Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
154 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A wonderful stay

5 en diciembre 01, 2014

The view is gorgeous and the food absolutely delicious! The owners are more than hospitable and down to earth, which suits us very well. They are very accommodating and enjoyable to be around.


Warm and Beautiful B&B

4,6 en noviembre 09, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Breath of Heaven while hiking in Dolly Sods, and the accommodations were everything we hoped for and more! First of all, the location is beautiful, surrounded by rolling hills and breathtaking/serene scenery. Second of all, Ed and Geri were the most gracious hosts! They greeted us upon arrival, gave us a neat list of food and other attractions nearby, provided us with a hiking map of the area, and made sure we had everything we needed to complete our stay (popcorn for watching a movie, an elegant tea selection (with the most amazing cookie brittle), wifi, and more). Also the view from the balcony at night was a great bonus! Lastly, Geri was kind enough to ask us when we would prefer breakfast, and was very accommodating! We woke up to the delightful aroma of fresh crepes with strawberries and sweet cream, which helped to prepare us for our day long hike. I would absolutely recommend Ed and Geri's B&B to anyone visiting from out of town (especially if you are planning a visit to Dolly Sods or Seneca Creek). You will have a quaint, comfortable, and relaxing stay!


Most beautiful place to stay

5 en octubre 02, 2014

The mountain views were amazing! Geri and Ed were comfortable to be around and very helpful going the extra mile with every detail. The food was wonderful! The best was sitting on the porches watching the hummingbirds play in the evening and chatting about the day. Everything was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was the perfect location to explore the Potomac Highlands.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the lovely words of encouragement. You were a joy to have. If I gave you a recipe for Cookie Brittle I may have left out to also add one cup of sugar. :)


Truly a Breath of Heaven!

5 en septiembre 03, 2014

What a fantastic experience! Not only were Geri and Ed wonderful host and hostess, they made us feel so welcome. The furnishings and decorations took us back to an earlier time in our lives, to an era whose memories we cherish. We never want to have to stay in a hotel room again; it will always be a B&B! Thank You Geri and Ed


what a truly remarkable place!

5 en agosto 21, 2014

We had such a wonderful time!! Beautiful place, beautiful surroundings and the most beautiful and gracious hosts!!! EVERYTHING about the stay was superb! Peaceful, relaxing, comfortable and renewing to body, mind and spirit! Can't wait to return!


A wonderful visit.

5 en agosto 12, 2014

Ed and Geri Moser are wonderful. They made our stay comfortable. The morning breakfast was not just muffins and bagels but a full breakfast. They have put, it seems, their hearts into this Bed and Breakfast, and with that they made our stay wonderful. Clean, well kept, quiet, beautiful views, and basic decency. What more could one ask for?


Go Ahead Inn

4,4 en agosto 05, 2014

The owners were friendly and caring, and the gluten free breakfasts were exceptional! We enjoyed our room, especially the fact that it was a separate building, since we were on our honeymoon. The scenery in the area is breathtaking!


What everyone is looking for in a B&B

4,4 en agosto 03, 2014

Exceptionally lovely owners made us feel welcome and at home...spoiled really.


Outstanding accomodations

5 en julio 28, 2014

Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent!! Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Surroundings were very inviting.


lovely getaway!

4,6 en julio 13, 2014

Everything was just as described. Ed and Geri (the innkeepers) were very friendly and pleasant... It was like I was just one of the family. Breakfast was phenomenal... And the view from the cottage was breathtaking! Would love to go back again!


Beautiful location; "Almost Heaven" WV

4,6 en junio 04, 2014

Hosts were helpful, beyond expectations. B&Bs do not often have a fridge stocked with water (great for hikekrs!). Lawn and flowers add to a serene atmosphere.


Great hosts and lovely views!

3,6 en junio 04, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and loved Geri's breakfasts! Geri and Ed were very gracious and helpful. Hope to make it out there again to relax and enjoy the views.


comfortable and charming B and B

4,2 en mayo 31, 2014

I recommend this B and B to anyone. Loved it.


A true gem in West Virginia

4,6 en mayo 30, 2014

From our welcome to our farewell, Geri and Ed couldn't have been nicer or more generous hosts. They go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as perfect as possible. From the roaring campfire to breakfast on the deck, it truly was a fabulous experience to finish off a wonderful weekend touring West Virginia on our motor bikes.


Comfortable, relaxing accomodations, amazing breakfast, beautiful scenic area and nearby hiking trails

5 en abril 26, 2014

Geri and Ed are sweet and quiet people. Being in their presence and home contributed to our brief vacation. We enjoyed beautiful drives and hiking within a few miles of the B&B. The guest accommodations are clean, tasteful, spacious and private (we chose to stay in the "sunshine" bedroom). The public/shared areas such as the great room and hot tub were welcoming, comfortable and relaxing spaces/places. Geri's breakfasts were a highlight with healthy food that accommodated our dietary needs and included items which I've never had before (and I'm a huge fan of breakfasts and variety). Although weekends often feel rushed and too brief, spending time at Breath of Heaven provided me/us with a definite experience of having been on vacation and left me/us feeling far more replenished than our two nights there might justify. We won't hesitate to return!


No disappointments

5 en abril 23, 2014

This was the 3rd or 4th time we had stayed with these fine people...Really don't think you will find a better couple to stay with....


Wild and Wonderful getaway in WV

5 en abril 16, 2014

The Breath of Heaven B&B is appropriately named, a great place to escape from the daily grind to the peace and quiet of the mountains. The location was well situated for our goal of reaching the highest points in both WV and MD. Other beautiful and interesting sites were also close by. We rested peacefully in the roomy and bright Sunshine room, and were serenaded by the birds as we watched the sun set and rise from the balcony off the back. The attention to detail of the decor in all of the rooms was appealing to the eye and fun to explore. Geri and Ed were delightful hosts, and their knowledge of the area was helpful in our travels. Breakfast was excellent, with Geri's famous crepes and I couldn't pass up the cookie brittle. Would definitely stay again if we go back to that area.


Excellent value!

5 en marzo 18, 2014

Our stay began and ended with warm personal greetings and conversation. In between we were treated to evening tea, hot tubbing under a full moon, an awesome room, an amazing breakfast, and good travel advice. We'd love to stay again.


Beautiful

5 en marzo 16, 2014

The area is beautiful, the property surrounding the B&B is beautiful, the actual B&B is beautiful. Breath of Heaven is a refuge from everything. But what really makes the place really beautiful is Ed and Geri. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and they felt like family by the time we left.


Excellent, very personable Bed & Breakfast

4,4 en febrero 24, 2014

Such a pleasant place to stay. Felt like we were staying wih family. Accomodations were great. Would definitely recommend this bed & breakfast.


Awesome experience!

5 en febrero 19, 2014

Having stayed at many B&Bs over the years, I can say hands down that Breath of Heaven has been one of favorite. Geri and Ed were excellent hosts, great conversationalists, and amazing cooks. Although we had planned on staying just one night, we enjoyed ourselves so much that we extended our staya nother evening. I cannot rave enough about it!


Tom & Karen's Snow Day!

5 en febrero 07, 2014

Great experience! We were snowed in, so they dug out, carried me to my interview, fed us well & were a joy to meet. Love them!


Perfect spot for a cozy getaway!

5 en enero 23, 2014

We had an absolutely fabulous time at Breath of Heaven. By far one of our favorite B&B experiences. My husband and I wanted a cozy, relaxing weekend away & that it was! The location is wonderful with beautiful scenery and remote, yet close enough to the town and outdoor activities. Ed and Geri are fantastic hosts, we felt like family. The food was delicious and rooms were neatly decorated. We loved relaxing in the hot tub at night, enjoying the peace and quiet while staring at a starlit sky. We will definitely be returning!

Respuesta del propietario

We thank you so much for the wonderful review. I wish to take this opportunity to thank others who reply as well. It's people like you who keeps us motivated to continue our business. We have completed 8 years of seeing amazing new friends cross our threshold and continue to be excited in sharing the glory of the scenery.


The Hiden Treasure of West Virginia

4,4 en enero 23, 2014

I drove from the Midwest to the Breath of Heaven B&B, It was worth the trip. Each morning I woke up to a sun filled valley and the heavenly smells comimg from the kitchen inviting it's guest to the breakfast table for a meal fit for a Queen or King. I hope that my travels will bring me back to West Virginia and I can stay at The Breath of Heaven B&B in the Spring or Summer time of the year.


Best part of our trip!

5 en enero 19, 2014

A wonderful stay and beautiful view. This B&B was the best part of our trip and Geri and Ed are just wonderfully good people.


they are the best i have ever stayed at

5 en octubre 25, 2013

ed and geri are really great people I made a res but for the wrong day I made it on sun when it was to be on Monday when we arrived on Monday they was surprised and how embarrassed I was the room was not rented so they put us up then was very polite and the food was great hospitality was over the top I will be going back there again and again thanks any one that does not go there you are missing out on two of west Virginia finest people there is again thanks


Wonderful place to get away....

4,6 en octubre 23, 2013

More contemporary then the typical Victorian B&B, the Breath of Heaven was a fresh alternative to where we've stayed in the past. Loved the mountain views from every window, deck and balcony and did not want to get out of bed - ever! Our hosts were very accommodating and fun, it felt like we had known them for a long time. I can't wait to go back.


FIrst Time at a B & B

5 en octubre 22, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B & B so we were unsure what to expect. We had a great stay with everything just the way you would want it. The rom was very clean and comfortable, the hot tub was nice and the common room was large and inviting. The breakfast both days was delicious and if you left the table hungry it was your fault. Geri and Ed make sure you feel at home in their home and it shows that they enjoy what they do. If I have to say anything negative it would be that we didn't see any deer from the deck but you certainly can't fault the hosts for that. To sum it up, as we drove out the driveway on our way home my wife said if all B & B's are like that we should have stayed at them all along. Thanks for a great weekend Geri and Ed. Jack and Daphne Lancaster PA


Serene and relaxing

5 en octubre 20, 2013

Geri and Ed are genuinely welcoming and their home is your home during your stay. They go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable and the rooms are very clean and decorated with wonderful antiques. There's a hot tub where you can view the stars at night and the breakfast is definitely gourmet. Ed's brownies were fabulous, as well. We're huge worldwide travelers and have stayed at dozens and dozens of hotels and B & B's and believe you will not be disappointed at the Breath of Heaven!


A sweet family home/B&B

3,6 en octubre 19, 2013

In a beautiful location in the WV countryside, Ed and Geri have a nice B&B in their home with four rooms. The two rooms we stayed in were beautiful. They are very friendly, Ed joined us for breakfast and to watch a movie. They were also quite child-friendly. The only major drawback is that although there are a few restaurants within a 30-minute drive, the only places that are closer are fast food. However if you're in this area this is a great place to stay.


Charming Inn with sweeping pastoral views

5 en octubre 19, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are decorated with an eye to vintage and family treasures. We had our own private bath and hallway that could be closed off from the main room with a sliding door. Geri and Ed were gracious hosts and we especially thank them for preparing an early breakfast for us, which was delicious and beautifully presented.


Total relaxation

5 en octubre 12, 2013

The stay at Breath of Heaven was again a unique experience with the feeling of total relaxation far from the hustle and bustle of a busy world. Geri and Ed make you feel as though you are family the minute you walk in the door. If you want a clean quiet place off the beaten track then seriously take a stay here and you will come away refreshed. Ed Leonard


Wonderful Stay!

4,8 en septiembre 25, 2013

We stayed in Dottie's Room at Breath of Heaven on Saturday September 23, before embarking on a hiking/camping trip. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this B&B to anyone. We arrived around 3pm and were greeted by Geri and Ed. We were offered hot chocolate or tea and fresh brownies were made. We found Geri and Ed to be very warm and genuine people who really know how to make guests feel welcome. It is my understanding that Dottie's Room is one of the smaller rooms, but it is large enough for two people. There is also a private hallway and a rather large private bathroom connected to the bedroom area of Dottie's Room. The room is decorated with lots of vintage items and also has a flatscreen tv. The views off the deck are amazing. We sat out there for breakfast, which was delicious. Quiche, watermelon, scones, potatoes, sausage and gravy, coffee/tea and several types of juices were avaiable. Unfortunately, we did not have time to use the hot tub, but it looked nice and had a nice view. We also peeked into the detached cottage which is available to reserve. It had a shower with a skylight and a microwave and fridge/freezer. It also had a private deck with a patio set and I believe a fire pit outside too. We would also stay here. This would be ideal for people who want more privacy, and could be romantic. Bottom line: fantastic hosts, beautiful setting, wonderful food! If we find ourselves in the area again we would definitely return.


Great Getaway in Mountain Farm Lands

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2013

What a nice location, set back from the main road and not far from Seneca Rocks and Dolly Sods for great hiking and views. The deck and hot tub were perfect for a great view or stargazing, especially as the weather is getting cooler. Thanks to Ed & Geri, the hosts, for a great getaway!


A wonderful place to stay

5 en septiembre 12, 2013

Where to begin! We were greeted immediately upon our arrival and given a tour of the facility and shown to our room, which was homey and immaculately clean. Snacks and drinks were available in the common area (Cookie brittle is amazing!). Both breakfasts were served on time, and were delicious, complete with fresh fruit and multiple choices. Conversation abounded at the breakfast table, where we were told all about the different activities to take in in the area. The views were nothing short of breath taking. I highly recommend Breath of Heaven!


completely outstanding

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

Our stay at Breath of Heaven B&B was perfect. The owners are extremely nice people with good hearts. Breakfast couldn't have been better. Our room and bathroom was perfectly cleaned. The little touches were a plus too (the cookie brittle, coffee, and mints and map of the town on our bed). overall: couldn't be better


Comfy b&b

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

Comfortable, welcoming, felt like home. Highly recommended.


Rejuvenating!!!

4,4 en agosto 30, 2013

My husband and I needed a getaway from the hustle bustle of the DC metro area. So, I found the Breath of Heaven on line, and that is what it was. The view was magnificent, Geri and Ed were lovely, the country suite was delightful and clean, the food delicious, and the area was surrounded by national and state parks, and wild refugee sites. It was truly a rejuvenating getaway.


Wonderful!

5 en agosto 20, 2013

I wish we could give 6 stars for service--Ed and Geri were model hosts. My husband and I spent 2 nights at Breath of Heaven B&B on our way south for our honeymoon, and we were delighted with our stay. The breakfasts were delicious, the room comfortable, and the area was beautiful. We will go again some day.


Our Stay at Breath of Heaven B&B

5 en agosto 12, 2013

This was our second stay at Breath Of Heaven Bed and Breakfast. The hospitality provided by the Innkeepers was excellent once again! We thoroughly felt welcomed and the suite was clean and comfortable. We particularly noted the Innkeepers attention to detail, especially when it comes to our dietetic needs and desires. We would recommend this B&B to our friends, and plan to return again for another stay in the not too distant future!


Skip's review

4,8 en agosto 09, 2013

Breath of Heaven is remote and peaceful. Nice outdoor deck and hot tub where you can enjoy nature and the beauty of the Appalachian foothills. It is located close to some great hiking - Dolly Sods, Seneca Rocks and Spruce Knob are all closeby. Geri and Ed Moser are so friendly. Breakfast is great, anything from homemade crepes to waffles, great coffee, etc. The accomodations are very nice, beds are comfy, you have TV w dish network and free wireless internet. Well worth the stay and a nice change from just staying at a hotel.


Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful!

5 en agosto 07, 2013

This bed and breakfast held true to it's name, it truly is a Breath of Heaven. The views are breathtaking, the room was comfortable and cozy, the food was delicious and the innkeepers were a true joy. Our every need was taken care of. My husband and I will be visiting this one again and again. You won't be disappointed if you make a visit to Petersburg, WV! Tell the innkeepers Tammy and Joe said hello!


At the top of it's class!

5 en julio 29, 2013

The friendliest people, the best breakfast, very clean and quaint rooms, and a great time for all. The Cantrell's


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en julio 14, 2013

My husband and I had a relaxing 3-night stay in the Country Suite at Breath of Heaven. The room was beautiful and the surroundings were very peaceful. We had breakfast outside each morning with beautiful scenery and chirping birds. The breakfasts and snacks were delicious and we took home several recipes. We enjoyed chatting with the innkeepers and they were very helpful in recommending interesting sites to see. Would definitely come back again.


very comfortable

4,0 en junio 29, 2013

stayed one night. would have enjoyed longer


Breathtaking Vistas!

4,6 en junio 18, 2013

Host and hostess were friendly, relaxed and had a true gift of hospitality. we felt like old friends rather than first time visitors. I will recommend this place to others.


very comfortable B and B

4,8 en junio 05, 2013

Service was outstanding and breakfast was very good -- will go back


Almost heaven

5 en mayo 31, 2013

What wonderful hosts! They were welcoming us from the very first moment we stepped in their door and paid utmost attention to details to make our stay comfortable throughout our stay. They made us feel very special. Thank you, Geri and Ed!


Another lovely stay...

5 en mayo 13, 2013

Our return visit was even more lovely than the first stay. This dear couple have become part of our family...I would be honored if they were. We will just have to adopt Ed and Geri, that's all there is to it!


Delightful and Fresh

5 en mayo 01, 2013

Our travels to your area was work related and it was such a blessing coming to your Bed and Breakfast after working all day. Everything about our stay from the food to our rooms could very easily be described as delightful and fresh. We were greeted each evening with a smile and concerned about how our day went, giving us the feeling we were coming home. The other two ladies that I was traveling with were not familiar with staying at a B&B and were so impressed that they do not want to stay in hotels anymore. When our travels bring us back in your direction, I will be contacting you. Thank you so much for all your assistance and caring.


Take me home country road

4,0 en abril 10, 2013

Geri and Ed were wonderful hosts. We arrived later than expected without having stopped for dinner. They graciously offered to feed us at that late hour and it warmed our stomachs as well as our hearts. They have a lovely home and made us feel like family immediately. They truly do have a breath taking view of the mountains of West Virginia at the Breath of Heaven B&B. It was also evident that Geri and Ed have a passion for serving others and providing a peaceful retreat away from the hussle and bussle of city life.


Best Trip "Back Home"

5 en marzo 27, 2013

Mom grew up in the area and I take her "back home" as often as possible. This was, without a doubt, the best trip in years. Geri and Ed share their home --- not just their business. The rooms were comfortable and charmingly decorated. Food was prepared with love by Geri and served with a flair by Ed. Knowing that we have relatives that we enjoy seeing when in the area, they extended an invitation to the cousins. We spent a fun, music-filled evening in the great room, with Geri joining in singing and Ed playing the spoons! It was truly "back home," and we will return! Sandi, John and Mom


Really cozy b&b

5 en marzo 27, 2013

Geri and ed make you feel well the moment you come in. Excellent breakfast!


Outstanding cleanliness and attention to every detail

4,8 en febrero 21, 2013

We enjoyed very much our stay at Breath of Heaven on February 2013. I would highlight that the cleanliness was outstanding and the innkeepers paid a lot of attention to every detail to make our stay memorable, including an excellent breakfast. The Hot Tub under the starts was a plus! We stayed at The Sweet Country Suite and it was fantastic with plenty of space, cozy decoration and nice views, but we also had a look at the other rooms and the cottage and all looked very good. We definitely recommend this BB and we are planning to come back soon.


Outstanding in every catagory!!

5 en febrero 18, 2013

Wonderful hosts, great breakfast, spectacular views--would stay again!!


Great People and a wounderful Stay

5 en febrero 07, 2013

Me and my Wife stayed a night at Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast and it was wonderful. I can not say enough on how great the Owners are and the great view and Breakfast. Thank you!


Jim's review

4,4 en enero 30, 2013

I had a nice relaxing stay and the owners are very accomodating and friendly.


Great Place. Will Stay Here Again !!!!! AAA+++

5 en enero 20, 2013

Great Room. Great Food. Great Host!!!!!


LOVE this B&B & the owners too!

5 en enero 07, 2013

I came across this B&B online while looking for a place to stay in the area for our anniversary in early October, & Im SO THANKFUL I found it! Geri & Ed are just wonderful. They provided info about the area upon arrival & they catered to our somewhat radical "needs" for breakfast. Im a vegetarian with a strange diet & my husband is allergic to several foods. They completely worked around that on our behalf & the food was AMAZING! Truly! Geri even made me oatmeal cookies because I mentioned they were my absolute favorite! How awesome is that?! The location of the B&B is in this very serene, quiet area just outside of Petersburg, WV. You can walk around & take in the beautiful surroundings or sit on the porch swing (my personal favorite!). Youre still close to many wonderful restaurants in Petersburg or just a little further drive to Moorefield. Geri and Ed will let you know where to go! We ate at a local Mexican restaurant just inside of Moorefield that they recommended & it was very tasty! There is a golf course nearby, several state parks & a wonderful train ride in the town of Romney that we enjoyed very much when we came back a few weeks later to stay here for a 2nd time! Yes! Twice in under a month! It was a no brainer for us. Geri and Ed are so nice & took such good care of us that we already knew where we wanted to stay when we came up to the area in November! I was sad to leave them behind. It was like leaving family! I highly recommend staying here if you are going to be in the area. There are several rooms to pick from and they are all beautifully decorated and have private bathrooms. Very clean and again, in a quiet beautiful area of West Virginia. MUCH better than staying at a local hotel. Trust me on this one. I can not say enough good things about this B&B and the owners who run it. I am a huge fan! Check it out! You will NOT regret it!


A Great Weekend!

5 en noviembre 05, 2012

My wife and I spent a recent weekend at the "Go Ahead Inn", the cottage just off the main house at Breath of Heaven. The cottage itself was very comfortable (large bath, comfy bed and full-size fridge!) but what really made the weekend special was the hospitality of Ed & Geri, the two innkeepers. During your stay they really make you feel like part of the family rather than customers at their hotel, and that makes a real difference at a small place like a B&B. We will definitely try and return when the weather warms up a bit - we didn't even get to try any of the hiking in the area!


Terrific Rooms and Hosts

5 en octubre 31, 2012

A friend and I stayed at Breath of Heaven and truly enjoyed ourselves. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and our hosts offered to share their other meals with us when we had a bad meal in town and came back hungry (don't eat at O'Neal's in Mooresville unless you like to pay restaurant prices for frozen food that is microwaved while still frozen). Ed and his wife, owners and operators, are just the sweetest, most charming people you could hope to run into. We plan to return.


Strasburg Is The Beginning To Any Destination

4,0 en octubre 30, 2012

I thought that Breath Of Heaven B & B was going to be an experience from Hades. When the host found out we were very opposite in our religous beliefs, we were all but asked to leave the 2nd night. After realizing we were going to be allowed to stay, i was certain the service was going to be lousy. This introduction is an inside joke between Ed & Geri who own the B & B. On a more serious note, my wife and i really enjoyed our 3 night stay with the Moser's. Ed will do anything to get an Egg cooked for you!!! They were great host , had a great since of humour and really i felt like i was at home . I can't really comment on the meals, because it was me and my wifes choice not to eat there. We did eat breakfast one morning , and it was very good. The room we chose to stay in was perfect for us, it was clean, comfortable , nicely decorated very homey. I recommend them to anyone looking for a quite geta way. Again the Moser's were the best host we have ever had at any B&B we have stayed ,, give them i try. We did John & Cassandra Ward..p.s. Ed i did find one place that you can't get to from Strasburg!!!!


Great place to spend 1 night or 10

5 en octubre 24, 2012

Geri and Ed are fantastic hosts who made us feel at home and part of their family. I don't know anything they could have done to make our stay more enjoyable!


Breath of Heaven B & B

3,4 en octubre 15, 2012

Satisfactory but we hve stayed in others for same price tht we enjoyed more. Nothing really special but innkeeper was very hospitable.


Great B&B.

5 en octubre 15, 2012

Beautiful B&B set in a fabulous mountain setting. Area has many outdoor attractions. Owners are very nice and accommodated our every need. Enjoyed our visit very much and highly recommend.


Peace and Quiet

5 en octubre 10, 2012

Off the beaten path with peace and quiet. Breakfast was excellent with more than enough food for the taking. Very cordial atmosphere. Bed was warm and comfortable. Owners introduced the people who were staying to each other which made it feel like you knew everyone before you even got there. Dedinitely on my list of places to return to for relaxation. ETL


Almost Heaven Breath of Heaven

5 en octubre 04, 2012

Ed and Geri are amazing hosts. Couldn't have been a better stay.


Enjoy a Slice of Heaven at the Breath of Heaven B&B

5 en octubre 02, 2012

Tucked away in a breathtaking setting outside of Petersburg, WV is one of the most inviting and peaceful B&Bs I have ever visited. From a warm welcome from Jeri and freshly made cookies which I took to share at dinner with friends, Jeri and Ed made me feel like one of the family during my entire stay. From the wonderfully appointed bedroom and bath (the robes are to die for) to the amazing breakfast crepes, bacon and fruit the next morning, I was pampered and able to relax and enjoy the company of my new friends. If you have never tried a B&B, I recommend you give Ed and Jeri’s Breath of Heaven a try. You will not be disappointed – I will go back soon because I have great new friends to visit and an awesome B&B waiting for me! Thrilled as can be from Parkersburg, WV!


Truly a Breath of Heaven!

5 en septiembre 18, 2012

The best night of sleep I have had in quite a while! Geri and Ed Moser are very welcoming and make you feel like you are part of the family. Cookies upon arrival were a great treat after a long drive and Geri even gave me some for my friends I was meeting for dinner. My accomodations were awesome and provided a wonderful place to unwind. Geri and Ed provide a great breakfast, wonderful conversation and awesome views of the surrounding countryside. Do not miss this special place!


A piece of Heaven

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

Gri and Ed were great hosts. We couldn't of asked for a better weekend. We will be going back.


Breath of Heaven stay

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2012

Staying at Breath of Heaven make me more apt to chose B&Bs for future lodging when we travel. Breakfast was delicious, company great. Room was a bit small and cluttered, but lovely in it's own way. Local restaurants limited if you need to eat out other meals.


Amazing...

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

My wife, father and I just got back from this bed and breakfast and it was some of the best money I ever spent. The food, beds, atmosphere and most of all the company was outstanding. My family went up for a wedding but the best time we had was at the b&b. We wish we didn't have to leave. P.S. this place has the best coffee I have ever tried.


Serene and Cozy

4,6 en agosto 27, 2012

Breath of Heaven is a wonderful place to stay, and the owners are warm and very friendly. We felt right at home even though we were on vacation.


Everything done very well to ensure a memorable stay.

5 en agosto 22, 2012

Room was large, very neat and comfortable, food was wonderful (that alone was enough to make one want to return), atmosphere was relaxed,and hosts were very friendly an pleasant to be with


Visiting West Virginia

4,8 en agosto 22, 2012

Room, service and friendly owners made this an experience to remember - and in an idyllic location too. Alan A


The Name of This Place is Perfect

5 en agosto 16, 2012

Geri's breakfasts were wonderful. Her menus were varied, creative and a terrific surprise every morning. The rooms are beautifully decorated utilizing various themes, and they can be "seen" on-line. The living space is CLEAN, and our hosts make the place as comfortable as home. The outdoor and indoor common areas are ample with many added touches to make each guest feel welcome. I (Libby) grew up in Grant County, so I know that Geri and Ed have done a wonderful job with their research on regional points of interest and as well as the history of the area. This couple took their retirement dream of a B & B and made it real for each guest at their lovely retreat. One of the greatest added "treats" was the variety of interesting, intelligent guests that we met while at the Breath of Heaven. Each breakfast companion became an interesting new friend in a relatively short time. The Potomac Highlands of north-eastern West Virginia truly fits the "Almost Heaven" theme of the WV tourist industry. However, the Breath of Heaven B & B makes that well-used phrase REAL. We retired from West Virginia higher education to Wilmington, NC. We will now always return to my HOME by way of the Breath of Heaven B & B. We hope to try a suite on our next visit. Libby and Bill


Our Heavenly Stay at Breath of Heaven B&B

5 en agosto 14, 2012

We didn't want to leave! With beautiful views, a most comfortable suite, and innkeepers who were always very attentive to our needs, who could ask for anything more! Oh, and did we mention the scrumptious breakfasts? Breath of Heaven's innkeepers know how to make one feel welcomed. Thank you so much for the great service! We surely will return to this little bit of Heaven! Tom and Laura of Virginia


Fantastic experience!

5 en agosto 13, 2012

I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast so did not really know what to expect. I really enjoyed my stay and meeting both Ed and Gerri - they are wonderful inn keepers - they make you feel at home. I would highly recommend Breath of Heaven to everyone.


Wonderful!

5 en agosto 12, 2012

Breath of Heaven is exactly that! The setting is beautiful, the hosts are hospitable, and the food is delicious!


Great B&B. Gracious hosts.

5 en agosto 08, 2012

Beautiful location, very nice and helpful hosts, and delicious breakfasts.


Where Strangers Truly Do Become Friends

4,4 en agosto 06, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Geri and Ed Moser's Breath of Heaven B & B. We were extremely pleased with our hosts' hospitality! Geri and Ed make you feel like you've known them forever! They are the perfect B&B hosts: friendly, caring, fun, and welcoming. They both have very laid-back personalities, which, along with the beautiful vistas of the West Virginia mountains, will get you in a peaceful frame of mind. I would highly recommend their B&B to all of my friends. Great deal/great service.


Great getaway!

5 en agosto 05, 2012

We stayed in the inn which is a little cottage a short walk from the main house. It was absolutely wonderful. My only advice to anyone going is if you're looking for a nice restaurant nearby, the upscale one has closed and the other one is an American Legion. There are fast food places around. However, our inn/room had a microwave and refrigerator, so next time, we'll know, and we definitely plan to go again.


almost Heaven

5 en julio 31, 2012

This was a beautiful setting. the host family was very accommodating and warm. we highly recommend this beautiful place.


Heaven on earth in West Virginia

5 en julio 15, 2012

We just returned home from staying one night at Breath of Heaven B&B. We had an absolutely heavenly stay. "Dolly's room" was quite charming and very comfortable, After returning from our Dinner Train ride, we spent the evening in the great room having a wonderful conversation with Ed. Geri is a great cook and breakfast was delicious. Their deck is a wonderful spot to enjoy the morning meal. Their Breath Of Heaven coffee served in their signature mugs was so good we had to bring home some of each. Thanks so much to Geri and Ed for a wonderful stay. If you're ever in the area, take the opportunity and stay with Ed and Geri at Breath of Heaven B&B - Bill & Gayle, Summit Point WV.


Beauty in the midst of the storm

4,8 en julio 04, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted with home baked cookies, and we were continuously reminded to drink the water they provided, due to the heat of the day. A terrible storm came through, and we lost power early in the evening. Ed and Geri provided us each with a flashlight, and stayed with us for conversation during the storm which turned out to be difficult for several states. In the morning we were provided a great breakfast cooked on the grill, (still no power), and we were invited to return if we were unable to continue our travels. These were wonderful folks with a beautiful, nicely decorated, and clean home. I would recommend this to anyone! Nancy and family


A great night!

4,8 en julio 03, 2012

My friend and I were quite pleased with our brief stay at Breath of Heaven B&B. The breakfast was amazing, and our hosts were friendly and eager to make us feel welcome. We would definitely return if we are ever again in the area.


Definitely a "Breath of Heaven"

5 en junio 22, 2012

After a weary day of travel, we enjoyed a delightful surprise at the Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast. We were immediately met my the owners and welcomed to our lovely room. The room was perfectly adorned and immaculately clean. We were provided with every amenity. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and creative. We had our five year old grandson with us and the owners made sure that he had a delightful stay. We also became instant friends with the owners and will miss them. We hope to visit again soon.


Breath of Heaven...well named

5 en junio 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Breath of Heaven B&B on Memorial Day weekend. We got in pretty late the first night and both our hosts were there to welcome us. The house was immaculate and very welcoming. Geri and Ed made us feel right at home. Everything was great, the views from the porch, the hot tub, the food...Geri's a great cook. We spent the weekend kayaking and hiking and the B&B was the perfect base location for doing both. The house had everything we needed and Geri and Ed made sure we were well taken care of. When we head back to West Virginia, there is no doubt where we will be staying. Geri and Ed, Thank You!


Great stay in WV

4,0 en mayo 30, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at the Breath of Heaven B&B. I would definitely stay there again.


A deep breath...

4,6 en mayo 03, 2012

Our first experience at staying in a B&B was unnerving. It was such a fine experience that I doubt few other B&Bs can match it. I'm serious. Ed and Gerrie were so professional and friendly that I felt fully comfortable and welcome. Their B&B is so well designed that you fail to realize that this is their home, too! They have branded their business professionally, with mugs and soaps all bearing their logo, making a great first impression. The robes and slippers, the flashlight on the night stand, and other amenities provided complete the feeling of being pampered. The layout of the rooms maximizes the feeling of privacy without losing the feeling of hominess. The location is beautiful, and convenient for those launching treks into nature. Be advised that the location is rather remote. Petersburg provides ample fast food choices (McDonalds, Arbys, Dairy Queen, Pizza Hut, and Subway), but beside a couple of "Home Cooking" restaraunts and a Chinese food place, there are few other food choices. Be prepared to drive a distance to reach finer restaurants. I found this no problem in that I know this area well and knew what to expect. Also note that the almost two miles back to the B&B is on a narrow and rough paved road--drive slowly! While in the area, don't forget to check out the Civil War fort (Mulligan), and the train depot (great gift shop). Seneca Rocks is a "must see" if you haven't been there. Most of all, Ed and Gerrie are among the nicest people you will ever meet. I plan on staying with them again as soon as possible.


Friendly lodging in Petersburg

5 en mayo 03, 2012

The B&B keepers Ed and Geri were very friendly and attentive. I kind of felt like I spent the night at my parents place. The room was nice a clean and the bed was very comfy with good quality pillows. They had a new TV in the room with many satellite channels. Beautiful porch overlooking the hills. The breakfast was very tasty, ham, and a hot pecan pastry and fresh coffee was always available. I loved Geri's chocolate chip cookie brittle. They do have an indoor cat - so if you have cat allergies like I do - bring allegra. Overall a great stay and will definitely return.


Great Views

5 en febrero 15, 2012

Enjoyed our stay very much. Will be back if in the area again.


It really is a breath of heaven!

5 en enero 16, 2012

I was looking for a last minute weekend "getaway" and I found Breath of Heaven on this website. After researching a few more B&Bs, I kept coming back to Breath of Heaven. It wasn't too far of a trip, the reviews were great, and the hot tub was the clincher! The drive through West Virginia was beautiful, but once I reached the main road leading to the B&B, it literally took my breath away! The inn had gorgeous scenic views from all sides of the house. The innkeepers, Geri and Ed, were friendly from the moment I arrived and they were more than accommodating for all my interests and needs. The cooking was delicious (they even made me a small dinner the night I arrived since the local restaurant was closed down). The day that I wanted to venture out and see the nearby areas, Ed offered to drive (they warned that although there wasn't snow in Petersburg, there'd be some snow and difficult driving further in the mountains) and show me the places I was interested in seeing. He was great company for a day spent sightseeing and getting to know the area. Their place was the quaint, cozy, relaxing lodge in the mountains that I was looking for! Their motto really is true that this is a place (and they are the people) "strangers become friends." I can't wait to visit again sometime!


Great experience

5 en diciembre 14, 2011

A wonderful place for a weekend away! Looking forward to going back in 2012.


Breath of Heaven was a breath of heaven!

4,2 en noviembre 06, 2011

We could not have asked for anything better! Innkeepers, Geri and Ed are wonderful and very thoughtful. We will certainly stay here again when our travels permit!


Worth a Revisit!

3,8 en octubre 28, 2011

Nestled among farms and hills..... quiet and peaceful.... far enough away from hustle and bustle but close enough to small town mainstream.... hospitable hosts, scrumptious breakfast, cute decor, comfortable and clean.... definitely worth a revisit if ever back in the area.


Go For It!

5 en octubre 24, 2011

Nicely received, warmly treated, wonderfully fed. Couldn't have been nicer. Don't miss it if you're in the region. The Franks, Hickory, N.C.


Review of Breath of Heaven B&B

4,2 en octubre 24, 2011

Geri and Ed were most gracious and made us feel very welcome.


A much needed breath of heaven!

4,0 en octubre 21, 2011

Was very impressed with the accomodations, and the innkeepers. Would love to have had more time to just sit and visit. Look forward to going back in the future.


Truly a Breath of Heaven

5 en octubre 18, 2011

The Innkeepers were wonderful and the breakfast was excellent. I can't wait to be back in the area and booking with Geri and Ed again.


Perfect Getaway!

5 en octubre 16, 2011

Breath of Heaven was an absolutely perfect getaway tucked in a beautiful little spot outside of Petersburg. The hosts could not be more accommodating, and they make you feel like you are part of their family. This is the place to go to unwind and slow down when the world is driving you crazy.


Grateful for a wonderful overnight! So beautiful & creative!

4,8 en octubre 11, 2011

The house and room was so creatively decorated. The company was delightful! The hot tub was relaxing and the stars superb! The breakfast was delicious and directions to our choice of a dinner restaurant were very clear. Thank you!! :-)


rating my stay at A Breath of heaven

5 en septiembre 28, 2011

Staying at the A Breath of Heaven was a unique experience. When we arrived we were greeted by the owners an treated like royalty. They had a sign on the side table welcoming us their home. The hosts made us feel right at home with coffee and cakes. The rooms were decorated in a pleasant theme and very comfortable. it had the look and feel of a country manor. The rooms were spotless and had a pleasant odor of clean linen. this something missing in a lot of B&B's. I would give this B&B outstanding it all over rating. By The way all our meals were out of this word good. We can't wait to go back again. Richard Ours


Wonderful experience

5 en septiembre 24, 2011

We had a great time at Breath of Heaven. Geri and Ed were wonderful and attentive hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and artfully prepared. The best food for miles around no question about it! The rooms were quite, clean, and comfortable. You can tell that they have high standards of cleanliness, professionalism, and service. Plus their place has great a techo-set up: HD TVs, PS3, Wii, and a DVD library. The location is very convenient to check out the local sites: hiking, rock climbing, caverns, and more. We would not hesitate to stay here and again and give our highest recommendations. They are very welcoming and made us feel right at home.


So Peaceful!

5 en septiembre 02, 2011

I stayed at Breath of Heaven B&B while on a business trip in the area. The setting is picturesque and the B&B managers welcomed us as if we were family. The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean and perfect. Breakfast was the best I have had in ages and the B&B managers go the extra effort to be sure things are just right for a perfect stay. I will be back when I can stay longer!


Aptly Named B&B

4,6 en agosto 30, 2011

When we were searching on line for a B&B in WVa and saw the rave reviews on innkeepers Ed and Geri Moser we thought, "nobody is that good." But they are! Comfortable quiet rooms, delicious breakfasts and Geri and Ed will do anything to help you have an enjoyable stay. Smoky & Jill - Fredericksburg VA


Business Travel

4,6 en agosto 26, 2011

We stayed due to a business trip in the area. Geri and Ed are two of the most friendly and kind people I have met. I would recommend staying at Breath of Heaven for any reason.


Wonderful find!

4,8 en agosto 16, 2011

Geri and Ed are fantastic ... wonderful bedroom and great bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. Definitely worth going out of your way to stay here!


I'll Be Back!

5 en agosto 01, 2011

Geri has a great decorating touch, and she and Ed make everyone feel warm and special. I stayed two nights in Dottie's room, which is actually a suite with a private bath. As this was my first BandB experience, the Mosers set the bar very high for me!


Awesome Time Spent at Breath of Heaven

5 en julio 23, 2011

We booked at the last minute and Geri and Ed completely put at us ease. Their communication was fast and helpful. The Place was simply Amazing. We arrived late and Geri and Ed were there to greet us and help us get settled. Our room was great and the hit tub was so nice. I am not easy to please but The Breath of Heaven has my highest recommendation. Thank you Geri and Ed for a Great Stay


Great Service/Wonderful Hospitality

5 en julio 18, 2011

We, the Rowley s had never ever been to a B & B before but on our road trip this place was one of the few available near what we came to see. We were from San Diego driving all the way from Nebraska. We got a warm welcome tho' it was 2 in the morning. Plus my daughter was vegan and through e-mail the kind lady made her a vegan breakfast. I was glad to have breakfast but it was not very good. The beds were very comfortable and had a special smell that calmed the senses and stayed with us. The place was clean and the people friendly. It was great to listen to birds that sang at night and were quiet by daybreak. It was like being sung to sleep. I hope that someday I can go back to that magical place. What a great respite to weary travelers.


A Delightful Place to Visit

5 en julio 13, 2011

Breath of Heaven B&B is a very delightful place to visit, relax, delicious breakfast, great nights rest and the innkeepers, Geri and Ed make you feel so much at home. We would highly recommend this lovely B&B to any travelers.


Delicious Experience

4,4 en julio 08, 2011

We spent two nights at Breath of Heaven in their small cottage located out back of the main house. It was so cute and cozy and it was really nice to have our own bathroom and small kitchen - not to mention the satellite TV. It was all the comforts of home while still far away from the day-to-day noise of the city. The breakfasts both day were amazing. Everything was fresh and prepared that morning. The best French toast I've had! I would highly recommend this B&B for a great get-away.


Breath of Heaven B & B Petersburg, WV

5 en julio 04, 2011

This B &B was terrific! The owners are extremely friendly and make your stay feel like home away from home. Geri & Ed are genuinely wonderful people who cater to your every need. Ed makes AWESOME brownies and he's willing to bake them at any hour of the day / evening. Good conversation is never lacking! We had food allergy issues so Geri was very careful to serve breakfasts (that were wonderfully scrumptious I might add!) that followed our diets. A hot tub is available on the patio in which to watch stars at night and enjoy the breath-taking view during the day. I would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone in the area!


Quaint, lovely, full of hospitality and fellowship

5 en junio 29, 2011

Geri and Ed are wonderful innkeepers and made us immediately feel at home. This place has a gorgeous back deck which overlooks the rolling countryside, with a view for miles. Geri's breakfasts were yummy every day (we had 4 days there!) and Ed's "specialty" brownies had us by the nose and tastebuds every night. Our room (Sweet Country Suite) was comfortable, spacious, and inviting to come home to after a day of exploring this beautiful area. Will most DEFINITELY stay there again on our next visit to West Virginia. You too will enjoy, we promise!


breath of heaven b&b

5 en junio 23, 2011

Best weekend of my life! Owners are so friendly and open that you feel more like you are visiting family.


Loved Breath of Heaven

5 en junio 23, 2011

We loved the B&B setting; it was beautiful and relaxing. We sat out on the swing and admired the beauty surrounding us. The owners are wonderful people and fixed a superb breakfast. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is in the area.


Great Experience

5 en junio 22, 2011

Ed and Geri are outstanding hosts. Very relaxed setting. Highly recommend


Felt right at home!

5 en junio 21, 2011

Ed and Geri were great hosts! The breakfast (complete with coffee, tea, and juice) was terrific, there were baked goods set out to be eaten throughout our stay, and the hottub was exactly what we needed after the long day. Chris & Chelsea


Wonderful 3 days at Breath of Heaven

4,8 en junio 17, 2011

Gari & Ed were gracious hosts in this top flight B&B. Wonderful setting with a 360 degree view of mountains and farm land. Upon arriving we were greeted with freshly made brownies and cold drinks. After a tour of the main house, including the very welcome hot tub, we were able to relax prior to dinner and a music show in Elkins. Used the wireless Internet to check email and it worked well. Elkins is a bit of a drive from the B&B but the countryside we went through was interesting. Within an hours drive of the B&B were hiking, rock climbing, swimming, cavern tours, train rides, and water falls. We sampled many of these attractions. Geri cooked interesting items for breakfast each morning and we left for the day feeling refreshed. We heartily recommend Breath of Heaven to just about any type of travelers. Ron & Joan Little


Delightfully surprised

4,8 en mayo 30, 2011

As we drove to the B&B, we wondered why the innkeepers chose such a remote location. Once we got there and saw the breath-taking mountain views, we understood. Geri & Ed treated us like family - I have never felt so relaxed and welcome at a Bed & Breakfast! And the cookie brittle is the best treat ever!


The best B&B I have ever stayed at

5 en mayo 29, 2011

Geri and Ed were like family from the moment we arrived. We had a fabulous weekend, both spending time in the beautiful Petersburg, WV area and with our gracious hosts. The breakfasts were unbeatable and our room was so cozy and clean. I definitely want to return to Breath of Heaven again!


Great Place!

4,8 en mayo 26, 2011

Staying at Breath of Heaven B&B was like staying overnight with your family. The Innkeepers and atomsphere was very comfortable. All the rooms were VERY clean. Was a great first experience at a B&B. We enjoyed it very much!


Beautiful B&B!!

4,8 en abril 22, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at a bunch of B&Bs and this by far is the best! Geri and Ed are such wonderful hosts. The minute you meet them, you feel like you are apart of their family. They make you feel so right at home. We stayed in Dottie's Room and it was soooo clean and really a very comfortable room. You have your own bathroom, which is also immaculate! The breakfast in the morning was really really good, thanks to Geri! Overall our stay was such a great experience and we definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area!! Geri and Ed are very welcoming people and we miss them already!! :)


Family Tradition

4,6 en marzo 07, 2011

Geri and Ed are warm people who provide interesting conversation and an inviting home. This was our second year staying at the Breath of Heaven as a layover to the drive from DC to Snowshoe. We hope to stay again.


Our first stay at a B&B

5 en marzo 01, 2011

We really enjoyed the well decorated and clean facilities. The Geri and Ed Moser are wonderful people, we enjoyed visiting with them, and consider them new friends.


Wonderful surprise

4,0 en febrero 21, 2011

While I rarely chose a B&B for business travel, I wanted to stay in the Petersburg area and was happy to find Breath of Heaven. It very quickly felt like 'home away from home' while still meeting all my business needs (privacy, internet access, great coffee!) It's definitely worth finding, but do count on Geri & Ed's directions and ignore that GPS!


Great, warm cozy B&B - definitely recommended.

3,6 en enero 20, 2011

Geri and Ed were warm, friendly, and very helpful in answering all of our questions about the area. The cottage was warm and cozy, and had everything that we needed. Breakfast was delicious (real fuel for a day in the mountains) and the location was stunning. We would recommend Breath of Heaven to friends and strangers alike - especially the bubbling, lighted hot tub!


B&B with a Personal Touch!

4,4 en enero 03, 2011

My wife and I stayed her for three nights and were thoroughly impressed with the facilities and our hosts. The place was very clean. The food was tasty. The hosts were very kind and gracious. And they excelled at adding a personal touch to our experience. This truly is a place where strangers become friends! Breath of Heaven is located along a country road with beautiful daytime mountain views and gorgeous nighttime views of a million stars with an outdoor hot tub to boot! Stay here, you'll be more than satisfied. We'd love to go back!


Geri and Ed were the perfect hosts, and we look forward to being with them again--this time to "relax' and not be on the go as much as we were--need to take in this "Breath of Heaven" and all that there is to experience

4,0 en noviembre 17, 2010

Unfortunately, we planned a heavy travel in the area schedule as it was our first time to the state and there was much to see. Our next visit we will definitely allow for more time to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Our room was lovely, not a single item or amenity I would add. Bed comfortable, and furnishings so appropriate and personal to the theme. Breakfasts were delightful and our conversations with Geri and Ed flowed easily. They are a wonderful couple, and thier home displays great love and blessing for all they have, and all they want to share with others who stay with them.


Excellent B&B experience

4,4 en noviembre 03, 2010

Warm hospitality, wonderful food, and a very comfortable place to stay for the night. The B&B has a hot tub for guest use, and it was wonderful to look at the stars at night. Highly recommended!


We loved it!

5 en octubre 25, 2010

Geri and Ed are such wonderful hosts - we highly recommend visiting the Breath of Heaven B&B in Petersburg, WV!


Fantastic Fall Foliage Girls Weekend

5 en octubre 13, 2010

This was my first trip to stay in West Virginia and it was delightful. We had a wonderful girls weekend. Despite the fact that we arrived earlier than expected without prior notice, we were welcomed with warm hospitality and fresh brownies! Geri and Ed made us feel at home and feel like family. Our room was quaint and comfortable and the hot tub was SO relaxing. The location is great and the scenery absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone. I hope to stay there again one day. :)


Excellent Choice

5 en octubre 12, 2010

This B&B is a "must stay" for those traveling and looking for a place to unwind in a beautiful spot with friendly hosts and great food.


The Best!!!

5 en octubre 06, 2010

If you are traveling to the Petersburg, WV area, Breath of Heaven is the only place to consider for your stay! First, let me just say that Geri and Ed are just wonderful folks. Their B&B is very clean, comfortable and relaxing. The food is great, and the setting is beautiful. I have to give my highest recommendation to Breath of Heaven, and many thanks to Geri and Ed for making my stay so pleasant. I hope to see you again soon.


almost heaven

5 en octubre 06, 2010

A very, very nice experience. Kind hosts, good food, and a resident cat.


Would do it again tomorrow!

5 en septiembre 30, 2010

We truly enjoyed the peace and serenity of Breath of Heaven where we could see West Virginia hills and valleys all around us. Our hosts were warm and friendly without being intrusive or solicitous. Breakfast was fantastic. This was one of our best B&B experiences. We were in the Sunshine Room where little girls have played and slept and left their dolls for us to enjoy. Charming! Mary S. Spahr


Wonderful Stay

4,2 en septiembre 22, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Breath of Heaven. Geri and Ed did everything possible to make us feel welcome and at home. The room was impeccable with regard to style and cleanliness. If you're looking for a quiet get away with caring and helpful Innkeepers, then this is the place to go. We will definitely be back.


Couldn't ask for any better

5 en agosto 10, 2010

As always, our stay at Breath of Heaven was just what the doctor ordered - relaxing, great hosts, incredible breakfast, and beautifully appointed rooms. The mountain views are specatular from the deck and hot tub! I HIGHLY recommend this place (unless it gets to crowded and I can't get a reservation!) Mark Cooke, VA


Breathtaking

5 en abril 13, 2010

Geri and Ed treated us like royalty. The rooms are beautifully and artfully decorated and spotlessly clean. The beds are comfortable and quiet with gorgeous views of the West Virginia hills, majestic and grand! Geri and Ed prepared a delicious breakfast, and we enjoyed their fellowship immensely. Our only regret is that we only planned for one night!


Above and Beyond

5 en octubre 25, 2009

Breath of Heaven is the epitome of small-town charm and geniality. When I phoned to let Ed Moser know I'd be arriving late, he insisted on driving into Petersburg to meet me. I followed him back to the Inn, which is in a wonderfully remote location, and he cooked me grilled cheese and tomato soup! The room I stayed in (Dottie's Room) was clean, well-lit, and perfectly decorated with antique furniture and vintage trinkets. The wireless Internet worked without a hitch, despite Breath of Heaven's rural location (I'm actually using it to write this), the West Virginia air was clear, crisp, and cool, and Calamity, the resident cat, was cuddly and soft. Breath of Heaven's rates were also more than reasonable - I would whole-heartedly recommend a stay here to anybody who asked.


Amazing and Relaxing

5 en octubre 23, 2009

I was in the area due to business and found this wonderful B&B online. Being a single woman traveling I have set criteria I need to meet before staying anywhere. I am soo pleased I stayed at Breath of Heaven. Not only did I feel safe and secure, but I had a wonderful and relaxing time. My stay was unbelievable and the food was exceptional! I recommend this B&B to anyone traveling through the area! You won't regret it!


Absultely Outstanding!

5 en agosto 17, 2009

This is far and away the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever experienced. The setting was beautiful. The room was extremely comfortable. Restaurants were close by. And the owners, Gerrie and Ed, were unbelievably attentive and generous with their hospitality. You won't regret staying here!!


We had a wodnerful stay

5 en agosto 11, 2009

If the family reunion hadn't kept us so busy, we could have enjoyed it more. Food great. Owners polite, professional. Great company!


Perfect!

5 en mayo 03, 2009

What is perfect? A stay at Breath of Heaven B&B. My husband and I enjoyed our wedding anniversary and our privacy by staying at the "Go Ahead Inn" - a small cottage a few steps away from the main house. We also toured the other two rooms - all decor is attractive and comfortable, with distinctive touches. On the table in our cottage, flowers and a kind note awaited our arrival. Geri and Ed are fantastic hosts and innkeepers. Every detail is attended to. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. On Sunday morning, Geri and Ed joined us for breakfast. Both mornings, we all had great conversations. One night, Geri anticipated our "hot tub needs". As we were walking from the cottage, she was pulling back the cover from the hot tub for us! She chatted for a few minutes, presented us with two glasses of wine, and left us to ourselves. Breath of Heaven is at the top of our B&B list. We hope to return there again, and often!


Just like coming home again

4,8 en noviembre 20, 2008

Hospitality, family atmosphere, breath-taking views, simply lovely! Leave your cares behind because here you can truly unwind!


Breath of Heaven says it all!

5 en noviembre 10, 2008

This was probably the best B&B Michael and I have stayed at. We loved having the opportunity to get to know you over dinner. Your place definitely added a memorable touch to our honeymoon!!


a must stay

5 en octubre 31, 2008

We spent 2 night at the Breath of Heaven and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the cottage which was very clean and attractive. The breakfasts were delicious and the owners very gracious. They went out of their way to make our stay wonderful!


A great romantic getaway

5 en septiembre 14, 2008

We visited Breath of Heaven for a brief 1-night stay in mid September and found everything to exceed our expectations. The room was both spotless and well decorated, with lots of extras from candies to robes and extra towels for the outdoor hot tub. Ed and Geri were great hosts and invited us to their outdoor fire pit the night we stayed, then provided one of the best breakfasts we had had in quite some time. We would definitely recommend this spot to any of our friends.


Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast

5 en agosto 11, 2008

"Gorgeous Views" Wonderful Hospitality Our accomadations offered the most beautiful views. So relaxing


Just like Home

5 en agosto 04, 2008

Breath of Heaven is just that. A very neat, clean and wonderful place to stay. We would go back in a minute.


AMAZING, AMAZING!!!

4,0 en julio 06, 2008

I can only say it was an amazing weekend. The view from the deck at sunset was just breathtaking. Geri and Ed were very nice and helpful the whole weekend, and the food...yummy! I had such an awesome relaxing weekend...between the time in the hot tub and finishing off the day at the camp fire, I would recommend this to everyone!!


Country Getaway to relax

5 en mayo 15, 2008

We like it so well we stayed another night. Good food-good company-comfortable beds-thoroughly spoiled!


Buckingham Palace of W. VA!

5 en noviembre 02, 2007

A wonderful niche in the mountains! The hosts are lovely people with the sole intention of making you comfortable and happy!


Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $94 - $129
  • Comentarios (154) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3042574971
  • Teléfono 1-7038539924

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba