Pleasant View B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
174 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Beautiful view

3,4 en octubre 21, 2014

It was quiet and very "homey" in a contemporary house. The lake was beautiful and we had our own patio. My husband was skeptical about breakfast, but it was perfect. We went during non-peak season, so not a lot to do, but the local brewerie tour was nice.


early in ownership but well done.

4,8 en octubre 19, 2014

Lovely setting with new hosts that will do well. Exceedingly clean and comfortable.


Beautiful, relaxing, and comfy

5 en octubre 15, 2014

My husband and I along with another couple drove up from Chicago to go apple picking and get away from the city. It was perfect! The couple who own the place were friendly and organized. My husband has a gluten allergy so they made sure to cook up a breakfast he cold eat along with everyone else- a baked ham and cheese omelet. They even gave him a gluten free muffin instead of toast. Both the omelet and muffin/ toast was delicious! We will definitely come back.


An extremely nice place for a getaway

4,4 en octubre 14, 2014

We arrived late on a Friday and Beth was there to greet us and show us the rooms and "ropes" of the routine. We had the Secret Garden room that night and enjoyed everything it had to offer, namely peace and quiet. The bed was just fine and the breakfast tray of coffee and muffins was wonderful. I would suggest adding a spoon to stir the cream and sugar. Morning communal breakfast was served promptly at 9:00 a.m. and it was great! My wife and I took off for the day biking and touring and returned to the Wind and Waves room for the next 2nights. We enjoyed the lake view, deck and peace and quiet! :-) The lighting in this bathroom is kind of on the dark side, but that could be easily fixed with a lighter paint scheme. Again, every meal was exceptional, Beth and Roger were able to easily transition to running a B & B, and I would highly recommend PVB & B to everyone! Scott & Gail W.


Great getaway weekend!

4,4 en octubre 08, 2014

We both enjoyed our weekend stay here in the Northwoods room. Beth & Roger's hospitality was great and the breakfast was wonderful! I would absolutely recommend staying here. The view from the Northwoods room was definitely "pleasant".


Scenic B & B

5 en septiembre 29, 2014

We loved the Wind and Wave Room with seating for a glass of wine on the deck outside our very own sliding glass doors. The Atrium was a great place to read, looking over the lake. Attention was given to personal tastes for breakfast.


Pleasant View

5 en septiembre 26, 2014

The name of this B & B was exactly what it was: pleasant and with an incredible view. The accommodations were outstanding - as well as was the service. Our host couldn't have been more gracious. The breakfast was a class act and different each morning. This is a newer home and right on the water's edge overlooking Lake Wissota. If we are going that way again, this would be our first choice.


wonderful stay!

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2014

It was a beautiful room with a beautiful view! The breakfasts were delicious! Lots of things to do around the area!


Perfect stay...

4,8 en agosto 26, 2014

Wonderful B&B and probably the most well kept, uncluttered and extremely clean. My husband and I had a wonderful time especially sitting down at the dock in the early evening. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. High recommend.


Pleasant View

4,2 en agosto 25, 2014

Jeanine was very pleasant and personable. Lovely rooms and great service. I really like to early morning wake up snack.


Always relaxing and peaceful!

5 en agosto 21, 2014

We've stayed here a few times now and every time, we've been very happy. The location is terrific, right on the lake. The view is beautiful. The breakfast is delicious.


A Very nice stay!

4,6 en agosto 19, 2014

My Wife were on a short journey and really enjoyed the stay at Pleasant view. The Breakfast was great! I love the muffins and coffee to the room before breakfast. The room was very nice and comfortable. A very relaxing night. Thanks


Recent stay at the Pleasant View B&B

4,4 en agosto 06, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Pleasant View B&B for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. The location right on the lake was amazing with a wonderful view. The host was very helpful in determining local activities and dining options.


Great stay

4,2 en julio 31, 2014

Loved this b&b for location on the lake, whirlpool tub, and being able to get breakfast in our room. The only issue in our room (Cozy Corner) was the slight smell of cigarette smoke, so I think they allow smoking - or did. Other than that - it was perfect!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the nice comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Smoking is not and never has been allowed in our B&B. Smoking is allowed outside. Possibly the smell came through open windows?


Beautiful view

4,6 en julio 23, 2014

Located on a lake, the view from the back deck was awesome. The room was large, the bed comfortable and there was even a whirlpool bath. My husband and I are vegan and the owners were able to accommodate our diet restrictions. The muffins and coffee delivered to your door before breakfast was a nice touch.


Great B&B

4,2 en julio 22, 2014

Wonderful location, rooms, and service.


Serenity in Wisconsin

5 en julio 21, 2014

This was the best getaway we've ever taken. What a beautiful location, what superb hospitality, what a special place to stay. Can't wait to make reservations again.


Peaceful retreat on a lake!

4,6 en julio 21, 2014

We had originally scheduled a Thursday night stay to visit my elderly father-in-law in a nearby town. When we heard that his health was failing, Jeanine kindly let us move up our reservation to Sunday night. We loved our Secret Garden room with the whirlpool tub. The deck off the common areas had a breezy, tree-lined view of Lake Wissota. We were just minutes away from a restaurant on the lake with an outdoor patio. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the lower level dining room overlooking the yard, with other interesting guests.


loved every minute!!

5 en julio 19, 2014

It was a much needed getaway for my husband and myself. Can't wait to go back!!


Quaint B & B

4,8 en julio 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this lakeside B & B! We would recommend this spot to friends and family!


The name truly says it all

5 en julio 13, 2014

Youll find this treasure on the north side of Lake Windsor and only 15 minutes from Chippewa Falls (Leinenkugel's actually). I love how each room has its own personality and well decorated. We stayed in the Wind N Waves room. Each room gives a wonderful serene view of the lake. A staircase takes you down to get a full view of the lake. I had never heard of goat-milk soap, but this bathroom had it so I used it. Its not to ba-a-ad. The rooms are cozy and there was a surprise. There was a hottub IN the room! The breakfast was a homemade meal and made from local ingredients. Such an inviting place to spend the evening! Truly enjoyed our visit and well worth the trip from home.


Loved Pleasant View!!!!

5 en julio 05, 2014

The name describes it all. Located 15 minutes from Chippewa Falls on Lake Wissota, this B&B is truly a gem. The room was lovely, and the breakfast was amazing (make from local ingredients). Such a charming place to spend the evening! There's even locally made goat milk soap in the bathroom. :) Loved every second of our relaxing adventure here.


Enjoyed our stay!

4,4 en junio 26, 2014

Beautiful lake view- very relaxing!


Great accommodations

5 en junio 25, 2014

This was a great bed and breakfast. Rooms were spotless. Breakfast was exceptional. Overall, highly recommend!


Our First Experience in a Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en junio 19, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend Pleasant View Bed & Breakfast to others. The hosts were very pleasant and helpful.


Very pleasant stay at Pleasant View BB.

4,0 en junio 17, 2014

My wife and I were impressed with the clean rooms and courteous service. We would definitely recommend to friends and family.


Pleasant View

4,4 en junio 07, 2014

The rooms were small, but adequate. The hostess was great! The breakfasts were delicious. The view of the lake was nice.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the wonderful compliment! Just wanted to let you (and future guests) know that Cozy Corner, Northwoods and Hidden Harbor Rooms are almost twice the size of Wind & Waves and Secret Garden Rooms. Thanks again and glad you enjoyed the breakfasts.


Great Value, Wonderful Conversation and Serenity.

4,2 en mayo 21, 2014

Pleasant View was conveniently located with access to everything in the area, if we wanted to do it all. We chose Irvine Park and a stroll through history and then the Serenity of Lake Wissota and the opportunity to celebrate the beauty.


A view from London

4,8 en mayo 03, 2014

We spent a restful 3 days at the Pleasant View B&B overlooking Lake Wissota at the tail end of a trip to Wisconsin to visit our daughter. What a change from the hustle and bustle of London life, and the standard puts UK B&Bs to shame!. The room was spacious and quiet, everywhere was spotless and the breakfast was excellent (much, much better than the hotel fare on the rest of our trip). Jeanine and Mike were outstanding hosts.


1 Year Anniversary

5 en marzo 27, 2014

Originally, we had booked the Secret Garden room but when we got there, we decided to switch to the Cozy Corner!! It was love at first sight! Loved the room!! It's super cozy and the hot tub was a bonus!! Can't wait to come back in the summer to enjoy the view of the lake and scenery! Breakfast was amazing!! My first time experiencing breakfast in bed and I'm glad it was there!! Jeanine, you are one great cook!! Looking forward to many more stays! Chee & Xao


Best Gift!

4,8 en febrero 27, 2014

We were given a gift certificate for a B&B stay from our son and it was the best Christmas gift. Pleasant View exceeded our expectations. Jeanine and Mike were wonderful hosts. We would definitely stay there again...and for a longer time.


Will Certainly Be Back

5 en enero 29, 2014

Our stay at Pleasant View was wonderful! The rooms are a bit small, but it's perfect for the small town feel of Chippewa Falls. The couple who runs the B&B are lovely - they make a mean breakfast and give great recommendations around town!


Very beautiful accomadations and fantastic stay

5 en enero 20, 2014

We found this B&B when we toured the Feinenkugel Brewery and were very pleased that we did. My husband and I just needed a quick getaway from the Twin Cities and the owners Jeanine and Mike were very accommodating. From the extra wood in the fireplace, warm chocolate chip cookies at night, and the delicious breakfast at the time we choose. They are awesome people with a beautiful home overlooking the lake. Thanks for the memories. Minneapolis, MN


Pleasant View B&B in December

5 en enero 01, 2014

Beautiful place even when it's below zero!!


Great Anniversary Weekend Getaway

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2013

Pleasant View is a great place with wonderful food and gorgeous views of Lake Wissota. My wife and I spent our second wedding anniversary at Pleasant view, which is a short 1.5 hour trip from the Twin Cities. We enjoyed the local wineries and brewery in Chippewa Falls during the day and spent a relaxing evening by the fire in the Northwoods room. We would definitely recommend and plan to make a return visit this summer!


Anniversary Stay in Hidden Harbor

5 en noviembre 02, 2013

We had a fabulous experience at Pleasant View. The room was great - cozy and spacious at the same time. We very much appreciated attention to the small details - a nightlight in the bathroom, extra towels, coffee and muffins brought to our room before breakfast. Jeanine and Mike were warm and welcoming but gave us all the privacy we wanted. Breakfast was delicious, served in a dining room with a beautiful view overlooking the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay celebrating our 10-year wedding anniversary.


Sun., Mon. Stay

3,6 en octubre 23, 2013

Liked the setting & the quiet atmosphere. Appreciated the chocolate chip cookies & wine glasses. Had a wonderful stay. The owners really take good care of the guests!


Charming getaway

3,6 en octubre 22, 2013

Gorgeous property with lake views from the northwoods room. Perfect for a relaxing private getaway.


Gorgeous view

4,8 en octubre 19, 2013

Lovely, comfortable, relaxing B &B with an amazing view and friendly service! If you're in the EauClaire area for business or pleasure, Pleasant View is an outstanding option.


Perfect start to our honeymoon!

5 en octubre 14, 2013

We started our honeymoon by staying at Pleasant View B&B and couldn't be happier we did. We stayed in the Northwoods room, which led to a very romantic evening by the fireplace. Jeannine was a great host, giving us a tour of the B&B and ensuring our first night was perfect. We opted to have our breakfast in our room and enjoyed the view overlooking Lake Wissoata. We will be definitely coming back!


A very beautiful place to stay!

4,6 en octubre 13, 2013

We stayed only one night, but found our rooms view was beautiful at sunset. The breakfast was served on lovely china and was most delicious. We found our stay very enjoyable.


It was a pleasant view...

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

We had a great stay! It was peaceful and relaxing, delicious breakfast and exceptional service!!!!


Great Place!!

5 en octubre 07, 2013

I was greeted by Jeanine when I arrived, very nice lady,met her hubby Mike later seemed like a great guy as well...Their B&B is very nice,located right on the lake with very pretty trees all around...My room was outstanding and the food very yummy,plan to get back down there again this winter...Thanks Mike and Jeanine for a great stay!!


Amazing Place

5 en octubre 07, 2013

Thank you so much for making our anniversary weekend so wonderful! This is a beautiful setting in a beautiful area. We hope to make a return soon.


Wonderful B&B

5 en septiembre 19, 2013

The ultimate in charm, relaxation, service and amenities. Will use again and recommend to others.


wedding anniversary

4,4 en septiembre 09, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant!


Anniversary Get Away

4,4 en septiembre 02, 2013

They were there to greet us when we arrived and answered all our questions. They had a mini fridge with pop and water, fresh baked cookies, wine glasses/opener, hot water for tea....wow! They even had menus for a lot of the local/popular eating establishments with directions attached! Breakfast was great, our accommodations were comfortable and a great view of the lake! Highly recommend and would definitely return.


WONDERFUL view, cuisine and friendliness.

5 en agosto 31, 2013

We have tried many places for short stays in the area from Chippewa Falls to Chetek. This is by far the best. Coffee and muffins in the morning for starters, then scrumptious breakfasts and more coffee 45 minutes later. All delivered outside your door, or have breakfast downstairs with the wonderful proprietor. Very homey, quiet and what a lake to look at. We love it, and will be there again.


Loved it we would go back in a heartbeat

3,8 en agosto 27, 2013

Vince from Appleton


34th anniv.

4,8 en agosto 19, 2013

The veiw was beautiful. Breakfast was very good. We hope to go there again someday. Jeanine was a great host.


A memorable stay

4,6 en agosto 15, 2013

The owner was gracious and very eager to please us. The setting of the B and B is lovely and we appreciated our larger room with a comfortable seating area.


Pleasant View B&B-- Outstanding!

4,6 en agosto 14, 2013

We would stay again, hosts provided one great breakfast after another and all accommodations were perfect.


Great place for R&R!

5 en julio 31, 2013

We had an outstanding time staying at Pleasant View. It is in such a peaceful location, and you have full access to the beautiful lake. We loved sitting on the dock, and eating breakfast on the deck outside of our room, and playing board games in our room. Jeanine and Mike were wonderful and very accomodating. I can't wait to come back!


A welcome retreat

5 en julio 30, 2013

We stopped for the night on the way further north, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and spotless, and the service couldn't have been more welcoming. We hope to be back!


Very pleasant stay

4,6 en julio 21, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The view of the lake was beautiful, and the room was nice and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.


Perfection

5 en julio 17, 2013

I decided to reserve a room at the Pleasant View B&B for my parents as a thank you gift for the beautiful wedding they had helped pay for and give me. The whole process was so smooth. My emails were responded to in a timely manner and it was so easy. My parents came home and said they had the time of their lives. They said the rooms were amazing, the food was incredible and the hosts were fantastic. They are already planning their next trip back (:


Excellent Experience from Great People

4,6 en julio 16, 2013

I recently spent a weekend in Chippewa Fall with my sigO for quick relaxing trip and Pleasant View put my mind at ease completely. As you drive in you cross the lake which is a very picturesque scene and then follow a winding road to a beautiful house that is deceptively large. The accommodations were clean and well decorated. We enjoyed the Hidden Harbor room that had a covered patio area where we had breakfast and were able to view the lake in the morning. The husband and wife staff were very nice and their warm disposition permeated the house. I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a well place sanctuary that provides great views and comfortable lodging. Thank you!!!


Great B&B

4,4 en julio 12, 2013

Loved the view. Great breakfast. Enjoyed the hospitality. Recommend!


First night of our marriage

5 en julio 12, 2013

My wife and I visited Pleasant View for our wedding night. Jeanine was very nice and set out everything for us arriving on our wedding night. We had a delicious breakfast in bed the next morning and enjoyed the view of the lake. Looking forward to staying here for our anniversary!


Great experience!

5 en julio 08, 2013

Our first bed and breakfast together, and can't say enough good things about it. We loved the service and our room. The atmosphere allowed for a very romantic night, and breakfast on the deck was a great ending. Would love to come back next year!


A pleasant experience

4,6 en julio 08, 2013

This was the best service of any B&B I've stayed at.


Quality fitting the price, wonderful lake side property and host

3,8 en julio 06, 2013

Located on a lakeside hilltop. Four room up one room down. Two of the upper room are small with jetted tubs inside the sleeping area, Wind and Waves, & Secret Garden. All room except the Garden Rm have lake views. Early morning coffee and so-so, store bought muffins delivered to your room before breakfast. Breakfast can be enjoyed in your room/deck or in the dinning room. Community sunroom, small frig, wine glasses, bottle opener, tea/hot choc, outdoor deck and lakeside pier are available. The host, Jeanine is very knowledgeable, helpful and makes you feel at ease in her home.


first timer

4,8 en julio 03, 2013

First-timer. This was the best home to come back to stay at after a day of enjoying the view of the city.


Pleasant View Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 17, 2013

The tucked in location was very quiet and relaxing. Great service! It was our first Bed and Breakfast and I'm ready to go back!


Wonderful! :)

5 en mayo 30, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. The room was beautiful and clean, the breakfast delicious and our hosts very accommodating and friendly. We would definitely stay there again :)


Visit to Pleasent View B&B

4,8 en mayo 01, 2013

It was a cold spring day, but delightful cozy inside. The view of the lake was spectacular and the accommodations were great.


Made my business trip a pleasure

4,2 en abril 15, 2013

If you are in the area, this is the place to stay. A wonderful cozy room, quiet surroundings, the breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day.


Pleasant View B & B

5 en febrero 21, 2013

We had a great weekend away staying at Pleasant View B & B, the place was very quaint, great views of Lake Wissota. The Wind & Waves room was nicely decorated, the bed was one of the most comfy I've slept in, breakfasts were so delicious! Jeanine and Mike were very nice and accomodating. It was peaceful and relaxing, which was just what we were needing!!


First Time at B&B is going to be hard to beat!

5 en febrero 07, 2013

Wow! What a wonderful time. We celebrated my wife's birthday. The hosts were wonderful, the place was neat and very nice. The food was amazing. Thanks!


Great stay and value

5 en febrero 03, 2013

Would definitely go back


Great view, food, hospitality!

4,6 en enero 10, 2013

Jeanine was very friendly and accomodating! The breakfasts were wonderful and the veiw is awesome! A VERY pleasant stay! Would highly recommend it!


Very relaxing

3,8 en enero 04, 2013

Had a wonderful 2 day stay. Breakfast was amazing, room very cozy and the view of the lake was beautiful! Owners very friendly and helpful! Will definitely go back!


Fall Visit

4,4 en diciembre 03, 2012

Enjoyed the experience thoroughly. Jeanine unobtrusive but available. Delicious breakfast. Would return upon another visit to area.


recent stay

4,8 en diciembre 03, 2012

we loved everything. it was the best stay I have ever had. Chippewa falls is so much fun, too.


Wind & Waves Room

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2012

We had a great weekend away. The breakfasts were wonderful rooms were clean. The Jeanine and Mike were very friendly and helpful. We will be back.


Quiet GetAway

4,2 en octubre 18, 2012

Very Nice for a quiet get-away. Owners were very helpful for sights to see, places to eat, etc. Lovely views of the lake. Rooms very nice,clean, and quiet.


Getaway

5 en octubre 17, 2012

Had an enjoyable time! Food was fantastic; would go back again!


Plesantly Surprised!

5 en octubre 14, 2012

Remarkably nice setting, interesting rooms,and very congenial hosts. Would highly recommend.


The place to stay is at Pleasant View.

4,6 en octubre 08, 2012

Great location right on the lake shore. Good size clean room with beverage and cookies available to the guests. Excellent breakfasts. I would definitely stay there again when visiting that area.


Pleasant stay with beautiful view

4,8 en octubre 06, 2012

This was a very clean and modern B and B. The view from the back patio was spectacular and you could walk down to shore of Lake Wissota. We went during the peak of the fall colors. Breakfasts were interesting, hearty but not over sized. I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone who wants a quiet and beautiful setting.


Weekend at Lake Wissota

5 en septiembre 09, 2012

Great place to stay. Hosts were very gracious, and the coffee was excellent.


Rest and Relaxation

5 en septiembre 04, 2012

This little hiddne treasure is quite a find! What wonderful accomodations. The Inn Keepers were so friendly and helpful. They made this a wonderful place to relax and rest from the busy day-to-day life we lead. We would highly suggest this as a great get-away!


What a great place to celebrate our 60th wedding anniversary.

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

It was like coming home to our family or to the home of a real good friend. Jeanine, meet us at the door with a big and friendly smile. She showed us around the entry room which looked into the glassed in atrium looking out over a beautiful lake. Our next adventure was our home for the next two days. The room was delightful and tastfully decorated.. The two person whirlpool tub,was also great as we found out later. Jeanine also showed us a package our daughter had sent us from Ca. Jeanine remarked that she thought it was our 60th and not our 50th that was on the box of goodies. Oh well kids! you gotta love them. the next morning we had a wounderful breakfast and good conversation with a couple from Texas and the smiling Jeanine not only served but joined in to make it a pleasant experience. My wife who Mike was and if it was a man or a dog. She had read in the room that Mike sometimes runs down the drive way to tell the guest goodbye. Well guess what it was Mike the man. He too was very friendly and a real nice guy. It was nice ti know it was not a dog. Jeanine was also very helpful with direction to where we wanted to visit. Our second breakfast was just as great as the first. The home was very clean as well as the whole property. When we visit here again we will be staying in the room that over looks the lake. We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend this B & B. Thanks Jeanine and Mike. A great place to spent time. Oh did I mention that the landscape and lake were very pretty. Woody & Joyce Woods Princeton, Il


Lovely

4,6 en agosto 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed while attending a wedding and were impressed by the lovely clean room and friendly owners. The only thing that would make it work better for us in our middle-age is perhaps a small table and a couple of chairs. Difficult to eat the lovely breakfast off our laps. (Mind you there was a patio table outside our door but we were afraid we would spill in the transition.) We would definately return.


An oasis of comfort and calm. The view was so very pleasant !!

5 en agosto 23, 2012

Pleasant View delivered !! Quite and comfortable. I was able to visit, reconnect and recharge. I would love to stay again at the Pleasant View Bed and Breakfast.


2 night stay

3,8 en agosto 20, 2012

We had a pleasant 2night stay at a very nice and clean B&B. We were in town for a reunion and were busy both days. Since we had to leave early both days special arrangements we made and breakfast was delivered (yummy) to our room.


Great B & B ..Beautiful scenery!

5 en agosto 18, 2012

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin


A Pleasant Stay Indeed

5 en agosto 15, 2012

My grandson and I were visiting Wissota State Park and decided to "camp" at Pleasant View B&B. What a great decision! Jeanine was an excellent hostess and particularly attentive to my grandson, even offering him hot chocolate for a bedtime treat. After warm muffins and coffee for a morning "wake-up", we were served outstanding full breakfasts at 9:00. Our room was spacious, with a nice walk out to a spectacular view of Lake Wissota (you can fish off the dock, if you want). We definitely will visit this B&B in the future. Linc Duncanson


Met Expectations

3,2 en agosto 08, 2012

My family & I stayed at Pleasantview B&B in Aug '12 and Jeanine was very welcoming & friendly. We were in the Hidden Harbor Room & it was very clean & comfortable. But for 4 adults, just a little small & the sleeper sofa was uncomfortable. The room would be great for just 2 people. One drawback was there was no window in this lower room but it did have a patio door. There was no screen on the patio door, so we could not get any fresh air in the room & it was a beautiful day so we wished we had that option. The view was nice but the bushes could be trimmed for an even better view of the lake. Don't bring kids or any party animals here though because it is very quiet & it was mostly older couples that were there during our stay. Food was good & on-time. Frees soda & water. No frig or microwave in room though. Watch out for frogs at night! Overall we had a very nice time.


We didn't spend much time in the town, but very much enjoyed our stay!

4,8 en agosto 05, 2012

The room was very comfortable, and the facility was great. We were on our way home from a 3-day weekend, and were just ready for a little relaxation. Nice stay!


Thank You

4,0 en julio 26, 2012

The early morning breakfast tray was a nice touch and the view is lovely. We enjoyed talking with both of you.


Cozy B&B

4,2 en julio 12, 2012

Had a very nice overnight stay at this B&B. Jeanine and Mike very accommodating to dietary and parking needs. Sat on their dock and watched the moon rise over the lake. Beautiful. Highly recommended.


Nice weekend getaway

4,0 en julio 10, 2012

Thank you so much for such a lovely, relaxing stay! You have a beautiful inn and take very good care of your guests. Hoping to come back some time! The wine tasting at the local wineries was a blast and there's nothing like getting your cheese from the source :)


Pleasant stay at the Pleasant View

4,8 en julio 05, 2012

Lovely property, attentive service and delicious and abundant breakfast.


What a Great Place to Stay

5 en julio 02, 2012

Great views--Great Service and such a wonderful room. We enjoyed our stay at the Pleasant view B&B so very much and we will make sure that we come back in the future. Our Host were so very helpful in identifying great places to eat and things to do. Overall a wonderful experience.


Wonderful Stay!

5 en julio 01, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful home with a relaxing view of Lake Wissota!!. We woke up every morning to a muffin tray with tea and coffee that was delivered to our door that we could enjoy on the deck before dining on a full, delicious breakfast!


Relax by the water and be treated like a queen!

4,2 en junio 25, 2012

The setting of this b and b is awesome and the owners are warm and friendly. Every need was met in a quiet, gracious manner. The view is to die for!


Outstanding hospitality

4,6 en junio 25, 2012

Celebrated our 50th anniversary here. Great accomodations, food and hospitality. Would recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing stay on beautiful Lake Wissota.,


Very nice place, very nice people

4,2 en junio 21, 2012

We stayed here after our wedding reception at Lake Wissota Golf. We did not have much time to enjoy the amenities. Breakfast in bed was exceptional, but relaxing with morning coffee on the deck with a view of the lake may have been even better. Just a few minute car ride to Lake Wissota Golf or about a 10 minute ride into Chippewa Falls. Thank you so much to Jeanine and Mike.


Very Pleasant Stay at Pleasant View

5 en junio 20, 2012

Jeanine couldn't have been a more congenial hostess, frequently inquiring about whether you needed anything else. Yummie breakfasts! Interesting central, glass enclosed, atrium for gathering.


Our 2nd time, would go back again.

4,6 en junio 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. The veiw is wonderful, rooms are all great, and it is very peacful. Food was great both times, and they were wonderful about special dietary needs. I would recomend it highly.


Lovely view

4,6 en junio 05, 2012

Spent a couple of nights in the Northwoods room and the view was lovely. The fireplace added warmth to a chilly Spring evening. This is the place to be for peace and quiet, even the town of Chippewa Falls was quiet. Breakfast was delicous as was the coffee brought righ to our room. We will be back! thanks


Excellent place to relax.

5 en mayo 07, 2012

We needed a quiet place to escape our hectic lives, and this was just the place to go. Thank you for your hospitality and great accommodations. We will be back! Scott & Ginger


Good view, spacious room, good breakfast, nice innkeepers

4,0 en abril 18, 2012

Was nice having iron & board in the room and enjoyed the walk-out patio with seating. Only improvements would be fridge in room, movies available in-room & salt/pepper on the breakfast trays, which were awesome & delivered to our room! A great place, we'll go back to.


Nice B&B

3,6 en marzo 08, 2012

Very relaxing. The room had a wood burning fireplace and whirlpool tub plus a pleasant view as the name indicates. I would stay with them again and recommend to a friend.


Anniversary!

4,0 en enero 04, 2012

We came on our anniversary and we had a wonderful time. Very clean, the rooms are very unique and fun!! The breakfast was so good and would recommend this B&B!!!


A cozy New Year's getaway

4,0 en enero 04, 2012

Pleasant View B&B provided exactly the couple's getaway we were hoping for to ring in the New Year. We stayed in Cozy Corner, which was indeed cozy, with the fireplace, double whirlpool, and beautiful view of the lake. To be honest, I wasn't sure what to expect of this room based on the website pictures, and I was very pleasantly suprised--it was much nicer than the pictures showed. The room also felt very private because it was in the corner, and the walls/door are suprisingly well insulated from noises in the hall or other rooms. We often felt like we were the only people in the house, which was nice! Jeanine was a great hostess--friendly, kind and available if we had questions, but otherwise gave us all the privacy we wanted. We enjoyed the wakeup trays with tea/juice & muffins, and the amazingly delicious and beautiful breakfast trays that were brought up to our room shortly after. Great service. We were given the option to have the rooms cleaned after our first night, or left alone (we chose the latter), which I appreciated. We also enjoyed the local dining--a very small-town feel, but good food--as well as a winter walk in the nearby Lake Wissota State Park, and a movie at the local movie theater--which was very nice for a smaller town--clean, new, with stadium seating. The TV's in the rooms are small, but that didn't really matter--it wasn't the purpose of our getaway to sit around and watch TV--though we still were able to watch the New Year's countdown in Times Square! Our only minor complaint was that the set of towels hanging in the bathroom for us to use had an odor when they got damp--kind of a moldy smell. But, there was another set of odor-free towels under the sink we could use, so it wasn't a big issue. Definitely didn't detract from the overall pleasantness of our stay. Pleasant View definitely exceeded our expectations, and we would certainly recommend if for a cozy getaway!


Perfect place for our anniversary!

4,6 en noviembre 12, 2011

The room and view were perfect. The breakfast was amazing. It was a perfect choice for our anniversary.


Anniversary stay

4,4 en noviembre 01, 2011

The view was spectacular and the hosts were very responsive and extremely friendly. We felt like we had a lot of privacy and quiet, two things we treasured during our stay.


Great B&B in Chippewa Falls!

3,4 en octubre 28, 2011

So glad we stayed here instead of a hotel...beautiful scenery, quiet, close to town, comfortable accommodations and wonderful hospitality. Missy and Adam were great - great hosts and the food was wonderful. Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to the area! It truly was pleasant with a pleasant view!


Wonderful Get-a-way

4,6 en octubre 17, 2011

We spent a long weekend at Pleasant View and it was fantastic. Missy and Adam were a delight, I'm still telling people about the bacon waffles. Plenty to do around the area. We're hoping to go back again soon.


Friendly Staff and great breakfast!

3,8 en octubre 14, 2011

We had a great time. It was peacful and the room was very clean. I would stay again!


pleasant view for anniversary

4,0 en octubre 11, 2011

This was a beautiful B and B that overlooked a lake. My husband and I were celebrating our 18th wedding anniversary and it was just wonderful. The moon shining across the lake at night, while we sat on the pier, couldn't have been more romantic!


Owner?

2,6 en octubre 10, 2011

We stayed ay Pleasant View based on the great reviews we had read about the innkeepers, the food comments and the pictures on the website. The room was good, the views were outstanding, the weather was perfect for our fall getaway but the innkeepers that are reviewed on this site were not there the night we stayed. The woman we met started off friendly enough, but then as our "tour" ended, our host (Jeanie?) became very stand offish and we felt rushed by her. The great breakfast we read about (online and in the guest book in our room) was a disappointment. The room was as advertised, the views were exceptional, Chippewa Falls is a fun little town to be in, we only wish we would have experienced the friendlier hosts and a better morning meal.

Respuesta del propietario

Due to a family emergency, I assumed the hostess duties that weekend. Relying on many years of innkeeping, I try to anticipate the guests' wishes from the moment they arrive. Sometimes I get a sense that guests would rather be alone than visiting with the innkeeper. I did speed up the tour towards the end thinking this was the case, but I was obviously wrong this time. I am so sorry if I made you feel rushed. And, I'm sorry the breakfasts weren't to your tastes. Other guests that weekend had positive comments about the breakfasts in their room journals.


Best B&B Expereince Ever!

5 en octubre 04, 2011

Pleasant View has spoiled us for any other place to stay! Gorgeous views, fun and friendly innkeepers, excellent food, and super amenities! The hot tubs and fireplace are a wonderful addition to the tranquil views of the lake and the comfy, cozy accommodations! Thanks for another great stay! We've stayed there 3 times and can't wait to go back!


The Perfect Getaway

5 en septiembre 22, 2011

The room was perfect for two and the food was amazing, Missy was a amazing cook. Cannot wait to go back up there and try a different room.


B&B touted as the best but only average

2,6 en septiembre 17, 2011

We have stayed at many B&B's. This one was probably the least desirable. Rooms were not freshened up daily. There was no shampoo, or personal soap. No extra towels. The food was of vast quantity but nothing special. The innkeepers were pleasant and friendly. We always purchase coffee mugs from each inn we stay at. They had inn specific items in the room but none for sale. They mentioned many guests ask about purchasing mugs - doesn't that give you a clue! They have a corner on the B&B market in the area, maybe they are not made to be competitive.


What a surprise!

5 en septiembre 15, 2011

I booked a room at Pleasant View unsure what my husband would think about staying at a bed and breakfast....he was thrilled! We stayed in the Northwoods room and it was fantastic, the seating on the deck with a view of the lake was amazing, the bed was very comfortable, the house was very clean and Missy is a very funny innkeeper and makes you feel like she is your friend. Her stories kept us laughing all through breakfast! And breakfast was excellent! The french toast with cinnamon apples was soooo yummy! We are already trying to find time to come back during the winter to enjoy the fireplace! We will be back! Great job and a great inn!


Great place

4,0 en septiembre 14, 2011

I stayed in the Wind and Wave room as part of a honeymoon trip and was blown away. Beautiful view of the lake and Missy and Adam were top notch hosts. The food was phenomenal. I would book at Pleasant View in a heartbeat.


30th get-a-way

3,6 en septiembre 13, 2011

We had a very enjoyable time. Hostess was a hoot & we really liked her easy going attitude plus all the local info she provided. Lovely setting on the lake...wold be great place to go in the winter as well.


Pleasant Stay

2,8 en septiembre 13, 2011

Satyed in the Secret Garden. Room was fine but the tub took forever to fill.


Anniversary outing to Pleasant View

4,2 en septiembre 12, 2011

The experience was excellent. We had a nice evening and the breakfast was outstanding. I would definitely recommend to others!


Pleasant View was lovely

4,6 en septiembre 11, 2011

WHat a great place to stay. My husband and I came to visit his family and didn't want a hotel. I travel on business 75% of the year and am always looking for something unique. Pleaseant View offered a great setting with a view of the lake, and every morning the "Breakfast Fairy" left us trays of delectable delights for breakfast. I highly recommend!


Obviously Outstanding...

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2011

Missy and Adam make the B&B what it is, and that is great. They are fantastic hosts, young and vibrant, and they have a true desire to make a length of stay there seem like coming home. I especially liked the fact that they adapt to the dietary needs of their guests - even if that means making food for a non-gluten eating, allergic to every fruit under the sun but one, can't stand the sight of eggs and lactose intolerant type of guest. Besides the warmth and kindness of Missy and Adam, the house itself is beautiful. From the outside it looks like a regular house, but once we stepped through the front door, it was clear they had transformed the inside to reflect a traditional B&B. Natural light floods the place and creates an ambiance of openess especially in the sitting room, and the individual rooms are each their own masterpiece. Warm cookies at night and a great breakfast in the morning made for a great visit for my wife and I and the fact that they are across the street from a bike trail made staying here a no brainer. I would obviously recommend staying here to anyone looking to get away from it all. Take a walk along their secluded road, or dangle your feet in the water off their dock. This B&B gives meaning to the word relaxation.


Great weekend

4,0 en septiembre 07, 2011

Overall a very good experience. Missy & Adam were great.


Nice place

4,0 en septiembre 05, 2011

We had a nice room, awesome view of the lake, and the breakfast was excellent. Our only complaint was that the room was way too cold and there was no way to regulate the a/c. The innkeepers are very friendly and gracious.


Great B&B

4,8 en septiembre 02, 2011

Everything about this B&B was great. Rooms were lovely, view was great and breakfast was superb.


Pleasant View B & B~nice place close to home!!

4,0 en septiembre 01, 2011

Very clean room; excellent breakfast. Nice privacy. Really enjoyed the option of breakfast in room vs. in the kitchen!! Innkeepers appeared careful about safety, requesting names of both parties staying which is nice. Liked the keyless entry, too.


Beautiful, Relaxing, and Great Hosts!

5 en agosto 31, 2011

We stayed in the Cozy Corner room. It has a deck with table and chairs to enjoy your breakfast outside over looking the lake. Close to most things to do in the area. Missy and Adam were great hosts. They have two teenage children, who are very well mannered and helpful. The food was excellant! This was one of the best vacations we have ever taken (And we travel about 4 times a year.) Whirpool tub is huge (2 people easily)! Need a break from crazy? This is your place!


First B&B Experience - Wonderful

4,4 en agosto 25, 2011

The view of Lake Wissota was gorgeous! The room was comfy, and it was nice to get breakfast in bed. Speaking of breakfast...it was delicious! Very, very good. There is lots to do in the area, including great restaurants such as High Shores Supper Club. We loved our stay. Missy and Adam were so kind and took care of us very well during our stay. Highly recommended for your next getaway!


an amazing getaway

5 en agosto 22, 2011

We found this jewel on the internet while we were looking for a getaway. Our first impression was made upon walking into our room, the Northwoods, and seeing the view and the wood burning fireplace. When we met Missy and Adam we knew that this was going to be a wonderful weekend. Not only is Missy an amazing cook, she and Adam were always ready with a great story and things to do while we were there. They were always available if they were needing but, were never intrusive. Since this is a small inn, you feel like you are the only people there most of the time. They do a wonderful job of making you feel like you are staying with old friends, instead of just a customer. We can't wait to go back again. Deanna and Mike Russ


Anniversary Weekend on Wisotta

3,6 en agosto 21, 2011

The couple that runs this place was extremely friendly and helpful. Though breakfast was included she baked a wonderful apple rhubarb crisp one evening and brought to each of the rooms. The Cozy Corner was the most private of all the rooms but has the least amount of windows facing the lake of all the lake facing rooms however that is the tradeoff for privacy. The only negative I could find in the room was it took an excessive amount of time to get hot water out of the faucets. Everything else was great. My wife and I would stay here again.


Beautiful views, wonderful hosts!

4,2 en agosto 17, 2011

Our stay at Pleasant View was more than pleasant. Nice lake views from our room. Adam & Missy are great hosts, we had great conversation over a very good breakfast. We'll be staying here again in the future.


Ok, not outstanding

2,8 en agosto 17, 2011

The setting is lovely. Breakfast was large but very average. Staff not terribly gracious of our request to linger for a while after checkout time.

Respuesta del propietario

I am sorry you were disappointed about not staying longer. We have policies in place, such as check-out time, to enable things to run smoothly. We need ample time to prepare for incoming guests. Therefore, especially during the busy season, the policies need to be followed.


A golf getaway!

4,6 en agosto 08, 2011

My boyfriend and I had a great time staying at the Pleasant View B&B. We came to the area for a nearby wedding and took advantage of the close by golfing at Lake Wisota with beautiful views of the lake. Our innkeeper had coffee ready for us early both days to make our tee times and delivered our delicious breakfast to our room at an earlier time so that we could enjoy a relaxed meal on our deck with a beautiful view of the water.


Wonderful!

4,6 en agosto 08, 2011

Missy was an awesome hostess and cook. She is very witty and fun to be with. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend Pleasant View to anyone as well as coming back for another stay! Job well done Missy and family... Nathan and Janelle K


Excellent experience

4,2 en agosto 02, 2011

We loved Pleasant View B&B! It was our 1st time at a B&B and after meeting Missy and our wonderful experience at Pleasant View, it will not be our last.


July getaway

4,0 en julio 22, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 13th anniversary here. Missy and Adam were very welcoming and I felt at home right away. The view of the lake is awesome. If we get back to Chippewa Falls, I will definitely look into staying here again. For a little more money it is much better than staying in a hotel. Tim


Great hospitality, atmosphere and location

5 en julio 19, 2011

We enjoyed everything about this B&B. The room and house are immaculate, each room is decorated in unique and appealing ways, the food was delicious and the hospitality was welcoming and available but not in your face. Great views, great location, we'd stay again.


Definitely a pleasant view.

4,4 en julio 17, 2011

Our stay at the Pleasant View was just for one night. The innkeepers were friendly and welcoming. The inn was clean and well kept. Our breakfast was delicious. Wish we would have had more time to sit on the back deck and enjoy the lake view.


Getaway at Pleasant View B&B

3,8 en julio 16, 2011

Our night at the Pleasant View B&B was great. Missy and Adam are very welcoming and make sure to assist in anyway they can. Beautiful setting. Food was wonderful. We just regret that we only had one night and didn't get to enjoy it more! I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to get away from it all. Kathy & Mark Dunker


The Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 en julio 06, 2011

This was the best way to celebrate my wife and I's first wedding Anniversary. The room was comfortable and clean, right next to the lake, and the breakfast was amazing. The hosts are very friendly and personable. We will be going back for sure!


Dust

3,6 en julio 05, 2011

Rooms could use some dusting, the dust was making cobwebs on the ceilings and walls otherwise the place was pretty clean, the breakfast was amazing.


Our 1st B&B

5 en junio 30, 2011

Wonderful service, food and stay. The view and accommodations were terrific.


Fantastic Low-Key Getaway!

5 en junio 25, 2011

I surprised my boyfriend with a visit to Chippewa Falls so we could tour the Leinenkugel Brewery for his birthday. While searching online for someplace to stay, I stumbled upon the Pleasant View B&B. After reading positive review after positive review, I figured that many people couldn't be wrong. And they weren't. We had a fantastic time there. The rooms are very cozy and homey feeling. The owners are so welcoming and friendly, you can tell that they enjoy what they do. The best part of the B&B is the fantastic view of the lake. And the great deck that we had right off of our room to enjoy it. Very relaxing. The breakfast was amazing too. The best french toast we ever had! Overall, it was a great time and we can't wait until we can go back again!


Happiest Father's Day!

4,8 en junio 23, 2011

My wife brought me here for Father's Day. I had a great time at the Leinie's Family Reunion, the art fair and Saturday night when the storms blew in, Missy, Adam their kids entertained everyone in the atrium! What a blast! The highlight of Missy's tasty breakfasts was Father's Day morning when everyone came to the dining room, the whole family was making FRESH doughnuts for the guests. My wife loved the dark chocolate but the maple and bacon ones were the best! We will be telling our friends and family about Pleasant View and we will be back. Missy and Adam (and kids) you are the best! Thanks so much for a special weekend.


Had a very nice time

4,0 en junio 22, 2011

When we arrived we were a little surprised to see an B&B built the same year as our house! Adam greeted us and gave us the lay of the land and even made dinner reservations for us for the following night. We stayed in the "Secret Garden" which looks out on the front rather than the lake. Room was clean and comfortable. It does have a jacuzzi tub, but we didn't use it. The room was more than satisfactory for us. One thing we liked about the room was that it looked out on the front. The lake view rooms on the upper level open on to a wrap around deck, so you need to keep the drapes closed for any privacy. This is not the case for "Secret Garden." Friday night we went to "The Edge" for dinner which is a short distance from the B&B. It was at best OK. Nice deck dining, but... The best place is High Shores Haus. Had dinner there on Saturday night. Great view and great food; definitely a must. When we got back from High Shores, Missy and Adam and some of the other guests were in the living room just having conversation. We joined in; it was a nice end to a great evening. Also an example of Missy and Adam's hospitality. The breakfasts were more than ample and good quality. Even homemade donuts (all calories removed, of course) were available on Sunday morning. Missy did a great job. Some of the brochures in Pleasant View states that wine is available in the fridge off the living room. The fridge has soda and wine glasses, but no wine. While disappointed, we recovered in seconds and dove into our own stash that we brought with us. IMHO, not a biggy. Bottom line is that we will return next year. We were there for the Chippewa Falls Renaissance Festival and do recommend it. It is a smaller festival, but a lot of fun. We have no reservations about recommending this B&B to anyone traveling in the area.


Great B&B on Lake Wissota WI

4,8 en junio 22, 2011

Great rooms with outstanding views. Missy is a great cook! Excellent breakfests. Great location on Lake Wissota! Quite and peaceful.


Great Night Away!

4,4 en junio 21, 2011

We had a great time at the Pleasant View! We were upgraded to a nicer available room which had a large hot tub and fire place. The view of the lake was wonderful and the porch great for relaxing. The hosts were wonderful as well and made us feel right at home. They even offered to let us store our motorcycle in the garage so it would not get wet from the evening rain. The morning breakfast topped off the experience. It was delicious and delivered right to our room. We will for sure return!


Great location on the lake; rooms are perfectly acceptable but not luxurious

3,4 en junio 15, 2011

Pleasant View B&B was perfectly acceptable -- a B&B on a lake where we could relax for a night/morning during a road trip through Wisconsin. If you are looking for a relatively affordable B&B on a lake, then this is a good choice. We found the room to be comfortable but not extravagant, and breakfast in the morning was good but not exceptional. The room did, however, have a porch that overlooked the lake so that was nice to wake up to in the morning. We've stayed at other B&Bs that were the same price and I thought had significantly nicer/more modern decor, softer beds, flat screen instead of a small old TV, and better food - BUT, they weren't on a lake so I suppose that is the tradeoff! Missy and Adam were, however, very friendly and accommodating hosts.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your comments! We strive to give our guests the best experience they could hope for. Missy and Adam do whatever they can to facilitate that great experience, yet manage to balance their gracious hospitality with a respect for privacy. Our goal is to give the best value for the price so our guests can have the opportunity to enjoy one of Wisconsin's largest lakes. With most rooms having direct access to a lakeside deck or patio, our guests can experience the tranquility of the water and nature, which sets the stage for that great experience. Many times when the guests check in they are frazzled and stressed out from their day to day lives. To see them the next day, happy and relaxed... that's priceless!


Pleasant Stay

4,6 en junio 07, 2011

Our stay at Pleasant View was only one night, but the service was outstanding. Missy is such a great hostess as well as a good cook! THe property is very nice and in a private, tranquil location. The only thing it lacked was a stronger air conditioner. Our room needed a little more air flow. Overall, still a nice play to stay with great service!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your comments. As soon as we saw your review on bedandbreakfast.com, we had the central air conditioning looked at. It wasn't working properly and it was repaired the same day. We're so sorry for any inconvenience or discomfort this caused. We're glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay!


Great Find

5 en junio 06, 2011

Beautiful, large, clean room with fantastic management and service.


our stay

4,4 en junio 05, 2011

Very lovely setting with friendly host and hostess. They made us feel right at home. The room was lovely and they upgraded us since they were not using it that night. We had a lovely dinner at a dinner club across the lake. The breakfast was tasty and filling. Diane and Dennis


Wonderful place to visit!

4,6 en junio 03, 2011

Missy and Adam were wonderful hosts. Very friendly and sweet. We enjoyed our stay :) Thank you!


Just what we needed

4,8 en mayo 04, 2011

This year for our anniversary, we decided to B&B for the first time versus the standard hotel stay. We were so pleased with our stay here, that we will be definitely be coming back next year. The views are beautiful here and the inn is kept very clean. We stayed in the Hidden Harbor room and really enjoyed the large bathroom, fireplace, and the private patio area. Missy is such a fantastic host and cook, our breakfast was delicious. Note: If you want the best dinner in town, go to Duncan Creek downtown.


A great place to get AWAY!!!

4,6 en abril 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Pleasant View and only wish we had time to stay longer. The relaxed atmosphere made it enjoyable and relaxing. We really felt like we were at home (but without all the responsibilities). Breakfast being offered in our room or in the dining room was a nice treat. Thanks so much!


Wisconsin winter

3,6 en febrero 25, 2011

Missy and Adam were spectacular hosts, and did everything we could have needed -- including a big pot of soup and fresh bread for all guests when we were snowed in one day! A beautiful location. Couple of thoughts for upgrading: better, individual toiletries; better pillows or at least a choice of types.


Pleasantview B & B

3,2 en febrero 24, 2011

Very nice rooms. Very peaceful & relaxing for a winter getaway. Just a suggestion: even tho it's winter a couple chairs on the deck outside would be nice. While there, there was a beautiful snowfall and we would have sat outside. Missy was very friendly and helpful. The info in the atrium is very nice for people not from the area.


Delightful hostess

4,0 en febrero 23, 2011

I was a little worried to start - the online reservation system didn't work and when we arrived a room was open for my wife and I, but not under our name. However, after that the stay was absolutely wonderful. The hostess is quite a talker and provided great conversation starters over a delicious breakfast for us and the other guests.


Fabulous, a gem in a little town

5 en enero 27, 2011

Amazing. The views from all the rooms(Missy gave us a tour of the WHOLE HOUSE) were just breath taking. High Shores Supper Club, the food was great, our server was excellent and the bartender was a riot! Reccommended by the innkeepers. Breakfast...there just is not enough room in a person's stomach for all of the DELICIOUS food Missy makes. Not only did we have a wonderful breakfast (great coffee Adam!), but Missy was baking bread that day and shared some fresh from the oven with us! So Good! Missy and Adam are not in your face people, but they are funny, gracious hosts. We felt like we had known them forever! I read the review about the tv, nobody should WANT to watch tv while you are here! We had a great time taking the Leinies tour and hitting the stores in downtown Chippewa. We hope to be back for the warm months! Chippewa is a great town and Pleasant View is the ONLY place to stay!


January 2011

2,8 en enero 20, 2011

Room was nice and hosts were friendly. Hot tub malfunctioned with only one jet operating. B & B should upgrade to cable TV with HD sets.

Respuesta del propietario

We are very sorry the whirlpool malfunctioned. I wish we had known about it at the time so the problem could have been resolved for you. Regarding the televisions, we had hoped local stations and weather would be sufficient. We will take your suggestion under consideration. Thank you.


Long overdue getaway!

5 en enero 19, 2011

My husband and I needed a get away and this was the perfect spot! Missy and Adam are very friendly (and so is the Father-in-law), the breakfasts were amazing! Missy and Adam offered to help with bags, directions and places to visit or check out, they gave great dinner ideas! They were there and available at anytime, even at 11pm when we were looking for a fork to finish off a cheese cake! Rooms were clean, comfortable and very affordable, nice to have a HUGE tub and fireplace in one room! Thanks Missy and Adam for everything! We will be back soon!


Pleasant View

5 en diciembre 09, 2010

Accommodations were exactly as advertised and hosts extremely hospitable. We were in no way disappointed with any aspect of our stay.


inn at the lake

4,4 en octubre 28, 2010

Pleasant view has just that, a pleasant view overlooking the lake and just minutes from downtown Chippewa Falls.


Nice stay at the PleasantView

4,4 en octubre 11, 2010

Stayed at PleasantView again in the Northwoods room. Been staying here for several years when coming to Chippewa for training. Everything is always great but there is no cable or satellite tv. Please upgrade your tv programming and also put new flat panel tv's in the rooms too. Other then the TV situation the stay was great as usual. Brian Smith


Wouldn't Change A Thing...

5 en octubre 08, 2010

Everything was just wonderful! The view was indeed pleasant, the food was incredible, the room was quiet and private, Missy and Adam made us feel so welcomed and even helped us plan our activities. We stayed there for our anniversary and they made sure we had a great time. We highly recommend Pleasant View! Thanks again!


Outstanding

5 en septiembre 30, 2010

One word best describes Pleasant View B&B is "OUTSTANDING"!! The view, rooms, breakfast, and the most wonderful Innkeeper Missy made our one night stay most enjoyable. There are many fun things to enjoy in Chippewa Falls and we for sure will come back. Thank you


What a place!

4,6 en septiembre 23, 2010

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we LOVED it! My husband and I stayed in the Cozy Corner room for our 27th anniversary. Adam suggested High Shores Restaurant for dinner, the staff knew Adam and Missy and made our dinner extra special by surprising us with a table overlooking the lake, a slice of cake to help us celebrate and great food and service. We had trays brought to our room for breakfast, the lemon poppy seed pancakes were very delicious! The view from our room was very 'pleasant'! We will be back for our 28th anniversary!


Chippewa Falls Pleasant View

3,6 en septiembre 22, 2010

Outstanding location. Very friendly environment. Nice place to relax.


A pleasant surprise

4,4 en septiembre 14, 2009

Very happy with the location, rooms and pleasant hosts. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who is staying in the area


Love the hosts.

3,2 en agosto 31, 2009

Breakfast was on time, hot and awsome. Our hosts were so nice, very interesting to talk to and very accomodating. The website indicated hot tub/whirlpool in all rooms. We had a tub/shower and were disappointed. That would have been the highlight of our stay. The linens were very clean and luxurious. Please check your ceiling light fixtures and provide a reading lamp in Hidden Harbor. It was very hard to read in the evening because the lighting was condusive to romance, which was very nice for its own sake.


Great Weekend Getaway!

4,8 en mayo 05, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful time here. The breakfasts were exceptionally yummy and the view of Lake Wissota was gorgeous. Wonderful hospitality and cozy rooms. Can't wait to go back!


Relaxing lakeside retreat

4,6 en junio 28, 2008

What a wonderful B&B, the view, hospitality and dining were more than we could have expected. It truly was a home away from home, we enjoyed our day trips to town and just relaxing on the deck. Jeanine is a wonderful hostess-thanks for all you do.


SOOOOOOOOO Great!

4,8 en junio 08, 2008

We really had a great time at the Pleasant View! Mike and Jeanine were awesome. Cant wait to go back!


Pleasant View B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $129 - $179
  • Comentarios (174) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7153824401
  • Sin cargo
    1-8669477682

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba