Eagle's View Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios5,0
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
124 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Fantastic View and Wonderful Hospitality!

5 en febrero 20, 2014

The host were very hospitable! We had a wonderful time and will definitely return again!


Gorgeous View

5 en octubre 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this immaculately clean and comfy B&B with a spectacular view of Puget Sound. The sauna and jet tub were luxuriously relaxing. Breakfast was a delicious gourmet feast and definitely the best of our trip. Teri was a delightful hostess and we had a great time sharing their home. Being minutes from the airport was an added bonus too!


Sound value on the Sound.

4,8 en octubre 08, 2013

Our recent trip to Seattle afforded us an opportunity to spend 3 nights with Teri and Brian Barnes at their exquisite B&B. Situated on Puget Sound, the views were breathtaking. They are located far enough from the hustle of the city, yet only a short drive to many adventures. We will surely return and hope to stay at Eagle's View once again.


No other place to be in Seattle!

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

Can't understand why you would want to stay anywhere else while in the area!


Great place :)

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Wonderful place to stay, great location - quiet and the hilltop, clean, spacious room. Perfect getaway!!!!


A perfect bed and breakfast

5 en agosto 25, 2013

We had such a wonderful time in your bed and breakfast ! We really enjoyed the breathtaking view of the Puget Sound, the eagles hovering in the sky and the quietness. Moreover, it was a pleasure to taste a different gourmet breakfast every day. Not only it was delicious but also so well prepared ! Teri and Brian were very helpful, always trying to make our stay both memorable and exquisite. We would have liked to spend more time there!


5 balls, balloons, thumbs and stars!

5 en agosto 19, 2013

Stunning views, gorgeous home, great food and wonder hosts! What more could anyone ask for??? Thank you for everything!


The view is the real deal

5 en agosto 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at the end of June 2013. Awesome experience. We stayed in the Garden Room, which is the bigger and newer room of the two rooms -- a superbly clean and large room that has a lot of privacy. Even though it is the "Garden Room"...all guests get equal access to the main deck that has the superb views over-looking the Sound. There is even a private deck about 30 feet from the Garden Room door. Teri cooks a stellar breakfasts and even brings by evening snacks. It's a relaxing and secluded place -- while only 15 minutes from downtown Seattle. We highly, highly recommend this B&B! Oh, and we did indeed get to see the Eagle and its nest.


Amazing!

5 en julio 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon, and we cannot say enough about what a beautiful place this is. Brian and Teri greeted us in the driveway, gave us a tour of the grounds, and even had a small snack ready - VERY welcome after a full day's travel! The view from the Sound View room and the deck is spectacular. We enjoyed watching the boats come and go on Puget Sound, peeking at a bald eagle through their telescope, and visiting the little beach below the B&B. Coming from a large city in Florida, we especially enjoyed the fresh and CLEAN air! All evening and the next morning, there were wonderful little surprises that we discovered while we were there. Eagle's View is absolutely superb, run by the nicest people and offering the most comforting amenities. It would be worth going to the Seattle area just to stay at this Bed and Breakfast, and we really wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to be back someday!


Defintiely work the trip

5 en julio 14, 2013

We started our vacation in Seattle before heading to Oregon. All we can say with the view from the room waking up in the morning is "OMG!" Actually it didn't matter whether it was from the room or the deck/patio. Teri and Brian were very accommodating. We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Seattle.


First Timer

5 en junio 08, 2013

In the midst of a medical emergency with no hotels near the hospital, we were blessed to find Eagles View Bed and Breakfast. Teri and Brian went out of their way to help in every way they could. From loaning us a GPS to accommodating our ever changing length of stay they made sure we were taken care of. They both went above and beyond in so many ways. Never having stayed at a bed and breakfast, I am now spoiled. Teri is a wonderful cook and Brian makes sure the house and the view are as beautiful as they can be. Eagles View is beyond a doubt the most peaceful place I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. When we return to Seattle we will definitely be staying at Eagles View. Thank you so much,Teri and Brian. Can't wait to see you again.


Beautiful and Quiet Location so close to Sea-Tac

4,6 en junio 03, 2013

We were preparing to fly out of Sea-Tac to return to our home in Japan. We need a place to rest, relax and prepare for our departure. Brian and Terri were wonderful hosts and their B&B provided the perfect place to rest and make final preparations. The location is incredible, with a view and ambiance that was outstanding. Surrounded by nature of Puget Sound including being able to observe nesting bald eagles. Our Garden View room was very comfortable and relaxing. The Pacific NW breakfast fare was over the top. Our only regret was that we were not able to stay longer as originally planned. Thank you Brian and Terri. Would love to stay at Eagles View Bed and Breakfast again.


Great stay!

5 en febrero 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Teri and Brian are super friendly, and made us feel right at home. My husband and I have been so busy and stressed from work, that we had to get away. This place was just what we needed. The bed was so amazing, with these awesome sheets. We loved the sheets so much, we had them order a set! And our breakfast was delicious. And of course, we did see an eagle! Thank you both for being gracious hosts. We will definitely stay again.


Beautiful View all day long

4,0 en diciembre 15, 2012

We loved our view at Eagle's View. Teri and Brian are great hosts who like to pamper you and provide surprises and extra services.


Wonderful view with the hospitality to match!

4,8 en octubre 08, 2012

Best feature: gorgeous view of the Puget Sound with the Olympic Mountains in the background. You would never know that you are a stones throw from Seatac International airport and Seattle. Brian and Teri are great hosts who have thought of every little detail. Their advice on places to visit and restaurants was invaluable. Wished we could have stayed longer, but we had other places to see during our short vacation.


Wow! This is the place to go!

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed with Brian and Teri at their beautiful B&B. Our room and the views were wonderful. They have spent much money and time remodeling the house resulting in just about the perfect B&B. Our Garden Room was truly amazing with every detail down to lighted light switches indicating the right switch to turn on. Your own private garden and walkway down to your own private desk overlooking the Puget Sound. Teri's breakfasts were delicious. Thanks for helping to make our trip a great one!


A night getaway

5 en julio 30, 2012

The atmosphere was absoultely relaxing. Teri and Brian were the best hosts we have encountered in any B&B we have stayed in the last few years. Teri went out all out and meet the eating demands of my husband. He is a tough person to please. Kudos to you Teri! Brian the landscape is absolutely gorgeous. Keep up the great work on keeping it so neat! I would recommend anyone needing a couple of days or night in the fall/winter to visit this Bed and Breakfast and be sure to have breakfast and get to know Brian and Teri. Thanks for making the night stay so memorable and p leasant it was very much needed.


Eagles View overlooking the Sound

5 en julio 19, 2012

What a delightful stay we had at Eagles View. Delicious breakfasts, beautiful room and bath with all appointments and outstanding views. The Sound Room definitely lived up to its name. The hosts, Teri and Brian, were fun to visit with and excellent hosts.


Fantastic

4,6 en julio 01, 2012

Eagle's View was one of the best B&B's we have ever visited.We spent our first nights at the Eagle's View after a long flight from Europe. The relaxing atmosphere and the fantastic view over the water with the boats and the eagles cruising through the sky prepared us excellently for the North-West-Pacific experience. Tery and Brian are unbelievably friendly providing us with all information where to go und what to see. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning. And we would like to come back!


Exceptional Experience

5 en junio 22, 2012

Eagle's View Bed and Breakfast provided a delightful retreat with a spectacular view, incredible hospitality, peace and quiet, impeccable accommodations, and delicious food. A wonderful place to stay, whether a local needing a respite or a traveler wanting to absorb the beauty of the Northwest in a serene setting.


We saw the eagles!

5 en mayo 22, 2012

Thanks again for rescue! We would never have made it back on foot without you!!


Loved Eagel View B & B

5 en abril 05, 2012

We loved our stay with Teri and Brian at Eagle View B & B! Teri took the extra time to accommodate my special dietary needs and left a special surprise for us in the room one night to making a special celebration even more memorable. We received assistance with reservations and ideas for our visit to the area. The view and ambiance at Eagle's View are breathtakingly calm! This is the best B & B I have ever stayed at! We will be back!


Truly Worthy of a Five Star Rating!

5 en abril 05, 2012

The Garden View room is exceptional in decor and comfort. Everything we needed was at our disposal and we have every intention of visiting again. This is the place to go for a special getaway.


Beautiful Puget Sound Views!¿

5 en marzo 15, 2012

My girlfriend and I have stayed twice at Eagles View B&B. We stayed in the Sound View Room on our first visit as their other room, the Garden View Room was not yet completed. Last year we stayed in their newly finished Garden View Room. We loved staying in this room so much we wished we could live there. You can visit their website for many pictures of the two rooms and the beautiful location of their B&B. The Garden View Room costs a little more but it is so worth it. The room is large with a very comfortable king sized bed. There is also a full kitchen with just about everything you could need. My favorite was the Keurig single cup coffee maker (not seen in their pictures) with plenty of coffee and tea cups to choose from. There is even a washer and dryer for you to use in the room. No matter which room you stay in you will have a fantastic time. Teri and Brian are wonderful hosts and will make your visit even more special. We can't wait to visit again...and we will!


A lovely weekend!

4,0 en febrero 10, 2012

Teri and Brian Barnes are lovely people, geninely gracious and great conversationalists. They are rightfully proud of their B&B and their pride shows in so many large and small details . It was a pleasure to spend our weekend at this lovely B&B!


A perfect place to relax

4,4 en noviembre 27, 2011

I needed a peaceful place to relax and prepare for a stressful conference the following week. The B&B was all I could have asked for. Stress-free, close to Seattle yet far enough way to escape the crowds, and the view is incredible when the weather is right. Owner knows the area, and cooks a good breakfast. I was reluctant to leave.


A wonderful experience

5 en octubre 19, 2011

I have stayed in many B&B, but found this was one of the best. Teri and Brian were wonderful and extremely helpful with information about getting around Seattle. I rarely want to go back to a place twice, but this is an exception.


My Seattle Vacation

5 en octubre 14, 2011

Eagles View was a wonderful start to our vacation. It was close to the airport. Our room was impeccably clean and beautiful. It seemed so private and secluded. The garden surrounding it was perfectly manicured. The owners were very attentive to our comfort. They were very knowledgable of the area. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.


Sleeping in Seatle

5 en octubre 09, 2011

This was the one of the most pleasant stays in a b&b I've had. The hosts went out of their way to make our short stay the most productive and provided breakfasts that were incredible.


Awesome romantic getaway

4,6 en octubre 09, 2011

Very nice people. They are friendly and social, but still gave us our privacy. The food was delicious and their presentation was breathtaking. They also have a marvelous attention to detail and beautiful property. I would definitely recommend this place.


Flying high at Eagle's View

5 en octubre 06, 2011

Teri and Brian were the most delightful couple, working together to present the full B&B experience...more than we have ever experienced before. My husband left there saying, " You found a gem when you found this place." We were there 4 nights and from the moment we arrived we were living on the Ritz with Brian and Teri taking care of our every need plus much much more. The view room was exactly what we love....to wake up to the calming beauty of the water and to gaze at night to setting sun, passing ships and starry skies. The food was fabulous, the room was sparkling and the jacuzzi tub perfect. Most of all we love Teri and Brian and the abundant life they love to share. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!


A Little Bit of Paradise

5 en octubre 04, 2011

My husband and I so enjoyed our recent stay at Eagle's View. We had driven from our home on Vancouver Island to experience Seattle for the first time and had picked this wonderful B & B as one of our lodgings. We stayed for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Teri and Brian are both wonderful hosts and we felt very pampered and "right at home". Their beautiful home and its outstanding location overlooking the Puget Sound were far beyond our expectations. Our private suite was spacious, tastefully decorated and so clean - and the view of the sunsets from our private patio completely spectacular! The gourmet breakfasts were delightful - and very filling too. We're so lucky we're not far from Seattle - and that we'll be able to return to Eagle's View again and again. Norm and Cecily - Nanaimo, B. C.


Perfect spot for rest and relaxation

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2011

This is a truly gorgeous place and my husband and I were so thrilled with our stay. The room was spacious and so comfortable and had all the amenities we could want. Fireplace, comfy linens and even two fluffy robes. We had a full kitchen and even a washer and dryer. The outside areas were so lovely, overlooking the Puget sound. Amazing views! There is so much to do in the area- 15 minutes to downtown Seattle- but I would have been content to sit on the deck and take in the views and the peaceful surroundings for hours. Our innkeepers, Brian and Terri could not have been more welcoming or accomodating to our every need. The breakfasts were delicious and my gluten-free needs were accomodated happily by Terri. We truly felt like welcome guests to their home. It is very apparent that Brian and Terri love what they do and do it so well!


Thought of EVERYTHING

5 en septiembre 16, 2011

We LOVED our stay with Teri and Brian and hope to return soon! The property was spectacular and exceded our expectations. They had the most AMAZING views and beautiful sunsets. We loved waking up with coffee on the cool, crisp mornings to enjoy the views from our private little balcony area. Beautiful flowers and fun hummingbirds were all around us. Teri and Brian thought of everything to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. They are a cute,fun couple with a lot of interesting stories and good touring advice. They were both always willing and ready to assist us with our stay. Oh and breakfast was always delicious. GREAT cooking! Best bed and breakfast experience I have ever had.


AWESOME TIME

5 en septiembre 14, 2011

We stayed at the Eagle's View B & B over our anniversary. We couldn't have asked for a better time. In fact, we can honestly say it was the best place we have every stayed. Besides the beautiful views, the food was wonderful, and the extra touches they added to our weekend really made our anniversary special.


Exquisite B&B in Seattle

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

Beautiful surroundings, peaceful, wonderful hosts. A really amazing break.


Amazing and Beautiful Place!

5 en septiembre 07, 2011

We spent a week out on Whidbey Island and wanted something close to SeaTac for the last two nights of our stay in Washington state. So my search was initially based on location, and, wow, did we get lucky! The Eagle's View is tucked into a great location only 15 minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes from Pike Place Market in downtown Seattle. But it feels like entering another world, like a private paradise... there's a beautiful beach & woodland park within easy walking distance. Wonderful views, sunsets, excellent food, and impeccable, friendly, and thoughtful hospitality from the hosts! Our time here went by so fast -- you'll wish you could stay forever.


Treat yourself to beauty and peace

5 en septiembre 02, 2011

Everything one wants in a B&B: beautiful accommodations, delicious breakfast, knowledgeable hosts who share what they know about the area and do what they can to make your entire visit special. But add to these expectations a stunning view, pampering welcome, the sharing of selves. We treated ourselves to Eagle's View and will again.


We loved it and we'll be back!

4,0 en agosto 30, 2011

WOW, What An Awesome Experience! The house at Eagle's View is pristine, and has a beautiful, calming, and spectacular view of Puget Sound. It's the perfect place to stay if you're looking for somewhere that's close to downtown Seattle but not right in the middle of everything (it's about a 15 minute drive into the city). We stayed in both rooms; separate entrances enhanced the feeling of being secluded, making our vacation equal parts private and collective. Brian & Teri are gracious hosts with a gift of hospitality. They go out of their way to make guests feel completely at home and pampered; treats in the room, all the amenities of being at home, pictures are taken and printed for you, and so much more! They took the time to show us around, and offered a sparkling drink along with fresh fruit and nuts while we were sitting out watching the sun go down (The sunsets are spectacular). We had to leave very early for a morning flight and were delighted to have found such a beautiful place and such excellent hosts so close to the airport. Highly recommended!


Eagles View - Top Notch B & B

5 en agosto 29, 2011

Our visit to Eagles View was outstanding from all aspects. The view was amazing, the service was impeccable, the food was delicious, and Brian and Teri are wonderful hosts. There were absolutely no negatives on this stay. We would highly recommend Eagles View. Ron and Karen


This was great!

4,8 en agosto 25, 2011

My husband and I spent the first half of our honeymoon at Eagle's View and had a lovely time. The room, food, and hospitality were all outstanding. This was a bit of a splurge for us but worth every penny. I've stayed at a few B&B's in several different states, but this one was the best we've experienced.


The very best stay in Seattle

5 en agosto 24, 2011

We came a long way from Melbourne Australia to stay with Brian and Teri at Eagle's View - and boy it was worth it! There was nothing more we could have wished for -everything was 100% from start to end. If you want the friendliest of hosts and the very best of food and a view to die for - then this is it. Look no further. Thanks guys will be remembered always. Sam and Gill


EAGLE'S VIEW NO. 1

5 en agosto 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed on 22 August 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Even though we came with very high expectations this experience exceeded them. The views are terrific and as advertised but nothing does it justice till you are there. Our breakfast was outstanding. Great hosts; everything in perfect working order, and made dinner reservations for us once we got in. Chuck


Eagle's View...The Most Fabulous B & B

5 en agosto 21, 2011

Eagle's View B & B is the most magnificent setting for an ultimate escape. The view, the service and the food all amazing. Terri and Brian are the most gracious hosts and run a wonderful retreat. If you want to avoid a bustling hotel atmosphere and prefer exceptional service and attention to detail, then Eagle's View is the place for you. It is located in a truly stunning part of Seattle,with gorgeous views of Puget Sound and surrounding islands. Fabulous food and accommodation. A+++++


A slice of heaven

4,6 en agosto 17, 2011

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE! Eagle's View B & B has everything..gorgeous views, homey environment, VERY comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, and gracious hosts. This was my first trip to the Seattle area so we were busy seeing the sights. At the end of each day, it was nice to be able to come back to such serenity. Our next stay at Eagle's View will be to just relax and smell the flowers. Definitely a winner!


Hard to beat

4,4 en agosto 10, 2011

The view, ammenities, and personal service at Eagle's View were absolutely incredible. Perfect one-day getaway for my wife and I.


An amazing romantic honeymoon

5 en agosto 09, 2011

WOW!!! That is the first thing that came out when we saw the view when we first got here. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and were just completely amazed at the view, the room and especially the service. Brian and Teri went out of their way to make our honeymoon very special. The first night we ordered pizza and the restaurant couldn't deliver the cheesecake for desert and the next thing we new Teri was making us fresh brownies for the first night of our honeymoon! The breakfast here was wonderful which always started with a large fruit plate beautifully done with at least 6 different fruits on it every morning. The pictures on their website are truly what the view looks like and there are no gimmicks. This was our first bed and breakfast and we were just completely amazed. The service was top notch, if we had any questions about sightseeing or restaurants they knew pretty much everything around. We highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic getaway!


Fun in Burien Washington

5 en agosto 08, 2011

As Washington natives familiar with our state, Burien, Washington has never been at the top of our list for vacation destinations. Imagine our extreme surprise to discover, nestled in Burien, the fabulous Eagle's View Bed and Breakfast. Perfectly situated above beautiful Seahurst Park, Teri and Brian Barnes have created a cozy hideaway filled with delights. Hummingbirds buzzed in and out of the enormous hedge which filled the backyard hillside, and were unafraid to sip at the feeder located several feet away from our table as we sat on the deck and watched Puget Sound. This place is literally 7 minutes from Sea-Tac airport, but was extremely quiet during our entire stay. Teri and Brian have created private little vistas throughout their property which invite slightly different but very beautiful views of the Sound. We were made to feel most welcome, and encouraged to enjoy the deck as long as we wanted. Teri had no problem with us getting take-out and eating dinner on the deck, and they even have a list of local restaurants that deliver. (Once you see the place, you don't really want to leave.) Our Garden Room had every amenity (I loved the shower!), and felt very private in relation to the rest of the house. It was a romantic and fun weekend, and the ever-changing and fantastic view make it a good year-round destination. I strongly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!


Our Eagles's View Stay was Awesome

5 en agosto 03, 2011

We stayed at Eagle's View for several days in June 2011. We had a great time and plan to return. Their website pictures are accurate, it is a beautiful place to stay. Actually the real thing is even better than the pictures. Their home is so nice and the view of Puget Sound is fantastic. Teri and Brian were wonderful, friendly hosts who were very attentive to our needs. They gave us many helpful tips regarding travel in Seattle and the surrounding areas. Our breakfasts were substantial and gourmet and they kindly added items to the meal that our thirteen year old son liked. Our room and the entire home was very clean and well maintained. Our room was also quiet and restful. I cannot say enough good things about Eagle's View. Thanks Teri and Brian! Steve, Sue and Aaron from Ohio


"A great Second Honeymoon Spot after 36 years"

5 en agosto 02, 2011

This was our first time to stay at a B & B, and was the greatest experience of our life. Brian and Teri have the most relaxing setting that you could dream of. This place made me realize that a person needs to slow down and enjoy life, and this was the very place to do just that. I just hope and pray that my wife and I will be able visit Eagle's View in the near future. This was our first time to visit the area and Brian and his wife suggested several places to visit and every place was great. Many thanks to Teri and Brian for their great hospiality. Tony and Mary From Texas


Second stay at Eagle's View Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 02, 2011

Our second stay at the beautiful Eagle's View B&B was every bit as wonderful as our first. And mind you we were there for TWO WEEKS each visit. Teri and Brian, the proprietors, are like family to us now. They are both delightful, warm, caring, and fun. They have a real flair for beautifying the interior and exterior of their home. The grounds and view are magnificent and you will know no greater treat than a gourmet breakfast served in such an elegant setting. Teri is a genius when it comes to flower arranging and unique table settings. So if you are looking for a luxurious but restful vacation Eagle's View is the place for you. Phyllis and Jerry DeCroce Naples, Florida


When in Seattle...Stay in Burien!

5 en julio 16, 2011

This is our second visit to the Eagle's View bed and breakfast in Burien and, quite frankly, we can't wait for our third visit. Last time we were there, we were trying to cram in every single minute of tourism that we could. This time, we stopped to smell the roses and fell COMPLETELY in love with this place. We stayed outside on the deck for as long as we could stand it both nights (me, wrapped in an afghan and my eyes slamming shut) to watch the last few hummingbirds feed. Teri and Brian were amazing hosts (yet again) and we're doing our best to spread the word to family and friends who may be looking for a place to stay in the Seattle area. Looking forward to our next trip already! Pete & Aimee Sufka (Memphis, TN)


John & Linda - 6/28/11 thru 7/1/11

4,4 en julio 13, 2011

Absolutely wonderful place to spend our 10th wedding anniversary!!! Inkeepers could not have been more attentive to our every need! The recommendation they gave for dining out was perfect (Salty's) and the breakfast was delicious. We have made two very special new friends as a result of our stay and look forward to seeing them again in the future. THANKS Brian & Teri! You're the best!


Loved it!

5 en julio 13, 2011

We had a fabulous stay at the Eagle's View B&B. Teri and Brian were fabulous hosts and super helpful! We enjoyed the breakfast- although it was always way more than we could eat!! Extremely clean, beautiful room. Will definitely stay here again.


brief stay at Eagle's View

5 en julio 07, 2011

Teri & Brian are the perfect hosts! their spot has spectacular views and lots of things to do nearby. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to walk to the beach and a few other things, but we did have time to enjoy the view and the beautiful surroundings inside and out. We will definitely return! MH from San Antonio! satisfied customer.


Excellent Room With A View!

4,6 en junio 22, 2011

My husband and I had never spent time in Seattle before finding Eagle's View on a search for a place to stay before a trip to Victoria. When we saw the views from their website and read reviews of the gourmet breakfasts, we decided to book a longer stay at Eagle's view.Teri and Brian went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, lent us a GPS, recommended winning restaurants, offered warm breakfast muffins and fruit for an early ferry trip, and were utterly charming hosts! We're so glad they decided to share their paradise by running a Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the smaller room and enjoyed the stunning water views, terrace, sauna, garden, and sunsets. We will look forward to a return visit. BTW, don't let the photo of the street side of the property deter you; Eagle's View is fabulous!


Eagle's View A Real Gem

5 en junio 17, 2011

My wife and I spent two days of relaxation and rejuvenation at Eagle's View. Situated high on a bluff above Puget Sound, it truly is an eagle's view. In fact we actually did see a few eagles taking in the view. The hosts, Brian and Teri were terrific. Brian has upgraded everything in the house including a fireplace and kitchenette in the larger suite, a spa tub and beautiful landscaping. We enjoyed the back deck so much, we ordered takeout, picked up a bottle of wine and spent our last evening right there. Teri is a superb chef with a varied menu each day. The muffins, cheese blintzes and smoked salmon/egg croissants were delightful. I was so satiated after breakfast, I skipped lunch. If you have plans to visit Seattle, Eagle's View is a must!


A Wonderful Beginning

5 en junio 16, 2011

Our stay at the Eagle's View was the perfect place to start our Honeymoon! Terry & Brian were very easy to work with & Terry went out of her way to make sure that all my food allergies were accommadated. The view can't be beat! We highly recommend staying here.


One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in

4,8 en junio 16, 2011

One word - outstanding! The hospitality shown by Teri and Brian is unmatched. They event gave us their GPS to get around the Seattle area. The room was immaculate and the view fabulous. Their grounds are beautiful. They are so friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and relatives. Breakfasts were delicious. Teri does her best to accommodate any dietary needs and her presentation was beautiful. Can't say enough about this wonderful place.


Review of Eagle's View

5 en junio 06, 2011

What a wonderful place! Fabulous views, fabulous breakfasts, fabulous hosts! And it was so wonderfully quiet!! We had a truly outstanding visit. Restful, peaceful. Teri and Brian are the most excellent hosts! We look forward to a return visit in the near future.


detail detail detail simply awesome

5 en mayo 27, 2011

Upon arriving, weary from travel from Chicago, Brian greeted my husband and I warmly and most pleasantly. He guided us to the veranda. It was as if Brian was magically presenting to us the awesome Puget Sound which unfolds magestically like a painted canvas in front of us! It can be seen from any point in the bed and breakfast. To enhance our view,if we desired a telescope was on deck for our use. I felt the crisp fresh air with a bit of warmth from the sun shining through the clear blue sky on our faces as we delighted in the sight and sounds of nature. Brian served us sparkling cider and fresh fruit as he welcomed us to this paradise. My husband and I felt as if we were royalty which extended throughout our stay. Initially, we were going to explore Seattle which is literally a 20 minute drive away. To leave this paradise would be unjust. Descided to hike along the shores of the Puget returning for a nap on the veranda in comfortable recliners provided for us both. We did dine at the Space Needle returning for the Sunset. Detail, detail, detail -surprises of comfort surround you at the Eagle's View Bed and Breakfast. Teri provided us a phenominal breakfast. Brian and Teri have mastered their teamwork working together providing us with a bit of paradise and inspiration!


The best place to stay when in the Seattle area!!!

5 en mayo 19, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon and we couldn't have picked a better, more romantic spot. The view is incredible, the rooms are beautiful and our hosts, Brian and Teri were the best. They made sure that our stay was extra special and they did so many little extras to enhance every moment. Joe and I have already decided that this will be a place we go back to often...Maybe on our anniversary... I recommend this beautiful spot to anyone looking for a nice get away in the Seattle area! Thank you so much Brian and Teri for making our stay a memorable time!


Amazing place!!!

5 en mayo 17, 2011

My husband and I live in the area but needed some time away from home for a little R&R after his surgery. Eagle's View is an oasis of relaxation! We were greeted at the door by Brian with a friendly smile and were shown around the house. What a view!! It made you just want to sit there and relax and forget about life. We had an evening snack while watching the moon rise over the water. The bed was so comfortable! In the morning breakfast was made for us that was simply divine. Brian and Teri are both incredibly friendly and we had many great conversations. We felt like part of the family! We also saw some eagle's through Brian's telescope which was really neat. All in all we came away relaxed, refreshed and happy. Both of us highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for anyone staying in the Seattle area--even if you live here! Thank you Brian and Teri--we really appreciate your hospitality!


Peaceful Birds Eye View

4,6 en mayo 16, 2011

We just loved the view, and the setting was so very relaxing. I was hard to leave. Thanks Teri and Brian, Anne L.


Quality people and place

4,0 en mayo 16, 2011

the place is great, the scene is beautiful and the breakfast teri made was so so so yummy. you have to ask her to make the salmon with egg in croissant, my goodness. we stayed in the sound view and we got to explore the garden room, i preferred our room. it had a nicer scenery from the window, the bathroom had a jacuzzi tub which is nice. However, I would recommend not using it after you take a shower because by the time you take a shower and then fill the tub with water its gets cold half way through. Nothing major, but its something to be aware of. the infrared sauna was right next to our room so you can hop in it whenever you feel like it. But what i cared about the most was the people, and brian and teri were just an extreme joy to be around. wonderful people, everytime time we sat with them we ended up chatting for a long time. highly recommend the place.


Location, location, location!

4,2 en mayo 10, 2011

Minutes from airport yet outside flight path (so it's quiet), with spectacular views of Puget Sound from the large deck and Soundview Room, where we stayed. Entire B&B was carefully renovated by the hosts so it looks new inside and was spotlessly clean. Soundview Room is relatively small, but very nicely furnished, and the view is incredible. A much larger suite is also available downstairs. It lacks the view but has a secluded, small, patio where you do get the view. You truly are in the treetops here. We watched a bald eagle swoop above and below us. Hosts were exceptionally friendly, and food was tasty but not heavy.


Far exceeded our expectations!

5 en abril 21, 2011

We celebrated our engagement here, and let me tell you - it's A-MAZING! Teri and Brian are two of the nicest folks you'll ever get to meet out here. Please take some time to visit their website. Clean, cozy, and relaxing. We highly recommend clearing some time to enjoy Burien,WA. It's gorgeous and the folks are very friendly. Michael & Andrea


Hidden Gem

5 en marzo 13, 2011

Our stay at the Eagle's View definitely was a rare treat! On the drive through the industrial areas of Seattle to get there, we weren't sure what we were in for, but then were really more than pleasantly surprised to find this place tucked away in a nice, quiet neighborhood next to a park. The view is everything like the pictures on the web site, which includes from the bedroom window of the Sound View Room, where we stayed. It was super clean and very comfortable, and Teri did her best to make us feel at home. Then she cooked us the best breakfast we'd had so far on the whole vacation (this was our fourth and final place we stayed on this trip)! She even baked quiche without crust AND special muffins with rice flour because I can't eat wheat. We definitely were happy with the place, the cleanliness, the service, and Teri's personal touch. The home-cooked delicious breakfast then just made the whole experience that much better.


W & D Brown

5 en enero 08, 2011

The owners, Brian & Teri, are the kind of people you instantly call friends. They made our stay special by engaging us and, in very appropriate ways, made us feel like family. No request went unanswered and their relationships in the restaurant community allowed us choice of only the best in local fare. In short, we had a restful, home-like time at the Eagle's View Bed & Breakfast. We will be on our way back to this B&B asap! The Browns


Absolutely fantastic romantic getaway

4,8 en enero 06, 2011

My wife and I had an EXCELLENT time at Eagle's View. Everything was just perfect and the owners were so awesome. Very friendly and personable. Breakfast was GREAT. Views were INCREDIBLE and the nearby beach was real fun to explore. I really can't wait to get back there again. Everything was spotlessly clean and comfy. Best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at, hands down.


Extremely friendly; lovely B&B

4,4 en noviembre 24, 2010

Teri and Brian were the best hosts I've ever had at a B&B. They were extremely friendly and helpful, right down to cleaning the snow off my car and warming it up for me. The house is beautiful, the yard is delightful, and the breakfast was delicious. And don't forget the infrared sauna and jacuzzi tub, which were just what I needed to relax at the end of a long business trip. Unfortunately, due to the weather, I was unable to enjoy a beautiful sunset while there, so I look forward to returning to enjoy more the next time I'm in Seattle.


Wonderful room, breakfast and hospitality!!!

5 en noviembre 14, 2010

The location is great. We could have just stayed there and enjoyed the beautiful view of bay, mountains, and wild birds for hours. Even though the place is close the airport, we did not hear any noise. It's very calm and relaxing place. The room is very clean and comfortable, equipped with the detail consideration of the guest needs. Breakfast is so WONDERFUL. We stayed 4 nights there, and truely enjoyed every breakfast Teri prepared! Best part is their hospitality! Even though we are visitors from a foreign country, Teri and Brian made us feel at home! They are also very good concierge, giving all information we needed. We'd definitely go back there. Thanks again to Teri and Brian and looking forward to staying there again in next trip to Seattle. Hisanor & Keiko


Great getaway

4,6 en noviembre 01, 2010

Great B&B. Secluded but close drive to downtown Seattle. Brian & Teri are wonderful hosts. They will help to make your stay the best ever. The breakfast is great every day. The view and the grounds are captured well on the website. Would definitely stay with them again on a return trip!


Highly recommended B&B

5 en octubre 20, 2010

Wonderful view and a great location! Brian and Teri are terrific hosts who really pamper their guests. The full breakfast was delicious and the little extras were greatly appreciated.


Peaceful stay with an excellent view

5 en octubre 11, 2010

We stayed in the Sound View room and had an excellent view of the water and mountains. We enjoyed a beautiful and private sunset outside with our glasses of sparkling juice and had fun taking several scenic pictures. Our room was very clean and had extra amenities not found at other B&Bs or hotels for that matter. We had a coffee maker with a good selection of coffees/teas, jacuzzi tub, and an excellent selection of movies to watch. Everything looks new, updated, and very clean. So convenient to have off-street parking with our own entrance to our room-nice touch! It was great talking to the innkeepers Teri and Brian and learning about their recent remodel of the entire house. They were very accommodating and gave us a tour of the house and the grounds. The breakfast was wonderful-we had lots of fresh fruit, an egg, potato, and sausage casserole, and blueberry muffins. It was an excellent way to start the day. Plus, Brian printed some sunset pictures of the two of us and had them waiting for us at breakfast. What a thoughtful gesture! The B&B is close to the airport, so was very convenient for us to make our flight on time. We wish we could have stayed longer at Eagle's View though. We will definitely recommend this place to our family and friends. Thanks so much Teri and Brian!!


Excellent End to Seattle Trip

5 en octubre 07, 2010

Wonderful B&B a few minutes from the airport, with great privacy and views of the water. Hosts are anxious to please and take pride in their place. Good local restaurants within an easy drive. Great place to unwind away from the bustle of Seattle.


Best B & B yet!

5 en octubre 06, 2010

Loved the view, loved the decor, loved the breakfasts, loved the hosts. Our only disappointment was that we could not stay longer! Thanks Brian & Teri!


Seattle Stay

4,0 en septiembre 30, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in the garden view room and loved it. We had plenty of space to unpack and felt right at home. The view of the mountains from the deck was a nice way to end the day. Eagle's View is by far the best B and B we have stayed in.


Closet Thing to Paradise!

5 en septiembre 23, 2010

My wife June and I want to express our sincere appreciation for your gracious hospitality at Eagle's View Bed & Breakfast overloking the bay south of Puget Sound. We recently celebrated our 57th anniversary at Eagles View! The beautiful view and gorgeous sunset in the early evening is the closest thing people want to say about paradise. All I can say is more people should experience the thrill that became ours when we met Brian and Teri Barnes. Your accomodations and food were OUTSTANDING! You are both so gracious and we think you were born to do this service because you are so good at your trade! You both have the gift of "hospitality"... Affectionately your in true friendship and much gratitude, Jim & June Witt P.S.#1 June says she wants to come again already! P.S#2 Jim can hardly wait as well!


Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!

4,6 en septiembre 13, 2010

Eagle's View is a wonderful place to stay. The Garden View room is lovely. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room; everything was spotless. We also enjoyed the small details such as the heated tile floors in the kitchen/bathroom. By far the best part is the private patio overlooking the water; we could have stayed out there for hours. It is clear that Teri and Brian care about providing their guests with a wonderful experience. Their hospitality is just one of the reasons why we will definitely return to Eagle's View.


epitome of a great b & b

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2010

In my opinion this is the epitome of a great b & b. Location is spectacular, overlooking Puget Sound. Our room, Sound View, has a picture window of the Sound. The host are extremely hospitable and caring. Enjoyed our conversations. Breakfasts were great. All the fixtures are first class, and the level of "fit and finish" is superb. The must have done most of the work themselves as professional no longer can take the time to do such a immaculate job. All in all, if was a great stay and I recommend it unreservedly.


A wonderful place to stay

5 en agosto 29, 2010

My wife and I loved our stay at Eagle's View B&B. Brian and Teri were excellent hosts, and went out of their way to help make our visit that much more enjoyable. The room was very nice and clean, and the view of Puget Sound off their back porch was incredible! Breakfast was also just terrific. We highly recommend this place!


Love, love, loved it!!!!

4,8 en agosto 23, 2010

Brian and Teri were fantastic hosts. We have stayed at many B&Bs all over the country (it's our preferred type of lodging), and have never experienced the hospitality we found at Eagle's View. We stayed in the Garden View room, and were stunned by the level of luxury we found. Brian and Teri offered so many extras that we couldn't have expected, from the use of their GPS to picking the fruit and berries in their yard. They went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable, and offered great conversation while we were there. When you visit, plan to spend an evening watching the sunset from the (very) private sitting area behind the gorgeous hedges overlooking the Olympic mountains - it's breathtaking. I can't recommend this B&B highly enough. Go there before they realize what a bargain they are!!!!!!!


Outstanding

5 en agosto 09, 2010

What a great way to start our Alaskan Cruise and celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. Teri & Brian made us feel so comfortable and welcome in their lovely home. The view was just fantastic. We visited a couple of wineries and Seahurst Park but couldn't wait to get back to the B&B and enjoy the deck, garden and sunset. It was just so relaxing. Teri served us warm oatmeal cookies on the deck and Brian took our picture with the sunset. Our table was set at breakfast with an anniversary theme. They really out did themselves and made us feel pampered. We also enjoyed the sauna provided. We've stayed at many B&B's and this one is at the top of our list. If we'd had the time, I could have stayed a week. Thank you Brian and Teri for such a wonderful stay.


A perfect end to our whirlwind tour of the west coast

5 en agosto 02, 2010

After driving many hours over the two weeks before, we had our final night here at Brian and Teri's. We arrived just in time to witness the amazing sunset, which we enjoyed with a delicious bottle of wine. Brian and Teri have thought of everything to make this a truly outstanding B&B. The garden and grounds are beautiful and you can tell that much time is spent keeping it that way. Our room, even though on the small side, was amazing, the most comfortable bed we slept on in two weeks. Brian and Teri have paid attention to every detail and all those little extras make the stay very memorable. The breakfast was delicious and I came away with an amazing Quiche Lorraine recipe to try. We were welcomed by incredibly friendly hosts and I do hope we can return someday soon. Thank you and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you.


Amazing visit to Eagle's View

5 en agosto 01, 2010

Eagle's View B&B was a perfect experience for us. Brian and Teri have done an amazing job updating their home and making it a perfect B&B. We were greeted with sparkling cider on the deck overlooking the Sound and treated more as old friends visiting. We stayed in the garden view room which is very large, beautifully decorated with all modern conveniences including a kitchen area. Their recommendations for dining in Burien exceeded our expectations. Amazing close to the airport with no noise. Overall all a wonderful experience at a beautiful B&B. We will stay again when back in the area!


Fun time

5 en julio 28, 2010

From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. Teri & Brian and the other couple staying there were very friendly and we visited like we'd known each other forever. The view was beautiful, the accommodations were excellent & food gourmet. Wish we had been able to stay longer but it was an excellent ending to a wonderful vacation. Thanks Teri & Brian. We would recommend Eagle's View to everyone! The Harrells


Seattle's Best

5 en julio 11, 2010

Our stay was one night in advance of our Alaskan cruise, and what a great place to start our vacation. Innkeepers Brian & Teri were very pleasant and attentive, and we were delightfully pampered. The hike down to the beach was enjoyable, followed by a relaxing beverage on the deck overlooking Puget Sound. I have stayed at many B&B facilities through the years, this was by far the best. It's not easy to find, but well worth the trouble. Take Brian's advice and print out a map for your taxi driver, this worked great! Ed & Donna - July 2010


Excellent all-round

4,8 en junio 26, 2010

Fantastic amenities, Brian and Terri are extremely kind, amazing view, and close to everything. It's a wonderful place and would recommend it in a heartbeat.


Birthday Getaway

4,8 en abril 19, 2010

The first thing is the view, it's unbelievable. The house is outstanding right at the end of a dead end so super quiet. Teri and Brian made us feel right at home. We took everything in right down to the jetted tub to the sauna and the eagles flying by the house. The breakfast was over the top. Thanks again.


It doesn't get any better than this!

5 en marzo 31, 2010

If you’re looking for a quiet, gorgeous, relaxing get-away off the beaten path, a simply spectacular water view, the most hospitable, friendly, helpful, fun-loving owners, a beautiful and well kept property, the yummiest breakfasts imaginable and countless little extras you’d never find anywhere else, come to this amazing place. My husband and I have stayed in many wonderful B & Bs around the world and none even comes close to this one. I can’t think of one negative thing to say about it or one suggestion for anything that’s missing. Brian and Teri are the ultimate hosts and run the perfect B & B.


First time visit to a B&B.

4,6 en diciembre 23, 2009

Starting with a very friendly welcome we were helped to feel at home. Since it was our first B&B visit we had not planned time to slow down or visit much as we had come to be close to where my good friend's family were to hold her memorial service on our second day at the B&B. Terry & Brian were both empathetic and could not have been kinder. The breakfast was not only very good but what we needed to help get through the day and travel home.


Weekend Get-a-way

4,0 en noviembre 16, 2009

My wife and I planned a two-night get-a-way to Seattle. Teri directed us to all the right places including to a place where we had the best seafood dinner we have EVER had! The bed was super-comfy, the place is immaculate inside and out, the grounds are first class with lots of nice spaces to relax and enjoy the great view. There's a gorgeous hiking trail a five-minute walk from the B&B. The location of the B&B is about 15 minutes from the airport, and about 15 minues from downtown. Breakfast was dee-lish. We'd definitely go back!


What an amazing B&B

5 en noviembre 02, 2009

I have so much to say...Eagle's View B&B was truly an amazing B&B and my husband and I will never forget our vacation there, and the friendship we made with Teri and Brian. First, Teri and Brian are such great host's. They are very knowledgeable about the area, things to do and places to see. They waited up for my husband and I to arrive late at night (11pm-ish), and made sure they gave us a tour. They even let us borrow their GPS system so that we could easily navigate the area. They are so kind, and easy to talk to. My husband is generally not a social person, but he even admitted to me that talking to Teri and Brian was like talking to family! They truly do treat you like part of the family. I was almost in tears when we had to leave. Second, the room, home and location were all amazing. Everything was picture perfect: the view, the room, etc. Every detail was taken care of. They provided several extra pillows to make sure guests have a comfortable pillow for themselves. Also, they have wireless Internet and wired Internet for their guests. They have brochures in the desk that give you ideas of where to visit. And, they have a binder of menu's from local restaurants. Lastly, I have to mention the breakfasts. Wow! That is about all I could say! They start off with an amazing fresh fruit plate, followed by the main dish. We had smoked salmon and egg croissants, quiche, and cheese blintzes for our main courses. I don't think my cooking could ever compare to Brian and Teri's cooking no matter how hard I try. I am definitely looking forward to staying with them again next time I come to the Seattle area. Their location is very convenient (yet quiet) to everything in the area.


Five star stay

5 en noviembre 01, 2009

Brian & Teri, you two are awsome. We liked how you treated us like family, not to mention Royalty. And all the little things and all the extras, and all the help in being able to get around, it was truly an awsome mini vacation that two sisters could ever have. Your home is truly beautiful, and I can't wait to move there,(yes i've made my mind up). So we will be bringing my other sister up there next year on another mini vacation. (I might be there already) ha ha. Anyway we wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your company and your gracious hospitality. YOU GUYS ROCK. I give it five stars. LOL Kathy and Deb


Fabulous Find!!

4,6 en octubre 15, 2009

Can't go wrong here, regardless of time of year or weather forecast. It rained a good part of my trip and the view was still breathtaking, the hospitality pure joy and the extras provided were over the top. Can't wait to plan my next stay in the summer to enjoy more hiking and the incredible view!!


what an amazing place

5 en octubre 12, 2009

My amazing husband and I had our honeymoon at Eagle's View B&B, and we truly could have not picked better place, it felt like home away from home. Teri took our picture and printed a beautiful card with it and pictures themselves next morning for breakfast atmosphere, which we truly appreciated, it made us feel incredibly special. The place is beautiful and peaceful, with gorgeous views and attention to details that Brian and Teri put into creating inviting and comfortable environment was equally amazing. We would strongly recommend this place to anyone who loves beauty, Danijela and Tim


Fantastic view

4,8 en octubre 02, 2009

What a beautiful view! Such a peaceful & quiet stay and so close to the airport. I will be back.


The BEST of EVERYTHING!

5 en septiembre 27, 2009

Our stay at Eagle's View couldn't have been better! Everything, and we mean EVERYTHING, was 1st class. Teri and Brian were excellent, thoughtful and caring hosts. The home is in a premier location - we were surrounded by Puget Sound - beautiful! The home is a fabulous remodel and is immaculate. Teri has a gift of hospitality and does anything possible to make you comfortable. She is an excellent cook, presenting us with a fresh fruit plate each morning for breakfast, as well as cheese blitzes and Quiche Lorraine. Fresh flowers, tomatoes and grapes from her gardens all make for delicous breakfasts. Her attention to detail is amazing! Maps, menus, note cards, plush robes, a special turn-down service with a treat on the bed each night, toilet tissue folded to a V, jetted tub, special soaps, soft and fluffy white towels, hand towels and wash cloths folded like a fancy 5-star hotel, coffee, tea, filtered water...did I say immaculately clean?!! It's all about the details with Teri. She thinks of everything. This B & B is close to the airport and the new light train that can transport you to downtown Seattle. All we can say is, if you're in the area, don't waste your moeny on a plain old hotel. Stay here or you'll really be missing out! We'll definitely go back if we're in the area again! Ned and Diane - Cambridge, IA


Magnificent View, Wonderful Room & Service.

5 en septiembre 24, 2009

We stayed here for three nights in September 2009. The rooms are spotless and very nicely decorated. The view is incredible! Breakfasts were delicious (you won't go hungry). Brian and Teri are wonderful hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and to provide us with information about the Seattle area. We will definitely return!


Great place with great people

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed our stay with Brian and Teri very much. The room was immaculate and the view is breath taking. The breakfasts were mouthwatering and Teri provided plenty of food with extreme care in the presentation. My wife sprained her knee and they even offered the use of a wheel chair. They more then went out of there way for us. I can't say enough.


The Best B&B ever!

5 en septiembre 19, 2009

From the moment we met Teri and Brian we felt like we had our own personal concierges! They were full of suggestions of where to eat and where to go, and they had all kinds of brochures in the room. The room was immaculate and everything was top of the line. Teri would put little treats on our pillows every night, and would make dinner reservations for us if we needed them. We opted for the no breakfast option, and we got some cereal and milk(they have a microwave and small fridge for guests' use) and it was great! They lent us their GPS system, and it made getting around Seattle really easy. They were fantastic, and if we go back we'll definitely be staying with them!


What a great stay

4,6 en septiembre 17, 2009

Teri and Brian were excellent hosts. We hadn't stayed at a B & B before, and we were pleasantly surprised. From Teri's table decorations at breakfast to coffee on the deck in the mornings it was all more than we expected.


A Wonderful Place

4,6 en septiembre 11, 2009

Teri an Brian are amazing people. Their B&B is placed in a beautiful spot beside the ocean and the view is amazing. Moreover, the place is top quality, and food was excellent. We'll definitely come back if we get the chance. Thank you Teri & Brian!


Outstanding is not enough

5 en agosto 04, 2009

A stay at a B&B is always wonderful, but Brian and Teri have taken innkeeping to a level far exceeding any place we've stayed in the US or Canada. Eagle's View is a most special place that has to be seen and experienced to be believed!


Stunningly beautiful view, QUIET, comfortable, excellent food, minutes from SeaTac

5 en agosto 02, 2009

This B&B has only one guest room so you are the focus of all the hospitality. It’s on a cliff 400 ft.+ above Puget Sound with an unobstructed view of the Sound. So, you get all the beauty with none of the noise or exhaust fumes you frequently get when staying down at the water level. The gardens are spectacular and include many mature fruit trees, sculpted hedges, beautiful flowers and little secret spots to sit in complete solitude and watch the world/ships/nature go by or you can sit on their large deck with an equally beautiful view. Eagles and other birds soar past at nearly eye height while the hummingbirds dance amongst the flowers. Sunset falls right in front of you and is not to be missed. The food is wonderful and they can accommodate special dietary needs. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is huge and the water pressure is fantastic. They offer both wireless and CAT-5 free internet and it’s very fast. They have A/C for hot days which many Seattle hotels/B&Bs do not have. One thing we really noticed was that the room and the bathroom have all the little things like nightlights in all the right places including touch-on nightlights by the beds if you need them, the alarm clock wakes you slowly rather than blasting you out of bed, pitchers of filtered water in the bathroom if you get thirsty, and a high quality coffeemaker en-suite so you don’t have to drink swill for your first cup of the day. You use a private code to enter the suite so you don’t have to keep track of a room key. There are a hundred other little things that, when you add them up, really make staying there so much more comfortable. The Owners are very nice and accommodating. They even took the time to special-wash all the sheets and blankets for me without drier sheets or fabric softener because I’m allergic to those. Though you never hear any airplanes they are 20 minutes from SeaTac which makes travel so easy.


Stop Looking... This place is the Best!

5 en julio 09, 2009

If you are looking for a bed and breakfast then look no further. Eagles View is amazing! The view is one of the best I have seen in the Seattle area, the rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable, Brian's service was top notch(unfortunately Terry was not there), the grounds are beautiful with many extremely private little get aways with chairs, views and more. You can enjoyed a top of the line dry heat sauna, jacuzzi jetted tub, fruit from his fruit trees (if your in the right season)... My wife and I kept saying we felt like we were not even in Seattle (of course we live here so we like that feeling) If you are not from here downtown is less then 15 minutes away, taking the back roads so you miss all the highway traffic. Great location and great stay. Its almost if Brian had the bald eagle trained... right in the middle of his tour and introduction a bald eagle come soaring across the property only about 30 feet in the air. It was spectacular. Then in the morning at breakfast two blue jays came to the window and he fed them almonds. So we watched two blue jays dance around and eat almonds as we enjoyed the best quiche I have ever tasted. My wife and I enjoyed Eagles View B and B for our 3rd wedding anniversary and we would not hesitate to go back.


Super view, great people, excellent stay

5 en junio 09, 2009

Our hosts treated us like family, with amazing attention to detail. We stayed two nights, and each breakfast was excellent. Convenient, off-the-street parking. The view is absolutely the best in the Seattle area.


Relaxing pampering with a view

4,6 en mayo 22, 2009

We were greeted by Teri upon our arrival and she was quick to give us a tour of the property while pointing out all the amenities and explaining the details of our stay. She then kindly provided us with a tray of cheese and crackers with sparkling cider that we could snack on after our travel time. We mentioned to her that we were dying for a crab dinner, so she quickly went to work find a good restaurant for us in our price range and made us a reservation. After dinner, we were able to view the beautiful yard with it's many scenic lookouts over the ocean and the private trail that made you feel like you were deep in a forest somewhere by yourselves. We then met Brian, and he kindly took photos of us in front of one of the most beautiful sunsets we had ever seen. This photo was printed for us and on our breakfast table the next morning. The food was amazing. Have full-course gourmet breakfasts was a great way to start each day. Throughout the short remainder of our trip, every need that we had was met well above our expectations. Brian even gave us a mini-photo session in their beautiful yard when Teri mentioned to him that we wanted a few more pictures of our trip. I spent a lot of our relaxing vacation sitting on the deck of the house and watching the ocean and the scene. It was so quiet and peaceful. We saw bald eagles soaring around the house and watched bumblebees in the bushes. We loved the nature experience it provided. We loved listening to the waves crash on the nearby beach as the tankers passed through the channel. We felt that Brian and Teri had thought of everything when it came to the B&B. They had robes that couples can use, DVD's, games, books, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, blow dryer, basic hotel toiletries, wraps to wear to the sauna, candies on our pillows each day, different internet choices, a TV in the room, and multiple different types of seating options that could be enjoyed outside.


Merveilleux !

5 en abril 18, 2009

Came there (from France) for business, will come back for vacation, for sure. It's like home far away from home, except you have nothing to do : absolute cleanliness, delicious breakfast and if you need some advice to visit the Seattle area, you can count on Teri and Brian's help. The last but not the least : the view is really outstanding (the pictures don't lie).


Great Place

5 en marzo 20, 2009

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Eagle's View Bed and Breakfast. Brian and Teri could not have benn better hosts. We were very pampered from the great room that we slept in, the wonderful shower and tub and the great and varied breakfasts that we were served. The views are spectacular and it is just a few minutes drive to downtown Seattle. When we go back to Seattle we will certainly stay at Eagle's View again. VW & CW


great place!!

4,6 en enero 05, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon - being our first time staying at a BB we weren't sure what to expect, but Brian and Teri were fantastic. The room was very comfy, amenities were great, and the food was outstanding. The little touches they provide really make it a special stay (fresh fruit in the mornings, chocolates and cookies that Teri kept feeding us, help with ideas of stuff to do around town). The view is as good as it looks in the pictures, even with all the snow we had during our stay. We really enjoyed the company and would certainly recommend this BB to anyone headed to the area.


Indigo's View

5 en noviembre 28, 2008

From the freshly prepared unique breakfast each morning to warm cookies at night, staying at the Eagle's View B&B was like sitting in heaven's waiting room. The view was spectacular and the service was beyond hospitality, but rather similar to accommodations at a 5 Star Spa & Resort. I travel extensively, and I have yet to find anything comparable. Teri and Brian's attention to detail and genuine warmth only added to the overall concierge type experience. They could easily relocate their B&B to the South based on its charm and good food, but you would miss the beautiful sunset that can only be found from their deck, their nature trails leading to the beach, their guest room window with an eagle's view and heaven's waiting room.


Fantastic

4,8 en octubre 25, 2008

The views are breathtaking, the rooms delightful, the hosts, warm and friendly. What a great spot!


What a view

5 en octubre 22, 2008

Teri and Brian are very caring and helpful host. Their B&B is absolutely beautiful, leaving no details left out. The B&B is clean and modern., and the view is to die for. The breakfast Teri makes, is very good. The fact that you will be their only quest,is so special,because you are so pampered. We really enjoyed our stay,and you couldn't pick a B&B to stay. Glad to have met Teri and Brian, thay are great people Joanne and Joe


Quite the B & B!

5 en septiembre 17, 2008

Amazing views! Peaceful, quiet location. The accommodations are modern, clean, attractive and comfortable. The breakfasts were scrumptious! And the little "extras" made the whole experience even nicer. Brian & Teri went out of their way to make sure our short stay with them was a delightful and enjoyable one.


A Great B and B

5 en septiembre 05, 2008

As others have mentioned, the view is fantastic. The back porch area is a wonderful area to just relax. Our room and the bathroom were immaculate, and the choice of air conditioning or an attic fan made our room comfortable even in the unseasonable heat. Teri and Brian are warm and friendly hosts who are very knowledgeable about the local area. Teri suggested several restaurants and even alternative transportation to the downtown Seattle area to avoid parking headaches and costs. Teri's breakfasts were great, and she was very accommodating to this picky eater. Eagle's View is definitely a bargain in the Seattle area, and we will stay there again when we return to the Seattle area.


Perfect Holiday Spot

4,8 en agosto 27, 2008

The views were astounding! Brian and Teri's companionship and service were exemplary. We truly enjoyed our stay at Eagle's View B&B and definitely plan to return. It's very conveniently located near the airport and highway access, yet provides a secluded and picturesque setting. Certainly soothes the soul and revives a person's spirits.


Serene Beauty

5 en julio 29, 2008

Brian and Teri at Eagle's View provided us an unexpectedly lovely oasis of tranquillity during the busy days surrounding our daughter's wedding. Although located near easy access to the freeway, Eagle's View is like a private hideaway, surrounded by natural beauty, with a matchless view of Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains. The nearby trails invited early morning walks. Our accommodations and wonderful breakfasts reflected the care and attention to detail characteristic of our hosts, who were exceptionally gracious and congenial but not intrusive. At some time we hope to return to Eagle's View for a quiet time of retreat.


Million Dollar View!

5 en julio 24, 2008

After having stayed in hundreds of B + B's over the years, we'd place Eagle's View in the top one percent! Teri and Brian are the quintessential hosts, and their outgoing, friendly and knowledgeable natures make them perfect for the lodging industry. We found their attention to detail unmatched, as if they'd taken all the best ideas from other B + B's and incorporated them into their business (fresh flowers, fluffy robes and towels, coffee brought to the room early, turn down service, etc.). They really made us feel like royalty! And nothing beats watching the eagles soar at sunset over Puget Sound from their deck to end a perfect day. We'll stay at Eagle's View anytime we're in the Seattle area. Truly outstanding!


The Eagles View Soars

5 en julio 20, 2008

Though hard to find at first, make the effort and be rewarded. The views are priceless. Lovely natural surroundings. exellent Spa-like accommodations. Fantastic breakfasts. And charming congenial hosts. Thank you Brian and Terri. We look forewards to returning, Dick & Inger


ALL 5 STARS!!

5 en julio 14, 2008

WE FELL IN LOVE WITH THE B&B, THE MAGNIFICENT VIEW, THE INN-KEEPERS!! WHAT A MEMORABLE TIME FOR OUR LAST NIGHT IN SEATTLE. WE CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!! our previous review was in error-misread and marked fours instead of fives!! Thats way not enough!!!


Delightful Stay

4,6 en julio 13, 2008

A delightful stay in such a beautiful setting with gracious and helpful hosts.


OH MY GOSH!!!!

4,0 en julio 08, 2008

OMG!!! No other words can describe that first look from the deck! Stunning and breathtaking! We could not have chosen a more perfect place to spend our last night in Seattle. The ONLY NEGATIVE, we didn't stay long enough! We are already talking about "when we go back to Eagle's View"! Brian and Teri, thank you for a most memorable stay. You truly made us feel welcome and and right at home. Gary and Marlene


Eagle's View Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $149 - $229
  • Comentarios (124) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 2

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2062464754
  • Fax 1-2064393973
  • Tel. móvil
    1-2064982534
  • Sin cargo
    1-8884763746

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba