Vine & Roses Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
109 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Marijke and Steve

5 en noviembre 08, 2015

The details in the room decor were very pleasing. Everything we needed was provided. The open kitchen was very pleasant and inviting. The staf were very accommodating and helpful. The food was fabulous!


Wonderful stay

5 en octubre 27, 2015

Beautiful room and wonderful breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.


Another wonderful stay

5 en octubre 21, 2015

Vine and Roses is our go to lodging nearly every time we go to Walla Walla. The accommodations are beautiful and the breakfast is always fabulous.


A must - fabulous B&B

5 en octubre 18, 2015

The facility and staff made for a perfect get away and visit to Walla Walla, Washington!


Beautiful and Romantic place to stay in Walla Walla

5 en octubre 16, 2015

Super friendly and attentive staff. A great place to stay in Walla Walla.


Very relaxing experience

5 en octubre 14, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Vine and Roses B&B in Walla Walla. It was our 20th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have felt more welcome and pampered. It is located across from a beautiful park and only short walk to downtown and tasting rooms and short drive to other wineries, It combines old-fashioned charm of antique furniture and modern conveniences. You are greeted by a wonderful hostess (manager) and shown around the place. She also very very helpful with planning our time around Walla Walla and knowledgeable about wineries. You can use library, dining room and veranda to read and relax and the breakfast served every morning is outstanding. We spent 2 nights, but other guests were there longer and never had the same meal. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for romantic getaway, girls weekend, family reunion, and practically any other occasion.


Perfect in every way!!!!

5 en octubre 14, 2015

This Bed and Breakfast is easily the best we've ever stayed at. The home has been lovingly restored with meticulous attention to detail. The furnishings, many of them antiques, are nothing short of perfect. We stayed in the Bordeaux room, and unlike many B & B's, this was a pretty large suite with more than enough room to move around, and beautifully furnished. The great room was warm and welcoming and looked out onto a beautifully landscaped yard. Our hosts were exceptional. They were very knowledgeable of the activities in the area, how to get around, and more than willing to answer our questions. The Inn also provided a number of brochures and other informational material, making it very easy for us to find our way around. The breakfasts were wonderful, served buffet style with several items to choose from (or all of them). They put out smaller quantities to keep everything fresh, with more than enough prepared and ready to go if needed. Overall, the Vine and Roses was exceptional, and we will most definitely visit again.


Walla Walla's Finest!

5 en octubre 06, 2015

From the wonderful breakfast to the superb room, we could not have been happier with our choice for staying in Walla Walla to follow the wine tasting trail. Sierra, the chief cook and bottle washer, was so accommodating. She even sent us home with some of her yummy recipes!


We felt pampered at this beautiful B&B!

4,0 en octubre 01, 2015

First, I'd like to say that I would give this place a 5 "star" rating in each area. However the website didn't allow it for some reason. V&R is a stunning, updated Victorian located in a residential area in Walla Walla. Breakfasts are amazing as is the welcoming, friendly atmosphere by the staff. We are so glad that we found Vine & Roses to stay at during our wine touring vacation!


Beautiful and Quiet, close to Town but no wifi

3,8 en septiembre 30, 2015

Outstanding and comfortable B&B, we loved our stay, the only improvement would be to fix the wifi which was down both days, we reported it but nothing was done to rectify it. Would definitely stay there again. Sierra is a chef, the breakfast was very well done. Bravo


26th Wedding Anniversary

5 en septiembre 14, 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Everything was more than we expected. The staff was very nice and helpful to all are needs and questions about Walla Walla. We would recommend this B&B to our friends and would stay there again.


Exceeded Our Expectations

5 en septiembre 05, 2015

I have many loving memories of this home from 1951 to 1989, as it was owned by a family that were dear close friends with my parents. Stepping through the doors of this beautifully renovated home 26 years later was both nostalgic and rewarding. We were lovingly greeted by a gracious and vivacious hostess, eager to share the majesty of this home with us as well as hear our memories from days past. Every aspect of this home and the amenities are extraordinary. My greatest expectations were met as I felt the warmth and love of years past were still present in the staff and accommodations. I left knowing this grand home will offer every visitor a glorious experience.


Our Walla Walla Dream Weekend

4,6 en septiembre 03, 2015

Excellent rooms, facilities and service. The staff were above exceptional. They met our every need and made us feel comfortable and at home. The breakfast meals were well beyond my expectation in taste, creativity, and options.


Best B&B we've stayed at yet!

4,8 en agosto 31, 2015

This is a fantastic B&B, and the only reason I give it 4 stars on the dining is because the breakfast is served fairly late, at 9am. But once served, it's delicious. The room was spacious and the shampoo and toiletries laid out, high quality (L'Occitane). Lovely spa robes, a tub most of us dream of having as our own (and self-cleaning!), and a delicious bed. Sierra and the staff were fantastic, and Sierra is an excellent cook (which I don't often say, as I am a bit of a culinary snob). I covet the kitchen she gets to cook those wonderful meals in--bigger than many apartments! I loved the gardens, the home, the staff and rooms. What I'd love to see as improvements would be to add something to eat for early risers--perhaps some yogurt and granola or some such thing? And while the cooking was excellent, perhaps some lighter fair along with the rich and wonderful brunch-worthy meals? All that said, I've stayed in many B&B's, and a couple in Walla Walla, and this was hands down the best of them all. Beautiful, peaceful, luxurious, and friendly. All that was missing was a cat at the foot of the bed and a servant to rub my feet!


Best stay ever!

4,6 en agosto 23, 2015

I had a romantic getaway this past week to vine and roses in walla walla. We had never been to the city and the staff and vine and roses took us under their wing and helped us have a great stay not only in their amazing b&b but with our time in the town. The manager, Sierra, was the best host and cook anyone could ask for. Another vine and roses stay is definitely in the near future!


Nice!

3,8 en agosto 13, 2015

Miscommunication about breakfast. Breakfast was delicious, though. Snacks/treats were cookies & other sweet pastries. Fruit, cheese, veggies would have been nice. Lovely staff!


Home away from home

5 en agosto 13, 2015

The setting of the property including the yard and gardens is so charming. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. The menu and preparation of the onsite breakfast was wonderful. Delicious and inventive. And there is NOTHING wrong with having fresh baked cookies waiting for you every day. We will be back and have no hesitation recommending to others.


Beyond expectations!

5 en agosto 05, 2015

We spent a night here in July. Absolutely wonderful. Not just because we had the whole house to ourselves for one night but also because everything was thoughtfully provided. In addition our room, The Parisean, was beautifully appointed and ultra luxurious. Centrally located in Walla Walla, we were easily able to visit an excellent winery, Northstar, which offers an outstanding wine tasting experience. The next morning, Sierra and her crew provided a gourmet breakfast. Sierra is a gem and made us feel welcome. Beautiful garden and porch to relax. A truly great find in Walla Walla!


Fantastic

4,4 en junio 02, 2015

Loved Vines and Roses. Quaint, lovely, peaceful and a great location. Thank you Sierra and staff for outstanding breakfasts each morning.


BEST B&B Ever!

4,8 en mayo 15, 2015

Our stay exceeded our expectations in every way! My bf and I travel a lot and spend most of our nights at local B&Bs especially when staying in wine countries. The rooms are spacious. We were the only couple in the house the first night and got to enjoy the house all to ourselves - tried to solve puzzles, sat by the fireplace, had wonderful breakfast. Second day there were other guests who were friendly and showed us one of the other rooms - just as amazing as ours! What made our stay even more memorable was the staff! The entire staff team was accommodating, always a smile on their face and super upbeat! The breakfast they made was super tasty! Walla Walla had great wineries, but what made it standout was Vine & Roses!! I wish to come back soon and will for sure stay at Vine & Roses! So please let me win that $1000 gift card. The trip can be so much sooner!


relaxing weekend

5 en abril 22, 2015

My husband and I and our best friends stayed at Vine & Roses for long weekend. The stay was greater than I expected. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and pampering. We slept like baby in the plush bed and the breakfast the next morning was FABULOUS. The two ladies serving were a delight to talk to. So glad they left extra cookies for us the first night because we ate them all. I plan to make this a yearly getaway.


The Best B&B in Walla Walla

5 en abril 16, 2015

Vine & Roses is the best B&B we've ever stayed at. We enjoyed our privacy and the accommodations were very luxurious. Breakfast each morning was delicious. We were treated like royalty and looking forward to staying here again very soon. Thank you!


Outstanding In Every Category!

5 en abril 15, 2015

We feel like we're THE most special guests every time we return to V&R. Sierra and staff are welcoming, warm and very knowledgeable about things to do in the area. BUT, one of the best treats, besides the staff, royal suites, luxury bedding and charming gardens, are the breakfasts every morning. Fresh baked cookies are left in the cookie jar every day too.


Great Anniversary Getaway

4,2 en abril 13, 2015

Vine & Roses was the perfect quick getaway for our 14th Anniversary. This was our first experience staying in a bed & breakfast and were delighted with the charm and ambiance! We felt right at home. It had been a few years since we had spent any time in Walla Walla and have a new found appreciation for what the area has to offer. We were able to play 18 holes of golf one day, have great dining experiences, peruse several of the boutique shops downtown and do a lot of wine tasting. With everything only minutes away, we even found time to just relax on the outdoor patio and enjoy the nicely manicured gardens that surround the property. This is the perfect romantic weekend getaway for anyone within a 3 to 5 hour drive!


Romantic is just the tip of the iceberg

5 en abril 08, 2015

I just spent 2 nights here and it was wonderful. My wife and I were on our honeymoon, all be it 7 months late. Our suite was warm and comfortable. Sierra, our hostess, was warm and friendly, making us feel at home from the moment we crossed the threshold. Being only a couple of miles from down town, it was easy to navigate and venture out and visit the local fare. I strongly recommend staying here. The service is wonderful and the food is magnificent.


Casey's review

4,4 en abril 06, 2015

We enjoyed our stay there very much. A little pampering and it was a lovely time. Thanks to your great staff.


Outstanding once again

4,8 en abril 05, 2015

This was our second stay at Vine and Roses within the past year. We love everything about this bed and breakfast! It is a beautiful facility staffed by wonderful, helpful, intelligent people who are their to make the guests comfortable. We recommend it to all our friends!


Fantastic

5 en marzo 22, 2015

We had a great time an Vine and Roses. It was very worth the price. We're hoping to come back.


Great Escape!

4,6 en marzo 12, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed at the Vine and Roses Bed and Breakfast in Walla Walla, WA to celebrate or 40th wedding anniversary. This was place turned out to be more than exceptional. We were greeted at the door by Sierra, the manager at Vine and Roses. The residence is located on a quiet city street with a creek running through the middle of the property. The residence has been remodeled to accommodate about five separate rooms. Our room was beautifully appointed with a kingsize bed, Jacuzzi tub with a fireplace. The rest to the residence is beautifully appointed with antique French furniture. The kitchen and breakfast area is large and very comfortable. I called early to have flowers delivered to the room, and Sierra provided me with a reputable florist in the area that delivered the flowers on time. Everything was top-shelf accommodations. Great place to escape to.


Outstanding accommodations and service

5 en febrero 23, 2015

Accommodations and staff were as excellent this year as they were last year. We very much enjoyed our stay, as before, and the friendly rapport we have with the staff. It's hard to imagine improving on our experience.


Best second honeymoon ever!

5 en febrero 23, 2015

We stayed in the Vines and Roses b and b for our second honeymoon. It was amazing! The food was delicious and the service was perfect. The manager has a wonderful, fun personality and is a joy to visit with. We will definitely plan to visit again.


Extraordinary Get-Away Spot Right Here in Town

5 en febrero 19, 2015

Peaceful and elegant. Great room and jaccuzi. Amazing breakfast. Our second time but certainly not our last.


A wonderful time!

4,8 en febrero 17, 2015

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at the Vine & Roses B&B. The breakfast was excellent, and they were able to accommodate my diary allergy. The property is stunning, and the whole place has a welcoming feel to it. We are looking forward to future visits.


What a great escape

4,8 en febrero 12, 2015

We were looking for a relaxing escape and found it. Room was awesome and facility is top notch. Staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and gave a me a great dining recommendation.


Great stay

5 en febrero 11, 2015

This was an amazing little getaway! The rooms were clean, the food was alumni, and the staff was always there for you.


Perfect Getaway

5 en enero 06, 2015

This was our first B&B experience, and it blew us away. The suite was amazing. The service was friendly, helpful and accomodating. Sierra was a wonderful hostess. The cook is a culinary student at the community college, and his breakfsat was to die for. Really, there is nothing negative I can say about Vine & Roses. It is well worth the price, and we hope to be back.


Loved it.

4,6 en enero 04, 2015

House was beautiful and the breakfast was great! Quiet and welcoming. Everyone was very nice and professional. Would love to go back. Ann Ohio


Anniversary getaway

4,4 en noviembre 18, 2014

We had such an amazing long weekend. Evreything in our room was designed very well. The fireplace added warmth on the cool evenings, the deck was a nice sorce of morning light. The bathroom... Well it was so relaxing. We soaked in the jetted tub for an hour relaxing. Our morning shower was greeted with five shower heads! It has inspired me to remodel our own bathroom. We left leaving relaxed, and happy. We would defiantly recommend staying here. We will also be back.


A wonderful time in the wine country

4,0 en noviembre 11, 2014

We spent one evening at the B&B and had a truly wonderful time. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave us a warm welcome ( this is the second visit for us - and there will be more!). Breakfast was excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay there


FIRST CLASS

5 en octubre 29, 2014

We have stayed in B and Bs for quite a number of years and Vine and Roses was without a doubt at the top of our list. Room was excellent, breakfast was superb and Sierra and her staff are a credit to this great property. Sufficient off street parking is available which is many times a problem at B and Bs. If you're ever in Walla Walla this is a must place to stay.


LOVELY B&B

4,8 en octubre 27, 2014

We had a short one night stay in Walla Walla and we were so happy to spend it at Vine & Roses. Accomodations were fantastic and Sierra and her staff were lovely. They made me wonderful gluten free pancakes that were delicious. The room was impeccably clean and well appointed. We wish we had more time to spend there so we could enjoy the grounds and the wonderful claw foot tub. If we ever return to Walla Walla, we will stay at Vine & Roses.


Great Stays

4,8 en octubre 24, 2014

We enjoyed our first stay so much we returned less than a week later for another couple days. Our suite was roomy and comfortable as well as elegant. The location is convenient for restaurants and wine-tasting. A bonus is the proximity to a beautiful park. Sierra gave us just the right amount of attention and then left us to enjoy our stay. We would definitely stay again.


Wow!

4,6 en octubre 17, 2014

Beautiful house, wonderful staff, fantastic food. What more could you ask for?


Newly Weds

5 en octubre 15, 2014

I reserved the Champagne Suite for my daughter and new son in law for their wedding night. The replies I received from them was that they were tickled with the beautiful suite and the very yummy breakfast. They said it was the perfect wedding gift. Thank You Vines and Roses for being so accommodating. I am thinking about reserving the room for my 10th wedding anniversary next year. ¿¿


Long time no B & B

4,6 en octubre 15, 2014

I usually avoid bed and breakfasts, but it was a busy weekend and thought we would try Vine and Roses. Not someone's stuffy house, but a truly magical experience. I will make a point to return.


A-mazing

4,8 en octubre 02, 2014

What a beautiful place-can not wait to go back!! We have stayed in many B and B-both in Walla Walla and across the country-and this by far was the nicest place we have stayed. The Inn is amazing!! The care and quality of Vine and Roses is exceptional-the house is beautiful and so well cared for. The rooms will blow your mind-the beds are heavenly and the bathrooms-there are no words to describe them. The breakfast was 1st class-Sierra and co-workers were awesome!! Can not wait to go back!!


Just Outstanding!!

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2014

We found a new place to look forward to when we come to Walla Walla


Vintage Paradise

5 en septiembre 28, 2014

Great getaway from the daily routine, plan to come back soon, and highly reccomend the whole experience. Great Wine Country also.


Vine and Roses is a GEM

4,4 en septiembre 17, 2014

For two nights and three days we enjoyed this one-of-a-kind facility in September. Close to town, this home is picture perfect in every way. Imagine having costly heavy antique furniture in every room in the house for your personal use. Will go back again and recommend to friends and family.


Simply Outstanding

5 en septiembre 11, 2014

Vine & Roses came highly recommended by friends and the complete experience more than met our expectations, which were high. Strongly recommended.


Very nice B&B

3,4 en septiembre 11, 2014

Like the dining area and cellars very much !


Vine and Roses Stay - September 2014

5 en septiembre 03, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Vine and Roses B&B. The atmosphere made for a very relaxing stay. The entire Bed & Breakfast was so clean and well maintained. The nights were so quiet, could not hear any other guests. The staff was outstanding and so helpful with their vineyard recommendations.


Great place in Walla Walla

5 en septiembre 03, 2014

2nd time staying here, and the 2nd time to be completely impressed with the high quality of the property. The owner has restored a grand mansion near a park, but each room has been done specifically for a b&b, and it is five star hotel level. The breakfast is great and made by hand, staff are great, lovely porch and grounds and common rooms (huge kitchen area). Recommend it highly.


The best B&B we have experienced so far!

5 en septiembre 03, 2014

This B&B is superb! If you are looking for a B&B near Walka Walla then look no further. Very nicely decorated 19th century style house with 19th and early 20th century furniture and decorations. We stayed in the Rhone room which has a huge bed and a bathtub on legs that can hold two persons. It also has a separate shower. Breakfast is freshly made each morning and is delicious. 5 out of 5 stars.


Wonderful stay!

5 en agosto 28, 2014

The home was beautiful and the rooms were so comfortable and incredibly quiet. We can't say enough about how wonderful the service was and they just made you feel so welcome and truly happy you were there. The food was amazing!


Memorable!

5 en agosto 20, 2014

We were sad to leave! We were there for a 3 day weekend. Everything was outstanding. The rooms are beautiful, so much precious detail, the grounds are beautiful, sat outside in a rocking chair on a quiet morning with coffee. Breakfast had the personal touch of Sierra - so good! And Sierra makes Vines and Roses what it is. This will be an annual event at the least - or whenever we can get a reservation for a 3 day weekend in between. Loved it.


Over the top

4,6 en agosto 06, 2014

I have stayed in many B&B's but this house is amazing. The rooms are huge and well appointed. Decor second to none. Beautiful gardens. Close to downtown dining. Friendly helpful staff.


A wonderful experience

5 en julio 17, 2014

My parents, some friends and I gathered to celebrate my father's birthday by touring some of the winerys in the area this past June.. We selected Vine & Roses as our home away from home. The accommodations were wonderful, the food was excellent and the attentiveness of the staff was fantastic. The value is worth every dollar and I look forward to another visit..


Simply Marvelous! Would love to return soon!

5 en julio 16, 2014

This is a luxurious, first-rate property with beautiful rooms, welcoming common areas, and astonishing service and food. It exceeded our expectations exponentially! For a lovely and relaxing overnight or several days in the Walla Walla community, we would highly recommend Vine & Roses to those who enjoy extravagance and a little indulgence. Don't miss it! :)


Wonderful

5 en julio 01, 2014

The best B&B we have stayed at in a very long time. The home was beautifully decorated but not over done. Gardens lovely. Food outstanding and very accommodating to gluten free. Sierra and her team were just outstanding and fun. The Vine and Rose made us a fan of Walla Walla.


Great!

5 en junio 13, 2014

What a treat to have such luxury, great service, delicious breakfast and beautiful room and grounds for our first time to stay in a Bed and Breakfast. We would love to return!


Vine & Roses a must stay in Walla Walla

5 en junio 08, 2014

Good location, beautiful clean home with outstanding rooms and breakfast. The service and friendliness of the staff started our day of exceptional wine tasting. We will stay at the Vine & Roses again and again.


Outstanding Trip

5 en mayo 21, 2014

The home is beautiful and very well kept. It is located next to Pioneer park that we enjoy also. The breakfasts were wonderful. Serena said she would email a couple recipes (that"s how good they were)We love Portland and hope we can return again soon.


Great spot in a great town

4,6 en mayo 18, 2014

Vine & Roses (which could more aptly be called Vine & Irises) is a beautiful B&B not far from the center of Walla Walla, a small and sophisticated town lying in the midst of some great wineries. The customer service here was outstanding, as were the breakfasts each morning of our stay. We will most definitely return.


Another Amazing Weekend at Vine & Roses

5 en mayo 06, 2014

Sometimes "you can't go back"--but not so with Vine & Roses. We had another absolutely superb weekend for Spring Release! The breakfasts were wonderful and all the attention to detail so lovely. This spring the gardens are stunning, and we just loved sitting on the deck enjoying wine and cheese with our friends. This morning at home before I opened my eyes, I listened for sounds of Sierra in the kitchen, but no such luck! The only thing that would have been better would have been to stay longer. I want the Parisian Suite bath tub... Be sure to have Sierra and Karissa make recommendations for things to do in town and make special appointments or reservations for you--they are well connected.


Elegant B&B

5 en noviembre 28, 2013

We make an annual trip every fall to Walla Walla for food and wine for the last 8 years and had stayed in several different places, until we stayed at Vine & Roses. We have stayed there the last 3 years and have already booked for next year. Beautiful location and within walking distance of down town. The building and rooms are elegant and comfortable, the breakfast is fabulous, and the service very accommodating. We highly recommend it.


Vine & Roses

5 en julio 08, 2013

Fantastic location and beautifully done. All rooms sound proof; had a wind rain strom on night and we did not even hear it!


A romantic getaway at a gorgeous B&B

5 en marzo 22, 2013

Unfortunately, we were only able to spend one night at the Vine & Roses B&B due to a busy schedule but we had a extraordinary visit and are anxious to return!


Wow!

5 en febrero 16, 2013

Vine and Roses surpassed our expectations in every way. The details in the architecture and furnishings are amazing. The staff are helpful, friendly, and so welcoming. The location is perfect for access to a wonderful park and close to the downtown. We are already looking forward to returning.


Gracious comfort, bountiful breakfast

4,4 en octubre 14, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at this Inn. In our experience, it rates in the top 5% of B&Bs in which we have spent the night. Most unexpected was how good were the breakfasts, featuring very imaginative dishes.


Beautiful rooms and great hospitality!!

5 en septiembre 04, 2012

We stayed a night at the Vine and Roses and wished it would have been more. We had the main room at the front of the house and it was amazing... my wife has always wanted to stay in a turret and this was her chance. The service and food was also excellent. We would stay again in a heartbeat!


Extraordinary B&B

5 en agosto 14, 2012

This beautifully renovated Victorian home is a truly outstanding accommodation in Walla Walla. The attention to detail is exceptional: gorgeous antique furnishings; finest quality linens, towels, bathrobes and bathroom products; high ceilings and doors; large rooms; exceptional bathrooms; and more. The breakfasts are sumptuous and absolutely delicious! We would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a perfect place to stay in Walla Walla.


Winery Tour

4,4 en agosto 13, 2012

Should have scheduled for a weekend, but it worked out great anyway. A very relaxing stay.


Beautiful elegance

4,8 en agosto 12, 2012

The design details were spectacular and the hostess, Sierra, was friendly and very helpful.


Wine Tasting/Vine and Roses Caper

5 en julio 10, 2012

We went on a wine caper to Walla Walla with another couple and stayed at Vine & Roses Friday and Saturday night. We had a spectacular time, I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Friday evening we drank wine and did a little star gazing and Saturday after dinner we played games on the wrap around porch. This was a great respite for my wife and me. The weather was wonderful and the wine tasting was a blast! This is a great weekend, great wine and food.


Birthday Wishes

4,6 en febrero 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Vine and Roses for my birthday, it was a gift she had given to me and one I truly enjoyed. Our stay was fantastic. The location is superb and the setting itself is nothing short of breathtaking. Once we arrived we did not leave until we checked out, we enjoyed games by the fire as well as just simply enjoying a book, if you forgot yours no big deal there are plenty here to find and enjoy. The breakfast was nothing short of fantastic, if you leave here hungry then its your own fault because the food kept coming until we said we could not eat anymore. We will be back so we can just relax and wind down which the Vine and Roses lends itself to very well.


Fabulous in EVERY Way!

5 en diciembre 28, 2011

We loved Vine and Roses and would absolutely recommend it to anyone!


Quintessential B&B!

5 en noviembre 22, 2011

A holiday gift from our children --weekend in Washington's wine country at Vine & Roses!! They did the chosing, and we had the fantastic result. From the moment we drove into the driveway and were greeted by Kathy, we knew we were in for a nice time. Warm, hospitable host eager to show us her beautiful inn. Every detail of the renovation is equisite. Our "Parisian Suite" with balcony overlooking the groomed rear gardens was lovely AND comfortable. Our breakfasts were equally mouth-watering, and brought on the requests for recipe sharing. We look forward to our next visit to our "home" in Walla Walla. The Marshalls from Fox Island, WA


Sheer Luxury

4,8 en octubre 31, 2011

Sheer luxury - rooms, bedding, bathrobes,toiletries - they do not skimp on anything. Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. Our hostesses were so friendly and full of good local information. Definitely recommended for a special occasion. We will be back and look forward maybe the Bordeaux or Parisian suite next time. The Champagne suite was gorgeous.


Wonderful trip to Walla Walla wine country

4,8 en octubre 15, 2011

Outstanding hospitality! The structure is beautiful, as are the rooms. Luxurious beds and bath amenities. The breakfast offerings are creative and flavorful with enough variety for any taste.


Blumenthal's survey response

5 en octubre 05, 2011

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Vine & Roses. It completely exceeded our expectations in every way. Kathy was a joy to chat with, the rooms were amazing, and the food was yummy. We wold definitely come back - and tell others about it. Thank you! - Sheri and Jeff Blumenthal


Relaxing and enjoyable stay

5 en octubre 01, 2011

We loved our stay at the Vine & Roses. It was so relaxing and the service was superb. Kathy was so helpful the moment we arrived. She guided us to the best places to eat making the reservations for us. She set us up with an itinerary for our tour of the wineries, making reservations for the private tastings. The house and our room were amazing. We can’t wait to go back again.


Wow in Walla Walla!

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2011

Stayed at a very romantic victorian b&b the Vine & Roses. Before we got there, our host called to see if we had any special dietary needs or wants. Our Bourdeux suite was so beautiful, with the 4 poster bed facing the fireplace and a bathroom fit for any 5 star spa experience was the highlight of our trip. Breafast in the morning was served with gourmet quiches, potatoes with sausage, local fruit tarts with homemade whipped cream, orange juice & fresh coffee. Sierra was such a delight, and very helpful in printing out directions to our next destintation. I would go back there in a heart beat! Denise M. Honolulu, HI


Best B and B in Walla Walla

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

This is the best B and B I've stayed in! From the beautiful rooms, spacious bathrooms, wonderful grounds and delicious food you can not do better. Kathy is very helpful is arranging any and everything and Sierra and Jessica are so nice and cheerful AND excellent chefs! This is the place to stay in Walla Walla, Washington State and probably the entire US!!!


A fabulous experience!

5 en julio 31, 2011

Vine & Roses provided one of the best Bed & Breakfast experiences we have ever had. Located in a quiet neighborhood in Walla Walla. It was so peaceful. The Champagne Suite was spacious, well appointed and romantic. The bed was so comfortable. The push of a button and the fireplace warmed the spa-like bath and sitting area. Great for morning coffee before going to a huge home cook breakfast with fresh fruit, bake goods and wonderful main dishes like pancakes with stuffed ricotta cheese and wonderful fruit toppings. I am drooling at the thought of it. The gardens were lovely and with a short walk to a wonderful city park a huge rose garden and aviary with white peacocks and other exotic birds. The staff was so attentive and helpful. They wanted everyone to enjoy their wine country experience. And, we did!


Our 25th Anniversary at Vine & Roses

5 en julio 24, 2011

Everything was perfect for our 25th anniversary at Vine & Roses from the first moment that Kathy welcomed us to her elegantly restored Victorian to enjoying the warm weather on the veranda the morning we left. Great thought and attention to detail has gone into making this B&B the outstanding experience it is.


Classy and Relaxing

5 en julio 14, 2011

This is truly one of the best Bed and Breakfast we've stayed in. The luxury and amenities are the tops. Breakfast was a delight...and the staff were great.


Anniversary Get Away

4,0 en julio 05, 2011

Vine and Roses is a gorgeous property, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay for a 3 day anniversary trip. The owners were gone and we were taken care of by 2 lovely ladies who served the most delectable breakfasts! The house is amazing and the rooms will not disappoint. The care taken with the decor is evident. Our only complaint was that when we arrived at the house in the afternoon there was no one there to greet us or to show us what we could use in the house, or how to work items in the room. We had to be filled in by other guests. We would have appreciated some help with dinner plans for our arrival night as well. Otherwise Jessica and Sierra were very helpful when they arrived in the morning and gave us all the information we needed. We will recommend this B&B to friends and family.


Perfection in every way!

5 en junio 14, 2011

Outstanding! Perfect! Top of the line everything! Someone I sent pictures to asked me if I had stayed in a palace. The kitchen is to die for, the cookbook collection wonderful, the two caterers did an excellent job, our room, The Champagne Suite, was extremely comfortable with everything highend. I felt completely welcomed and at home... in luxury. Thank you!!!


Truly Exceptional!

5 en mayo 25, 2011

This was our second visit to Vine and Roses! I continue to wish for more and more of the extraordinary graciousness that Kathy showed us; the beauty of the setting; and the quality of the rest and waking up to the finest fresh breakfast. All truly divine! Vine and Roses could compete with the best of the best and still take away top honors. Thank you for the comfort and elegance!


Best stay at a quiet, very friendly, beautiful B&B ever.

4,8 en mayo 21, 2011

Beautiful decor, great service, beautiful landscaping, fabulous bed, and breakfast was the food highlight of the trip.


Vine and Roses superb

5 en mayo 18, 2011

The home is beautiful - antiques everywhere! The bed was amazingly comfortable. We had three great nights sleeping. The breakfast is substantial and varied, plus I have now learned the correct way to make ebelskivers! That was a bonus! Thanks for a delightful stay.


Absolutely Wonderful Experience

5 en diciembre 29, 2010

It exceeded my expectations as the perfect gift for my parents.


Review of V&R

4,2 en diciembre 13, 2010

The inn has been restored to very high standards. The rooms are done nicely but need some additional furnishings. For example, there was only one lamp beside of the bed and only one chair in the room. A seating area would be a nice addition. The bathroom was superb. Would like to see additional comfortable seating areas in the living spaces of the house.


Soul-soothing luxury

5 en diciembre 04, 2010

Three nights in the Vine and Roses followed by three incredible breakfasts! Our hosts were attentive to our every need and Vine and Roses is an exquisite, luxury property. Every room is unique and beautifully appointed with rare antiques and fine contemporary amenaties. This Inn has been lovingly restored and is well situated in Walla Walla. I recommend it highly to those seeking the finest in a getaway to the heart of Washington's wine country.


Wonderful experience

4,2 en noviembre 24, 2010

Had a great time with friends this weeekend. The house is amazing and beautiful with all the fine detail and decor. Especially enjoyed our gourmet breakfast and the feeling of being a guest made to feel right at home. Michelle


Elegant but stuffy

4,0 en noviembre 17, 2010

Beautiful, elegant B&B. Hosts were lovely and the room was very nice. Our only disappointments were that there was only one place to curl up and read (two comfortable chairs by a gas fireplace) and no beverages or food were allowed in the rooms. We are used to a less stuff atmosphere.


Vine & Roses - Out of this world!!!

5 en septiembre 20, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Vine & Roses B&B in Walla Walla, Wa. It exceeded our every expectation and we are committed to returning for another visit! Kathy was a delightful host, the breakfasts were AMAZING, the Burgundy Suite was very romantic and we had a wonderful visit! Beyond words!


Very Relaxing Before Birth of Second Baby

4,4 en septiembre 01, 2010

My husband and I (8 months pregnant) were looking for a short, relaxing getaway before our 2nd baby was born. A very comfortable king-size bed, soaking tub, large shower for 2, and gourmet food were the main criteria for us. The Bordeaux Suite had all that plus a fireplace, flat screen (with a package that allowed my husband to watch a few HD soccer games), luxurious soaps and bath cubes, very fluffy towels, and beautiful furniture. The breakfasts were excellent and Kathy and Tim were so welcoming and friendly. We weren't there for wine tasting, but did visit the Sinclair's tasting room and bought some wine (excellent, according to my husband) to be enjoyed after our son's birth. Tim was at the tasting room at the time and had some wonderful stories to share about the antiques and sculptures on display. Kathy took care of dinner reservations for us and is very knowledgeable when it comes to all things Walla Walla. All in all, it was just what we needed in a getaway, which made it very hard to come home!


Perfect place for a romantic getaway

5 en agosto 24, 2010

My husband and I chose Vine and Roses to escape to for our 21st Wedding Anniversary, and we weren't disappointed. The house has been beautifully restored and filled with gorgeous antiques, and our suite was sumptuous and inviting. We stayed in the Champagne Suite, and loved coming back for a break from the wineries, to soak in the enormous tub or curl up with a book in front of the fire. Breakfasts were delicious, and we chose to eat on the wrap around veranda overlooking the fruit trees and the creek. We didn't make much use of the communal areas, though it was nice to stroll through and look at the antiques and be able to leave our wine purchases in the temperature controlled wine room. Most importantly for us, our host was charming. She was available to meet our needs, but never obtrusive. We are really looking forward to our next stay; our only dilemma is whether to book the Champagne Suite again, or try one of the other beautiful suites!


Wow - Best place I have ever Stayed

5 en agosto 09, 2010

My Wife traveled with me to Walla Walla on Business so I thought I would treat her to a Bed and Breakfast. By far, the Vine & Roses is the best place I have ever stayed. The owner/operator treated and pampered us. In addition, the room was exceptional. If you are looking for a great romantic place to go, you can't go wrong with the Vine and Roses.


Wow!

5 en agosto 03, 2010

My boyfriend and I were celebrating his Birthday and us reconnecting at our 20th High School reunion with great joy to be at Vine and Roses! We felt wonderfully spoiled and pampered by Kathy and her staff. The food was amazingly delicious. The rooms are so inviting you never want to leave them. I've always loved B&B's because you feel so connected to the owners and their love for what they do. Kathy takes the cake with this place. You can tell a lot of love and passion went into the beautiful restoration. We can't wait to come back for more! Thank you Vine and Roses!


Masterful elegance

5 en agosto 01, 2010

This B&B exceeds all your expectations. As you enter the house, you will be amazed with fantastic antiques - all with a history - and beautiful marble fireplaces. The kitchen and dining room area leave you speechless and the food served in the morning covers all your desires - fruit, yogurts finished with tasty and hearty egg dishes and specialty pancakes/waffles. The five bedroom suites that await you are remarkable with exquisite furniture and bedding, not to mention the gas fireplaces and roomy tubs and showers (so enjoy the body misters from the sides). Most importantly, is the hostess, Kathy. She will make you feel so welcome with her hospitality and charm. Their wines are also outstanding and a "must" to take home (Sinclair Estate Vineyard). You will truly leave this B&B thinking there was nothing that could've been better! What a treat.


Stayed for our 25th Wedding Anniversary

4,8 en julio 22, 2010

A wonderfu experience. The Host's were fantastic and the B&B was definately a 5 star. We have stayed at many B&B's and this one is by far the most beautiful and clean; we felt so comfortable and relaxed. The Host's go above and beyond - even providing red, long stemmed roses in our room for our special day.


I'd stay there again!

5 en julio 15, 2010

This is an incredible B&B! The French decor with antiques and plush furniture make it an exciting get-away. The modern, huge kitchen is so inviting for guests pleasure. The burgandy room where we stayed had a plump comfortable bed, plush furniture and carpet, marble powder room and bath with a deep tub and jetted shower (5 jets!). The host prepared a delicious breakfast including quiche, tiny pancakes, waffles, scones and other fresh pastries. The fruit was fresh and sweet with blueberries picked fresh from the property. The wrap-around porch provided sun or shade throughout the day overlooking a thick plush lawn and flowers with a creek meandering through the property. Across the street is a large shaded park perfect for walking amongst flowers and trees with an aviary that houses numerous birds including geese and ducks as well as pheasant and peacocks. The host was friendly and helpful and mapped out our winery tours and made reservations for us at wonderful Walla Walla restaurants. We plan to return again and again. You can't find a lovelier B&B than Vine & roses.


An indulgence of friendly luxury, exceptional retreat!

5 en julio 12, 2010

Our stays at Vine & Roses have been such highlights in our travels. The rooms are sumptuous and so comfortable; we love the huge tubs with air bubbles and the multi-spray showers. The food!!! Breakfast featured fresh fruit, great pastries and hot dishes. We especially appreciated Kathy's accommodating our dietary limitations. We were amply fueled to tackle the hard work of wine tasting for the rest of the day!


5 Star B & B

5 en julio 10, 2010

Incredible accomodations. Completely restored Victorian Home so clean you could eat off the floors. So much attention to detail with all the upgrades. High-end linens from the sheets to the towels. Shower in the Burgandy Suite had 5 shower heads and a huge tub with fireplace. The breakfast is amazing. You can't get this quality of food at most restaurants. The host was gracious and wanted to help you with your every need in making your stay perfect. I can't imagine there is any place any nicer in Walla Walla. If you want to be pampered eat well then this is it!!!!...Enjoy, have wine on the porch and breakfast and have a good time. Excellent, Excellent, Excellent.


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

4,2 en julio 07, 2010

Facilities were outstanding!! Service and friendliness of the owner was the same. Price a little high so we only stayed 1 night. Breakfast was ok.


Lovely!

4,6 en junio 30, 2010

This is a great refuge with gorgeous decor and comfortable beds and great hospitality


Vine & Roses Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $179 - $239
  • Comentarios (109) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5098762113

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba