Oscar H. Hanson House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
236 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

FABULOUS GETAWAY

5 en agosto 21, 2013

A fantastic mid-week getaway to celebrate our Anniversary. The attention and detail was outstanding. Duke and Mary Jane are kind and welcoming. Thank you.


A wonderful celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary

5 en agosto 18, 2013

What a great way to celebrate our 25 years (+ seven months) of marriage. Mary Jane and Duke were most gracious and hospitable hosts. The food was excellent and the little touch of fresh flowers picked that very morning (I saw Mary Jane cutting the flowers as I walked around the quaint town) was beautiful. They both were so accommodating with giving of their precious time to add even more to our memorable visit.


Outstanding B&B

5 en agosto 13, 2013

The stay couldnt have been better. Warm hospitality. Yummy food. Beautiful room.


Gracious hospitality

4,0 en agosto 13, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed. Gracious hospitality. Very comfortable accommodations.


Wonderful experience!

5 en abril 23, 2013

First time at a B&B. Very clean and many amenities. Happy it is a "green" B&B. Very friendly innkeepers. Beyond excellent breakfast served in the room. Highly recommend the Ana room. Only minus is the proximity of the room to the kitchen (where they are cooking thus not as private during the beginning and end of stay).


Hanson House

5 en enero 19, 2013

Amazing accommodations, hospitality, and breakfast. Worth the extra money!


An Amazing Stay!

5 en enero 08, 2013

The Oscar Hanson House was an amazing pick for us to spend our anniversary. Attention to detail was spon on. Our room was beautiful and the food was outstanding! We can't wait to come back!


Wow!

4,4 en diciembre 16, 2012

Very relaxing stay! Awesome breakfast- cinnamon rolls to die for and yummy fresh whipped cream!


Another excellent stay

5 en diciembre 16, 2012

Year after year, Duke and Mary Jane never cease to provide the best in service and hospitality.


Wonderful

5 en diciembre 16, 2012

A beautiful room, warm and kind people and a magical stay! A treasure near Madison Wisconsin.


Perfection!

5 en diciembre 08, 2012

We have stayed at numerous B&B's and this is by far exceeds the rest. There is not one detail overlooked. You will want for nothing; they have thought of everything. We look forward to staying again. Don't miss this gem!


Just lovely

5 en diciembre 04, 2012

Fabulous - this was the nicest B&B we have ever been to. Top shelf - all of it! Just lovely.


The ABSOLUTE best!

5 en noviembre 26, 2012

We discovered this beautiful B&B 7 years ago, and it exceeds our expectations with every visit. Hanson House, and innkeepers Duke & Mary Jane, are simply wonderful. Easy drive from Chicagoland, spotlessly clean, gorgeous Victorian mansion, breakfasts better than any restaurant, and a warm & cozy atmosphere. Luxury accommodations with A+innkeepers in a charming little town make Hanson House a perfect spot to relax and reconnect. I very highly recommend!!


Spacious

4,8 en noviembre 12, 2012

Spacious and cozy at the same time. Delicious breakfast. Hosts were accommodating to food allergies.


A Wonderful Experience....a Quiet Retreat Together.

5 en octubre 18, 2012

Our stay at the Oscar Hanson House was fabulous. The Innkeepers, Duke and Mary Jane, were so friendly and thoughtful. Our room was beautiful, our every need met. I have food allergies and a wonderful breakfast was made to accommodate my needs. Breakfast is served in your room which is a wonderful touch, allowing you to spend your precious time away in the company of each other.


Amazing

5 en octubre 09, 2012

The room, food, staff were amazing. We could not ask for more.


Romantic getaway

4,4 en octubre 09, 2012

MJ and Duke are wonderful hosts. The food was excellent. It was a great anniversary getaway. They really pay attention to the details.


Beautiful Inn

5 en octubre 02, 2012

Our stay at OHHH was very relaxing and enjoyable.such attention to detail and very hospitable. Beautiful Inn and breakfast was so delicious! Thank you: MJ and Duke.


Amazing B&B Experience

4,6 en septiembre 25, 2012

We went here to start off our honeymoon. Everything from the huge bed to the two person bubble bath made it a stay to remember.


Come for a fabulous and hospitable stay in a beautiful home

4,8 en agosto 25, 2012

We have stayed at this bed and breakfast several times and are never disappointed. Duke and Mary Jane's hospitality make you feel most welcome and like family. Special details to make your stay delightful are everywhere and the food is wonderful. From the beautiful rooms, lovely gardens, and peaceful front porch, don't miss this opportunity to enjoy a romantic and restful getaway. It's one of our favorites. Dennis & Diane Jochum Freeport, IL


Charming B & B

5 en agosto 21, 2012

This is one of the best B & B's we've stayed in! The Hanson House is truly a work of art!! The innkeepers Mary Jane and Duke are just wonderful and are extremely accomodating. The breakfast was delicious and the ambiance of our room made a wonderful romantic retreat! It was great to get away for a weekend and relax in a comfortable room or in the jacuzzi tub in our room.


A great find

4,8 en agosto 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful room. Duke and Mary Jane provide you with everything you could possibly need. The breakfast was better than anything you could find in a restaurant.


Fantastic!

5 en agosto 14, 2012

The most fantastic B&B! House with character and innkeepers with a heart. Third time and will continue!


A Wonderful Night Away!

5 en agosto 13, 2012

We loved it! It was just what we were looking for -- quiet, beautiful, and in a lovely area. It was a relaxing time as a couple.


Wonderful B&B for R&R

5 en agosto 02, 2012

Mary Jane and Duke are gracious and welcoming hosts - attentive without hovering. The home is stunning and exceptionally well kept. It is a seamless blend of historic antiquity finished with all modern ammenities. The Townsed Room was luxurious and romantic with a bathtub that won't soon be forgotten. The food is outstanding! Our Sunday breakfast was the best meal we had all weekend. Cambridge is a sleepy small town which lends itself to relaxation.


First time B&B was GREAT experience

5 en julio 24, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B. Way better than staying at a hotel, Duke and Mary Jane were wonderful and made our stay special.


A gem amoung B&B's

4,6 en julio 07, 2012

The Hanson House is a gem amoung the B&B's we have stayed at. The hosts - Duke and Mary Jane were very gracious and really know the right combination of being engaging and welcoming and allowing you the privacy needed for relaxation. Breakfast and coffee were wonderful!


Amazing

5 en junio 25, 2012

Amazing place with great hosts. We loved getting breakfast brought to our room. Cambridge was a great place to visit. Made our anniversary very special.


Attention to detail

5 en junio 25, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, beautiful B&B with attention to detail in a quaint town, then this is your B&B... awesome!


Summer 2012

5 en junio 18, 2012

The Ana's room was beautiful. It had all the amenities you could possibly need. The B&B owner are wonderful. Breakfast was too much. MJ and Duke were very accommodating for us.


outstanding!

5 en junio 18, 2012

Great celebration of our 45th Wedding Anniversary. We received a very warm welcome from out hosts. A very comfortable home with wonderful antique decor and furnishings. We had an excellent breakfast, served in our room.


Wonderful retreat!

4,8 en junio 16, 2012

The Oscar Hanson house is a wonderful, retreat in Cambridge. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the breakfast was simply delicious (served in our room), and the hosts were very welcoming. This was our third visit and we'll be back.


A Weekend of Firsts

5 en junio 14, 2012

My husband and I have parented without family backup so our B&B days have gone by the wayside -- until a friends offered to give a us a getaway weekend -- baby sitting included. We looked for it all: sumptuous, refined, attentive, natural. We settled on the Hanson House. Not only because Ana's room's floor to ceiling windows open onto a fountain in gardens with but also the inn's proximity to hiking. My eyes were delighted not only by all the green but also the french country decor -- without fussiness! The bed cradled us in softness; the hot tub for two nestled in stone soaked away all our cares. Another first: it was also the first time I've traveled since becoming vegan and raw. My husband -- an omnivore -- was delighted by the unique and tasty dishes for each breakfast. The scones were the best he had had in his life! I expected a fruit plate. Mary Jane and Duke would deliver nothing less than a three course extravagance! I couldn't believe how good the food was. And how good it felt to be supported and catered to in such a wonderful way. They even seated us out in the garden, table cloth and all. We will return!


Recommended!

4,6 en mayo 10, 2012

Mary Jane was very welcoming from the reservation on. Rooms were very comfortable and the bathroom extremely nice. Breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommended!


One of the best

4,8 en mayo 07, 2012

The best B&B we have ever stayed at!! Great hosts, food and value. We would visit again.


A wonderful place

5 en abril 13, 2012

The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable. The owners go outnofntheir way to provide every need. We will definitely be back.


St. Pat's and Dolly

5 en abril 13, 2012

Great place to stay on St. Pat's day after seeing play in Ft. Atkinson (9 to 5 by Dolly P.). Quick drive back, comfortable and GREAT BREAKFAST!!


Meticulous

4,8 en abril 13, 2012

The owners were meticulous and took care of everything so you don't have to worry about anything you might need for your stay. The rooms were decorated nicely with luxurious bathrooms. Breakfast was amazing. The only down side is you could hear noise from other guests in the hallway.


Can't wait to return :)

5 en abril 13, 2012

Beautiful house! The room was impeccably maintained and very guest oriented. Mary Jane and Duke are readily available and excellent hosts! Can't wait to visit again!


A relaxing getaway

5 en abril 13, 2012

Very relaxing, comfortable stay. Gracious hosts and beautiful home. Breakfast was homemade and fantastic. Clean!


Very Pleased

5 en febrero 26, 2012

Very pleased with all aspects of this B&B. Clean comfortable, friendly, delicious breakfasts and beautiful vintage atmosphere.


Exceptional B&B in Central Wisconsin

5 en febrero 19, 2012

The level of detail and care in presentation at this B&B is truly exceptional. If you're looking for a quiet getaway this is the place for you.We stayed in the Townsend room and enjoyed every moment. Breakfast in your room is a nice touch, and wow can these folks cook! Definitely will be making a return trip.


Perfect Getaway

5 en febrero 01, 2012

We stayed in Ana's room at Hanson House for a birthday getaway. It was delightful! The decor and service were wonderful. The first floor suite was great for my ailing knee. The breakfasts were scrumptious. I can't wait to return in summer and enjoy Ana's private courtyard. Close to Madison, yet in a relaxing small town.


A B&B for all tastes

4,6 en enero 04, 2012

- Avoid B&Bs because of overly-chatty innkeepers? These remain unseen if that's what you want. - Like chatting with the innkeepers? Duke and Mary Jane are delightful. - Rather not eat breakfast with strangers? They'll bring breakfast to your room. - Like breakfast at a dining table set for royalty? They'll do that too. When giving us the tour, Duke said, "we love you guys" (our guests) and that was apparent in every detail, because they really think about everyone's needs. One guest mentioned it was "too quiet" so they placed a soothing sounds machine in the room. A space heater warmed my toes when I stepped into the hallway to get hot water for my tea. They accomodate pretty much any diet (we're vegetarian), and do it well. For those who dare to get bored in the incredible two person (with room to spare) jacuzzi, there is a TV mounted to the wall to check the score of the game. The entire house was clean, warm, inviting, and well-decorated with all the details in mind, but without the clutter of "charming chatskis" often found at B&Bs.


Our first B&B stay

5 en diciembre 12, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. the extra touches in our beautiful rooms such as the Bose radio, heated mattress pad and sound machine were appreciated. We will be back!


WOW!

5 en noviembre 20, 2011

The perfect combination of class and comfort. Beautiful surroundings, attentive staff, and amazing food. Can't wait to return.


Ana's Room

5 en noviembre 20, 2011

What a fabulous couple in a modern and elegant home. We felt very welcomed and taken care of. The food was amazing and the room was impeccable. Thank you!


The Cambridge Room

4,8 en noviembre 20, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at the Oscar H. Hanson House - The Cambridge Room was cozy with a fireplace and headed blankets. The bathroom was really fantastic - a shower and jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was delicious as well I'd recommend it to friends and family.


Romantic getaway

4,6 en octubre 31, 2011

Beautiful room, comfortable bed. Awesome breakfast, very romantic get away!


Perfect!

4,6 en octubre 23, 2011

My husband & I got married at this B&B. It was a sweet & simple ceremony, but it was beautiful! Our room was very nice. We loved the huge walk in shower & jacuzzi. The innkeepers were amazing! Breakfast was good!


Most Satisfied guests

5 en octubre 22, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at one of our favorite places. The hospitality was wonderful, our hosts are the best. We woke up tot he small of coffee and was greeted with a basket of goodies for breakfast. Thank you so much!


great experience

3,6 en octubre 16, 2011

Stayed overnight as a get-away, beautiful home, nice innkeepers, great whirlpool and shower...only downside is the noise of preparing coffee/juice at 7am in the hallway woke us up. Not much to offer in the town for dining or nightlife, bring your own wine and cheese and it is a great experience.


enjoyed out stay

5 en octubre 02, 2011

We really enjoyed out stay. Duke and Mary Jane were very thoughtful.


Romantic, Inviting atmosphere and warm friendly welcome

5 en octubre 02, 2011

We've stayed in quite a few B&B's, but the Hanson House ranks as one of the very best. We were in the Townsend Room, which is beautifully and romantically decorated with a glorious bathroom. We had purchased a special treat for the evening - a chocolate torte with red wine, it was so good! Breakfast (delicious!) was served in the room allowing us to eat in our jammies. We will be back!


Relaxing

5 en septiembre 18, 2011

Our last two days could not have been more relaxing. The food and all the little extras in the room were perfect. Thanks you for everything.


Great Details

4,4 en septiembre 18, 2011

Beautifully restored home. So peaceful and quiet. Lots and lots of small details for fund and relaxation. Fabulous breakfast brought to the room. What luxury!


If you want the best this is the place to stay

5 en septiembre 11, 2011

We have stayed at the b&b for 3 years now when we go to the Quilt show in Madison. They have a great location, beautiful home, and the breakfast is amazing. You will not leave hungry. Duke and Mary Jane keep an immaculate home and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a memorable one. Thanks Duke and Mary Jane for making our annual September weekend unforgettable.


Wonderful weekend away with a friend

5 en agosto 23, 2011

Two girl friends spent a lovely weekend away in pretty Cambridge. We enjoyed relaxing at the lake scenic walks, cute shops and local pottery. The innkeepers hospitality was outstanding. Breakfast was delicious - had it on the porch one day!


The Best B&B

5 en agosto 23, 2011

We chose our first stay at a B&B for out 46th wedding Anniversary. The Oscar H. Hanson House B&B was the "best" in every way. out 1st choice was a great choice.


Sister Reunion

5 en agosto 15, 2011

Beautiful, charming, clean, comfortable! Has everything you desire, wine glasses, coffee cups, reading lights, movies and lovely garden adjoining Ana's room. Felt like I was visiting dear friends.


Lovely Getaway Spot!

5 en agosto 15, 2011

The Hanson House is our new favorite bed and breakfast. Duke & MJ were incredible hosts; the room was beautiful; the breakfasts was sumptuous. We will be back soon!


Peace & Comfort

4,8 en agosto 15, 2011

My wife & I stayed at the inn for two nights in July for our anniversary and we were more than happy with our stay at Hanson House. The innkeepers, Duke & Mary Jane, were so hospitable, outgoing and so helpful with recommendations for dinner and activities. They best thing about the inn was the amazing home cooked breakfasts! It was the room delivered breakfasts that really interested us when booking and it did not disappoint! Everything was fresh and tasted delicious. The room we chose (Mia's Room) was in our price range and it was a nice surprise that it was larger than we expected and very comfortable! The inn itself was more expensive than what we usually choose, but it was well worth it, especially for our anniversary. We had nice street views and even though the private bathroom was across the hall, it did not bother us. The inn was peaceful and very relaxing on our trip. The innkeepers really made it wonderful and we have talked about this inn to our friends and family. The inn is in a smaller town, but there's a lot to do in the area especially if you enjoy the outdoors (hiking, biking, etc.). We would definitely stay here again when we visit the area.


Oscar H Hanson Review - July 2011

4,4 en agosto 08, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was very nice. They were able to accomodate my vegetarian diet without even having to ask for it and provided great service. The breakfast was delicious and sent up to the room. I would go here again!


Exceeded every expectation we had!

5 en junio 26, 2011

Mary Jane and Duke went above and beyond in every aspect of our stay. The home is a gorgeous blend of antiques and reproductions with every modern convenience we could ever want. I eat a vegan diet and they could not have been more accommodating. The breakfasts were outstanding. My husband said it was some of the best breakfast he ever had. The bathrooms were gorgeous, the whirlpool tubs were clean, comfortable and relaxing. I cannot say enough what a wonderful experience we had. We stayed in two rooms, 3 nights in each: downstairs in Anna's room and upstairs in Cambridge. Cambridge had a more luxurious bathroom but in Anna's room we had access to the patio right from our room and it felt a little more romantic and secluded. Lovely! Looking forward to trying out the other two rooms. Thank you so much!!!


An Excellent Retreat

5 en junio 22, 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay. Their breakfasts were fhe best we have ever had. Our room was exquisite. They were quick to respond to our needs or any questions we had.


Romantic Getaway

5 en junio 22, 2011

A much needed getaway from the daily routine. We celebrated our anniversary here and were able to truly relax and reconnect. The house ws very quiet, well-kept and had a beautiful charm. Breakfast was marvelous!!!


Outstanding

5 en junio 22, 2011

Our hosts were incredibly welcoming, the room was spotless and cozy, and the food was incredible. Definitely the best B&B we've ever been to, hands down.


Peace, tranquility & Yummy Food!

4,8 en junio 22, 2011

Hanson House is nestled in the sweet little town of Cambridge, where the neighborhood lends itself to rest and relaxation. /all the amenities create an environment of indulgence not to be missed!


Luxurious Inn

4,8 en junio 22, 2011

The Hanson House is a truly lovely and luxurious Inn where you can enjoy romance and rest. The food is scrumptious and the hosts genuinely kind and solicitous.


Great escape

5 en junio 19, 2011

Duke and Mary Jane made us feel right at home for our one night stay. The room was comfy, clean and relaxing. Breakfast the next morning was amazing, brought right to our room at 9 o'clock sharp. We'll definitely be back.


Great Hospitality at a Beautiful B&B in Cambridge, WI

5 en abril 19, 2011

Don't miss this historical, beautiful stay in Cambridge! Many Jane & Duke will treat you to a pretty Victorian retreat, delicious food and plenty of hospitality to welcome you. Great conversation, relaxing time and we will be back!


Comfort away from home.

5 en abril 18, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary by staying at the Oscar H. Hason House. This was our first Bed and Breakfast stay. We were amazed at how at home Mary J and Duke made us feel. They were very helpful accommodating dietary needs, providing a list of places for us to see in Cambridge and making us feel comfortable throughout our stay. We truly enjoyed breakfast-it was simply amazing, and worth another trip in itself! The house itself is beautiful and tranquil. We stayed in Ana's room and highly recommend it. We are already planning another stay in the future.


Royalty and friends

5 en marzo 25, 2011

My wife and I always feel so privileged and taken care of here! Duke and Mary Jane are so warm and welcoming that we will always return!


Cater to our Needs

5 en marzo 06, 2011

We stayed the weekend of Feb 26th for our anniversary. Both Duke and Mary Jane ensured we had a great time. My husband has a wheat intolerance so they made a gluten free breakfast that was fantastic. I highly recommend this establishment to anyone who is considering a stay in the area.


Fantastic Weekend

5 en febrero 02, 2011

What a fantastic place to visit for our first stay at a Bead and breakfast. Wonderful accommodations and heavenly food. Duke and Mary Jane make you feel at home and make sure thaqt you have a wonderful stay with them.


Wedding Weekend

5 en enero 16, 2011

We were looking for a place to have a very small wedding and found this B&B on a listing of Wisconsin B&Bs who perform wedding ceremonies. We met with Mary and Duke and really clicked with them. They were very accomodating and were willing to set up the wedding just as we wanted. They took us on a tour of thier B&B and we fell in love with it. They stayed true to the integrity of this wonderful victorian house while updating it with quality bathroom and bedroom amenities. We had our wedding there and we were extremely happy with the ceremony and the service provided by Mary and Duke. The breakfast was also excellent. We'll be back and I'm going to recommend it to a friend of mine who is looking for a venue to have her wedding.


Great Stay!

5 en enero 02, 2011

A very welcoming atmosphere with excellent hosts! The breakfast was very good and filling.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 en diciembre 12, 2010

We will be back again- Our room was spacious, beautiful and elegant. Amenities were great, the owners went out of their way for us. we had a blizzard, and they even cleared of out car!


Review of Oscar H. Hanson House

4,0 en diciembre 10, 2010

The hospitality we received was amazing & the best we have had at a B&B. The food was also the best we have had at a B&B. The renovated bathroom was also much more luxurious than we could have hoped for.


Excellent

5 en noviembre 13, 2010

Exceptional. Words can not give this stay what greatness it is. Thank you.


Beautiful

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2010

Beautiful relaxing room, excellent breakfast. 5-star experience. Thanks you Duke & Mary Jane. We couldn't be happier. :-)


Indulgent and comfortable

5 en noviembre 13, 2010

The B&B is beautiful and has everything you could ask for. Soaking in a huge tub was the most comfortable I have been in a long time Breakfast is truly a decadent treat.


First Time

5 en noviembre 11, 2010

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was wonderful! The service was great, food delicious and everyone was so nice and helpful. They really took care of us.


Delightful stay at Oscar H. Hanson House

5 en noviembre 07, 2010

We only had one night to get away to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. I'm so glad we decided to spend it in the Townsend Bridal Suite. We enjoyed the two-person tub and shower, the fireplace, the music, and all the other extras. Breakfast, which was delivered to our room, was superb!


"3 joys"

5 en octubre 25, 2010

3 former tech college presidents & their wife's came to spend... 3 wonderful days at the Oscar H. Hanson House B&B in Cambridge, Wisconsin. Here we found - 3 outstanding features: Beautiful Rooms! Outstanding Breakfasts! Excellent hosts!


Relaxation at its best!

5 en octubre 25, 2010

Duke & Mary Jane provided us with a very relaxing worry free weekend. Thank you so much!


Catered to our needs

5 en octubre 17, 2010

Mary Jane and Duke are wonderful hosts and their home is so beautiful and comfortable. I really appreciated how they went to great lengths to prepare scrumptious breakfast treats that didn't contain any of the things another guest or I were allergic to. And the 2 restaurants they suggested were terrific. My husband liked the idea of a tv in the washroom too! Perfect place to shed stress.


Quiet, clean, very comfortable

4,0 en octubre 17, 2010

This was our first B&B experience and we enjoyed it very much. The innkeepers were gracious and friendly but not obtrusive. The ambiance was exactly what we had hoped for, quiet and very welcoming. We highly recommend the Oscar H. Hanson House.


Great!

4,8 en octubre 13, 2010

Food was amazing. Bed was very comfortable and the entire place was very clean. Great value for a B&B. we appreciated the attention to detail - bath robes were wonderful!


Most Perfect

5 en octubre 13, 2010

The most perfect place to stay in while we celebrated our 1st anniversary. We returned to the site of our marriage to recapture the romance and to enjoy the most amazing breakfast. Not only are Duke and Mary Jane the best innkeepers we're ever come across, but they are also the most hospitable - paying attention to all the details that made our 1st anniversary that more special!


Oscar H. Hanson House

5 en octubre 11, 2010

Exceptionally clean. The breakfast was fantastic, the owners were very nice and friendly. Would definitely go back again. Have recommended it to my family and friends.


Great 1st Anniversary

4,0 en octubre 07, 2010

Great way to spend our 1st anniversary. Great food. Great hosts.


28th Wedding Anniversary

5 en octubre 07, 2010

The Innkeepers were great, very accomodating and gave us recommendations on where to go for dinner. Room was very clean and quiet. Will be returning for another stay. Highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.


Fantastic Find!

5 en septiembre 28, 2010

The Oscar Hanson House was the perfect place for us to unwind and rejuvenate. the innkeepers were warm, and friendly, the accommodations beautiful, clean and comfy; and the food was scrumptious!


Ahhhhhh! (with a captial A!)

4,0 en septiembre 22, 2010

Charming; clean; friendly hosts; delicious fresh food; great amenities (everything ranging from coke in the room fridge, to a dual head shower, to a big hot tub, to a Bose system, to a TV with DVD player, & more); beautiful gardens... we're leaving soooo relaxed. ;-)


Awesome Stay

5 en septiembre 21, 2010

Beautiful spacious room and bathroom, nicely finished and clean. Wonderful hosts and amazing breakfast right in the room. Many amenities were very handy!


What a wonderful B&B!!!

5 en septiembre 21, 2010

We were referred to this B&B after another inn was unable to take us for the weekend. What a gorgeous home! Very immaculate and luxurious! The innkeepers are great people and the breakfast delicious!! Would definitely come back! :-)


Perfection As Always

5 en septiembre 21, 2010

Our room was beautiful and we especially loved the whirlpool. Breakfast was unique and delicious. Our time here was rejuvenating and memorable!


Romantic Getaway

4,8 en agosto 24, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a quiet retreat from our busy lives to celebrate our anniversary, and this was more perfect than we could have imagined. Every detail is taken care of, and the breakfast was legendary. We especially enjoyed eating in bed. Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back!


Relaxing & Welcoming B&B

4,4 en agosto 24, 2010

Lovely house in a beautiful small town. The Bridal Suite was lovely with a huge, comfortable bad and a spectacular bath tub. Breakfast was great - and brought to the room. The owner really thought of everything.


Amazing 1st B&B Experience!

4,8 en agosto 24, 2010

I could not be happier with my choice of the Oscar Hanson House for my first B&B stay! The room and food far exceeded my expectations, and Duke & MJ were the perfect hosts... I hope we can come back soon!


Thank you for a lovely weekend

4,6 en agosto 24, 2010

I am so grateful for our stay at the inn. The room was beautiful and the GFCF food delicious. Thank you so much.


Wonderful B&B Experience

4,8 en agosto 21, 2010

Relaxing and delightful experience. Our hosts were so welcoming and accommodating. House is lovely and breakfasts were out standing!


Peaceful relaxing getaway place

5 en agosto 11, 2010

Our spacious accommodations in the Townsend Suite were beautifully decorated but not excessively in the Victorian era. A television in the bathroom could be viewed from the two person bubble soaking tub, but how can one watch while restfully soaking with eyes closed? My husband enjoyed the two headed rain shower instead and fell asleep watching the TV in the bedroom. The king bed was very comfortable and the sound machine (I selected the night sounds) provided a gentle passage to dreams. Duke served us a delightful breakfast of his food and stories. I am glad to have found this pleasant escape place.


This old house has it all

5 en agosto 11, 2010

Beauty of a by gone era carefully restored combined with hospitality that made us feel right at home made our stay here a great choice. classy appointments, "rain shower" shower heads and a tub for two were unexpected updates to the antique style bathroom - choose the Townsend room!


Great time

4,2 en agosto 11, 2010

We had a great time staying in the Hanson House and Cambridge. The owners were very nice and accommodating. The house was very comfortable with all the amenities. Very clean.


Three is not a crowd

5 en agosto 06, 2010

This outstanding B&B was the perfect place for our "girlfriend reunion". The accommodations for 3 were the best! We felt like we were at a home away from home thanks to the Innkeepers!


A charming house in a charming town

5 en agosto 06, 2010

This beautiful home is so charmingly decorated, so elegantly anhd spotlessly clean. Mary Jane & Duke are so nice. Love the food! Will be back


Great Stay

5 en agosto 06, 2010

The owners were fantastic, house and room were beautiful. Would stay here again!


The Best Yet!

5 en agosto 02, 2010

My husband and I have been trying out different B&B's to celebrate our wedding anniversary and this is the best yet! Mary Jane and Duke are kind, attentive inn keepers, the house and grounds are absolutely lovely and everything about our stay was wonderful!


What a feeling!

5 en julio 31, 2010

Beginning with a warm welcome, a sense of serenity takes hold. You seem to "melt" into relaxation. What a feeling!


Perfection

5 en julio 19, 2010

Everything was perfection for our anniversary stay. Highly recommend for any occasion. Bubble baths, incredible breakfast, the finest details all for your comfort Lovely home, lovely inn keepers!


Quiet and Luxurious.

4,8 en julio 12, 2010

We had a lovely stay at O.H. Hanson for our anniversary. The owners are very nice and accommodating and the room is beautiful. Admittedly, our favorite thing was the tub.


Home Away From Home

4,8 en julio 05, 2010

We received royal treatment as soon as we arrived. As we pulled into the driveway on our motorcycle Duke had the garage door open for us to keep the bike out of the rain that was coming. Duke & Mary both continued that treatment up to the moment we left. Our Cambridge room was very comfortable and had everthing you could think of, including an awesome private bathroom fit for a king. Even the dining recommendations in the area were superb. The breakfasts were excellent and although you could eat in your room, we felt the porch overlooking the beautiful garden was the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the cool morning breeze. We also enjoyed the amiable conversations with the innkeepers. I would definitely return to this oasis spot near Madison.


Excellent B&B!

4,6 en junio 21, 2010

We were both delighted with our stay. Our room and bath were wonderful. Enjoyed biking the trails here. Best breakfast ever had at a B&B! Hosts were gracious and helpful.


Excellent B&B!

5 en junio 21, 2010

Duke & Mary are very friendly people and great hosts. The house is very nice and the room was great. Breakfast was AWESOME! I wouldn't change a thing!


Nice and clean

3,2 en junio 15, 2010

We have had some bad experiences with some B&B's, this was NOT one of them. The room was nice and clean, the owners were very nice, and breakfast was pretty good. If we were to come back to Cambridge, we would definitely consider staying here again.


The Heavenly Hanson House

4,8 en junio 14, 2010

The Hanson House has great rooms. It includes everything you could need and more. The food and service is super.


beautiful small town inn

4,4 en junio 14, 2010

The Hanson House is just what a B&B should be: a beautiful, historic mansion in a quaint small town with a big lake. Beautifully furnished with antiques and rich accessories.


Consistent Excellence

5 en junio 14, 2010

This is our third time at the Hanson House, and the quality of the accommodations, food and service has been outstanding each time. Sometimes we talk about trying another B&B, but then ask our selves - why? This one is absolutely wonderful every time.


Marriage Weekend

4,8 en junio 07, 2010

Thank you for making our marriage weekend so lovely! We enjoyed everything, from the food to the tub, and it made for a most romantic couple of days.


Refreshing Experience, indeed!

5 en junio 07, 2010

We appreciated so much Mary Jane and Duke inviting us into their home. such a relaxing and refreshing experience. Loved our Cambridge room, the beautiful garden, and the delicious breakfast. their old pump organ brought back fond memories of my mom's childhood or her and her sister both needing each other to play theirs. Can't wait to make a return visit. Loved the wall paper, the decor and history of the house. Thanks you - thank you- thank you.


Wonderfully Hospitable

5 en mayo 17, 2010

Duke and Mary Jane go the extra mile to make your stay at the Hanson House absolutely wonderful. We had a lovely time, and their breakfasts are so scrumptious!


A wonderful romantic stay and the perfect getaway!

4,8 en mayo 10, 2010

What a wonderful stay! Everything felt very luxurious and the hosts were very gracious, warm and welcoming. breakfast being brought to the room was great! Everything was beautiful.


Just Perfect!

5 en mayo 10, 2010

So much to write! Duke & MJ outdid themselves - created a wonderful experience.


Perfect Getaway

4,8 en mayo 03, 2010

This place was the perfect little get away that I needed. The staff, (Mary & Duke) were so welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was beyond amazing!!!


Best B&B I've Stayed at in Wisconsin

5 en abril 19, 2010

Great food, great service, beautiful room. A lot of little things I haven't seen at other B&B's. We'll be back!


Amazaing!

4,6 en abril 19, 2010

From the moment I first spoke to Mary Jane on the phone I knew that Oscar H Hanson House was place for my wedding ceremony. She is so sweet and makes you feel completely at ease. We had 20 people at the ceremony and it was perfect, she went above and beyond and our families were very impressed. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to go back.....we probably will not be waiting until our first anniversary. Oh and I suppose I should mention Duke....the "eye candy" behind the operation. So funny and his pictures were excellent. If you are looking to have a small ceremony with little stress, this is the perfect venue. (We wanted to go to Vegas but the parent's would not allow it so small was the compromise.)


First Stay

4,6 en abril 14, 2010

For our first Stay at a Bed and Breakfast this was a fantastic experence. We have no complaints and we'll be back! Bed was comfortable, breakfast was out of this world good. Great job!


A great night in a great B&B

4,8 en marzo 23, 2010

We stayed at the Hanson House on a weekend getaway, and it was a great experience. It was our first ever B&B, and the experience made us want to do it again. Duke and MJ were very nice, and the breakfast was absolutely amazing. The room had everything we could have possibly needed. For the price of a hotel room, we got a much superior experience. We would definitely recommend it to anyone in the area, and we hope to be back someday.


What a memory you have given me!

5 en marzo 22, 2010

This is my 1st time at a B&B. I could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. Duke & MJ have thought of everything to give their guests a welcoming, relaxing and enjoyable stay. I came as a stranger and left as a friend! AND, the food is a home cooked DELIGHT!!


wonderful first B&B experience

5 en marzo 22, 2010

The building was beautiful, and learning about it's history was a treat. Our hosts were friendly and gracious. The food was excellent, and having it brought to our room was an extra touch that made a big difference. Privacy and atmosphere are a top priority here, and it really shows. This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was magnificent.


Great Bed & Breakfast

5 en marzo 17, 2010

Mary Jane & Duke were very friendly and hospitable. The entire house is beautiful & our room (Cambridge) had great amenities. Breakfast was especially delicious and we would recommend this B&B to anyone. :-)


Superior Experience

5 en marzo 17, 2010

We had a marvelous time in this beautiful home. The Innkeepers ROCK!


great weekend away

5 en febrero 28, 2010

Duke and Mary Jane have thought of everything at the Hanson House. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was gorgeous and the service was exceptional.


Welcoming Hosts

5 en febrero 28, 2010

Duke and MJ are warm and welcoming hosts. From the beginning they showed their thoughtfulness from the bed armer to the treats in the room. The entire house is not only beautifully decorated, but is immaculately clean. The breakfast in bed was delicious! We really enjoyed our quiet stay at the Hanson House and would highly recommend it to our friends, or anyone! Thank you!


Perfect Quiet Get-Away

5 en febrero 23, 2010

Duke & MJ were very attentive, welcoming and friendly. The room was fantastic - better than advertised, and breakfast ws beyond restaurant quality!


Relaxing

4,8 en enero 25, 2010

This house and hosts were relaxing from the time they opened the door for us when we first got here till the time of checkout. Very relaxing from our 2 kids at home! One night felt like a whole week!


Escape for 24 hours!

5 en enero 23, 2010

Excellent food, service and no stone left unturned in the search to make our stay a romantic, restful retreat. A job well done!


Individualized comfort

5 en enero 06, 2010

Our stay was perfect. We stayed here on our honeymoon, and we were pleasantly surprised by the level of care and service, down to the gluten free and paleo - diet oriented meals. The room was beautiful, the town is friendly and I can't recommend this B&B highly enough.


Beautiful Home

5 en enero 01, 2010

This is a beautiful home. Duke and Mary Jane are wonderful hosts. We had a very relaxing stay. We will return and highly recommend this B&B to friends and family.


Wonderful Anniversary

5 en diciembre 30, 2009

I surprised my husband with an anniversary gift of staying at the Oscar Hanson Bed and Breakfast and a production at the Fireside Theater in nearby Fort Atkinson. I chose the Hanson house because of reviews I had read online. I certainly made the right choice! Duke and Mary Jane made us feel so welcome and at home and yet gave us plenty of privacy. The breakfast, which was delivered right to our room, was absolutely wonderful. There are so many thoughtful touches to the room that it makes you feel extremely pampered. We will definitely return!


Great Place

5 en diciembre 28, 2009

Excellent, great hospitality and very comfortable atmosphere. We stay there again.


Beautiful Accommodations

4,4 en diciembre 16, 2009

Gorgeous home and warm and friendly hosts. Everything was immaculate, and the food was delicious. Loved the electric fireplace and Christmas tree in our room!


Relaxing and Peaceful

3,8 en diciembre 16, 2009

We had a very relaxing and peaceful stay. Many nice small touches! We especially enjoyed the option of breakfast in our room. we stayed in B&B's over the last 15 years, but that was a first. Great Place!


Warm & Comfortable Stay

4,8 en diciembre 06, 2009

Thank-you again for a warm & comfortable stay as well as delicious breakfasts and wonderful hospitality. we hope to stay again soon!


Hanson House a must stay for B&B'ers.

5 en noviembre 15, 2009

From the floral atrium entrance, to the warm welcome of our hosts- Duke and Mary Jane, to the charm and seclusion of our magical and elegant French cottage room, to the generous and delicious and creative breakfasts, to the highest standards of service attention to every detail large and small, our visit here was memorable


We'll be back.

4,6 en noviembre 15, 2009

The handsome spacious room, soaking tub and warm nutritious breakfast provided the perfect combination for a restful weekend getaway.


A luxurious retreat in the country

5 en noviembre 15, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at B&B's all over the country but this beautiful Victorian home tops them all. Duke and Mary Jane make you feel right at home and have thought of every detail for pampering their guests. We'll definitely be back!


Beautiful and comfortable

5 en noviembre 11, 2009

This is a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The room was lovely, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious, there was a great DVD selection and very kind and welcoming hosts. Wonderful!


A relaxing and romantic night away.

4,6 en noviembre 11, 2009

This B&B is great. The location was great for us, just out of the city and small and quiet. The room was elegant and comforting. The tub was AMAZING, so relaxing. The fireplace heps the romance.


Great Stay!

5 en noviembre 01, 2009

The breakfast in bed is a wonderful touch. We Had a great stay and plan to return.


Amazing Experience

5 en octubre 26, 2009

Everything was perfect. 1st time B&Bing, loved it. Room was beautiful, fabulous bath room, very nice and peacefully quite. Will Repeat!! 5 Stars! PS- Breakfast was delicious!


Absolutely Incredible!

5 en octubre 26, 2009

This was my first B&B experience. Absolutely incredible! Gracious and personable owners. Make you feel at home from the moment of arrival. Best accommodations I have ever had. Completely enjoyed every minute!


One of the best.

4,0 en octubre 20, 2009

Thank you so much for the short but wonderful stay. we have stayed in quite a few B&B's and this one definitely ranks in the top five.


October in Cambridge

4,4 en octubre 20, 2009

Most outstanding: service, friendliness, helpful attitude and willingness to make our stay memorable. Thank you!


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 en octubre 20, 2009

We stayed at this B&B for our 2 year wedding anniversary. It was perfect! Mary and Duke are very friendly, their food is wonderful, and the house is beautiful and inviting. Highly recommended!


Luxury retreat

5 en octubre 15, 2009

We had the most wonderful, relaxing and pampered weekend. Absolutely loved having breakfast brough to our room. The rooms and home are clean, comfortable and luxurious. Duke & Mary Jane go out of their way to meet all of your needs.


Great place for an intimate Wedding

5 en octubre 12, 2009

Duke & Mary Jane run an amazing B&B. We had a great setting for our wedding in the gardens there, and they have such a great setup. We stayed there the night of our wedding and enjoyed the history of the house and woke up to a tasty breakfast.


Beautiful Stay

5 en octubre 12, 2009

Thanks for a beautiful stay and scrumptious breakfast. We have 8 children and milk 70 cows so its a real treat to escape to an Inn like yours!


Wonderful Weekend

5 en octubre 12, 2009

After researching B&B's online, I chose the book a room at the Oscar H. Hanson House. The reviews of this B&B were all true! This place is amazing! We will definitely be back!


Lovely B&B

4,6 en octubre 12, 2009

Lovely B&B. Excellent hosts who are conscious of dietary lifestyles. We appreciated that. Also love Eco-friendly atmosphere. Every bit helps! Thanks.


What a great Weekend

4,8 en octubre 07, 2009

What a great weekend. The welcome we received was outstanding. Duke and Mary Jane are some of the nicest people you will every meet. They took great care of us, the food was wonderful. If you like breakfast then this place is for you. The front porch is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting out on the porch with the three other couples. If you are looking for a place to get away for some alone time or if you are looking to meet new people the Oscar H. Hanson house caters to both. I highly recommend staying here at least once.


A relaxing getaway

4,2 en octubre 06, 2009

Our room at the Hanson House was quite comfortable and very beautiful. The bathroom with it's stained glass windows, huge claw foot tub, and luxury shower was fabulous! Every recommendation Duke & MJ made was right on. They really knew how to make our trip a great one.


Romantic Anniversary Stay

5 en octubre 06, 2009

The Hanson House provided a much needed escape for us to enjoy one another. Romance has to be intentional, yet our stay here was filled with relaxation, luxury and intimacy! We enjoyed every aspect of our stay - the innkeepers, breakfast and accommodations.


B&B Review

4,6 en septiembre 22, 2009

Oscar H. Hanson house was beautiful, cozy, and relaxing. The rooms were very clean, neat and inviting. The breakfast was outstanding! The innkeepers were very welcoming and helpful.


Mother/Daughter Getaway!

3,4 en septiembre 22, 2009

Our stay was extremely nice. The room was clean and comfortale and very well appointed. During the week, there is no breakfast on-site but you get a gift certificate. The breakfast was horrible.


Awesome Get

4,6 en septiembre 20, 2009

Exceeded our expectations! Very clean. Every detail taken care of. Great food. Private! Great hosts!


outstanding

5 en septiembre 20, 2009

Great and helpful Innkeepers. Beautiful house and grounds.


A Wisconsin Jewel

5 en septiembre 18, 2009

We had a multifaceted experience that was outstanding in every way: from the charming and elegantly designed accommodations and gardens, gourmet breakfasts, home baked cookies. this is a lovely gem tucked into SW Wisconsin! MJ and Duke were so accommodating and have a True passion for making ones stay here delightful and cozy. On of the best B&HB's definitely.


Superb!

5 en septiembre 18, 2009

Find a reason to come to Cambridge and visit Duke and Mary Jane. We've visited many B&B's and towns and this experience is unbeatable, a real hidden "jewel."


A fantastic place to stay

5 en septiembre 14, 2009

The inkeepers have considered every detail, and went out of the way to accomodate my gluten free dietary needs. The room was, grand, clean and private. I highly recommend this B&B.


Wonderful getaway!

5 en septiembre 11, 2009

Duke & MJ run a warm, wonderful B&B in the charming town of Cambridge WI. The room was beautiful & well-equipped, the breakfasts fabulous and our hosts attentive and full of good advice. We are bike riders, and the hosts had bicycle maps ready for us. We also appreciated the ever-present coffee, snacks, and DVDs. Fabulous place! the best!


Never better

5 en septiembre 08, 2009

We are return customers because we cannot find a better B&B! Our very clean and luxurious room can't be beat. Breakfast is unique and scrumptious! The Oscar H. Hanson House is the only choice for us!


Charming & relaxing

5 en septiembre 06, 2009

The Oscar Hanson House is one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed at. Mary Jane & Duke are wonderful hosts and have considered every detail to make their guests feel welcome and spoiled.


Will stay again

5 en septiembre 06, 2009

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The food was great, the hosts were very accommodating. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area.


Breakfast in Bed.

3,0 en agosto 25, 2009

Loved the in-room breakfast. Thank you for a pleasant stay.


our noses sang

5 en agosto 25, 2009

"Our noses sang" as the preparation of breakfast wafted up the stairs. After a peaceful sleep with every amenity we could every want - and more! Gracious welcome, tour of the gardens, reading on the porch, yummy cookies, great conversation, and the feeling that we are definitely "away from it all!" We look forward to returning!


Magnificent

5 en agosto 25, 2009

Perfect get away. The home was beautiful.


Fantastic B&B in Beautiful Cambridge WI

4,2 en agosto 24, 2009

We just got back from a one night stay with another couple at this beautiful and quaint B&B....rooms were gorgeous, clean and full of great amenities...breakfast was incredible! Would highly recommend this B&B!!!


August retreat

4,8 en agosto 16, 2009

Fantastic weekend. The wheels came off the cart very quickly and remanded off all weekend. Hosts were charming as well as fantastic chefs. Very relaxing weekend with a complement of luxurious amenities. Gardens were spectacular.


Best Stay, Best Breakfast - Ever.

5 en agosto 16, 2009

Duke and Mary Jane's hospitality alone would make the stay worthwhile. However, the rooms, breakfast, Duke's cookies, and the well appointed bathrooms make the stay over the top!


Relaxing and Enjoyable

5 en agosto 16, 2009

Thank you for making our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. It was a perfect night to get away and to rejuvenate us as we go back to our family.


Quiet Cambridge Surprise

4,8 en agosto 12, 2009

Staff is wonderfully caring, inviting and willing to assist with anything. Hanson House is historically preserved in a quiet village with friendly people and good eats. Perfect location for house on the Rock, Taliesin, State parks and Capital, and Milwaukee. highly recommend visiting the Hanson House.


Favorite

5 en agosto 12, 2009

This has become our favorite Bed and breakfast. You couln't ask for better hosts or accomodatons.


Romantic, Private Getaway

5 en agosto 11, 2009

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Hanson House & we're already looking forward to our next trip back! This place has everything you'd ever want for a romantic getaway, & Duke & MJ are simply the best! They're 2 of the most genuine, hard-working, caring people we've ever met -- they go above & beyond what you'd expect, they make a fabulous breakfast & their attention to detail is unbelievable! A great weekend getaway!


Beautiful Bed & breakfast.

5 en agosto 09, 2009

Beautiful Bed & Berakfast. Duke & Mary Jnae are wonderful hosts. We love to stay here and will keep coming back!


Wow!

5 en agosto 09, 2009

This B&B far exceeded our expectations. The accommodations were tasteful, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! All the extra amenities added to our stay too.


Best B&B

5 en agosto 03, 2009

Excellent B&B. Such wonderful service & food from innkeepers -- we could not have felt more family oriented! Wonderful experience!


Always wonderful!

5 en agosto 02, 2009

This is our 3rd visit and the inn is absolutely wonderful. Duke and MJ are most gracious and it's always a pleasure to stay here!


Great Hosts

5 en agosto 02, 2009

Very nice facility. Hosts were great. very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was exceptional. very enjoyable weekend.


Cambridge Gem

5 en agosto 02, 2009

Excellent B&B. Beautifully decorated. Wonderful breakfasts. Very welcoming, friendly, helpful owners that made us feel at home. Great experience.


Simply the best

5 en julio 28, 2009

The house was great as were Duke and Mary Jane. The in room breakfast was delicious. Everything was so clean! We have stayed at other B and B's and they don't compare. The Townsend Bridal Suite was the perfect romantic get away.


Delightful place

5 en julio 26, 2009

The Hanson House has again proved to be a delightful place for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary. We were greeted with warmth and directed to superb nearby restaurants. Our room was everything we could has for - clean, elegantly decorated, with great lighting and more modern conveniences than we could as for. The breakfast was amazing and it was such a treat to eat it in the comfort of our room.


Perfect Getaway

4,6 en julio 26, 2009

Our stay at the Hanson House was wonderful! The house is beautiful and immaculatley clean. Our hosts made us geel right at home. The food was wonderful - especially the cookies.


Fantastic!

4,8 en julio 26, 2009

A great night away from the cityh! Duke & Mary Jane were great hosts- Duke even heped us fix our bicycles!


Inspiring Romance

5 en julio 26, 2009

We made our reservations on short notice and were able to get in and even accommodate our special needs. Highly recommend this B & B. It will not disappoint you.


Immaculate, impeccable, delectable

5 en julio 22, 2009

From the perfectly pressed high thread count sheets, to the best B&B breakfast we've ever had, the Oscar H. Hanson House is by far the best B&B in central Wisconsin. Owners sincerely want visitors to sleep and eat well. Superb!


Romantic Getaway

5 en julio 12, 2009

What a wonderful choice for a romantic weekend getaway. The Townsend Bridal Suite was beautiful and relaxing. The bathroom and bug are exquisite. The breakfast served in our room was scrumptious and so romantic.


Outstanding

5 en julio 12, 2009

Outstanding Service, Atmosphere & Food. Your hosts make you feel welcome and cater your every need to the point of spoiling you. A beautiful historic home with wil last in your memory for quite a while.


Wonderful Relaxing Stay

4,8 en julio 11, 2009

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay in a beautiful room with an incredible bathroom! The breakfast, cookies and hospitality was outstanding. We will definitely recommend to others.


Would return again and again

5 en julio 11, 2009

Great place to celebrate an occasion. The food and accommodations were awesome.


Pleased

4,4 en junio 28, 2009

Attractively decorated, bright, clean well kept oasis. A place to decompress and recharge.


Wonderful getaway.

4,8 en junio 27, 2009

Wonderful getaway. Much needed quiet. Peaceful, got to walk, bike, and play tennis. Hosts were outstanding, Home beautiful. Perfect


Service, friendliness, and love!

5 en junio 23, 2009

From the first email with the innkeepers (who were on the road!) to the breakfast on our departing morning, our experience with the Oscar H. Hanson house was very positive. We were planning a small wedding and their Intimate Package reached every expectation. We loved our flowers, the cake, and the garden setting made the day picture perfect. Speaking of pictures, the innkeepers also take candid shots and we were surprised to get the CD the next day at breakfast. Service, friendliness, and love abound at this bed and breakfast. Mark and Jenny H.


We Can't wait to come back

5 en junio 21, 2009

Wow, we have been to other B&B's, but this absolutely is the best ever. We are so relaxed, the inn, the room, the breakfasts all top notch. We can't wait to get back.


Perfect stay, not too far away

5 en junio 16, 2009

My wife and I celebrated eight years of marriage by staying at the Hanson House for a couple of nights away from our daily routines of work, kids and keeping up with the house. We traveled only as far as from Sun Prairie, WI, but we felt like we were in a whole different world. Duke and Mary Jane were the most gracious of hosts and set the bar very high for the next time we try a B&B during our travels. Every last detail of our visit was absolutely perfect-- from the charming house and the wonderful hospitality to the immaculate grounds and the excellent food. Mary Jane even remembered that I had mentioned being a chocoholic and made sure to have plenty of chocolate at hand and incorporated into the menu.


A Wonderful Getaway

4,8 en marzo 20, 2009

This was the first time my husband and I have stayed at a B&B...and I have a feeling we won't want to try anywhere else! Everything was PERFECT, from the room we stayed in (Ana's Room) to the exquisite breakfast. We will definitely be back. Thanks so much Duke & Mary Jane!


We praise you Duke and Mary Jane

5 en marzo 11, 2009

If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing, private time this is the place to go. My husband and I have stayed in Ana's Room on two different occasions and have enjoyed every minute of our stay. And let me tell you Mary Jane and Duke sure know how to put on a breakfast. Duke makes an awesome frittata, and Mary Jane sure knows how to bake. The servings are more than adequate, let me just share what we had for breakfast. We had a frittata (2 slices) with veggies and ham, (3)sausage links, english muffin, (2)scones, and a homemade yogurt/fruit/granola cup each along with juice and coffee. Yummy! AND, each room has freshly baked cookies that are to die for! The rooms are spotless as well as the whole house. Our jacuzzi tub for two was so relaxing and we could watch tv from a flat screen located in the bathroom. They stock your mini fridge with regular and diet soda as well as a bottle of wine. And they supply you with a DVD selection as well as popcorn to help you enjoy your stay. When my husband and I finally retired we turned on a soundmachine that was provided in our room to the sound of rainfall. It was so calming and put us to sleep immediatly, the comfortable mattress and pillows might have helped also :) . We just really want to express our greatest gratitude to Mary Jane and Duke. You really made us feel special, and we are glad to have you as friends. Our Hats off to You two, AND we definitly will be back soon! -Our last stay was March 7-8, 2009


Perfect Wedding Location

5 en febrero 26, 2009

The innkeepers made our wedding day so beautiful and stress free. I went to view the B&B for the first time only 2 weeks before our big day (before that I had only seen it online). Mary Jane had arranged for us to not only meet with her, but drove us to the florist and bakers consultant appointments that she made for us. All of which were included in the wedding package they put together at an incredible price. All of the vendors we used from the list the innkeepers provided to us were amazing. The hair stylist even opened up the shop on a Sunday just for us. Duke took great candid photo's and provided us a disc of all of them when we checked out the next day. The rooms are all beautiful, and the breakfast brought up to the room was a terrific service and tasted great. They really made you feel comfortable while you are there and free to come in and out as needed. Everything was spotlessly clean, including the bathroom showers and amazing tubs. They made fabulous baked goods. They were able to accommodate my new husbands picky diet. I had mentioned he frequently eats brownies for breakfast and they made brownie like chocolate muffins just for us. Hands down best place to stay, and get married. We will definitely be back!


Great place for romantic getaway!

4,4 en febrero 13, 2009

Duke and Mary Jane are among the most friendly, caring hosts we've ever met. The truly cared about our comfort and went out of their way for it. They focused on the fact that this was a birthday celebration, without our asking them to do so. Made the weekend very special and memorable for us!


Hanson House review

4,6 en enero 16, 2009

Duke and Mary are wonderful people, and this B&B is one of the finest we have stayed in. Unbelievably clean, delicious food and friendly service...simply unbeatable. We will definitely be returning :) Nikki & Jeff


Relaxation at Its Finest

5 en enero 16, 2009

From the moment we entered the Oscar H. Hanson House, we felt welcomed and cared for. The house and rooms are impeccable & inviting. This was a return trip, so we knew how wonderful breakfast was; I was practically waiting by the door! Every detail is taken care of from the beverages in the fridge to the bath salts for the jacuzzi. All we had to do was let the corporate & city life melt away. The town of Cambridge & surrounding area has several options for lunch & dinner as well as a variety of unique local shops. Duke & Mary Jane, thank you for providing this retreat. We look forward to many return visits.


Winter Geteaway

5 en enero 06, 2009

Needing a night away after a busy holiday week, the Hanson House was the perfect answer. We took in a Badger Basketball game and then took the short drive to Cambridge from Madison. What a wonderful place! Everything was what you would want from a B&B from great facilities to the best full breakfast we have ever had! We will return to the Hanson House in the future!


Perfect Romantic Getaway

4,2 en enero 04, 2009

We stayed two nights, including New Years Eve, in the Townsend Bridal Suite. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The rooms were spacious, lovely, and comfortable. The soaking tub is an absolute must! The innkeepers are hospitable, warm, and friendly, but also create an atmosphere that allowed us to feel comfortable just spending time with each other privately, too. The coffee service every day was charming, and the homemade breakfast was unbelieveable! My husband and I needed a chance to reconnect simply (but elegantly!) and were looking forward to this getaway. The best part was that this was truly a better stay than we even anticipated! I cannot praise the Hanson House highly enough. It is an absolute beauty, and the innkeepers only add to the warm and charming vibe!


Highly recommended

5 en diciembre 22, 2008

This was our fourth stay at Hanson House. We keep coming back for our special occasions because Hanson House is a beautiful, cozy, friendly and very relaxing Inn just 2-1/2 hours from Chicago. We found the Inn on the internet, and Innkeepers Duke and Mary Jane treat us like family, and we feel lucky to have met them. Our favorite room, the Cambridge Room, was cozy and spectacularly clean and inviting. New additions since our last visit include a white noise machine, a beautiful & warm electric fireplace, and a TV in the bathroom that can be seen from the two-person jacuzzi tub. The abundant gourmet breakfast (including fresh muffins, homemade frittata, sausage and poached pears) was fresh, hot, delicious and brought to room so we could have breakfast in bed. A favorite are the yummy oatmeal cookies that magically replenish themselves in the hallway. Cambridge is adorable, with its gift shops, small art galleries and two pottery studios-all a leisurely stroll down Main Street, just a few short blocks from Hanson House. The Innkeepers, Duke & Mary Jane, are perfectly suited for their role...charming, caring, and professional, they make sure their guests are well cared for and leave happy. I highly, highly recommend the stay at Hanson House.


The Best B&B

5 en diciembre 21, 2008

I've stayed in hotels and B&Bs all over the country. Oscar H. Hanson House is easily the best. Beautifully maintained house, great service from great people, and unbelievable food. Do not miss a chance to experience Oscar H. Hanson House.


Truly Beautiful

5 en octubre 29, 2008

We never stayed at a B & B before and have to admit that on the drive in we did feel a wee nervous not knowing what to expect. We arrived a bit early and walked through the town and stopped in for a drink in a nearby restaurant. The towns people were very welcoming and informative but this was nothing compared to the gracious hospitality of our hosts; Duke & Mary Jane. Their home is truly beautiful, I felt extremely fortunate to have found this gem and look forward to returning. I will definitely recommend the Hanson House to my friends; no one should miss out on this treasure of Cambridge!


Wonderful Relaxation

4,4 en octubre 28, 2008

What a great get away for a busy mom like me. The owners were very friendly, the food was great and the entire place was clean. Would visit them again.


cozy get away

4,8 en octubre 26, 2008

We spent a peaceful weekend at the Hanson House. The room was beautiful, comfortable and had more than the normal comforts of home. The Inn keepers were wonderful and led us to a local gallery opening, and great things to do in the area. We look forward to going back.


We will definitely go back!

5 en octubre 14, 2008

I have been to many bed and breakfasts and this one was fantastic. Everything about it was wonderful and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. I even asked for the recipe for the homemade granola because it was SO good. The owners were so friendly and accomodating and for the price, you could not get a better deal! The have a movie library and microwave popcorn, along with fresh baked cookies for a cozy night in- what a great idea! The binder provided in the room give you all the information you need to have a great time in the Cambridge area, plus a detailed history of the house which was very interesting. We will definitely go back to this B&B hopefully sooner rather than later- and they offer a 10% discount to returning guests. It doesn't get much better than this in the world of B&Bs!


Great nights stay

4,4 en septiembre 24, 2008

Beautiful gardens and great accomodations. Close enough to the city center that you can walk to dinner. Good restaurant in town. Had a great time.


Perfect Privacy : )

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed two nights in Ana's room and it was wonderful. He is always hesitent about being in "someone else's" home, but the privacy of the Ana room was so nice he never complained. We had a separate entrance and patio doors to a garden area. We also had the option to have our delicous breakfast served to our room. Juice and coffee was left in the beverage pass-thru by 7:30am without distrubing us at all. The food was unbelievable; gourmet bakery, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, and more. I especially liked relaxing in the whirlpool tub and being able to watch my favorite shows at the same time while my husband caught some sports and relaxed in the other room. It was great! Thank you so much.


Immensely enjoyable experience

4,8 en agosto 25, 2008

We've been to the Oscar Hanson house twice before and stayed in the Townsend Suite which we thoroughly enjoyed over our November anniversaries. The room is lovely; cozy and warm. This time, we stayed in Ana's room in August and it was the perfect room during a Summer stay. The gardens adjoining the room are so peaceful and relaxing. The room was stupendous in its amenities as well. As always, each stay has included a home made scrumptious breakfast (nothing is store bought here!). I've never met more accommodating owners than Duke and Mary Jane. A stay here is well worth the price and we will be back! We also refer others to come here and those that have echo our rave review!


WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!

5 en agosto 23, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Oscar H. Hanson House! We couldn't have asked for better hosts and our room was absolutely amazing! As far as Bed and Breakfasts are concerned, it's hard to beat. To anyone searching for an excellent Bed and Breakfast to stay at, please consider the Oscar H. Hanson House as a serious option. We believe that your experience will be as great as ours.


Most enjoyable

5 en agosto 18, 2008

It was a pleasure to be in your home! -- Peg Jones


awesome B and B

4,8 en agosto 09, 2008

We stayed in the Townsend room which was spectacular. The bathroom was huge. The bed was very comfortable. And they had a very large assortment of DVDs. The breakfast was very good. The owners were very personable.


Lovely

4,4 en agosto 06, 2008

The Hanson House was a perfect spot for my husband and I to go for a romantic night with no kids! Ana's room was beautiful and all of the little touches (wine, chocolates, cookies, etc.) definitely inspired romance. We certainly enjoyed the jacuzzi. The innkeepers made sure we were well taken care of, but it was also very private. It seemed like we were the only ones around--the quiet privacy was very nice. Thank you!


Unexpected pleasure

5 en julio 24, 2008

It was a last minute place to stay on our way to another event. We arrived late but still within time to meet with the innkeepers. We were shown to our room and then they were off but available if we needed them. This was on the eve of our anniversary, and they had all of the special appointments, wine & chocolates as part of the room. The room and bathroom were picturesque. We made use of the tub and chocolates but never got around to the wine. They say that they inspired romance and the room most certainly did. We had an early departure so we were unable to sleep in and partake in their full hot breakfast but they did make a continental breakfast that was excellent. We certainly hope to make it back again someday and hopefully stay for the real breakfast this time. It was truly an unexpected pleasure.


Fantastic Honeymoon Getaway Spot

5 en julio 21, 2008

Beautiful bedroom and bathroom, great service and wonderful outdoor garden area. We would definitely stay at the Hanson House again in a heartbeat!


Charming

4,6 en junio 17, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our staff at the Oscar Hanson House. The inn is wonderfully decorated and the small, personal touches--plush robes, chocolates, wine, fresh baked cookies, popcorn and movies, etc.--really made the experience outstanding. We definitely will return.


Beauty and rest for body, mind, and spirit

4,4 en junio 16, 2008

I really appreciated the quiet location, the wonderful Jacuzzi, and having breakfast delivered to our room. The baked goods are fabulous and an added treat was having our own little refrigerator with complimentary wine and soda pop. The gardens and wide front porch were lovely and peaceful. Duke and Mary Jane are welcoming hosts who seek to preserve the private space of their guests while accomodating their needs. An added plus is that one can schedule a session with Mary Jane who is a Healing Touch practitioner which adds to the relaxing and restful experience of spending time at the Oscar H. Hanson House. It's location in Cambridge with its shops and pottery works is an added plus. Spending time here is a welcome retreat from a busy world.


Oscar H. Hanson House is Great

5 en junio 03, 2008

The town of Cambridge is very interesting and inviting, just like Innkeepers Duke and Mary Jane Mihajlovic. I loved the Oscar H. Hanson House when I stayed there during a business trip to the area. The Mihajlovic's treat you like family and made my week away from home feel like I really wasn't that far from home at all! I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing and beautiful get-away weekend or a great alternative to a hotel while on business!


Hansen getaway

4,8 en junio 02, 2008

Friends: What a fine hideaway/getaway awaits you with Duke and Mary Jane at the Hansen House. They're a personable, professional couple with much to talk about and a commitment to your pleasure and satisfaction when you stay with them. The renovation they've done on the inn is remarkable and every aspect of your experience will be fantastic. The capper, of course, will be the breakfast that is brought to your room. My, my, my...! All in all, well worth the trip to Cambridge to stay for a few days.


Excellent B&B

5 en abril 15, 2008

The innkeepers could not have been more friendly or hospitable. Lovely room, extremely clean. No problems whatsoever. Highly recommend & excellent value. We'll be back!


Wonderful experience for 1st time at a B & B!

4,6 en marzo 25, 2008

The Oscar H. Hanson House was such a wonderful way to experience a B & B for the very first time. My husband and I needed a weekend away to reconnect with each other and have some time to relax. The Hanson House did that and more. Duke and Mary Jane made us feel very welcome and took care of our every need. The room that we chose was perfect for us in every way. We look forward to another special getaway some day soon!


Oscar H. Hanson House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $129 - $189
  • Comentarios (236) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6084234379

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba