Hampton Creek Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
69 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Mt. St. Helens Retreat

4,4 en agosto 19, 2014

We so enjoyed the innkeeper and learning more about the history of Hampton Creek Inn. We were there on a cloudy day, I suspect it would be very warm in our room on a sunny day. Best breakfast of our entire trip!


Innkeeper slept on the couch so she could make our breakfast

5 en agosto 13, 2014

The Innkeeper who didnt usually stay at the Inn slept on the couch so she could make us a travel breakfast. We had to leave at 6AM. Wow. Great Inn very nice room. Very satisfied.


Hidden nice place to stay

5 en agosto 12, 2014

We were in our way to Mt. St. Helens traveling from Mt. Ranier National Park. We need a place to sleep over and Hampton Creek Inn was the perfect place to stay not only because of the great location but also for the service, the nice room and the wonderful breakfast!! Definitely is highly recommended for couples and families traveling in this wonderful area of Washington State!!


Great place to stay on way to St Helens or elsewhere

4,8 en agosto 08, 2014

Small B&B with gracious host customer breakfast and great value/price. Would go there anytime! Only drawback was no air-conditioning on an unusually hot day (high 90's).


Meandering

4,8 en agosto 03, 2014

This B&B was truly a delightful discovery. Cathy, our innkeeper was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and places of interest to visit. We have stayed at a lot of inns, but this was the first time we were given multiple choices for breakfast. Each entree was individually prepared and delicious. I highly recommend this inn to anyone visiting g the Mt Rainier area!


Fist time for a B&B

4,8 en julio 21, 2014

Loved my stay here at the Hampton Creek Inn. Cathy was such a lovely and wonderful hostess! She is what made my experience so great. Loved her breakfast and her warm personality. The only reason I gave it 4 stars for the room rather then 5 is because it was so HOT in the room. It was in the 80's at the time, and a fan was brought in, but I would stay at the back room next time, as it has better airflow.


Great stopover

4,6 en julio 20, 2014

We stayed here as we moved from Mt. Rainier to Mt. St. Helen. Made a fantastic break to sleep in luxury after Paradise Lodge. Service was great. We knew not to expect A/C, but the room was fine with the fan provided and window open,. Would stay again to access the closest parts of each park.


Hampton Creek

4,0 en julio 16, 2014

Pleasant room, lovely house. Very informative and friendly innkeeper, great breakfast


Great Place to Stay

3,6 en mayo 29, 2014

Perhaps the best feature about the Hampton Creek Inn is that, as far as we could tell, it is the only B & B in the entire valley. And, the local hotels didn't hold much promise, so, which made this stay was even more special.


I will never stay at a motel again

5 en mayo 26, 2014

Perfect location and perfect accommodation. Too bad we stayed only one night there. Cathy was a great host. This was our first stay at a B&B and we loved the place. Italian architecture was mind blowing. Great convenient location to Mt. Rainier and St. Helen's. Book your stay here and you will not be disappointed. Oh and one more thing...Cathy makes awesome french pressed coffee.


A Very Lovely Inn and Inn Keeper

4,6 en mayo 21, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at the Hampton Inn. My sister had recommended it and she is hard to please. The decor harkened back to yesteryear and I just loved it. The antiques were in excellent condition and it just made my stay that much more special. The inn keeper was quite nice and prepared a lovely breakfast. She told me how she had brought several of her own pieces to the inn and I think that they were quite appropriate and added to the charm. Since my dad lives in the area, I will be back. Definitely.


Absolutely charming!

5 en mayo 08, 2014

This was one of our best experiences ever in a B&B. Hampton could be a poster child for B&B's! Was a beautiful home and restful stay and food was marvelous! Hats off to Cathy, our host!


What a great place to "get away"!

4,6 en marzo 18, 2014

We just needed an overnight "getaway" and this place was PERFECT! Beautifully decorated room with a perfect fireplace; hot tea when we asked, food we could eat... we could not have asked for a better place to spend time! We are already looking forward to our next opportunity to visit this wonderful, cozy hideaway! Many thanks to the owners - Calvin and Michele - for running such a great place! ~Richard and Dawn-Renee


Welcoming and Attentive Innkeepers

5 en diciembre 31, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Hampton Creek Inn. If your travels take you to Randall WA, we highly recommend these accommodations. Paul and Aura


cosy and nice place!!

4,4 en octubre 11, 2013

We liked the place, very good breakfast, nice people!


Delightful stay

5 en octubre 07, 2013

My first B&B stay. The innkeepers were very helpful and a delight to deal with but gave me privacy which I value. The Inn was close to the highway which was great for access and yet back enough from it so as to not have the noise which accompanies traffic. For anyone going to either Mt. St. Helens, Mt. Rainier, or both, this is an excellent play to stay. Should my vacation plans call for my going near this Bed and Breakfast, I will be staying here!


Best mug of tea in the US

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2013

Easy to find, very welcoming and comfortable. Cup of tea on arrival best one we had in entire stay. room v comfortable, with BIg Bath in room. Breakfast excellent, went for walk early, saw deer in the mist, lovely! Would recommend and stay here again


Wonderful experience

5 en septiembre 18, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Creek Inn. The room was large and very pleasant! Bathroom was a bit small but it certainly didn't disappoint us! We would recommend anyone to try this lovely bed & breakfast.


North Idahoans

4,8 en septiembre 16, 2013

We had a lovely time. They are such a nice family.


Amazing find!

5 en agosto 30, 2013

We stayed one night on our way cycling from Seattle to Portland through the national forests and Mt. St. Helen's area. Calvin and Michele were the perfect hosts, and we could not have asked for better food, lovely rooms or beautiful surroundings. We recommend for anyone passing through (or staying put for a bit!).


EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY IN RANDLE, WA.

4,8 en agosto 29, 2013

GREAT HOSTS, EXCELLENT FOOD, GREAT ROOM


Nice Option between Ranier and St Helens

4,4 en agosto 28, 2013

If you're looking for an anonymous, cookie cutter, private, meticulously manicured chain place, Hampton Creek Inn is not for you. But if you enjoy meeting interesting people, in a quaint surrounding, with decent food, at a very competitive price, then give Hampton Creek a try.


Great B&B conveniently located.

4,8 en agosto 15, 2013

The proprietors (Calvin and Michele) are two of the most pleasant people I have ever met. They really made me feel at home. We were out hiking most of the day and tey were very accommodating of our schedule. The breakfasts were so good... I recommend the pancakes with fresh blueberry syrup. Lovely, spotless place in a beautiful setting. I recommend this B&B to anyone.


Peaceful

3,6 en agosto 11, 2013

Nice people. Excellent smoothies. Wonderfully quiet with the windows open at night.


Attentive hosts, great stay!

3,8 en agosto 06, 2013

Would stay again! Welcoming hosts and a delicious breakfast! Location handy for exploring Mount Rainier and Mount St. Helens.


Quiet, cozy

3,4 en julio 28, 2013

Felt welcomed, and the room was very cozy, wonderful claw foot tub. The chocolate chip cookies were fantastic!


Brief but nice accomodations

4,4 en julio 25, 2013

Ended up arriving late for a brief stay to camp the next day. Staff was courteous and even though we were out the door very early they had breakfast prepared. Very comfy beds too!


On the way to White Pass

4,2 en junio 03, 2013

This is a beautiful B&B run by a very nice couple. Well worth the stop.


Very welcoming!

3,2 en mayo 22, 2013

Very quiet, in a beautiful setting. Our room was clean and welcoming. The homemade cookies were a nice touch :)


Great Accomodations for Dietary Restrictions

4,4 en abril 21, 2013

This is my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, so I have nothing to compare it to, but I can describe it. There were fresh baked gluten-free, dairy-free chocolate chip cookies when we arrived. Nice treat! (I had said in the reservations that I was gluten-free) Michele also made me a tall mug of peppermint tea. It was a weekday, so we had the guest quarters to ourselves. It was neat being in such a big, beautiful, old house. Speaking of old house, I did wonder about how sound carried. I could occasionally hear the owners' toddler and baby. I wondered what they could hear of us or what it would have been like with other guests. Like I said, I haven't been to any other bed and breakfast before, so I can't compare. The bed was a bit harder than I'm used to, but it was nice to sleep somewhere dark, without city lights. In the morning light, with the covers thrown back, I was surprised to see there was a giant (although well washed and faded) stain on the sheets. We had fun playing one of the games (Invention Trivia or something) that was in the common area for the guests. Breakfast was quite a treat for me - I had fluffy gluten-free pancakes with delicious apple syrup along with sausage and eggs. My husband seemed happy with his glutinous meal. We got a chance to ask Calvin about the history of the house, which we had been theorizing about and were both wrong.


Relaxing Night Away

4,8 en abril 08, 2013

We loved the old house and its history. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. We were greeted with dairy free chocolate chip cookies that had amazing flavor! The owners are keen to help meet any special dietary needs without effecting taste. Breakfast was equally as delicious. We would definitely stay here again!


I've already made my next reservation!

5 en enero 22, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at this B&B, and I'll be going back again. It's a peaceful location with warm hopsitality, great service and excellent food. I highly recommend it. I've only been there for work, but plan to go back with my family as well. I know they would love it! They are also able to accommodate a Celiac (extremely gluten-free) diet for my family!


Disappointed.

1,8 en octubre 08, 2012

Almost mute host, mediocure and small breakfast, coffe was almost rationed by use of French press method. Poorly decorated room and dinning area garage sale decor. Could have been much cleaner.


Restful

4,0 en octubre 04, 2012

Best coffee and good cookies. Staff very friendly, attentive and informative of area. Room very clean and comfortable. Nice atmosphere. Would recommend staying there.


Practically Perfect In Every Way

5 en octubre 02, 2012

We stayed in the Mt Adams room, which is tastefully decorated in blues and browns. The bed was very comfortable and included 2 pillows for each of us. The windows were clean and easy to open, giving us clean, fresh mountain air to breathe all night. Though you are a mere block away from Hwy 12, there is no traffic noise during the night. It was quiet and very restful. It was the little touches they give that makes this such a wonderful place to stay. We were greeted warmly by both Calvin and Michele upon arrival. I had let them know of my dietary restrictions when making our reservations. There were excellent, fresh baked, gluten free, chocolate chip cookies served when we arrived. On the side table in our room was a basket containing apples and snacks, one being gluten free to accommodate my dietary restriction. The bathroom was clean with the special touch of a small bar of handmade soap. The water tastes great! There are two sitting rooms for the guests with comfortable seating, good lighting and a variety of games & reading material. There is a coffee shop on the main floor that serves good coffee & teas, home-baked goodies, tasty cup of soups & salads. The breakfast is a seasonal menu and you are given so many wonderful choices! It was all cooked to order, served with a smile and was tasty and tailored to meet our dietary restrictions to a "T". This Inn is located halfway between Mt Rainier and Mt St Helen's. Making it easy to hike many trails in both locations... if you can finally decide which one you want to take!


Gateway to Mt St Helens

5 en septiembre 30, 2012

very nice, friendly, accommodating, common refrig available. best place to stay before driving into or out of Mt St helens Windy Ridge (#99) road.


Perfect weekend

5 en septiembre 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality! We were greeted on our arrival Friday evening with warm brownies and an iced latte. Breakfast Saturday and Sunday was spectacular! The setting is quiet, the other guests delightful. Definitely will return.


A delightful and unique place to stay.

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2012

A warm and delightful Inn which offers peace and gentle quiet to all who enter. And I highly recommend the lemon-lavender souffle!


Quaint and Tranquil

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2012

Very attentive innkeepers, with a wonderful and varied breakfast. Only downside was a lack of shower for our room...claw footed tub was our only option.


A very pleasent stay with unexpected value!

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2012

Laid back, young and gracious couple operating a homey and unpretentious B&B complete with their own family. They offered an extensive variety of breakfast items (try the blackberry crumble) and offered to bring our food to wherever we wished to eat... Very accommodating hosts. Also a nice variety of gluten & dairy free items.The rooms were very clean and the sleep was sweet in a very comfortable bed. Home made cookies on the nite stand warmed our hearts.


Healthy and good

4,0 en septiembre 04, 2012

I really enjoyed this property. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Their choices for breakfast were outstanding and we had a hard time choosing. With chickens on the property you get farm fresh eggs. They also have a lot of gluten free items for those needing that diet. I have a food allergy that they accommodated gladly. We were in the area for the Packwood annual flea market. It was just a hop, skip and jump to get there. The room we had was there largest room that can accommodate a family with a child. It was nicely decorated and very clean. I would recommend this property to anyone.


Great owners

4,8 en agosto 29, 2012

Very charming and peaceful. The owners showed wonderful hospitality and went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant experience.


First Bed and Breakfast Experience

4,2 en agosto 27, 2012

After having a VERY bad hotel experience a few years ago my wife and I have been very cautious regarding where we stay and have really only stayed at well known hotel chains with very good reviews. We haven't ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and weren't really sure what to expect. This place exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very clean and the food was excellent. If you want a quiet and relaxing place to stay near Mt. Rainier this is the place! Thanks again Calvin and Michele!!!


Great place to stay near Rainier and St. Helens

4,8 en agosto 23, 2012

This is a great home base for a trip either to Rainier or St. Helens (or both). The value is good for the location, and the extremely friendly and accommodating hosts (we arrived on the late side) made tea for us (note: the excellent chai costs extra), had fresh cookies and other snacks available as complimentary treats, and they even upgraded our room for free because someone else didn't show up. Also, hope that their kids make an appearance - they're awesome. It's a great house, extremely charming, with a lot of nice open spaces to hang out in. Breakfast was very good, but that the parfait was store bought was a little surprising. All in all, we would have loved to stay another day or two.


Fantastic get away

5 en agosto 22, 2012

Wonderful service, close to all the best outdoor recreation My son and I enjoyed playing cards in the evening and throwing frisbee on the lawn outside. A very pleasant stay.


Nice place to stay!!

4,4 en agosto 21, 2012

This was a nice place to stay and the owners are great. Breakfast was perfect and you can tell them when you want to eat. Perfect stay.


Disappointing

2,4 en agosto 16, 2012

Did not live up to what we expected based on some previous reviews. The Inn's website describes the place as "beautifully restored". We were misled by this. From our observations, it would be more accurate to say that the building has been restored to a modest degree. Our room (The Silverbrook Room) is described in the following terms: "A luxurious getaway with a new ensuite classic clawfoot soaking tub (with hand shower), electric fireplace, queen-size bed, original hardwood floors, and a private bathroom." We expected to find the bath-tub in the bathroom. However, the tub actually occupies a prominent place in the bedroom itself. There was nothing we could describe as "luxurious" about the room: it was small, and considerably smaller than what one might be led to expect from the description. The windows of the room clearly had not been restored. They were of the traditional sash type, and were very dusty. The Innkeepers were (as other travellers have said) friendly, attentive and keen to please.


We would recommend the Hampton Creek Inn to everyone!

3,4 en agosto 12, 2012

We loved staying at the Bed & Breakfast. Thank you "Hampton Creek Inn" for a romantic getaway.....


recent visit with family members

4,4 en agosto 10, 2012

Our family group stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The setting in lovely and it's very accessible to the highway and both national parks. Calvin and Michele reconfigured our rooms for the second night. (Each of our rooms did have a private bath.) There were wonderful choices for breakfast and all were delicious. We even received a cute drawing from the children the morning of our departure.


Nice B&B between Mt. St. Helens and Mt. Rainier

4,2 en agosto 05, 2012

If you plan to vistit Mt. St. Helens and Mt. Rainier this is a nice spot to stay for a night or two. Great choice of breakfast, Just one room has its own bathroom though. Have a look on their homepage before.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your stay! ALL of our rooms have their own private bathrooms, for each of our guests' comfort and convenience. Please let us know if you have any questions. We appreciate your stay and review.


Great stay!

5 en julio 31, 2012

Calvin and Michelle are great hosts. The breakfasts are incredible and unique (with many options!). Great location for exploring Mt. Rainier and Mt. St. Helens.


Beautiful Victorian in rustic setting

5 en julio 19, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay in this wonderful house. The hosts are very pleasant and the Lemon souffle` was like nothing I've had before. Breakfasts were ready exactly when we asked for them. The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated.


A peaceful, memorable stay

4,0 en julio 15, 2012

Please don't be deterred by the outside appearance of the Hampton Creek Inn, as it looks somewhat unkempt. Once we got inside, we found our room to be clean and attractive. The owners were interesting, friendly and very helpful and the food is above and beyond what we expected (try the berry crisp). Within one minute of the Inn there is a lovely hiking trail through the national forest. The owners have 'pet' chckens who came to visit on the front balcony (very fun!) and it was such a peaceful, pleasant experience to just sit on their front veranda and chill!


Great breakfasts

3,6 en julio 11, 2012

Hosts were very hospitable and provided excellent service without being intrusive. A wonderful area in which to stay and visit Mounts Rainier and St Helens.


Nice people, great location

4,8 en julio 02, 2012

Close to Mt St Helen's and Mt Rainier. Hosts are very nice people who make you feel at home. I would recommend for friends and families visiting this area.


I'm a local.

4,0 en junio 21, 2012

I love the coffee products they serve. They use a French Press method and the flavors are mostly organic and don't use corn syrup. I like the Strawberry Mocha while I read the Wall Street Journal. Scott


Hampton Creek Inn

4,8 en junio 19, 2012

A wonderful stay in a small rural area conveniently located between Mt. Rainier and Mt. St. Helens. Downstairs is a coffee shop and the upstairs rooms are newer and nicely appointed. The Innkeepers Calvin and Michelle were very helpful with planning our trips to the mountains. They also run the Inn in a very environmentally conscious way and most of the food served (if not all) is organic/gluten free.


step back in time with excellent hosts

4,4 en junio 12, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Creek Inn and reserved another two days when the flowers should be bloomin on the mountain. Wonderful owners and a comfortable place to stay - highly recommend


would be nice if they had TV

4,8 en junio 06, 2012

Wonderful B&B. Clean rooms, good food. They have wifi but no TV.


Loved our time in Randle

4,8 en noviembre 14, 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised by a discount for the weekend of Veteran's Day, but even at full price we would have been very happy. The Inn was clean, quiet and comfortable with fabulous food choices that catered to dietary restrictions. The comfy robes, fresh fruit and tea selection in the rooms as well as private bathrooms provided a homey freedom. There was a card in our room for a local massage therapist who came right to the Inn with a reasonably priced massage. Despite the rain all weekend, we found plenty to do with board games, books and a short drive to Packwood to visit the history museum. Thank you Michele and Calvin for a very delightful weekend!


great place

5 en octubre 30, 2011

great B&B great hosts great food


What a way to travel!

4,6 en octubre 14, 2011

Calvin and Michele were so helpful with helping me arrange my adventures in the Northwest. I would love to have stayed longer.


SEPTEMBER STAY

4,8 en octubre 08, 2011

Stayed in the smallest room available and thought it would be cramped, so was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and comfortable appointments. Great hospitality, food and fellowship.


great,beautifully restored old home in the heart of East Lewis county

4,4 en septiembre 18, 2011

home was beautifully restored, room was tastefully decorated, quiet. Innkeepers were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. This place also had the most wonderful coffee! Yum!


We enjoyed our stay

4,0 en septiembre 08, 2011

A pleasant setting, helpful and charming hosts, delicious breakfasts. Easy access to Windy Point.


Very Welcoming and Food Allergy Friendly too

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2011

Wonderful hosts! Very cute & comfy room. Being Gluten intolerant, it can be difficult to find a good B&B that is willing to work with my dietary restrictions. Calvin & Michele were wonderful! Gluten-Free Cookies in the evening and great options for breakfast using local, organic produce. They even supplied some Gluten-Free snack bars to take with us on our hikes. Would highly recommend them and will definitely stay there again on our next visit to the area.


Mt. Ranier/Mt. St. Helen's visit

4,0 en agosto 24, 2011

This B&B is a nice, quiet family run place. It is in a small town in a rural area. Service was great. It is clearly the best in town. I would recommend it.


Great for hiking around Mt Adams and Mt St Helens

4,2 en julio 29, 2011

Excellent B&B in an out of the way location. Innkeepers are trying hard to make a success of this new venture. Would recommend the Hampton Creek Inn and would stay there again if I was in the area.


Exceptional Hospitality

4,6 en julio 26, 2011

This is a great little bed and breakfast that is sure to make you feel as welcome as if you were visiting old friends and as doted upon as if you were royalty. Fresh baked cookies every afternoon, fresh fruit in the rooms and phenomenal breakfasts served in an old style dining room with fresh flowers on the table every morning. The room was homey and clean, the price was wonderful, but far outshining those two aspects was the service and friendliness of the innkeepers. We loved getting to know them during our 3 days there, but we never felt intruded upon by their hospitality. And the food was fresh and seasonal, made with organic ingredients. Yummy! We'll definitely go back if we get the chance.


Hampton Creek Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $85 - $125
  • Comentarios (69) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3604970585

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba