Pine Grove Park B & B Guest House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
220 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Absolutely Amazing Everything (didn't wan't to leave)

5 en julio 21, 2014

The grounds are well maintained and stunning, as are the rooms! So quiet and tranquil, it's a hidden gem. Little bunnies all around. The breakfast filling and a delight to all your senses, worth every penny. Will return as much as time allows. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful hospitality. My first B & B experience, I won't be going anywhere else!


Picture perfect B & B

5 en julio 09, 2014

Gracious Hosts will provide you and your companion with a comfortable, relaxing room for your stay. Your breakfast will be to "die" for and I do take pictures of it. Your views of the grounds and wildlife are beautiful. I recommend this B & B highly.


Perfect Honeymoon

5 en julio 08, 2014

Very nice people, very clean and up-to-date rooms, private, quiet, cute, great breakfast delivered to your door every morning in a cute basket...what more could you ask for. Great value. We're looking forward to coming back again soon : )


Awesome Time!!!

5 en julio 07, 2014

I found Pine Grove Park B&B by doing a search of where to take your wife in Wisconsin. Once we arrived there I knew I had picked the right place. Pine Grove was just what my wife and I needed. It was so quiet and private, we never saw or heard anyone all weekend. The food was outstanding, and Jean and Kurt definitely take their time and do all the little things that make this place so great. My wife and I are going to make a point of it to return here every year.


Perfect to follow our wedding:)

4,8 en junio 29, 2014

Pine Grove Park was a perfect place to relax after our wedding. After several weeks of planning and having a wonderful time with our guests we were able to escape to privacy and quiet. The cabin was cozy and romantic. The breakfast was delicious! We loved that it was delivered to our door. Definitely would go back.


Beautiful Rooms and Views

5 en junio 12, 2014

Everything was great at Pine Grove Park B & B. Wonderful views, beautiful rooms and great breakfast foods.


Tranquil Retreat!

5 en junio 01, 2014

This was our second of many visits to come. We love the peaceful setting and breakfast in a basket. Obviously the owners are doing something right - even the birds enjoy the location, and we enjoyed relaxing and watching them. We have been to many B&B's but this is on the top of our list.


Anniversary Trip

5 en mayo 19, 2014

This was a weekend trip we took for our anniversary. The grounds are quiet and relaxing. You don't really see any of the other guests as we all have our own entrances and patios. The owners are very nice and helpful. The only downfall (for us anyway) is there is no phone service and with kids at home it can be a little uneasy. But we knew this ahead of time, (we have been there before) and we provided the babysitter with the toll free phone number if there were any emergencies. Overall, a very nice getaway.


Beautiful weekend!

4,2 en mayo 14, 2014

Just returned from celebrating my 11th anniversary with my husband and had a beautiful weekend at Pine Grove. Very secluded, quiet and peaceful. Will be back next year!


Pine Grove Park

4,2 en abril 24, 2014

This B&B was amazing! It was located close enough to all the fun the Dells has to offer, yet still managed a middle of nowhere feel that was super relaxing. The wildlife was amazing. The breakfast was the best I've ever had! I will recommend this place to everyone I know and I can't wait to go back one day! :)


Wonderful weekend getaway!

5 en abril 16, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. The breakfasts are delicious, the rooms are perfect, and the wild life was amazing. We had deer just feet from our front door. Can't wait to visit again.


Loved it!!!

5 en abril 15, 2014

Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast was absolutely amazing!!! I cannot wait to go back next year. The made from scratch breakfasts were delicious and hand delivered to our cabin hot and fresh...just delicious!!! So romantic and peaceful. Awesome place and I would recommend it everyone.


great stay

5 en marzo 29, 2014

would go back again!!


Wonderful Visit

5 en marzo 22, 2014

We loved our time at Pinegrove. Everything about it was perfect and we hope to return some day!


Had a wonderful stay!

4,8 en marzo 13, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay this last weekend at the pine grove park bed and breakfast! The rooms were spotless and the breakfasts were delivered to our room each morning and were delicious. Will definitely be back.


We'll be back again, and again and again

5 en marzo 12, 2014

We enjoyed these pristine accommodations in warm and comfy cottages nestled in a lovely country setting, with a deluxe! breakfast delivered each morning. Our hostess was helpful and hospitable without being hovering. The quiet, relaxing setting is a short drive to a variety of activities. Yes, we'll be back.


Awesome weekend

5 en marzo 04, 2014

We have stayed at many B and B's, this is our most favorite one. There is plenty of privacy and the breakfast in the morning is awesome.


Flawless

5 en marzo 02, 2014

If this place doesn't make your woman happy nothing will. Very sincerely, if this doesn't knock her off her feet it is impossible to do so.


Everyone needs to experience Pine Grove Park

5 en febrero 20, 2014

Everyone needs to experience Pine Grove Park! We have now gone the past 6 years and have already booked our weekend getaway for 2015! Jean and Kurt have gone above and beyond to offer the most peaceful, relaxing retreat you have ever stayed at. The breakfasts that they deliver to your cabin are so delicious that you want to stay an extra night to see what they bring you the next morning!! The rooms have hot tubs, cast iron fireplaces, DVD players, and much more! We look forward to our trip each year and are always sad to leave at the end of our stay!


Excellent in Every Way--Perfect B&B for introverts

5 en febrero 17, 2014

We have been to this inn many times and keep coming back! It is so clean, serene, and beautiful. The breakfasts are delivered to your room in a basket left outside your door, and they are superb! We don't enjoy eating with groups of strangers, so we love the privacy here.


Serene and amazing breakfast.

5 en febrero 09, 2014

The only B&B that I'll go to!


Perfect Weekend

4,6 en noviembre 27, 2013

Other than figuring out the handles in the shower this place is amazing. Very quiet and secluded, you would never know you are so close to town. We stayed in the Tamarack cabin, it was up a hill a little ways so you have to come prepared to carry your things but it is worth it. The breakfasts were simply amazing, we wanted to stop eating but as long as there was food on the tray we couldn't. We will definitely be returning.


Wonderful stay

5 en noviembre 20, 2013

What a nice place! The breakfasts were delicious and delivered right to our door. We really enjoyed our stay here! We hope to come back in the future.


Joel and Jean Claassen

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

We love staying at the Pine Grove. Always clean, great breakfast, quiet, and Jean is so accommodating! Looking forward to next year for our third stay!


lovely!

5 en noviembre 06, 2013

We had a great time. Every thing exceeded expectations! We shall be back.


Wonderful B & B

5 en octubre 30, 2013

A very unique experience with the separate cabins and breakfast right to your door. Quiet, peaceful atmosphere close to a lot of activities. A great escape


Would definitely come back! Great in every way!!

5 en octubre 25, 2013

Quiet and relaxing Clean Great food


Already planning to go back to Pine Grove Park - it's that wonderful!

5 en octubre 23, 2013

Pine Grove Park B&B was fabulous. We were looking for a nice, affordable get-a-way, and our expectations were by far exceeded. Tucked away off a country road in Reedsburg, WI, Pine Grove Park is like a private little slice of heaven. We already miss it's peaceful, country charm, and the delectable breakfasts!


october getaway

4,8 en octubre 23, 2013

The cabins were very clean and comfortable. Easy driving distance for meals. A quiet place to sit back and relax. Would come back again.


Honeymoon paradise

5 en octubre 15, 2013

This B&B is amazing! Quiet, private rooms, and the food is nothing short of 5 star gourmet! The property is beautiful with the pond, fire pit, and walking trails. The fireplace in the room is very romantic. A+++++


Quiet Getaway!

5 en octubre 12, 2013

We truly enjoyed every bit of what Pine Grove Park had to offer.


very good and comfortable place

4,6 en septiembre 25, 2013

fantastic breakfast! peaceful atmosphere! kind people! here is a heaven!


Sept 2013 Stay

4,2 en septiembre 23, 2013

Jean was very friendly and helpful. Checking in an out was easy. The room was very nice and breakfast was delicious. The only downside is the room is a little bit small (especially the bathroom). But overall, I was happy with my stay.


Beautiful B&B

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and I must say that my husband and I absolutely enjoyed Pine Grove. The area was very peaceful full of nature's beauty. The housing was very modern but had a quaint country flare. Each morning we eagerly We will definitely plan to go back!


Excellent Bed n Breakfest

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

Very easy to find and was treated very nice. Place was very clean and the breakfest was wonderful. Will go back soon! A+++++


Relaxing B&B

4,2 en agosto 31, 2013

We stayed in the Tamarack cabin for our honeymoon. It was a perfect place to stay if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to get away! The breakfast delivered to our porch every morning was delicious! We have already talked about going back!


Log cabin B & B

4,8 en agosto 29, 2013

Excellent location, great food, lodgings (we stayed at the Tamarack), and privacy. We had a great long weekend!


Fantastic Retreat

5 en agosto 21, 2013

Everything about this B&B is amazing. This was our third time staying here. We stayed in the Tamarack cabin and everything was perfect. The cabin was spotless. I need a gluten free diet, and it was provided easily and it was delicious!! We will go back again.


Perfection!

5 en agosto 19, 2013

It was again a perfect three days stay at the Pine Grove Inn! The room was beautiful and cozy, both owners friendly and attentive, the food exquisite! We love the grounds, the views, the atmosphere and the little town of Reedsburg where we enjoyed the idyllic 400 trail and kayaking on the Baraboo river. It was another rejuvenating visit.


One of the Best B&B's

5 en agosto 19, 2013

My fiancé and I spent a recent weekend at Pine Grove Park B&B and we both agreed that it was one of the best places that we've stayed. It was nice to not stay or dine in someone's home; we loved that everyone had their own 'cottage/cabin.' I cannot say enough great things about the breakfast food - very hearty breakfasts and so tasty! We will go out of our way in the future to stay at this B&B.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast!

5 en agosto 16, 2013

I always look forward to coming back to this beautiful and peaceful setting and I crave the delicious breakfasts when I am not there. This is a great place to relax and have fun with the one you love!


Great Stay

5 en agosto 15, 2013

This was a very nice and serene getaway. The breakfast that was served was delicious. I especially liked how they placed everything in a cute basket. The owners were very nice. The place was well maintained and close to Wisconsin Dells. I recommend this place to whomever wants to have a romantic getaway. My husband and I hadnt traveled in 7 years, I am happy we went to Pine Grove Park B & B. Thanks for a great experience Jean and Kurt.


Peaceful and Lovely

4,4 en agosto 14, 2013

We come to this area every summer to bicycle the trails. By chance we discovered this place and definitely will return!


Very Cozy & Relaxing!

5 en agosto 13, 2013

Great place for a romantic get away. It's close to lots of things, and the room was cute as a button! Highly recommend. Food was absolutely scrumptious, and set up makes for a very private stay. Bed was a little hard, but not uncomfortably so.


awesome honeymoon destination

5 en agosto 05, 2013

So much wildlife to see! The food was terrific and gourmet. Lots of privacy and wonderful atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again!


Beautiful room & setting

4,2 en agosto 03, 2013

The area around the B & B is beautiful and peaceful. I felt like could not give 5 stars for the breakfasts because we were there for 3 nights and the breakfasts were all fairly similar. Unfortunately, the breakfasts were all starchy for the most part and we are not fans of a breakfast like that (egg bake with bread, fruit type dessert that was starchy, etc). It was presented nicely, however, and if this is your type of breakfast then this is your place to go. It is great that the breakfasts are brought to your room! We like this set up.


Perfect getaway to satisfy every sense!

5 en agosto 02, 2013

We highly recommend Pine Grove Park B & B. Our choice for lodging was the Willow View Guest House for 2 wonderful nights! The Willow View Guest House is decorated with wonderful taste and accents! The lodging area is like a little house overlooking a grand willow tree next to a gorgeous pond. Our deck area was lovely to sit at and enjoy the birds, deer, flowers and just all the nature that abounds at Pine Grove Park B&B. The Johansens' even provide binoculars to get a closer view of the gorgeous nature around their B&B. Cute table and chairs on the deck were used to enjoy food and games and of course nature. Nature trails are available for walking and the quietness of the stars,burbbling pond, and pureness of the area were all soooo relaxing! Adirondack chairs and a fishing pole at the pond area are available. We enjoyed the nighttime darkness by the pond as we searched the sky for constellations. Inside the Willow View, we had a lovely bathroom, dining area, living room area and huge king-sized lovely bed and a hot tub that was well kept and wonderful! The whole area is super clean and well kept and is decorated with such unique and excellent taste. Much work and pride goes into this B&B! Our favorite...and mind you it was ALL fantastic...the knock, knock, knock at our choice of time at our Willow View door. We open the door to an enormous picnic basket carefully prepared with the most yummy of mouthwatering gourmet breakfasts! It was soooo heavenly to be at the Willow for 2 nights. The whole idea of staying at a B&B and having our own guest house was such a treat! We highly recommend this wonderful guesthouse B&B! We have stayed at many B&Bs...and Pine Grove Park is definitely at the top!!!


Pine Grove B & B

5 en julio 26, 2013

We have now stayed in all 4 rooms. Loved them all !! Jean and Kurt are very friendly. And the breakfasts are delicious !!! Very quiet and relaxing place to unwind.


Relaxing Getaway

5 en julio 26, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. We loved watching the birds and rabbits from our room. The property was gorgeous and so quiet and peaceful. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We plan to return often when we are in need of a quick getaway.


Great Mini-moon

5 en julio 15, 2013

We choose to stay within the Wisconsin area during the summer to celebrate our recent marriage with a mini-honeymoon. Our stay at Pine Grove was everything we could have asked for from a peaceful get away, to beautiful dining and the great outdoors. Pine Grove is tucked away from all the other business of life as you would think you are in the middle of paradise. Despite this you are just a short drive from other exciting activities such as Lake Redstone and the Dells. Our days got started with a scrumptious breakfast in bed followed by the ability to do a little fishing and hiking around their small pond, capped off with all the amenities to make your own fire at the end of the night. Everything was perfect for this little mini-moon in paradise!


Pine Grove

4,6 en julio 11, 2013

Wonderful!!!!!


Serenity

5 en julio 05, 2013

Tranquility abounds. Thoughtful hosts have created a quiet and romantic spot. A wonderful place to celebrate an anniversary.


EXCEEDING EXPECTATIONS, ROMANTIC GETAWAY, PHENOMENAL!

5 en julio 05, 2013

There are not enough words to describe an experience at this B&B. We went to this B&B last year for our honeymoon as we did not have enough money to travel to hawaii or a foreign country. This year for our anniversary we had money to go wherever we chose, and we chose to go back to the B&B! It is a quiet and serene setting on a large acreage plot of land. There is a little pond for fishing (no need to bring your own pole). There is several inviting chairs near the pond and other nature locations. They set up a fire pit at night that you can enjoy on your own with your significant other. The property also has amazing nature trails where you can see bunnies, deer, birds and all sorts of plants and wildlife. They provide you with galoshes to walk through the forest and binoculars if you would like to use them. This is just outside!!! Inside, we stayed in the TAMARACK cabin! Walking into the room you see an inviting bed, with flower petals laid in the shape of a heart leading from the door to the bed. Next to the bed is a jacuzzi tub complete with champaign glasses, bottle of champaign, robes, candles and all the romantic essentials. There is also a clawfoot tub/shower in the bathroom! There is a tv for those who do not like to completely leave "city reality" , but for those that could use a nice break from the hustle and bustle of the city, there is no better place. Only located 25 minutes from dells attractions, it gets you far enough away at night to not have to deal with the crowds and loud hotels. I haven't even gotten to the breakfast. I HAVE NO WORDS to describe the breakfast, brought to your door in a basket in the am and at a time of your choosing. IT IS AMAZING, DELICIOUS, nothing like you have ever had at any other bed and breakfast. Not enough words to describe all that this B& B has to offer, you have to try it for yourself!!!


Great stay

5 en julio 03, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast was exactly as described! A peaceful place to stay with my new husband. The food was delicious and creative. A different thing everyday. Thanks to Kurt and Jean!


Fantastic

4,8 en junio 21, 2013

We just recently resided at Pine Grove B&B for our Honeymoon. I wasn't sure what to expect but it went far above and beyond what I expected! The pictures on the site are a little bit out of date and don't give the whole aspect to the cabins. The cabins are basically in reedsburg but you feel as though you are in the middle of nowhere. Great location too as you are within 20-30 min of Devils Lake, Wisconsin Dells, and Baraboo. Plenty of things to do here and it provides a secluded romantic setting. We are looking forward to returning and hope you discover this place out for yourself too!


Perfect

4,8 en junio 19, 2013

What a wonderful B&B. Unlike other B&B's we have stayed in, Pine Grove has individual cabins so there is much more privacy. We stayed in the Willow View, which aptly has a view of a beautiful weeping willow tree and large pond. The room itself was perfect with a mixture of antiques yet modern with a large hot tub. And the breakfast phenomenal. We loved sitting on the deck watching and listening to all the birds and admiring the view. A must stay. A++


Tamarack Honeymoon

4,6 en junio 08, 2013

The Tamarack cottage was beautiful and quiet, just what we were looking for.


May visit

5 en mayo 30, 2013

What a beatutiful proprerty. We stayed for 3 nights. We were 2 minutes from town but we were in the country. We enjoyed campfires by the pond at night and the breakfasts were delivered in picnic baskets to our room so no need to get dressed and go to a common area (VERY NICE). The food was delicious. Jean is a wonderful chef. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated and we enjoyed the jacuzzi too. This B&B is also close to Wis Dells and Baraboo so there is plenty to do and see.


Amazing

5 en mayo 29, 2013

Where do I begin?! This is such an amazing place. Kurt and Jean have an amazing little slice of heaven. The surroundings are gorgeous. The rooms are beautiful, spotless and absolutely perfect for a getaway. The breakfast alone is worth the visit. This place has everything you could want or need and the owners are so nice. We came for our honeymoon and some much needed R&R. We didn't want to leave! It's driving distance to all the attractions in the area but secluded enough that you feel far away from the world. Your cares will melt away and you will find yourself completely relaxed and spoiled. We are already planning our next trip back. We loved seeing all the wildlife right outside our door as we sat by a fire next to little pond.


Serenity at it's finest!

4,8 en mayo 28, 2013

Gorgeous rooms, the beautiful outdoors, excellent cleanliness and food, and within a short drive of Devils Lake Park and Baraboo/Wisconsin Dells. Wouldn't recommend any other bed and breakfast, but this one! Thank you for the relaxing getaway from our busy, stressful lives! Can't wait to return!


Quaint & Outstanding

5 en mayo 26, 2013

Attention to details is what impressed me. Rubber boots in the lobby for traipsing in the woods, rechargeable flashlights in the rooms for helping to find our way to the pond in the dark, firewood for the pondside firebox, hotdog/s'more utenils, tools/equipment for fishing. I loved the way breakfast was served in an oversized picnic basket, with all the frills. I sat on the porch listening to the birds while eating my luscious breakfast. After a long, hard day hiking at Devil's Lake State Park, the oversized jet bathtub was welcomed relief. I don't know how you could make our stay any better. Loved it! Linda Dudgeon


Best Breakfast Food

5 en mayo 25, 2013

The rooms are romantic, fully furnished, full of amenities and the cuisine is superb.


Pine Grove Park B & B

4,8 en mayo 25, 2013

Pine Grove Park was better than we expected. The food was absolutely excellent!


Wonderful B&B

5 en mayo 19, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B with friendly owners. We have returned to stay due to having such a special experience. The breakfast every morning is to die for! Clean and comfortable enviornment.


Our stay

4,6 en mayo 19, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with this bed & breakfast! My husband was leery of going to a bed & breakfast, as he pictured staying in some old Victorian house and having to dine every morning with all the other guests, but he was pleasantly surprised to learn it was nothing like this. It was very intimate, as breakfast was delivered each morning in an adorable basket and then you ate it in your room. The food was delicious and the grounds were beautiful and so very quiet! I have never seen so many birds in one setting, which I loved. We were planning on doing more things in the Dells area but didn't want to leave, as it was so peaceful and relaxing. We were both sad to leave and plan on coming back again for sure! Very satisfied with our stay here!


Best Honeymoon Ever!

5 en mayo 06, 2013

We loved this little bed and breakfast! The owners were very friendly, polite, helpful and everything was just perfect in quality and presentation. The breakfasts provided in the morning were nothing short of gourmet.I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to any couples looking to enjoy some R and R in a woody, peaceful, and nature filled environment!


Perfect Getaway

5 en abril 24, 2013

Loved staying here...my husband and I have not had a chance to go on our honeymoon yet and our little one is now on the way, so this was a perfect little honey/baby moon. The Breakfast was amazing along with the polite knock on the door in the morning with our "Good Morning". Owners were very nice! Reccommend this bed & breakfast to anyone!


Excellent get away

5 en abril 15, 2013

My wife and are returning customers and we love coming back every time. It's a perfect location next the Dells and not far from Devil's Lake. The breakfasts are always perfect, staff are always friendly and more than ready to help. When you're there you completely forget that the town is just a couple minutes away.


Pine Grove Park B & B Willow Guest house

5 en abril 09, 2013

This is my very favorite place to stay. The guest houses are all very warm, clean and you just feel so relaxed., The Breakfeast that is delivered to your door is over the top!!! Jean and Kurt do such a wonderful job at making your experience unforgettable. The views from you windows and decks are just beautiful. I'm never ready to leave when our weekend stay is over. THis is our third time there. I tell every one that we see all about Pine Grove Park B & B! Jean and Kurt are the BEST, when it comes to making you feel welcome!!! Thank you Jean and Kurt ! Martha GIngrich


Country Stay

4,8 en abril 06, 2013

We stayed at Pine Grove last Fall. It was lovely, clean, kind hosts, excellent food, and most important for me, QUIET [the dogs got out by mistake briefly and barked for a while, but that was the only break in the calm]. We stayed in the cottage that was in the same structure as another, but we heard nothing (the information says no common wall and this is true). Jean and Kurt are very helpful. I will definitely go back!


charming , rustic

4,4 en marzo 21, 2013

Excellent gormet breakfasts. Saw deer every day 6-6:30 am or pm ,had some right out our window not 25 feet away. Lots of good driving/riding roads.


REST & RELAXATION~Perfect.

5 en marzo 04, 2013

My husband and I had tickets to a show at the Crystal Grand Theatre in Wisconsin Dells and didn't want a typical hotel. I found the Pine Grove B & B and we stayed two nights to make a weekend getaway out of it. We stayed in the Willow View and everything was perfect. We brought DVD's and just relaxed and watched movies, soaked in the very large hot tub and even played bananagrams (that was provided in the room). The breakfasts were delicious and it's exciting waiting for the picnic basket to arrive to see what goodies are inside. All in all, I would recommend this place 100%!


Our over night getaway

5 en febrero 28, 2013

We LOVED the privacy and quite of the Prairie Smoke House unit we stayed in. Jean and Curt were SO kind and put thoughtful care into the whole stay - from the awesome breakfast at your door to the clean and cozy room. We will definitely be back!


A Peaceful Retreat

5 en febrero 26, 2013

Beautiful rooms and property, scrumptious breakfasts, total peace and quiet.


Amazing Place to Stay!

4,8 en febrero 20, 2013

Very clean and cozy rooms. All the little details are perfected! The beds are comfortable, wonderful cabin/cottage feel. Beautiful scenery amongst the woods. The breakfasts are so so delicious! The Johansens have an amazing B & B. Will definetely be going back!


BEST B&B IVE EVER EXPERIENCED

5 en febrero 18, 2013

It's secluded, romantic, and well maintenced with all the right homey touches that all B&B's need and should have. Very nice and understanding hosts who answer whenever you need them and are compliant to most requests. Breakfast was delicious and delivered right on time, and there were no unecpected issues that arose at anytime during my stay. Great place overall and plan on staying there in the future. If you ever do plan on staying there, may I suggest the Tamarack Room. Its a secluded cabin with all the right touches, perfect for couples.


Gorgeous Little Cabin in the Woods.

4,6 en febrero 17, 2013

A perfect weekend getaway. Peace. Quiet. And a little romance.


Another Great Stay

4,8 en febrero 13, 2013

This is our fifth stay at Pine Grove. The food was great, and it was as clean and beautiful as ever. The new HD TV is fantastic and the available snow shoes are great. We had a wonderful time.


Most romantic getaway ever!!

5 en febrero 01, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times over the past 4 years and absolutely loved each visit. We have cross-coutry skiied and snowshoed around the property. Toured a beautiful winery--Wollersheim. Thoroughly enjoy the Tamarack House. The breakfasts delivered to the porch are phenomenal! We only had to eat one more meal each day. I highly recommend Pine Grove for a romantic getaway where everything else is left behind as soon as you arrive.


To the very detail

5 en enero 23, 2013

This is my wife and I's favorite B&B. The rooms are very cozy and breakfast is gourmet and brought to your door with a knock. The host takes care of her guest to the very detail. Definetely a relaxing experience. five stars!!!!


Wonderful

5 en enero 09, 2013

What can I say, we love this place. My husband and I return here frequently for great experiences. The rooms are spacious and cozy at the same time. The property is beautiful in Summer or Winter and we have been able to see wildlife up close almost every time we have been there. We love how it is far enough from town to be quiet and peaceful yet just a quick ride to any shops or restaurants. We love that there are individual cabins and that they deliver breakfast to us so we can just relax and eat in our jammies in bed. The food is AMAZING we have loved every single thing she has ever made for us. Especially the chocolate chip bread pudding. We will continue to frequent this B&B often.


Cozy, Friendly and Inviting Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en enero 07, 2013

The grounds of the Bed and Breakfast were inviting and scenic. We we received a friendly greeting which let us know we were in for a very comfortable stay. The room had a comfortable yet beautiful up-north feel to it and it exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was brought to our door in a basket and everything was delicious! We couldn't have asked or more.


perfection

4,8 en enero 04, 2013

Such a great little spot. Our cabin was beautiful, warm and toasty from the cold winter air. We snowshoed around the beautiful property and came back to a lovely time in the whirlpool to warm our frozen bodies. The breakfast was absolutely the best breakfast we have ever had. It is amazing, Jean is a brilliant cook! I wish we could afford to go every year! Loved it.


Honeymoon

5 en diciembre 19, 2012

It was a great place very nice people


Tranquil Getaway.... not a soul around

4,4 en noviembre 27, 2012

My favorite part is that you don't have to gather and socialize with strangers at breakfast. It is delivered to your door, left outside in a charming basket with a courtesy knock... and then they leave. It is just you, and your significant other, enjoying the peaceful surroundings... ALONE! LOVE IT! Warning: If you go opening weekend of gun hunting season, bring your blaze orange if you plan to walk about the property.


Weekend getaway

4,4 en noviembre 15, 2012

Very clean and secrete...i would revisit every year if I could


Loved it!

4,4 en noviembre 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed here the night after our wedding as a little get away. The property was beautiful, out of the way, and charming. We stayed in the monarch guest house which was wonderfully spacious and completely spotless, as well as decorated beautifully. Our absolute favorite part of the experience was the breakfast, FANTASTIC! It was sooo delicious. I have recommended this place to several people and we hope to return ourselves.


Romantic night!!!!!

4,8 en noviembre 01, 2012

The cabin on the hill was awesome. The jacuzzi tub was huge. It took 45 min to fill. Breakfast was great. 9 am, a nock on the door "good morning, breakfast" and that was it. We opened the door and there was a huge picnic basket sitting on the deck. It awas full of food and all the fixings. We will definitely be back. We were disappointed that the cabin and the deck were not as secluded as we expected. Yes it overlooked the pond but the parking area was inbetween.


Amazing Mini Honeymoon

5 en octubre 26, 2012

We stayed and Pine Grove for a couple days after our wedding. It was the perfect way to celebrate the beginning of our lives together. The cabin was beautiful, scenery was breathtaking and the breakfast was amazing! We were so pleased with our stay that we already want to stay there next year to celebrate our 1 year anniversary!


Beautiful rooms, fantastic breakfasts!

4,8 en octubre 25, 2012

I cannot say enough about this B&B! We stayed in the Willow View room, and it was just so beautiful. I loved all the little touches they added, like magazines to read and a flashlight on the key ring, for example. We were blown away by the breakfasts. SO delicious! We will definitely be coming back for the next special occasion!


Awesome place!

5 en octubre 13, 2012

A truly special place! We will be coming back and t Will recommend our friends to check it out!


A very great place to stay

4,2 en octubre 10, 2012

So quiet and peaceful. Just what we needed after the busy weekend we had. No one bothered us. We took a long walk around the property on the trails and sat for quite some time by the pond, just relaxing! If you need to get away from it all, this is the place to do it.


Best B&B by far!

5 en octubre 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary and all the little touches truly made our stay absolutely perfect! When we arrived Jean greeted us at or car and helped us get checked in and escorted us to our room. Once we got to the room wwe knew wwe had made the right choice! The room was so clean, cozy and romantic. Jan and Kurt really thought of everything, there were rubber boots in the lobby for the walking trails just in case it rained, bathrobes hung next to the whirlpool tub. Everything got even better the next morning breakfast was delivered to our door in a picnic basket with a quiet knock at the door the food was amazing and still steaming when we got it. Everything was just perfect and more than we had ever expected! The only downfall was that we had to leave. Definitely looking forward to future stays.


Wonderful

5 en octubre 04, 2012

This was was our second visit over 2 year period, nothing changed beautiful rooms, privacy, peace and quiet, incredible gourmet breakfast brought hot to you in a lovely picnic basket. Set back off the road in the woods, individual cabins/rooms. Not like a boarding house. Already looking forward to returning next year for our 3rd anniversary


This was a remarkable B&B and a remarkabke experience/

5 en octubre 03, 2012

Staying in the room and returning to the room was a worth while experience. Sometimes I had felt while staying at a hotel that I could not wait to leave and i did not look forward in coming back...Not the case with this B&B. I spent 2 days there and I did not want it to end


A little bit of heaven

5 en septiembre 23, 2012

The setting, the cottages and especially the breakfasts are beyond wonderful...we would reccomend Pine Grove Park to anyone and we already have!!!


Outstanding!! FIVE STARS

5 en septiembre 20, 2012

I happened to come across this place by browsing the internet. When I saw the pictures of the place I was immediately attracted to it. The pictures don't do it justice thought. This place truely is remarkable. The food was amazing! It is a quite little quaint setting for you and that special someone to enjoy together and relax. That is exactly what my husband and I did. It was definately accomplished. I couldn't have gotten the same experience at a hotel. This by far exceeded my expectations of a B & B and we will definately be back.


The BEST bed and breakfast in the area

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

Pine Grove Park B&B is the best in the area. It is secluded and very romantic. The breakfasts in the morning are simply delicious.


Peaceful and Private

5 en septiembre 15, 2012

This B&B is the perfect place for a getaway! It is so peaceful & private. My wife & I stayed in the Willow View for 2 nites in May.We like the fact that this B&B is Adult only, pet-free & outdoor smoking only for all 4 cabins. Prairie Smoke & Monarch are in 1 building, separated by a small lobby in the center of the building so there isn't any ‘noise transfer’. The Tamarack is a log cabin. The Willow View is our favorite. When we arrived, Jean checked us in in at the lobby. She showed us the ice machine, DVDs to loan & a signup sheet for our Breakfast preferences. Breakfast was delivered to our private balcony in a large picnic basket at 8:30 exactly. There was a knock on our door & an announcement that our food had arrived. We took our time getting on our large robes. We didn’t have to get dressed to go to a ‘Commons’ dining area for breakfast, like most B & B’s. We ate in our room one day & our private balcony the next. We had a gourmet country breakfast; Breakfast Strata with Eggs & Italian Crumbled Sausage & Cheddar Cheese & Fresh Sliced Strawberries w/Almond crème on day 1 & homemade Bacon & Onion Quiche with a Flaky Crust & Chocolate Bread Pudding & Cherry Clafoutis (fruit pastry) with Almond Crème on day 2 & Coffee & Grapefruit/Orange juice blend each day. At night, we sat down by the pond, by an outdoor fire stove that was already set up for the guests. In our room, we had a king size bed (600 thread-count sheets), jet tub, AC/Heat, hairdryer, elec.fireplace, internet, DVD player & 42” TV, fresh towels, ice bucket, 2 wine glasses, mini refrigerator & coffee maker. The room doesn’t have an iron/iron board & needs a table, rather than the bench, for suitcases & the night stands were small, and a shelf for toiletries in the bathroom. We ate at a couple places that Jean & Kurt suggested and had reservations which we were glad we made. We already have reservations this fall for our 28th wed anniv! M&T


Must visit!

4,4 en septiembre 14, 2012

The scenery is beautiful with walking trails and a pond you can fish in. It makes you feel like you are in a different world. The rooms are modern and updated with an antique charm. But the most amazing part of the stay are the breakfasts. The food is out of this world and unlike anything I have ever had before. This place is a must-see!! You won't want to go anywhere else once you come here.


Labor Day Getaway

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2012

My wife and I spent labor day weekend in the Monarch room. The website gives an accurate idea of what the room is like. It was cozy and charming and the private porch made a great peaceful place to enjoy the delicious breakfasts. Every other review we read commented on how good the breakfasts were, and with good cause. They were outstanding! The owners were wonderful and were very accommodating to our needs. There are lots of things to do around the area, particularly if you enjoy outdoor activities. We will definitely go back!


Best B&B we've ever been to!

4,8 en septiembre 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed here two nights for a mini-honeymoon and it was AWESOME! We stayed in the Willow View Guest House. First of all, Jean's breakfast was amazing. It was delivered to our door, with a quick knock and, "Good morning, breakfast." There was no having to get up and look presentable for people in the morning. Here is what we had along with a fresh-squeezed juice blend: Morning one: Mascarpone-Stuffed French Toast with Berries and (real) Maple Syrup & Crustless Quiche (eggs, cheese, spinach and bacon) and Croissants Morning two: Fresh Berry Tart with Mascarpone & Egg Strata with Italian Sausage Another nice thing is the weather was beautiful and we ate breakfast in our robes, on the little table on our porch. It was totally private, with just a view of the pond and willow tree. This place is unbelievably romantic and all-around beautiful. We're planning on coming back in the winter so we can snuggle up by the fire. Thank you so much, Jean and Kurt! You have a beautiful B&B and excelled our expectations.


Great Location and Relaxing

5 en agosto 27, 2012

I am sure people have already reviewed this place, so I won't go into the details. My husband and I stayed here for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon, but I could have stayed much longer if we could have afforded it (still in college!). I enjoyed everything about the Tamarack guest house.


Pine Grove Park

5 en agosto 20, 2012

The room was beautiful. The area was beautiful & quiet. The food was amazing. My husband and I look forward to going back and trying another room.


honeymoon haven

5 en agosto 17, 2012

We enjoyed eveerthing about our stay. The room was very clean and spacious, the view from our private balcony was breathtaking, the food was AMAZING, and owners were great. We even enjoyed fishing in the pond out front. We didn't want to leave and are planning to come back.


Far away from it all.

5 en agosto 13, 2012

This is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. If you are looking to get away from it all, this is the place to go. No eating in a common area, no running into lots of people. This place is all about peacefulness and relaxtion. The grounds are beautiul and besides seeing the host one upon checking and maybe seeing a peek when your wonderful breakfast basket is delivered to your door, you never see them either. This is the perfect setup if you want privacy. We loved this place!


Great get away!

4,8 en agosto 10, 2012

My husband and I have gone to various bed and breakfasts over the past 20 years. This is the first time we have returned. The privacy is wonderful and the food outstanding!


Pine Grove Park

5 en agosto 08, 2012

The only improvement I would suggest is to put in a stable level walk/stairway to the cabin. If youre not real sure of foot choose one of the other three options. The cabin is fantastic but getting to it can be a bit much depending on the circumstances.


Beautiful and Relaxing B&B!!!

5 en agosto 07, 2012

We stayed at the Tamarack Guest House at Pine Grove Park B&B and had such a romantic "mini" honeymoon!! The guest house was so beautiful and very private and the breakfasts were to die for! The owner of the B&B cooks the food herself and you can tell it is made with love. We felt like king and queen! I have been recommending this B&B to all of my friends and family in the area for a romantic getaway that is still so very close to many enjoyable activities. Thanks Pine Grove Park!!!!!


Gorgeous Honeymoon Retreat

4,6 en agosto 02, 2012

It was a nice relaxing place, the breakfast was great. We enjoyed the room, the hottub was nice. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Great quiet atmosphere. Fantastic value. We'll definitely be back again soon.


Fantastic place!

5 en julio 27, 2012

The property is secluded and beautiful. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and private, not to mention the attention to detail throughout. The owner was gracious when we locked ourselves out at 10:00 PM and had to go ask for a key. And on to the breakfast... I have had many good breakfasts over the years, but these were some of the best I've eaten anywhere (my wife feels the same way). The first morning it was a spinach and cheese frittata with prosciutto on top and hot blueberry bread pudding with maple syrup. By far the best bread pudding I have ever tried. We couldn't finish though and saved some for an evening desert and it was great cold too. The second morning was an egg, ham and cheese croissant cooked in individual frying pans and a cherry custard/tart. Both were fantastic. This is a great place all around and we can't wait to go back.


Absolutely Lovely

4,8 en julio 25, 2012

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Pine Grove. The place was so beautiful and peaceful and the room we stayed in was absolutely perfect. We were welcomed with kindness and served delicious morning meals. This is a lovely place that we hope to go back to someday.


Incredible B&B

4,8 en julio 13, 2012

Pine Grove Park Bed and Breakfast was charming and very relaxing. Jean and Kurt clearly put a lot of time and thought into every detail in each of the rooms. The breakfasts were outstanding. We look forward to a return visit.


Rekindle Wedding Anniversary

5 en julio 02, 2012

Beauty and solitude. What better surroundings than Pine Grove Park B & B to reflect back upon 28 years of marriage, look forward to the future, and just sit holding hands in silence. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the breakfasts are fit for royality. Jean and Kurt your hosts are kind and welcoming. Once you stay, you will return again.


Excellent B&B

5 en junio 30, 2012

Excellent B&B with a country setting. The breakfast was outstand. Overall my wife and I had a relaxing stay at Pine Grove Park B&B and we look forward to taking our next vacation there.


SOLITUDE & PRIVACY make this the PERFECT B & B

5 en junio 27, 2012

IF solitude, privacy, peace and quiet are not what you are looking for, then this B & B is NOT for you. This place is for those who enjoy nothing more than to kick back and do as little as possible. We were very impressed with PGP B & B . My wife and I stayed at the end of May 2012 in the ‘Willow View’cabin, which is the most expensive of the four cabins but worth it. It has basically all the amenities you need. However, there isn’t an iron or ironing board so pack carefully to not wrinkle your clothes. Also the antiques are nice but the bathroom shelf and the night stands could use a larger area to set things on like eyeglasses, cell phones and hand lotion, etc. There are only four cabins and two of them are in the same building but don’t have adjoining walls which is a nice feature. The grounds are secluded and it is nice to get-away from the everyday grind and re-connect with your special someone. It isn’t set up for children or pets and also smoking is not allowed on the property, which really attracted us to staying here plus only registered guests are allowed on the property.There is a fountain in the pond, but it was hidden from our balcony view by foliage. The only other structure on the grounds, besides the four cabins, is the Owner’s home as you drive down the lane to the small gravel parking lot. The little lobby has an ice machine and books/games/DVDs to borrow and a breakfast delivery signup sheet. Our breakfast was delivered to our cabin door in a large picnic basket, right at 8:30 and when we opened it, we found a hot ‘gourmet’ country breakfast inside with a menu attached to the outside of the basket. We loved the Breakfast Strata with Eggs & Italian Crumbled Sausage and Cheddar Cheese & Fresh Sliced Strawberries w/Almond crème! We could eat our breakfast in our room or our balcony! The owners recommended some places to dine at and it was perfect. We have made reservations to stay here again and we can’t wait to return.


Excellent

4,8 en junio 25, 2012

Excellent place to stay. We were treated very well and food was delicious. The grounds were very well kept up. It was a very enjoyable stay.


Loved our stay!

5 en junio 18, 2012

The grounds were immaculate, breakfast served to the cabin was delicious, and hot tub was huge! We will be back :)


Best honeymoon ever!

5 en junio 12, 2012

My wife and I have went there for our honeymoon. It was very beautiful and peaceful. It was the most relaxing week I ever had. I would definitely come back there for our future vacations or even our anniversary.


Tamarack - relaxing, private, great breakfast

4,2 en junio 10, 2012

We chose the Tamarack house (cabin) because we wanted the seclusion and privacy it offered. The room was very nice and comfortable and the breakfasts were outstanding. Jean and Kurt were very good hosts throughout our stay. We would definitely stay again.


hidden gem

4,6 en mayo 17, 2012

This was my second visit with my and it was just as great as the first. The rooms are amazing, the breakfast to die for, close to the Dells and other attractions and I love the privacy of your own cabin vs. traditional B&B's. Highly recommended! We will definitely be back


Night of Relaxation

4,8 en mayo 14, 2012

With owning a Bar and Grille and working full-time as a nurse, my husband and I never have much time to ourselves. Was looking for a special place for R&R for a one night away from it all. Pine Grove Park B&B exceeded our expectations! Our only complaint was not having the time to enjoy our stay longer. We have and will continue to recommend Pine Grove Park B&B to all of our friends and family. We are also planning a 2 day stay next time. Jack and Cindy


Great Get Away!

4,6 en mayo 14, 2012

When I think about Pine Grove Park B&B, delicious bread pudding is the first thing I recall! What an amazing breakfast!


Luxury of a top line hotel in the comfort of a B&B

5 en mayo 09, 2012

The room was gorgeous- from the cathedral ceilings to the oversized whirlpool tub and canopy bed. We loved the scenic view from our porch which made us feel like the only ones there. Almost never saw the neighbors. The staff were wonderful- we couldn't make it during normal check in time so the owners e-mailed us with self check in insturctions and made sure we had everything we needing- including coffee and other extras for our room. The were friendly but not over obtrusive. Aside from location, the best part was the breakfast- gourmet and delivered to our door at the exact time we reqeusted. This is magazine worthy food! We spent some time exploring the nearby parks/hiking trails and visiting the surronding small towns but I would have been just as happy lounging in the comfortable room. It was the perfect trip for my husband and I- we were looking for a relaxing kid free weekend. The only negative was the wireless internet went in and out a lot but it wasn't even a big enough issue for us to mention. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a quaint but classy place to stay at a more than fair price. I am sure we will be back next year!


One of the all time great places to stay!

5 en abril 16, 2012

As always we arrived for our stay and everything was perfect. This is our fifth time here and we will continue to come back. The countryside was beautiful and the rooms are always in excellant condition. If you're looking for peace and quiet this is it. There is always an over abundance of for and it is always beyond believe. Kathy H. Watertown,WI


Wonderful place to stay

4,0 en marzo 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pine Grove just this past weekend. We stayed in the Monarch room. What a wonderful way to spend our 10 year anniversary. We stayed 3 nights. We were looking for a place to spend our anniversary, but didn't want to go to some place with a lot of kids running around. The point of our trip was to be kid free for a weekend. When I was looking for a place to stay this was the most reasonable priced room for what you experience.It's so peaceful. Not your typical bed and breakfast. You pretty much have the whole place to yourself. We hardly saw any other couple. We had no majior complaints at all. The couch wasn't very comfy if you wanted to sit and watch a movie. The tv was hard to see from the bed, and we could have used different towels, they were a little sour smelling. But nothing that couldn't be dealt with. The room was just beautiful and so was the view. We were not there 5 minutes and when we walked out of the room, there was a deer standing outside our room. It was like the deer was welcoming us. :)We couldn't have asked for a better place. I suggest you don't look any further and just book the room, you won't be sorry at all.


Pine Grove Park getaway

5 en marzo 09, 2012

This was the best place my husband and I stayed at together. It even beat our stay in Corpus Christi, TX. So beautiful! We just celebrated our 11 year anniversary and this was a perfect getaway for the two of us. The owners are VERY nice and go out of their way to make your stay wonderful! Loved it and plan to go every anniversary now!


5th Time and we keep coming back!

4,8 en marzo 05, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Pine Grove Park 5 times and we haven't even given another thought about going anywhere else. Jean and Kurt make it so relaxing and inviting that you don't want to even think of leaving!!! The gourmet breakfast delivered hot to your room is to die for!!!! Everyone needs to discover this place for themselves and you will see why we keep going back time after time!!!


Great "Private" B&B

4,8 en febrero 29, 2012

My wife and I had a great time at this quiet little B&B. We really enjoyed the feeling of privacy given by individual guest houses and breakfast delivered right to our door each morning.


True Relaxation

4,8 en febrero 27, 2012

We where greeted as soon as we had arrived with a smile. We where showed our cabin and what we could do in the area. The room was FANTASTIC and completely exceeded my expectations. I could not stop smiling myself. It is so peaceful, with the fireplace and huge whirlpool tub. I personally can't wait to return for my 2 year anniversary. Oh and don't forget your complimentary Breakfast that is delivered to your door. PERFECT. :)


Awesome B&B

4,6 en febrero 22, 2012

We looked for a place to stat near the Wisconsin Dells, but far enough away from the busy weekend in the Dells. This far exceeded our expectations. From the check-in to the check-out, everything was phenomenal. I would reccomend Pine Grove Park to anyone, especially the Tamarack House!


Outstanding Trip as Always

5 en febrero 15, 2012

Have stayed her many times. The breakfast is out of this world and the rooms are always cozy and relaxing. Always a treat as well to walk around the property on the many trails. Also, the location is great since it is close to Wisconsin Dells.


Never Fails to Impress

4,8 en febrero 05, 2012

We stayed for 3 days in late January. It was cold outside, but warm and comfortable with our hottub and gas fire. They even have snowshoes if you want to take a hike in the beautiful forest. This is the best place ever.


Wonderful, Romantic B&B

4,8 en febrero 01, 2012

What an wonderful B&B!! The rooms are amazing and private and the two person whirlpool tub is great!!! The breakfast was AWESOME, soooo yummy and it was delivered to the door!!! It was truly relaxing and they made sure all our needs were met. We will be going back for years to come and we are telling everyone about this wonderful place!!!!


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway!

5 en enero 25, 2012

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay when we came here for our first wedding anniversary. (It would be a great spot to honeymoon too!) The location is lovely; quiet, secluded, and private, but close to town. Accommodations were just what we were hoping for, if not better. The rooms are clean and cozy. The food was amazing. It was delicious, hot, and the portions were generous. The owners provide many "extras" that are available for your use: walking paths throughout the grounds w/ rubber boots to keep your feet dry, a grill in case you wish to grill, movies, etc. We've already recommended this spot, and we'd definitely enjoy visiting again.


Great place to stay

5 en enero 21, 2012

We stayed at Pine Grove Park for three nights and had a wonderful time. Our room was clean, comfortable, and a very relaxing place to stay. We enjoyed the jacuzzi, fireplace, comfortable chairs, bathrobes, and flat screen TV. The bed was amazingly comfortable and had silky sheets to sleep on. Hot breakfast was delivered to our door each morning in a picnic basket and the food was gourmet! We truly enjoyed our stay here and have no complaints! We will be back!


Honeymoon Star

4,4 en enero 12, 2012

We had a very nice stay at Pine Grove B & B. The breakfasts were so delicious! It was very relaxing and the cabins were so cozy. I loved the furniture and decor. Thanks so much.


Highly Recommend

5 en enero 11, 2012

We will go back again & again! Wonderful rooms, paths to walk, & tasty breakfasts delivered to your door!


My little piece of Heaven!

5 en diciembre 21, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at PGP. The first was three years ago for our honeymoon and we just returned from a weekend away here again. This is my heaven on earth. The cottages are beautifully decorated and have such a comfortable and peaceful ambiance to them. The surroundings are beautiful and there is wildlife everywhere. We have a whitetail deer standing just inches from our window... The breakfasts are to die for! Simply amazing and so much fun as its not everyday you get to eat delicious things like Jean creates for you :) I love this place. It is my intention to try to find the time to visit every year. With three young kids its difficult, but R&R at PGP is just what I need after long hours at work, and long hours as a mom. Visiting this B&B is something you will never regret and I assure you, you will never look at a traditional B&B the same again :)


Had a wonderful time and would definitely return

4,4 en diciembre 15, 2011

My boyfriend and I traveled to the Pine Grove B&B for a weekend getaway. Everything was great. Making reservations was very easy and Jean allowed us to check in late with no problems. The location is so private, but still close to town. We stayed in the Prairie Smoke room. Very cute. The tub was wonderful. The food was excellent. I highly recommend and will definitely return.


The place to stay!

5 en noviembre 11, 2011

Pine Grove Park B & B Guest House exceeded our expectations for accommodations and breakfast. Our accommodations were exceedingly comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were superb and delicious! Definitely plan on going back to stay. Our hosts made our annual anniversary trip enjoyable. Thank you!


A Perfect Space to Reconnect

4,4 en noviembre 04, 2011

The time we spent at the Pine Grove Park B&B was exactly what we had hoped for. A 2-night stay in the quiet, private and beautiful surroundings offered us time and space to relax and rejuvenate. Food was delicious, the pond and walking trails were pretty, and snuggling in by the fire or soaking in the giant whirlpool bath never got old. I highly recommend this little hideaway. Each of the rooms are beautiful, but if you want a breathtaking view to enjoy your morning coffee we suggest the Willow View Guest House.


Everything about Pine Grove is wonderful!

4,8 en octubre 31, 2011

We have stayed twice now and everything is fantastic. Beautiful rooms, great view, hiking trails, total privacy, and the breakfast is the best you'll find anywhere.


Honeymoon stay at Pine Grove Park

4,8 en octubre 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Pine Grove Park B & B for our honeymoon. It was very peacefull and quiet. The Innkeepers were very friendly, and helpfull in suggesting places to visit in the area. The food was our favorite.... outstanding.... best breakfasts we have ever had. We will be back!


The surprising 25th

5 en octubre 22, 2011

Our children gave us a 2-day stay at the Willow View Guest House as a gift for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was such an unexpected surprise. We felt as though we were out in the middle of a beautiful forest surrounded by nature's sites and sounds, it was so majestic, relaxing and peaceful. The breakfasts were outstanding and served fresh and hot in a picnic basket to your room. I've never experienced a bed and breakfast in this manner, we will definitely return. I would highly recommend this for any occasion. Thanks again :)


Perfect anniversary getaway

5 en octubre 21, 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend in the Tamarack House to celebrate our 4th anniversary. We have nothing but positive things to say about our stay. The room was perfect, had everything we needed. The quiet, secluded location was just what we needed. And the breakfasts were to die for. Absolutely amazing meals. We will be back again and again.


Willow view

5 en octubre 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for our 25th wedding aniversary. The place was very clean, very quiet & very cozy. The breakfasts were quite good. The "willow view" looks out toward the pond & fire pit. We could not ask for more.


A must stay!!!

5 en octubre 19, 2011

I sent my parents to the Pine Grove Park Bed and Breakfast to celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary and they loved it!!! They couldn't help talk about the cleanliness, beautiful views, comfortable and hospitable rooms, delicious gourmet breakfasts, and top-notch service. They told me that my girlfriend and I need to come down and stay here because of how amazing it is. Most bed and breakfasts serve breakfast with the other guests in a large dining room so it is less personal, but this bed and breakfast does the opposite. You get a the hot, delicious breakfast brought to your front door so you and your partner can eat in bed or at your little table in your room. I researched dozens of places to send my parents, but chose this one thinking it would be different then all the rest and my what a great decision I made!!! I am so very thankful for the staff's wonderful hospitality in making this a memorable trip for my parents. It was beautiful and well priced...everything anyone could ask for. If you are reading this, don't even think twice...BOOK your stay now!!!


Weekend getaway

4,2 en octubre 19, 2011

These are small cabins so you have your own place and it was very private and quiet, I would recommend The Pine Grove B&B to anyone that wants peace and quiet. The breakfast was very tasty and more than enough to fill you up. You request your time for breakfast and promptly at that time there is a knock on the door and a basket full of food is there to greet you. It was a great time.


Our 35th

5 en octubre 12, 2011

This was our 35th wedding anniversary and couldn't think of a better place to spend it! We have stayed with the Johansen's before so we knew it would be a fine weekend. Take a walk or sit out by the pond with a fire going. Peaceful, quiet, not a soul to bother you. The breakfast Jean makes is to die for! Everything homemade,and plenty of it. As far as location goes, there is Reedburg for shopping or you can go about 15 miles to the Dell's or 17 to Baraboo..Devil's Lake is only a short trip. If you are planning a getaway, this B & B is a thumbs up! - J&S Breese


One of the Good Ones!

5 en octubre 01, 2011

Every year we have a little getaway at a Wisconsin B&B. This year we were beyond pleased with Pine Grove Park B&B! We stayed in the Tamarack and my parents stayed in the Prairie Smoke and both rooms were perfect. The tubs were huge and so nice to sit in and watch TV after a long day scouting around the area. The rooms were spotless and very cozy and inviting. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. The breakfast was gourmet and delicious! She served two large portions of hot items. One day was a yummy egg/cheese bake and chocolate bread pudding with strawberries and cream on the side. Coffee was very good and the orange juice tasted fresh squeezed. The grounds of the B&B felt private and secluded with trails to walk and a pond to sit and relax by. All in all we would highly recommend this great B&B to anyone! Thanks so much Pine Grove Park!


I CAN'T wait to return next year!

4,6 en septiembre 25, 2011

A WONDERFUL and beautiful spot to get a way and relax in utmost pampering. We are looking forward to next years stay already :)


Nice Getaway

4,0 en septiembre 24, 2011

Nice time but did not have any towel exchange and change of bedding for the 2nd night stay. Breakfast was excellent. If you would like a night snack and/or drinks, bring it with. No vending or store on site. Great place to relax and enjoy a quite peaceful time.


Biking trip to Wisconsin

4,2 en septiembre 21, 2011

Marvelous place to stay. A true gem on a beautiful property in a great location in Wisconsin. The breakfast was excellent. The frosting on the cake.


Honeymoon Getaway

4,6 en septiembre 10, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds are very peaceful. The breakfast was outstanding ( to bad there are no seconds). The price was just right. I recommend this quiet getaway to anyone or couple who is in need of some queit me/us time. Thanks again Jean and Kurt The Calvins - 8/22 - 8/25


Time of peace

5 en septiembre 06, 2011

Our first time at Pine Grove and was a wonderful two night stay. I hope to return. Julie and Clay


thank you pine grove park b&b!

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2011

my husband and i spent one night at pine grove park b&b as a mini-honeymoon. everything was perfect! jean and kurt were so helpful and made us feel very welcome and pampered! our guest house was very charming and private - just what two newlyweds need. also, the breakfast delivery in the morning was perfect. the food was delicious and we loved that we didn't have to leave the cabin. for more information and photos from our stay: http://sarahlearns.wordpress.com/2011/09/03/mini-honeymoon-perfection-pine-grove-park-bed-and-breakfast/


Quiet country weekend

5 en agosto 31, 2011

We loved the small cabins and the quiet atmosphere. Having breakfast delivered to your room in the morning got the day off to a great start. Breakfast was so good the first day we couldn't wait to find out what was on the menu for the second day. We ate breakfast outside watching the birds and animals in the area.


Great Bed! Not so great Breakfast

4,0 en agosto 24, 2011

First off let me say how wonderful this place was. The ambiance was spectacular, and it was nice and secluded. The owner and staff are extra careful to give you all the privacy you want, but they are still easy to get a hold of if you need something. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. There are countless critters running around outside which make for a nice view too. Our room was very comfortable and there was an extra large jacuzzi tub that was very nice. There were just a couple things I'd change though. For one, the breakfast was not very good at all. I am not a picky eater, but I only ate one of the breakfasts that was served during my 7-day stay. Breakfast items are promptly served directly to your doorstep at 8:30 or 9:00 in a large picnic basket. You do not choose what you would like for breakfast (although you get to choose your drink in the morning). Items that were served include: Breakfast Pizza, Bread Pudding, Breakfast quiche, Eggs Benedict, Mini pancakes, Breakfast cheescake, and Swedish Puff pancakes. Now these don't sound bad, but almost all of the dishes had the same consistency and texture. A gooey, puffy texture that was not fitting for anything other than the bread pudding. Also, any eggs that were served were NOT cooked thoroughly. Pancakes were small, hard, and crispy. None of those are adjectives that should be used to describe a pancake. Pancakes should be large, fluffy, and soft. By the 5th morning of our 7-day stay we simply asked for cereal to be brought in the morning.


Best Bed and Breakfast yet!

5 en agosto 24, 2011

We went here for our 1st wedding anniversary and it was perfect. We stayed in the Willow house which had a great view of the pond and fire pit. The property is beautiful! The place was so clean and looked brand new. Nice size hot tub too! Only thing that could be changed would maybe be a little bigger shower, kind of small. But other than that the best bed and breakfast out there. And it was only 20 minutes from Wisconsin Dells! We will be back for sure! Jean the owner was very nice and extremely helpful!


Perfect Getaway!!

5 en agosto 22, 2011

Everything was perfect from the view to the room to the food! It was so relaxing and quiet. We will be back!!


37th anniversary stay

4,8 en agosto 18, 2011

Wonderful! So charming and felt like home. The attention to detail is outstanding. We will be coming to stay again. The breakfast was so yummy :)


Our anniversary tradition

5 en agosto 10, 2011

We discovered this place on our first anniversary, and have spent just about every anniversary since then there. The food is incredible and the rooms are cozy with a great whirlpool tub. The surrounding area provides so many different things to do that we never get bored and never feel like we're doing the same thing again. Whether its hiking at the B&B itself or at nearby Devil's Lake, playing at the Dells, or this year's new activity: geocaching. We would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and enjoy great food and great times.


Perfect Honeymoon!!

5 en agosto 07, 2011

Pine Grove Park was everything we had hoped for and then some. With our house being tucked away in the trees, it seemed like we were completely secluded. The breakfast was AMAZING. Delicious, warm food was at our doorstep every morning. We didn't want to leave!


July stay

4,4 en julio 24, 2011

One suggestion would be to get better window coverings that block out the light, especially at the door. Otherwise, it was a great stay. The food was great, and we will definitely be back!


What a great place!

5 en julio 08, 2011

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. We wanted a place to relax and this was the place! We absolutely loved having breakfast on the porch and watching the birds come eat at the feeder. Loved it!


A Great Weekend Getaway

5 en julio 07, 2011

We had a wonderful three day weekend at Pine Grove Park and are looking forward to visiting again soon. We stayed in the Willow View cabin and it was absolutely wonderful. The breakfasts were all extremely delicious, and there was so much food we did not even need to eat lunch. The grounds are beautiful as well and we enjoyed spending time grilling out and sitting by the firepit at night. I would highly recommend this B&B!


Cozy accommodations, delicious food!

4,4 en julio 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Pine Grove B&B for our first anniversary and absolutely loved it! It was a nice quiet retreat that was close enough to the Dells to easily enjoy the touristy areas, yet far enough away that we avoided the stress and headache of tourist traffic. The grounds were very well kept, and we enjoyed a nice hike around the woods--even spotted a few deer! I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast! The owners are so friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts were delicious! My compliments to Jean & Kurt for a wonderful weekend!


Tamarack Cabin

4,6 en julio 03, 2011

Beautiful cabin....we loved it - was very special for our celebration of our 10 year anniversary. We would definitely recommend it!


Peace and seclusion in the midst of the storm

4,2 en junio 23, 2011

This little hideaway was perfect in every way. Secluded, clean and so charming and yet you could stay as connected as you needed to be. A ++++++ PLUS in my book. I took my daughter for a little mother/daughter time alone. After experiencing that awesome giant whirlpool . . .I will be taking my husband with me, the next time. Thanks!!


Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

5 en junio 18, 2011

Our stay at Pine Grove Park was absolutley amazing. We stayed 3 nights at the Tamarack. Jean was a very gracious host. She was accommodating from the time we arrived. The greatest accommodation she made for us was cooking gluten-free. She not only provided a g-f breakfast, but she made food that was comparable to the main dishes she made for the other guests. And they were delicious!!! The room was perfect and so comfortable. We wouldn't change a thing about our stay. We will be back!!


outstanding

5 en mayo 30, 2011

Our stay at Pine Grove was simply the best. We were extremely surprised by the breakfasts. They were served (large picnic Basket delivered to your door) in a most unique way and were a page out of Bon Apetit. And did I mention how delicious they were? The privacy was what we were looking for, and we found it. We will return soon.


Great place to unwind and forget about the world

5 en mayo 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Willow View guest house for 3 nights and we enjoyed EVERY moment of it. From the serene view, to the relaxing whirlpool, from the scrumptious home-cooked breakfasts to the comfortable atmosphere created in this one-of-a-kind remodeled granary. Everything about our stay was magical. We will definitely be returning.


A great honeymoon getaway!

4,4 en mayo 25, 2011

First time staying at a B&B It was Great! Nice location, good setup, cute pond (huge pan fish by the way) and the food was awesome! I would definitely recommend this!


Wonderful Getaway

5 en mayo 24, 2011

My wife and received a gift certificate as a wedding gift from her colleagues at work. We saved the certificate and used it as a one year anniversary present. What a wonderful present it was! The bed and breakfast is truly outstanding.


Amazing!!

5 en mayo 15, 2011

We came here as a "mini" honeymoon getaway after our wedding. We just wanted a short vacation to relax and enjoy ourselves. It was our first B&B experience and we were NOT disappointed! We stayed in the Tamarack House and just loved it! The place and grounds are beautiful and relaxing and breakfast is AMAZING!! There is lots to do nearby too - we went to Devils Lake and the Dells while we were there. We will definately be returning!


We'll be back next year...and the year after that...and the year after that...

5 en mayo 07, 2011

Our "for-sure" anniversary get-away! Better than anything you could wrap in a box, our nights at Pine Grove Park B & B were a delightful oasis of relaxation and privacy. Charming and roomy accommodations, super-clean, and Best Of All: breakfast delivered to our door. We started each day with a romantic, generous and tasty breakfast of special recipes. We're looking forward to our next visit. ---Bob and Mary


Wonderful getaway

5 en abril 13, 2011

This is such a relaxing place to stay, plus amazing food and hosts!


My favorite B&B!

4,4 en abril 13, 2011

This is the choice get-away for me and my wife. Unlike many B&B's, you are somewhat secluded in your own cabin and receive a truly gourmet breakfast.


Romantic and Wonderful

4,8 en abril 13, 2011

This is a wonderful get-a-away!! Jean and Kurt are very accomadating, friendly, and the rooms are warm and cozy. The land around the property is very well kept and the wildlife is wonderful. We saw deer, turkey and a lot of variety of birds all about 15 feet from our cabin deck. i would highly recommend pine grove to anyone looking to escape the stress of day to day life.


Honeymoon at Pine Grove Park B&B - Tamarack

5 en abril 09, 2011

This is absolutely the most favorite location to relax, refresh, regroup for my new wife and I. We stayed here in Sept 09 for a couple nights and it called us back. Had the pleasure of two more nights in the Tamarack Cabin. Great place! Great hosts! We're hoping to make it our yearly anniversary gift to one another. Book a night - or better yet - multiple nights NOW!!!


Pine Grove Park B&B

4,0 en abril 07, 2011

We stayed in the Willow View and the room was beautiful and exceptionally clean. The breakfasts were out of this world! Loved relaxing in the hot tub. The owners go out of there way to make sure you have a very private retreat. And if privacy is what you're looking for, then I would say the Willow View would be the most secluded and private of the 4 guest houses. We would definitely stay there again! If you go out to eat I would highly recommend Marty's Steak House in Reedsburg. Nice atmosphere and great service, and the steak and shrimp was to die for!


perfect weekend getaway!

4,6 en abril 04, 2011

Attention to the smallest detail made this stay memorable. Simply the best breakfasts! I would recommend Pine Grove Park to anyone.


Best Breakfast EVER

4,6 en abril 02, 2011

We have stayed at this B&B on two separate occasions. There are many reasons that we returned - the unique, peaceful setting; the large, comfortable, private rooms; the hospitality. But, the main reason we returned was the breakfast!!! Ever since we stayed there the first time, I wanted to return just to have the breakfast. It is delivered to your door each morning piping hot. We both have very healthy appetites, and we have trouble finishing, the portions and variety are so generous. We even joked as we ate that we should hire the innkeepers to come live with us and make us breakfast every morning! Our favorites are the marscapone french toast with raspberries and the baked croissants. We will be back again to enjoy this unique B&B!


Peaceful with an awesome view

4,0 en marzo 11, 2011

It was just what we needed after spending a night in a poolside hotel room where we dealt with noise and the smell of chlorine. The room had everything we needed and was very private. Breakfast delivered to our door was much preferred to going to a dining area and was delicious. We will definitely return and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.


A Fantastic Getaway

4,8 en marzo 01, 2011

Our stay in the Tamarack cabin at Pine Grove Park B & B definitely ranks as the best stay we've had at a B & B. While all B & Bs are charming and welcoming, what set this apart was the opportunity for quiet and seclusion, allowing us privacy for conversation that some B & Bs lack. Jean and Kurt were extremely friendly, provided outstanding service and attended to every detail of our stay with great attention but no intrusion. The cabin was splendid, charming and immaculately clean. Jean had arranged roses around the room exactly as I requested, which added to the ambiance and warmth of the cabin. The breakfast was fabulous! Not only did the food taste wonderful, but you could tell that Jean pushes herself to create unique and interesting dishes and takes great care in doing so. We hope to return to this small piece of comfort and tranquility for many years to come.


Outstanding

5 en febrero 28, 2011

A wonderful, peaceful, relaxing stay. The facilities are absolutely wonderful. The breakfast are fantastically delicious. The winter scenery was like being in a snow globe. Thank you Jeanne and Kurt.


What a wonderful sabbatical!!!

5 en febrero 27, 2011

As a single parent of two children in grade school, I made the decision in 2010 to take a weekend sabbatical in which I could not only be pampered, but also have the opportunity to reflect on the past year, think about what I needed to do during this next year, analyze any issues that I was encountering with being a single dad (I lost my wife of 21 yrs and mother of our two children in July 2009 to pancreatic cancer), and enjoy God's creation. I stayed at Pine Grove over my birthday weekend in January 2010 and decided to return once again in 2011. So, due to having a prior commitment on my birthday weekend, I booked a reservation for Valentine's weekend. As can be imagined, celebrating holidays has been quite a challenge since losing my spouse, including Valentine's Day. Although I still love my deceased wife and she is always with me 24/7, her physical presence on Valentine's Day isn't possible and leaves a tremendous emptiness in my heart. Thankfully, God has blessed me with a wonderful new love and we had the opportunity to enjoy each other's company without having to deal with the normal routine of parenting. We enjoyed cross country skiing and snoe shoeing for two hours around the entire property and had a chance to partake in a wonderful early Valentine's Day dinner at Marley's in WI Dells. This weekend was the most enjoyable weekend I have ever had in my life. I plan to return every year to Pine Grove and allow myself the opportunity to be blessed with a romantic weekend. It is definitely an experience that I plan to treasure for the rest of my life.


Winter Get Away

5 en febrero 24, 2011

Pine Grove Park is probably the best place we have found for a weekend get away. Kurt and Jean (owners) have gone out of their way to make a romantic, relaxing, never want to go home place for you to stay. From the comfortable room, to the hot tub, to the delivered to door breakfast in the morning, you can't go wrong. My husband and I have stayed at Pine Grove Park 4 times and can't wait to go back next year for our next Winter Weekend Get Away!


Five star Pine Grove Park B $ B

5 en febrero 02, 2011

Our experience (second time) was nothing short of fantastic! They included every detail to insure that our stay was perfect. The robes were luxurious, the rooms were impeccably clean, and her breakfasts were out of this world. We have told many people about this B & B. Keep up the good work, Jean and Kurt!


Absolutely Amazing!!

5 en febrero 01, 2011

My new husband and I were absolutely thrilled about our stay at Pine Grove. The scenery is to die for, as well as breakfast!! We are definately coming here again. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon special and memorable.


Our Favorite B&B Continues to Please

4,8 en enero 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed for our third time. As always the room was clean and beautiful. The hot tub is great, and the full environmental controls are appreciated. It is close to many great attractions, but outside of the normal tourist trap area. They also have new TV's with great hookups for a laptop computer, and Wifi so you can watch Netflix or Hulu streaming with your own PC.


honeymoon weekend

5 en enero 21, 2011

Simple, yet tasteful. Everything we needed and nothing over-the-top. Geared toward a romantic getaway and spending quality time together.


yearly winter vacation

4,6 en enero 13, 2011

We come here for a few days every winter. It's so clean, warm, and beautifully decorated, you don't need to go outside unless you feel like it. The breakfasts are delicious beyond belief!


3rd Time's the Charm!

5 en diciembre 30, 2010

This is the third time we've stayed here in the past 7 years and the quality has not diminished a bit! We've been guests here in the spring and in the winter, and the surroundings have been gorgeous in both seasons. Upon our arrival this last stay, we were greeted outside our cabin with a pair of snowshoes leaning on a bench, as a subtle suggestion. After dinner, we took the suggestion and had a blast! The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, the quality for the value is amazing. We would like to share our experience with everyone we know, but it might be our little secret!


A perfect getaway!

4,6 en diciembre 13, 2010

We stayed at the Pine Grove Park B&B in November and although it was a rainy weekend, it didn't matter! It was the perfect weekend to us...Relaxing, fun and cozy. Our room was the Willow View, and it was amazing. We loved the privacy and the breakfasts were outstanding. Jean met us to check in and suggested places for dinner, which were also great places! We can't wait to return, hopefully in warmer weather where we can enjoy the outdoors a little more.


Beautiful and Relaxing

4,6 en noviembre 28, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pine Grove Park B&B. The hot tub was amazing. The bed and furniture were cozy and comfortable. The decorations were country yet not overdone. The gas fire was very efficient. The cabin is very conducive to a romantic evening. Thank you for your hospitality! Carrie & Kent McArthur


Fabulous

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

This was our second stay at Pine Grove, and it was just as wonderful as the first. The guest houses are spacious, beautifully decorated, spotless, and so relaxing. Each has a fireplace, loveseat, fully equipped dvd/television. Perfect for cuddling up on a Saturday night and watching a movie or just gazing at the fire. The jacuzzi tub is huge and wonderfully relaxing. I can't say enough about this place. The value is amazing, and the inkeepers are great. They really respect your privacy. And the breakfasts they make, delivered to your porch in a basket, are piping hot and utterly delicious!


2nd Stay

4,0 en noviembre 17, 2010

We love Pine Grove Park B&B. The rooms are quaint and the grounds are beautiful. Enough can't be said about the breakfasts. Stayed two separate occasions and were blown away each morning by the great food. Will stay again and again.


A wonderful romantic getaway.

4,8 en noviembre 08, 2010

The scenery, room, and experience was just what we needed and were looking for. The breakfast that Jean and Kurt served to us was out of this world....absolutely fabulous. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. It was great!!


Second time was a charm

4,2 en noviembre 05, 2010

Typically we do not spend a weekend at the same place, but this is a fantastic exception. Several reasons drew us back for a second stay! The outstanding breakfasts combined with the charm of a Wisconsin retreat make this an irresistible choice for any weekend getaway.


Pine Grove Park B and B Review

4,4 en octubre 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Pine Grove Park B and B for our honeymoon (Oct. 16th thru Oct 20th). That was our first time staying at a B and B and it really was great! The staff was great, the breakfast was great and the room was great! We defintely would visit again.


Great bed and breakfast!

5 en octubre 24, 2010

We visited Pine Grove for the second year in a row and already can't wait to go back. Great location, delicious breakfast! We loved sitting on the porch and watching the birds, squirrels, and deer run by. Beautiful and relaxing!


Private Getaway

5 en octubre 17, 2010

This was our fifth stay at a B&B, but first stay at the Pine Grove Park. We loved the privacy of the Willow room and the gorgeous view of the big willow tree and pond. The fall colors were at their height and we even enjoyed walking around the property at the Pine Grove. We saw 4 deer right on the property and tons of birds. The breakfast was delicious and was served hot each morning at our door. A nice romantic getaway. A great place to get away from the busy city life.


The Perfect Getaway

5 en octubre 14, 2010

I was looking for the perfect place to surprise my boyfriend for our anniversary. Something romantic and secluded, a nice retreat from the daily grind, but close enough to a large town where we could take a few day trips, and head to a waterpark or ride a rollercoaster. Pine Grove park far exceeded my expectations, in every possible way. It was without a doubt the best place I have ever stayed, complete with the best food I have ever eaten. We stayed in the Tamarack Cabin, which was nestled up on a little hill amongst the trees. We were so taken with the actual cabin, it took some time before we actually ventured out to explore the property. The cabin was so cozy, the attention to detail amazing. From the plush bathrobes and bathsalts, to the gas fireplace, to the ridiculously comfortable bed. It was perfect. And breakfast delivered piping hot to our door every morning was heavenly and beyond delicious. When we finally dragged ourselves out of bed to explore the property, things just kept getting better and better. We walked the trails carved out amongst the trees (with the complimentary rubber boots provided) sat and gazed at the beautiful pond while running into deer after deer. It was really exactly was I was looking for and more than I could have hoped. It really made us feel as if we were miles away from reality. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Pine Grove!


Our 2nd time, as good as the first!

4,6 en octubre 10, 2010

Quiet, peaceful, relaxing and "private". The breakfast.....5 star! No busy streets, deer running around the property and other wildlife abound. We'll be back said "Arnold".


Beautiful Place

5 en octubre 08, 2010

Everthing about this B&B was outstanding, beautiful & peaceful location, wonderful cabins different from the typical B&B's in one large home. Wonderul sheets, beautiful in room whirlpool, gourmet breakfast brought to your cabin daily. All around exceptional place, went for our honeymoon will definitely return for our 1 year anniversary.


Pine Grove Park B&B is AMAZING

5 en octubre 06, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Pine Grove Park B&B and were amazed by how wonderful it was. We stayed in the Monarch room for the weekend and would stay there again in a heartbeat. The room was fastidiously clean, the breakfasts were delivered to the door and were gourmet, and our hosts were gracious and friendly. Can't wait to go back there!


Perfect

5 en septiembre 30, 2010

This was a perfect get away for a few days. It was beautiful and quiet and the attention to details in the room were obvious. The food was amazing as well.


first stay at BB

3,4 en septiembre 19, 2010

Very clean and quiet. Nice place for a quiet couple getaway.


Away from the Dells chaos but within reach of the beauty.

4,6 en agosto 06, 2010

We loved our stay, especially the breakfast brought to our room. The whirlpool fit two people easily and was great!


Very peaceful and romantic

5 en noviembre 23, 2009

My husband surprised me with a night at Pine Grove for our one year anniversary. It was an exceedingly enjoyable time. Our room was very comfortable and private and the breakfast the next morning was notably delicious. We were able to hike the trails around the property before leaving that morning, which was a perfect way to wrap up our stay. We would definitely recommend this B & B as a desirable retreat.


Little piece of Heaven

5 en mayo 06, 2009

Pine Grove Park is such a wonderful get away spot. Leave your stress behind and relax. The food is mouth watering and service better than I've ever experienced anywhere else. The environment is breath taking!


Fantastic weekend

5 en enero 23, 2009

We stayed in one of the cabins, and it could not have been more charming. It was a perfect romantic get away. The breakfasts were delicious, and very generous portions. We saw deer walk right up to our window in the mornings. No doubt, we will go back.


Beyond exceeded our expectations!

5 en enero 12, 2009

Very cozy and warm feeling the moment we stepped through the door. Every little detail was thought of to make rooms very accomadating! The breakfast was delicious! It very elequently prepared and presented. We will definitely return and recommend to everyone!


Awesome Breakfast

5 en octubre 30, 2008

The best breakfast we have ever had. very clean, comfortable, and scenic. We will be back and also recommend to others.


Pine grove

4,2 en octubre 27, 2008

nice rooms that were clean.


Private Getaway

5 en julio 24, 2008

Wonderful, private, romantic getaway. Beautiful private guest house. Delicious, gourmet breakfast brought to your door. Great hiking, canoing, biking minutes away!


Peaceful and luxurious!

5 en mayo 06, 2008

This B&B was located in a serene, quiet area. It's antique furniture was BEAUTIFUL! We enjoyed our privacy, the wildlife, and the delicious gourmet breakfast! We will definately return and will recommend to friends!


Fantastic

5 en mayo 06, 2008

What an awesome place. Quaint, relaxing, and romantic. The gourmet breakfasts are out of this world.


Pine Grove Park B & B Guest House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $140 - $190
  • Comentarios (220) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6085240071
  • Sin cargo
    1-8665240071

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba