Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
107 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Idyllic Surroundings

3,8 en noviembre 17, 2014

Two night stay with a 4 and 5 year old in November..went for the experience of a farm and animals for the children. They loved it and the innkeeper got sleds out for them the morning after an inch of snow--they had a wonderful time. The first night we were there, a friend of the innkeepers took the girls and let them throw hay and feed--they were thrilled with that hands-on experience! Being able to see animals up close was definitely a great experience for them and one I am sure will be remembered. The beds were wonderful--I slept soundly both nights and I am usually a terrible sleeper. The breakfast was wonderful and amazing. The only things that weren't wonderful--they have deep clawfoot tubs that beg for a long, hot bath...but I could only get five to six inches of hot water before it was gone. I tried at night, then in the morning--and it was the same each time. I tried the shower but it didn't work very well in the blue room. My daughter had a similar experience. Also the lighting was inadequate in the blue room bath for make-up, and the lamp by the bureau mirror in the bedroom didn't work. A bit better bath lighting, reglazing the old and dingy-looking tubs and doing something about the hot water supply would definitely enhance the experience!


Best B&B

5 en noviembre 06, 2014

My daughter and I had the most delightful time and plan to return.


Our stay at Rainbow Ridge

5 en noviembre 04, 2014

Lovely, relaxing time...great breakfast and wonderful setting and animals!


Needs some work

2,0 en octubre 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for an evening. We felt like we were invading their space. The bed was very comfortable but the door didn't shut all the way and the bathroom had cobwebs. The breakfast was advertised to have local items and yogurt. The eggs were farm fresh but they did not have real maple syrup or yogurt.


Get away

3,6 en octubre 16, 2014

Like to rest and relax at b&b's


Hobby Farm B&b

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2014

Awesome place to stay for a quiet, out of the way, getaway!


A Great Family B&B!

3,6 en agosto 27, 2014

Our family (mom, dad, and 3 kids...ages 8, 6 &1) stayed at Rainbow Ridge Farms B&B for 3 days/nights. From the moment you start driving the roads to the B&B, you know it will be an unforgettable experience. The location in the beautiful valley is amazing and then driving up to the farm with chickens, ducks, dogs, cats and goats (certainly I am forgetting someone!) walking around is like a dream vacation for kids like mine! Our 2 rooms (the green room and the yellow room) were perfect for our family. Our older kids stayed in the twin beds and our baby slept in a pack n' play in our room. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We spent 3 nights there and never had a problem with any noise from other guests...except the yard dog...but it's a farm! We would have been disappointed had he not chased away those coyotes! In the morning, our breakfast was nice (we weren't there on a weekend, which I hear is a more spectacular breakfast than the weekday meal) and after breakfast we spent the morning helping milk goats, climbing trees with goats, exploring the "fairly glen" and the "elf cottage" by the back pond. It was a dream for the kids! Rain boots are provided for anyone that doesn't want wet feet (or goat poop on your tennis shoes)! We appreciated the friendly and helpful innkeepers and would totally recommend this for your next "un-programmed" family vacation! We appreciated to laid back, easy feeling of the farm and could have spent every moment there and not gotten board...but then we would have missed out on the Pearl St. Ice Cream Parlor in La Crosse!


Fun on the farm

3,6 en agosto 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at Rainbow Ridge Farms. Cindy and Donna were wonderful inn keepers and they even let us stay even though we were 1 day early. Ooops. My husband and I had a lot of fun milking the goats each morning and coming home in the evening to share our daily adventures with Cindy and Donna. We can't wait to come back with the kids in the spring to help out on the farm.


Wonderful! We will be back!

5 en julio 27, 2014

Came for the biking.... but fell in love with this place! Warm and inviting... quiet and relaxing. After a long day of biking we brought back a dinner from in town to eat on the outside deck and watch the animals play while we ate. After dinner we climbed the hill to watch the sunset and see the Mississippi river. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. Cindy helped us find a map online of a beautiful bike trail and even printed it for us. Donna served us a hot breakfast and even got me fruit for my bike ride. We will be back for sure... Already missing the goats... especially the dwarf Nigerian named "Little Bit". This place is a true gem! Kate and David


review

4,2 en junio 04, 2014

Very nice couple and a beautiful farm. We hope to go back with our kids!


Wonderful getaway!

4,0 en mayo 30, 2014

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed learning about the farm. Comfortable accommodations and great hosts!


Memorial Day weekend

5 en mayo 28, 2014

It was a great weekend at the Rainbow Ridge Farm. Our kids loved the free-range animals, enjoyed the breakfast and a roasted marshmallows by the fire! We'll definitely do this trip again.


Very unique & chosen because of our hobby farm where my children grew up.

4,8 en mayo 21, 2014

We felt very welcome and were even invited to help with the care of the goats which was a thrill to us. The old farm house is charming & the location in the hills outstanding. We would recommend it to anyone looking forward to a down home adventure away from city life.


Making memories

4,6 en abril 12, 2014

My wife and I took our three children, ages 10, 8, and 5. We stayed for two nights, and in this short time we for certain have some memories that will last a lifetime. The highlight for all five of us was the short hike to the one of a kind monkey tree, accompanied by nearly 40 goats -- almost like they were in our care (or vice versa). We felt like we were leading a flock or herd, of whatever the term is, almost felt like an old-time bible story. The kids also loved trying to catch some critters in the creek flowing into the pond, with their net -- when out of nowhere an otter happily started my daughter. A bon fire during the last night really capped it off. If you are like my family with little experience with a farm, a stay will produce some cherished memories for both the kids and adults.


Wonderful, comfortable, feel-good stay

5 en abril 04, 2014

Staying at Rainbow Ridge is such a feel-good experience. Stayed with our kids, and they loved every minute. Cindy and Donna are friendly and over-the-top patient with our questions & tagging along for farm chores. Rooms are comfortable and 3 out of 4 have private in-room bathrooms. The guest quarters are comfortable and look out over the pond where birds & animals roam. Breakfast is wonderful; hot, cooked-to-order including fresh farm eggs. Yum. Will be back.


Children will remember this adventure a long time!

4,2 en marzo 30, 2014

I read that this was a family-friendly B & B, and arranged for family members to meet there, so we occupied all 4 rooms. Overall it was very homey and the owners were understanding and pretty relaxed with our somewhat demanding group. The best part was helping with bottle-feeding baby goats, that we got to witness a birth, and generally the property was fun for a 6 and 7 year old to run around and explore. I don't know how, but these two hardworking owners also manage to make a delicious breakfast spread for a big crew on top of all the farm work! One thing to keep in mind is that this busy dairy goat farm has a number of helpers and young people (with 4-H) involved so there is a feeling of constant coming and going. The helpers didn't enter into the guest area of the home, but it was remarkable. Everyone was kindly towards us strangers. If you are city folk looking to get your kids interacting with a little farm life, this is an opportunity you don't want to miss. Our kids will remember this experience forever!


Fun time

4,8 en octubre 27, 2013

Donna was super. Being a city slicker I had a great time with the animals. Good food,


very very nice

5 en octubre 23, 2013

Very cozy


Wonderful stay at Rainbow Ridge Farms

4,0 en octubre 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting relatives in the LaCrosse area. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was delicious. Even the "continental breakfast" served on Monday morning was plentiful, including fresh fruit, homemade granola, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt. We enjoyed seeing the farm animals and chatting with other guests. Cindy and Donna were wonderful hostesses. We would definitely stay here again.


Cute, cozy and fun!

3,2 en octubre 17, 2013

Donna and Cindy have created an idyllic setting with a working farm and a comfortable B & B. We were greeted promptly and given information on where to eat in town. Donna does a great job of working the farm, leading school groups and making sure guests are taken care of (I am sure Cindy does this on the weekends). Although it is off the beaten path, it was well worth the drive. So much fun!


Great place to relax

3,6 en octubre 12, 2013

Like being at home in the country. Great place for a family with children, eleven different kinds of animals to meet. The owners are friendly and helpful.


Wonderful Stay

4,2 en octubre 07, 2013

Where to start.... The owners were very friendly, the breakfast was hearty, but not so much you couldn't eat it all: eggs, sausage, coffee, fruit, pancakes, yogurt. The animals were very entertaining, and the b&b was very clean. The owners are very responsible and take in all of the cats that get dumped down, or are stray. I am looking forward to visiting over the birthing season with the goats. It's beautiful country, and a wonderful place. I am so glad we got one of the two bedrooms upstairs. (There are two up and three down,) I wish we wouldn't have been so busy with a wedding and other things we wanted to do, as I would have been happy spending much more time sitting outside petting the cats and watching the animals. Excellent, unique place to stay. Highly recommend it! Echo & Tom


Very warm, welcoming atmosphere

4,4 en septiembre 24, 2013

Great place to experience the warmth & friendliness of farm life. Homey atmosphere with friendly hosts and other guests. Farm animals are always fun & seeing them in their natural settings is better than a petting zoo. Breakfast was outstanding & conversation around the table very enjoyable way to start the day. Will be back again.


A lifetime of memories

4,4 en septiembre 17, 2013

We spent one night at Rainbow Ridge Farms and in that short span, created a lifetime of memories. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast was delicious - especially the homemade granola. The animals, however, are what my children will always remember fondly. They loved feeding the goats and watching them be milked, playing with the cats, talking with the turkeys and chickens, giggling at the pigs, looking for the snapping turtle in the pond.... I could go on and on. Rainbow Ridge is a lovely place to stay with welcoming, generous, wonderful hosts.


A great experience. A lot of fun

4,2 en septiembre 07, 2013

The 2 ladies who run the farm were really nice, and very informative. Daniel got to milk the goats, and climb up into a tree with the goats. We had a camp fire at night, and a great breakfast in the morning. We brought small bags of carrots to feed the goats. That was fun.


Perfect little farm in West Wisconsin

5 en septiembre 07, 2013

We loved our stay at Rainbow Ridge- a lovely little farm near LaCrosse- with goats, chickens, pigs, llamas and cats everywhere! (just outdoors). Nestled at the top of a small valley, the farmhouse has 4 rental bedrooms - each with private bath. Super clean and welcoming. the hosts are lovely and the breakfast was beautiful and eggs made-to-order. We will go back.


Great Value in Serene Surroundings

4,0 en septiembre 03, 2013

Thank you so much!!!


Fun stay in western Wisconsin

4,6 en agosto 27, 2013

Rainbow Ridge Farm was relaxing and pleasant. I learned about goats and Llamas. A Good breakfast. Very pretty setting.


Wonderful stay!

4,6 en agosto 21, 2013

We very much enjoyed our room and the beautiful breakfast set out for us. We would love to stay again if we are ever in the area!


A wonderful two days with the goats!

4,8 en agosto 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights --- a Sunday and Monday in early August -- and had a just wonderful time. The farm was so lovely, with so many animals (and local children) running around, we just laughed every time we stepped outside. The highlight was a hike up the hill to the Monkey Tree. When Donna said "some goats might follow you" we had no idea that EVERY GOAT ON THE FARM would come along and hang out and scamper up and down, headbutting, almost dancing with us, I laughed so hard tears were rolling down. The house was lovely, spotless, we had the first floor "yellow" room/bath that overlooked the pond and the baby cows. We spent some lovely quiet time in the sitting room in the evening, so peaceful looking out over the pond with a gentle rain falling. (Yes it really was that "storybook"!) Breakfast was nothing earthshattering but it was a great start to the day and we enjoyed it. Highly recommended, we'll go back for sure.


Great experience for myself and my grandkids

4,8 en agosto 20, 2013

My grandchildren, ages 11, 8 and 2, have all been warmly welcomed by Cindy and Donna. This visit, the older children were privileged to join the summer camp children for an hour, experiencing hand milking a goat, collecting eggs and other farm activities. We all just loved being with the goats, taking a walk with them up the hill to the 'monkey tree,' and getting to know their individual personalities. The kids (ours, not the goats) can't wait to return.


Fun night on the farm

4,4 en agosto 19, 2013

Hostesses make you feel very welcome and are glad to show you around their hobby farm. Breakfast is fresh and abundant. We enjoyed watching the goats being milked, and seeing the llamas, pigs, turkeys, etc.


Beautiful land, easy location, delicious breakfast, friendly owners

4,8 en agosto 14, 2013

We would definitely stay here again--quiet location just outside of La Crosse. Each room has it's own bathroom, the property is beautiful (and full of animals from pigs to goats to chickens and roosters to cats), breakfast was made with their own grown eggs and fruit, and owners were very friendly. Great value compared to other BandBs. Rooms were small but comfortable.


Breath of fresh air

5 en agosto 08, 2013

Being city folk, we basked in the quiet of the country. We felt like we'd been dropped into a children's book about a farm: When walking we crossed paths with ducks; the pigs grunted at us for scraps. We watched all kinds of fowl jockey for territory, and goats climb and meander on the hill behind the barn. I'm telling you, I felt like "Heidi" in the book by Jonathan Spiri. Beautiful scenery, fresh air, clean living. Go! Noreen & Jim


Perfect Stopover

4,6 en agosto 06, 2013

It was our pleasure to have had the opportunity to stay the night at Rainbow Ridge. Located in a beautiful valley outside LaCrosse, Rainbow Ridge Farm includes a nicely renovated farmhouse with a variety of farm animals. The grounds are beautiful and the owners friendly and hospitable. We stayed in the Green Room, selected for its twin beds and private bath. The room was cozy and comfortable, the quilts on the beds welcome and necessary on an unseasonably cold summer night. While overall the room was there were a few cobwebs floating about the ceiling. Our private bathroom, while our own, was located across the common sitting area. The bathroom is large and could use something on which to put toiletries and a box of tissues. Also, the shower curtain liner needs replacing. Our breakfast was delicious! Nothing can beat fresh eggs and bread and crisply fried bacon! Rainbow Ridge Farm is a great place to spend the night.


very pleasant stay

5 en julio 31, 2013

The owners were friendly, tthe rooms were comfortable and the food was good.


A great stay if you're longing for the farm.

3,4 en julio 20, 2013

Friendly hostess, nice accommodations and a true farm experience not too far from suburbia to get the best of both worlds. You not only get to meet the Cindy and Donna, but many from the 4-H community come and help. A glimpse of Norman Rockwell's America.


Warm & Inviting Experience

4,4 en julio 15, 2013

We were thrilled with our time at Rainbow Ridge. The room was cozy, the service was outstanding, and the grounds were fun (and certainly family-friendly). Our hosts always made sure we had what we needed and were more than willing to engage in genuine conversation. We couldn't have asked for a better time and will certainly consider them again if we ever pass through the area again. A+


rainbow ridge stay

4,8 en julio 09, 2013

We loved our stay at Rainbow Ridge! It was a nice break from our city life in Chicago. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Hope to visit again.


Late June visit to Onalaska

4,6 en julio 03, 2013

Sweet place! Love the country atmosphere and Cindy was very welcoming. I highly recommend the place for people who enjoy country life and nature.


Great place to stay!

4,0 en junio 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. It was clean, comfortable and Cindy & Donna were great hosts.


City Kids Weekend on the Farm

5 en junio 23, 2013

Weekend at the Farm With the Kids and Grandkids:) Very nice. Cindy and Donna were very gracious hosts. M+R


Farm stay with little ones

4,6 en junio 22, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the farm! It was a perfect place for our daughter to roam around and learn about the animals. Cindy and Donna were so hospitable and willing to teach us about life on the farm. Definitely going to make this a yearly trip!


Our 2nd stay & we will be back!

4,6 en junio 15, 2013

This was our 2nd stay. We biked from Sparta along the LaCrosse Trail & THe Great River Trail to relax at Cindy's & Donna's farm. They're friendly and fun to talk to but also give you space if you want alone time. I loved relaxing in the claw foot tub after our long ride. I like that they offer wifi so I could stay connected. There's plenty of food & variety offered for breakfast. The animals all seem friendly & healthy. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the comfort of the bed. (But we just got a new luxury bed so it may not be very fair for me to compare the 2.) It was another nice overnight visit before we got back on our bikes to ride back to Sparta.

Respuesta del propietario

It was great to see you again! Thank you for the feedback about the bed, we are in the process of replacing mattresses...now I know which one to do next!


Great Visit

4,2 en mayo 16, 2013

This was our second annual visit to Rainbow Ridge, and it was just as amazing as our first visit that got us hooked! Great hospitality, great breakfast, we love the feel of the room/house, and best of all is the cut baby animals! The fun of hanging out on the farm with the cute babies is great! Thanks for another great visit.


Great Family Getaway

4,6 en abril 19, 2013

We spent a few days at Rainbow Ridge Farms over spring break, imagine it would be even more beautiful after all the snow melted. Our children loved the animals and participating around the farm. Hosts are generous sharing their space and knowledge. Hosts provided lots of ideas for dining and activities near the farm, but my children didn't want to leave it. They were happy helping to feed and milk the goats, feed the chickens and turkeys, wander around the pond or climb a tree with the goats (yes!). Breakfast was plentiful, although a bit carb heavy, and included delicious eggs right from the farm's birds. Rooms are plain and very clean. Don't book upstairs if you have trouble going up steep steps.


Beautiful setting and who doesn't love baby animals?

5 en abril 09, 2013

This B&B has become our favorite. Set in a picturesque valley of rolling hills, it is a real retreat. But the key to why we love it are the hosts, Cindy and Donna. They are warm and welcoming, and generously share whatever you wish to explore on the farm - milking goats and feeding kids and lambs in the 'baby barn,' feeding the chickens, turkeys and guinea hens, and hearing fascinating insights and amusing stories about the farm animals. Breakfast includes farm fresh eggs and a generous table of other goodies. We especially loved bringing our grandchildren, who got to feed and hold baby kids only a few days old.


A wonderful trip

5 en marzo 18, 2013

This was our second trip to Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast. We had a wonderful time. Cindy and Donna are kind and caring people who let us share their farm life for a few days. We got to help feed baby goats. We plan on making regular visits for years to come.


Great stay at Rainbow Ridge

5 en febrero 28, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Rainbow Ridge. Quite and secluded, it was a joy to be there! Donna and Cindy are so warm and welcoming. I'd go back in a heartbeat!


Rainbow Bridge B&B

3,6 en febrero 27, 2013

Going to a farm B&B has built-in entertainment. Rainbow Bridge has goats, sheep, dogs, ducks, geese, chickens, turkeys, llamas, pigs, bees, and cats. One of the days I was there, the local 4H group that they sponsor came over with ~10 kids ready to milk the goats and care for all the animals. It was great fun and great energy abounded. Conversations in the house were filled wth stories of the farm.


Our Family Getaway

4,6 en noviembre 08, 2012

This was a wonderful working farm and my teenaged daughters enjoyed it. The furnishings were beautiful and breaskfast was great. Ours hosts were very accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend it.


Beautiful location

4,6 en octubre 24, 2012

Great place to stay. Fun to interact with barnyard animals. Friendly owners. Great breakfast!


Wonderful country get-away

4,6 en octubre 11, 2012

I greatly enjoyed my stay at Rainbow Ridge Farms. It is quiet, homey and comfortable. What a delight to walk around the farm with all its animal residents! The highlight was the excellent, filling, delicious Sunday breakfast.


Delightful getaway!

4,6 en octubre 03, 2012

Relaxed, country setting. Cindy and Donna create a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Breakfast is an event, not simply a meal.


sure enjoyed our stay - lovely farm

4,0 en septiembre 24, 2012

Fun to be a part of this farm for the weekend. Thanks Cindy and Donna! The boys are still talking about our stay.


A wonderful place to visit!

4,2 en septiembre 22, 2012

I picked out RR Farms from the internet due to the good reviews, but you can never be certain. We were so happy to find that it was even better than we expected! Cindy and Donna were wonderfully personable hosts. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. And the animals were adorable and obviously very well-cared for. We had a very short stay, so we only got to sample breakfast, which was tasty and fresh. I was happy to be able to help support a small farm like this. Don't miss a visit to the Monkey Tree!


Memorable visit

4,0 en septiembre 18, 2012

Wonderful visit to the farm, a memorable breakfast, entertaining hostess and interesting guests. Brought our bicycles and enjoyed the area trails and sightseeing in the Driftless area south. Hope to return soon!


A great place to go to just disappear for a while...

3,8 en septiembre 17, 2012

If you are looking for a hoidy toidy luxury spa resort, this is NOT it...BUT, if you are looking for a place to go for a night or 2 to get completely away from traffic, noise, & basic reality...this IS the place to go. The owners Vicky & Donna, I believe, are very friendly & let you roam around the house & the property at your own whim. They have tons of farm animals, including kittens, baby goats, llamas, pigs, & a pond full of friendly ducks. I am a "city girl" myself, but I found this little place to be EXACTLY what I needed. I enjoyed sitting on the back deck reading magazines & drinking wine. I wandered all over the farm looking at the animals & petting the goats. They milk their award-winning goats twice daily as well. The rooms were very quaint, very clean & reminescent of the 1880s, when the house was built. The old fashioned tub/showers were awesome, but a little small for 2 people at the same time, but we made it work. The breakfast was not fancy, but it was plentiful & it was waiting for us when we got up & wandered downstairs. The price of this B&B was AMAZING! It was actually cheaper than the majority of the local hotels. The house was full of antiques as well. I found it charming & a great place to escape for solitude. I think that late Spring & the Fall when the colors are vibrant would be an AMAZING time to go here for a stay. I definitely attend to go back.


Outstanding and a delightful place to stay!!!!!!

5 en septiembre 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our 2 day stay. It is very peaceful. We enjoyed watching all the animals. We are looking forward to going back next spring. Dennis & Judy


Relaxing B&B

3,8 en agosto 28, 2012

Very relaxing place and wonderful place if you have little kids


Wonderful weekend in Onalaska!

5 en agosto 21, 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at Rainbow Ridge. Cindy and Donna were so friendly and made us feel very wlecome. Our room was lovely, amish made furniture and a patchwork quilt on the bed. Our bathroom had a huge cast iron tub that I made use of a couple of times. Donna makes a great farm breakfast and we had fun helping Cindy milk the goats. Donna also gave us great suggestions of places to go. We purchased goat's milk soap made on the farm and all our firends we have given it to have loved it. We will come back for sure!


A fantastic getaway.

4,4 en julio 27, 2012

Donna and Cindy are always warm and welcoming; they make you feel at home right away. This was our third visit, and I'm sure we'll be back.


Wonderful Rainbow Ridge

4,6 en julio 27, 2012

I will return to Rainbow Ridge. The owners are very friendly and are so wonderful at sharing their love of the many species of animals. I really appreciate their purpose in working with children of all abilities as part of their mission . It was a joy to be on the farm!


Charming B&B

5 en julio 09, 2012

A definite highlight to our driving trip. Beautiful countryside, lovely grounds to walk around. The rooms were comfortable, clean and relaxing and nicely decorated. Loved the lace curtains and views of the pond along with the night sounds from the fields. Fresh picked berries with breakfast were a real treat. Great company to share and very helpful hosts. Enjoyed the goats' antics and some 4H kids learning about them.


Cozy, Friendly Place to stay with a child.

4,8 en junio 18, 2012

From the moment that we pulled into the property, we felt like we were home. Seems like you are way out in the country with all of the shopping and conveniences 5 minutes away. The owners were super friendly and interested in showing us the farm. We chose to stay here because we wanted a B&B but not a lot of places would accommodate our 5 year old child. He had a blast seeing all of the animals and watching the goats getting milked. He even got to help collect the eggs. The breakfast was fantastic with local yogurt, made to order eggs, bagels, toast with local jam, potatoes and fresh fruit. These ladies really have a gem of a place here and were a joy to talk with. Thank you for a memorable stay.


Nice people, nice place, didn't sleep much

2,4 en junio 11, 2012

The farm is great! Gorgeous place all around. House was nice and homey. Cindy and Donna are very nice people and interesting to talk to. They have a hot tub and we took advantage of that. Great perk! However , there is no TV in the bedroom and it was pretty hot upstairs. Don't think they run AC. I got about 4 hours sleep. Breakfast was good, more like a home cooked breakfast. It really is a working farm, so don't expect 5 star accommodations. If you love animals and enjoy the different experience you get at a B&B, this would be a good place for you.


Great location, fun stay

4,8 en mayo 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time. A lovely location close to La Crosse.


Everything we hoped and more!

4,2 en mayo 29, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend on our anniversary. Only one of the owners was there, but she was wonderfully accomodating and ready with advice on great local restaraunts. We were free to roam the beautiful property and I had my fill of animal petting. We biked into nearby La Crosse which worked perfectly from Rainbow Ridge because all the major roads have bike lanes! The room itself was small but very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! I think these ladies could be charging so much more for the stay if they wanted to. But it's great that they keep it so affordable! I definitely recommend staying here.


Romantic Getaway

3,8 en mayo 12, 2012

We wanted to go to La Crosse for a one night romantic getaway and Rainbow Ridge was an easy 10 minute drive from downtown, with a lot more character than a hotel.


Highly Recommend!

5 en mayo 07, 2012

A wonderfully unique B & B experience. Beautiful location; beatifully decorated, and it is wonderful to see and hear the animals!! Thanks Carol and Donna!! We will be recommending this B & B to friends! Dan & Elizabeth Chesman


Great stay!

4,8 en abril 18, 2012

We had a great stay. The innkeepers were VERY friendly, super nice, and made for an amazing experience. Our visit was one of a kind; never had a night stay anywhere like this. You simply have to experience it, you won't be disappointed. Thank!


Heartwarming experience, so much more than a B&B

4,8 en abril 12, 2012

Warmly welcoming hosts, breakfasts featuring organic, farm fresh eggs, opportunities abound for either quiet reading or as much farm experience as you want... This city girl relished the opportunity to help bottle feed week old kids and baby lambs and try my hand at milking the goats while my husband enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and a good cup of coffee. Loved hearing farm stories and watching the llamas herd 'their' goats and seeing the night sky away from city lights.


A little "peace" of heaven

4,0 en febrero 29, 2012

We stayed when there were about 30 baby goats and 2 lambs. The owners are very kind, and they let us interact and hold the animals. The owners were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were clean and nice - nothing fancy, but that would have defeated the purpose anyways!


Great ! Experience!

5 en febrero 29, 2012

Their house was really cool and 'homey' and the bedroom was very comfortable and cute. The breakfast they made was absolutely amazing! One of the best things there though, were the animals! So cool that they let you go into the baby house and play with all the little ones! It was a wonderful stay and we plan to come again and also tell our friends about it! Thanks Cindy and Donna!


Absolutely AWESOME!

4,4 en febrero 17, 2012

I had the most awesome time while staying at Rainbow Ridge! Cindy and Donna are so kind, welcoming and informative. The ladies really allowed me to feel as if I were an actual part of the farm. The grounds are just beautiful and I can't wait to go back! I'll be surely spending more time here! Thank you for a great time!


Quick, Relaxing Get Away from Chicago or Milwaukee~

4,0 en febrero 13, 2012

What a stress releaser even in the winter months. February is spring time at the farm.....being a city person, experiencing new borns is quite the treat. Breakfast with fresh farm eggs, homemade breads, fresh fruits were a delight. I felt like we knew Cindy and Donna for years, the hospitality is warming. I'll be back and this time my teenage daughter and grandmother will be joining me.


Beautiful Hobby Farm

4,0 en enero 30, 2012

Great place to stay. We toured the barn and saw all the pregnant goats!! We were even able to play with a baby goat, about 2 weeks old. So CUTE. We enjoyed the private bath and the company of the Innkeepers. Really good breakfast and plenty of food!


Excellent stay

5 en diciembre 14, 2011

This was our second visit to Rainbow Ridge. Cindy and Donna Are great hosts. We've enjoyed ourselves very much both times.


Interesting and nice!

4,2 en noviembre 30, 2011

Interesting, cause we learned so much more about animals and specifically goats, more about kids and 4-H, enjoyed conversation and the area. Didn't make it to the hot tub, the weather was chilly and misty rainy. Nice & clean private bedroom and bath. Friendly and a good, filling breakfast in the morning! We would recommend to others! Thanks Cindy and Donna!


Family Fun

3,8 en noviembre 16, 2011

This is a unique property. I would especially recommend it for families with small children. They can be exposed to many kinds of animals in a quiet, pretty setting. Cindy & Donna are very friendly and really enjoy talking about the animals and the farm. They do special things during lambing season which sounded like great fun for kids.


Great Service

4,2 en noviembre 02, 2011

Stayed as part of a motorcycle trip and didn't expect much, just a place to sleep but the owners blew our minds away! Great service, food, cleanliness and experience. We will go back again with our child. Love Rainbow Ridge Farms!!!! You definately need to go stay.


Love staying there!!!

5 en octubre 27, 2011

We have been to Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast several times over the years and have never been disappointed. We love walking around outside and visiting all the animals and enjoying nature. Being served a delicious breakfast in the morning from our great hosts, Cindy and Donna, was great. We love staying there and will always be back!!!


B&B petting zoo

4,4 en octubre 23, 2011

Perfect balance between a relaxing getaway & little farm experience. Cindy & Donna were so friendly & accomodating. We loved how gentle all their animals were. It was like a B&B petting zoo with so many different types of animals on the farm.


Peaceful country retreat

5 en octubre 20, 2011

Walking up the hill with 25 adorable goats following us was such fun! We will definitiely return with our children. The farm and house were so charming, and breakfast was great!


Awesome Experience

5 en octubre 19, 2011

This is definitely our favorite place to stay. Cindy and Donna are super friendly and accomodating. We don't feel like customers, we feel like we are staying with friends.


Perfect country setting.

4,0 en octubre 10, 2011

This was our first experience at a B & B. We enjoyed it very much. Donna and Cindy are very welcoming and friendly. They also prepare a delicious breakfast that would be hard to beat. The bed and pillow were exceptionally comfortable. Hearing the rooster crowing in the morning was great. Perfect for the country setting. Would definitely want to stay again if in the area.


We could not have selected a better place to stay!

5 en octubre 09, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. Our innkeepers were outstanding and made our stay with them very comfortable. Breakfast was to die for -who would have expected homemade sausages! My husband even went to the barn in the morning and helped with the milking of the goats. (We also purchase homemade goat soap)! We hope to return when the birthing occurs. This is a must try B & B!!


Rainbow Ridge review

4,6 en septiembre 12, 2011

very accomodating, friendly but not over-intrusive or over bearing with guests, wonderful breakfast! You won't need lunch. Very willing to answer any questions about the animals on the farm.


Rainbow Ridge Review

3,6 en septiembre 12, 2011

Cindy and Donna were wonderful hosts! I enjoyed the farm setting and animals abound. I would definitely suggest Rainbow Ridge for someone who wants a true country getting. Only complaint would be the walls seem thin, sound wise.


Surprise family getaway - kids enjoyed it more then Disney.

4,2 en agosto 31, 2011

Rainbow Ridge is a terrific experience & Cindy/Donna are very nice/welcoming. This is something that every family should do...a terrific experience for children of all ages.


Awesome place to stay!!

5 en agosto 26, 2011

My 8 year old daughter and I loved Rainbow Ridge! Cindy and Donna were great hosts. Can't say enough. Go check it out!!


Great time at Rainbow Ridge!

4,6 en agosto 15, 2011

You could not find a more welcoming and friendly B&B! Cindy and Donna were inviting, engaging, and informative hosts. We would definitely stay here again. All the animals added to the hospitable environment. Great eggs! Trish, Jean, and Betty (sisters three)


Friendly, fun stay

4,0 en agosto 13, 2011

We very much enjoyed learning about the farm and care of the goats, etc. Very conveniently located for us (i.e., close to the Mississippi River); very comfortable, clean room!


Wonderful place to stay, for couples or families

5 en julio 24, 2011

If you like a farm-type environment, then Rainbow Ridge Farms B&B is for you. This place exceeded all of our expectations. The owners are friendly and work hard to provide a great experience, as well as access to the animals and learning experiences for children (goat milking, collecting eggs, etc.) Much of the breakfast food comes from right on the farm. Excellent experience all around, for both couples and families. Comfortable, clean rooms and friendly service. Tasty, fresh breakfast included in the room cost.


A great place for a family visit

4,6 en julio 23, 2011

Donna and Cindy were wonderful. The farm was peaceful and would be especially interesting to children. My stay was during the week so I did not experience the full weekend breakfast (though I expect I will have that experience on a future visit). The farm is near LaCrosse which offers various activities including a wonderful eco cruise on the backwaters of the Mississippi. The farm is an easy drive from Madison for those looking for a weekend get away.


Great time

4,4 en julio 01, 2011

We had a great time. The grand kids ran around and saw the animals. Very peaceful, in a beautiful setting.


It was a family-focused shindig...

4,6 en junio 02, 2011

Cindy and Donna hosted our family (we have 2 kids, 6 and 8) as well as our friends (they have two kids, ages 4 and 8) for a delightful weekend. We enjoyed ourselves fully at their picturesque property. To be able to manage excited children gracefully is quite a feat which they pulled off effortlessly. Thanks to their patience and generosity we had a fantastic time visiting the area. Highly recommended to other families, cyclists, anyone looking for a quiet retreat (as long as there aren't other groups staying with children underfoot!!!)


Long Weekend Stay

4,6 en junio 02, 2011

We traveled to Wisconsin for 3 days of cycling in the nearby hilly back roads, and Rainbow Ridge was the perfect base for this! After a long bike ride we could head back to the farm to relax in the hot tub, play with the animals, chat with the Innkeepers and other guests, or just sit on the porch with a glass of wine. Donna and Cindy made us feel at home and were happy to tell us about their farm. I highly recommend Rainbow Ridge! ...delicious breakfasts too! Eggs gathered from the chickens that morning, and pancakes made with goats milk from their own goats, so cool!


What a great place for a family get-away!!!

4,4 en mayo 17, 2011

Getting up at 5:30am to "help" milk the goats was great! Breakfast food was delicious and the hostesses shared very interesting and informative details about the animals and what it's like to live on a farm. Everyone enjoyed not having to clean our houses, cook or clean up afterward, leaving us with plenty of time to catch up on each others lives.


Wonderful!

4,2 en mayo 08, 2011

What a great escape from the city... Donna and Cindy are wonderful, warm & welcoming hosts, and the farm was just idyllic. Goats, sheep, cats... Pretty farm nestled in the hills... this is a perfect weekend getaway.


Delightful

4,0 en marzo 28, 2011

Cindy and Donna are marvelous! We had such a great time feeding and milking the goats. Our stay was a real treat. What wonderful people and a beautiful place!


Quaint country escape

4,2 en marzo 23, 2011

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Rainbow Ridge Farms B & B. We went to the area with the intention of viewing migrating birds and didn't even have to leave our room to see from our window, a pair of hooded mergansers swimming in a pond from behind the house. Very quite and peaceful, yet full of farm life activity. A perk was getting to pet cute baby goats just two weeks old. The room was comfortable and had a nice tub for soaking. We could have used the hot tub but didn't get around to it. Wonderful breakfast featuring farm fresh eggs. We enjoyed our stay.


Awesome night with the baby goats

4,6 en marzo 13, 2011

Wonderful place, will definitely recommend it. The baby goats were a plus. Keep on doing what you are doing.


A Stay to Remember!

5 en diciembre 24, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast. Our room was comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and our hosts were amazing. We highly recommend this B & B.


A very relaxing long week end

4,4 en agosto 23, 2010

My wife and I spent two night at the Rainbow Ridge Farms B&B and we were thouroughly please by our stay. Cindy and Donna, he innkeepers, were charming, the setting absolutely stupendous and the various animals quite entertaining. We booked this B&B to bicycle on the nearby trails and hope to be able to do it again.


Rainbow Ridge is a gem!

5 en mayo 19, 2010

Don't miss this affordable, comfortable and beautiful B&B near La Crosse, Wisconsin! You simply won't find kinder hostesses, better breakfast (YUM), or more entertaining settings than this working farm! The hot tub is a special plus as well!


Country Charm

4,8 en abril 12, 2010

We were traveling by motorcycle and wanted a nice place to stay away from the noise and crowds of the city. Rainbow Ridge Farms was just the place. Beautiful, serene, comfortable, and in the midst of some of the best ABC roads in the state. The owners are great people and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was a real treat, featuring fresh fruit, homemade banana bread and real farm-fresh eggs! Can't wait to visit them again.


Rainbow Ridge Farms Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $110
  • Comentarios (107) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6087838181

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba