Boreas Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
53 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Amazing

5 en septiembre 15, 2014

This is such a relaxing place to stay with the best breakfasts ever. Everything is homemade and local. It's a short walk to the ocean and rait in the heart of town. The inn keepers are so nice and will help you make dinner reservations at some of the best resteraunts in town.


Lovely Beachside Getaway

3,8 en septiembre 02, 2014

Ideally situated with ease of access to the township services and the beach and walking/riding path. The property offers the tremendous character of a heritage style home. The food and service were excellent - delivering a fabulous culinary experience. Would like to have seen a little more flexibility in the timing of breakfast service.


Romantic Anniversary Getaway

5 en julio 19, 2014

We love the Boreas. Everyone is very warm and welcoming, we felt right at home. The four course breakfasts were amazing. They are all home made with fresh local ingredients.

Respuesta del propietario

Bill and I are happy that you had a romantic anniversary getaway and want you to know how much we appreciate having the opportunity to care for guests as thoughtful as you are. Come back again when you need to relax! Leave the details to us! Thank you so much for the great review!


Incredibly Pampered

4,8 en julio 08, 2014

We stayed in the Hideaway that looks over the front garden. The birds sang to us each morning. This was an awesome get-away. From the fresh flowers in the room to the never ending goodie plate, we felt truly pampered. Bill and Susie catered to our every dietary need and went all out to make us feel like we did not have to do without just because of diabetic and gluten free diets. The pastries and all the homemade food were incredible. Every morning was another wonderful surprise. Our favorite part was the private hot tub where we watched the fireworks on July 4th. Thank you for your servant's hearts.

Respuesta del propietario

The hot tub is a great place to watch fireworks, right? Bill and I are grateful that you took the time to write a good, detailed review. We like to surprise our guests and your dietary needs were no problem at all. We would love to see you again someday soon! Don't forget about Boreas when the weather is stormy--it's just as much fun and we get lonely in the greyer days! Thank you so much for coming to Boreas! xox


Nice Weekend Getaway

5 en mayo 09, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Boreas. The guests were all very compatible and we enjoyed conversing with everyone. The breakfast was out of this world. The pastries were a meal in themselves. Our Hostess, Susie, was a delight. She took care of our every need, including making dinner reservations for us at The Depot. The meal there was outstanding. Unfortunately, Bill was out of town so we were unable to me him. We were in the very spacious Hideaway room. The shower was so relaxing - it was like standing outside in a very warm rain fall. We will definitely go back for a longer stay.

Respuesta del propietario

I am grateful that you wrote a review for Boreas and it was a pleasure to take care of you! The shower in the Hideaway awaits your return and so do we! Thank you so much for gracing the Inn and hopefully you two are doing well!! Thank you so much!


Awesome place to stay

5 en marzo 28, 2014

Stay there on our annaversary. These guys made our visit one that we can always remember. Everything wast top notch. Food was outstanding, quite and they made us feel like royality. We will be going back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the great review. We always are learning something new even after 18 years of innkeeping at Boreas, we are blown away by the warmth and goodness of our guests. It is the consistent reward for us and one we never tire of. Thanks again!


Outstanding Weekend

5 en marzo 25, 2014

My wife and I went on our 25th anniversary. We were welcomed with open arms. Room was more than clean. Flowers I ordered where there, the champagne was cold. Their 5 course meal was stunning. I would recommend this to anyone. We will be going again.

Respuesta del propietario

You two were such great guests and so appreciative of all we did. When that is the case, it is mutually rewarding for all of us! Thank you so much for the kind review!


Haven't found a better B&B in the Northwest!

5 en marzo 04, 2014

If you're thinking of staying at a B&B, you'll want to book Boreas Inn first. We've gone back to Boreas several times and have never been disappointed. Each room is beautifully appointed with extraordinary attention to detail. The breakfast alone is worth the experience, with several courses of carefully prepared delicious entrees. Susie and Bill, our gracious hosts, couldn't do more to make our stay both comfortable and relaxing. Honestly, you simply can't go wrong booking your stay at the Boreas Inn.

Respuesta del propietario

We need to hire you to write copy for our website! Thank you for the good thorough review. You can tell that we really love our work and our guests. We hope you can return so we can do it all over again! What a pleasure. :-)


Welcome to the Best

5 en octubre 16, 2013

Particularly friendly owners and a great place to meet new friends.


Great experience at Boreas

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

Susie and Bill do a great job of making you feel welcome. Great rooms, very clean, and of course outstanding breakfast fare! We enjoyed the proximity to the beach. We will come again!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for a great review. We relish what we do and reviews like yours make the work very rewarding. We hope you come again soon and again, many thanks!!! Susie


Fabulous Retreat

4,0 en julio 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Boreas Bed and Breakfast ~ you felt as if you were home away from home. Can't say enough and the food and hospitality was the best! We will certainly return and stay longer. Would highly recommend Boreas to everyone who wants to stay in comfortable, beautiful surroundings.

Respuesta del propietario

Whenever we get a review that is so wonderful and positive and a rating that shows room for improvement,we are curious to know how to do what we do, better! So if you have specifics, please do let us know. Thank you for such kind words!!


A place to Heal

4,8 en junio 24, 2013

Our visit began as a escape from the grief of the passing of our beloved dog. Going to the Ocean for a quick getaway seemed like the best solution. I searched on line found Boreas website and just called. Susie answered promptly and as I explained our situation, she simply said, "come down and we'll look after you". She and Bill gave us such wonderful attention, knew exactly what we needed and provided it perfectly. We ended up staying an extra day, visiting two of their favorite restaurants, walked the Ocean and started healing our spirits. We're very grateful to have had this beautiful place to retreat to at a time of need. My highest praise for the hard work and devotion to being in service that Susie and Bill extend their guests! Sindy & Jerry Todo


First Timers

4,6 en junio 04, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked the room on a sper of the moment whim, never being to a bed and breakfast or to long beach. I stay was amaizing. Our hosts Susie and Bill were alot of fun and full on knowledge. Our bed was the most comfortable bed either of us has ever slept in. Our breakfast every morning were 4 star. They are great cooks. They had made reservations for us one evening and the food was fanaminal. All of there recommindations were perfect. I now want to stay in a bed and breakfast always and will definantly be back.

Respuesta del propietario

We hope you were properly spoiled when you stayed with us. We're glad you had such a good time--so did we! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back again soon!!


Amazing Beginning to the New Year!

5 en enero 03, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay. Susie and Bill took wonderful care of us from the moment we made our reservations to the hugs and a slice of pineapple cake to take on the road as we left. They made our reservations for dinner at a local restaurant for New Year's Eve and had a champagne brunch for New Year's Morning. Our rooms were fabulous and the common rooms were both comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed our visit and will be going back! Highly recommend this inn.


Beach stay

5 en octubre 01, 2012

Just a wonderful place to stay. Meals were outstanding . Susie & Bill were the best hosts you could ask for. Even went out of their way to make my wife ginger pancakes. The rooms and grounds were very well kept.


A Long Beach Gem

4,4 en agosto 20, 2012

Susie & Bill made us feel was very much at home. Susie's cooking was beyond amazing. Having private use of the hot tub wonderful. The location is quiet and delightful. We will return. Thank you Bill & Susie for a memorable evening with you.


Loved it!

5 en agosto 18, 2012

Bill and Susie are exceptional hosts and cooks! Prepare to be stuffed with a wonderful breakfast that includes a beautiful presentation ( usually including edible fresh flowers). The conversation is easy, as bill and susie are both genuinely sweet and just plain adorable! The grounds are very, very pretty (so green) and our room was outstanding. Take their advice on local dining to round out your trip...you won't be disappointed.


great B&B

5 en agosto 14, 2012

I had a great stay at the Boreas Bed and Breakfast. It was a great weekend for my wife and I. The hosts were freindly and even made me reservations for Dinner which was a great help. The grounds were beautiful we even had Deer within 15 feet. The private spa is icing on the cake...


Beautiful and Relaxing B&B

5 en julio 08, 2012

We stayed at Boreas B & B for our honeymoon, and have come back for several of our anniversaries. It is a beautiful location right on the beach and the owners of Boreas make sure you feel very comfortable. We love this place!


Yett House: Relaxation At Its Greatest

5 en junio 01, 2012

I rented the Yett House for the weekend as part of my Mother's Day gift for my mother, and she simply loved the stay. I was greeted by Susan upon my arrival and immediately met other guests and we were given information about the area. Susan was kind enough to arrange our dining reservations for us, and The Depot was a wonderful place! Susan reserved the chef's table for us, and we got to see them cook our dinner, and speak with the chef/owner of the Depot as he was making our courses. The interaction was delightful and the food was excellent. The Yett House was wonderful becuase I was able to take my two dogs and let them run around the large yard surrounded by a picket fence. (No pets are allowed in the B&B, so the Yett House was perfect for me and my family and the bonus was being able to let my dogs be part of the trip...no petsitting stresses, no leaving them behind, and watching them in the yard was a treat.) The rooms in the Yett House were quaint, old world charm meeting modern convenience, and I had one of the best restful sleeps I have had in a long time in the master bed. The only down part was no access to the hammocks, as the house is separate from the bed & breakfast next door. However, with so much to see and do in the area, we had no time to lie in a hammock! The Yett House is situated in a quiet area of the town, and even with guests staying in the B&B next door, it was very peaceful and quiet. You can hear and smell the beach, and meeting the other guests was a treat as well. We will definitely be back to rent the Yett House again, and look forward to another stay in Long Beach.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so happy that you had a great time at the Yett Beach House vacation rental cottage. I'm sorry we haven't written sooner to tell you what great guests you were! So come back soon! Thank you so much for staying next door! Hopefully we will see you again soon.


Boreas B&B, Beyond Expectations

5 en mayo 18, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Boreas and Suzie [Bill was out of town], Christina and Mark plus Kimmy, make for terrific hosts. The breakfasts were beyond great. We had just completed a 17 day cruise and had awesome food on board the ship but it could not compare for each of the gourmet breakfasts served. The Long Beach area had more than enough vacationing activities to entertain us not the least being just sunsets and walking the Pacific beach and the bay. Good restaurants are also in the area. The little things such a jelly bellies and brownies and P'nut M&M's, fire places, a hot tub, and great conversations made the time go by too quickly. We loved it and will highly recommend it to our friends. We were far from our Ohio residence, but it is well worth the trip.


An amazing place to visit and tbe perfect place to recharge!

5 en febrero 04, 2012

An idyllic setting right at the beach, with owners who went out of their way to ensure our comfort and privacy yet were easily available to answer questions, make reservations, or to sit and have a prolonged chat about the meaning of life! My wife and I made friends there and look forward to returning this summer!

Respuesta del propietario

We do hope you come back soon! It's summer and the hammocks await you! Thanks for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it!!!


prepare to be pampered....

4,4 en octubre 25, 2011

Stayed here twice now, during the wine and mushroom festival and loved it. The hosts are fun, knowledgeable about the area, have anything and everything to make your stay wonderful. Susie makes reservations for you ahead of time and also in room massages. The food is to die for cooked by both Bill and Susie.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the great review. Are you coming back this year to the Boreas Inn Mushroom Celebration? This year the dates are October 18,29,20 and we will be once again celebrating with our Wild Mushroom and Washington Wine Dinner at Pelicano as part of the annual package. Promises to be another mellow good time weekend. We really appreciate your loyalty! Thanks again! Susie


Best B&B we have been too

4,6 en octubre 09, 2011

Excellent hospitality by the hosts, superb breakfasts, highly recommended.


Boreas is simply the best.

4,0 en mayo 12, 2011

My wife and I have been going to Bed and Breakfasts for twelve years. Boreas was one of our first, and it is the only one we've gone back to. We've tried a lot of others - but always end up going back to Boreas. We've been going there as often as we can afford and fit into our life since. The inn is wonderful. It has all the luxurious amenities you hope for. Pillow-soft feather beds with high quality sheets, beautiful robes, a fresh tray of brownies, a massive jar of pistachios for snacking, a beautiful hot-tub looking out to the ocean. But it's also very relaxed and comfortable. (Some fancy B&Bs feel stuffy, like you are afraid to really sit down and just be.) The location - the long beach peninsula - is wonderful. Long Beach is a much less commercialized beach town. It's small and fun. But you'll be surprised to find a shocking number of exceptional restaurants. I don't know if chefs retire to the peninsula or what, but it's amazing. The beach is beautiful - and best of all - you can drive on it. But most importantly, the innkeepers, are perfect. Bill & Susie have mastered the art of hospitality. They know when to be present and attending to your needs, and when to make themselves scarce. They cook the best breakfast we've ever had, with care for every ingredient. They are fun, and friendly, knowledgable and treat us like long-lost well-loved relatives. If you haven't tried Boreas, you should. It's well worth the cost and the drive. It's an amazing place with amazing people.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review. WOW--makes it all worthwhile when we see such great reviews. We will work hard to make your scores all "five stars"! What can we do better? Come back soon for more TLC! Susie


Brilliant place and hospitality

4,4 en marzo 20, 2011

We stayed at Boreas B&B in Long Beach, Washington, for 3 nights in September 2010 and really wanted to stay on for much longer. The welcome was warm, friendly, entertaining, and informative, and that was just the start. The hosts, Bill Verner and Susie Goldsmith are welcoming and gracious hosts who take a pride in the home - and sharing it with their guests. The lounge looks out towards the sea and a walk through the garden takes you to the beach. Relaxing in the lounge or the garden is equally pleasant, and on-tap coffee, tea, cookies and brownies add to the feeling that you are at home and not away somewhere. Breakfasts are a gourmet feast prepared by Bill and cannot be beaten anywhere I have stayed. Plan to stay as long as you can, you will relax and be welcomed. Long Beach also has some great places to eat in the evening, which Bill was pleased to tell us about.

Respuesta del propietario

We love cooking for you and taking good care of our guests. Thank you for your sweet review and hopefully we can help you celebrate simply getting away very soon again!


July 18-& 19th 2010

4,4 en agosto 03, 2010

Susie and Bill made us feel at home right away and provided so many extras I wanted to stay longer. Their breakfasts are incomparable; the most memorable I have ever been served! Susie, please add the almond cake to your website recipes. The location is great-quiet but walking distance to everything. I can't wait to return! Thanks, Donna S.

Respuesta del propietario

Donna! I haven't added the almond cake to the Boreas website yet. So sorry! But you can always come back and request it and I will make it for you. So much better to be served! Thanks for the review! We're here and have rooms open this summer. Take care! Susie


A romantic, cozy escape!

4,4 en julio 21, 2010

Everything at Boreas was wonderful - Bill and Susie pay a lot of attention to details. The breakfasts were excellent, our room (Hideaway) was very nice. They have a nice private hot tub for soaking that is quite romantic. Bill and Suzie were very accommodating - they even made us breakfast several hours early since we had to leave early. Easy walking distance to downtown Long Beach and the ocean. Fresh flowers in our window, very comfortable robes, brownies at night - great stay all around. I would definitely recommend staying at Boreas.


A Romantic Location where they Treat You Like Long Lost Friends!

4,0 en abril 23, 2010

My wife and I were looking for a romantic place to share our Valentine’s Weekend together, and we certainly found it thanks to Susie and Bill at Boreas. Our room was very clean and gave us a nice warm cozy feeling. We had a view of the ocean along with our own private bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable (not too hard –not too soft). Coffee was available around the clock, along with brownies and candy for a midnight snack. Our visit was very peaceful and we socialized with the other guests around the fireplace. They asked if they could help us with dinner reservations and offered the best choices that met our tastes. Boy are we glad we went with Susie’s Recommendations! My wife’s favorite food is Dungeness crab. Susie was able to get us into the last 2 openings for a Dungeness crab cooking demonstration (and tasting) at the same restaurant where we celebrated Valentine’s Day. The demonstration used 8 lbs of picked crab meat. We shared a nice quiet romantic time in their enclosed hot tub after our tasty Valentine’s Dinner. The breakfasts that Bill prepared were so delicious that we overate. Susie overheard us talking of needing someplace to go and walk it off. She told us the best places in the area to visit in order to get the best views of the various lighthouses in the area along with the waves crashing against the jetty. Susie and Bill treated us like long lost friends, and we could not have asked for a more personalized visit. We hope to return to Boreas during the warmer summer months, when we can spend more time enjoying their warm and cozy atmosphere.

Respuesta del propietario

So where have you guys been? It's summertime and we're waiting to spoil you!! We can only do that if you're here at Boreas. The Dungeness crabcakes at Pelicano await you! Thank you for your great review. We aim to please and hopefully we can earn five starts next visit! The gardens are getting lush and the trail to the beach is high and dry. SO come back soon!


Boreas sets a very high standard!

5 en septiembre 09, 2009

Having never stayed at a bed and breakfast before my husband and I did not truly know what to look forward to. We did not however expect what we found at the Boreas Bed and Breakfast! The atmosphere is tranquil, with special attention to every detail. Our room was glorious, with a view of the flower gardens and spa. One can not even begin to mention all the little extras that Bill and Susie have waiting for you when you arrive. This stay was to celebrate 22 years of marriage, and we felt as though we were staying in the comfort of our own home! (With the perks of breakfast being served, and the bed being made for you!) Bill and Susie are truly blessed with the gift of hospitality, and our stay in their extraordinary bed and breakfast will leave us with beautiful memories for a lifetime. They are bookmarked in our "places to see again, and again, and again!"

Respuesta del propietario

We are here for you anytime you need to escape again. Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate the care it took to write it. Come back soon! Susie


wonderfull!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4,8 en julio 19, 2009

We celebrated our 4 year aniversary and had the best time. Susie and Bill were the best and the service was wonderful the whole time we were here. Will be back.....

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the review!! We're waiting for your return--so come back soon and we will give you another wonderful stay! Susie


Perfection!

5 en julio 07, 2009

My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to getaway! Boreas is amazing, from each sweet detail to the wonderful views! Susie, the Innkeeper, is just the sweetest, and made us feel at home right away. The food is beyond amazing and I can't stop thinking about it! We will be back, soon! I am newly pregnant with my second child and Susie was just the sweetest, getting me crackers in the night for my tummy, and the hot chocolate with fresh, homemade whipping cream - the best. It's evident that this B+B has heart and soul and it's now a favorite!!


Bill and Susie's excellent adventure

4,4 en febrero 20, 2009

Very knowledgeable and hospitable innkeepers who truly love their jobs and hometown. Awesome spa over looking beach. innkeepers willing to make reservations at best restaurants. Later and heartier breakfasts than other B&B's!


There simply aren’t enough stars in the night sky to give to the Boreas Bed & Breakfast Inn

5 en noviembre 16, 2008

There simply aren’t enough stars in the night sky to give to the Boreas Bed & Breakfast Inn. I have been a regular guest for years. It is truly a wonderful escape, from the real world in to a kinder more caring world, where every detail of your stays loving looked after by Susie and Bill. Each suite has it’s own charm but all are welcoming and rest full. (Yes I have stayed in each one!) The Private spa for two is a wonderful place to soak and let your cares flow away or reconnect with that someone special. Each morning the world seems to stop as the guests greet each other, while enjoying the fabulous coffee and waiting for the magnificent breakfast to come. During the day, you can simply rest at the Inn or take in some of the activities of the long beach area. Each night may not include a sunset (deepening on the weather) but each evening can include a magnificent feast at one of the many fabulous local restaurants. Susie and Bill are more than willing to help make all the reservations to make your stay something spectacular. The kind of place where you will want to escape to forever.


Wonderful experience

4,6 en octubre 22, 2008

it's our first time living in a B&B. The room and atmosphere are cozy and warm. we both loved Susie and Bill. Susie and Bill's breakfast is yummy and full of heart. Boreas B&B is a wonderful place!


What an awesome place!

4,6 en octubre 13, 2008

Bill & Susie are the most amazing hosts & the Inn is magical! Food is to die for and every little detail is thought of. Feels like going home!!


New to bed and breakfast

5 en septiembre 05, 2008

Growing up I traveled quite a bit but had never stayed in a bed and breakfast. I had that misconception that staying in someones house you do not know and having them cook for you would be odd and uncomfortable. I was wrong. For our honeymoon, my husband booked us a 3 night stay at the Boreas Inn. I have felt so welcome and comfortable upon arrival. Bill and Suzi are a kick and great people to talk to. Their life experiance to not make for a dull conversation. The cooking was phenomenal. I am a picky eater and was worried about having something to eat in the morning to the point where I had brought bagels with us just in case. They were never touched. Our room had all the amenities of home and was very comfortable. I do not think we woke up once during the night. I can easily recommend the Boreas Inn to friends and family.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the wonderful review. I have been meaning to comment on your review and somehow time gets away from us. We're glad we converted you to the B&B experience...so come back for some more good sleeping, eating and hanging out in our spectacular Long Beach Peninsula. We're waiting to spoil you again! Thank you so much for making our work feel worthwhile! Susie


Awesome experience

5 en julio 24, 2008

Gourmet food, indescribably creative and tasty. Fresh flowers in every room, bath included. Wonderful hosts, Susie and Bill. Lovely, secluded, enclosed hot tub (with one key privacy). These owners have thought of everything. Bob and Pat, Phoenix, AZ

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Bob and Pat, Come to Boreas and escape the heat We're here and waiting for your return. Thanks for the review--it means a lot to us. We have a new and even more fabulous hot tub--come try it out! Hope to see you soon! Susie


Boreas B&B

5 en julio 15, 2008

Wonderful location, food & company. Restful & rejuvenating.


Beach Retreat

5 en julio 14, 2008

Our stay at the Boreas for 2 nights was perfectly relaxing and refreshing. Our innkeepers fed us royally and gave us excellent tips about activities in the area.


ideal romantic getaway

5 en junio 30, 2008

the location a short walk to the fabulous beach and incredible relaxing hottub. Dinner at the port bistro was also exquisite.


Relaxing Stay

4,0 en junio 03, 2008

My husbands family were having a reunion in Long Beach so we started looking at B and B's. The Boreas Inn was our first choice and from the first contact with Susie and Bill we were very impressed. The rooms are beautifully decorated and homey and the food is to die for. Susie and Bill are wonderful hosts and see to your every need and then some. We would not hesitate to stay there again.


If you have only one stay this summer, make it here

5 en mayo 14, 2008

What a wonderfully charming inn. From the moment you contact Bill & Susie for reservations till they bid you farewell you will be impressed by the hospitality, excellent service, and overall pampering you get from these gracious hosts. The food is beyond superb, the rooms enchanting. This is an absolute "Must return destination" What a find.


First time experience

4,2 en abril 21, 2008

The accomodations were excellent. The meals were outstanding and the views were very nice. Bill and Susie were outstanding hosts.


Peace and Beauty

5 en abril 16, 2008

Boreas provides all anyone could want in a beautiful, peaceful place to stay! The breakfasts are to die for!


Wonderfully warm and inviting

5 en enero 21, 2008

This was only our second B&B experience but it has spoiled us. We enjoyed our 25th Wedding Anniversary at Boreas and will most likely try for a return visit. The accommodations are very warm and inviting. Suzie and Bill do a remarkable job of making everyone feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfasts were spectacular and all of their dining recommendations were great. Highly recommend Boreas to anyone who hasn’t tried the B&B route.


A wonderful place to stay!

4,4 en noviembre 03, 2007

A wonderful place to stay! The owners are a guest's dream,welcoming,helpful,informative,and just down right nice! The rooms are perfect and the beds are so comfortable,getting up is almost impossible if it wasn't for the incredible breakfast. We will be going back!


In my top 5!

5 en septiembre 05, 2007

My husband and I stay in B&B's often in our travels. We chose Boreas based on the photos and location (you can hear the ocean from the room!)and found that the description doesn't do it justice. Suzie and Bill are fantastic hosts, and both are great cooks. The room had everything we could have wanted, including the peace and quiet we craved. They can recommend an excellent seafood restaurant (what else, on the coast?!) and they'll show you the path to the beach, and how to work the hot tub. If you want a romantic getaway or just peace and quiet, you can find it here. We are coming back, I'll guarantee it!


There's no class like FIRST class

5 en agosto 28, 2007

From the moment you enter Boreas you feel a warmth of caring and friendship. Susie and Bill will take you on a guided tour of their property pointing out all of the amenities that they provide for there guests. The private secluded Spa in the evening is a rekindling of romance. The 3 course Epicurean delightful breakfast prepared by Chef's Susie & Bill will have you anticipating to see how they will out do their previous day's fare. The common area is designed for all guests to enjoy and use, including games, books, and a vast musical library. Anybody in the hospitality industry should visit Boreas to see what First Class is all about.


Sweet getaway

5 en mayo 30, 2007

We enjoyed an adult weekend at this B&B in Long Beach. Innkeepers made reservations for us at fabulous restaurants and breakfasts were delicious (not for dieters, though!) You won't get an early start here--breakfast is at 9:30. Coffee, tea, and delicious brownies really were always available, which we appreciated. The private spa in the gazebo is nice; deck and lounging areas relaxing too. Other rooms were larger, with jetted tubs; ours was small but had a real featherbed, pillows, and comforter. Games and magazines in the comfy living room encouraged socialization. The dune trail to the beach is a bit of a walk but worth it, though Washington allows cars to roam the beach freely. We enjoyed the no phone, no TV, truly relaxing atmosphere and seriously good food the most.


FANTASTIC!

5 en mayo 30, 2007

What a wonderful place to spend a weekend! We were spoiled from the minute we checked in. This bright and cheery Inn that Susie and Bill have is heaven on earth. Our room had unique, personal touches that reflected Susie and Bill's dedication to their guests. The breakfasts we were served were nothing short of fantastic! We can't wait to go back for another weekend of being spoiled and pampered.


Could not of asked for more!

5 en mayo 29, 2007

Boreas is really truley amazing! My husband and I enjoyed ourselves so much and can't wait to get back for an even longer stay.


Always relaxing and friendly

5 en abril 22, 2007

We were greeted by the friendly innkeepers, Susie and Bill. Dinner reservations were made at local restaurants. The clean rooms are well decorated and have special touches like fresh flowers, great toiletries and candy. Fluffy towels and robes are in each room. The hot tub is fired up in the garden for a soak after hiking the beach or flying kites. Dive into the feather topped beds for sweet dreams. Breakfast is an gourmet adventure with Susie's stuffed pears or berry fruit soup. Bill whips up a yummy egg dish with local mushrooms or his lemon pancakes and sausages. Theres fresh scones, pastry or breads. Coffee, tea, brownies and other snacks around the inn are alwasy available for munching. It's a romantic getaway at the ocean that is worth the price for a first class experience.


Boreas Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $179 - $199
  • Comentarios (53) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3606428069
  • Fax 1-3606425353
  • Sin cargo
    1-8886428069

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba