Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
152 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

This Place Rocks!

5 en julio 02, 2014

Lydia's personality, service & homemade meals left me with a huge smile! Spacious room! Amazing view! Delish breakfast! Thank you & we will return!


Absolutely wonderful!

5 en junio 17, 2014

Everything was amazing! Wonderful stay, beautiful views and rooms, and the innkeeper was so thoughtful and helpful!


Gorgeous B&B

5 en mayo 27, 2014

Sea Cliff Gardens B&B is simply beautiful. The B&B's backyard is full of wonderful gardens all of which open up to a cliff that looks out at the water. It is one of the most breathtaking settings I have ever seen. The accommodations were incredible. Lydia the manager and chef at the B&B thought of everything. The rooms were even better than what I have seen at some 5 star resorts. The food in the morning was also incredible. I would definitely return to this B&B.


Superb retreat

5 en mayo 26, 2014

We would recommend this B and B to anyone interested in a fabulous getaway - the service is superb and the room was perfect - the gardens are perfect and the view stunning - we will return for sure!!


Wonderful Week

5 en mayo 15, 2014

We had a lovely 4 nights at Sea Cliff Gardens in April. There is nothing I can say that was negative. Lydia was such a charming host and her cooking was out of this world. The room was perfect and lots of extras were available such as binoculars in every room to watch the eagles, a closet full of supplies should you forget anything, movies to watch and plenty of ideas for day trips. Lydia gave us great ideas for things to do and see and places to eat. The house was beautiful and the gardens were amazing. We plan to go back again.


Will go again

5 en mayo 06, 2014

This was my wife's and I first B&B and after staying there I feel I may have set the bar very high for our next choice. The ladies at sea cliff B&B made our stay there much better than expected or even hoped for. This is our 1st anniversary spot and will always be a come back to B&B on our list of favorite places. Thank you ladies for a wonderful stay. Eric & Lynette


Incredible Getaway! Delicious Food! Exceptional Rooms!

5 en marzo 22, 2014

We wanted to stay on the Olympic Peninsula for my husband's birthday, but wanted something a little more special than a hotel.This place was a gem! The great reviews, jacuzzi tub for each suite (we had Marie Antoinette's Boudoir that has an in-room jacuzzi soaking tub), ocean view, and amazing-sounding breakfast menu sealed the deal and we were not let down a bit. I would say it even far exceeded our expectations. We were greeted with homemade cookies in our suite. The bed was quite comfortable (we slept over 10 hours the first night!), jacuzzi tub lovely, in-room fireplace romantic, ocean & garden view gorgeous to take in, and ambiance of the place delightful. We could have spent most of our stay here but decided to venture out, glad to have a great place to come back to. I initially booked just one night but am so glad I extended our stay a second night. Breakfast both mornings was top notch as Lydia is a legit chef and puts a lot of thought and flavor into each meal (If you have any dietary needs or preferences, note it while making reservations and they will be happy to accommodate!) She was also a great resource for ideas of things to do on the Peninsula. She took the time to listen to the guests and was enjoyable to talk to. There were so many nice little extras that really made our stay even nicer- the guest amenities (which included soda and bottled water among toiletries and such), game room, tons of helpful and beautiful books all over, a sizable DVD library to borrow from, tea and coffee available, and gorgeous European antiques in the rooms. I highly recommend Sea Cliff Gardens for a visit to the Peninsula (and recommend staying more than one day!) It is going on our list of places to come back to. We definitely feel like it was money well-spent and a wonderful time had.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast Getaway

5 en febrero 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic anniversary getaway and it was perfect! the Penninsula has so many beautiful places to travel to, and the BnB is situated between Sequim and Port Angeles, so it's very secluded and quiet. the rooms were spectacular, the view was incredible, and Lydia was an absolutely fantastic gem! She's an amazing chef, she was incredibly helpful on where to go and what to see in the area, as well as making us feel welcome and well cared for. i love this place and definitely want to come back again!


We will be back!

5 en febrero 08, 2014

My husband and I had just 1 night's stay at the Sea Cliff Gardens B&B. It was most memorable. First, we noticed how well maintained and immaculate everything was. The B&B is beautifully furnished with gorgeous Tiffany lamps, oriental rugs, European antiques, etc and we were nicely welcomed by Lydia, the Innkeeper. She was very friendly and showed us around, offering us our choice of rooms. We settled on the Ludwig and were very happy there with the spacious room with fantastic view of the gardens and water. We settled in, enjoyed the pretty plate of yummy coconut cookies along with several cups of tea and coffee. Before sunset we walked out to the edge of the property to see the eagles Lydia pointed out and to take in the incredible vistas. What a great place to unwind and relax! Back inside, we were shown the vast, updated variety of DVDs we were free to enjoy (along with free micro popcorn and soft drinks)and decided to eat in our room after a long day of travel. Lydia was great at recommending a restaurant for take out, and shared the menus and provided directions. After enjoying a relatively new release movie, we enjoyed the double Jacuzzi which was right in the room. Now we're talking! The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were heavenly....very soft and in fact, Lydia told us where we could buy them. The next morning, we were greeted by the owner and Innkeeper and had a wonderful breakfast of assorted fruit plate, scrambled eggs, sausage links and blueberry French toast, with oj and amazing coffee and a huge variety of tea. We even enjoyed java truffles for breakfasts "dessert!" Portions were generous and conversation with Bonnie, the owner was pleasant and interesting. The Inn is very quiet, private and welcoming. Also enjoyed the laptop and printer with free wifi! We would definitely highly recommend this B&B and in fact, it is the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at. Do not look further than the Sea Cliff....it will not disappoint!


Fantastic B & B!

5 en enero 05, 2014

The Sea Cliff is elegant, yet warm and friendly, thanks to innkeeper Lydia, who is the best! We enjoyed the marvelous view of the strait, both from our room and from the dining room. We enjoyed our chats with Lydia and all of her helpful knowledge about things to see and do and places to eat dinner. There were so many extra, thoughtful touches, such as the "guest amenities" closet that made us feel right at home and thoroughly comfortable. We are looking forward to returning!


Absolutely Amazing...

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

Just an absolutely amazing B&B---the grounds are lovely, our room was luxurious, the view from our room was incredible, the gourmet breakfasts were absolutely delicious, and Lydia, the innkeeper was so friendly and helpful---I think we are forever spoiled and cannot see how another B&B will ever live up to Sea Cliff. Thanks for an awesome stay. Ann&John


Outstanding

5 en noviembre 01, 2013

Loved staying here. Friendly, good food, comfortable roomy rooms and cleaner than clean.


Beautiful place and wonderful service!!!!

5 en octubre 22, 2013

We can't even say enough good things about the Sea Cliff Gardens! We pulled up to a beautiful, peaceful gorgeous home and was greeted by Lydia the Inn Keeper. She was incredibly friendly and warm! She showed us the grounds which were so gorgeous and the view is SO BEAUTIFUL! Right on the cliffs... Bed was comfortable and the sheets were the best sheets I've ever slept in and will be ordering some for our own home! just all the details were wonderful and taken care of. Slept in a room with a huge bathroom, queen bed, fire place and a 2 person jacuzzi out on our deck. We definitely used it and it was wonderful! The breakfast the next day was fabulous! Lydia is a fabulous host and chef!!! Would highly recommend this for anyone and will definitely be returning!!!!


Beyond our expectations!

5 en octubre 22, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B and it was way beyond our expectations! Such a beautiful home with rooms elaborately decorated, yet warm and inviting! The grounds were just beautiful! The tall trees at the entrance of the home made you feel as if you were entering another world...a world of peace and relaxation. As we walked through the gardens to the cliffs we took many pictures of the variety of flowers that were still in bloom at the end of September. The cliff itself was breathtaking! There were binoculars provided for viewing the coastline, as well as Victoria BC which is across the waterway, along with the birds that fly overhead...we did get a glimpse of an eagle one day! The breakfast each morning was amazing and served on an exquisitely set table. It's hard to say what our favorite breakfast was because each day was equally delicious...with a surprise dessert after each meal! We were always made to feel welcome and special. Our room was so nice that we didn't spend too much time away, but when we did go out there was always a plate of cookies waiting for us when we came back! Sea Cliff Gardens has set the bar pretty high for our expectations of our next B&B stay!


Doesn't get any better than this

5 en octubre 16, 2013

Our 4 night stay at SCG couldn't have been better! Combine the beautiful and convenient location, the incredibly warm and caring chef/host Lydia attending to every detail, wonderful gourmet breakfasts, and the stunning rooms and common areas in the house and you get the ideal B&B experience. We stayed 2 nights in the Marie Antoinette Boudoir room and the other 2 nights in Ludwig's Chamber room...both equally well appointed. Do yourself a favor and stay at SCG during any visit to the Port Angeles/Sequim area.


Don't miss this wonderful paradise!!!

5 en octubre 13, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend at this beautiful place, and we simply love it. We simply love everything they provided. We couldn't be happier to be served at breakfast table, and Lydia did a fantastic job serving us the delicious meal. We will try to find any opportunity we can get to go back again in the future. Big THANKS to Lydia. Terry & Marsha


Spectacular

5 en octubre 02, 2013

The Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast was phenomenal. This was my first experience in a B&B and I was overwhelmed. It has set the bar so high, my only concern is that it has totally spoiled me for any other B&B. I stayed at another B&B the following night of my vacation and was disappointed. It couldn’t compare to the Sea Cliff Gardens. First, the grounds are spectacular. Then you meet Lydia the innkeeper and chef that greets you so warmly and makes you feel very comfortable. I did not know what to expect, I wasn’t sure if I would feel comfortable in someone else’s home. Well, I felt completely at ease. The room was amazing with a beautiful fireplace and roman tub. The view out of the window was breathtaking. The added amenities really put this B&B over the top. Cabinet full of little things you might need or have forgot (i.e. bottled water, Q-tips). On top of that the breakfast Lydia prepared was top notch with an amazing cobbler dessert at the end that was divine. And, they even had little to-go cups so I could take hot chocolate when I left. There was a lot of thought put into this B&B and I cannot stop talking about it to my friends and co-workers. I look forward to the day I can return to spend more time at this place.


Fabulous!

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

Our experience was wonderful. We were immediately made welcome and urged to feel at home. Lydia, the Manager/Chef treated us like family or close friends, including hugs when we left. Her breakfasts are sublime! And the grounds and view are so beautiful the pictures hardly do it justice. We will visit often, I'm sure.


Best B&B Ever!

5 en agosto 25, 2013

Met by a lovely innkeeper, Lydia, who toured the property with us. Many amenities-coffee, tea, cider, hot chocolate 24/7, homemade cookies on arrival and each day; views of English country garden to rival any we've ever seen & views of Strait of San Juan de Fuco and Victoria, Canada; lovely guest rooms with picture window, flat screen TV, lovely bathroom with large shower, comfortable bed; delicious breakfasts made to suit any dietary requests (we loved the oatmeal with cherries and granola!) , and on and on it goes. I cannot say enough about this B&B! Great place for family reunions and other special events. They have 5 guest rooms with different themes. Our room was Napoleon's Retreat. Beautiful tiffany lamps displayed. Victorian theme for outside of building and in common area. Good location for lavender farms, Port Angeles and Olympic NP, Port Townsend, Sequim, and the eastern Olympic Peninsula and beyond. 10 STARS for us!!!!!


Fantastic first time B&B experience

4,8 en agosto 22, 2013

We were making a whirlwind tour of Seattle and the peninsula. Sea Cliff Gardens was our base for the three days that we spent in and around Olympic National Park. We've done a bit of traveling. But, had never stayed at a B&B. This was a great first time experience, that I fear will be hard to match. The location is nearly ideal for day trips into the park. But, more importantly, the house, the grounds, the accommodations and the staff are extraordinary. Our innkeeper Lydia, had ready answers to all of our questions, was full of information on the area activities (it was on her advice that we explored the Dungeness Spit), provided detailed advice on area restaurants and is an exceptional chef herself (the breakfasts were excellent). In a nutshell, we had a wonderful time exploring the Seattle area, and much of that can be attributed to our time at Sea Cliff Gardens.


5 Star all the Way

5 en agosto 18, 2013

Truly awesome! Beautiful gardens maintained by owner, Bonnie. Delicious gourmet breakfasts every morning by Chef Lydia. The rooms are spacious and inviting for couples. You'll never want to leave. Be sure and watch the sunsets at the end of the garden along the Strait of Juan De Fucca. My husband and I stayed four nights the week of August 11.


Unbelievable and Unexpected Wonderful Surprises

5 en agosto 14, 2013

We loved your home, the incredible view was spectacular, and the gourmet breakfast perfect (and my daughter Lisa Dupar is a chef, so I KNOW great food when it's so delicious and the presentation so professional.) Thanks for being so helpful and your great hospitality was VERY much appreciated. The gardens were just unbelievably beautiful. ALL a perfect stay. Patsy (and Fann)


Delightful stay!

5 en agosto 14, 2013

Beautiful location - wonderful gardens - great view - lovely room - superb breakfast!


peace and serenity

4,6 en agosto 06, 2013

This was one of the best B&B's we have visited. All our wants and needs were cheerfully seen to. Even tho there are lots of activities in the area, you might have a hard time leaving such a beautiful home and garden! Thanks again, Lydia! You made our stay memorable.


vacation in WA

4,8 en julio 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights a few weeks ago at the start of our vacation. The rooms are beautiful and spacious with wonderful views. The breakfasts each morning were great, Lydia really goes all out. I would highly recommend a stay at the Sea Cliffs B&B.


Lovely Northwest B & B

5 en julio 16, 2013

What a charmer! Loved the house, guest rooms, gardens and the one & one attention we received. Our breakfast was fabulous, really enjoy visiting with our cheff/innkeeper.


Pamper yourself!

5 en julio 15, 2013

This is the best place to stay in the area. Your every need is anticipated, so you have only to enjoy the unbeatable view of sea, sky and gardens. Binoculars are provided in each room so you can watch the resident eagle soaring above the property. You will eat like a king and leave feeling totally papered. This gorgeous property is designed to impress and it exceeds your expectations in every way.


Our 4 night stay at Sea Cliff Gardens

5 en julio 10, 2013

My wife and I just returned from the Olympic region in Washington State where we spent 4 wonderful nights at the Sea Cliff Gardens B&B. We reserved our room online not knowing what was in store for us. When we arrived, we were greeted by Lydia, our hostess and Chef. Immediately, we were made at home by her introduction and shown around the beautiful garden landscapes. Every morning, our breakfast was exquisitely presented and delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Loved Sea Cliff Gardens

5 en junio 18, 2013

We were only stayed one night because of a tight schedule, but will stay longer the next time we are in the area. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The gardens were gorgeous and you can sit and look at the sea for hours. Lydia, the innkeeper, was extremely nice and very helpful with information about the area. The breakfast was delicious. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area.


What a Wonderful Place to Stay for Vacation

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed 5 nights at this wonderful B&B (in Napoleon's Retreat) and were absolutely thrilled with our experience. The property is every bit a beautiful as it's portrayed on the website. And with it being located right by the ocean, the views are spectacular and the gardens are delightful. The innkeepers (Bonnie, Phillip and the spice girls (their two dogs) were most gracious and very helpful with dinner / wine maker / "things to do" suggestions (and directions to each). And the breakfasts were "to die for"--I think I gained a couple of pounds in spite of being very active while staying there. Their website is awesome as well as it has tons of information on what to do, which we took full advantage of. I would definitely recommend this B&B to others.


Best Honeymoon Ever

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

I am so happy we went here for our honeymoon! We stayed in the Maria Theresa's room. The view was amazing. The room and stay was well worth the trip from Seattle and what we payed. My wife fell in love with the bed and heavenly sheets. The innkeepers were warm, welcoming and very accommodating. The breakfast that we were served was simply bliss . I wanted to never leave. We will endeavor to go back every year for our anniversary.


Two night stay

5 en septiembre 14, 2012

We booked the stay at Sea Cliffs before we finalized the rest of our itinerary. Unfortunately, we were not going to be able to make breakfast either day. Bonnie made us two delightful box to-go breakfasts. They were wonderful and got us off to a good start. Sea Cliff's is very clean and quiet.


Wow

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2012

Now that's what I call a backyard! A spectacular garden (best ever at a B&B), plus a view of Victoria, BC across the straight. The room was spacious and well appointed with fresh cookies daily and drinks in the hall china cabinet. The huge window looked out over the backyard. The food was exceptional and they made a great sack breakfast for us when we took the ferry to BC. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a huge jacuzzi tub. WOW!!


amazing view and rooms

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2012

The most beautiful and well kept place we have ever stayed at. A lot of thought to make guests comfortable and welcome. A very special garden and a view of the sea


Outstanding B&B on every level

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Sea Cliff Gardens and were impressed with the high quality of service and amenities. The breakfasts were tasty and filling, obviously a lot of preparation and thought were put into them. The room was immaculate, bed was comfortable and the view of the gardens, Strait of Juan de Fuca and San Juan islands provided the perfect experience. Innkeepers Bonnie and Philip anticipated our every need including binoculars and dry towels in a plastic container by the Adirondack chairs to view sunrise and sunset. Lovely inn.


Fabulous!

5 en agosto 27, 2012

The Breakfasts were wonderful, the hosts personable and helpful, the beds comfy and the sheets the softest I have ever seen. The gardens are lovely. The rooms were tasteful and all had a view of the ocean and the gardens. It was absolutely beautiful. We researched the rates and they were a great bargain.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 en julio 17, 2012

My husband and I had a marvelous 3 night stay at Sea Cliff Gardens. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone. The rooms are spacious and beautiful with amazing views, the breakfasts and delicious and the grounds of the property are gorgeous. We loved staying somewhere which was a short drive from the hustle and bustle of Port Angeles and would stay here again if we vacation in the area in the future. Lenore and Jonah Layman


Wonderful stay!

4,6 en julio 07, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sea Cliff Gardens. Bonnie & Phillip were perfect hosts and accommodated our late arrival with a personal welcome note and awaiting cookies. Highly recommend!


Best of the Best

5 en julio 03, 2012

Bonnie and Phillip did not overlook a thing. We have been to many places but this is the most comfortable away from home lodgeing we have experienced.


Paradise on Earth

5 en junio 29, 2012

Sea Cliff Gardens was one of the best places we have ever stayed. Our every need was anticipated and met from the cookies waiting for us in our room each day to the luggage scales we needed when we got ready to leave. The hosts, Bonnie & Phillip, were warm and friendly and provided the best breakfasts I've had at a B & B. The location was perfect and provided a home base for all the day tripping we wanted to do. Bonnie & Phillip had lots of great suggestions for not only sites to see but wonderful restaurants as well. You can't go wrong if you stay at Sea Cliff Gardens.


Two nights in paradise

5 en junio 24, 2012

A truly wonderful , quiet, place to spend a couple of days to unwind and relax. The breakfasts were wonderful, the hosts were friendly and easy to talk to. The rooms were very spacious and our own hot tub on our deck was a nice treat first thing in the morning or late at night. If we are ever in the area again I would not hesitate to stay at this Bed and Breakfast again. Darrell & Jacquesline Goodman


LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 en junio 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Sea Cliff Gardens in May as part of our two week trip to the Pacific Northwest. We had never stayed in a B & B before, so we were not sure what to expect. I do not know if this was a typical experience in the world of B&B's, but I don't think so. Bonnie and Phillip welcomed us into their beautiful home. We felt like we were visiting family, only it was better because Bonnie did the cooking. Her breakfasts were delicious and she went out of her way to make sure that individual eating preferences were honored. I do not eat red meat and Bonnie made sure to deliciously adjust her menu to meet my needs. The grounds were beautiful (we saw eagles flying in the backyard!) and the other guests were great. Bonnie, Phillip and the other guests were helpful with suggestions on things to do in the area. We did a fair amount of hiking and exploring. The only thing we would change is to stay a few days longer. As we were leaving, I told Bonnie that she ruined our future stays at other B&B's since I sincerely doubt the other B&B's will come close to competing with Sea Cliff Gardens.


Great Bed and Breakfast!

5 en mayo 27, 2012

Sea Cliff Gardens was amazing! Beautiful location near Olympic National Park! The rooms were extemely spacious and comfortable with fabulous views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca. The gardens were breathtaking and breakfast was delicious! It was a great to be eating Bonnie's yummy creations and watch eagles soar by each morning. You will not be disappointed is the hospitality of this lovely bed and breakfast.


superb oasis

5 en mayo 16, 2012

great views, gourmet breakfast, beautiful garden


Amazing B&B

5 en mayo 16, 2012

What a wonderful B&B! We watched a beautiful sunset over the water, looked around at all of the beautiful flowers, had two wonderful breakfasts, watched movies from the two person tub, slept on sheets that had to have been a high thread count because they were sooo soft, and just all around had a very wonderful and peaceful time! Bonnie was so nice and helpful and friendly from the moment that we walked to the door. They even have a cabinet with things that you may have forgotten or need, like toothbrushes, little sewing kits, earplugs, water, etc. I liked how they had thought of all the little things. My only complaint is that the walls are normal walls, not thicker ones, so you can hear the room next door. All-n-all I still loved it and hope to go back someday!


Three Nights Of B&B Bliss

5 en mayo 09, 2012

This was the best three nights outside of my own bed I have spent in years. The room was wonderfully appointed and the whole residence is immaculate. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the view out to the water is wonderful. Add to this environment a breakfast that was oh so tasty, abundant, and appealingly presented. I will without reservation recommend this establishment to everyone know, and may meet in the future that seeks comfortable lodging, in a beautiful location, at a great value. Thank you Bonnie and Phillip for everything.


WA Trip '12

5 en abril 24, 2012

Sea Cliff Gardens was wonderful! I can't express it more. It was close enough for sightseeing the area. Also was very relaxing with an absolutely gorgeous view of the water. Everyone was so friendly & accommodating We have already recommended this Bed & Breakfast to others.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 en abril 17, 2012

We stayed at Sea Cliff Gardens in April and we loved it! The room was beautiful and very comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting on the bluff and watching for eagles. Bonnie and Sandra were outstanding, friendly and very helpful. We would definitely recommend this place!


What a treat!

5 en abril 09, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sea Cliff Gardens B&B for 2 nights in mid-April. Despite the rain all around, we enjoyed peaks at the sun and hardly got damp, thanks to the micro climate of the area. The house was immaculately clean and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. Bonnie and Phil pay attention to every detail and provide all the the amenities that you might possibly need. The view from the room was wonderful, both of the garden below and the Strait of Juan de Fuca just beyond. The breakfasts were healthy and tasty and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. What a wonderful place to stay! We're already planning a trip back, next time bringing our bikes and a few of our friends.


Amazing stay

5 en marzo 25, 2012

Stayed one amazing night with my wife... seacliff is located just right between Dragula and port angeles. Breakfast was awesome, and the kingsized bed was heavenly. Thanks seacliff


It was really great place to stay. We will visit again.

5 en marzo 24, 2012

It was beautiful an quiet B & B. Everything I needed was there. Breakfast was also great. We strongly recommend this place to stay.


Outstanding B&B

5 en marzo 11, 2012

This was my girlfriend and I first time staying in a bed and breakfast and we enjoyed every bit of it and will plan to stay here again.


Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast - Port Angeles, WA

4,8 en marzo 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed a week at Sea Cliff Gardens in Feb/Mar 2012. It was delightful and the breakfasts, in particular, knocked our socks off. The in-room Jacuzzi was spacious and oh-so-relaxing at the end of the day. Even though we were there at the tail end of winter, the weather was very pleasant and we got to see both bald eagles and some of the local deer. Highly recommended. Bonnie and Phil are great hosts; they've thought it all out from local restaurant recommendations to fresh cookies in the room every day.


great place to stay for privacy

3,8 en febrero 29, 2012

my husband and i stayed one night in the marie antoinette room which is upstairs. the room so very very clean and comfortable. the jacuzzi tub was great and tiled shower was large. the owners and hosts were very pleasant & showed us all we needed to know. there were extras available for anything we may have forgotten at home plus soda and bottled water available. The breakfast was super and it is served in a large dining area. We enjoyed the cable tv and fireplace in the room and the privacy as we were never disturbed by anyone.


A Truly Enchanting Stay

4,0 en febrero 15, 2012

Bonnie and Philip were incredible hosts and had every possible detailed covered during our stay. My boyfriend and I stayed for one night; I do wish we could have been there longer. The room was amazing, the view was amazing, the breakfast was...amazing! I would recommend this location to any couple looking for a wonderful time away together.


Two days at Sea Cliff Gardens

4,4 en diciembre 01, 2011

Terrific location with a lot of things to do within 10 minutes of B & B. Fun watching ships go by from your own room. We will go back.


A very enjoyable stay

4,0 en noviembre 30, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay - the attention to detail won our hearts. You will have all your needs met and can look forward to just relaxing and having a good time.


One of the best places we have ever stayed!

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2011

This is a beautiful bed & breakfast with wonderful rooms, amazing views, spectacular food, and the nicest Inkeepers you will find. Bonnie and Phillip are so welcoming and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The views from the back of the property are breathtaking. Our room was fantastic and no detail was forgotten. We will treasure our visit to the Sea Cliff Gardens and will plan on returning.


A nice escape

4,6 en noviembre 15, 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful service you provided. Our room was amazing, private, and comfortable. The perfect place to unwind and relax from the craziness of our every day lives. The next time we come I'm hoping for better weather so we can check out Hurricane Ridge. This is a must stay place if you plan to take a trip up to Olympic National Park area.


Breath taking - The Room & View

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2011

The room was beautiful and romantic. We soaked in the jacuzzi with the romance of the fireplace flickering and listening to music. We sat at the large picturesque window overlooking the beautiful grounds and ocean, while watching eagles soar with the binoculars in the room. This was an incredible experience. What an awesome memory. Thank you very much. We will be back!


Great Views great room

4,6 en octubre 28, 2011

We stayed for one night and had a great time. The room was very nice and comfortablely roomy. The breakfast was delicious. And the views fantastic. A great time


Once Again a Fantastic stay!!!

5 en octubre 24, 2011

This was our second trip to the Sea Cliff Gardens B&B because we love this place!! We also love the Dockside Grill on the John Wayne Marina in Sequim, so hit both of our favorites when we decide to get away from the grind that is Seattle. Bonnie is always accomodating. We had to end up checking in late, about 920 and Phillip was cheerful and gracious even though I think we woke him when we called. Bonnie is always fun to chat with in the am and this time she had made a Pear Baked French toast type meal with eggs and sausage. It was wonderful. She is an author as well and we enjoyed her latest books. We always recommend this Inn and always suggest the Grill as well. The Inn is a really exceptional value for the quality of the room which is very nice and the sheets are amazing! Warm fireplace, jet tub, extra goodies in the hall cupboard, microwave to use, ice (even late), cookies upon arrival, and a lot of info for the area and latest events happening. Love it!!


Wonderful Getaway!

5 en octubre 23, 2011

What a beautiful home! We stayed in the Rose Room it had lovely decor, comfortable bed, and beautiful views. Bonnie was a wonderful cook and the breakfast melted in our mouth. Phillip and Bonnie were great host. Hope to plan a stop on our next trip.


Our stay in Washington State

4,0 en octubre 21, 2011

Inkeeper Bonnie was very helpful in what were best attractions to see in the surrounding area. Breakfast was always fantastic and accommadations impeccable. Hospitality was superb.


A perfect romantic getaway

5 en octubre 19, 2011

If you're looking for a high class place for a romantic getaway, Sea Cliff Gardens is a great bet. My husband and I stayed for one romantic "baby free" night in Marie Antoinette's Boudoir, which was an absolutely lovely room with a sweeping view of beautifully tended gardens & water. The antique furnishings throughout the house and guest rooms added Old World charm and made us feel like we'd taken a mini-vacation to Europe. The huge jacuzzi tub and large shower were luxurious and perfect after a day of hiking. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were both gracious and friendly. During our brief stay, we enjoyed hiking at nearby Hurricane Ridge, and also hiking near Lake Crescent. We dined at a romantic French restaurant called C'est Si Bon (15 minutes away). I really can't say enough good things about Sea Cliff Gardens. It was the perfect getaway for us, and we are so glad we went.


A Majestic Getaway

4,4 en septiembre 27, 2011

We stayed 2 nights during our week long trip on the Olympic Peninsula. Although Sea Cliff Gardens was purpose built as a bed and breakfast inn, those who are used to staying at older historic B & Bs will be pleasantly suprised at the amount of care taken in the detailing of the rooms, not to mention all of ammenities available that are commonly found only in newer properties. The breakfasts were fabulous and they even packed a picnic breakfast for us so we could make our early morning kayaking appointment. Kudos!! We can't wait to come back.


A Wonderful Stay

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2011

Besides the usual amenities for a bed and breakfast inn, Bonnie supplied us with restaurant menus, a GPS to take around the peninsula, a computer and printer...even a luggage weighing device! Breakfasts were outstanding, the view amazing. The house is furnished with exquisite antiques. We truly enjoyed our stay. Gary and Susan, Westlake, Ohio


Charming Seacliff Gardens

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2011

Wonderful view, beautiful gardens and a good location for day trips on the Olympic Peninsula. Bonnie and Phillip have provided so many special touches you won't want to leave so keep some time to enjoy the home and grounds! We can't begin to describe the delicious feel of the sheets Bonnie has chosen for the beds. Our room had a jacuzzi and a fireplace. There were binoculars provided for viewing the passing ships on the Strait of Juan de Fuca and the wildlife. Phillip recommended a wonderful restaurant close by that was excellent! They make you feel so welcome.....as if it is your home too.We will return soon!!


Wonderful Visit

4,8 en septiembre 13, 2011

One of the best B&B's we;ve ever stayed at. The accomodations were A+++, only surpassed by Bonnie's hospitality and the scrumptous breakfasts. If we visist the area again, this will be the place we stay.


Perfect!!

5 en septiembre 11, 2011

This is by far the cleanest and most beautiful b and b we have ever stayed at. Everything was above and beyond expectations. The room was beautiful and very comfortable and the whole atmosphere was very relaxing. Made for an excellent "babymoon"


Outstanding place to relax

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2011

My girlfriend and I spend a few days here during our roadtrip around the US. The Sea Cliff Gardens gave us a perfect location to relax and was a great base for trips to the national park. Clean and great looking rooms and a friendly staff made for an excellent stay. Highly recommended!


Great Weekend

4,2 en septiembre 08, 2011

This place has set our standards high as first time B&B guests. We had a great time both at the house and enjoying the activities located nearby. Would definately head back again.


Treated like a King and Queen! Stay here, NOW!

5 en septiembre 08, 2011

This place is a treat. I have never stayed anywhere where the attention to detail has been so comprehensive. Bonnie and Phillip offer a very personal stay and have obviously spent years honing their decorating skills and hospitality. We stayed in Ludwig's Chamber, sea view, jacuzzi with sea view. Amazing stuff. Very memorable. If we wanted anything from our hosts they were always nearby, they even had an amenties cupboard for forgetful guests who had forgotten essentials such as toothbrushes, cotton buds, popcorn and cans of sparkling orange! These 2 have thought of everything and then sprinkled it with additional everything. But they were also in no way pushy and most of the time we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Just walking the corridoors is fun, like being in a 5 star hotel. Then just when you think it can't get any better you wake up and go downstairs for your hearty breakfast. Exquisite. Homemade and lovingly crafted. Delicious. I went down to get a coffee about an hour and half before breakfast and could hear breakfast being made. It really was special. A lot of the time I only leave reviews when I am unhappy, but this place has inspired me to buck that trend. As we are based in the UK it is unlikely we will be over near Sequim for a long time, so please do me a favour and stay here on our behalf! Jamie and Liz.


best inn I have ever stayed at

5 en septiembre 07, 2011

The rooms were beautiful, with views of the gardens and ocena. breakfast was perfect, and Bonnie and Philip were perfect hosts!


A great get-away

5 en septiembre 07, 2011

This is a wonderful B&B. The rooms are lovely, every one has a spectacular view, and the breakfasts are great.


great week at Sea Cliff Gardens

5 en septiembre 01, 2011

beautiful gardens and great view from the cliff. Many thoughtful touches, and very friendly and agreeable hosts.Breakfast was great also.


a wonderful, relaxing stay at a beautiful inn!

5 en agosto 26, 2011

everything was wonderful about this top notch B&B! The views of the ocean from every room, the gorgeous flower gardens, the elegant full breakfast, the friendly hosts! The inn is immaculate & decorated beautifully. we would love to go back again & again!


Wonderful

5 en agosto 23, 2011

We spent two nights in Victoria's Repose for our anniversary in August. It was delightful, and we'd return in a heartbeat. Bonnie and Phillip were gracious hosts and provided thoughtful details throughout, from a small plate of cookies in our room each afternoon to easy guest access to coffee, tea, hot chocolate, sodas, ice and popcorn. Menus for local restaurants, books about the area, a DVD library, and access to a computer/internet were all available, if needed. Each room had a pair of binoculars. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. We didn't use the hot tub on the private patio as we thought we would, so next time we'd opt for an upstairs room. The grounds of the inn were beautiful. The back yard gardens just stunning and unlike any we've seen at other bed and breakfasts. The chairs at the end of the property, were perfect for sitting each evening looking out over the Strait of Juan de Fuca, watching the sunset and the lights of Victoria, B.C. and waiting for the eagles to swoop by, which they did multiple times. The only thing that could have been better is if a few whales would have happened by as well! Bonnie's breakfasts were great -- creative and more than filling. The dining room holds a large table that seats all the guests -- a wonderful way to encourage conversation and sharing travel stories and experiences. It looks out over the yard/gardens/water and, as if on cue, the eagles again swooped by each morning. This was a most comfortable stay with easy access to many sights. We won't hesitate to stay here again.


A wonderful experience!

5 en agosto 19, 2011

A beautiful setting, luxurious rooms, delightful cuisine and that's just the start. The quiet and peaceful setting on a cliff along the San Juan de Fuca Straits features deer, fawns, bald eagles, beautiful sunsets, and a delightful garden! We enjoyed champagne and a sunset on my birthday--so very nice! We first visited it as BJ's garden in 2009, and now in 2011 as Seacliff Gardens. The Hostess Bonnie made us so comfortable! Ed and Karin


Perfect Romantic Victorian Getaway

4,8 en agosto 15, 2011

Wildlife, flower gardens, peaceful, beautiful, serene, and affordable. The perfect romantic Victorian getaway Breakfast was incredible (and we're really picky eaters). Can't wait to go back again.


Incredible!

5 en agosto 11, 2011

Everything about this place was magical. Our room had a spectacular view of the gardens. The room was clean and the sheets were softest I've ever slept in! The room had all we needed to relax and we were greeted with complimentary cookies every afternoon. In addition, we had our own private jacuzzi that is well worth the extra cost. Our hosts made delicious breakfasts, each better that the the previous morning. I would highly recommend this place to anyone seeking a B&B experience of a liftetime!


Best part of our vacation!

4,8 en agosto 08, 2011

We arrived at paradise. From the front walk thru the trees to the botanical garden on the cliff - eveything was amazing. The innkeepers thought of everything, down to the binoculars to watch the water. They even cued the eagle to fly over while we were enjoying our wine. Amazing.


A Peaceful Retreat

4,6 en agosto 07, 2011

We just returned from 4 nights at the Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast. Our room had chairs facing the windows with an incredible view of the flower beds and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. We were treated to wonderful sunsets each evening. The most comfortable bed with silky sheets, hot tub, fireplace and plate of freshly baked cookies were just a few of the special touches. Each morning we were treated to gourmet breakfasts. We needed to leave early to catch a ferry to Victoria, BC. Bonnie packed us a huge breakfast to eat on the ferry. Great location to visit the Olympic National Park.


Outstanding! Beautiful rooms! Gorgeous gardens!

5 en agosto 05, 2011

Sea Cliff Gardens is the ideal spot to enjoy a relaxing romantic weekend or just the perfect place to stay when in the Port Angeles area. Situated high above a cliff overlooking the strait of Juan de Fuca. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The flower gardens, lovingly nurtured by Bonnie our hostess, are simply beautiful!! The breakfast was excellent and different the two days we stayed in July.


Absolutely the best!

5 en julio 30, 2011

The rooms are fantastic, view is awesome, food is delicious, location is perfect, and hosts are gracious and accommodating. Bonnie and Phillip have created the perfect B&B setting. We can't wait to go there again. Stewart and Jamie.


Great Location - Very Relaxing

4,0 en julio 29, 2011

My husband and I had two nights here in July 2011 and greatly enjoyed the experience in both Victoria's Repose with the hot tub with a great view over the gardens down to the water and Napoleon's Retreat - upstairs with the same great view.


Everything you want or need

4,8 en julio 28, 2011

Excellent offering of an array of amenities both in the room and available to all guests. Particularly appreciated the up-to-date DVD library (some movies that had been released that month). Amazing breakfasts with excellent ingredients, portions and presentation. Great B&B highly recommended!


Lovely

3,4 en julio 22, 2011

Sea cliff is a great spot on the water. Friendly hosts, great food. View from the backyard can't be beat!


Sea Cliff is a premium B and B

5 en julio 21, 2011

Sea Cliff is truly a classy Bed and Breakfast, and exceeded my expectations for a B&B in every way. Cynthia, the host, prepared an elegant breakfast, and was delightful host. I look forward to a return visit.


Wonderful hospitality

4,6 en julio 13, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast was beautiful. Wonderful grounds, gacious hosts and delicious breakfasts


Sea Cliff Gardens

5 en julio 11, 2011

Beautiful gardens, lovely property. Enjoyed our stay and would go back again in a heartbeat!


This house is a gorgeous gift

5 en julio 10, 2011

In and round this house Bonnie and Phillip take care of beauty and diligence.


What a delightful B&B!

5 en julio 04, 2011

We really enjoyed our two-night stay at Sea Cliff Gardens. The food was wonderful, the inn was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The only problem was, we didn't have more time to stay! Not only were our hosts friendly and full of suggestions and information about the area, but the other guests were delightful as well. It was such a pleasure to share each others' travels and stories as we enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts prepared for us. We highly recommend this beautiful inn.


Outstanding B&B

5 en junio 17, 2011

Room view of the Strait Gas fireplace Jacuzzi Wonderful breakfasts


A little spot of paradise

5 en junio 17, 2011

My partner and I stayed two nights here during a trip to the Olympic Penninsula, and I think the B&B stole the show! Even the walk to the front door was an experience, it feels like you are walking through an enchanted garden. The room was beautiful (We stayed in the Maria Theresa) and so was the view from the window. The breakfasts were both delicious, with creative dishes that you wouldn't have just anywhere, and the owner Bonnie is very friendly and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome at her table. And if you stay here, you absolutely owe it to yourself to take the stroll through the back garden out to the sea cliff to take in the breathtaking view from the sitting area. We want to go back--to the B&B, if not the Olympic Penninsula!


A cliffside treasure ~

4,0 en junio 16, 2011

A sweeping view of garden and sea~ Great food~ Super nice innkeepers~ Extra comfortable bed, pillow, and sheets~ Bald eagles at eye level~


Feeling like royalty!

4,8 en junio 13, 2011

This B&B is on a spectacular property with beautifully landscaped gardens and a breathtaking view from the top of the cliff. Upon entering an elegant foyer with the grand dining room and garden/ocean view beyond, we were greeted by a friendly host who covered everything we needed to know. Fresh cookies helped tide us over until dinner. Victoria’s Repose was a lovely large classically decorated room with a large bathroom and personal hot tub on a private balcony. The bedding is the most luxurious we have ever felt. Breakfast was excellent and our gracious hostess made us feel at home. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the Olympic Peninsula.


Wonderful B&B!

5 en junio 09, 2011

We would highly recommend this B&B....lovely innkeepers, delicious breakfasts and wonderful view of the Strait. It's coming home with no stress.


Great place overall

5 en junio 08, 2011

Everything about Sea Cliff Gardens was just great. We had a tremendous view of the Strait and lovely gardens. The peace and quiet were most welcome. The hosts were very gracious, and the breakfasts were excellent. We would recommend Sea Cliff to anyone seeking a relaxing getaway. If you go, make sure you go visit downtown Sequim and see the lavender farms.


Outstanding B&B in Port Angeles, WA

5 en junio 08, 2011

This is an exceptionally clean, quaint and small B&B on a cliff overlooking Puget Sound in Port Angeles, WA. This was our third year staying there and each year is wonderful. We've never had any issues and love this place. There are only 5 or 6 rooms, so you won't be surrounded with people. There are beautiful gardens to walk through and tons of wildlife around. Eagles, deer, quail, whales, etc. The value is well worth it to us. This year we had one of the hot tub suites and it was very nice! You should definitely stay here instead of a mass market hotel!


Paradise on a cliff

4,6 en junio 02, 2011

Bonnie and Phillip were both very personable and professional. The room was great, and the grounds were AMAZING! The weather was actually overcast, which is very unusual for that area, but we still enjoyed great views. They provided binoculars EVERYWHERE and we enjoyed them greatly. I have already suggested the B&B to many friends and will continue to do so.


Perfect B&B Experience

5 en junio 01, 2011

Our stay at Sea Cliff Gardens was perfect! The Bonnie and Phil were as nice as they could be and ready to help at any time. The property was beautiful - the gardens were the best I've visited, the view was great, the setting was serene, and the other guests were quiet and nice to chat with. Bonnie's breakfasts were delish and we enjoyed hanging out w/ the other guests as well as with Bonnie as she came in and out during breakfast. Of all the B&Bs we've been at this one ranked at the top of the list.


Terrific Getaway

5 en mayo 29, 2011

Very welcoming atmosphere; Bonnie and Phillip could not have been friendly and truly interested in making guests feel at home. The room was beautiful with a fantastic view of the water. The breakfast each day was fabulous especially appreciated was the fresh fruit with each breakfast. Bonnie and Phillip are knowledgeable about the area and served as a tour guide as well as the best innkeepers ever experienced. Overall, can't wait to return.


Worth the stay!

4,4 en mayo 26, 2011

Stayed two nights. Amazing location, delicious breakfast, and friendly conversation!


Wonderful Visit for Mom and Me

4,4 en mayo 25, 2011

My mother and I visited in early May 2011 for two nights. Actually, we intended to stay for two nights, but extended to three as we enjoyed our stay so well. The home is impeccably clean, the view grand; our room spacious and well designed. Small touches like binoculars in each room and a refrigerator for guest use were appreciated. Breakfast each day was varied, inventive and delicious. Our hostess Bonnie is well informed about the area and made herself available each morning to provide assistance regarding directions, reservations, and suggestions. We will book here again should we revisit the area.


As beautiful as you see in the pictures!!!

5 en mayo 23, 2011

We had the best time ever at Sea Cliff Gardens! The place was wonderful and the inn-keepers super nice! I would recommend it to everyone. Especially the breakfast!


Sequim Get Away

5 en mayo 19, 2011

What a wonderful find on the Pacific coast. We have stayed at a lot of different B&B's over the years. This was the best experience we have had to date. The garden and grounds were wonderful for strolling, and viewing the passing ships, and beautiful sunset. The food was perfect, and there wasn't any small detail overlooked to make your stay perfect. Wonderful hosts, look forward to going back there again.


A delightful stay with magnificant views and bald eagles!

4,0 en mayo 16, 2011

We spent two wonderful days here, and Bonnie and Phillip were excellent hosts. The food was delicious, and the room lacked nothing - a gas log fireplace, nice bath amenities, homemade cookies every night...the list could go on forever! Bonnie also had great suggestions on where to eat and what to do. We can't wait to go back!


Sea Cliff Gardens May 2011

4,6 en mayo 13, 2011

Lovely people, charming place, beautiful setting. We will definitely come again


Affordable Luxury

5 en mayo 11, 2011

From website, ocean views, best bed EVER - to wonderful hosts, eagles flying above, breakfast...it was the perfect start to our 40th anniversary trip around the peninsula. Thoughtful details and cleanliness abound!


Great blend of awesome service and friendliness!

5 en mayo 05, 2011

Beautiful house, grounds, gardens and views. Breakfasts were delightfully prepared and we really enjoyed visiting with our hosts. The online reservation calendar is genius! Already looking forward to our next visit!


See Cliff Gardens - Great Place

4,6 en mayo 03, 2011

I reall want to tell everyone to stay away from this place because we like it so much we want it all for ourselves but that would be unfair to the great hosts of the place. All I can say was that everythere was just wonderful. The only reason I selected a low dining score was because there was no dining at the house. Just a fantastic breakfast. We will return, If we can find a room.


True B&B

4,0 en mayo 02, 2011

This was our 1st visit to a true b&b. The room was outstanding, very clean & the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was also outstanding with a beautiful view of the entire backyard/ocean and we were thrilled to see many eagles while enjoying breakfast. Our hosts were very informative of the area which was a huge help to us. Overall a great value for the accomodations.


slice of heaven

4,6 en abril 26, 2011

Perfect weekend getaway with ideal location & access all the surrounding area offered. Grounds were breathtaking from the gardens to the cliffs out back where we kicked back at sunset with some wine. Bonnie and Philip were wonderful hosts, friendly and warm but not intrusive and information on the area, from hikes to restaurants to wineries were available. Rooms were immaculate, spacious and oh so comfortable! Breakfast was ample, delicious and offered a variety. We had baked french toast with warm blueberries, chicken sausage, eggs, and a fresh fruit plate. We ventured up to the Rain Forest which was well worth a drive. My only suggestion to future guests is that if you are runners like we are to do a little homework first about running in the Port Angeles area. Would definitely stay here again!


Wonderful, breathtaking, no detail left out, kind of place!!

5 en abril 25, 2011

My honey of almost 6 years and I wanted to get away and we have been going to Sequim lately to eat at the Dock Side Grill-which is fantastic and blows Salty's and Anthony's out of the water-and we have started to check out different B&Bs. I searched and found the Sea Cliff Gardens and thought we would check it out. We were able to get a room for the non-high season rate. he pics on the site looked marvelous and it really measured up to the site and the pics and comments!! It was simply the best yet we have experienced. we have stayed on Long Beach several times and around Sequim, we travel to Mexico and Florida and this place is really worth the chance. Bonnie let us into our room, really early so we could to to Sol Duc Hor Springs and hike. She was gardening when we arrived and what a garden!! It is huge and beautiful! We looked at some of the other rooms before the other guests arrived and all the rooms were spectacular, jacuzzi tubs in every room, ceiling fans, gas fireplace, flat screen tv, awesome view from every room, cookies once we came back on time in the room, ice bucket with ice later that night, I mean she left nothing for the wanting. In the hall is a curio cabinet with items you might need and forgot-for free and popcorn with a microwave in case you get a late night craving. Wick less candles for our use and books, coupons, etc. Also, without forgetting ,the breakfast was definately an Country Inn style eat. Baked french toast with a berry, candied pecan compote and fresh fruit with poached, herbed eggs. How can you go wrong with this little gem on the cliff. We went out to the cliff and watched birds playing in the wind and were lucky enough to have a pair of eagles fly over us, chatting to eachother. I couldn't imagine what they sounded like, and it was very sweet and endearing. Definately reccommend. Bravo Bonnie and Phil!!!


wonderful overnight stay

4,8 en abril 25, 2011

What a wonderful inn...great location, beautiful view, comfortable surroundings, and kind, caring innkeepers. Bonnie and Phillip took great care of us without intruding on our privacy. Prior to arriving Bonnie had given us suggestions on sights to see in the area, so that gave us a little head start. Upon arriving at the inn, Phillip greeted us, carried luggage, and gave us a quick tour of the inn and property. The inn is situated on a lovely piece of property that is well cared for and very beautiful. The view from the cliffs is spectacular. Our room was lovely. It was very comfortable and with a fantastic view. We spent a peaceful evening enjoying the view and listening to the ocean. Everything was very clean and there was great attention to detail...loved the cookies upon arriving. I am not a huge fan of Victorian decor, so that would be my only complaint. Breakfast was delicious...a great start to our day. We would have loved to stay longer and would definitely stay at this location again.


Loved the Sea Cliff Gardens B&B

5 en abril 13, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Cliff Gardens and wish we could have stayed longer. The room was awesome and the food was outstanding. Thanks.


Best B&B in Washington State

5 en abril 09, 2011

Great place, great people, super view. Nothing better this side of Clapton Manon, Cotswolds, U.K.


Awesome get-away

5 en abril 07, 2011

We had a wonderful two-day stay. The view is spectacular, the fireplace in the room made it cozy, the hosts were friendly and accommodating. It was quiet. It's a place that will truly allow you to relax and unwind. The breakfasts were tast and quite filling. It's a great value. We are already thinking about going back there again already! A supreme value.


Fabulous Place

5 en abril 06, 2011

It was our first B&B stay and it totally blew us away. We felt so spoiled and taken care of. Every little detail was well thought out, from cookies in our room, to breakfast. The view was amazing, the grounds and rooms were very well kept. Just wish we could have been there later in spring when more flowers were blooming. Would recommend this place to family and friends without a second thought.


Will come again, and agaoin

4,4 en abril 03, 2011

Love the location and the surroundings. Impeccable rooms and service.


Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

4,0 en abril 02, 2011

My husband & I stayed at the Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast for our first anniversary and it was a wonderful accommodation. The view from the property is amazing. We were greeted by Phillip upon our arrival. He gave us a tour and showed us to our room where some mini cookies we waiting for us. The room was great - we stayed in the Marie Antoinette room. Bonnie & Phillip have done I lot of nice little things to enhance your stay like offer bottled water, microwave popcorn, dvds to borrow, etc. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and we had a nice chat with Bonnie. Highly recommend Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast.


Amazing location for a retreat

4,2 en marzo 30, 2011

Love this place, it is clean and very spacious. Bonnie takes really good care of her guests. Really good restaurants within reasonable driving distance (Port Angeles and Sequim). This was our second stay and there will be many more to come.


exceeded my expectations

4,4 en marzo 28, 2011

lots of unexpected details - a shared fridge, drinks, fruit, popcorn, dvd's.


Outstanding

5 en marzo 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast. We will defiantly go there again. The room was beautiful and breakfast was delicious.


Winter weekend

4,0 en marzo 27, 2011

My lady and I arrived later than expected on a Friday night, somewhere around 9pm. The grounds were partially lit and I could tell I'd be back out in the morning to look at the garden. One of the proprietors, Philip, cheerily greeted us at our car and offered to help carry any bags. After walking inside, we were given a short tour/overview of the house and shown to our room, where the giant bed and jacuzzi were waiting (fantastic jacuzzi). In the morning, there was a handwritten note slid under our door by Bonnie, Philip's wife, asking us to come down for breakfast at 8:30. One other couple was already downstairs, but didn't say much and left shortly after we arrived. Breakfast was great! Mushroom omelette with bacon, fruit, and incredible coffee cake on the side. We chatted with Bonnie for a little bit after breakfast, then made our way out into the world. I'll skip the details of rest of our trip, but Sea Cliff Gardens was a great place to spend the weekend! The ocean view of the far-away San Juan islands was very nice. Bring your own CDs, if so inclined, unless you like Barbara Streisand and Christmas music!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks to this review, we realized we needed to do something about our CD collection! Since then, we've donated all the old CDs and replaced them with a nice selection of timeless nature CDs.


Sea Cliff Gardens; Well Worth it!

4,8 en marzo 26, 2011

My fiancee and I made a return trip to Sea Cliff Gardens in March to celebrate her return from Afghanistan. I can't say enough great things about this place and the hosts, Bonnie and Philip. The rooms and building are spotless and comfortable, it's quiet, scenic and serene and the breakfasts are great. Sea Cliff Gardens makes a great base from which to explore the northern Olympic Peninsula.


absolutely lovely

4,6 en marzo 20, 2011

Bonnie and Philip are gracious hosts who not only do their best to help their guests enjoy their lovely inn, but to introduce travellers to the Pacific Northwest as well. And the breakfast, well it was simply amazing!


Best weekend getaway!

5 en febrero 23, 2011

This was the first time staying in a B&B for my husband and myself. The decor was beautiful, and not overdone. The hosts were cheery and welcoming. But I think my favorite part was the breakfast. I have a laundry list of food allergies. Our hostess took great care and prepared for me beautiful and spectacularly delicious meals! The meal was made 10 times better by eating at the beautiful dining table with all the other guests. This was a very memorable stay. My husband and I plan to return, hopefully soon!


LOVED IT!

4,8 en febrero 23, 2011

The Sea Cliff gardens was delightful! The view was incredible, the fireplace gorgeous. The most amazing French Toast you will ever have!


Charming getaway

5 en febrero 16, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with the charming location of this gem. Bonnie and Phil were terrific. The room was clean, charming and very cozy. The views were amazing. Breakfast was delicious. All in all, Bonnie and Phil were attentive, helpful and very nice to chat with. I will not hesitate to stay with them again.


Nice Inn keepers and a beautiful B&B

4,8 en febrero 14, 2011

We were only able to stay one night but really enjoyed it. The room was beautiful and well detailed and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was really great and the owners Bonnie and Phillip were wonderful hosts. I would love to go back for another visit.


Wonderful Host, Great Experience

5 en febrero 08, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and the property well maintained. They've thought of just about everything. They even had binoculars in a ziploc bag set out for use by the guests. The hostess was most gracious and thoughtful of our comfort. Our first experience with a B&B. Well worth it.


Quiet and Relaxing Thanksgiving

4,8 en diciembre 12, 2010

We were the only guests during our stay and Phillip showed us all the rooms on the upper floor. Great views from all the spacious rooms. Nice collection of DVDs to watch. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed Bonnie's company during our meal. We would stay here in the future.


Heaven by the sea

5 en diciembre 05, 2010

This place is so beautiful, warm, and inviting... we had such a nice and relaxing time. I can't wait to go back again. In our room on the porch we had our own two person jacuzzi, it was so nice and warm. We also had a beautiful view.


A wonderful winter wonderland

4,6 en noviembre 29, 2010

Me and my girlfriend had a very enjoyable experience during the "Storm of 2010" at the Sea Cliffs. Bonnie and Philip were gracious hosts, very accommodating. Breakfasts were excellent and creative. The rooms were comfortable, cozy, and provided a beautiful view to the Strait. Highly recommended -- will visit again.


Awesome!!!!

5 en noviembre 01, 2010

What a comfortable, laid back place to rest! The grounds and house are spotless and well laid out. The Owners are very nice and easy to talk to. We will be staying here again.


A great place to stay and relax.

4,8 en octubre 26, 2010

I have stayed in a few B&Bs, but none were as nice as the sea cliff gardens. Great hosts and a great breakfast.


Fantastic!

4,8 en octubre 24, 2010

We had such a good stay at Edgecliff Gardens B&B! Everything about it was delightful. Our host and hostess were gracious and fun to chat with, and the breakfasts we had were out of this world! The room was comfortable, clean, and wonderfully furnished. The views out of the window of the back lawns and ocean took your breath away. We will definitely want to stay with them again some day! Thank you for everything!


You won't be disappointed!

4,4 en octubre 15, 2010

The location itself is breathtaking. The innkeepers have anticipated every need and convenience and are more than willing to accomodate. Very pleasant stay. We will definitely come back.


First time B&B...fantastic experience...

4,8 en octubre 13, 2010

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at a B&B and the first time we visited the Olympic Peninsula in WA. Had a great time. Great area. Fantastic B&B, great rooms and breakfast was great. The hosts, Bonnie and Phillip, were so hospitable. We will definately go back and will for sure stay here again.


Beautiful and very comfortable B & B

4,8 en octubre 12, 2010

King Ludwig's room was wonderful with a beautiful view of the ocean. The binoculars provided were a nice touch. Out on the bluff was a basket with binoculars, towels, etc. Breakfast was superb and the table setting lovely. Lots of attention to detail. The gardens, the hospitality, the extra touches in the rooms all added to an enjoyable stay. Will definitely reccommend!


Sea Cliff Gardens

4,6 en septiembre 27, 2010

Ambiance - Outstanding


Wonderful B&B on the Olympic Peninsula

4,4 en septiembre 10, 2010

My girlfriend and I decided to spend an evening at Sea Cliff Gardens after hiking for a few days in the Olympic National Park. Sea Cliff Gardens is a wonderful B&B perched on the shore of the Strait of Juan de Fuca. The rooms were quite spacious and relaxing. Definitely a welcome change from spending nights camping in the wilderness. The grounds were great too with a nice garden in the back with benches overlooking the water. The breakfast was very good and comparable to what you would get at a nice restaurant. Add to this the gracious hosts and Sea Cliff Gardens is a great B&B to visit.


a little slice of heaven

5 en septiembre 07, 2010

What a treat! Our stay was absolutely wonderful. We were met in the driveway by the deer, the grounds were lovely as was the view of the strait. The room was immaculate and beautiful. I'd read the excellent reviews and had expected a nice stay. What I hadn't expected was the night. I awoke to an astonishing night sky with the Big Dipper front and center in the huge picture window. The straight and the gardens were lovely by dawn and punctuated by the sound of foghorns. Bonnie and Phillip were extremely gracious. We've recommended Sea Cliff Gardens to our friends and family. We'll be back too.


Little bit of heaven

4,8 en agosto 20, 2010

We stayed one night in the Maria Theresa's Suite and it was perfectly lovely. Relaxing, elegant, wonderful view. Couldn't have been a nicer place to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary.


Exceeded expectations

5 en agosto 14, 2009

If you want a B&B with beautiful gardens, a great view of the sea, with amazing breakfasts, and with all the modern amenities, this is the place. Oh, I forgot to mention the fresh baked cookies every night. This was a real 5 star experience.


Great place for the price

4,4 en agosto 12, 2009

There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this place. Very clean. Bonnie and Phillip were great and were always available to help without being intrusive. The breakfasts were great and I like that it wasn't your standard pancakes, eggs and bacon. I would definitely stay here the next time I go to Port Angeles.


The Ultimate B&B

5 en julio 11, 2009

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at BJ's Garden Gate B&B very much. We stayed in the Victoria's Repose room which was spacious and neat. We relaxed each evening in the hot tub on our back porch and enjoyed the wonderful view of the spectacular gardens and ocean. Our hosts were very friendly and informative and treated us each morning to a delicious breakfast. I hightly recommend this B&B. One of the best we have stayed in over the years.


She said "You Did Good"

5 en marzo 17, 2009

Well, at the last minute I was tasked to find a place to stay near Port Angeles so that we could go on a mountain bike riding weekend. Oh, thanks, leave it up to me! So I went searching.....the name BJ's Garden kept coming up. The others reviews seemed great so I gave it the chance. We arrived later than scheduled and were both tired. We walked in and were greeted with fresh cookies and a wonderful room. My girlfriend instantly said "You Did Good". I was relieved! The room took me back in time to my living in Germany. Actually the whole house was that way.....fabulous! BJ was a gracious host and even went out of her way on the first morning to accomadate the change in breakfast schedule. BJ was available for our every need. After a long ride that day, the hot tub was a warm welcome. On our next visit and overnight stay in Port Angeles we are stay at BJ's and I suggest you do the same.


Amazing!!!

5 en marzo 07, 2009

I had never been to a B&B before. I was always worried about staying in someone elses home. This was not like that at all! BJ's has very wide open space and is very comfortable without feeling like you're in someone elses space. The service was amazing! BJ was very willling to get us anything we needed and was very cautious of any food alergies we had. Our room was very cozy and comfortable, with all the amenities we may need, including bath robes! (not to mention an amazing view!) Every morning we were greeted warmly and enjoyed Gourmet breakfast fit for royalty!! I can't think of a single thing that I did not enjoy about BJ's Garden Gate! I can't wait to return in the late spring to see her whole garden in bloom!


A Perfect Retreat

5 en febrero 13, 2009

When we arrived, we passed through a trellised archway and entered a world of incredible gardens and Victorian delights. Nature at her finest welcomed us on every side, and BJ's warm smile made the welcome complete. Our room was huge, spotless, and elegantly furnished with fine antiques. We spent a lot of time gazing out of the big picture windows, and sitting at the edge of the bluff, taking in the beauty of the sea and the gardens. We loved seeing bald eagles fly overhead and deer grazing in the yard. We heartily recommend you see this place for yourself!


Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $145 - $265
  • Comentarios (152) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3604522322

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba