Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
102 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Home away from home...

5 en octubre 15, 2014

Our visit in September, 2014 was truly our home away from home. Beth and Todd welcomed us warmly and made us feel right at home. We had a short stay with them, but after a full day of researching the area for family history, we were grateful to have a place to lay our heads that was comfortable and beautiful at the same time! Beth went out of her way for us and we appreciated everything she did! Beth's recommendation for a place to eat the night we arrived was great! They were very accommodating to my husband, John, the next morning at breakfast with his need to eat Gluten-free due to his Celiac Disease. Thank you, Beth and Todd! We look forward to our next trip to Wisconsin and will stay with you again!


WONDERFUL!!!!!

5 en octubre 10, 2014

Todd and Beth made our stay at Heaven Scent absolutely unforgettable! The rooms, atmosphere, food and details were all amazing!! This was the BEST B&B we've ever stayed in and look forward to many return trips . . . AWESOME!!!


Best B&B we EVER stayed at!!!

5 en octubre 08, 2014

This is simply the cutest B&B. An old church converted into a beautiful B&B. Their attention to detail is amazing. From the decorations to the service. Beth and Todd greeted us right away and showed us around the whole place and answered any questions we had. They made recommendations for dinner and things to do in the area. The breakfast in the morning is 10 STARS!!! The choices were incredible and everything was so delicious. Nicest people too. We forgot a couple items and before we could call to ask if they would mail them to us it was already on it's way. Now that is service!! LOVED this place. Can't say enough good things about it and Todd and Beth.


An amazing place!

5 en septiembre 11, 2014

This is by far the best inn I have ever stayed at. The entire place was clean and neat and Beth and Todd were exceptional hosts. I would highly recommend the Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast to anyone!


Great place for a relaxing getaway!

4,6 en septiembre 10, 2014

There wasn't much to do in Randolph, but Heaven Scent Bed and Breakfast was an amazing place to stay. Wonderful hosts, great atmosphere (an old church turned B&B!), and a delicious breakfast. If you need a break, and aren't looking for much to do other than relax, enjoy a whirlpool tub, and eat a memorable breakfast, this is the place for you!


Excellent B&B

5 en septiembre 01, 2014

Probably one of the cleanest B&B we have stayed at. Excellent food, more than we could eat, great hosts.


Outstanding Establishment and Hosts

5 en agosto 21, 2014

A very beautiful and clean B&B with wonderful hosts! Unique and charming place to stay. The breakfast was just incredible and Todd and Beth were very friendly and gracious hosts. Even though we had never meet them before they made us feel like we were staying with friends that we had known for years


Wonderful Visit

5 en agosto 07, 2014

Beth and Todd were most accommodating in every way possible. The food was great, the bed was comfortable and the surroundings were outstanding. Who could ask for more?


blessed during our travels across wisconsin by bike

5 en julio 16, 2014

A great value for your dollar and great hosts. Highly recommended for a getaway or for a celebration of any type. Beth and Todd are number one in our books as owners and new friends on a long journey by bike from Lacrosse to Sheboygan Wisconsin this past weekend. You will not regret staying at Heaven Scent.


Go out of your way to stay here!

5 en julio 12, 2014

We found this beautiful place via google maps search just because we were in nearby Cambria WI for our uncle's funeral. What a pleasant surprise this was! I can't overstate how beautifully restored the woodwork is, and the way the owners added two rooms was architecturally perfect. The rooms are both (only two) appointed so well with great beds and super clean bathrooms. I'd like to live in this church! The breakfast was superb and Beth and Todd go out of their way to make you feel like you are their most important guest ever. Great room for TV viewing room, Jacuzzi (neither of which we used). This would make a perfect family meeting place, or to watch a big sports game, or to have a family reunion with RV's in the church parking lot. I can 't say enough good things about it. You should stop by just to see if if you can't stay.


A Touch of Heaven Here on Earth

5 en julio 11, 2014

We had an outstanding 4 day/5 night stay. The best B & B we have experienced. What makes it special are Beth and Todd as hosts, the old church environment, and the food. Beth and Todd are wonderful people who will make you feel at home and treat you like best friends!!!


Wonderful and relaxing!

4,0 en junio 21, 2014

My husband and I went here on a last minute overnight get-a-way. Overall a great experience! The room was great with the Jacuzzi overlooking the bed. Very relaxing! A very beautiful structure. The owners were very, very nice and I loved that they ate with us so we all had a good conversation at breakfast. The breakfast not as good as I would have wished. I think I chose the wrong breakfast option. I had the eggs with rosemary and almonds. It had too many almonds and the texture not as desirable as I would have liked. In addition, we weren't given an option for our pastry, but were assigned one and the other couple got something different than my husband and I. In her defense, I didn't address this with the owner because they were just so nice and the rest of the experience was so wonderful. The owner even took our picture next to the their sign before we left. I thought that was a nice extra touch.


Great hospitality - Great experience!

5 en marzo 24, 2014

We stayed just one night, but would have liked to have stayed longer. Best B&B we ever stayed in. Warm feeling, hospitable friendly hosts, Incredible breakfast, extremely reasonable rates! Loved it!


Unique and Memorable Experience

5 en septiembre 27, 2013

If you're looking for a pleasant stay in a unique and comfortable setting you will definitely find it at Heaven Scent B&B in Randolph, Wisconsin. With only two guest rooms in this masterfully renovated church, there is no sense of overcrowding like in some B&B's. The rooms are immaculately clean and rolling up the shade to the rising sun provides a splendid morning light through the large stained glass window. Freshly brewed coffee is available throughout your stay and Beth provided a cold picture of lemonade and a plate of cookies upon our arrival. We spent the evening in the common area watching a DVD on the large screen TV and relaxing on the plush leather sofa, but you might choose to relax with a book in front of the fireplace and just take in the constructive charm of the wood ceiling beams, hardwood floors, or study the stained glass. In the morning you'll be treated to tasty breakfast of your choice and we were lucky enough to be joined by Beth and Todd for some pleasant conversation. You'll never meet two nicer people! This place is definitely on our list of "must do again".


Fantastic!

5 en septiembre 24, 2013

My wife and I needed a night away, and came across this fantastic gem. Beth and Todd are great people. So nice - greeting us by name, having a welcome sign outside, and wanting to do whatever they could to make our stay great. The rooms are wonderful. The pictures do not do them justice. Breakfast was equally great. Beth and Todd take a lot of time and pride in what they do and it shows, and they are wonderful people. Will absolutely be coming back, and recommending to whomever will listen!


Weekend away

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

What a fantastic bed and breakfast! The food was fabulous and the renovated church building was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again!


Heavenscent

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

Everything was perfect, hope to return again with friends.


Such an interesting room!!!

4,8 en agosto 31, 2013

Food was exceptional! We were surprised by the presentation, and the overall accomodations. Next time we'll stay for more than one night to really experience the common areas and full effect. Television in room was quite dainty, but we weren't there to watch tv anyway. Great hosts!!


Heaven...really

5 en agosto 27, 2013

My husband and I had an impromptu get away and the Heaven Scent welcomed us beautifully. The rooms are comfy and the choir loft jetted tub was so relaxing! You can't beat the hospitality either. Food was also outstanding. I agree with previous reviewers when they say the bar has been set high. The owners obviously love their unique little place and you will too!


My First B & B Experience

4,4 en agosto 20, 2013

The bar for future B & B stays has been set very high. The place was charming, the hosts were hospitable, and the food was excellent. My only regret is not being able to spend more time in the spacious and inviting commons area (located in the heart of what was the sanctuary).


Excellent quiet and relaxing B&B. Highly Recommend!

5 en agosto 13, 2013

Todd and Beth were awesome hosts. The converted church is an amazing place to stay. Here you will find plenty of peace. Loved it and will be back again soon!


great & b&b

5 en agosto 12, 2013

our 2 day get away was not far from home but we had a great stay at the converted church was beautifully redone. the hosts were like visiting old friends. a nice touch was the afternoon lemonaid. we loved it


Amazing

5 en agosto 10, 2013

We stay at B&B's often and this place is so beautiful, quaint and relaxing. We will be back! Beth and Todd the owners are so nice and personable:-)


Amazing Retreat and even better Breakfast!

5 en agosto 08, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at this Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast service was simply amazing, the food was divine and the service was superb. We greatly enjoyed the whirlpool tub (uniquely in the loft of the bedroom). Hands down, we highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to this part of Wisconsin.


This B&B IS Heaven sent!

5 en julio 25, 2013

What a gorgeous and unique B&B in an old church building. From the whirlpool tub in the loft, to the great private bathroom, to the comfortable bed, to the UNBELIEVABLE breakfast menu and choices, to the great hosts...this was the BEST B&B we have ever stayed in.


June 2013

4,8 en julio 18, 2013

Our stay was great!!! We were welcomed by both Todd and Beth as we entered their beautiful B&B. They not only took time to make us feel at home but they also provided a delicious appetizer in a comfortable dining/living area. We really liked that they took the time to introduce us to the other guest staying there before giving us directions for local places to eat. After dinner we returned to our spacious room. So beautiful...stain glass windows, comfortable bed, antiques and a huge tube in the chore loft. In the morning we were greeted with a wonderful and very filling breakfast (she even altered a recipe to meet my likes). After breakfast we shared time talking and relaxing over breakfast dessert cake!! Yum!! Again, we had a great time spending our 21st anniversary at the Heaven Scent B&B. God Bless


Out of the way retreat

4,8 en julio 05, 2013

My wife and I enjoy B&Bs all over the country and state. This is a very unique place with gracious hosts and a beautiful setting. All our needs were met and exceeded. Breakfast was great with our host Beth. For only an hour and a half drive from home, we felt a world away for just a day. We'll be going back to this one, for sure.


Diamond in the Rough

5 en junio 09, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of stumbling across this listing for a short weekend getaway. Our intention was to stay closer to our destinations, but we are very glad and blessed that we chose Heaven Scent. This is a Beautiful old church with most of the original architecture, hardwood, trim, & character. The owners maintained that charm while they incorporated 2 jacuzzi tubs in the choir loft. The inn only has 2 rooms for guests and that is what makes it delightful. We literally had the place to ourselves. The main sanctuary has an area for dining on one side, and a sofa and tv on the other. That along with a fireplace on the altar and a large lighted Xmas tree in the seating area creates a very serene & romantic ambiance. Breakfast presentation, ellegance, & delightful food was a wonderful start to the day. We also spent time with the owners, Todd & MaryBeth, sharing stories & gaining insight into each other's lives. All in all, it was a delightful experience, and we hope to stay there again in the future. Scott & Deborah Larsen


The best and most unique B&B I've ever stayed at!!

5 en junio 07, 2013

I travel all the time on business and I have to say, this is hands-down the best B&B I've ever stayed at! It's actually a former church that was purchased by Todd & Beth and they converted it into a comfy and modern home & B&B. Waking up in a comfy bed with soft linens and blankets, and looking up at huge stained glass windows and 20 foot ceilings was just the start. Each bedroom has a private modern bathroom with big shower and high quality towels, and each bedroom also has a second level loft area with a personal 2-person jacuzzi tub! Soft, fresh robes were next to the bed. There's a huge living & dining room for guests with 21 foot ceilings adorned with dark natural wood and more huge stained glass windows. Beth has a a huge year-round Christmas tree with lots of lights on it in the living room, which is just beautiful and fun. The house is situated on a gorgeous 1.5 acre lot that is well groomed and landscaped. A very quiet area and a very quiet house. Beth and Todd are wonderful, friendly hosts who respected my privacy but were there to socialize when I was looking for that. Breakfasts were delicious! Coffee, tea, water and snacks were available at all times in the dining room / living room. I highly recommend this most unique and wonderful B&B. Don't miss out on this one if you're in the area of Randolph, Fond du Lac, Beaver Dam, Horicon, etc! Cheers, Nadia.


Cozy and Romantic

5 en marzo 26, 2013

My husband and I highly recommend a stay at this cozy, charming, bed & breakfast. Beth and Todd are wonderful hosts. The food was amazing! And our room was both inviting and spacious. We loved the whirlpool tub! Beth welcomed us with a homemade cheesecake dessert (with gorgeous blueberry sauce!) and sent us on our way with a homemade cinnamon roll and coffee "to go." We were pampered throughout our stay and had a wonderful time.


Wonderful experience at this lovely B&B!

5 en enero 30, 2013

What a wonderful experience! Beautiful rooms and stained glass windows throughout. Beth was so friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be back and recommend. Thanks so much!


Great last minute escape

5 en enero 20, 2013

My fiance and I have been to numerous B&B's throughout Wisconsin, and this one was the best by far. The rooms were clean and up to date. Todd and Beth were extremely accommodating and some of the nicest people we've met. Breakfast was outstanding! The rooms and entire inn was gorgeous. If you're looking for a country escape to relax, this is your destination! -Royal & Michelle


An Amazing B&B

4,8 en enero 20, 2013

We could not have picked a better place to stay! This B&B is a hidden gem. The owners were extremely kind and welcoming, and even had delicious snacks ready for us for the night. The room and bathroom was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the Jacuzzi on the second floor of the room is great! The breakfast also far exceeded my expectations; it was carefully prepared to perfection and tasted delicious. The pictures do not do it justice; it is infinitely more beautiful than they make it seem. Basically, if you're considering staying here, look no further and make your reservation, you'll be impressed.


Great value! Beautiful!

5 en enero 13, 2013

The host's were great, the building is beautiful and well kept. The food was tasty as heck! I would highly recommend this N&B to anyone!


A Must Stay Spot in Randolph, WI!!

5 en enero 05, 2013

This bed and breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The idea of converting a church to a bed and breakfast makes for a very unique atmosphere, think stained glass and high ceilings. It was such a treat to stay with Beth and Todd. They gave us great service. Their breakfasts are amazing and keep you satisfied well into the evening hours. The layout of the bed rooms with the loft jacuzzi is quite romantic. Their attention to detail really makes for a nice experience. I personally enjoyed their choice in carpet. I'd love to go into more details, but I don't want to ruin all the little surprises for future guests. I definitely recommend this place.


A wonderful place to retreat!

5 en enero 03, 2013

Todd and Beth were great hosts. They pay attention to every detail and were very gracious. The food was fantastic. The room was luxurious. And the whole property was incredible! We can't wait to get back for another visit.


Our stay At Heaven Scent B&B

5 en noviembre 12, 2012

We just recently stayed at the Heaven Scent B&B for our 35th anniversary. It was wonderful!! The accommodations were excellent and the food was awesome!!! Beth is a great cook. They knew every where we should go and also sat and talked with us after breakfast for awhile. They were gracious hosts and so nice too! We will definitely make this trip again!!


Vitamin for the Soul

5 en octubre 31, 2012

I visited Heaven Scent in September. Walked through the doors & was speechless. Inside myself, all I could say was "WOW!". Physically, all I could do was to let my eyes wander & try to take it all in. I am a Catholic & so the details were apparent. They were serious about remodeling the church into a B&B. The respect & the craftsman ship is impressive. You will need the first night just to absorb it. I'm struggling to find the right words. If you are interested in a peaceful, kind & rejuvenating piece of paradise here on earth, give Heaven Scent a visit.


a night very well spent

5 en octubre 08, 2012

superlatives are the rule with Heavenly Scent - the welcoming, the ambiance, the attention to details of guest comfort, and ordering in advance from a breakfast menu, which itself was superlative.


Great Getaway

5 en septiembre 27, 2012

A lovely and unique b and b in a former church, slightly off the beaten path in a quiet setting but easily accessible to area attractions. A warm welcome, a sumptuous breakfast selected from an extensive menu, fresh-baked cookies and donut holes to greet us on our return from a day of exploration, plus all the other thoughtful considerations of our hosts contributed to a delightful stay.


Second Visit

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

We recently made our second visit to this charming bed and breakfast. We found everything as expected. The accommodations are great, and the food is excellent. The Ehlenfeldts are perfect hosts!


Unique experience, great hosts!

5 en agosto 30, 2012

Todd and Beth have turned a quaint little church into a lovely, cozy little getaway spot! You can tell they are passionate about this business - you see and experience it in the impeccable detail and quality in every room. They really made us feel welcome.


Absolutely outstanding bed & breakfast!

5 en agosto 29, 2012

This is our first ever experience at a bed & breakfast and, if we could be assured that the other B&Bs were like this we'd leave home permanently. There is absolutely nothing lacking in this really clever, well appointed, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable and quiet facility. Your jaw will drop upon entering and stay there throughout your stay. And, the food was better than the decor! And Beth and Todd exceeded those nearly unattainable standards. Your hosts are people you'd want for friends. We don't stay in the 5 star hotels but I cannot imagine how they could compete with Heaven Scent! Seriously!! Extremely highly recommended. Bruce and Helen, Atlanta, Georgia


More than expected

5 en agosto 27, 2012

Looking for a B&B close enough to enjoy a few state parks but without the traffic we found out about Heaven Scent. This was the warmest experience I've had at a B&B and there is no question we will be back to renew our spirits. Todd and Beth are wonderful, honest people. They love what they do and they love to serve. The old church is the most unique experience I've had and it was just fun. So much work and love has been put into the grounds. It's wonderful to have stumbled upon this gem. Hopefully, this review will help in your own choice. P.S. The best dining experience I've also ever had at a B&B. James - Milwaukee


A gen in Randolph!

5 en agosto 18, 2012

We enjoyed our two nights at Heaven Scent. The room was very comfortable.


Truly Heaven Sent!

5 en agosto 17, 2012

Friendly folks, clean, beautiful surroundings, excellent, and generous breakfasts. Jacuzzi tub baths were a “Godsend” (no pun intended) after our long days out! Thanks for a Great Stay! Tatiana and Alec from Colorado


Second Time's a Charm

5 en agosto 04, 2012

This was our second stay at Heaven Scent and it was even better than the first. We stayed at several other places later in the week while on vacation and are forever spoiled with our experience at Heaven Scent. If you're looking for an awesome place to stay while you're in the area, this is the place! Todd and Beth are gracious hosts and make Heaven Scent what it is - a great B&B!


Very comfy!

5 en agosto 01, 2012

We've never stayed anywhere where the common areas were so comfortable to be in. The remodeling they've done is amazing, the craftsmanship is definitely worth studying if you're into that ;) The stained glass windows were interesting. However, if you don't want the crucifix depiction in your room, choose the Garden room, otherwise you'll want to pull the shades a bit. Beth and Todd were respectful hosts, and their breakfast was delicious - and the ease of a hot drink was way more of a treat than I expected. We're planning to go again. Wonderful little town and a great place to stay.


Great Weekend Away!

5 en julio 31, 2012

Todd and Beth have really done an outstanding job on this charming B and B. Rooms were quiet, clean, and relaxing. Todd and Beth were attentive and informative without hovering. The common spaces are large and enjoyable. With only two rooms at Heaven Scent you won't feel overcrowded or even the need to mingle at all. Breakfast was excellent and tailored to our tastes. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. We made a day trip to Wisconsin Dells, it was about a 60 minute drive.


Heavenly!!!!

5 en julio 30, 2012

The Heaven Scent B & B is a place of peace, quiet, and comfort. Beth & Todd were excellent hosts and the breakfast was "heavenly".


Fantastic stay at Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast!

5 en julio 11, 2012

Great experience, great room, great food, great host and hostess!


Heavenly Accommodations

5 en julio 02, 2012

Beth and Todd were outstanding hosts. Their place is beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and elegantly served. Many extra touches made our stay delightful.


Super satisfied sister!

5 en junio 11, 2012

Just spjoke with my sister, Peggy as she and Sam returned from Chicago. She and Sam said that the most perfect place that they stayed over the weekend was at Heaven Scent. The breakfast was better than any meal they had at the fancy places in Chicago. The friendly atmosphere was top-shelf. Thanks for making my sister feel at home. She loved the experience.


Our Favorite Bed & Breakfast!!!!!

5 en junio 11, 2012

The Heaven Scent B & B owned and operated by Beth and Todd Ehlenfeldt is truely "Heaven". The Ehlenfeldts are very gracious hosts sharing their passion for their B & B with history of their building, information of the village, and their love of being innkeepers. We found the B &B to be comfortable, homey, very clean, quiet, and restful. It was a perfect retreat from the day's activities. We were greeted with ice lemonade and a small snack on a 90+ degree afternoon...wonderful! Breakfast was also wonderful, with an excellent choice of menu selections presented beautifully and served with delight. Very tasty. We even had an unexpected guest for breakfast whom Beth and Todd welcomed like family. It was one of our favorite B &B stays!!!


Came as strangers, left having new friends

5 en abril 13, 2012

Beth and Todd have found their niche in life. Their friendly, caring way and special treatment of their guests made Heaven Scent truly "heaven sent" for us. We got what we needed, Friendship, great setting, tremendous amenities and a relaxing atmosphere . We have been to B&B's before and have never given a complete 5-star rating as we did Heaven Scent. We will be returning. Connie and Dean


Great Stay

5 en marzo 15, 2012

Heaven Scent is a fantastic place to stay. The interior keeps all the original character of the church while the rooms wonderfully utilize the choir loft for the in room hottubs. It is the perfect place to stay if you are going with two couples, as the large common space can be used together but you can still get your privacy in the rooms. The best part was the breakfasts - Beth is a wonderful cook. Every breakfast we had was wonderful. I also highly recommend having dinner at The Shores in Fox Lake during your stay, it's a wonderful restaurant. Overall I can't recommend Heaven Scent highly enough.


Fantastic mini-vacation!

5 en marzo 01, 2012

My girlfriend, and I stayed at Heaven Scent, and the stay was fantastic. Todd & Beth bent over backwards to make sure that our stay at their bed & breakfast was outstanding. The food was fantastic, the b&b was gorgeous, and the service was beyond expectations. They even cleaned our car off the next morning after a snow storm. We loved everything about the trip, and plan to go back in the near future.


Relaxing Ski Weekend

4,2 en febrero 23, 2012

We took a short weekend getaway from Chicago and what a relaxing place to stay. This b and b is in an amazingly crafted building, we were greeted by friendly hosts, great breakfast, and a jacuzzi!!! Beth and Todd's generosity made our stay unforgettable.


Would Recommend

5 en febrero 17, 2012

My wife and I had the opportunity to spend St. Valentine Day weekend in this beautifully restored church in the countryside. It was a treat to enjoy the fine craftsmanship that went into the building. Todd and Beth were wonderful hosts and took care of our every need. Touches like a bottle of wine next to the Jacuzzi in the choir loft were a nice plus. The breakfast was delicious and we had a very enjoyable conversation to start our day. Looking forward to a return visit. Greenfield, WI


Excellent Stay At Heaven Scent

4,0 en febrero 03, 2012

My job takes me all over Wisconsin, with frequent overnight stays. I recommend Heaven Scent B&B for restful , no-hassel, pampered nights. The dacor was beautiful, but for me the bed and accomidations is what is the most important. I slepted like a baby. Priced reasonable. Food wonderful.


Wonderful time at Heaven Scent

5 en enero 14, 2012

My husband & I have made it a tradition to go to a B&B once a year. This year we stayed at Heaven Scent. We enjoyed the beautiful space, decor and overall experience. Beth & Todd were wonderful hosts. Their B&B had so many special touches that made the experience even more memorable. They had holiday treats and warm cider in our room, menus to local restaurants, champaign by the jacuzzi and peppermint sticks by the coffee. We couldn't believe of all of the "little" things they had thought of. We would highly recommend a visit to this wonderful B&B.


Great Get away

4,2 en diciembre 15, 2011

The rooms were beautifully decorated. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. It was a joy to sit and talk to them over breakfast. It was a very good value.


Romantic, cozy and friendly

4,8 en diciembre 14, 2011

This was our first B&B, during the winter. It was a surprise for my girlfirend, who loved the place. Todd and Beth are extremely welcoming and make an amazing delicious breakfast. What makes the difference is all the little details like the little bottle of sparkling wine by the jacuzzi, the treats and coffee... The house is very spacious and wonderfully decorated, it makes a great cozy place to go spend a week end during the winter. The surrounding are a nice occasion to see what rural Wisconsin looks like (at least for students like us who didn't know much more than Madison). I think it is a great value for its very reasonable cost, and we highly recommend it to everyone!! Rachid and Sandra, graduate students in Madison WI


Excellent experience!

3,8 en noviembre 30, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our anniversary "getaway" in this unique, one of a kind B & B! It was quaint, charming, and very peaceful. The breakfasts were fantastic; and the extra ameneties and personal "touches" were sweet blessings! But most of all, we really enjoyed the fellowship! Todd and Beth are so personable and fun to talk to. We hope many more can experience this B & B before the Ehlenfeldts move on to other things within the next couple of years. Enjoy Heaven Scent while you can! It's worth it!


Heaven Scent was indeed "Heaven Sent"

4,8 en octubre 12, 2011

My husband and I both enjoyed our recent anniversary get away. The food was delicious (we have never stayed at a B & B where we chose a menu for breakfast each morning). The innkeepers Beth and Todd were very helpful recommending restaurants, antique shops, as well as a woman who gave each of us a relaxing massage. They were very accomodating without being intrusive.


Rejuvenating Perfection

5 en septiembre 28, 2011

We highly recommend a visit to Heaven Scent! It was our first trip to a B&B and we will now be joining the B&B circuit due to this experience. Beth and Todd were such friendly hosts. They popped in here and there to deliver unexpected snacks and treats but never hovered. Beth's homemade pastries were amazing and she even packed up our leftovers and sent them home! Heaven Scent was gorgeous--the inn keepers once owned an antique store so there was lots to look at and admire. Delicious and abundant food, very clean yet comfortable accommodations, and plenty of space to do what you wanted. We played horse shoes outside and sat by the fire pit to wind down the night. We went with another couple and, because there are just two rooms to rent, the four of us had the place to ourselves. Two couples who are friends will find the set up perfect for hanging out all together but also for having time alone. We didn't know what to expect as first timers, but couldn't have been happier with our experience. Heaven Scent is a great place for complete relaxation--we felt comfortable and right at home. We'll definitely be back!


Heavenly Heaven Scent

5 en septiembre 24, 2011

We had an OUTSTANDING experience at Heaven Scent! We booked with another couple and stayed 2 nights. The shared area was large and perfect for hours of conversation and rowdy Yahtzee games. The guys went golfing during the day while the ladies explored Randolph. We loved our private jacuzzis and breakfast was an elegant, awesome experience. We sat out by a fire-pit and tried our hand at horseshoes. We are planning on staying here again with our good friends. Is next weekend too soon? Thank you thank you thank you!


Quiet relaxation!

5 en septiembre 16, 2011

One of the B&B's we have stayed at! Wonder attention to details by the hosts! Will definetly be back again!


Heavenly Transition

4,0 en agosto 23, 2011

Staying at Beth and Todd's B&B...what a wonderful way to transition into a new direction in my life. Truly heaven sent. Beth and Todd were accomodating when I found myself in Randolph earlier than expected, made me feel comfortable and well-taken-care-of. I had worked the night shift before heading to Randolph so peace and quiet was awaiting me. The bed linens were luxurious and I was soon fast asleep. Was refreshed and ready to attend a friend's wedding reception that evening but slipped away so I could enjoy a long, relaxing soak in my personal jacuzzi. Pure decadence! Before returning home the next day, I had an incredible breakfast, so much food including (my favorite) warm apple pancakes - perfectly yummy! Spending time with Beth and learning how they transitioned from a church to a B&B was the perfect way to close out my stay. Wait...could I just move in and stay here forever??


Heaven Scent

4,0 en agosto 22, 2011

My wife and I had a great stay at Heaven Scent. Todd & Beth are excellent hosts and made the stay very enjoyable. They greeted us upon arrival and made us feel at home right from the beginning of our stay. The inn was previously an old church and they did an excellent job converting it into a B&B with charm and character. The rooms are small but nicely decorated and more than adequate. There are only two rooms which made the stay very personable. The breakfast was amazing, with many options and variety. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer (we'll be back). I highly recommend Heaven Scent for a fun-filled, relaxing getaway!


Wonderful

5 en agosto 02, 2011

Highly recommend this experience to anyone. It was so peaceful between our two days at the EAA Oshkosh Air Adventure. Breakfast was delicious and served at the time you request. We truely felt like guests in an old friend's home.


Awesome Hosts at Heaven Scent

5 en agosto 01, 2011

Heaven Scent should be the standard by which all B&B's are compared. Todd and Beth were the ideal hosts in a unique and restful setting, and a breakfast that will knock yours socks off! They had the innate sense of knowing when you need them and when to give you your space. The best part of our visit was totally unexpected. Coming back from dinner, Todd & Beth invited us to join them on their deck to enjoy the fire pit, a drink, and conversation that last late into the evening. Oh yeah, and the facilities are top notch too! How can you go wrong with a quality facility, quality food, and exceptional hosts? We would not hesitate to stay here again, hopefully in the near future. Dan & Denise B. Kennesaw, GA


Don't miss this one!

5 en julio 29, 2011

Don't pass up an opportunity to stay at Heaven Scent if you are in the Randolph area - or even if you aren't! We stayed 4 nights while attending Airventure in Oshkosh. It's worth the hour drive to come home to a clean and comfortable bed in an absolutely stunning building, followed by the best breakfast you could possibly imagine. Beth and Todd bend over backward to make your stay just as good as it can be. For us, that included much-needed umbrellas!


Even better the second time!

5 en julio 17, 2011

This was the second time that we stayed at Heaven Scent B & B. We stayed here last year and couldn't wait to come back. The breakfasts are fantastic and Beth has expanded the menu to make it even better. This is a warm, comfortable and peaceful place to stay. The room is spotlessly clean and the bed is very comfortable. The whole place is charming and nicely decorated inside and out. We enjoyed sitting in the common area to read, watch TV and visit. The landscaping is great and there was a nice place for us to sit outside and just enjoy a peaceful evening. Todd and Beth are excellent hosts and do so much to make staying here a truly wonderful experience. We have stayed at several B & B's and this one is definitely among the best.


respite from camping

4,2 en julio 17, 2011

Very comfortable night's sleep. Very friendly innkeepers, going above and beyond the call of duty. Beth sent us away with muffins and a cup of coffee, even after a delicious breakfast.


Peaceful & restful

4,8 en julio 12, 2011

This was my first time at a bed & breakfast and WOW, what a great experience! My sisters and I had the inn to ourselves and we fellt very pampered, starting with the sign welcoming us, the afternoon snacks & lemonade, and of course the delicious "four-course breakfast".


The Sisters' Road Trip

5 en julio 11, 2011

My sisters and I stayed at this B&B on July1, and our first impressions and expectations were above what we expected. The food and service were excellent and more than we ever expected. Todd & Beth were gracious hosts and extended all courtesies to us. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking to get away for a relaxing and enjoyable time.


One of the best!

5 en junio 14, 2011

A beautifully done, peaceful place. Great food, unexpected personal touches and engaging conversation. Very welcoming and gracious hosts.


Don't look any further! The best B&B in 4 counties

5 en mayo 07, 2011

If you are looking for a bed and breakfast conveniently located between Milwaukee and Madison, you have already found it and can stop looking now! Heaven Scent is true heaven on earth. I transferred to a new job in the charming town of Randolph, unfortunately, I still lived in Milwaukee and needed a home away from home once a week to break up my drive. Initially, I drove to Beaver Dam to stay at a known hotel chain once a week. I received a feedback form. I mentioned that their in room fridge expressed monstrous and awakening noises all night long and how nice it would have been to have a not been placed next to the boisterous family next door knowing the hotel had 3 floors of rooms and only 5 cars in the parking lot thdid day. The hotel manager did not like hearing my suggestions and asked me to find other accomodations. This was the blessing of a life time. I was told of the quaint B&B located in town. I was never a fan of such personal overnight accommodations, despite my feelings, I had no choice. Beth and Todd have a hidden gem in the middle of small town America. Heaven Scent B&B in Randolph offers a quiet, private, and comforting get away. I looked forward to my weekly nights where I could soak my worries away in the spacious whirlpool tub, watch my favorite show on the big screen TV with my feet up while sipping a chai latte and then slipping into a deep, relaxing sleep in the comfy beds and beautifully decorated room. Awaken to gourmet coffee and a delicious home made breakfast to order. The B&B is full of wonderful things like charming antiques, original woodwork, gorgeous stained glass windows, and a huge decorated tree for whatever season was upon us. Beth and Todd are willing to do anything it takes to provide a fantastic experience where you will want to come back for just the night or to hold special intimate events like a shower or even a wedding. Stop looking, you have found the best B&B in 4 counties!


A wonderful three days

5 en abril 27, 2011

Wow! Where to start. The three days we spent at Heaven Scent were extraordinary. When we arrived there was a sign that welcomed us, along with a personal greeting from Beth and Todd themselves. They gave a us a nice tour of the wonderful church they converted into a house, which is amazing, and also had a some nice pastries for us to enjoy, and gave us some info about the area. The room we had was very comfortable and had a personal jacuzzi in the loft above. They also have a common area to enjoy at your leisure. They were there when you needed them and left us to ourselves the rest of the time. Don't even get us started on the breakfast. Beth is one of the best cooks we've ever seen, you will not go away hungry :) We had a little bit of snow when we were there, but Todd kept all of the sidewalks clear for us. Overall, they were both great. We're supposed to be relocating to Wisconsin in the near future and they were very helpful with any questions we had about the state. We're very thankful for an incredible B&B experience. Thank you, Lori & Phil


Great stay

5 en abril 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Heaven Scent. Todd and Beth were wonderful and the room (and the whole "house") were wonderful. The food was excellent and just kept coming! The bed was very comfortable- a big plus to be in a bed as comfortable as the one at home! The atmosphere was cozy and intimate. We are looking forward to staying again! - Heather, Oshkosh, WI


A wonderful place to stay!

5 en marzo 29, 2011

I would highly recommend staying at this Bed and Breakfast. Beth and Todd were so nice and made us feel so at home. This B&B is very unique and filled with so much charm. I loved the decorating and what they did with this former church building. The food was so delicious and was made with such love and care! I am a very picky person when it comes to cleanliness and this place was so clean and spotless.


five stars!

5 en marzo 18, 2011

This place is absolutely wonderful!! The inkeepers are so nice and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. It is a very unique place, being in a church, and has lots of charm. We were welcomed with homemade chocolate chips cookies, had the best rhubarb dessert that was ready for us after we came back from dinner and the breakfast in the morning is HUGE! And best of all you get to choose from a very extensive menu what you want to eat for breakfast. The price is very reasonable and we will be back again!!


Wonderful Getaway!

5 en febrero 14, 2011

The previous reviews are what helped me to decide to stay at Heaven Scent B&B. We are here to tell you that they are all true! Todd and Beth are truly talented people. They have renovated this church into a beautiful B & B without compromising the integrity in any way. Our every need was taken care of, and we wanted for nothing! Their attention to detail made our stay even that much more special. This is certainly a favorite getaway destination and we plan to go back! Frank and Pam Hartford

Respuesta del propietario

Pam & Frank, thank you for the wonderful review - We really enjoyed our time with you. My only regret is that we missed saying goodbye to you as we were busy chatting with our other guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again...until then take care.


Very very nice and peaceful surprise

4,6 en enero 24, 2011

We came down for our annual family Christmas with my Dad and needed a place to stay close by and found this beautiful place on the internet. The picture of the hot tub on the "choir loft" (privite) overlooks your our privite bedroom, (It was a little warm up in the "choir loft", but very beautiful and serene). THe food is excellent! (we had almost a whole table full of delicious food) My baked herb egg was excellent,my husband had the blueberry /lemon curd pancakes,which he said were also very good! Thank you to Todd and Beth for being such great hosts and letting us stay at your wonderful place. I know that we will be back!


One of the best

5 en enero 24, 2011

Todd and Beth are incredible innkeepers. Their B and B is quite unique. With only two rooms there is a huge sense of privacy, while at the same time, Todd and Beth made my wife and I feel like we were visiting dear friends. The old church is restored beautifuly, rooms are big, beds are comfortable, the hot tubs are great, and the water is nice and warm. Breakfast was a feast and Beth is an amazing cook. Everything seemed to be home made, and again, Todd and Beth are very accommodating to one's requests. When we arrived they had a number of treats and snacks waiting for us, and coffee is available all day long. If you book a night or two you will not be disappointed! My wife and I wish we could have stayed longer.


Heaven Scent Review

5 en enero 20, 2011

I stayed at Heaven Scent B&B for about two weeks in December and January for business. The stay was extremely pleasant and comfortable. Todd and Beth were very accomodating to my schedule and the breakfasts were wonderful. - Ed


Unique place!

5 en diciembre 31, 2010

Todd and Beth were wonderful hosts. This place will not disappoint! We weren't sure about staying in a converted church, but the love they've poured into this place is obvious. It was very exceptional and extremely reasonably priced. The private jacuzzi was excellent and the food was exquisite! We hope to have a chance to come back. Heather O'Neill


You should go to this place

4,6 en noviembre 07, 2010

Todd and Beth are wonderful hosts. The remodeled church is amazing. We enjoyed the room and the private hot tub in the choir loft - creative! The sanctuary of the church has been converted to a large living room / common area and is great - a great place to go with your spouse or a great idea would be to go with another couple to have time away from the kids!


Beautiful Find for a B&B

5 en octubre 21, 2010

Didn't even know that Randolph had a B&B. We were looking for a place to stay the night after a big Badger Game and by chance found this B&B on the interent last minute. We called and they had a room available. What a find indeed. We stayed in the Antique room, decorated in warm earth tones, bed as soft, the place was clean as could be. Loft area w/ the tub was perfect way to relax and unwind after a busy day and exciting game. Beth and Todd were such warm and welcoming hosts it felt like we were coming to visit friends we'd met years ago. Main area is so beautifully done, Todd did an amazing job turning the old church into such a gorgeous space. Decorations were perfect and everything made you feel very home. Then came breakfast....Beth did an amazing job serving up fresh juice, and the most tasting Apple Pancakes on the planet. Had more food than I knew what to do with. They took the time to chat w/ us about how they got into this and shared things about them with us. This was a fantastic experience and I actually had to check my bill like 3 times, I couldn't believe the reasonable price for what we had. Beth and Todd - very warm, welcoming, and accommodating people. I have raved about it since we got home!!


Absolutely Beautiful B&B

5 en octubre 06, 2010

This was my first stay at a B&B and I feel sorry for others that will have to compete with it in the future! This old church is stunning and has been very tastefully remodelled with great care given to preserving the charm and integrity of the building. Beth and Todd are wonderful hosts and have thought of absolutely everything to make their guests feel comfortable and at home. I didn't want to leave!! The food?.........Outstanding! If you're traveling for business or pleasure or just want to get away from it all for a day or two, don't miss Heaven Scent B&B. Bravo Beth and Todd!!


Delightful experience!

4,6 en septiembre 29, 2010

Lovingly restored, this B&B has immaculate rooms and wonderful food. The thoughtful conversion of the property created two private suites – with whirlpool tubs – and a generous common area with beautiful details. A thoughtful selection of antiques complements the architecture of the building. The grounds include lovely garden areas and a deck. The location is convenient to the Horicon Marsh and to Columbus and Madison. The innkeepers are gracious and friendly. When I mentioned attended Sunday school classes at the church with my cousins, Beth gave me a tour of their quarters in the former church hall. They also encouraged us to bring my aunt for a tour, as she had been an active member of the church. The look of delight and wonder on my aunt's face as she took in the loving restoration was priceless.


Peaceful B & B

5 en septiembre 21, 2010

Todd & Beth are wonderful people. They keep the B & B in such an inviting environment. The food is alway delicious and Beth is always finding new recipes to keep us guessing what will be on their menu; which she sends in advance so we may chose our breakfast ahead of time. We enjoy the quietness, cleanliness, privacy, great service, big screan TV and of course the jacuzzi in the loft. The town is full of suprises; Jung garden center, resturants or bars if you like, bike riding is fun too. We thank Todd and Beth for all the interesting conversations, for making our stay welcome and all the special little things they do to make the stay interesting and relaxing.


You must stay here to believe it

4,8 en septiembre 20, 2010

I've stayed at B&Bs where the pictures looked great but the reality was shabby -- not so here. The photos don't do it justice, and the photos look good! The inside of the church is absolutely gorgeous, with beautiful dark wood and stained glass windows. The restoration Todd & Beth did themselves is amazing, converting an open church and choir loft into a beautiful 2-room B&B. They did a great job converting it without destroying the charm of the soaring ceilings, woodwork and alter. If you're into history they're happy to show you the photos and tell you all about their church-turned B&B. The landscape is very pretty also, with a nice lawn and pretty flower beds. This is their home as well as a B&B, and they clearly take pride in making both beautiful. Both rooms feature private hot tubs in the choir loft, a really cool and romantic touch. Sadly we didn't have a chance to use ours, since we were there for one night to see family. But I'd love to return and spend more time at the B&B itself. The breakfast was amazing -- a homemade pastry and fruit parfait with coffee and juice. But that was just the start! When Beth came up to say that breakfast was ready, after I thought I had already finished breakfast, I was astounded. The second course was a lovely apple puff pancake with bacon and sausage and homemade apple syrup. Todd and Beth are happy to chat and get to know their guests, and also respect their privacy. It was a wonderful experience, and I'm just sad that we weren't staying longer. Next time!


A real gem hidden away

5 en agosto 30, 2010

We loved our stay at this quaint bed and breakfast. I loved that there were only two rooms in the building. We had great service and special attention since the owners live on-site. The rooms were more like suites. I would like to return to spend more time enjoying the common areas and the beautiful grounds. Thank you for a wonderful visit!


Great stay at a unique facility

5 en agosto 27, 2010

We stayed at Heaven Scent B&B in late August 2010. It was heavenly! Todd and Beth were very cordial hosts. The facility is unique and outstanding. Todd is a gifted handyman and Beth has a special touch with antiques. The result is a remodeled church with the leaded glass windows preserved and the choir loft smartly converted into a personal whirpool for each room. We were most impressed with the cleanliness of the entire facility and the spacious common area. The breakfast was delicious and filling. We also appreciated the handy guide to area restaurants and supper clubs. It was a memorable stay for all the right reasons. Two thumbs up for Heaven Scent!


A Heavenly Stay

4,2 en agosto 22, 2010

We recently stayed for a second time at Heaven Scent in Randolph, WI. We enjoyed our first visit last year, so much, this summer we planned a stay of several days. By the time we arrived at Heaven Scent this July, we had made a 1500 mile trip from southern Florida, then spent several rewarding, but tiring days, at a family reunion. We arrived at Heaven Scent ready for a few days of rest and relaxation. Todd and Beth Ehlenfeldt, the owners, greeted us like old friends, made sure we were comfortable and that everything was in order for our stay. Beth and Todd have made Heaven Scent a place where you can spread out and feel at home. The first thing I did after arrival was kick off my shoes. Guests have their own common room equipped with comfortable recliners, large screen TV with satellite reception, DVD player, a refrigerator for ones drinks, and a microwave for popping corn. Guests are welcome to bring in lunch or supper from the local deli. Breakfasts are a real treat, with a menu that would make a luxury hotel proud. During our stay we took advantage of everything. We appreciated the good beds, and because we are seniors, the walk-in showers. Outside was a pleasure to see, with a well kept lawn, mature trees and the summer flowers. Everything at Heaven Scent is spotless and well cared for. We think it is well worth a detour by anyone traveling in south central Wisconsin. We are planning our next stay at Lilac time 2011. Carole and Gene Busse


Very Pleasant and Restful Stay

5 en agosto 12, 2010

We mistakenly reserved a room in Randolph, WI instead of Rudolph, WI, but decided to make the best of the mistake. WOW......were we pleasantly surprised and pleased. One of the best decisions we ever made to stay with Todd and Beth at Heaven Scent in Randolph. We had the place to ourselves that evening and just loved it. Visiting with the owners and seeing photos of the conversion from church to B&B was great...really an interesting story. A very unique facility and we've recommended it to a number of friends. Great food in the morning for breakfast, too. Beth is a great cook!! Our recommendation is "VERY HIGH." Too interesting, cozy and pleasant to miss. ---------Bill and Alice, Madison, WI


Beautifully adapted for re-use

4,8 en agosto 10, 2010

We were the only couple there that evening so we were especially spoiled by the spaciousness of the common room.


Highly recommend Heaven Scent

4,4 en julio 11, 2010

My wife and I recently spent 3 nights at this "Heavenly" inn. We enjoyed our stay very much. The innkeepers went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience. It is quiet and peaceful. The grounds are well maintained and nicely landscaped with many plants and flowers. We were welcomed and made to feel at home right away. The room and common area were impressively clean. The common area is a very comfortable place to read, visit and watch television. The innkeepers emailed us a menu for breakfast and asked us to send our choices so they could be prepared. This was a great idea. The food is wonderful. The jacuzzi tub in former choir loft is very neat and it is very private. The loft where the tub is located overlooks your room and is closed off from the other guests. What they did to make use of the loft is a great idea. We loved it. For us, the best part of the stay was the innkeepers. Todd and Beth are very nice and friendly. We truly appreciate everything they did for us. They gave us great advice about several places in the area and did much more than necessary to make our stay very enjoyable. Whether it is vacation or business travel, we would highly recommend staying here to anyone. Wonderful experience!


A great place to stay

4,6 en junio 19, 2010

You have set a new (and higher) standard for travel accomodations. A wonderful stay!! Thank you for all the "extras" you provided. We'll be back-again and again.


Very beautiful!

4,4 en marzo 14, 2010

Have stayed in both rooms - very beautiful place! Excellent commons room, comfortable furniture, great meal. Close to Beaver Dam, and easy driving distance to Portage and Madison. Thank you!


Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $90 - $125
  • Comentarios (102) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 2

Contacta o Reserva

  • Tel. móvil
    1-9207632170

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba