora & Pete, were great. They provided a "home feeling" and were very helpful in places to eat and sites to visit. We would definitely make a return visit and recommend it to anyone. Thank you Nora & Pete. Best of success from the Comp's


Finally. An A+ inn in southwest wisconsin.

5 en agosto 05, 2009

Quality everywhere. An atmosphere that just makes you feel "good". Excellent food and dining accomodations. The friendliest welcome. A location in the country with no one else around. Minutes to several outdoor adventures. If I ran a B&B, I'd like it to be similar.


Secluded Getaway

5 en julio 19, 2009

We took a chance and booked our trip based only on the Inn's website (didn't know about BedandBreakfast.com at the time). The pictures of the beautiful, private valley convinced me to take a chance, but naturally I expected that the images in the pictures would be somewhat better than reality. Well, the pictures do not do the valley (and the facilities) justice. This is truly a wonderful, peaceful and secluded getaway, a great place to recharge your batteries. My wife and I stayed in the Cedars Cabin and found it to be warm and homey, just like Nora and Pete, the owners/innkeepers. With the three rivers (Mississippi, Wisconsin and Kickapoo) near by, numerous quaint little towns with equally quaint shops and restaurants, plenty of antiquing to be done, and Amish country near by, there is no shortage of activities when you venture out of the valley. We'll be back.


Perfection Personified!

4,2 en julio 11, 2009

We have generally gone to Door County, WI for our vacations or weekend getaways. Now we have found a very exceptional alternative. If you are looking for a place that feels like home the moment you walk in, the Inn at Lonesome Hollow is the place to be. Pete and Nora are excellent hosts and great cooks. Peaceful, beautiful surroundings and a very well maintained building and grounds await you on Vance Road in Soldiers Grove, Wisconsin. We could not give it a higher recommendation!


Going back again!

5 en junio 28, 2009

We just spent 5 of the most tranquil days at the Lonesome Hollow. Everything exceeded our expectations and we have very high standards for the Bed and Breakfast experience! What a way to restore your sanity -- peaceful and stress free!


The Best Get-a-Way

5 en junio 22, 2009

My husband and I just got back from a overnight stay in the Cedar Cabin. It was a great experience! We had a great time and felt relaxed and rested. Loved the pond, screened porch and all the accomodations that the cabin had. Nora had a great breakfast brought right to our cabin. We want to come back this fall to see the colors. The only regret we have is that we couldn't say another night. June 2009


Perfect trip

5 en junio 02, 2009

We just got home from a 3 day motorcycle trip to SW Wisconsin. We stayed with Pete and Nora. They were great hosts and the accomodations were excellent! Thanks to both of them for helping to plan one of our routes, and also for helping us avoid the rain on the way home! Tom and Patty


Spring break

3,6 en mayo 30, 2009

Pleasant get-away. Enjoyed bird-watching. Biggest disappointment were the living noises of the owners directly above our room.


Lonesome Hollow--Lonesome But Welcoming

5 en mayo 10, 2009

Called Lonesome Hollow but more welcoming than we ever anticipated. The decor was drenched in beauty and comfort that beckoned us to stay, relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery that surrounded us. Our hosts couldn't have been more friendly. Our accommodations couldn't have been better maintained. In the middle of this rustic landscape was this well planned and manicured oasis. I'd like to say we felt at home, but home was never like this. We enjoyed an excellent, healthy and delicious breakfast delivered to us in the spacious cabin that we stayed in. If you're going to Crawford County to trout fish, sight see or just to plain "get away from it all," the Inn at Lonesome Hollow is the place to stay!


Finding a New Place

4,8 en abril 23, 2009

We've been looking for a secluded B & B since our favorite one had closed about 6 years ago. We enjoy being out in nature and away from the city life. This B & B has everything a nature-lover could want. It's away from the hustle and bustle. It's very relaxed and wholesome. We kicked back and enjoyed nature for a couple of days, and it was really enjoyable. We have reservations for our next visit this fall. Can't Wait! Joe & Mary


A must return B&B

5 en febrero 25, 2009

Visited in the winter and can't wait to go back in the summer/fall


Inn at Lonesome Hollow

5 en febrero 17, 2009

We have lived in the state of WI all our lives and never had we imagined that there was a hidden treasure such as we found at the Inn at Lonesome Hollow. Nestled at the foothills is an Inn that is tastefully decorated and secluded to provide a warm relaxing get away from your everyday cares. We intend to visit again during warmer climate. The inn keepers were graciously accomodating to our every need. A restaurant nearby was reccommended and it proved to be wonderful as well.


A Unique and Charmed Place

5 en enero 31, 2009

The Inn at Lonesome Hollow is a unique and charmed place, located in a private, beautiful valley surrounded by wooded hills, with easy access to a range of highy enjoyable activities. The owners/operators/hosts, Pete and Nora, are intelligent, engaging, cheerful and fun, and they do their best, including giving enthusiastic advice of what to do and how to do it. While my wife learned to make cheese, I had a wonderful time in Westby, site of significant Norwegian settlement, and in the area between Cashton and Ontario visiting with Amish men who make superb, finely finished furniture. The Inn construction is new, of high quality and very attractive. A lot of the furnishings are of fine Amish construction. The decorations are very pleasing and show admirable taste. The view from the living room of our suite was a lovely meadow with farm machinery from an earlier era as sculptures, partly covered with snow. Breakfasts are excellent -- one can't beat French toast baked with a little cheese and sliced peaches! Once one has stayed here, one wants to return.


Comfy robes, take me home

4,8 en enero 28, 2009

Hosts Pete and Nora happily share their love and knowledge of the place they now call home, the driftless hills of southwest Wisconsin. Whether you hike their woods for an hour, or drive back roads for a day, your heart will come home happy at Lonesome Hollow.


Simply Wonderful

5 en enero 19, 2009

Inn keepers were fantastic.They made sure all of our needs were taken care of and more. The accommodations were very nice and very clean as well. The location and setting of this inn is beautiful.


Beautiful Hideaway

4,2 en enero 18, 2009

We visited the Inn at Lonesome Hollow for a cheesemaking seminar this weekend. We stayed at the Homestead, which is a pair of suites in a separate house nestled among the hills. The views of the snow (this time of year) were beautiful, and the food Nora prepared was excellent. Everyone there was sure to get a copy of her frattata recipe before they left.


wonderful

5 en diciembre 18, 2008

Beautiful setting, excellent accommodations, fun, friendly hosts. Absolutely one of the best we have stayed at. Plan to return!


unique Setting

5 en diciembre 15, 2008

The inn has a modern look, but rooms are still cozy. Setting in the 'hollow' is great. hosts were amiable and had thought of all the amenities and thoughtful little details. Excellent getaway choice!


Home away from home

5 en diciembre 09, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay. We have stayed there four different times. Pete and Nora are so friendly and helpful with ideas of activities in their area. The food is tremendous! Our vacation was perfect!


country escape

4,2 en diciembre 03, 2008

Pleasant views of sweeping countryside and very nice rooms make this inn a great escape. Pete and Nora are great hosts, and the breakfasts are a treat!


Lonesome Hollow

4,4 en diciembre 03, 2008

Food very good, but less quantity this last year.

Respuesta del propietario

We wish to thank our guest for bringing this to our attention. Pete and I were very surprised to see this review related to dining. We serve family or buffet style, and make an effort to have more than enough food for our guests. Our guests have the opportunity of taking as much as they want for their first serving. If some of our guests are very big eaters, the second serving may be limited. Our intention is to be sure all of our guests are well fed at breakfast, so we will be very attentive to the amount of food we prepare and serve.


Lonesome Hollow

4,6 en diciembre 01, 2008

warm, friendly, super clean, great hosts.


A fantastic place

5 en noviembre 25, 2008

The Inn at Lonesome Hollow provides a wonder place to get away. Pete and Nora offer well kept, modern facilities and are very friendly and personable. The trails around the property offer beautiful views in a peaceful setting, the perfect place to unwind and relax. After spending a week there, we hated to leave and will definitely return.


We keep going back!

4,0 en noviembre 21, 2008

On our third visit to The Inn at Lonesome Hollow we brought our family ( 6 adults& 5 children) to celebrate my husbands birthday. The men and children went trout fishing and the women went touring and shopping. It was a wonderful celebration in a beautiful setting. Our hosts Nora and Pete are beginning to feel like old friends and couldn't have been more helpful.


Business or pleasure, great place to stay.

5 en noviembre 21, 2008

I've been staying at the Inn every other month for the past 9 months or so on business. It's an incredible setting with incredible hosts that make my business trips very comfortable. The only downside is I think I put on weight on these business trips because of the incredible breakfast Nora makes every morning. You have to try the fresh baked scones, doesn't get any better then that. The rooms are always immaculate and quite comfortable. The beautiful vistas of the inn really make me want to hike the surrounding countryside instead of heading on into the office. A great comfortable homey place to stay while you have to be away from home.


Amazing Stay

5 en noviembre 20, 2008

I have stayed at Inn at Lonesome Hollow twice. Both times have been an outstanding experience. The rooms are incredibly clean, the owners are extremely friendly, and the surrounding area is beautiful. I was so impressed that I bought a gift certificate for my parents 29th wedding anniversary to the Inn at Lonesome Hollow. My husband and I will definitely return soon! --Lynsey Kawski


Our Favorite Place to Stay

5 en noviembre 20, 2008

We happened upon the Inn at Lonesome Hollow when driving in SW WI on the back roads. It is a little piece of heaven situated in the valley between the mountains. We love hiking on the ridge, spring, summer or fall. Walking through the woods seeing jack in the pulpits and spring beauties in the early spring and then wild grapes, crabapples and red delicious apples in the fall. We love staying at the cabin and enjoying wine and cheese with Pete and Nora in the evening, a fire roasting marshmallows and sipping single malt at night, and a delicious breakfast in the morning. We leave the city as often as we can to spend time at Lonesome Hollow. Thank you, Pete and Nora :)


A little Bit of Heaven here on Earth Glenn & Darlene Wera

5 en noviembre 19, 2008

The Inn at Lonesome Hollow is heaven here on earth. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and the beds are so comfortable. Pete and Nora are very gracious hosts. Pete is so helpful in planning things to do..whether you're looking to rent a canoe or a great restaurant to go to for dinner, Pete can point you in the right direction and even make the arrangements for you! Breakfast is always out of this world. Gramma Knapik's scrambled eggs or Nora's broiled grapefruit with raspberries out of her garden are ambrosia! We love the beauty and peace that surrounds you at the inn. What a perfect location. We have been going to the inn for at least 5 years now and will continue coming here.


A great place to stay

5 en noviembre 19, 2008

Inn at Lonesome Hollow is as perfect as it gets. Wonderful hosts, delicious food, beautiful rooms, gorgeous, peaceful setting. These folks know how to make your stay just perfect.


The Best

5 en noviembre 19, 2008

We found Lonesome Hollow in the fall of 2003 & we have gone back every october since. It was the first B&B we ever stayed at and by far the BEST! It is a wonderful piece of the world made even better by Nora & Pete. We have tried othe B&B's but they don't compare. The food, the rooms, the innkeepers and the peace of Lonesome Hollow is off your chart.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast!!!

5 en agosto 01, 2008

The property, rooms, breakfast, and service are all just above and beyond what we could expect. My husband and I have been there every summer for the last three years. It is so peaceful and Pete and Nora are wonderful people! I could go on and on about this place...


Inn at Lonesome Hollow

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $135 - $285
  • Comentarios (109) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6086243429

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba