Scandinavian Escape Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
74 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

the Crown of Leavenworth

4,8 en mayo 31, 2014

As a preface, we stayed in the Valhalla suite, and as such my review will reflect that. Too, as this being my wife and I's first experience in a B&B, the five stars given reflect an experience that rivals that of elite hotel's. Now on to the room, and it is quite a work of art. Genuine, well-heeled interior design coupled with an opulent bathroom. I'm a sucker for good tile work and its in no short supply. Muted gold travertine rightly sized with perfect accents for the walk in shower, a deep jetted tub with similar accessories with my only gripe being the toilet, and by that I actually mean the space in which you must use the toilet. Certain logistical considerations forced the toilet room into being a pretty box with no room to speak of. Not a dealbreaker at all. You are in a kingdom. The view from the balcony gives you a perfect shot of one of the peaks in the local range, oddly reminiscent of a Ricola commerical and giving way to sexy views if the weather is right. Theres a telescope too. Secluded roughly 8 minutes from 'the Town' itself, the Escape (aptly named) is cloaked in nature itself giving you a sense of invisibility amongst a plethora of shops, beer, chocolate and so on. To speak of the hosts themselves, they were perfectly imperceptible, delightful, and served a delicious breakfast each morning at whatever time we requested, even accommodated my gluten issues! And with a smile. They are truly sweet folks. I would wager there are few if any better B&B's in Leavenworth, all things considered. And I bet I would win that wager. Cheers


Mini Vacation

5 en febrero 26, 2014

We had a wonderful and relaxing time at the Scandinavian Escape. The breakfasts were wonderful, the hosts charming and the location stunning in the snow with all the holiday lights.


10 year anniversary

4,4 en febrero 19, 2014

This was the best stay in Leavenworth that we have ever had! (And we got married at a competing B&B!) over the years we have noticed that the people who run it make the experience and we have chose not to return to a few places just for lack of kind people but that was definitely not the case at Scandanavian Escape! We will be returning for years to come as well as telling everyone we know! Thank you for an amazing and memorable 10 year anniversary and valentines day!


the most wonderful vacation spot

5 en febrero 08, 2014

the room was much more than expected and it was gorgeous. not cheap looking it was completely genuine. beautiful beautiful place


Lovely place!

4,6 en diciembre 27, 2013

The rooms were unique (and not decked out in a floral mess like most B&Bs) and gorgeous, and breakfast was amazing! Jenny and Vern were both very friendly, and made us feel right at home :) And the decorations were gorgeous!


simply wonderful

5 en diciembre 26, 2013

Nice and relaxing. We loved that our breakfast was brought to our room!


fantastic B&B

5 en diciembre 15, 2013

Great hosts and fantastic place to stay. The breakfasts are works of art- literally :) Recommend the Suite- much larger and more comfortable than the other rooms.


Small but Romantic

3,2 en noviembre 30, 2013

The room was very small for the amount of money we spent to stay there. It was very beautifully made up though and Vern and Linny were wonderful people. The breakfast was outstanding. Vern makes wonderful food.


Wonderful stay.

5 en noviembre 25, 2013

We felt so at home, it was like visiting family. We will definitely come back.


A wonderful getaway

5 en octubre 31, 2013

We were lucky to find a reservation with Vern and Linny for Oktoberfest 2013. We didn't know how lucky we were until we arrived. The pictures on the Web site are wonderful, but they do not capture the warmth of their establishment. The rooms are clean and we were never left wanting. We had a bottle of champagne when we arrived and Linny immediately had a champagne ice bucket for us. They made our stay so simple and wonderful. Any room at the Scandinavian Escape is a lucky room.


Gorgeous, Relaxing, Perfect B&B

5 en octubre 09, 2013

My stay at Vern & Linny's beautiful B&B was top notch. The property was stunning and my room was cozy, clean, and incredibly comfortable. I was there to participate in the Leavenworth Half Marathon and Linny & Vern went above and beyond when it came to breakfast! Vern made the perfect meal, and returning to the Inn after the run was perfection. It's close enough to downtown that heading that way is always an option, but I discovered that it was much nicer to relax at the Inn. I will definitely return!


Incredible Escape

5 en septiembre 25, 2013

We stayed one night in the Birch Tree room, and although it is small, it is big on comfort and ambience. We loved the private entrance so we could come and go as we please without disturbing other guests. The quiet location away from town is refreshing, relaxing, and gorgeous with the beautiful grounds and mountains soaring above. Breakfast is served right to your room making breakfast in bed a treat. We will definitely stay here again. The innkeepers are delightful hosts who are warm and welcoming.


can't wait to come back to this restful place

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay! We can't wait to return to Linny & Vern's lovely B&&B. Vern's breakfast was tremendous, Linny's eye for detail and coziness was lovely, the rooms lovely. Really just a perfect getaway. Linny and Vern are great hosts, enjoyable to talk with but very respectful of everyone's privacy.


Nicest Couple

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

We spent a number of hours sitting and chatting with Vern and Linny, they are wonderful knowledgeable people. Leavenworth is a fantastic get-away town to have a nice summer or winter day in. If in Leavenworth again we will be sure to stay here again.


Charming Scandinavian Escape

4,6 en septiembre 04, 2013

Scandinavian Escape is a charming B&B situated a few miles outside the hustle and bustle of downtown Leavenworth. It is a bit of a long walk into town (parking in the village can be challenging), but well worth the peace and quiet of the countryside. Waking up in the morning to be greeted by soaring mountains, a fabulous breakfast in the fresh air of the gazebo, and the warm company of our incredibly hospitable hosts...it does not get any better than that. We squeezed our son into the cottage room with us on a cot, so it was a bit cramped, but nonetheless we were only in the room to sleep so the accommodations worked out fine for us. If we needed to spread out, we spent some time reading in the adjacent library room or out on the front porch. Our only suggestion would be a door on the en suite bathroom otherwise it was a perfect weekend get-away.


perfect summer weekend vacation!

5 en agosto 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the little cottage and loved it:) The built in bed with all white linens is both beautiful and romantic! Only thing... there is no door between the bedroom and bathroom. With that said, we would stay in the same room again because it was still wonderful and the bathroom is quite large. The breakfast was so delicious, and we really appreciated that it was brought to our door each morning for us to enjoy wherever we chose. My favorite part was the coffee set up perfectly outside our room first thing in the morning, and it honestly tasted like the best coffee I have ever had, most likely due to the beautiful, relaxing setting. Vern and Linny are an amazing couple with warm hearts and we really enjoyed visiting with them! We look forward to making this our annual anniversary getaway! - Travis and Ashley:)


Two nights at Scandinavian Escape

5 en agosto 08, 2013

This is a paradise with views of the majestic mountains, lovely hosts, and a gorgeous setting. I stayed in the Birch Cottage, filled with Swedish memories. I do warn anyone who stays there that the space is small, with very little space for luggage, clothes, cosmetics, etc. The bathroom is tiny. I would love to take my Swedish partner there but not to Birch Cottage...he is tall and would bump his head in the bathroom. I would take him to one of the other rooms, even though he would have to settle for Norwegian decor!


Amazing Romantic Get-a-way!!

5 en julio 29, 2013

I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast at the drop of a hat!! Amazing from beginning to end. The Vahala Suite is the most amazing, romantic room on the property.....highly recommend!! We were not able to meet the owners, as they were out of town, their replacement was incredible as was her cooking. If you are looking for a great place to spend some time away from the rush of the every day life, this is the place!!


Wonderful week-end away ..

4,8 en julio 17, 2013

We had a great time & plan to come back in the Fall.


Unforgetable

5 en julio 17, 2013

Scandinavian Escape was unforgettable. The view is unbelievable, food is yummy, rooms are cozy and the Inn keepers are wonderful people. We felt like we had the place to our self and felt at home like it was our own. We will be visiting again soon.


The Great Escape

4,8 en junio 04, 2013

Our two night stay in the Valhalla Suite at the Scandinavian Escape made for a nearly ideal weekend away. The room itself is a luxurious master suite complete with queen bed, dining area, sitting area near the fireplace, enormous bathroom, and two decks with beautiful views of the canyon and surrounding mountains. Breakfast is high-quality - delicious and beautifully plated - and served in-room at whatever time you choose. Pricing is on the high side for Leavenworth, but consistent with the exceptional accommodations. The proprietors are friendly but not intrusive and keep the rooms and surrounding property in tip-top shape. Will be our first choice for future stays in the Leavenworth area.


Best part of our Leavenworth trip.

5 en junio 03, 2013

The Valhalla Suite was the best part of our Leavenworth vacation. We really didn't want to leave the suite. The view was my favorite, followed by Vern's breakfast, the incredibly romantic feel to all of it, and the wonderful feeling of peaceful seclusion. It was pure magic, and we'll never forget it. Worth every penny. Linny and Vern are gracious hosts that warmly welcome you to a beautiful escape. Unforgettable.


Wonderful 28th Aniversary

4,2 en junio 03, 2013

Our stay was very nice and enjoyable for our 28th wedding anniversary. The only negative is that the room was much smaller than appeared on web site and pool was not usable. Also was not able or told where or how to use hot tub. Was not just outside room door. If a person as any disabilities the stairs going up to the rooms would be very hard to get to. Not for the elderly.


Perfect start to married life!

5 en mayo 01, 2013

What a great place for a honeymoon getaway! We spent two nights in the Vahalla Suite and felt like we had found an oasis in the mountains. The room is so cozy and warm. We couldn't wait to get back after our venture into town. Vern and Linny were very friendly but not overly intrusive. We loved the short visits we did have with them and we look forward to visiting again perhaps for an anniversary.


Everything we expected and More

4,2 en febrero 04, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend in Jan. in the Vahalla Suite, Vern and Linny are so awesome,, friendly and the warmth of their friendlness is felt throughout our stay. We woke up every morning to the fragrance of fresh brewed coffee waiting for us outside our door,. an hour later Vern brought us a breakfast that was just awsome. More than either my wife and I expected. The room was large, the fire place was the perfect place to finish our day with a glass of wine. We will diffently be back again to enjoy this wonderful experience.


Amazing is not an adiquite description

5 en enero 26, 2013

Rooms are cute, quaint and cozy. Owners are super friendly and available when ever we needed them but also kept to them selves allowing us to have an immense amount of privacy. And breakfast...breakfast alone is worth the stay.


Romantic destination with old world charm

4,8 en enero 15, 2013

The experience we had at Scandanavian Escape was wonderful! The Valhalla Suite is a beautiful and romantic room with no TVs, phones or internet......just the ambience that takes you back to a simpler time. Thank you Linny and Vern for making our stay very special. Your attention to the smallest of detail validates that you really care about your customers. We will definately return and refer others. Thanks again


Charming & Romatic

5 en diciembre 27, 2012

This B&B was amazing in every way. The host were so sweet and genuine. Linny and Vern were so accomodating and you can tell they take great pride in their home. The room was so cozy and had the perfect setting for a Leavenworth during the Christmas season. Linny had it beautifully decorated for Christmas with Christmas trees in every corner and amazing decorations. The breakfast looked and tasted amazing and was as if I was at a high end restaurant. The beds were amazing too - No lack of sleep here. Very quiet, rustic and again amazing. I cannot say enough about the excellent stay here. We will be back and would recommend staying here over any hotel even if it's out a mile or two out of town, it is totally worth it. If you don't have a car, they actually have a shuttle to pick you up too! Thank you, thank you, thank you to Linny and Vern for making our stay wonderful.


Incredible holiday weekend

5 en diciembre 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked the Lile Stuga room for a holiday weekend during the Christmas Light-Up Festival in Leavenworth. The B&B was everything we could have imagined. Vern and Linny are very kind and excellent hosts, and the entire place was beautifully decorated for Christmas with many small, thoughtful touches. The room was clean, cozy and inviting; we didn't want to leave our comfortable bed with a view of the fireplace and the snow outside. Delicious breakfasts were delivered just outside our door exactly at the requested time, with coffee available on a silver platter in the library an hour before. I'm afraid that any other B&B has been ruined for us, now that we've been to S-Escape. Would recommend to anyone, and look forward to a day when we can go back!


Had a great time

4,4 en diciembre 10, 2012

Intimate and small B&B with wonderful hosts. Highly recommended


A slice of heaven!

4,6 en diciembre 05, 2012

The warmth and care that went into making our stay comfortable was superb. No small detail overlooked. The innkeepers were extremely helpful and made us feel like family. Loved having our own space and entrance so we could come and go. Having breakfast in bed was a pure luxury. They clearly enjoy what they do and it shows.


Very charmming B & B

5 en noviembre 08, 2012

Vern and Linny went out of their way to make our 40th Anniversary very memorable!


Scandinavian Escapes comes highly recommended!

4,6 en octubre 28, 2012

We were more then impressed with everything that Scandinavian Escape had to offer. We will be going back and I will be recommending this bed and breakfast to anyone wanting a peaceful getaway just a few miles from the cutest little Bavarian town!


Anniversary Getway

4,4 en octubre 27, 2012

The room was smaller than I anticipated from the pictures, but they used the space well. The decor was cozy and the bed was marvelous. The Scandinavian Escape is nicely tucked away so you feel as though you are in the middle of nowhere, but it is easily accessible to Leavenworth and local sights. Highly recommended.


A gem of a highlight to our weekend!

5 en octubre 25, 2012

Such a pleasant stay! Although much of our weekend was full of ups and downs (marathon on the verge of cancellation by nearby fires), our hosts Linny and Vern are both professional and personal and made us feel so welcome before our arrival that we decided we'd keep our travel plan even if the race got cancelled. Our suite was gorgeous and was the perfect refuge to collapse to after the race. And when I forgot to alert my host of my special diet needs (my bad!), she went out of her way to put together an alternative menu for me. Some things that set this B&B apart from others: the private entrance to our room, our own private dining area, the cozy fireplace, and the best muffins ever! Thank you, Linny and Vern, we look forward to seeing you next year.


Weekend getaway for friend's wedding

5 en octubre 02, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here with Vern and Linny. They were fantastic, and we had our best ever B&B experience here! They even woke us up super-early when we overslept the morning we were leaving--lifesavers! Really cannot give the Scandinavian Escape enough thumbs up!


A Lovely Weekend

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2012

We stayed in the Valhalla Suite. The room felt very secluded and romantic. No TV. A nice fireplace. Throw blankets provided. A private deck overlooking the trees. Vern and Linny were kind and clearly enjoy what they're doing. The few things we asked for were quickly and cheerfully provided. Ahh...


Fabulous B&B

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2012

The Scandinavian Escape was absolutely wonderful. The room was very inviting and remarkably clean. The breakfast was better than you could get at a gourmet restaurant. Vern and Linny are so sweet and they welcome you as if you are old friends. My husband and I don't get away very often, but this is one place I would definately go back to.


FANTASTIC!!

5 en agosto 23, 2012

This was a great place to stay if you do the cascadian loop! It is soooo quiet and peaceful with a great view of the mountain sleeping lady!! The breakfast was served delivered to your door at a time you can request daily, and was hot and FABULOUS!! The best of the BEST!!!! Thanks again :) Vern and Linny


A peaceful retreat!

4,6 en agosto 20, 2012

My husband and I decided to get away for the weekend. What we found at the Scandinavian Escape was much needed romantic and quiet retreat! I would highly reccommend them! The hospitality was outstanding and they make you feel so welcome! They are accommodating and down to earth authentic people! Come try!


Stay here!

5 en agosto 12, 2012

This was an amazing place to celebrate our anniversary. Comfortable beds, delicious food, gorgeous view and a tranquil location. You will not be sorry you booked this B&B.


Great place

4,4 en agosto 12, 2012

Really charming and gorgeous location. Outstanding service and breakfast. We'll be back.


Wonderful cozy retreat.

5 en agosto 06, 2012

We loved this cozy retreat so close to the activities in town but so private you thought you were miles away. Outstanding B & B, we will book again soon.


A great getaway

4,8 en julio 01, 2012

The perfect place for a quiet and contemplative retreat. Gracious hosts who respect your privacy. It was a real find!


Peaceful, warm, welcoming B&B

5 en junio 28, 2012

We would highly recommend staying at the Scandinavian Escape. Beautiful grounds, mountain backdrop, and peaceful getaway. We loved the breakfasts, the food was so delicious, and hot coffee waiting in a homey library. You will love staying here!


Rustic yet luxurious

4,8 en junio 23, 2012

The Scandinavian Escape B&B in Leavenworth, WA was the highlight of our honeymoon. The innkeepers were exceedingly hospitable and approachable. The food was the best


best honeymoon retreat

5 en junio 07, 2012

The room was romantic, the comforter was fantastic! Hopefully we can come back someday for an anniversary, and not have to spend time in the ER like we did on our honeymoon. our hosts provided very well for us.


A True Escape

5 en junio 01, 2012

My wife and I live in Everett, and this was such a paradise from the hustle and bustle of the city. It was great to just be able to pop into Leavenworth for the afternoon and then just come back and sip a glass of wine on the deck and enjoy the mountain views. Breakfast was also fresh and beyond delicious, and Linny &Vern truly make this place a home away from home!


Delightful Retreat

5 en marzo 05, 2012

Our hosts went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to make our stay memorable. The setting is serene, the decor is absolutely charming, and the gourmet breakfast was outstanding. They take hospitality to the next level and we feel like we have new friends for life. Thank you Linny and Vern...we'll be back.


Fantasic!!!!

5 en febrero 24, 2012

This was by far one of the best stays my husband and I have had in years. It is a toss up on which was better..this....or our honeymoon!! Linny and Vern were the most gracious and welcoming hosts, and not to mention the fantastic breakfast's in bed. Thank you both again for an unforgetable weekend alone. We most certainly will be back. Mitch and Robyn


Wonderful........ AGAIN!

4,0 en diciembre 28, 2011

It was amazing again! This is our second year back... Last year i made our reservation as soon as we got home! I'm doing the same this year... Linny and Vern went WAY above and beyond anything that their website boasts... simply AMAZING! Can't wait for next year......


The Best of the Best

5 en noviembre 27, 2011

I simply cannot express in words how wonderful our stay in the Valhalla Suite at the Scandinavian Escape was. Vern and Linny made us feel like one the family from the moment we met. The food was excellent. The decor and the view were incredible and majestic. We will definitely be go back!


Review

4,8 en octubre 08, 2011

Vern & Linny were so kind and gracious. There breakfasts were phenomenal and Vern was kind enough to share his recipies. The beds were comfortable. The only complaint is that the rooms were a bit small.


Octoberfest Stay

4,6 en octubre 05, 2011

Beautiful place to stay. The grounds are fantastic, a great place to walk around and look at nature. Every morning there were deer in the yard and one morning a bear was seen!! We attended Octoberfest in Leavenworth and the innkeepers were great in letting us know about the shuttle and when/where to get it. It was pretty convenient to attend the festival. The beds were extremely comfortable and plenty warm. The food was fantastic and the innkeepers were very friendly and interesting.


Fantastic B&B in Leavenworth!

5 en septiembre 04, 2011

My wife and I spent two fantastic days in the Leavenworth area, and the B&B was a big part of what made our trip so special. Vern and Linny are exceedingly friendly and hospitable, our suite was gorgeous, the breakfasts were delicious and varied, and the location was very quiet and 'rural' despite being situated only minutes from the town centre. I highly recommend the Scandinavian Escape.


Very quiet and peaceful.

4,2 en agosto 31, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed sitting in bed in the morning drinking coffee and being able to look out the window. The coffee is outstanding! I am quite particular since I was once a Starbucks barista. I was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was fantastic! They were able to prepare a meal that was wheat and dairy free!


Weekend stay for wedding

4,4 en agosto 25, 2011

We were met at the car by Vern with a warm welcome. As he showed us to our room, he told us about the B&B. He asked us what time we wanted breakfast served and said coffee would be ready and waiting for us an hour before breakfast. We met Linny after settling in. Both were perfect host and hostess. Breakfast was fresh and delicious both mornings. Breakfast was eaten in our room or on the patio and was very relaxing (we watched two deer meander nearby the first morning), we do like the interaction you have with the hosts and other guests at a B&B, which wasn't available. The cottage room was quiet, clean and comfortable, although a little small. The bathroom did not have a door to close it off from the sleeping area, which even after 30 years of marriage, a little privacy is nice to have. I highly recommend this B&B. We will definitely return to stay and try another room.


A wonderful and relaxing weekend!

5 en agosto 22, 2011

Our stay at Scandinavian Escape was wonderful! Linny prepared the most wonderful breakfasts. Her warmth and hospitality was incredible and the our room was beautiful. Everything about our stay was perfect. I would definitely stay here again and wouild recommend it to anyone!


Anniversary Stay

3,8 en agosto 16, 2011

We loved this little place. Nice and quiet. We loved the wildlife and the views. The breakfasts are to die for. Very nice people.


Excellent stay

5 en agosto 14, 2011

My wife and I had the pleasure to stay Scandinavian Escape for two days. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We had planned to attend an outside play in the area but unfortunately it was sold out. Our hosts suggested a wine tasting event that had live music so we attended that instead. The entertainment was excellent so we had a very enjoyable evening with the other guests that also decieded to attend the venue. The breakfast were yummy!!!!! We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Fantastic Escape

4,8 en agosto 04, 2011

This B&B was an excellent choice for my wife and I. Linny & Vern went above and beyond before and throughout our stay to make us feel welcome and provide assistance with sightseeing, hiking, restuarants, and my birthday celebration. My wife and I were even fortunate to be able to watch a deer graze in the brush just behind the house while sitting on the deck enjoying a glass of fine wine purchased at one of the many local wineries. As if that wasn't enough, the breakfasts were stunningly delicious and delivered right to the door of our room. We can't wait to return!


Unforgetable Scadinavian Escape

4,6 en agosto 03, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Scandinavian Escape. Linny and Vern are great hosts Few people are so friendly and gracious. They did everything they could to make our two nights delightful. Their local recommendations of where to eat and what to do turned our stay into a memorable experience.


Charming and memorable

5 en junio 22, 2011

The hosts of this quaint B&B are lovely. The home is memorable of the true Scandinavian culture and warmth. Our room was small but well appointed and very cozy, including the water fountain outside our window, taking us to another world. The breakfasts are hearty and very tasty. Drive into town is required, but beautiful.


Cozy Charm

4,2 en marzo 30, 2011

The decor at Scandanavian Escape is wonderful - lots of character but with quality and comfort. The two smaller rooms are on the 'cozy' side but with plenty of charm to make up for space. Breakfast was fabulous! Vern and Linny are welcoming, gracious hosts. Enjoy your visit!


Great Weekend Away

4,0 en marzo 16, 2011

Wife & I needed a get-away weekend. Scandinavian Escape provided us a beautiful location in a gorgeous room. The only downside to our experience was the price. While both of us felt extremely comfortable and welcome we also both felt like we were paying just a bit too much. The ultimate question is would we go back & would we recommend it to our friends: Absolutely!


Nice stay

4,0 en enero 21, 2011

Upsides: Our room was small but very clean and very cozy. I was surprised at how comfortable the beds were. We both slept very well despite my tendencies to toss and turn. The stove adds warmth and a nice touch. The owners were very friendly and helpful. He spent a great deal of time recommending some restaurants. His favorite he said was South's seafood enchilada. Man oh Man was he right! That was the best dinner we had! The breakfast was unique and delicious and my wife enjoyed the coffee. All and all they truly have a skill for moving past that uncomfortable stranger feeling one may get in someone elses house. Pleasant. Downsides: The shower pressure was awful at best. There is an unusual one inch elevation in the floors near the toilet which is tiled the same way and we both stubbed our toes a few times. It is very difficult to see unless you are looking down. A sign or a different color tile may save visitors some discomfort. There was no door for our restroom so that was uncomfortable.


Swedish Comfort in Alpine Splendor

3,8 en enero 20, 2011

A little bit off the main road made this B&B hard to find in the dark and snow, but also provided wonderful seclusion for a nest to escape to after a hard day playing in the high alpine valley. The perfect retreat for a couple looking for a quiet, intimate weekend.


Very Relaxing Get Away!

4,4 en enero 12, 2011

We stayed in the Valhalla Suite. It was a very beautiful room with a private bath, fire place and sitting area. We found the atmosphere to be very relaxing... gave us the perfect opportunity to unwind and enjoy each others company. Vern's gourmet breakfasts were amazing!!! It was a great place to spend our 10 year anniversary!


One of the best B&B's you can stay at!!!

5 en enero 07, 2011

My wife and I had the most amazing stay at the Scandinavian Escape. We were treated to three of the most phenominal breakfast's we could ask for while taking in the breathtaking views from our room as we ate (our compliments to Chef Vern). Vern and Linny's hospitality was exceptional and we were treated like family as soon as we arrived. We will definately be back and we are looking forward to our next visit with them. Thank you Vern and Linny for making our stay as remarkable as the scenery surrounding us!!!


a great escape

4,2 en diciembre 29, 2010

My husband and I had a great experience at the Scandinavian Escape! It was very relaxing and Vern and Linny showed us great hospitality. I will however, mention a few things cons. The shower barely had any water pressure (I wouldent even call it a shower lol) and the breakfast was beautiful but not very filling. Other than that i would say we were really impressed and would probably go back.


AMAZING!!!

5 en diciembre 15, 2010

It was simply amazing... Vern and Linny are wonderful people, We felt so welcomed. The rooms are just beautiful and the food! Oh my gosh.... It was incredible... My husband even loved it. The very next day after coming home, we made reservations for the next December.


Wonderful Getaway, Great Hosts

5 en octubre 30, 2010

A beautiful setting and terrific hosts greeted us as we checked in. I can't say enough about the welcoming hosts, Vern and Linny! They made us feel right at home, like long-lost friends! The room was wonderfully decorated and charming, and Vern's breakfasts are gourmet! The inn is quiet and comfortable and perfect for a romantic getaway in the Cascades. We have already recommended Scandinavian Escape to our friends!


Best B&B ever !!!

5 en octubre 18, 2010

What i liked BEST about the Scandanavian Escape was the friendly innkeepers and their attention to detail ! The food was exceptional, the coffee better than my own, the view incredible and the beds so good you didn't want to get up in the morning !!! They made us feel EXCEEDINGLY welcome and genuinely wanted to know about our lives. They were helpful in referring us to local area activities and what to avoid. I would refer this place over any other in a heartbeat !


perfect getaway!

4,2 en septiembre 01, 2010

We loved our 'tree house' room! The decor is beautiful with great attention to detail. The service is warm and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be back!


Scandinavian Escape

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $165 - $235
  • Comentarios (74) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (509) 548-9923

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba