Bailey House Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
84 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful place to stay. We didn't want to leave :)

5 en mayo 27, 2014

My wife and I celebrated out 22nd wedding annivesary here. It was beautiful!! It was our first time at a B&B....we will definitely be back. I would highly recomend a stay here. John and Karen (and Barney) were great hosts. Very friendly and easy to talk to. Also great cooks, the food was fantastic!! Five stars all the way around.


Outstanding Experience

5 en marzo 16, 2014

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, Karen and John were excellent hosts with stories and exceptional meals served. They knew the area very well and gave us some insider tips while we were there. We hope to visit again very soon. Thank for a great time, Popo and the Psy Doc.


Stay at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast

5 en febrero 26, 2014

We want to thank Karen and John for the outstanding hospitality for our Anniversary weekend. The rooms were absolutely fabulous and the food was great. Again Thanks Dylen and Pam Larsen


One of our favorite get-aways

5 en enero 09, 2014

My wife, and I have been staying at the Bailey House for years. The rooms are always in perfect condition, and well worth the price. We always enjoy the breakfast, and the conversation that comes with it. John and Karen always make sure we are well taken care of, and have always provided exceptional advice for things to do in the area. I would highly recommend staying, and will be returning.


Love our stay!

5 en noviembre 08, 2013

We loved the Bailey House!


Comfort in Autum

4,4 en noviembre 08, 2013

Our stay at the Bailey House Bed and Breakfast was once again a relaxing and most enjoyable one. They we very helpful in suggesting what activities we could participate in while visiting the area. The rooms were clean as to be expected, the breakfast was nicely served, and the conversation around the table was stimulating. One really got the sense that you were very welcomed to stay and do what every made you comfortable. My wife and I had recommended staying at the Bailey House a couple of years, and they did. We all still talk about how enjoyable our stay there was, and look forward to our next visit.


Wonderful stay at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast.

5 en octubre 24, 2013

The Bailey House Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The breakfasts were fabulous and Karen and John were wonderful hosts. Our stay in the Pickney room was relaxing, quiet and a perfect getaway.


Fantastic!

5 en octubre 17, 2013

Bailey House is fantastic, Karen and John are very welcoming, grounds and rooms are wonderful, peaceful and great location! Highly recommend!


Fantastic stay

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time! The room was very nice. The food was fantastic! The hosts were outstanding. Couldn't say enough good things about Bailey House.


Nice place to stay

3,6 en septiembre 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a great stay at the Bailey house. It was clean and spacious. We wished that breakfast would have been more private and offered over a span of a few hours rather than one set time when everyone eats together at one big table. Although I guess that adds to the charm of the place and makes it easier for the owners who cook and bake everything themselves. I would recommend staying here and we would likely go back. It was a lovely visit and they even have a little dog that hangs out in the common areas!


Home away from home!

4,4 en septiembre 14, 2013

Staying at the Bailey House is a delightful experience! I was greeted with Gluten Free cookies! A true treat for those on a GF diet:) You will find Karen and John very hospitable and focused on you having a wonderful stay. That includes info and discounts on area activities. It was a great get-a-way experience! I highly recommend the Bailey House!


Great getaway....

5 en septiembre 12, 2013

Charming place. Our room was huge and had an attached room with 2 person hot tub. Hot tub was great and breakfast was delicious! Nice backyard with several sitting areas. Owners very personable...Thank you John, Karen and Barney for the stay..... Joy and Robbie


Highly recommended!

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

John and Karen are excellent hosts. They have obvious pride in their B&B and have the perfect personalities for this industry. They make you feel welcome and know the area very well to recommend activities for your day. We stayed here as an outlet to go to a concert at Alpine Valley and interaction with other patrons and the hosts led to aid our overall experience. The breakfast was amazing in quantity nutrition and presentation. Everything about our stay was first class and would recommend this B&B anytime. Having said that your opportunities will be limited as the establishment is currently listed for sale as John and Karen contemplate retirement. The B&B industry will certainly lose a pair of quality ambassadors when this happens and we wish John and Karen all the best in a well earned retirement.


Pleasant and Comfortable

3,6 en septiembre 05, 2013

Just be aware that the B&B sits along a busy road (HWY 57). Pleasant surprise was the beautiful and historic grounds of the Yerkes Observatory across the street.


Bailey House

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

The Bailey House was just beautiful. Everything was perfect. From the room, the breakfast,the outside grounds and pool. The history of the house and especially the owners Karen and John. Truly a wonderful experience.


Amazing!

4,8 en agosto 26, 2013

My husband and I were looking to get away from Chicago for the weekend and we couldn't have asked for a better experience provided by John and Karen. It was our first time in a B&B and it'll definitely not be the last. The Bailey House is perfect for anyone who is looking for a cozy and homey place to stay in. We were welcomed with fresh baked cookies and cold iced tea and lemonade. We highly recommend the Smythe room. The decor, the fine details, and the space are just amazing. Breakfast was delicious! There's nothing better than spending a mini honeymoon weekend in a private house. It was a perfect experience! -Raphael and Patti


Great weekend getaway!

5 en agosto 26, 2013

Beautiful house, very friendly helpful couple, perfectly relaxing and quiet place to get away to.Delicious breakfast too.


Karen and John make you feel like you're family

4,8 en agosto 21, 2013

My wife and I needed to get away for the weekend before starting our new jobs. The Bailey House was the perfect stay. As a science and history geek, my favorite part was being across the street from the Yerkes Observatory. However, the property, the rooms, and the food are all close seconds. Lake Geneva was so crowded that we ended up spending much of our day hanging out on the wooded property reading books and enjoying the day. The rooms are gigantic and have spacious, clean hot tubs. The bed was more comfortable than our bed at home. As for my title, both Karen and John are generally excited to meet new people, hear their stories, and tell their own. I felt like I was visiting with relatives I haven't seen in many years and spent the mornings catching up (and eating the most amazing breakfast). Will definitely being going back the next time we go the Geneva Lake area.


Friday-Sunday stay

3,4 en agosto 15, 2013

We stayed at the Bailey House from a Friday night until Sunday morning in August. The rooms and living areas were comfortable and bright, and the hosts very generous. My expectations were met by the accommodations, but I was surprised to see certain aspects of the B&B quite run down. For example, the towels and robes were very well worn, and some rugs were torn and running. These things did not detract from our stay, but made me pause to consider why these things could not be upgraded. In these situations, I believe it is the little details which make a stay memorable and surpass expectations. The food was delicious each morning! I will say that the forced conversation and judgmental tone of the hosts over cell phones being present at breakfast were uncomfortable, but only for a short while. I would definitely stay there again, but will also consider other places when coming back to the area.


Best B&B stay ever

5 en agosto 08, 2013

Upon arrival, welcomed with cookies. Very inviting hosts which made us feel like family. Hosts recommended place to eat locally. They knew what they were talking about. Excellent food at the suggested locations. Rooms are decorated nicely with many coffee table books about the area and its history. The breakfast were phenomenal very tasty and filling. Hosts did excellent job of getting conversations going at breakfast, so that it didn't feel like you were eating with strangers. It would have been nice if we could have stayed longer.


Wonderful stay

5 en julio 30, 2013

We stayed in the Smythe Suite. It was a beautiful get away. The inn keepers were very helpful and very pleasant. The breakfasts were outstanding. Karen and John were very adept at engaging ALL THE guests in the morning conversations. These were very entertaining and a great way to meet new people and start off the day. We were even able to have our adult son join us one morning for breakfast - so very kind of Karen and John. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the area. We highly recommend the Bailey House Bed and Breakfast.


Didn't want to leave!

4,8 en julio 10, 2013

Karen and John were fabulous! The Smythe suite was beautiful, relaxing, and spacious! Karen's breakfasts were phenomenal! A wonderful B&B!!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!!

4,8 en junio 02, 2013

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Had a great time. Wonderful food and hospitality. The room could use a little bit of an upgrade, ie flat screen TV but other than that -great.


Warm personalities and delicious food.

4,6 en noviembre 15, 2012

John welcome dust warmly and gave us a thorough tour of our room in the inn before we settled into our space. They were open and friendly in the morning preparing breakfast we could visit with them during their cooking. Service was delightful food was delicious. Thank you John and Karen.


October Stay at Bailey House

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2012

The Bailey house was fantastic, we stayed in the Smythe room which was huge and so comfortable, I loved that the hot tub was in a separate room. The hosts were fantastic and breakfast was great. The location was fabulous- close enough to downtown Lake Geneva to make it easy, yet far enough away to feel like a retreat. We walked down to Geneva Lake and walked on the lakefront path and that was gorgeous. What a fabulous place!


Fall Visit to Lake Geneva

4,4 en octubre 26, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Bailey House. We enjoyed the Smythe Suite for the 2nd time. The accommodations were homey, comfortable and cozy. Our tub for two was a soothing pleasure. Our hosts John & Karen made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Karen's breakfasts were delicious and filling. John's directions to all the local events were "spot on." Our stay ended too quickly. We look forward to our next visit! Rod & Shirley


Homey, cozy and friendly... just what you hope for!

4,6 en octubre 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and we really enjoyed it. The rooms were decorated to feel cozy and warm, and the fireplace and jacuzzi that are available in each and every room were a nice plus! Karen's breakfasts are delicious and John's helpfulness in recommending places to visit was appreciated. Together, they do a fine job of providing hospitality to their guests. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone considering a stay in the Lake Geneva area.


Friendly Owners

4,4 en octubre 08, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked into The Bailey House in Williams Bay, WI recently. John Beckman and "Barney", the dog, greeted us warmly. We were given a quick tour of the main floor and were welcomed and encouraged to help ourselves to things in the kitchen whenever we wanted. Wow. That's a first. Typically the kitchens in B&Bs are off-limits to guests. The home itself is lovely. Warm and inviting. Our room was the Bailey Room, on the first floor. We loved the location and the privacy it provided. We were a little caught off guard by the fact that the room's door doesn't lock with a key! Gave us pause somewhat at first, but then we realized we had nothing to worry about. We really loved the gigantic whirlpool tub in the room. We liked the proximity of the home to all of the touristy sites in Lake Geneva, but really loved the peacefulness and serenity it provided after visiting those sites! A great feeling after visiting Lake Geneva town on a busy Octoberfest weekend. Breakfast was the highlight in more ways than one. Karen made an outstanding breakfast. John did his "famous" muffin demonstration, which is his claim to fame. It is sort of the B&Bs lore, so I won't share what it is. Guests need to find out on their own. The highlight of the breakfast was the warm, engaging, and fun conversations that occurred around the tables in the breakfast room. Karen and John are delightfully funny and kept my husband and I entertained the entire time. Guests were made to feel comfortable. I think the most intimidating part of a stay at a B&B can be the communal dining experience. First timers are usually a bit reticent to engage in conversation with strangers, but Karen and John made that so easy. Great stories, great laughs. The Bailey House is off the beaten path, thankfully, and it feels like home.


Great B&B!

4,8 en octubre 03, 2012

John and Karen, the owners, were wonderful! Food was great! Rooms were awesome!


Delightful. stay.

5 en septiembre 30, 2012

9/24 This was our first experience staying at a bread and breakfast. Needless to say, it was great with Karen and John as delightful host and Barney their dog, was there to greet the guest. The rooms were very clean and roomy and you felt very much at home. The breakfast was egg Benedict, fresh fruit, homemade muffins mmmmm It was very good. It was a very pleasant experience and hope to come back in the future. It felt like you were at home, but were away from home.


The Best B & B Experience We've Ever Had!

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

Everything about Bailey House is special. We stayed in the Smythe Suite. The room was wonderfully appointed and very comfortable. The 9am breakfast was to die for! The house is historic and beautiful. But the BEST thing about Bailey House are it's owner/proprietors, John and Karen. They made us so welcome. The breakfast conversations were great fun. We'll be back.


Great place!

4,2 en septiembre 12, 2012

Karen and John are amazing people and make you feel like you are part of their family. They were so friendly and their house is charming! The breakfast was amazing each day - so fresh and delicious! The home is in a great location - out of the hustle and bustle for relaxation but close enough to be a part of it if you wish! We would definitely recommend the Bailey House!


Bailey House Stay 2012

5 en agosto 19, 2012

John and Karen keep up the best b&b in Williams Bay, we wouldn't stay anywhere else! They are the most accommodating hosts, and the breakfasts are first-rate. They are ready and willing to recommend local points of interest, provide directions, and are very friendly and will keep pleasant conversation flowing over the breakfast table. Barney is a congenial presence, and John's muffin demonstration is a hoot, as well. Totally worth the cost for our annual stay at this b&b.


Smythe Suite Experience

5 en agosto 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bailey House this summer to get away for a few days. This bed and breakfast was outstanding. The hosts Karen & John were very welcoming. As soon as we arrived, we had delicious cookies baked by Karen. John gave us an informative tour of their home and recommendations for entertainment in the area. They keep this home immaculate and respect the privacy of their clients. We were able to relax in their outdoor pool and enjoy a scrumptious breakfast in the morning. Karen & John respectuflly accommodated our dietary lactose and caffiene-free needs. We stayed in the Smythe Suite which had a lovely room. It has a jaccuzzi tub with windows overlooking their beautiful trees and pool. We wish we could have stayed longer, as this was a great experience. When visiting Lake Geneva again, we plan to return to The Bailey House! You must give this bed and breakfast a try!


Excptionsl B&B

5 en agosto 13, 2012

Small, therfore personal B&B, located away from the hustle of the imediate lakefront. Rooms were spacious, but still cozy and intimate. Even had a pool and deck area if you wanted to relax there. Owners were welcoming and gracious, Breakfast was exceptional. Could be a destination in itself. We will return.


One of the best B&B experiences we've ever had!

5 en julio 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Bailey House recently for our wedding anniversary. In every way, Karen and John take amazing care of their guests. We will definitely be making a return trip to The Bailey the next time we are in the Lake Geneva area!!!


Our first B&B Stay

5 en julio 23, 2012

My husband and I didn't know what to expect, since this was our first experience staying at a B&B. We couldn't have asked for more staying at the Bailey House. We were welcomed like we were old friends and received a tour of the house when we arrived. They had fresh lemonade/ice tea and cookies for us to enjoy upon arrival. We stayed in the Taylor Room, which was very cute and very clean! The jacuzzi in the room was an added bonus that we loved! The swimming pool was fantastic and comfortable like in your own backyard. We even got to watch two fawns sitting aside the garage! After a wonderful night sleep, we went downstairs for a yummy breakfast of fresh melons, eggs benedict, and chocolate muffin tops! There was one other couple staying and at first we weren't sure how conversation would go, but it ended up being very relaxed and many laughs were shared. Our stay at the Bailey House was short but full of memories. We will be back for another stay for sure!


First Time, Definitely Not Our Last

5 en julio 06, 2012

Recently visited the Bailey House. Were quite impressed with the entire experience. Our room was delightful, the home is gracious, and the grounds simply outstanding. The most impressive feature however was Karen's breakfast..a feast for the eyes as well as the palate! We look forward to our next stay.


Bailey House revisited

5 en junio 24, 2012

Another great stay at the Bailey house. Karen & John are wonderful hosts serving delicious breakfasts each morning.The pool was refreshing. The location is close enough to enjoy Lake Geneva activities. Will return again.


all around outstanding experience

5 en junio 20, 2012

the room was amazing, the pool area was great and refreshing on a pretty hot weekend, and to able to sit outside and birdwatch with a cup of coffee in the morning was really, really nice. John and Karen are fantastic people, and the food was out of this world too. I can't say enough good things about the property or the hosts - one of the best B&B experiences you'll ever have.


Exceptional room - Smythe Room

4,8 en junio 17, 2012

We really enjoyed the host Karen & John. The B& B was charming and our room was huge with a separate sitting room which include the oversized hot tub. Although it was too early in the season to use it, the pool would be a lot of fun in the summer. We would definitely go back to this B & B. The Hollands.


Wonderful Weekend at the Bailey House

4,4 en mayo 23, 2012

John & Karen are great hosts and really contributed to a wonderful weekend. The house was extremely comfortable and Karen’s cooking was amazing. Our breakfast conversations were organic and they provided helpful insights on where to visit, walk, eat, etc. The second day of our visit all four couples stayed at the breakfast table for 1.5 hours just enjoying the conversation. Although we were only there for 2 nights we felt like old friends – we hugged as we left and thanked our hosts for their hospitality.


Great stay in a beautiful, quiet retreat close to everything!!

4,0 en mayo 09, 2012

We are avid B&B travelers, and LOVE the Lake Geneva area. Our visit to The Bailey House was a gift from family, and we enjoyed every minute of it! Set in quiet Williams Bay so we could enjoy the full quiet retreat we wanted, The Bailey House is still only minutes from the lake with your choice of casual, fun dining or upscale options a very short drive away! Plenty of walking paths around parks or the lake very close by also. Our hosts were wonderful, and were absolutely a joy to get to know. Very professional and respectful of their guests privacy as well. Very good at what they do, and their home was very nice. We'll want to visit again mid-summer as they do have an in-ground pool; one of the only ones at a B&B in the area!


Great weekend away without the kiddos!

4,6 en enero 24, 2012

Truly a wonderful experience; we absolutely loved the Smythe room, the community of Williams Bay, and the family style breakfast. John and Karen were exceptionally hospitable!


3rd Trip to Bailey House

5 en diciembre 12, 2011

We stayed at the Bailey house last weekend for our third visit there. We absolutely love coming up to Williams Bay/Lake Geneva and very much look forward to our staying at Bailey House. John & Karen are such great hosts - they truly make you feel welcome. Our room was perfect, it was immaculate, well-kept and cozy. They had it very nicely decorated for Christmas. Breakfast was amazing on both mornings and on our 2 previous visits as well. We can't wait until next year for our next return trip back.


So warm and cozy!

4,6 en noviembre 20, 2011

John and Karen certainly know what they are doing and they seem to love every minute of it. There are many touches in the room and in the house that make you feel like you are visiting a friends home. I love that it is located across the street from the observatory. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.


Bailey House - Excellent Place To Stay

4,8 en octubre 29, 2011

The Bailey House in Williams Bay is a treasure. Great stay, wonderful room.


Excellent B&B

4,8 en octubre 26, 2011

We had a great time at the Bailey House. The rooms were exceptional and Karen's breakfasts were outstanding. The owners are both friendly and very knowlegeable about the area, the opportunities to sightsee, the restaurants and the shopping possibilities. We highly recommend the Bailey House for anyone who wishes to visit the Lake Geneva/Williams Bay area.


Bailey House

4,6 en octubre 25, 2011

Our stay at the Bailey House was wonderful, it was a great experience and we felt right at home. We hope to go back someday.


Absolutely amazing

5 en octubre 20, 2011

We went here and stayed in the Taylor suite off a recommendation. The place is absolutely amazing and lived up to what I was told (and saw in other reviews). You feel at home and John and Karen make breakfast an actual group activity instead of people just devouring their food in 5 minutes and leaving :) (PS: Watch for the muffin demonstration :p)


Really nice experience

4,4 en octubre 19, 2011

John and Karen are so nice and friendly, and really take a lot of time to make sure you know the area well and are set to enjoy your time in Williams Bay / Lake Geneva / SE Wisconsin. The breakfasts were great, and it was romantic and relaxing to be in a room with a fire, candles, and the whirlpool tub. Relaxing getaway nice and close to Chicagoland.


Amazing get away

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

This place is amazing, and peaceful. My husband and I love it and can't wait to come back. Two person whirlpool tub in the room, pool and amazing home cooked breakfast!! Close to lake geneva and just an all around great time!


Michigan thanks you!!

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

Generous portions of gourmet food, privacy, beautiful surroundings and an extraordinary couple - and sweet Barney, of course! - made our mini-vacation perfect!! Having the observatory right across the street was a huge plus for us star-gazers!! Thank you Karen and John!!!


Fantastic!

5 en septiembre 08, 2011

My husband stayed here the night we got married and the following night, and we couldn't have been happier! The room is decked out with big whirlpool baths, the breakfast was HUGE and so, so delicious, and both of the owners we so friendly. The people staying there all happened to be in their 20s, so this was a nice change from the normal crowd of B&Bers, but I'm not sure if we just got lucky or this is typical of The Bailey House. If I lived anywhere near Lake Geneva instead of on the east coast, I would definitely be back here for weekend getaways. I highly recommend it!


Enjoyed our stay

3,8 en septiembre 02, 2011

Loved Karen and John's breakfasts with plenty of fruit and tasty treats each morning. Great pool. Appreciate their info and recommendations of the beautiful Lake Geneva area.


FABULOUS with one suggestion

5 en agosto 30, 2011

Suggest dimming/redirecting outdoor lights for observatory hours. Other than that, it could not have been more perfect!! Well worth the trip from Michigan!!! Fantastic couple, lovely surroundings and gourmet food - visit was too short! Very romantic place to be!!!!


Taylor Suite Review

4,4 en agosto 25, 2011

This is a beautiful B&B with a fabulous outdoor pool and lovely grounds. The home and rooms are decorated in a charming English country home style. We would've felt we got more out of our stay if we had been able to stay more than one night. Check out is early -- 11:00 a.m., and we were only able to enjoy the pool for about 20 min. due to the fact that the innkeepers are talkers and kept us at breakfast 30 minutes longer than we wanted to be. We stayed in the Taylor which is the only room that did not have a ceiling fan, and it was very hot and stuffy in the room when we first arrived. We opened windows to let the hot air out even though the AC was on, and that helped cool it down by evening, but we would've preferred to have been moved to another room. The food was delicious and excellently prepared. If you book the western-facing Taylor and it is going to be a hot day, ask the innkeepers to close the drapes before you arrive to keep out the hot afternoon sun. Note that the in-room whirlpool is only available until 10:30 p.m. The whirlpools are very large and very luxurious. And plan your trip so that you can enjoy the outstanding pool. It is truly a beautiful B&B and worth the money as long as you plan well.


Wonderful hosts and wonderful breakfast and service

4,0 en agosto 24, 2011

We spent 4 days at the Baily house and enjoyed a wonderful, large room. The bed very comfortable but unfortunately didn't have time to enjoy the large jacuzzi tube. It was quiet and the house has a beautiful yard and pool..The service was wonderful and Karen and John are wonderful cooks and very entertaining. We would definitely return to this lovely place!


August 2011

4,6 en agosto 20, 2011

Very lovely house, wonderful accomodations. The whirlpool tub was great, as well. The grounds are very well-kept; the pool and hammock are a great touch and add to the relaxation factor. Absolutely great hospitality; Karen, John, and Barney are fantastic hosts and serve up a great breakfast. Definitely recommend staying here, wish we could have stayed more than one night!


A Wonderful "Staycation"

4,8 en agosto 15, 2011

We spent two wonderful days with John and Karen. The house, our room and the grounds were just beautiful, and felt like home to us. The breakfast which was provided was absolutely delicious and we were able to snack on the additional muffin tops and coffee cake throughout the day. The swimming pool was cool and refreshing, and John and Karen ordered just the right amount of sunshine and warmth for our stay. We couldn't have been happier and will definitely visit Bailey House again!!


Restful, relaxing, and beautiful

5 en agosto 11, 2011

This was our second time at the Bailey House and it was just as wonderful as the first stay. Probably better. We love the warm atmosphere and beautiful grounds. Williams Bay has a few new lunch places that are delightful. Thanks, Karen and John for a wonderful stay.


Outstanding!

5 en agosto 10, 2011

This was the first time at a bed and breakfast and my hubsand and I went to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. It was absolutely beautiful! John and Karen were fabulous hosts and so very helfpul! Our room was stunning, I didn't want to leave it! Breakfast was amazing. We had the best time. It was so nice meeting the other guests and having conversations with them and Karen and John. The truly care about their guests and home. I cannot wait to go back again!!


Why stay anywhere else?

5 en julio 24, 2011

We have stayed in numerous B & B's and this is by far one of the BEST in the country.! John & Karen are great hosts. Friendly, yet professional, and know what it takes to run a successful B &B. Not an easy task. The inground pool is a super plus, especially in the heat of our July stay.,The food was great, and the overall experience is one we will schedule to do again soon. WHY STAY ANYWHERE ELSE??? Kathleen & Victor Crisci


Great Romantic Getaway!!!

4,8 en julio 10, 2011

What a beautiful treasure, by day enjoy the pristine Lake Geneva, hurry back for some R & R in the pool in quaint Willams Bay. We had so much fun talking with the other guests and found ourselves in awe of our hosts. We have been to several B & B's and this ranks up there toward the top.


We Will Be Back!

5 en junio 18, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at The Bailey House! John and Karen have created a warm and relaxing atmosphere to unwind. We will definately be returning:)


Back for the 3rd time

5 en junio 17, 2011

John and Karen outdid themselves again. We so look forward to our stays in Williams Bay. We love the homemade cookies and the breakfasts made from scratch. We were surprised with ingredients to make s'mores in their firepit. As soon as we can get back there we'll be there. They set the standard that all B&B's need to follow.


Wonderful 10th Anniversary

5 en junio 15, 2011

It was a great experience, full of rest and relaxation. Thank you!


Fantastic B&B

4,0 en junio 06, 2011

The Inn owners, John and Karen have ther perfect personality to run a B&B. John checked us in. He gave us a map and information for Lake Genevia and Williams Bay. As well as recomondations for area restaurants. He gave us a thorough tour of the house and let us view unoccupied rooms. We received cookies upon arrival and a delicious homemade breakfast in the morning. During breakfast John and Karen sat down to talk to us. They are very friendly, interesting people. Our room was nicely decorated. They even include little things like asprin and Tums. It was a great get away. We would go back.


Wonderful place for a relaxing getaway

5 en abril 26, 2011

My wife and I went for our anniversary last year and had just a great time that we are going back this year. The owners are wonderful, warm and friendly without being intrusive. The property is beautiful and clean, the room was great and the food was excellent! Highly recommended for a peaceful, warm and quiet getaway.


REALAXINGGGGGGGGG

5 en marzo 23, 2011

we stayed in the Bailey room, nice over sized jacuzzi tub. When you arrive Karen makes you awesome cookies, and the breakfasts she cooks-heaven. John gives you a little cooking demo, but that is a surprise, you have to come and see. They tell you where you can go and even give you a map of the area. Great people to talk with, just love the place and we will be back, again and again


Not to be missed

4,4 en marzo 14, 2011

Our best B&B experience ever! John and Karen were wonderful hosts. They offered a wonderful breakfast and stimulating conversation. The rooms are massive and well appointed. It did not, but if the weather had turned against us, we would have been content to curl up with one of the many volumes at our figure tips and enjoy the Bailey House even more deeply.


Wonderful stay!

5 en febrero 26, 2011

This was our second stay at the Bailey House and it was even better than the first! We love this place!


Very relaxing time!!!

4,4 en febrero 23, 2011

The innkeepers at the Bailey House are such fun people! They were there to help in anyway. We had great conversation at the breakfast table. There were two other couples staying at the inn with us and they were returning couples. It was our first time. I think the best part about this B&B is how comfortable they make you feel in their home. It just felt like home!!


Wonderful experience!

4,6 en febrero 09, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Bailey House. We stayed in the Taylor room, which wsa nice and very private. John and Karen were terrific, and the breakfasts were amazing. We thought the extra wide tub was a plus, and the town of Williams Bay is quite charming. It was also a pleasant surprise to be right accross the street from the famous Yerkes Observatory. Make sure if you stay at the Bailey House to wait for John's muffin presentation. We will definately be back.


Bailey House B&B

4,8 en diciembre 28, 2010

The Bailey House Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful getaway! It's location is fantastic - across the street from the Yerkes Observatory and only a short drive from Lake Geneva. The room was beautiful. We had no trouble relaxing from our crazy lives with the whirlpool, down comforter, and the beautiful Christmas decorations. The room in general is just very cozy (we stayed in the Bailey Room). Karen and John were wonderful - very helpful about recommending restaurants and interesting places to visit. And breakfast was very good, both the food itself and the company. Overall, I would highly recommend this location.


Our Very Best Stay in Lake Geneva

5 en noviembre 06, 2010

Bailey House is one of our favorite B&B's, anywhere, ever. We stayed in the Smythe Suite, which was very tastfully decorated and even more lovely and comfortable than the website photographs. Karen and John are exceptional hosts, and though we had been in the Lake Geneva area many times before, they provided us with a map of interesting places, many of which we hadn't seen, and these suggestions added greatly to the pleasure of our stay. We were there on October's peak color weekend, and they were even able to advise us on routes for the most outstanding foliage. The gas fireplace and (in the case of our room) separate jacuzzi and wine nook area put us in a very relaxed and festive mood. The food (especially the baked eggs Benedict), company and conversation at breakfast were stellar. We'd go back in a heartbeat. Thanks so much, Karen and John.


I would recommend it to anyone!

3,8 en noviembre 02, 2010

We were on our anniversary trip and it was a wonderful weekend - fun and comfortable and a great location!


lovely stay

3,8 en octubre 27, 2010

This was our 2nd time staying at Bailey House, and it was just as welcoming and friendly as we remembered. The breakfasts are truly amazing, with great food and great hosts who keep the conversation lively and entertaining. The rooms are cozy, with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub in each. This is not a hotel, and as such you feel like you are staying with close friends in their home. We will definitely be back.


Bailey House Review

4,8 en octubre 25, 2010

Very nice hosts. Room was awesome and clean. Good location to downtown Williams Bay.


Perfect getaway! Would return in a heartbeat!

4,6 en octubre 16, 2010

My husband and I went on a "babymoon" to Lake Geneva in October and are SO glad that we stayed at the Bailey House! Karen and John were very welcoming and the breakfast was incredible! We stayed in the Smythe Suite and it was the perfect picturesque B&B room with a comfy king bed! I loved that they allowed us to go to the kitchen and get some water/ice whenever we wanted! We felt very welcome and loved chatting with John and Karen at breakfast in the morning. I would return in a heartbeat for another relaxing trip! A+!


A Wonderful Escape

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2010

The house and our room were beautifully appointed and comfortable, too. Our hosts were delightful and welcoming. We esp liked their joining us at the large breakfast table to chat and share stories. The breakfasts were delicious and imaginative. Karen and John really seem to enjoy having guests.


What a wonderful stay!

5 en septiembre 10, 2010

Stayed two nights Labor Day weekend and enjoyed every aspect of the inn. Karen and John are the PERFECT hosts--so accomodating and friendly. Their recommendations of great places to eat were on the spot. We will be back!


The Bailey House is a great weekend getaway!!

4,8 en septiembre 01, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bailey House Bed & Breakfast for the second time and enjoyed it just as much as we did the first time. The location is quiet since it is near the Williams Bay section but downtown Lake Geneva is less than 10 minutes away so there are plenty of options. We found it to be reasonably priced compared to some of the larger resort hotels and the price includes a delicious breakfast! John & Karen are wonderful hosts and we will definitely be going back again!


great place

4,8 en agosto 21, 2010

Everything about my stay was fabulous. I hope to go again for a longer stay. They were friendly and helpful, the room was super clean, it was quiet, and in a fantastic location. I went outside in the middle of the night to watch the meteor shower and felt comfortable and safe. I would definitely recommend this place for a romantic getaway or just to get some solo r&r.


Bailey House Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $150 - $195
  • Comentarios (84) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2622459149

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba