Pickwick Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
147 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great find in East Troy

4,8 en noviembre 19, 2014

I was traveling for business and could book the regular hotel in East Troy and look for B&B as alternative. The Pickwick Inn was conveniently close to town and gave it a try. Great owners, service and quality of everything. The owner even dusted the snow from my car before I left. The only reason I gave only 4 stars for food is because I am a bit picky about coffee. Other wise the breakfast was great, I had seconds of everything freshly baked right there.


Fantastic Find!

5 en noviembre 12, 2014

I had been searching for a bed and breakfast for my weekend getaway with my husband and after looking through so many, I found The Pickwick Inn and the reviews made my decision for me. I was all the more surprised to see just how beautiful and clean and wonderfully decorated the home and our room was. And just as the reviews stated, we had a delicious and abundant breakfast by Jane all three days! Dave was a wonderful host, greeting us at the door when we came in at 8pm and showing us their warm and inviting home. We stayed in the Louisa May Alcott room - gorgeous! Perfect! They also had a fridge with a variety of drinks all stocked up and some snacks in the living room. My husband was so happy and comfortable and pleased with everything! We are definitely coming back for more memorable stays with Dave and Jane at the Pickwick Inn!! Thank you!


wonderful getaway!

5 en noviembre 01, 2014

Really nice place to get away. Breakfast was bountiful, rooms were lovely and the hosts were great! Would love to return in the summer to enjoy the front porch!


Pickwick Inn East Troy Wisconsin

5 en noviembre 01, 2014

Lovely people and place to stay. I couldn't ask for anything more.


Great B & B

5 en octubre 31, 2014

This was one of our best B&B stays! Dave and Jane were so welcoming, it felt like staying with family!! Beautifully maintained old house! Great location: within walking distance to restaurants and the old trolley depot. The breakfast was out of this world, yummy!!!! Will definitely stay there again when in area!!


Not a great stay at Pickwick Inn

2,4 en octubre 29, 2014

When my husband and I arrived at Pickwick Inn, the owner was blowing leaves in her yard. She did not greet us upon arrival. The owners not very friendly. Stayed in the Charles Dickens Room, which was small. Plus no television in any of the guest rooms.


reasonable rates

4,0 en octubre 26, 2014

My daughter and I had a nice stay in this charming Inn. The breakfast was beyond amazing and the service was excellent. I personally thought the rooms seemed a little small, but the private bathroom with whirlpool made up for the size, not to mention the reasonable price.


First time at Pickwick

4,8 en octubre 16, 2014

Friendly service, very accommodating, great recommendations about things to do and places to eat in the area. They had very reasonable prices compared to other B&Bs in the area, which was appreciated. Met some really nice and interesting people who were also staying that weekend. We had a nice, relaxing fall weekend in Wisconsin.


Charming!

5 en octubre 08, 2014

We stayed here to celebrate an anniversary and could not have picked a more perfect, quiet, lovely retreat. Every detail in this historic home is exquisite. The owners are hospitable, friendly, and provide a superb breakfast! We plan to return.


Our Stay at the Pickwick Inn

5 en octubre 04, 2014

Charming, Quiet, and relaxing. We stared in the Arthur Conan Doyle room. We loved the room and its decor. The breakfast was also very good. Thank you for a nice visit.


A Lovely Bed & Breakfast!

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently, and everything was above and beyond our expectations. The breakfasts were WONDERFUL!


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 en septiembre 24, 2014

Owners, Dave & Jane, are friendly & very hospitable. We could not have picked a better place to stay.


Cute little town B&B

4,8 en septiembre 03, 2014

This was our first time in East Troy. The town is very nice, with a sweet town square area and other amenities close by. We loved the Pickwick Inn! Dave and Jane are incredible hosts, very kind and generous. They are very knowledgeable about the area and offered many recommendations of things to do during our stay. We would wholeheartedly recommend this inn to anyone, and plan to stay there again during our next visit to the area.


WI Anniv trip

5 en agosto 24, 2014

Very friendly owners, well kept beautiful old home. Delicious breakfast. Would stay again!


Loved the Pickwick Inn!

5 en agosto 20, 2014

Beautiful clean rooms and a wonderful breakfast! We will be back!


Sister get-away

4,8 en agosto 15, 2014

My sister & I stayed in 4 different bed and breakfasts during our trip. We loved our stay here! Jane is a wonderful hostess and cook! We had a farm style, farm sized breakfast on the wonderful screened porch. It was so good and just what we needed on a cool, rainy morning. The room we stayed in (Charles Dickens) was lovely & complete with a fireplace (not cool enough to try it out).&, private bath. Down the hall was a stocked fridge & breakfast bars to snack on. We both enjoyed a tv downstairs in the family room. I highly recommend this inn!


Highly Recommended!

5 en julio 14, 2014

My husband and I - sadly - never got to physically stay here due to some travel mix ups on our end. However, the Pickwick Inn's customer service ALONE is enough to give this lovely Inn a 5 star rating. The Inn keepers were more than helpful to talk to us about reservations and work around our odd travelling/ check in times, and when we had to cancel last minute they made it easy for us and were extremely understanding. The same time that we were planning on staying here our relatives were! They said that their room and atmosphere, food, service, etc was incredible and they loved their experience with Pickwick Inn as well! We highly recommend staying here and hope these lovely people the best!


5th of July

4,8 en julio 09, 2014

Outside noise was a little disturbing but it was the the 4th of July week-end so it was to be expected. Nice experience.


Rejuvenating!

4,8 en julio 01, 2014

It was a birthday gift to my hubby. The stay was wonderfully refreshing.


A relaxing stay!

5 en junio 24, 2014

The Louise May Alcott room was enchanting and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the enclosed porch with the wooden swing! The breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely visit here again!


Relaxing and Peaceful

5 en junio 17, 2014

This was our first time in a Bed and Breakfast. When we entered Jane asked us if we had any allergies. She showed us to our room and it was great. Very clean and the breakfast they provided stuffed blueberry french toast, egg skillet, honey due melon, pineapple it was a wonderful breakfast. They even had a frig with refreshments they didn't charge extra for. Very nice screened in porch. Jane said the house was late eighteen hundreds or early nineteen hundreds. If you are looking for a relaxing place and affordable place to stay this is the place. We plan to go back in the future. They made my wife's fortieth birthday very memorable.


Home Away from Home

5 en junio 11, 2014

Why would you want to stay at a hotel when you can stay in a comfortable home filled with beautiful antiques? Dave and Jane welcome you into their lives and make you feel as if you are a long time friend. They even accommodated my dietary needs and recommended a superb restaurant which did the same. I felt very spoiled after my stay at Pickwick Inn! Thanks, Dave and Jane! Hope to stay with you again.


Great weekend getaway!

4,0 en mayo 18, 2014

We came for a weekend getaway with another couple. Dave and Jane we very gracious hosts and made us feel comfortable. The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was excellent. Look forward to going back again.


Wonderful inn!

4,8 en abril 04, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pickwick Inn. Unfortunately, we only had one night, but it was a great getaway. The rooms were quaint and comfortable, each with a working fireplace. The owner's were very friendly and breakfast was incredible. We certainly plan to return in the future.


A great escape!

4,6 en marzo 26, 2014

Hosts are gracious and welcoming. Their home is well kept and very clean. The breakfast was terrific. Highly recommended.


This was a gem..everything was perfect

5 en marzo 26, 2014

We were only there for one night, we just needed a bed for the night. It was so welcoming and home like I wished we would have had more time to just sit and relax in one of the many public rooms. The owners know what they are doing. If we are ever in the area again this is where we will stay!


A perfect getaway.

5 en febrero 26, 2014

What a beautiful home and gracious hosts! We were so completely at home here that we hated to go home. Jane and Dave were so kind. The house is beautiful and the rooms are amazing. We had delicious breakfasts that was enough to keep us going all the way til dinner! A perfect place to relax and regroup. We will be back!


Relaxing getaway close to home.

4,0 en febrero 25, 2014

This was the perfect inn to relax for our short getaway. The room was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious.


Another delightful stay

5 en enero 30, 2014

Third visit to the Pickwick. It and all previous have been wonderful. Jane and Dave run beautiful inn, provide exemplary food and are accommodating as can be. I would recommend them for all seasons. Regards, Joel


Loved This Place

5 en enero 04, 2014

What a way to bring in the New Year with close friends. Beautiful, VERY clean home with Great Antiques. Our host and hostess are very nice people that took the time out to explain things to us and were there when we needed them. They get an A+ for hospitality! Breakfast was Delicious and very filling. Only 12 miles from Lake Geneva without Geneva prices, why would you stay there? Loved this place.


Another enjoyable stay

5 en enero 02, 2014

Once again they made us feel welcome and special. We were there 3 nights and every breakfast was different and delicious. They have a beautiful home.


First B&B - Wonderful Experience!!

5 en diciembre 28, 2013

Made last minute reservations. Pleasantly surprised at beauty of home and the hospitality of Dave and Jane. Enjoyed 3 breakfasts, each better than the last. Food was delicious and plentiful. Rooms were lovely - clean and comfortable. Ended up being a part of a proposal which was exciting. Overall, a wonderful experience indeed. Will definitely be back.


fantastic stay!

5 en diciembre 24, 2013

We loved the Louisa May room and breakfast was superb. We hope to visit again!


Very nice B&B

4,8 en diciembre 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Louisa May Alcott room recently on a Sunday night. Very peaceful! The room decor was nice as well as the rest of the home. Since it was late fall, there was not much to do in the little town, but it was nice to get away to a little peace and quiet. Jane's breakfast was amazing and very generous-enough for many more than just the 2 of us !!!


Amazing all the way around!!

5 en noviembre 27, 2013

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Pickwick!! It was everything we hoped it would be and more! The rooms were adorable and comfortable, the attention to detail was beautiful and refreshing, the common areas were homey, comfortable, and accommodating, the food was AMAZING, the surrounding area offered plenty to do without enticing us out too much to relax, and the innkeepers were friendly and attentive without being annoying at all! Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend and we look forward to visiting you again. Definitely a repeat!


Clean and friendly B & B

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

The Pickwick Inn is a beautiful and clean B & B. The room with fireplace was very cozy and the bed and linens very comfy! The staff was very accommodating and morning breakfast was delicious and plentiful!


The Pickwick Inn is the best hidden secret in Troy.

5 en octubre 29, 2013

I cannot say enough about what a great stay I had at the Pickwick Inn. The rooms are decorated with beautiful details like toile curtains, soft cozy comforters and warm and romantic fireplaces. The rooms are all kept spotless and fresh and clean. Each themed room has been detailed with little nuances that nods towards the writer that has inspired it. The Moyer family has taken loving care of the turn of the century home and the rooms below are filled with antiques,books and fire places. The food that Mrs. and Mr. Moyer made for breakfast was scrumptious. On my visit we had pumpkin bars with cream cheese frosting, an egg and cheese sausage scramble along with chocolate chip and coconut bars. I had seconds on just about everything, it was really that good! What I loved best about staying here besides all the above, is the over all warm feeling of being a guest in this home. It's just so lovely, the whole spirit about the home is welcoming and warm. As for entertainment and the surrounding town there is so many things to do. I traveled to Old World Wisconsin on my visit for a dinner and theater event for Halloween, which I loved. In town I ate at great restaurant called Ivan's. I defiantly recommend it. If you are looking for things to do you can head to Lake Geneva, it's just up the road about fifteen minutes. Or stay in town and shop, eat or go to the museum. Everything about East Troy and the Pickwick Inn is charming. I can't say enough good things about The Pickwick Inn, you just must come and stay for yourself and make your own happy memories at the best Bed and Breakfast around!


Wonderful!

5 en octubre 23, 2013

Wonderful experience! Clean, friendly, excellent hospitality, great breakfast, great value and location!


Anniversary Get Away

4,4 en octubre 10, 2013

What a lovely place to stay. It was perfect for our 27th anniversary get away. The B and B was spotless. The rooms were charming each having their own theme. Breakfast on a screened in porch in the fall with a little crispness in the air was just beautiful. It was just what we needed ... to get away from "life" for just a few days. Thank you to the kind innkeepers. You've done a wonderful job and thanks for sharing your home with others.


wonderful experience

5 en octubre 07, 2013

This place is as good as it gets!


Pleasant Suprise

4,8 en septiembre 26, 2013

Very pleasant suprise, was clean and wow what a breakfast we had! One of the nicest B&B we've stayed in. Easy walking distance to downtown, but in a quiet neighborhood. Would stay again! Thank You!


One night stay

4,4 en septiembre 18, 2013

The home is beautifully decorated, well maintained and very clean. The porch is a lovely spot to relax. Breakfast exceeded our expectations with several different hot selections including a wonderful french toast and a fruit cobbler.


Top 10 Reasons to Choose The Pickwick Inn!

5 en septiembre 11, 2013

(10) Convenient to 1920's Ice Cream Parlor (9) Beautiful yard, Mature trees, Flowers in bloom (8) Breakfast! (7) Cozy Parlor: friends/wine/great conversations (6) Wrap-around, Screened, Front Porch: (see previous) (5) Breakfast! (4.) Bedrooms: each so unique w/ attention to detail (3) Wonderful, Most Friendly Innkeepers (2) Breakfast: Simply the Best Ever! (1) The Pickwick Inn is the perfect place to relax, reconnect with classmates, add memories to the journal. Priceless.


Comfortable, historic B&B

5 en septiembre 09, 2013

My room had high quality bedding that was a dream to sleep in and wonderful towels for after the whirlpool bath or shower. The historic theme was well executed with interesting antiques throughout the room. The hosts were friendly and the breakfast was flavorful and generous. East Troy is a great base location to visit southeastern Wisconsin.


The Pickwick Inn is our favorite get-a-away place

5 en agosto 30, 2013

We have stayed at the Pickwick about four or five times now. We continue to go back because it is such a wonderful and peaceful spot for us to relax and rejuvenate. Jane and Dave are friendly and kind hosts, and Jane puts on marvelous breakfasts. We will continue to stay at the Pickwick.


Outstanding

5 en agosto 28, 2013

As usual, my stay was wonderful in this charming Victorian home. It is my favorite and just happens to be in my hometown, which makes visits even more special. The rooms are beautiful, the food is wonderful, and the service is all of the above..


A Place of Perfect Hospitality

4,8 en agosto 13, 2013

"We could only stay one night this time, but our stay could not have been better. We most appreciated the quiet, genuine welcome conveyed through personal contact with Dave and Jane, fresh, tasteful decor and comfort of environment, and amazing breakfast experience. Breakfast was especially fun, because we enjoyed both incredible cooking, which we expected and satisfying conversation with other guests which was just our good fortune." Ron and Marian


One of the best!!

5 en julio 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Pickwick, though only there to rest our heads and run. Breakfast on the porch was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. The Inn itself is tastefully done with period pieces, antqiues and accents. Our room was just like my grandma's minus the chamber pot (Thank heavens!!!). Well done Jane!


Wonderful B&B

5 en julio 24, 2013

My hubby and I enjoyed our stay at Pickwick Inn. It was so delightful and the rooms very nice. Dave and Jane are just so sweet. We stayed in the Arthur Conan Doyle room very beautiful! I love the little details of the chairs, books, fireplace, and I like decent size bathrooms, this room had a great bathroom. I'm a sucker for details even the room key had a delightful book keychain. The breakfast was amazing and varied each morning, so completely homemade, I forget people can still cook that wonderfully. We enjoyed bfast with other guests on the screened in porch which is so lovely. Just a wonderful experience and delightful place to stay. Will be going back and recommending!


Nostalgic

5 en julio 24, 2013

The Pickwick Inn is a wonderful placae to stay. A welcoming, comfortable and nostalgic B & B. Tastefully decorated with antiques pieces and whimsical accents. Breakfast was outstanding - we only wish we didn't have to rush off to the airport and could have instead relaxed longer on the porch. Tthank you Jane for taking care of us!


Best Kept Secret

5 en julio 20, 2013

Dave offered us a very warm welcome. We felt as comfortable as if it was our own home. I can't imagine a room and house any more clean than this! The grounds were perfectly landscaped. This historical home is in excellent condition. Jane made us a delicious & large breakfast. She even shared her pancake recipe with me! Thanks for your hospitality, Judy & Ron


Different experience

3,0 en julio 03, 2013

Small room with no tv, however breakfast was excellent. Great hosts


Outstanding place to stay

5 en junio 23, 2013

Excellent facility and breakfast.


Wonderful stay!!

4,8 en junio 23, 2013

The hospitality was wonderful! Accommodating but not hovering. Amazing breakfast out on the screened in porch.


Great Get-away!

4,0 en junio 21, 2013

The room was lovely. The little town was very pleasant. The breakfast was fabulous. We hope to go back again some time!


A Treasure in East Troy

4,6 en junio 05, 2013

Dave and Jane were lovely hosts. The home was beautiful and we enjoyed relaxing on the screened in porch. The food was unbelievable. Each nook and cranny had a story to tell. We also met some interesting people there. We would recommend it!


Exceptional B &B and exceptional value

4,8 en mayo 09, 2013

We spent two nights at this lovely B &B. The property is very well kept and exceptionally clean. Jane's breakfast for two would feed twelve. We loved the baked apple pancakes and fresh blueberry cobbler. There is plenty to do in the area including hiking and biking in the spring/summer. The local ice cream parlor is a throw back to year's long gone by. Great fun.


Wonderful time

5 en marzo 25, 2013

We love this place. Have stayed three times.


1st time at a B & B, Wonderful Experience.

4,6 en marzo 20, 2013

Every Decorated Detail of Pickwick Inn was well thought out. Our stay will be a lasting memorable experience. I have never been fond of a B & B, however I will consider another stay at Pickwick Inn. As a bonus, the Food was incredible!! We highly recommend this B & B.


Quaint B&B

4,6 en marzo 13, 2013

This was our fist time at a B&B. It was a wonderful experience.. The owners were so nice. They made us feel right at home! Also made the most delicious breakfast! It was amazing!


Mother/Daughter Winter Getaway

5 en marzo 01, 2013

Dave and Jane are the best hosts ever!!! This was my/our first time to stay at a B&B and what a delightful inn in East Troy, WI. We stayed in the Louisa May Alcott room, which inspired my daughter (college student) to actually read her works beyond the Little Women/Little Men books. The breakfasts were really tasteful and fun....and alot of lingering around the breakfast table as we visited with the other guests! Saturday morning they fixed Egg Skillet, Peach Coffee Cake, Bacon and fresh fruit. Sunday morning was even better--Southwest Egg Skillet, Blueberry Coffee Cake, Peach/Caramel soaked Texas Style French Toast and Sausage Links. Even though we had a packed schedule, I managed to grab a few minutes to read in the library. My next plan is to come back and relax on their screened in porch in the summer time. Thanks Dave and Jane!


Must revisit!

4,8 en febrero 06, 2013

I recently stayed here for a little weekend getaway from the city. It was our first time at a B&B and we really enjoyed ourselves! It was a relaxing treat and I'd really like to come back again sometime. Great food, wonderful service, and one of the cleanest, well-kept places I've ever seen! I only knocked one star down for the room because I couldn't get the jets to work on the tub. It was late, so I really didn't want to bother Jane and Dave with it. They are great!


Pickwick Inn

5 en enero 03, 2013

We had a fabulous 2 night stay at the Pickwick Inn. We cannot wait to go back. There is nothing we found lacking and found the food, atmosphere, and accomodations better than we could have imagined. The innkeepers are friendly, kind, generous, and as attentive as can be without being obtrusive. The small town atmosphere and the victorian decor of the inn made for the best get away ever. The food was unbelievably delicious!


WONDERFUL!

5 en diciembre 26, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Pickwick Inn! Dave and Jane are warm and welcoming, but also gave us space to do our own thing. The Inn is beautiful, the room was cozy and breakfast was delicious. All the little details are considered and D&J went above and beyond in every way. We will definitely choose Pickwick again next time we are in the area!!


Great Place

5 en diciembre 22, 2012

I got to visit the Pickwick Inn on a short trip. I really loved this place. I didn't get to meet Dave but Jane was a wonderful host and made me feel right at home. You better bring an appetite when you come. The breakfast is amazing. Being from the south I know breakfast and this one is off the star chart great. Hopefully I can make it to East Troy so I can enjoy another stay at the Pickwick Inn.


Lovely get-away!

4,6 en diciembre 04, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary without driving too far away. We loved having the double whirlpool and the fireplace in our room! Not having a TV in the room was a little disappointing at first, but we ended up being thankful it wasn't there! We took a nice walk in Kettle Moraine Park and enjoyed the little town square. The breakfast was over the top great!


Oustanding at the Pickwick

5 en noviembre 28, 2012

Jane and Dave were acoccomadating, the house is very nice and exceptionally clean. And a world class breakfast and plenty of it!


Exceptional Bed & Breakfast

5 en noviembre 24, 2012

Everything about this Bed & Breakfast was wonderful. The rooms were exceptional and so was our breakfast. The owners were great hosts and will stay there again.


Best B & B in SE Wisconsin

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

Cozy and romantic rooms, fabulous breakfasts and charming common areas. A perfect place to relax.


Loved this B&B

5 en noviembre 05, 2012

This B&B is great! The rooms are very romantic and the breakfast is amazing. Will defiantly come back.


Second Stay

5 en octubre 20, 2012

Pickwick House is immaculate. Lovely author-themed rooms. Quiet street. Breakfasts are to die for, so much food, so delicious. Our hostess shares her recipes and gets the conversation going over the large breakfast table. We enjoyed the Halloween dinner theater at Old World Wisconsin. And the tour of 10 Chimneys about 20 minutes away. Lovely autumn retreat with time for a soak in the 2 person jacuzzi. Will definitely return.


Pickwick Inn in East Troy - an all around great experience

4,8 en octubre 16, 2012

Hosts were very friendly and accomodating. Great food. Cute town and lovely home.


Exceptional !

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Pickwick Inn! The food was exceptional and the room was fantastic!


Refreshing Charming affordable B&B

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

This was our first bed and Breakfast experience for our 3 year anniversary. For only 100 dollars we were able to get a charming room with a jacuzzi in it. The house had a lot of character and was decorated by themes each celebrating an author. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and plentiful, and the host is so kind and pleasant to talk with! We will definitely be coming back someday!


Outstanding !

5 en agosto 28, 2012

We stayed at the The Pickwick Inn for a Jimmy Buffett concert at Alpine Valley. This place is excellent and I have no complaints. The rooms were great, the cost was more than reasonable, the cleanliness was outstanding, and the breakfast was delicious !! Walking distance to the downtowns square....and a very short drive (10 minutes ) to Alpine Valley.


Fantastic B & B

5 en agosto 27, 2012

Dave and Jane and very friendly and accommodating. Food was exceptional and they share recipes. Book theme was well carried out and antiques made us feel very at home. Breakfast on the screened in porch was great. Visiting with other guests was informational and enjoyable. Would love to do it again.


Excellent third-time stay at the Pickwick.

5 en agosto 22, 2012

This was our third stay at the Pickwick. Again, it was just excellent. Comfortable, clean, quiet, and delicious breakfast. Jane and Dave are gracious hosts: friendly, easy-going, and professional in how they run their B&B. We will continue to stay at the Pickwick!


Easy, Cozy Comfort

4,4 en agosto 09, 2012

Our host bumped us up to a bigger room with great windows to take advantage of the wonderful late summer breeze, at no charge and without our asking. Rooms were very nicely appointed but without the clutter of kitsch. A large 'library' and gathering rooms are tastefully decorated; there is a large and wonderful screened porch where we enjoyed our own 'picnic' dinner and a splendid breakfast. We feel the rates are quite reasonable.


Pickwick Inn is worth the trip to East Troy

4,6 en agosto 08, 2012

This B&B was an amazing find. The owners were friendly, accommodating, and bent over backwards to make us feel at home. They even offered to lend us books from their own library! I highly recommend Pickwick Inn and we can't wait to go back next year when we pick up our children from camp.


Pickwick Inn Review

4,8 en agosto 07, 2012

This was an immaculate home which had a very spacious public area for relaxing and watching TV if you had to. and a smaller room to spend quite time if you wished to read. Comfortable screened in porch for visiting also. Weather permitting breakfast served on the porch. Hearty home cooked breakfast with everything you could ever ask for. Very nice host and hostess. Would highly recommend.


Very Pleasant accommodations

4,6 en agosto 06, 2012

We enjoyed the spotless facility with a reading/parlor room and large screened porch to relax. Breakfast on the porch was outstanding.


Peaceful respite from the big city

3,8 en agosto 06, 2012

Well kept property with friendly owners. Breakfast was very good and plentiful, more than we could eat with a good variety. The Inn is 2 blocks from the city square where there are several shops, taverns, and special activities. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this Inn.


Always a great experience

5 en julio 30, 2012

My wife and I visited the Pickwick for our third visit in the last two years and we are always pleased with our experience. Jane and David are wonderful hosts, the rooms are cute and comfortable, the town is quaint and fun, and the breakfast will blow you away. We recommend this B&B to all of our friends.


I really didn't want to leave.

5 en julio 18, 2012

Staying here was such a serendipitous thing- I had really needed to get out of Dodge and spend a relaxing weekend finishing up a book. (Writing; although I brought plenty to read, as well!) I stayed in the Louisa May Alcott room and loved the period details- and that stellar Jacuzzi tub. The bed was soft, the inn was peaceful, and I was a ridiculously happy camper. Breakfast was absolutely delicious; Now, a week later, I regret having left some of the divine cobbler in the serving dish. I felt very welcome to write on their terrific screened-in porch and cozy up with a book in the inn's many comfy spots. Dave and Jane were extremely accommodating in every regard. (I think the inn can be credited with the novel's completion!) I can't rate this place highly enough, and I can't wait to return.


Cozy Getaway

5 en julio 05, 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away for a day to a place that wasn't too long of a drive, but far enough to be out in the country. The Pickwick Inn in East Troy was just that place. Dave and Jane were gracious hosts, the food was outstanding and the accommodations were charming! All the rooms were booked when we stayed over on a Friday night in June and we really enjoyed having breakfast with the other couples and engaging in conversation. I wish our stay was longer, but there is always next time! Thanks Dave and Jane for sharing your beautiful home and hospitality! K & L :)


Pickwick Inn

4,4 en junio 15, 2012

I was traveling alone this time and inn keepers Jane and Dave made me feel very welcome and safe. Beautiful setting for a lovely B&B in the quiet and quaint town of East Troy WI. I would highly recommend it. K.C.


relaxing & inviting

5 en junio 10, 2012

Pickwick Inn is a wonderful getaway from this busy world. My sister & I spent 1 night but felt so relaxed & pampered. The food, the conversation and the friendliness of Jane & Dave made us want to return; and we will.


Pickwick Inn

4,6 en junio 08, 2012

Great place. The hosts are warm and friendly people. The food is outstanding. The Inn is exceptionally clean and neat. I can highly recommend Pickwick as a wonderfully warm and hospitable place to stay.


May 2012 visit

4,8 en mayo 09, 2012

Dave and Jane were delightful, their B&B well kept, beautiful garden, breakfast was outstanding esp. due to special dietary concerns.. We would stay again.


Great time for a first timer

4,6 en mayo 06, 2012

For a first timer this was wonderful. Dave and Jane were wonderful hosts with a wonderful spread for breakfast. Oh my, it was worth the food! Lots of house to explore and enjoy while relaxing. If you're in the area, I wouldn't miss this place.


Home from home in East Troy

5 en abril 30, 2012

Our stay was brief, only one night, and yet we found everything we could have needed in Jane & Dave's beautiful home. Comfortable and cosy (it was bitterly cold while we were in Wisconsin) and we had the best breakfast we have ever had in an B&B. Crispy bacon and sausage, fruit compote, blueberry pancakes with maple syrup (mmmmmm!), fresh fruit, fruit juice and a bottomless coffee pot. We had the Agatha Christie room with it's collection of hates but the whole house was full of fascinating objet d'art which we wish we'd had more time to explore. We have no reservation in recommending this delightful B&B to everyone. Thanks again to Jane & Dave.


Return to Pickwick

4,8 en abril 28, 2012

We have stayed at the Pickwick several times and have stayed in 3 of the 4 rooms. This place is immaculate! Dave and Jane are very friendly and fun to talk with. Everything is comfortable and the breakfast is always delicious. In the summer, breakfast on the enclosed porch is really pleasant. We will return here whenever we are in the area.


Very Quaint

3,8 en febrero 23, 2012

My first time are a B&B. Nicely decorated Victoria style with little added touches. The breakfast was outstanding. The owners were very receptive and answered all our questions. We would stay there again.


Great weekend!

4,4 en febrero 22, 2012

Dave and Jane Moyer were great hosts and made a spectacular breakfast both mornings we were guests. They made the birthday we were celebrating even more special!


Pleasant rooms, great hosts, bountiful breakfasts.

4,6 en febrero 16, 2012

We stumbled upon the Pickwick while researching Wisconsin B&B's.About once a month my wife and I try to get out of Chicago for a weekend.We're not made of money,& need to keep it within a couple of hours from the city so we gave Pickwick a try. I am glad we did! If you want to veg out watching HBO from your bed after exploring exciting local recreation you‘ll be disappointed.But if you’re looking for a well kept, easy going small town getaway full of hospitality & big tasty breakfasts,I highly recommend the Pickwick. We stayed in the Arthur Conan Doyle room for 2 nights;it was very spacious and cozy.The decor was unique & interesting,but not tacky or overboard.All rooms have gas fire places that turn on or off by hitting a switch,ideal for a winter visit.The hosts are very friendly & accommodating.breakfasts were huge,homemade & delicious.Another big plus:there is a mini fridge in the hallway (happened to be outside our door) packed with Mike's hard & wine coolers,free for the taking. I'm not sure if it’s the AC vents or thin walls,but a lot of sound carried through the rooms.I really appreciate privacy & peace when I'm trying to escape big city living, so this was a small turn off. Another thing to note:there is almost nothing to do in East Troy Wisconsin.A few blocks away is"the square”,which has a handful of restaurants,pubs & shops.This + no TV in the guest rooms, and you could find yourself very bored if you don't plan ahead.There was wi-fi,so we didn't miss TV all that much, and we took a couple of drives to Milwaukee & nearby towns to keep us occupied.Lastly,there was a bucket of old children's bath toys in the bathroom closet,which I found to be a little odd,especially since they claim to not accommodate children.Maybe not a huge deal,but that's why I knocked off a star for cleanliness.Otherwise the room was very clean and well kept. And did I mention breakfast is huge and delicious? I’ll come back.


Great Spot

5 en febrero 13, 2012

We enjoyed the entire stay. The room was cozy and breakfast was great. I had never had a baked apple pancake before. We will stay again when we return to East Troy.


Great place to stay

4,0 en febrero 06, 2012

Very nice people, clean delicious food , loved the hospitality. I recommend the Pickwick Inn for anyone looking for a B&B in the area.


A wonderful experience at the Pickwick Inn

4,0 en enero 07, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Pickwick Inn in early January. The inn is warm and inviting and the hosts are kind and welcoming. Stepping into the Pickwick Inn felt like coming home. The rooms are nicely appointed, well kept and comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub on a cold evening. The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. We highly recommend the Pickwick Inn.


Outstanding price-to-quality value.

4,2 en enero 04, 2012

Churches, shops and restaurants within walking distance. Personable innkeepers. Very inviting home, fully stocked with board games and a lot of nooks and crannies in which to curl up with a book. Outstanding price-to-quality value.


11th Anniversary on 11-11-11

5 en noviembre 15, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. The hosts were both professional and personable. Rooms were very interesting, especially the room we stayed in. Lots of attention to detail!


Good Getaway

4,4 en noviembre 08, 2011

We loved everything about the Pickwick Inn, except for the room. It was good, just the walls seemed a little thin. And without a TV in the room, and not much to do in the town, we drove 25 minutes to another town. Great hosts though and a fantastic breakfast.


Comfort and Charm

4,6 en octubre 19, 2011

Comfortable turn-of-the-century home, lovely and very homey (not fussy). Rooms were comfortable and QUIET. Bathrooms en suite. Hosts were welcoming but not intrusive, and we enjoyed our communal breakfast with other guests. Easy trip from Chicago.


First experience with a B & B

4,8 en octubre 11, 2011

My first experience at a B & B was at the Pickwick Inn. It was a beautiful place, the inkeepers were absolutely wonderful, down to earth and genuinely great people. Beautiful house, property and the food was outstanding. Was only able to stay one night but it was a well needed small getaway. I would definitely recommend a stay. Charming town as well.


pickwick inn

4,2 en octubre 05, 2011

breakfast was awesome! cleanest place I ever stayed, and the owners bend over backward to please you.


An incredible inn

5 en octubre 02, 2011

Dave & Jane are awesome hosts, greeting guests & showing them around, informative on local attractions & places you may need to go, & accomodating for other needed things. The home is absolutely gorgeous, filled with antiques as every room is. The rooms are exactly as pictured on their website & even the hidden cupboards have antiques inside them. The breakfast is to die for & always plenty to eat there. In warmer weather breakfast is served on the screened in porch & inside the home during cooler mornings. All guests sit at the same table & socialize which helps make the experience. If the antiques in the house aren't enough for you, there is the local Laubers Ice Cream Parlor & the Railroad Museum 1/2 mile away. Take a ride on the trolley from the museum to nearby Elegant Farmer & back. Plus there are numberous antique shops within a 30 min drive from the b&b. If antiques arent your thing, Alpine Valley is a few miles away for concerts, skiing, etc. There are plenty of shops within walking distance on the square, including a long standing restaraunt, & a long standing bar (which is said to be haunted). If you're there on a summer weekend, there may be some event going on at the square to entertain your afternoon. I love staying at Pickwick & have been a repeat guest there, being in the area for concerts, to share the b&b experience with a friend, to go treasure hunting at antique shops, & to just escape from reality for a while. I've been there enough that its like going back home. (waiting for the family discount Dave and Jane ;-) ) Overall, its a wonderful experience that I highly recommend.


Incredible experience

5 en septiembre 23, 2011

We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and wanted to go some place special. Jane and Dave made our experience spectacular. From their friendly greeting, to their beautiful Inn, to all the little touches, it was incredible. The breakfast that Jane made was amazing. We have been to other Bed and Breakfasts but none compared to this one. We would highly recommend the Pickwick Inn to anyone


The Perfect B&B - Hidden Gem

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

The Pickwick Inn is the best B&B experience we have ever had. We were also in town for a concert event, and was touring around Wisconsin afterwards. We picked the Pickwick Inn due to my love of Charles Dickens novels and the pictures on their website. We stayed in the Louise May Alcott room and it was a dream come true, I really felt myself travelling back in time, taken time out to read a book in the rocking chair. The breakfast was delicious. Dave and Jane were so welcoming. I will definately stay again.


Perfect Place to Stay

5 en septiembre 06, 2011

This was by far the best B&B experience we have had. We were in town for a concert event, and wound up being disappointed that we could not spend more time in this wonderful home. The breakfasts were delicious and very plentiful, we will definitely be coming back here to stay.


A great retreat

4,4 en agosto 24, 2011

Enjoyed this wonderful little town, which was centrally located to several places we went. Breakfast was fabulous, and enough to feed a farm crew!


The Perfect Get Away!

5 en agosto 07, 2011

The innkeepers, Dave and Jane, were welcoming and accomodating. The property is warm and relaxing. Breakfast was unbelievable. We love the town square, the icecream parlour, Ivan's restuarant, and Gus's Drive Inn Restaurant. We recommend the Pickwick Inn for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.


Our stay at Pickwick in East Troy, WI

4,6 en agosto 06, 2011

When I say that rooms met my expectation, I don't mean that they were not outstanding, because they were, but pictures on the internet showed the different rooms, and they were found to be most accurate. We slept very well, but breakfast was certainly the most elaborate I have ever enjoyed. Eggs and apple pancake plus banana bread with chocolate, a bowl of cherries and a bowl of another fruit I can't remember, plus a dish of yogurt and berries. It was heaven even though it was raining outside. Jane was a wonderful hostess, she could tell us how to get to the place we were going that morning. The whole experience was wonderful and I hope we can go there again soon.


Great Place to Stay

5 en agosto 03, 2011

It was clean, quiet and comfortably cool--even on some very hot days in July. The food was excellent and the Inn is conveniently located near the Town Square. Jane & Dave provided great service and hospitality. They made me feel right at home. Their rates are an unbelievable bargain compared to the one other choice--a motel out by the freeway.


The jewel of Troy

4,6 en julio 26, 2011

What a great place to go for a relaxing time away. 2 nights left us rejuvenated and ready to face the world. Dave and Jane are so friendly and accommodating, and breakfast is absolutely over the top. We definitly will be back.


Pickwick was great

4,6 en julio 24, 2011

Great hosts, very helpful with every detail of our stay. Awesome breakfasts, outstanding value, we'd go again.


Nice & Quiet

3,0 en julio 12, 2011

For the price I paid, the room was acceptable. I thought the room was very clean, cute, and comfortable, yet small. The furnishings were very nice. The whirlpool tub was clean and very large. The house was very quiet. The owners greeted me on arrival and were very nice & helpful. They suggested 3 wonderful resturants nearby. The breakfast was nice; nothing fancy but delicious. The Wifi was nice & fast. The bed was okay; not a pillow top, but not super firm either. There was no temperature control in room but owners kept it cool enough that it was very comfortable.


cool

5 en julio 08, 2011

i have never been to a B & B before but it was so much nicer than a hotel. i would do that again


Wonderful B&B! :)

5 en julio 07, 2011

Dave and Jane have an awesome B&B, wonderful, friendly servece and the breakfast was excellent! Would definately stay again.


Hospitality and Location

4,0 en julio 04, 2011

His first stay in a Bed & Breakfast - I was a little worried he would not like it - after this stay he wants to come back. We loved the screened in wraparound porch and the ability to walk to local attractions.


Our stay at Pickwick Inn

4,0 en junio 21, 2011

What a great place to "get away!" My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at Pickwick Inn. The grounds are beautifully kept, the inn is warm and inviting, the rooms are spotless and the innkeepers are a delight to chat with. Breakfast, of course, was delicious and beautifully presented. We would definitely stay again! Thanks Dave and Jane!


Wonderful experience!

4,4 en junio 13, 2011

First of all, the breakfast is AMAZING! I could have eaten leftovers for lunch and dinner! The service is equally as amazing too! Overall, our time at Pickwick Inn was great. The rooms are lovely and full of antiques. Dave and Jane have created a quaint, calming, and very enjoyable environment.


Beautiful area

4,6 en junio 04, 2011

Absolutely loved the screened in porch. Had the best breakfast out on that patio!


Our First B&B

5 en junio 03, 2011

Great Cream City Brick home! Upon arrival, the hosts informed us of an air conditioner malfunction and offered us the chance to change our mind.They moved us to a different room for better ventilation. Very nice, very friendly people. While the rooms are great, the wrap-around screened-in porch was fantastic. East Troy is a sleepy little town and worth the trip. The Pickwick Inn is worth the stay!


Awesome experience

5 en junio 03, 2011

This was our first B&B stay, and it far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were awesome, the hosts were incredibly friendly, and the breakfast was wonderful! Would HIGHLY recommend!!


Great Stay

5 en mayo 29, 2011

We had a great time here! The food at breakfast was amazing and abundant. The room was cozy and fun with the fireplace. We didn't get to use the screened porch because it was too cool, but that would be a great for breakfast. We'll be back!!


Best B&B ever!

5 en mayo 26, 2011

We spent three nights at the Pickwick Inn and cannot say enough good things. We stay in B&Bs across the US several times a year, and the Pickwick Inn truly is our favorite so far. The decor is delightful without being fussy and overdone. The spacious wrap-around front porch is a lovely place for breakfast, evening drinks, and reading breaks, weather permitting. The breakfasts for tasty and generous -- with delicious braked goods. If we have the opportunity, we'll return.


Perfect place stay!

5 en mayo 22, 2011

We stayed in the Alcott room. Everything was decorated with so much attention to detail. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was AMAZING!! Jane was so friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.


Lovely Place, Spectacular Food

4,0 en mayo 05, 2011

All four guest rooms are completely adorable! We stayed in a whirlpool suite, but all of the room have a private bath, fireplace, and charming themed décor. The kid in me loved the hidden linen closet. There is a variety of hot & cold drinks and fruit available to guests at any time. Had it not be cold and rainy for our stay, we would have indeed taken advantage of the spacious porch and swing. The common areas are also charming, and the food is amazing- baked apple pancake, cherry-cheese tart, peach cobbler, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit. Many thanks for a lovely stay!


retreat granted

4,4 en abril 22, 2011

I really enjoyed the Doyle room. Exactly what I was looking for. The mystery, cozy and comfort level was perfect. The porch was beautiful but the weather wasn't kind. On a non rainy day the porch would be a delight. No distractions really made this spiritual and personal retreat a success. I will definitely tell others about Pickwick Inn. Thanks, De from Milwaukee, WI


Change of plans makes for great get away!

4,2 en marzo 29, 2011

My wife and I were planning to make a trip to northern Wisconsin for a needed break and down time. A major storm forced us to make a last minute change and find something close to home. We selected an alternative area that had a great restaurant 30 miles south of us and decided to find a Bed and Breakfast in the area. We found Pickwick online, made the reservation online, and checked in 4 hours later. The welcome was warm, the stay was comfortable, quite, and restful. In the morning, Jane's breakfast and chatter, provided a perfect ending to an unexpected getaway.


awesome stay!!

5 en marzo 01, 2011

This was my first b and b and wow what a stay this was. The food was amazing and the hospitality was the best thank you so much for having us in your home!


Loved this B&B

4,0 en febrero 09, 2011

Was pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this B&B. Close to restaurants. The owners were wonderful and very friendly. Super breakfast. Thanks for the great time.


Perfect stay

4,4 en enero 28, 2011

An outstanding B&B. Turn of the century property sensitively converted and maintained. The breakfasts are outstanding and Dave and Jane could not have been more friendly or helpful.


Awesome experience in East Troy!

5 en enero 11, 2011

I cannot express in words how wonderful my stay was at the Pickwick Inn. The accommodations were very nice, the management was accommodating and the food was fabulous!


great inn for a group gathering

4,4 en enero 04, 2011

My group have rented this inn out on 3 separate occasions the last five years and will continue to come back to celebrate the holiday together. The owners make us really feel at home and allow us free roam and use of the inn for our visit. They offer great breakfasts and wonderful inn experience.


Perfect for our anniversary

4,6 en diciembre 14, 2010

We stayed her for one night on our 25th anniversary weekend. The hosts could not have been more gracious and everything was perfect. What a great getaway!


Outstanding

5 en diciembre 09, 2010

This was a wonderful weekend. I got engaged and it was perfect! Our wedding is planned for 11/11/11 and we are very excited. Pickwick Inn was the perfect setting for this proposal. The room was amazing!


Pickwick Inn Stay November 2010

4,0 en noviembre 22, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn last week. The room was well appointed, had interesting furnishing to go with the theme of the room, was comfortable and was extremely clean. The Innkeepers were friendly and attentive to our needs. The breakfasts were homemade excellence! We will stay again and recommend this quaint little B&B to our friends.


Glad we picked Pickwick INN

4,8 en noviembre 08, 2010

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Pickwick Inn. This was only our second try at a Bed and Breakfast and it was great. Our room was very cozy with the fireplace. Breakfast was simple marvelous! If you are in the area this is the place to stay!


Pleasant Stay

3,8 en noviembre 06, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. Room was a little small, and walls were thin, but it was a pleasant stay. Loved the hot tub. Enjoyed the theme--Charles Dickens, and the decorations (bookshelves with his books).


very sweet B&B

4,2 en octubre 26, 2010

my husband and i stayed one night at Pickwick Inn, and it is just lovely. our room was very clean, very comfortable. no need to worry if you've forgotten anything, there's a closet with soap, toothpaste, etc. available to guests. also a mini fridge with beer, soda, wine coolers and bottled water. plus tea, coffee and cocoa. although i'm not a big fan of family style dining (i prefer a plated meal), the food was very good.


Loved it!

4,6 en octubre 22, 2010

Delicious breakfast and beautiful room (Charles Dickens). We've stayed here before and would do so again. Very quiet neighborhood. The house is beautifully furnished and immaculate. Jane and David are very friendly and hospitable.


Beautifully quaint b&b, wonderful owners!

5 en octubre 22, 2010

This is my/my spouses second time staying at the Pickwick Inn, and we look forward to many more visits (when we can "get away" from our daily lives). The owners are incredibly hospitable, the rooms are extremely clean (much cleaner than at most commercial hotels), and breakfast was beyond delicious!! Dave and Jane were even nice enough to ask if we had any dietary restrictions or preferences (which we don't), and they were generous enough to share some of their delectible recipes with us before we'd left. We're a little [pleasantly] surprised at the nightly cost--- The Moyers could easily charge twice as much and still generate the same amount of business. Dave and Jane are clearly dedicated to providing the best service and accomodations to their guests, and they take great pride in the Pickwick Inn.


cute comfy place

3,8 en octubre 13, 2010

It was our first time at a bed & breakfast. Very cute and wonderful food. Very nice people.


Pickwick Inn an obsolute charmer!

5 en octubre 13, 2010

What a wonderful stay! My wife & I would recommend the Pickwick Inn to everyone! Hospitality plus. The owners are extremely accomodating & just plan great folks! We left stuffed after a huge breakfast. Dining on the enclosed porch with 2 other couples. It was terrific! We ill definitely go back.


Very quaint, cozy, and luxuriously comfortable!

4,4 en octubre 05, 2010

Breakfast was amazing, she made her dishes which tasted like dinner dessert!! Oh man! Room was wonderful! You'll not be disappointed.


Outstanding X5

5 en agosto 12, 2010

This B and B is truly a gem. We felt like we were guests in the home of one of our closest friends instead of "paying customers" in the home of complete strangers. Dave and Jane made us feel very welcome in their home. The pictures on the website do NOT do this place justice. We will definitely consider visiting the Pickwick Inn again.


Wonderful experience

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

This was my first experience at a B&B, and it was perfect. Jane and Dave are great hosts and very accomodating, the town is small and charming with a great restaurant (Ivans), the house is beautiful, the Charles Dickens room was superb, the breakfast was out of this world! Very quiet area, very private. If you are looking for a nice night or weekend away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, you won't be disappointed here. What impressed me most was how "at home" Jane and Dave made us feel, we weren't customers, we were like old friends visiting for the weekend. Tom Neessen, Des Moines, IA


Pickwick Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $85 - $125
  • Comentarios (147) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2626425529

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba