Camas Hotel Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,0

Puntuación basada en
163 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Charming Small Hotel

4,6 en septiembre 12, 2014

My family chose this hotel in Camas for our weekend visit to Washington - very sweet and comfortable - Small but well appointed rooms, comfy beds and delicious bedding. The breakfast in the light-filled atrium was simple and healthy - I particularly enjoyed the quiches. Camas is a quiet town with a few good shops and restaurants - and surrounded by wonderful outdoor beauty.


Completely Satisfied

4,8 en septiembre 01, 2014

The hotel is everything my wife and I expected. The moment we arrived at 9:30pm we were happily greeted by the desk clerk, who would have gladly had someone help us with our luggage up one flight of stairs to our delightful room if I had not wanted the challenge. Our room, #6, is very conveniently situated directly across from the beautiful breakfast room with a lovely view of the superbly restored downtown that you should take a couple of hours to tour the shops in the morning before you depart town, especially the huge antique mall just down the block.. One must remember that very old hotels have small rooms. Even so, our room was easy for the two of us to navigate without bumping into each other. Our air conditioned room is very comfortable and the bathroom is modern. Breakfast was absolutely delicious, from the warm quiche, fresh pastries, outstanding coffee, tea, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and choice of two morning papers, As the other guests arrived for breakfast we all were courteous to greet each other with a smile and a "Good Morning!" After a leisurely breakfast we timed our departure for 10am when the shops opened. A perfect day -- a perfect stay.


A really, really adorable little hotel!

3,4 en septiembre 01, 2014

The rooms were a little smaller than I expected, but very nice and very clean. The staff at the counter was mostly friendly, but maybe she'd just had a long day. The detached bathrooms were kept very clean, and the showers are huge! As for dinning, we went to the restaurant next to the hotel (Camas Harvest), and it was quite delicious, albeit pretty expensive. The weekend we went was also really quiet, which was nice, but it was also hot. The hotel doesn't seem to be air conditioned, so if that's a problem for you then you shouldn't go. Otherwise, we had a very pleasant stay and hope to return soon.


3 night stay in Camas

4,0 en agosto 31, 2014

This was a delightful stay. Downtown Camas is very quaint and has everything you would ever need from restaurants to yoga studios, movie theater etc. The hotel was very clean and we really felt comfortable. We had to share the bathrooms out in the hallway but they were very clean and there was plenty of privacy. I would skip the breakfast that they offer and make your own in the kitchen. There is a Safeway within walking distance where you can do some food shopping. A really great place to stay when you are in Portland. Only about 25 minute drive to downtown Portland.


3-Night Stay

5 en agosto 29, 2014

Friendly staff, clean and comfy room. We would definitely stay here again.


Charming small town B&B

4,8 en agosto 29, 2014

Great place, great value, great service.


Unexpected comfort

4,0 en agosto 18, 2014

I'm so glad I found this place...vintage hotel with up to date everything...comforotable, nice view, and great service.


Charming location

3,2 en agosto 14, 2014

We really liked the hotel but the room was very small for four people and we expected two double beds not a double and a fold out bed, Had to ask for extra bedding for the fold out bed, All the special touches in room were nice and all was very clean except for the coffee pot had not been cleaned out from the previous guest. Breakfast room and breakfast very nice.

Respuesta del propietario

We apologize for the coffeemaker. The Good news is that we are switching to Keurig Coffeemakers which are easier to manage, with no grounds to worry about. It is true that our 103 year old hotel has smaller rooms than modern chain hotels. We do not have rooms with 2 Queen beds. Most rooms have just one bed, and we have one with bed plus foldout sofa (new mattress) and one King that can convert to 2 twins. We also have some foldout cots that can work for young people in certain rooms. Our strength is in charm, location, and amenities, not so much large size room. Very sorry to disappoint. visit our website for detail room photos and room information: www.camashotel.com.


Cute hotel, cute town

4,6 en agosto 12, 2014

We loved the quaintness of the hotel, classic charm and lovely staff!!! We look forwards to our next stay.


Sweet and Simple

3,8 en agosto 11, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Camas. Great, friendly, service.


Camas on Business

4,2 en agosto 11, 2014

Most of Portland was booked up when I was in town last on business. I love the town of Camas and it was a Wednesday so I knew I could catch the farmers market. The hotel was filled with charm. Breakfast was lovely and staff was kind. Prices were great. The beds were very comfortable.


Camas stay

5 en agosto 09, 2014

My daughter & I loved our stay. The history of the hotel, cleanliness, pleasant staff, etc. made everything wonderful. Would definitely go back.


Very accomodating and classic

4,0 en agosto 07, 2014

See French below. One of the best feature of this place is the coziness, quietness and the Euro feeling. There were babies on my floor and though we all know what it mean for a young mother(getting up multiple time a night), at no time did I heard them. Each time I went (third time so far) it still was fresh to come in, lot of calm. Now, being gluten free always was a challenge to travel and they never failed me even when being gluten free was an oddity and not as popular as it is today. I really would recommend. Je recommande. L'endroit est calme et pourvoit au besoin meme des personnes avec des dietes speciales comme mon mari et moi (sans gluten). L'ambiance europ/enne et le calme de l'endroit sont ressourcante. Vaut son pesant d'or.


great place to stay when flying into PDX

4,0 en agosto 04, 2014

We enjoyed the Camas Hotel, friendly staff, and brewery right across the street!


Wonderful stay at the Camas Hotel!

4,6 en julio 29, 2014

What a little gem in the heart of a historic and charming city! Everything about the Camas Hotel was special including the owner, staff, rooms with all the amenities (bathrobes too), breakfast and free tickets to the the theater right down the block. We arrived at 7:00PM and watched The Chef at 8:00 which completed our day with big smiles. We would love to return again as this is the perfect location for visiting the Columbia River Gorge area with wineries and beautiful scenery. We also rafted dwon the White Salmon with Wet Planet Rafting which was fantastic. Thank you for a great experience and stay!


Camas Hotel great alternative to Portland Stays

5 en julio 28, 2014

Great experience


Old world charm

5 en julio 22, 2014

We have stayed at the Camas Hotel many times. Every visit has been enjoyable. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and the restaurant serves some of the best food anywhere.


Camas Hotel

5 en julio 20, 2014

The Camas Hotel is a quaint hotel in old town Camas. The setting is lovely and the hotel has been beautifully updated. The breakfast provided with the room was excellent and is presented in a lovely sunroom. We will be back!


Camas Hotel in July

4,0 en julio 12, 2014

This is a great historic hotel and fun to stay in. The staff is great. My wife left a sweater and they took the time to call us and offered to mail it to us to our home in California! I doubt you could get better service anywhere. The rooms, as you might expect, are small. Some of the larger ones are fine, but you'll be cramped in the smaller ones - but the charm outweighs the deficit of size. And the beds are super comfortable. We slept very well, although you will here noise from adjoining rooms. Now the real negative: the breakfast - some fruit, some pastries and bagels, yogurt, juice and coffee (the coffee was quite good). But get there in the first half hour or you won't get much. Also, in hot weather, it's uncomfortable in the atrium. This is a great place to experience for one or two nights, especially the historic nature and the downtown location, but not for any length of time. Dennis G.


Two night stay

4,4 en julio 08, 2014

Myself and two friends stayed July 3rd and 4th. A lovely hotel. Nearly all the shops in around the area were closed for the holiday so we were disappointed not to be able to enjoy them. A good reason to come back again one day.


A little help

4,4 en julio 08, 2014

The hotel's location, service, rooms, cleanliness and styling are upscale but the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. The quality of the breakfast is below standard compared the quality of the hotel. I would come back please raise the breakfast standard from a 1 star to a 4 star since in my opinion your hotel, service and location is 5 star. The on street parking does not bother me but it would be nice if you could talk to the city about giving your guests special parking permits.


Lovely, Quaint Hotel in a Wonderful Little Town

4,6 en julio 07, 2014

This was my second time staying at the Camas Hotel. Loved it. Would stay again for sure!


Great Little Hotel

4,6 en junio 26, 2014

Quiet, quaint, quality, queen-sized bed.


LOVE THIS VINTAGE HOTEL

5 en junio 19, 2014

This was the perfect hotel for my husband, myself and our two little Chihuahua's to stay at for my granddaughter's high school graduation. The hotel is vintage but very very clean. The breakfast was wonderful featuring quiche, danish, muffins, coffee, juice and all kinds of cereals. We absolutely loved the variety. There is even a dog park around the corner. The hotel staff is helpful and courteous. The coffee pot broke in our room and it was fixed within hours. Kudos to the hotel's handyman. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.


Great Stay!

3,8 en junio 16, 2014

Just stayed last weekend and I was delighted. I felt like I was back in some boutique hotels in Italy. The room was cozy, the bed was delightfully comfortable, the breakfasts were very nice and it was one of the quietest places I have stayed in a long time. Of course, I love that they allow dogs and wish I could have brought my sweet Olivia with me.


bathroom rehab stay

4,4 en junio 14, 2014

We stayed at the hotel while we rehabed our bathroom. It was a comfortable room and I enjoyed the breakfasts


I highly recommend the Camas Hotel!

5 en junio 11, 2014

I highly recommend the Camas Hotel!


Great value, boutique hotel experience, homey and warm.

4,4 en mayo 17, 2014

This is the third year staying at this hotel for me. I look forward to staying here and cannot believe the service, value, location and experience in comparison with the same quality boutique hotels in Portland in which I have stayed. I am hesitant to write this review because, selfishly, I would like to keep this secret.


Comfortable Night

4,0 en mayo 08, 2014

After a long night driving, it was worth drive


Best Kept Secret

4,8 en abril 30, 2014

I lived in Portland, Or for 8 yrs and never knew this gem was so close, such a quaint, beautiful setting with the tree lines street at our window. It was a special treat and will return as soon as we can to stay at this great vintage little hotel.


Much more than expected!

5 en marzo 28, 2014

Scheduled a one night stay after picking up hubby from Portland Airport. Pleasantly surprised at how great the hotel and staff were. In one corner of the hotel is an independent restaurant called Harvest. Amazingly unique food from unique ingredient parings. Order the cheesecake for dessert - it's a work of art in addition to a tasty treat! Hotel is right downtown in Camas, just a short walk for various eateries and brew. We will definitely go back to stay longer. Great job Camas Hotel!


Great place for a nice relaxing adventure

4,6 en marzo 23, 2014

Charming!


Our Febuary Tradition

3,4 en marzo 02, 2014

We enjoy the Camas Hotel adventure every time we go. It's small, clean, quaint, quiet and comfortable. Would have liked getting help taking my bag up the stairs due to knee problems but this could easily be fixed. We will return for more wonderful memories. We could not find dining anywhere but this was our fault, not the hotels. (It was valentines day)


Annual Trip

5 en febrero 23, 2014

Every year I travel to the Northwest from South Carolina to visit friends and family. I stay at the Camas Hotel because I love the location and everything about the Hotel. There are many bars and restaurants in downtown Camas. The staff and service are great. The second floor rooms have a coffee maker, TV, refrigerator, desk and bathroom. Breakfast is included in the room rate. If you want something more substantial Cafe Natalia and Harvest are just steps away. Portland International Airport is just 15 minutes away. (May take longer during commute times). You have easy access to the beautiful Columbia River Gorge and the drive on the Washington side of the river is so much more scenic than I-84 on the Oregon side. There are no elevators in the hotel. The rooms are small by "modern" hotel standards. If you are looking for a nice place to stay that is not like every other chain hotel stay here.


Great Place to Relax

4,4 en febrero 19, 2014

The room was beautiful, the building was charming, and the hostess was spectacular. Loved ever second of our get-away. We'll be back very soon!!


20th Anniversary Getaway

3,8 en enero 05, 2014

Completely on whim, we chose the Camas Hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary getaway. We'd expected it to be an adequate, reasonably priced place to sleep, and not too far from Portland (our original destination). This utterly charming hotel was so comfortable and quiet that we spent nearly the whole time in our room (and never actually made it to Portland). If I could have taken the whole room home with me, I would have done. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in. The linens were top quality. The complementary continental breakfast by far and away exceed our expectations. Real quiche! Delicious coffee! Actual ripe melon and berries! I could not write this review without mentioning Harvest, the restaurant that shares the hotel's first floor. The New Year's Eve dinner was superb. We might not have chosen Harvest but for the hotel owner's recommendation. A wonderful weekend. We will be back!


A short stay in an historic hotel!

5 en enero 01, 2014

My stay was mid-December and the hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas -- indeed, the whole town was! Camas Hotel is cozy, comfortable and definitely unique in a day and age of hotel chains! I especially enjoyed starting my day in the charming breakfast room. If you are thinking about staying anywhere else, don't miss this opportunity for a truly special, one-of-a-kind experience!


Wonderful stay

4,8 en diciembre 30, 2013

Set up a room for my mom and sister for Xmas eve because all of the beds in our house were already being used by out of town relatives. Hotel staff was very helpful. They said the breakfast in the morning was great. It added wonderfully to our holiday celebrations!


Excellent boutique hotel

4,0 en noviembre 29, 2013

Beautiful decor. No elevator. Cheerful lounge and good b-fast selection. Great location in picturesque older section of downtown Camas.


Classic charm

4,2 en noviembre 16, 2013

Charming historic hotel in an equally charming town.Feels like stepping back to mid 20th centutry small town america. Rooms very comfortable and well apointed. The Birch street lounge a few blocks away is a world class "vintage cocktail " lounge and worth the trip to Camas by itself. Breakfast up the street in the classic diner completes the package for the trip back in time. Cant think of a better way to begin the journey to explore the Columbia Gorge and its breathtaking beauty.


Nice B&B

4,4 en noviembre 14, 2013

Quaint B&B right in the middle of downtown Camas.


It's all in the details!

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

Lovely hotel with every attention to detail. I am very picky and chose this hotel based on previous reviews. It was well represented and immaculate. The room we had was small, but charming. Highly recommend Twilight Pizza just down the main street. We will be back.


Camas Hotel

4,6 en octubre 10, 2013

We stayed at the Camas Hotel for two nights in early October, 2013. At my request, gluten free breakfast items were provided and almond milk as well. The room was nicely appointed and the bedding was very nice. Shower was great and the bathroom pretty large. The one thing that was a detractor was the train traffic, which you can't avoid hearing. Earplugs are provided and if you're easily awakened, you should consider wearing them. Our friends closed their windows and turned on the fan in the AC unit and were fine. I dolike that the windows open! We ate dinner at the Harvest restaurant and while it was good, my friend had to send her meat back to be cooked longer - that's why there are only 3 stars on the Dining. We had a great weekend and enjoyed our stay and the town of Camas.


Perfect Couples Local Get-a-way

4,6 en octubre 08, 2013

The Camas Hotel was everything I expected and more! I decided to surprise my husband with an one-night stay for his birthday in their King suite with the Jacuzzi tub and it was perfect. We were able to walk to the local theater and bar to have the complete experience. I do not live far from Camas so it was just a little local get-a-way but it was perfect. The only critique that I have is that it would have been nice to have room service available later at night. Overall best hotel experience I have had and will definitely be going back.


Loved this hotel!!

4,8 en octubre 07, 2013

We loved this hotel, rooms were super cute and contemporary. They were just redone. The owners were very nice. Breakfast was good, it's served in a mostly glass room. I'd go back in a heartbeat!


High reccomedations

5 en octubre 07, 2013

Very nice relaxing place to stay.. felt like home.


A Gem

5 en septiembre 29, 2013

This was our first time in the Portland area and we wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast not downtown Portland. We were very pleasantly surprised by this gem of a hotel/B&B approx. 20 minutes from downtown Portland and about 12 minutes from PDX. The room we had (number 2) was large with beamed ceilings and all updated linens (the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a hotel that I can remember)! and a nice sized bathroom. It is always a nice touch to have fine toiletries too. Now, depending on which way you come into town don't be put off by the Georgia Pacific plant. When you turn into the downtown area you will be surrounded by tree lined streets and unique shops and restaurants. The Harvest restaurant right by the Camas Hotel was wonderful so make sure you include that in your plans.


Outstanding place to stay!

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

The Camas Hotel is a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms are comfy and clean. We had a room that included breakfast which was fresh and delicious. It is located in downtown Camas, WA and is within walking distance of many restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again!


Charming cozy place!

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2013

Immaculate, beautifully appointed rooms in a great location. Lots to see and visit within walking distance. We were pleasantly surprised to receive movie tickets when we registered. Appreciate that our one-night stay was so graciously accommodated. Dinner at HARVEST was outstanding. We'll be back and definitely recommend this lovely place to our friends and family...thanks!


Great stay!

4,0 en septiembre 24, 2013

We came in from Oregon to visit friends. This hotel (queen room) was perfect for my husband and I. A friendly staff and very clean, nicely decorated room awaited us. Breakfast was good the next morning and it is served in a bright and pretty Atrium. The bed was VERY comfy and little amenities were perfect. Would stay again (and will) in a heartbeat.


Charming Boutique Hotel

4,6 en septiembre 23, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this charming boutique hotel. Conveniently located in the downtown area where we could walk to a few small shops and restaurants. Clean comfortable room that was nicely decorated.


Nice little hotel, better than a chain

3,4 en septiembre 11, 2013

Camas is a cute little town, too bad it is right near the Paper Mill. Smell is sometimes hard to take. Room was comfortable, nice amenities. Silly basket of snacks in your room that they want to charge you for. $2 for a candy bar. Put it in the lobby, seems tacky to have it in the room. They give you complementary tickets to the local movie theater, nice touch. Wish instead they would give you a discount at the attached restaurant, Harvest. Good food, a little pricey considering where it is. Breakfast was fine. Glad they saved the old building.


Highly recommend this hotel!

5 en septiembre 10, 2013

Clean, comfortable, good customer service, delicious & healthy (free) breakfast, quiet, close to everything (including airport)! Will definitely stay here again! Definitely recommend for all sorts of travellers! We loved our stay at The Camas Hotel!


Nice Surprise

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2013

Nice surprise on the Columbia river with a small town feel.


August 2013 Camas Hotel

3,0 en septiembre 02, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Camas hotel. The room was smaller than we had expected. It was clean, but there was no garbage can in the room or bathroom, only a recycling bin...kinda strange. The room always felt rather damp, so we had to run the AC more than we would have liked. It was very quiet, so it made sleeping very easy and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately the hotel is near a papermill, so it often smelled of raw sewage or sauerkraut - not their fault, but still very unpleasant. Staff was very accommodating and even went out and bought us almond milk for the breakfast, as we do not drink "regular" milk.

Respuesta del propietario

A quick note about the mill on the edge of town - about 7 years ago environmental award winning smokestacks were installed so there are only about 5 days in the entire year when one might notice a very faint sulphery smell in the downtown area. At this point the mill has downsized considerably, and eventually it will go the way of the dinosaur.


Wonderful Find.

4,6 en septiembre 02, 2013

My husband and I saw a summer concert at Maryhill Winery and all of the immediately close hotels were sold out. I found The Camas Hotel and promptly booked a room in spite of the 1:45 minute drive. A day or two before our arrival I received an email confirming our reservation and offering assistance. I inquired about area restaurants which might be open late on a Saturday. They responded with several options. The hotel is boutique style and was visually charming and alluring from the moment we pulled up. It is nestled in the heart of Camas' VERY small, but delightful, downtown. We arrived late to find the front doors still open and an envelope with our name waiting on the front desk. Inside was a brief welcome letter explaining the basics of the hotel and giving us our keys. There were some interesting areas throughout the hotel including the floor with rooms sharing a communal bathroom. The bathroom was huge and lovely and clean. There was also a sort of second floor green room with tables for eating and an small fridge. A really pretty room which would make for a lovely spot to unpack a meal. Our 3rd floor room (ensuite) was beautifully appointed in a modern style with a big and comfortable king bed, wonderful bedding, a spacious bathroom and all the desired amenities. Worth noting was the offer of bottled water from the minibar for $1.50 a bottle rather than the typical $5 water offerings in most hotel minibars. The room was spotlessly clean. Although it turned out that the restaurants they had recommended were actually not serving food beyond 10 pm, we found a vintage cocktail lounge, Birch Street Uptown Lounge, just a block away that had a delicious little small plates menu as well as wonderful service and drinks. We only stayed on night and lingered in the morning for breakfast, but for a quick and romantic getaway we will absolutely be back. The restaurant next door to the hotel looked interesting too.


Delightful! Enchanting! A memorable, wonderful hotel!

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

The attention to detail in this lovingly restored hotel are apparent everywhere. Beautiful rooms and baths, softest linens, polished antiques, 5 star amenities, and personal hospitality at it's best, are only a few of the pleasures of this little diamond in historic Camas. At twice the price, it would still be a bargain! I don't want to give away all the surprises, just choose to stay at Camas Hotel, and experience them all for yourself. You wont be sorry. Thank you Camas Hotel, for a delightful, enchanting stay. Susan, Phoenix AZ. August 2013


Great Value

4,6 en agosto 31, 2013

We stopped here on the last night of our journey to Seattle. We arrived after normal check-in and after the front desk had closed for the night, but the staff made it very easy for us to find our way. The rooms were cute and clean. There was a slight damp smell coming from the sink in the room but for just one night it didn't bother us too much. We would absolutely stay here again if we were visiting Portland or passing through again. Downtown Camas was also very cute and pleasant and felt very safe.


Europe in Camas!

4,0 en agosto 30, 2013

Rooms are so nice and thoughtfully appointed! Felt like I was in a French walled city in Provence... :-) "Harvest" was bit of a disappointment based upon expectations after reading the reviews. Hopefully it will continue to grow and improve up to the level of the hotel. Look forward to another visit!


Want a good nights sleep?

4,2 en agosto 26, 2013

Are you looking for a quaint and relaxing get away?....stay at the Camas Hotel


We loved our stay!

5 en agosto 19, 2013

Service was amazing, very clean and super comfortable!!


Gary & Shirley

4,0 en agosto 16, 2013

fantastic resturant


Delightful stay at Camas Hotel

5 en agosto 16, 2013

The Camas Hotel is a well-appointed, very comfortable historic inn nestled on a tree-lined main street in a delightful town! We stayed four nights, using it as our base to explore Portland area and the Columbia River Gorge. We enjoyed great dining in Camas, including Harvest, Natalia's Cafe, and K'Syrah. We'll be back.


EXCEPTIONAL Get away

5 en agosto 15, 2013

second stay..this one was for our anniversary trip..beautiful room with amenities, jetted tub and shower, and double vanity with commode in separate room..champagne and red roses and chocolate were set out to greet us! staff was very helpful and informed.Lots of extra little touches that impressed me..sheets were even lightly scented! Breakfast in the atrium was great! Dinner at Harvest was awesome and affordable! few doors down was a spa and there were quaint shops all around..Wonderful place to stay!


More then expected

5 en agosto 14, 2013

Booked last minute, later in the evening. Room was clean and staff was great.


Bed and Continental Breakfast

3,4 en agosto 13, 2013

The rooms were great, and I'd always choose an historic building over a new one any day. We really enjoyed the Camas downtown too. I just wasn't overly impressed with the breakfast. It was something you would've gotten and any cheap hotel. Nothing was bad, I was just expecting a little more from a "Bed and Breakfast".


Don't Miss This Gem!

4,8 en agosto 12, 2013

My wife & I recently stayed at the Camas Hotel in quaint downtown Camas WA. The 100+ year old hotel has been lovingly restored while keeping its historic character. The room was small but very comfortable and tastefully appointed. We had in-room coffee maker, Wi-Fi & flat screen TV. The hotel is located in the center of town, we walked to the Farmers market and nearby antiques stores. As part of our room rental, we received complimentary tickets to the Liberty Theater & watched a movie in another beautifully restored building. Next door to the hotel was the Harvest Restaurant where we enjoyed an outstanding dinner of meatloaf and salmon. In the morning, we took advantage of the complimentary breakfast in the glass covered atrium cafe. There two kinds of delicious quiche as well as an assortment of breads, pasties & fresh fruit salad with mango, cantaloupe & berries, yum! The coffee was excellent as well. It was a perfect getaway for us and we will return soon!


Camas Hotel

4,4 en agosto 11, 2013

I really loved the European feel of the building. The management were polite and helpful. The room was adorable, clean and decorated lovely. The food was delicious! I will stay again!


Loved it

4,0 en agosto 11, 2013

Extremely clean and well equipped. The rooms are fairly small but very comfortable. I loved the European feel.


Stay at camas hotel

3,4 en agosto 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay but being from out of town it would have been nice to know before our check in date about the street fair and how crowded it would be, especially with the heat and having to walk back and forth from our car. Otherwise very cute and staff was nice. Dining was only rated low due to not having the option to say n/a on the survey. We did not done at the hotel


Terrific place!

5 en agosto 08, 2013

Best stay of our week in Oregon.


Great service and value

4,2 en agosto 05, 2013

Very happy to stay at the Camas and will do so again :)


Great vintage hotel with grace, terrific service, small meeting

5 en agosto 03, 2013

Charlie S from Renton, WA in Camas for local business meeting, better than PDX


Delightful!

4,6 en agosto 03, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the decor and ambiance at the Camas Hotel. I was only in town for 24 hours, a last minute booking, but couldn't have been more pleased, They have captured the feel of a little Parisian hotel perfectly. Also I think it was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in away from home.. Great!


A True Gem - Camas Hotel

5 en agosto 03, 2013

This beautiful boutique hotel (bed and breakfast) was a pleasant surprise on our Pacific Northwest trip. Every aspect of our stay was just perfect from start to finish. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The facility, rooms and decor was very professionally appointed and decorated. It was like being in a Pottery Barn catalog. The bed and bedding was luxurious. The adjoining restaurant was great. We also enjoyed the great shops on the adorable streets just outside the door of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel!


Camas Hotel

5 en agosto 01, 2013

Loved the stay! Super style with a homey feel. Definitely coming back next year!


Charming B & B in quaint town

4,2 en julio 31, 2013

Great stay! Came into OR to check out Portland. Found this B & B outside of the hustle and bustle of the city. Not too far out of town but feels worlds away. Charming hotel; updated recently. Hotel definitely has history. They did a wonderful job at updating and upgrading hotel with keeping it's historical charm. The little kitchenette with patio was a favorite spot to eat breakfast and start the day with some fresh air. Room was super comfy. Had to ask for brand of mattress as it was so comfortable which was funny because just after I did, there was another couple that came down and was asking about the sheets! Staff was very personable and pleasant; helpful with suggestions for food options and places to visit. Would definitely stay here again and suggest to others to do the same.


get a way

3,8 en julio 30, 2013

I loved staying in a historic building. Breakfast was wonderful with great coffee. We had a king room with a full bathroom so we could have a tub for my grandson and I. The room was beautiful but very crowded with the child bed. Very friendly staff and helpful. Several good restaurants nearby. Cute town. No kids store. We had a wonderful time!


Best vacation ever!!

5 en julio 29, 2013

Absolutely love this hotel! It was the perfect place to stay and the perfect location for day trips throughout the area without the hassle of city traffic. Loved being able to sleep with the window open! Breakfast was fabulous. We could not have asked for a better accommodation.


Great place to stay near Portland

3,8 en julio 29, 2013

Will stay here again. It's a bit of a drive to downtown Portland from here, but if you leave after the morning rush, it's a rather pleasant drive, with wonderful views of the Columbia and Mt. Hood. Hotel was quiet and clean and comfortable.


Sweet stay ay Camas Hotel

4,4 en julio 29, 2013

Lovely and charming with comfy beds, tasty continental breakfast, super staff and fun walking around town!


Charming hotel in quaint town

4,2 en julio 28, 2013

Charming hotel in quaint little town. Close enough to Portland for all the sights there and an easy 15 minute from from the airport. Clean rooms with clean and simple decor. Lovely breakfast room. We even had a "picnic" dinner in this room one evening. Would stay here again and recommend it to family and friend visiting the area.


Fantastic stay!

4,8 en julio 27, 2013

Loved our room and the decor. Service was above par. Would definitely stay here again!


More than expected

5 en julio 27, 2013

I booked this hotel because my niece came to visit and she flew into Portland; we live in Olympia WA, so to save time we stayed in the area. When we were driving into the town, I must say I was a bit skeptical, but soon the beauty and charm of the street where the hotel is located revealed to us. Wow, it was charming. The room was very clean, service great and the BEST breakfast ever; fresh seasonal fruit, delicious quiche, and overall an excellent experience. I travel a lot for pleasure and business and by far this hotel is one of the best charming hotels I have stayed recently. It reminds me of a place we stayed in Pisa Italy. I recommend it!


Camas is a great place to stay

4,6 en julio 26, 2013

Camas is a charming town to stay if you want to find a slow pace and friendly people. Plenty of places to eat and some charming boutique stores make this a good experience. The Camas Hotel was a really neat place to stay. Access to Portland and to Mt. Hood is very easy. I would definitely stay here again.


Will stay there again soon

4,4 en julio 26, 2013

Beautifully restored, loaded with charm, SUPER clean, fantastic location. Loved our stay!


Great Value.

4,4 en julio 23, 2013

If you are open minded about the realities of an historic hotel, then this Hotel is a terrific find. We loved it. The Harvest restaurant next door is truly excellent. Enjoy! Scott & Heather, Bend, Oregon


Nice Stay

3,6 en julio 16, 2013

For our 20th anniversary I ordered the Romance pkg, bottle of bubbly, roses and chocolates. We were delayed in arriving, and I received a call about when we would be checking in so that our room would be "prepared". Hummm, it took me a bit to realize that was very thoughtful, because we didn't get in 'till 9pm, and the celebratory beverage was in a fresh bucket of ice! My wife was pleasantly surprised at the extras. The addition of the bathroom in the room takes up space, but for people who don't like the bath down the hall it's worth it. Pillows and bed were very comfortable. The town is very pleasant even though we spent most of our time in Portland it's an easy 20 minutes back to Camas. A nice quaint place to stay.


perfect getaway in Camas

4,2 en julio 15, 2013

Nicely designed and conveniently located. A perfect getaway.


Quaint and special place!

4,6 en julio 15, 2013

My only wish was we stayed more than one night. Camas was a stop on the way from Seattle to Portland- it is a hidden gem. Super cute Main Street, the hotel was very nice and comfortable. Plus only 15 minutes from Downtown Portland. We will definitely be back! The cost was below what we paid for chain hotels- and had nothing but charm.


Lovely Stay

4,0 en julio 13, 2013

Had a great stay! Refreshing change from staying at a chain hotel. Love the location and quaintness of the hotel and main street. I'll be back! JS Charlotte, NC


Camas Hotel

4,6 en julio 12, 2013

I thought the lobby could be improved. The ambience seemed a bit dark and shabby. But the rooms were bright and clean and nicely appointed. Staff was great and breakfast wonderful.


Camas Hotel

4,8 en julio 12, 2013

Very nice experience. Our bicycles were allowed in the office at night to keep them safe, although I don't think there would have been a problem if we had left them on the car.


Quaint hotel, friendly owners, great location

4,8 en julio 10, 2013

Had a very nice room, small but well appointed.


Channel wedding stay

4,2 en julio 08, 2013

i thoroughly enjoyed my stay. didn't spend much time there as we went to a wedding and reception in camas. i plan on coming back for another night and "doing" downtown camas. thanks!


A wonderful hotel

5 en julio 06, 2013

Is perfect for a romantic and intimate retreat from the crazy world!


Comfy, convenient but pick your room carefully

2,2 en julio 03, 2013

Don't book 3rd floor rooms in the summer. My room was large and clean -- and suffocatingly hot. The hotel posting mentions access to a community kitchen for these bargain rooms so if you are a youth hostel or camper type, maybe this is find. If you are not, pay a little more for a big, nice, air-conditioned second floor room. I moved to one that was clean and comfy and COOL. Breakfast is adequate but not available until 8 a.m. Unless you have a second-floor room where there are coffeemakers, you're stuck going out for coffee. The tiny town of Camas is charming and you have about 10 minutes worth of shopping there plus a tiny restored theater with some good movies at great prices is next door. The restaurant below the hotel, Harvest, is fantastic.


Great place to stay in Camas

5 en julio 01, 2013

Everything was great including the friendly person who checked us in... and the breakfast room was sunny and included a variety of good food.


Nice place

5 en junio 26, 2013

We had a sweet little visit to Camas, which we used as a base to attend some functions in Portland. Easy to get into Portland from there. Camas is very cute and the hotel is nicely appointed and a good value. We'd stay again.


Old, but nice B & B

4,2 en junio 17, 2013

Very friendly and accomodating staff.


Wonderful little B&B

4,6 en junio 13, 2013

I instantly fell in love with this sweet little B&B. the staff was very friendly and the room was perfect. The attention to detail was flawless and this place certainly has a lot of character. The bed was so comfortable we wanted to just stay in all day. Not to mention camus is a great little town for antique stores and unique restaurants. We will definitely stay again!


A Very Pleasant Stay

4,2 en junio 05, 2013

The room and bathroom were outstandingly clean, the furnishings were nice, the bed was completely comfortable, the staff was especially helpful, the breakfast was better than average, the breakfast room is light and very pleasant, the movie tickets are a nice touch. My only complaint with the room is that there was only one chair (and there were two people). We would definitely stay there again. Camas itself is a charming little town, and it's a gateway to the beautiful Columbia Gorge area.


Birthday surprise

5 en junio 02, 2013

Getaway surprise and it was better than I ever thought! A must stay!!!


Wonderful stay

5 en mayo 22, 2013

We had such a nice stay. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We look forward to coming again.


Best little inn!

4,6 en mayo 20, 2013

Loved this inn!


Wonderful weekend getaway

4,8 en mayo 13, 2013

Stayed at the Camas Hotel for our 23rd wedding Anniversary. Had the best time! Watched a movie at the Liberty Theater and then dinner at the Harvest Restuarant right next door to the hotel. Very quant and romantic!


Well Worth It

5 en abril 19, 2013

The Staff was friendly. The room was perfect. For being right on the street side it was quiet. Train did come through quite often the next morning, but earplugs were supplied. We would stay again and plan to soon.


Lovely weekend getaway spot!

4,2 en abril 17, 2013

This quaint "boutique hotel" was a lovely spot for a weekend getaway! Our room was beautifully decorated and super clean. The bed was comfy and the room is decorated so nicely. It felt more like a home than a hotel! The sunroom where breakfast is offered is delightful (though a little cold - temperature, not atmosphere!) Downtown Camas is small but you can spend hours roaming through the unique shops and searching for antiques! I would definately stay here again and recommend it highly!


A delightful evening

5 en abril 07, 2013

What a lovely place to stay. We loved everything about our stay. Will recommend this hotel and plan to return again.


Just as good the second time

3,6 en abril 01, 2013

Our second visit and we will return again if we are in the area. Charming, cozy inn. We were upgraded due to another guest extending their stay. Attentive staff. Nice choice of light breakfast items in a sunlit atrium.


Camas Hotel is a wonderful place to stay

4,0 en abril 01, 2013

We were in the Honey-room suite and it really is a lovely room with a stupendous bathroom. Everywhere was clean and comfortable and the furnishings really matched the decor. It was a surprise for my husband's birthday and staff really helped to pull off the surprise - they were very kind and quick to respond to any questions. I would recommend the hotel to everyone. The restaurant on the first floor of the hotel left a lot to be desired though. I had booked a table and were able to get a nice view of the street. The restaurant was not crowded. However, the food took well over an hour to arrive. My husband said his dish was good but but mine was not. The shoe-string fries were raw inside and the meatloaf was rather dry. I didn't eat much of it. The next morning, we had a very nice continental breakfast in the hotel and spent a happy couple of hours wandering around downtown Camas - full of lovely little interesting shops.


Cozy and clean!

4,8 en marzo 14, 2013

The rooms are small, but very comfortable and outstandingly clean. We especially enjoy the atrium room; we've met friendly people there at breakfast each time we've stayed. We heartily recommend the Camas! (I had to rate the "Dining" in order to post this, but we didn't actually have time to eat at the Harvest- unfortunately, since it smelled lovely!)


A great place to stay

4,4 en marzo 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and had a fabulous stay. We were in a room with a private bath and it was very accommodating, perfectly clean, and the bath products were awesome! The view out the window was over the street shops. The bed was the softest bed I have ever slept in and I absolutely LOVED it! The staff was helpful and friendly. There was a nice assortment of breakfast items every morning and the cafe/atrium had a glass roof, very nice place to sit for breakfast and start the day. This was a lovely place to stay, I highly recommend it.


Adorable boutique inn

4,2 en marzo 12, 2013

My husband & I happened upon the Camas Hotel when browsing the internet. We stayed there for two nights. Cozy, well-appointed room; nice self-serve breakfast w/quite an array of options; and the wonders of the Columbia Gorge are just a short drive away. We definitely plan to return!


Wonderful quaint hotel!

4,6 en marzo 06, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay! The people were friendly, the room was beautiful and it was within walking distance of a variety of unique and fun shops. The first Friday included shops open late and many people milling around. It is on our "stay again" list!


Great!

4,6 en febrero 20, 2013

Room 3 is amazing! Big room and bath. Cute movie theatre right near the hotel.


Wonderful Stay!

4,4 en febrero 13, 2013

Wonderful room on 2nd floor. quiet despite being older property on main street. Staff was very nice, galley kitchen for guests use a bonus! Very nicely maintained rooms and darling breakfast room!


Camas Hotel Review

4,4 en enero 24, 2013

Best mattress I've ever slept on in a hotel! The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The location is ideal - 15 minutes from the Portland airport and near Clark County wineries and Mount Hood. We have stayed twice at the Camas Hotel and will definitely be back.


Quaint hotel

4,2 en enero 23, 2013

Comfortable beds, excellent service. small but cozy rooms (room 6)


xmas 2012

3,4 en enero 10, 2013

Cute rooms, noisy heating.


Christmas 2012

3,8 en enero 09, 2013

I stayed for two nights over the 2012 Christmas weekend while I was in town visiting family. I booked a room with a full-size bed, but when I checked in late, I found that I had been given a king room. The room was pretty small and the bed was quite large, of course, but the room was nicely decorated, charming and comfortable. The bathroom was fairly large. It was quiet and cozy. I didn't spend much time in the hotel, just came to sleep, but it was a lovely escape from an over-crowded house!


Quiet place to bring in the New Year!

4,2 en enero 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night - on New Year's Eve. Our room was comfortable and quiet, bed was soft and comfy. There was lots of hot water readily available (nice long, hot shower!) The Camas Hotel is a bit old-fashioned - but we enjoyed our stay, and plan to return if we're passing through Camas again.


Lovely Little Hotel in a Lovely Little Town!

4,4 en diciembre 27, 2012

My husband and I booked an impromptu overnight stay here right before Christmas and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but pleasant. The room itself had lovely furnishings and though small had so much more character and homeyness than a bigger hotel would have. The heat for the hotel is run by a historic boiler room which makes the rooms very warm but by opening the window and running the air conditioner we were quite comfortable! Also the room is almost totally sound proof which was great as we had our 1-year-old daughter with us. We would definitely come here again!


Great spot near Portland

4,6 en diciembre 26, 2012

I've been traveling to the Portland-Vancouver area for several years, staying a few days at a time while I visit my son. This is my favorite spot for access to the river, Vancouver and north-eastern Portland. It is minutes from PDX, Vancouver's downtown, malls, etc. I like its quaint feel, the owners, the WiFi, the restaurant right next door (under new, super-fun owners now - no longer "fine dining" but more casual with a very inexpensive - yet unique and good - menu. Drop into the bar for a wine or a cocktail. Stroll the streets and shop. Duck in for a great pizza down the street. Love this boutique old small town hotel that is very easy to get in/out of. I'll never stay anywhere else. Great value.


Camas stay cation :)

4,2 en diciembre 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and three days. This hotel was amazing, quaint and relaxing. We enjoyed just the right size room and perfect amenities. The only key problem was parking, which was located up the hill. It's a little hard for luggage but it worked. My boyfriend and I are planning to come back every anniversary. This is the best place.


A hidden gem within a hidden gem!

5 en noviembre 21, 2012

I wanted to "get out of Dodge" with my wife for her birthday this summer. As usual, my great idea of trying to stay at one of the "McM" historic properties didn't work because they were all booked. I went searching for something with a classic feel and landed on bedandbreakfast.com and came across Camas Hotel. Camas Hotel is around 100 years old and maintains that classic feel while having those conveniences we have all gotten used to (like A/C). I found they had a room available and we went. We found an adorable room with a private bath and a luxurious bed. We wandered the town and discovered several little shops, restaurants, & an antique mall to enjoy. It was such an enjoyable first visit that we have returned again to enjoy ourselves a second time. I think I have found our new "get out of Dodge" place!


Great Boutique Hotel

5 en octubre 29, 2012

It is the little things that count..........fine teas in the room, quality soaps and lotions, earplugs, great pastries and quiche for breakfast. This place is a keeper!


So glad we discovered this "new" gem.

4,6 en octubre 19, 2012

Wanted to visit the Columbia River Gorge for the first time. Flew google maps up the river looking for lodging town by town using Trip Advisor. So Camas is near the beginning of the Gorge, and bingo, a couple from California has been busy making a down and out hotel into an outstanding boutique hotel, and is often the case when building a reputation, make it an outstanding value to boot. Get it while you can at these prices, this is a $200+ a night place. Great rooms, ours was small, but this is a 100 year old building. Great continental breakfast, with great quiche, and a very nice quaint downtown that is perfect for meandering after a long day at the Gorge. Super $3 movies on main street, and and outstanding restaurant called Ka'nape a block of the hotel, that is also an outstanding value for the money. No they are not perfect, the maid forgot to check our coffee supply, but they made it right, and for some reason our room was hot, so we had to run the AC, even though it was 60 out. But all and all, just a great, great choice if you want to see the Gorge and get some R&R in the evenings.


Great escape in a small town

4,4 en octubre 10, 2012

An excellent value in a small town. Easy trip into Portland for travelers.


Washington Vacation

3,0 en septiembre 24, 2012

We had a good stay here for one night but don’t know if I would do it again. It is a quirky little hotel that has been refurbished rather nicely on a tree lined street that has a small town atmosphere. Many shops line the street with some good restaurant choices for dinner and one for breakfast. Unfortunately the shops close at five so there is nothing to do after dinner except the movie theater that the Hotel gives you passes to. It was noisy while we were there but the Hotel provides ear plugs if you don’t wish to use the air conditioning. It is also just a block away from the paper mill and while we didn’t have any problems with noise or smell it is a very large structure and detracts from the area. The service was fine but not exceptional and the continental breakfast wasn’t worth using. There is a little restaurant just down the street that offers great breakfast so I suggest you go there. This problem may be fixed soon because they are opening a new restaurant in the building that will provide breakfast for the hotel. They could provide vouchers for breakfast to the restaurant down the street and make this a nonissue until the other one is up and running. If you need to stay in Camas, this place would be ok for a night or two but if you need to stay longer I would find somewhere else.

Respuesta del propietario

This was a very thoughtful review, and we appreciate the honest feedback. We understand that a Continental breakfast, even with fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, pastries, bagels, cereals, quiche, coffee, tea and orange juice, is not the same as a hot breakfast with bacon or sausage, but it seems to suit most guests. When the restaurant reopens we do plan to offer hot breakfast there, at least on weekends, which should satisfy guests looking for something more substantial. One correction: We are actually located three blocks from the old mill on the West side of town, on a pretty tree lined street. For longer stays, we recommend some of our larger rooms for greater comfort - Rooms 2, 3, 5 & 10 are more spacious. As for nightlife, Camas is fairly quiet, but there is a cute traditional cocktail bar nearby called the Birch Street Uptown Lounge. As of course, it is just a hop, skip and a jump to downtown Portland!


A short, satisfying stay

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2012

I visited Camas for only one day and stayed at the Camas Hotel- what a charming place! I loved the room (queen bed with full tub). It looked like they put some thoughts into the furnishing and the decor, which gave it a very homely atmosphere rather than a plain, static hotel room. The complimentary breakfast offered simple selections. The breakfast patio/bar was very relaxed and a place to enjoy any light meal, tea, or coffee. The staff were very kind, helpful, and made me feel very welcome. I would be very happy to stay at the Camas Hotel again when the opportunity comes again!


I enjoyed the Camas Hotel!

4,2 en agosto 27, 2012

The third floor is the "budget" floor, with rooms that share one lavatory and a community kitchen. It's charmingly European in that way. The third floor is evidently used as an extended-stay area, as well, so some of the guests were clearly residents. It was inconvenient to share one restroom among ten or so rooms, many of which contained more than one resident/guest. I would suggest that another restroom be installed, but otherwise I had no complaints whatsoever. The room was very comfortable, stylishly furnished, and had a great view. The hotel was quiet, and although the trains did go by throughout the night, and the air does have that particular and specific "lumber mill" smell, I was not annoyed or disturbed. I checked in to get away and to work on a project, and was able to do both things undisturbed, and quite comfortably. Thanks much to the proprietors! (P.s. I scored three stars on "dining," simply because I did not dine in the hotel or at the restaurant downstairs, but it wouldn't let me skip the question.)

Respuesta del propietario

I am writing to post a correction to the review above. We have 3 full bathrooms on our third floor not one. However, we need to make that more clear our guests! In addition, each room has personal sinks in order to reduce bathroom traffic. Our third floor is a work in progress, which is why the rates are quite modest. All rooms may be booked nightly or weekly, and some are used for longer stays - traveling nurses or local construction projects, etc. We appreciate the high marks for cleanliness and attractive rooms. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!


Cute place, but could be better

3,0 en agosto 21, 2012

Decided to stay here for one night as a romantic getaway with my boyfriend, and it was definitely cute and well-kept, and the service was also great. However, for what we paid, I felt like the room was pretty small, the window air conditioner was not cool enough, and the breakfast was pretty average. Maybe it's more worth the price during non-peak times, but I felt a little underwhelmed.


A Hidden Gem!

4,8 en julio 20, 2012

I looked for a location within a reasonable drive from PDX airport because I wanted to avoid downtown traffic and the usual boring travel chains that circle any large city airport. This small boutique hotel came up in my search and I am pleased that it did. The cost is very reasonable, the service is excellent (I requested feather pillows, and they emailed me to task how many?). The hotel is situated next to a very excellent restaurant and in a lovely downtown tree lined historic district of the small town of Camas, a small town in Washington State east of Vancouver and along the Columbia River, perhaps a 25 minute drive from PDX. The rooms and beds are comfortable and quaint, the hotel has a wonderful ambience of personal attention, and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The free wireless service was faster than I have experienced elsewhere. Rooms are fully appointed and have water and snacks for sale along with a small fridge. (They need to offer dark chocolate as one of their in-room snack options and they'll cater better to chocoholics). There are several restaurant options within easy walking distance along with a vintage movie theatre (can you believe ticket prices under $5?). The people I met were all very friendly. My only qualm was that that the noise from an adjacent room was noticeable (there were children staying there). They do provide a Continental breakfast in a sunny, bright centrally located room - a very pleasant atmosphere, and cold cereal, muffins and quiche are provided. Personally, at a hotel like this, I would like to have an option for purchasing a full breakfast in the restaurant. With a place having this much character and charm, why spoil the ambience with the kitchen corner offerings of a Comfort Inn? Overall, I was quite pleased and would not hesitate to recommend the Camas Hotel. I hope it is able to retain its charm.


Such a cute hotel!!!

4,6 en junio 08, 2012

The room was wonderful, and the continental breakfast was great - quiche, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, pastries, etc. The bed was very comfortable, and I love how old the building was - plenty of character. Very clean, wine glasses in room, fridge, etc. Wonderful value, would highly recommend!


Family Time

5 en mayo 29, 2012

I enjoyed 2 nights with Camas Hotel B&B while visiting with family and friends in Camas and Portland. The room was clean and quiet. They have lovely breakfast area with ample variety of delicious breakfast choices. Got delicious take-out dessert from Olivers next door late one night. Karen helped with airport travel arrangements also.


Wonderful Getaway

4,0 en noviembre 22, 2011

I reserved a room as a last-minute getaway for my wife and I. I ordered the romance package which included roses, sparkling wine and a gift certificate for Oliver's (the on-site restaurant). Owner Karen was very accommodating and helped make this a real special stay for my wife. I confess that we really didn't stray too far from the hotel; it is a neat little downtown area. We enjoyed a nice lunch at Natalia's Cafe just down the street before we checked in. While checking in Karen gave a brochure of the local area and recommended the Liberty theater as an inexpensive place to catch a movie ($3.50 for all shows). Following our delightful and intimate dinner at Oliver's, my wife and I did just that. The breakfast the following day was great. I'll definitely be putting this on my list of places to visit again.


An Incredible Find

4,8 en octubre 17, 2011

My husband and I flew in from Minneapolis on our honeymoon and spent our first and last nights at Camas Hotel. In fact, we checked into a hotel in Portland and cancelled it the moment we looked at the room. We wanted to end our honeymoon feeling as glorious as it started. It was like coming home to friends. We were remembered and celebrated. You'll love it here!


super weekend in Camas

4,4 en septiembre 20, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend here, enjoying the weather, the quaint hotel and a fabulous Street Faire ! The hotel owners were very helpful showing us to our room and explaining all the little extras included. My only wish was that breakfast was served a little earlier on the weekend. We will definitely return! R and MLM


Camas Hotel-Hidden Gem

4,8 en septiembre 14, 2011

My mom and I decided to stay at the Camas Hotel instead of settling for a hotel closer to the Portland airport and we couldn't have been happier...We enjoyed checking out the shops and jaunting around town, the room was darling, and the person who checked us in was very helpful-she even printed the boarding passes for my mom's flight. The continental breakfast was very nice too with a good selection of fresh fruits along with yogurt, banana bread, coffee..I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Portland area, especially if they are looking for something more personal than the average lodging near the airport.


Will Stay Here Again!

4,2 en agosto 16, 2011

Our family loved staying here while we visited the Portland area. We got the adjoining rooms 9 & 10. Very clean and nice. The rooms were a little small, but completely met all our needs and were an awesome value for the money. Don't expect a big fancy breakfast; it's the basic contintental style. Do expect a wonderful inn in a quaint little town. We'd definitely stay here again.


Why aren't there more hotels like this?

4,6 en agosto 05, 2011

It's rare to find a hotel of this caliber for the same price as a budget chain hotel. We booked late and got the smallest room, but the furniture was cleverly arranged so that the room was still comfortable, and very cute. As others have mentioned, the beds are amazingly comfortable! Their "green" efforts are commendable as well, from the open windows to save air conditioning, to the earth friendly toiletries from a local source, to the biodegradable cutlery at breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, it's hard to beat fresh fruit, quiche, warm bagels and pastries, and Chobani yogurt on the covered porch! The innkeepers were friendly and helpful, and made our stay enjoyable.


Comfy, clean, decorous

4,6 en abril 06, 2011

Super high-end mattress, bedding and linens. VERY clean and expertly finished refurbishment of rooms in an historic building. Furnishings are not necessarily antiques, but are tasteful and appropriate. Easy to find, far enough from Portland to feel out of the fray, yet close enough to just dash over for a few hours or all day.


Fantastic Value and Decor

5 en febrero 11, 2011

This charming hotel is an amazing find. It is both beautiful and cozy. The rooms are fantastic and the service is five star. I would highly recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travelers.


Just a delight!

4,6 en octubre 23, 2010

What a delightful hotel, European in style and located in a neat little town just half an hour from Portland! The rooms are nicely furnished and spotlessly kept—small in size and even smaller in price. The owner is on site and provides the kind of personal service you rarely see today. She called us when we left something behind and offered to ship it to us. Continental breakfast on the rooftop patio was very good. Why stay in Portland when you can enjoy the charm and quiet of the Camas Hotel and it's bargain prices?


Relaxing Stay

3,4 en octubre 12, 2010

Stayed one night. Room was very clean and comfortable. Beautiful decor and soft bed. There is a train that went through town twice that evening with a large horn but earplugs were provided in the room for your comfort. Was a little disappointed with the breakfast spread the next day. I was expecting more but we did have delightful conversations with other guests. I would not call this a B&B but had a great time for the most part.


Loved Camas hotel!

4,6 en agosto 31, 2010

We loved our stay! The hotel was very quaint, nicely renovated. Our room was cozy and clean. Noise was not an issue either, we hardly heard the breakfast setup and neighbors. The front desk person was also very helpful with all our questions and made great suggestions for sightseeing and dining. An antique fair was going on the street just outside the hotel this weekend and it made it even better. Great dining for foodies was right there or around the corner. Oliver's next door served us a tasty lunch on this busy weekend at very reasonable prices. We are hoping to come back soon to Camas to enjoy another get away into this little gem.


A Washington Gem

4,0 en agosto 30, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the charming Camas Hotel. The hotel is tastfully decorated and our king room had top quality linens and all the needed ammenities. A variety of options was available for the continental breakfast including a delicious quiche and fresh local fruit. Innkeepers Karen and Thomas Hall were extremely helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to staying here again. Highly recommed the hotel.


Like Staying With Friends

5 en agosto 28, 2010

Great centrally located 100 year old hotel refurbished with a European flair but the high price. Greeted warmly by innkeepers Karen and Tom, you will feel like staying with friends. The rooms are spacious. have fluffy beds, crisp linens, a TV and a small fridge for drinks or snacks. Breakfast is continental but very substantial. Uncommon Gifts and Camas Antiques for shopping. Natalia's for breakfast, Twilight Pizza for dinner or for a more upscale meal or just appetizers and drinks Oliver's at Camas Hotel is right downstairs. This is a little gem right in the heart of Camas. We're going back soon!


nice room, beautiful setting

4,0 en junio 18, 2010

very nice- friendly staff, clean room, quiet, very nice location in beautiful small town


A wonderful, but brief, stay.

4,2 en junio 04, 2010

It should be noted that this is not a B & B. It is a hotel with so much character that you feel as welcomed as you typically would at a B & B though. The owners run the place and are very nice and accommodating. I called to let them know I might need to check in after 10 o'clock. Thomas simply said that he would leave the door unlocked with a key hidden behind the counter. He asked me to please lock the door behind me when I came in! It was like speaking to a long time friend only we had never even met! When I arrived at 9 (no traffic surprisingly), Karen was there to great me and new who I was immediately. She then gave us a room upgrade at no extra charge. This place was a scorching value as it was! The room was small but very nice and very comfortable. I would not have changed a thing. Everything was clean and seemed to be right in its place. The tiling in the bathroom was beautiful and looked to be very thoughtfully done. Not slapped in like a lot of chains tend to do. The entire place has just recently been remodeled and the quality and attention to detail is reflected throughout. Breakfast in the morning was pretty average but much appreciated, none the less; continental style in a small kitchen on the 2nd floor. There is a nice little terrace off the kitchen if you choose to eat outside. I wouldn't recommend it for nighttime, though, the lighting is far to bright to set any kind of bedtime mood. Checkout was very informal and pleasant; just a simple dropping off of the keys and a "So long, see you soon!" I love this area due to the fact that there are a ton of activities nearby. Hiking, biking, golf, cute towns and amazing views, waterfalls, and even a nice city like Portland just down the road. I will definitely be stay hear again soon! Thanks Thomas and Karen! Dan H.


Honeymoon Suite

4,4 en mayo 25, 2010

Very pleasant stay. The hotel has personality, was clean & the continental breakfast had more than I expected. Enjoyed the ambiance of the fireplace and a long soak in the tub! The antique store down the road was great and we got our exercise exploring Lacamas State Park.


Cuter than a litter of kittens!

4,8 en mayo 07, 2010

I came to the Camas Hotel on a business trip but I forgot all about business when I checked in. The room was cozy and perfectly comfortable--everything I needed was right there in the lovely armoire. The bed--OMG, I had this total Zen sleep experience, like I was coddled in a cloud. The bathroom tile work is beautiful and it was so nice to walk barefoot with no litter box. : ) Every little touch was just delightful from the warm welcome to the breakfast nook. I would come back on purpose just to explore the town and bike around.


Very nice place, not too expensive

3,4 en mayo 04, 2010

I took my daughter on a mother/daughter getaway. Searched B&B sites for something in the Seattle - Portland area; and found the Camas hotel. Website gave a lot of good info, but not enough photos. Parking leaves a little to be desired, but it worked out fine. Our room was upgraded for free, due to low booking last weekend. That was really great. Bed was great, daughter loved the pillows. Decor is lovely. Plenty of towels. Had to go searching for the area where the continental breakfast was set out, but that was worth it. Very nice breakfast. And if it had been warmer, we would have been sitting out on the deck. I didn't bring any of mine, but I loved that this hotel is pet friendly. Made friends with a couple of dogs who were 'guests'. Enjoyed walking around the tiny downtown area, and dinner at a local mexican restaurant was just wonderful. Summary: Would definitely come back if I had a reason to go to a B&B. Absolutely worth the price. ~LM~ 2010-05-04


Great room, fun town

4,2 en mayo 01, 2010

The hotel is beautifully remodeled with box-beam ceilings and exquisite tile work. Our high king size bed was firm and deliciously comfortable. The breakfast and breakfast-room need some work, but everything else was top notch. You can walk from the hotel to Lacamas Park - a wonderland of waterfalls, tall trees and wildflowers. The town is fun too - interesting shops, great restaurants and bars (Harwoods was really friendly). At dusk, we watched a flock of swifts spiral down a nearby chimney to roost for the night.


If they can help you, they will!!

4,8 en abril 29, 2010

I grew up in Camas back in the day when it was a folksy, small town where everyone knew everyone. I come back for frequent visits and I love to stop at the Camas Hotel. Though the little town has changed with the times, the Camas Hotel still has the spirit of a small time Inn. The owners go out of their was to upgrade our room ( no cost) if they can, they make sure we are comfortable and they are willing to stop and chat if we have questions. Meanwhile the decor is beautiful, from a time before hurry, good taste, excellent beds, and clean, clean clean. The rooms are kind of small, but the beds aren't and it is fun to look over the streets of my home town from the little patio off the breakfast nook. A unique experience, for someone who hasn't been there and a nice place to return "home" to for someone who has.


April 2010

4,0 en abril 23, 2010

Historic town center is leafy and walkable, clean, and with friendly local people. Hotel staff very helpful. All rooms are above the lobby and there is no elevator, so plan to carry bags up a stairway. The quality of the bed was excellent, the most comfortable we've ever had in this price range. Try Natalia's Cafe at the other end of the block---excellent American food with a few Russian specialties, such as cabbage rolls and apricot crumb cake. Yum! It is popular with locals and can be crowded on weekends. Parking is on the street and is easier to find after business hours.


We stayed.

4,0 en abril 11, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful time in this quaint hometown spot. Friendly and receptive the proprietors are ready to meet all your needs. They've done a wonderful job making this a spot for either a romantic evening or a great stop along the Columbia River. I think you will love your stay and great breakfast while getting to know the town of Camas.


A GEM!

4,8 en abril 01, 2010

What a find!!!! The Camas Hotel has a very European feel with competitive cost. Tastefully decorated. Very clean and well appointed rooms with many amenities including free wi-fi, spa bath products, flat screen TVs. Continental breakfast was more than ample, fresh and tasty. Innkeeper very knowledgeable about area attractions and dining. THANK YOU for what felt like vacation! :) Super family friendly, too!


Can't wait to come back!

5 en diciembre 14, 2009

Tom and Karen have truly done a wonderful job with the Camas Hotel. I live in Los Angeles, so a weekend in Camas was just what the doctor ordered. The hotel, the town and even the people are absolutely adorable. I went hiking, walked around the shops, ate (a lot!), but most of all I didn't want to leave the hotel. The beds are so comfortable! I plan on going back as soon as I can. Hopefully I can go during snowboarding season so I can stay at the Camas Hotel and just take a short drive to Mount Hood during the days for some snowboarding.


Charming and a great value

4,6 en noviembre 09, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Camas hotel for a date night. The hotel is very charming and thoughtfully decorated. Note that "charm" does not mean broken or "quirky." Everything is very clean, works as well as a modern hotel but with the style and character of a bygone era. The beds are some of the coziest around! The stay was very relaxing and felt like a step back to a quieter, slower time. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.


The best wedding night ever

4,6 en septiembre 02, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Camas Hotel the night of our wedding. It has an art deco feel. The big bed was fun, the bath with it's checked tiles very retro. There were many sweet personal touches. The breakfast on Sunday morning was really tasty; the rooftop patio was quiet and intimate. Camas is a quaint little town, a perfect place to stay!


Lovely small hotel

4,6 en julio 07, 2009

We loved the room decor and the beds were heavenly, staff courteous, and the innkeepersTom & Karen very kind and helpful. We plan to tell all our friends about the place. We look forward to coming again and enjoying the soon to open restaurant.


Camas Hotel

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $57 - $167
  • Comentarios (163) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 24
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 001-3608345722
  • Fax 001-3608446278

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba