Phineas Swann Bed & Breakfast Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
135 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

B&B Gem in northern Vermont

4,8 en diciembre 07, 2014

This is our second stay at The Phineas Swan, the first under new owners Lynne and Darren. While they were away on a much deserved vacation, they left the Inn in very capable hands of longtime employee, Barb. We arrived earlier than expected, but our room was ready and waiting for us. She greeted us with a friendly welcome, and was very attentive to our every need. We stayed in the Terrier suite as we had a new addition to our family, our new puppy. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated, and had no signs of a previous pet occupying the room. The breakfast served were outstanding (prepared by Barb), and the stuffed French toast are a must if you stay here!!! We visited the many covered bridges in the area, and visited several local antique shops. While we were away, Barb walked our dog and checked on him. The Inn is quaint, very tastefully decorated, very clean, and filled with beautiful antiques. We enjoy the Phineas Swan and wish the new owners success, which they will surely gain, especially with a first class, top notch employee like Barb


An amazing gem!

5 en noviembre 14, 2014

We had a truly amazing experience at Phineas Gage. From our first moment checking in to our departure, we felt warmly welcomed and relaxed - as did our dog, who joined us! Darren and Lynne epitomize hospitality. The breakfasts were delicious(we were there on pancake and eggs Benedict days), and the Inn's proximity to fantastic lunch and dinner dining was terrific. Our visit was so relaxing and all of the special touches, from the hot tub to the dog biscuits in our room, were deeply appreciated. We will be back!


Romantic weekend getaway

5 en noviembre 02, 2014

We checked out Phineas Swann for our wedding next summer, and absolutely loved the place! Lynne was very nice and helpful, and started a fire for us in the living room so we could read and sip wine by the fire. So cozy! Can't wait to go back!


Already Booked For Next Year!!!!

5 en octubre 23, 2014

My new bride lived in Montgomery Center many years ago, so we decided to honeymoon there. We booked the same suite for the first anniversary of our honeymoon next year. It could very well become an annual tradition. There was nothing to complain about other than our stay was too short. We're adding a day next year. Our Labradoodle decided she preferred it to home and it was difficult to get her to hop in the car for the return trip. Darren made us feel right at home and we hope to meet Lynne next year.


Exceptional, Wonderful, Charming and Very Comfortable!!

5 en octubre 15, 2014

We enjoyed the hospitality, and look forward to our next visit to the Phineas Swan Inn. Your trip to VA won't be the same without a stay at this B&B!! The Inn keepers, the staff, the extras they include were all very inviting and helped make our Fall trip a wonderful experience.


Une place très charmante et accueillante!

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2014

Nous avons été charmés par cet endroit. Le service est excellent! Les propriétaires sont très accueillants et ils pensent à tout! Les fleurs autour de la propriété sont magnifiques et l'endroit est paisible! Je le recommande pour les couples qui désirent passer une agréable moment.


September in Vermont

5 en septiembre 08, 2014

Had a wonderful stay there in early September. It is hard to find a pet friendly inn, that is as lovely as this one. Breakfast was homemade pancakes or waffles, accompanied by real maple syrup and an endless pot of excellent coffee, from Vermont Coffee Roasters. The innkeepers, and their staff, were very friendly and helpful with recommendations for where to go and what to do. I stayed in the River House, which is right on the Trout river. You won't need a sleep app with the sound of the river streaming by your windows! Don't forget to check out the yarn and knitwear shop across the street. They have beautiful hand knit goods, made by local artisans. I highly recommend the Phineas Swann!


This B & B is a "Must-Stay"

4,2 en agosto 27, 2014

This is by far the nicest B & B I have stayed at. Besides, the fact this its "Pet-Friendly", (not pet-tolerant, pet FRIENDLY)- the owners Darren & Lynne are extremely helpful and just wonderful hosts. I would also like to give a special shout-out to the staff there, really nice people.Beautiful place in a truly wonderful area of Vermont. The Phineas Swann is a cozy & comfortable place to stay and we will certainly be going back again.I miss it already! Especially the dogs! Chrissy, Art & Ruby.


Most pleasurable getaway... Returning very soon :)

5 en agosto 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I visited Phineas Swann for the first time a few weeks ago and we loved every minute of our stay. Darren and Lynne are the most welcoming hosts ever and they make the stay really enjoyfull. For a small Vermont town there is so much to do and you will have to come back a second time to finsih your to-do list, or maybe even third time. I highly recommend Phineas Swann to everyone. Enjoy !!!


Great place to relax

5 en agosto 05, 2014

We stayed here for two days at the end of July. Great experience all around. The owners are very involved and available for their guests. Accommodations were comfy and beautiful. Breakfasts that fill you up and get you going for a day of activities near Jay Peak Resort. Wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely worth the trip through rural northern Vermont!


Wedding Weekend

4,6 en julio 16, 2014

We stayed here so we could attend a northern Vermont wedding. We loved the area. We will plan to return another time. The food was fantastic and the innkeepers very friendly and helpful. One tip - if you book the Green Mountain Suite, you may wish to know that it all the rooms have cathedral ceilings and are open to the roof. One person in our party was a loud snorer so there was no place to go to get away from the noise and it made for two nights of not so great sleeping. The inn is charming and beautiful, as well as the property and gardens. Again, we will definitely go back here!


A Wondeful Honeymoon Spot

5 en julio 08, 2014

Darren and Lynne were incredible hosts at the Phineas Swann. From before we even got there they were helping us out by making reservations for our outdoor activities such as kayaking, biking, and horseback riding. We headed out there from California from our wedding for our honeymoon and were welcomed to a congratulatory bottle of champagne from our hosts. Lynne proved herself to be incredible with our dog, who is a tough sell when it comes to strangers. She took her for a walk when we were out doing activities she couldn't accompany us on. The breakfast was amazing and different every morning using as much local produce as possible. We even attended their Farm 2 Table dinner which in itself was an incredible meal put together by Darren. One of the nights they put together a fire for us in the back of the property by the Trout river. They gave us fixin's for Smores. They did their best to go above and beyond for the people staying there. We are looking forward to heading back there again when we can. Thank you to the staff at Phineas Swann for making it such a wonderful honeymoon.


Excellent choice

5 en julio 06, 2014

Came up for a quick overnight with my sweetheart and it was everything we wished for. Great hosts, comfortable surroundings and good food. They really had everything figured out. I have great respect for the hosts and look forward to returning again.


Amazing stay and fabulous hosts

5 en julio 02, 2014

Owners Darren and Lynne really understand what's important to travelers, especially those who choose a B&B, and additionally those who bring their dog. We were treated so warmly - every question or request was responded to sincerely. All the little details on top of the top notch quality of major features like our room were fantastic. We had privacy when we wanted it, conversation when we felt like it, enjoyed the grounds (especially the stream, and overall location), savored breakfast, and made it a great home base for our hiking & biking activities. We would come here again in a heart beat.


So Thankful for this Home away from Home

4,8 en junio 11, 2014

I've already stayed at the Phineas Swann three times, so in addition to praising everything about Darren and Lynne's work to the skies, I can now add this: they have an admirable consistency to the quality of what they're offering!


Fantastic place to visit

4,8 en mayo 26, 2014

We recently got back from Phineas Swann B&B and are already thinking about coming back. The area around the B&B is beautiful. Such a relaxing environment with just the right amount of activities and dining in the area. The B&B is very well kept, clean, and the owners provide amazing breakfast and service. Our dogs joined us on our stay and had a excellent time. They were greeted warmly by everyone even though they are a little on the large size! The owners make sure they go the extra mile with everything even having treats, dog bowls, and beds available for them. Highly recommend visiting them at Phineas Swann. You will not regret it!


Successful Elopement

4,4 en mayo 04, 2014

Darren and Lynne helped us to have the elopement we had hoped for. They were warm and welcoming, taking care of all our needs and making sure every part of our stay was as we wanted. The general attention to detail was a pleasant surprise. They are informative about the area, have all the comforts of home available and go out of their way for each guest. Will definately recommend to friends.


If you are ever passing through Montgomery, VT . . .

4,4 en abril 24, 2014

this is a charming B&B, with several dining choices just steps away from the front door. Guest rooms are spread out in different buildings on the property, so you do not trip over the other guests.


A Very Nice Place to Stay

5 en abril 04, 2014

We went checked after a day of snowboarding at Jay Peak. Darren is really nice and helpful. The room was great! And breakfast the next morning was outstanding.


Review

3,8 en marzo 06, 2014

Perfect mid winter get away.


First Timers

5 en febrero 10, 2014

We needed a getaway for our anniversary, and thought we'd do some new things. 1) Go to Vermont for a stay rather than just driving though, 2) Stay at a bed & breakfast, 3) Go dogsledding. After researching a bit online, we decided on the Phineas Swann and their Romance package. From the moment we made the reservation to the moment we left for home, Darren and Lynne and the rest of the staff made our stay pleasant and easy-going. From arranging the dogsledding and personal masseuse for us, to the warm conversation and lit fireplace in the main house, to the scrumptious breakfasts each morning, to the beautifully appointed carriage house suite & outdoor hot tub - we were spoiled! For lunch or dinner, there are a number of restaurants nearby with good food; amazing for such a little town. Jay Peak is not far, if you want plenty of action. The Canadian border is only 15 minutes away if you want to do a little shopping & sightseeing, And of course, there are maple farms and dairy farms for local fresh goods. A foot of fluffy snow fell over the weekend, and it was relaxing just to watch the birds and squirrels get to the feeders. My husband and I agreed that we must come back in each season of the year, because there would always be something delightful to see and do.


Great Hopitatlity

4,8 en febrero 09, 2014

In search for snow and a place to XC Ski, we made a last minute reservation at the Phineas. From the time we arrived, the hospitality was remarkable. The B&B was beautiful, more so than we had expected. We stayed in the red room in the main house which was a little small. The large bed took up most of the room although being high off the floor I was able to put some of my ski gear underneath. The breakfasts were fantastic; stuffed French toast, eggs benedict. We extended our stay and plan to return again.


A Short Stay and Wedding

5 en febrero 02, 2014

Words do not begin to describe this B&B and the most wonderful Inn Keepers, Lynne & Darren. When we arrived we were greeted as though we were close friends for years, this dynamic duo certainly have it right in making their guest feel at home in theirs. Our stay was twofold, one being a short excursion to Vermont and second a planned elopement with my partner of 21 years. We found this B&B in Northern Vermont called Phineas Swann that looked perfect. And it was perfect. They have a wedding package, the rooms are wonderful, the town of Montgomery, Vermont is magical, Phineas Swann is pet friendly, and I could go on forever about how great the entire wedding was thanks to the town of Montgomery, VT and the owners of the Phineas Swann Inn...Lynne and Darren. After a long seven hour drive up there in constant snow...with two dogs...they made us feel welcome, and never took the reason why we were there in the first place for granted. So if you are straight or gay and you're looking for the absolute perfect place to get married quietly, I would highly (five star) recommend Phineas Swann in Montgomery, VT. We stayed in many inns and B&Bs on Cape Cod and none could compare to how wonderful these people are at Phineas Swann. They left nothing out, from rose petals on the bed to chocolate covered strawberries near the fireplace. If you have the chance to be in Northern Vermont and do not stay here, you will miss an opportunity of a lifetime!!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the kind feedback! We enjoy hosting weddings here so much, and northern Vermont is a secret, beautiful place that not going to stay a secret for long. We're glad you enjoyed our B&B and the town itself. We hope we get to see you again for anniversary visits and other stays!


Honeymoon

5 en enero 30, 2014

It's a great place to stay. Great food and good people!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the 5-star review. We're glad you enjoyed the food, the room and our service. I hope we get to see you again soon!


Great B&B experience

4,6 en enero 01, 2014

Our hosts, Lynne and Darren, were great. The place was very clean. The washroom exceeded our expectations.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the compliment! We appreciate your noticing the extra effort we put into making our luxury B&B spotless, and our baths as luxurious as the rest of the inn!


Vermont trip 2013

5 en octubre 17, 2013

The inn was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The service from the owners to the staff was amazing. We will return and we highly recommend the Phineas Swann B&B to everyone.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the feedback! We were happy to serve you and hope we get to see you again soon!


Nice place

4,6 en octubre 17, 2013

We stayed for two days and two nights the Phineas was everything that we were expecting from the online reviews. The hosts were very accommodating and even gave us some help as to things to do in the area. The grounds were in great shape with some wonderful landscaping. We stayed in the honeymoon sweet which had a raised king bed and a gas fireplace which was very nice. The only thing that was concerning was rt58 west which leads to the town. The road is a bit sketchy being roughly ten miles of dirt road winding through the mountains. I would recommend coming in a different way unless you have a more robust vehicle...

Respuesta del propietario

We're glad you were able to enjoy the huge King bed in our honeymoon suite. We upgraded the room for a queen bed just a week before your arrival! You make a good suggestion about Route 58 - it's an unimproved road and is actually closed in the winter. Come see us again soon!


The Wonderful Dog-Friendly Phineas Swann!

4,8 en octubre 04, 2013

My dog Chloe and I visited the Phineas Swann Inn in mid-September. On arrival, we were greeted warmly by co-owner Darren, who immediately gave us the grand tour of the property. He also introduced us to his wife, Lynne, and some of the other guests who were relaxing in Adirondack chairs alongside the brook across the road. We were booked into the Terrier Suite, located in the Carriage House. Our suite was well-furnished and included high-soaring ceilings with a stunning, modern, circular stained-glass window; a large tester bed with lots of comfy pillows and decorative cushions; a dog-bed; an antique secretary; and a large sofa and armchair. For refreshments, there was a refrigerator (well-stocked with drinks); a microwave; a coffee machine; and lots of snacks, including popcorn, homemade cookies, and dog-treats. That evening, Darren recommended Bernie's in Montgomery Center for dinner. Close to the inn, the cooking is very good here, and even better Phineas Swann guests are offered a 10% discount. The next morning, while Chloe stayed in our suite and ate her own breakfast, I went down to mine in the main inn. Lovely festive fall decorations were on each table, and I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit and delicious strawberry crepes with bacon (the hot special of the day), and a generous jug of excellent coffee. Later, when it was time for Darren to present our bill, it was contained inside a Phineas Swann mug, alongside Vermont hand-made soap in the shape of a maple-leaf. We plan to stay longer the next time. Mine hosts, Darren and Lynne, are to be congratulated on running the perfect, dog-friendly bed and breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your detailed review. I know future guests will appreciate all the information you shared with them! We enjoyed having you and Chloe stay with us, and are especially glad you both got to enjoy some relaxation by the banks of the Trout River along the back of our property. Look forward to seeing you again next summer!


Two days off the Long Trail

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2013

Wonderful, friendly people. Offered more support and service than I expected. Very nice town with good dining options. Great garden and grounds. Will definitely ome back.


A great weekend getaway

4,4 en septiembre 17, 2013

The staff and owners are friendly and attentive. Breakfast every morning is wonderful and the property is clean and well maintained.


Wonderful!

5 en septiembre 12, 2013

I stayed at the Inn for a week and loved every minute of it. It was charming. Our room was spacious and pretty; we felt immediately at home. The inn keepers were so warm and kind. The breakfasts were amazing. I have already booked another stay. I highly recommend!


Great Place

5 en septiembre 09, 2013

The Phineas Swann was an amazing place to stay. We will definitely be returning in the future.


The best bed&breakfast in VT

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

It just doesn't get any better! The first visit to Phineas Swann was about a year ago with me and my girl, and it was the best lodging experience we ever had. The rooms were nice and beautiful the staffs were really friendly and helpful. The common areas were very nicely decorated with millions of interesting antiques and little things. The second time I went was with my girl and my mom and dad, it was even better, we lived in the suit for the second visit and forgot to mention we stayed in the blue room for the first visit. Well everything was perfect and we enjoyed their out door jaccuzi and it was wonderful! Well there are definitelly more to say about this B&B, but let me just conclude it by saying everything is just perfect here.


Mountain Retreat

3,8 en agosto 26, 2013

Lovely and relaxing anytime of year


A wonderful place to stay with (or without) your dog!

5 en agosto 20, 2013

Darren and Lynn are fabulous hosts - warm and inviting. The rooms were lovely, and they had provided everything I would need for traveling with my dog. Super breakfast too. I look forward to staying there again in the future. Enjoy Phineas Swann as you travel NEK and northern Vermont. thanks again!


Phineas Swann in Montgomery VT

4,4 en agosto 19, 2013

Darren and Lynn were delightful and helpful with our visiting grandchildren. We will return!


l recommend this B&B

4,8 en agosto 06, 2013

Phineas Swann is an excellent place to stay. Everything is great, I would go back any day. A lovely B&B, freindly staff and very very excemtional breakfast. Our room was romentic ( hony moon suite) and fully complete in accessory. I certainly recommend Phineas Swann to any one traveling in Vermont. LOVE LOVE THIS B&B IN VERMONT


Short, sweet, perfect

4,8 en agosto 01, 2013

It was a quick, last minute trip with my parents, my sister... well we were seven in total, rented three perfectly decorated rooms, all different with it character, clean from top to bottom; The Owners are new at this but it seems so natural to them; Smiling, curtious, you instantly feel at home far away from home; the breakfast was perfect, we really appreciated de Keurig coffee machines in all the rooms, the complementary candy bar in the main house as well as the common living room... thank you guys, see you again soon


Phineas Swann excellent B&B.

5 en agosto 01, 2013

The Phineas Swann is an excellent place to stay. Everything is great, the food, the poeple and the rooms. I would go back any day.


Love, Love, LOVE this place

5 en junio 26, 2013

This was our 3rd visit in last 3 years, stayed for 3 nights. We wouldn't think of not staying here while in VT. Jay and his staff truly make you feel like old friends. Breakfasts are perfect way to start the day. Everything is perfect: the rooms, the grounds, the staff, the location. Great dining within 500 feet, easy to get anywhere. Just can't describe how comfortable it is to stay here. We are already planning to go back in the fall..


Definitely one of our favorites!

5 en junio 26, 2013

This was our second stay at Phineas Swann and enjoyed it just as much as our first time. A lovely inn, great biking, friendly staff and exceptional breakfasts. We will be back.


Love Phineas Swann!

5 en junio 19, 2013

We had an excellent stay here. Brought our dog along. We were given a dog treat with our dog's name printed in it when we arrived. She love eating it. Delicious breakfast each morning. Our room was perfect. Loved having the river out back. The staff was super nice. They gave us recommendations for what to do during the day and where to go for dinner. Would definitely recommend staying here, and plan to go back ourselves!


Splendid experience

5 en junio 13, 2013

Stayed at Phineas Swann for my first trip to Vermont. It was my boyfriend's first B&B experience too and he fell in love with it. We arrived on my birthday and discovered we were upgraded to a carriage house. We felt so pampered the entire time. Would certainly recommend Phineas Swann to anyone traveling to Vermont.


Incomparable Vermont B&B

5 en junio 01, 2013

If there's a better B&B anywhere in the country, we've not found it. Wonderful accommodations, beautiful grounds, great breakfasts, friendly attentive staff, We've been to Phineas three times in the last 15 years, twice while we lived in Washington DC and this time during a trip east from our home in Montana. Each time was a pleasure. This place is as close to the comforts of home as you can get.


The best getaway in Vermont and elsewhere...

4,0 en abril 17, 2013

We always enjoy going to the Phineas. We go mostly in the Winter for the skiing at Jay but anytime of year is great as it's so relaxing. Once you have your fabulous breakfast, you're free to enjoy many activities that you like (skiing, snowshoeing, trail running, hiking, cycling & of course the spa at Jay) to name a few. Good selection of Restaurants around but remember you're in a small town & some will require a drive. Great place to stay, relax & read by the fire. We love coming, all the staff are very friendly & take good care of you. Rob & Lisa.


Perfect place for a winter getaway!

4,4 en marzo 21, 2013

We brought our dog, and had a lovely time. The setting, on the river, in town, a short walk to a few dining options and a grocery store, near Jay peak and excellent XC skiing trails, is great and convenient. All staff at Phineas are super friendly and helpful (not overbearing at all though!). This is the most dog friendly place we've been. Also great if you don't have a dog. We will be back!


The Epitomy of a Country B and B

5 en marzo 19, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a quick getaway and have wanted to stay at the Phineas Swann for some time now. Our only regret is that we didn't come sooner! What a thrill is was for us and our Corgi, Woody, to have spent a night in such a wonderful place! We were treated like royalty and would wholeheartedly recommend this establishment to pet-lovers everywhere! We will definitely be back! Warmest Regards, Sam, Patty and Woody


Great!

4,6 en marzo 16, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here for a little get away and to ski. We had an amazing time, we didn't want to leave! From welcoming us at we pulled in to the warm cozy fire at night we loved it. We booked online and it was very easy. The inn is very clean and comfortable, they really make you feel welcome and comfortable. We stayed in the "Red Room" and it was a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was great! We are already excited for our next stay at the inn!


Restful Vacation for the Whole Family!

4,2 en marzo 12, 2013

We just returned from our second visit to the Phineas Swann Bed & Breakfast Country Inn. Once again, everything was first rate! The fact that we could bring our Labrador Retreiver when staying in the Carriage House is the icing on the cake. The close proximity to Jay Peak also makes it an ideal four season retreat.


Nice cozy spot!

3,8 en marzo 08, 2013

I came here for a two night stay in the middle of February 2013 with my boyfriend. We skied at Jay Peak and stayed here. Everything was great about our stay. The only downfall is that the dining options in the town of Montgomery Center are not great. You can pay to have dinner made at the Phineas but I never tried it but would consider doing so if I stayed there again. The breakfasts were great. We had pancakes the first day and waffles the second. They kinda looked at us funny when we ordered 3 and 4 pancakes respectively but to me that is a normal restaurant portion and we needed the energy for skiing! We stayed in the red room and the bed is ginormous! It pretty much takes up the whole room. There is space underneath to keep things but there isn t much floor space so don t bring too much stuff. Overall a great stay and it was just what I expected. The fire place is lovely in the winter along with the hot tub, although its quite small and not suited for more than four people. It also feels awkward intruding on other people when they are in it because it is so small. We just kinda waited until no one was in it to go in. They definitely keep pushing for this review via e-mail after you stay, so I finally decided to give one. Be prepared to be asked multiple times too if you stay. It's not like they don t have enough reviews on here.....but whatever.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your review. Just so you know, bed and breakfast.com is pretty aggressive about pushing for reviews when a guest has booked thru them, and sends many follow up emails and that is sadly out of our control since you had to give them your email address when you booked. I would be annoyed by all their emails too, so please accept my apologies. I wish I could get them to stop that. Tho was not us who asked for your review on this site, we are still glad you took the time to write one as it helps us improve out service for future guests. Our hot tub has 8 seats in it, but I can see why you would not want to crowd that many folks in, but luckily people seldom spend more than 15 minutes in it. We have four restaurants within walking distance, but perhaps you stayed on a Monday or Tuesday, since most are closed on that day except for Bernies and the snowshoe. We suggest using tripadvisor.com to search for other nearby options as well. To any other guests reading this, we offer dinner at the inn, but due to the small size of our property we do not stock food for all the dinner choices, so we need a few days notice to make sure we have your menu choices on hand. The price ranges from 100 dollars per person including tax and service and wine for a 5 course meal with a private chef, to 50 dollars for a prix fixe four course dinner that may be served with other guests in the dining room as you. Thanks so much!! Jay


Another great stay at Phineas Swann!

4,8 en febrero 25, 2013

My 12 year old daughter and I had another wonderful stay at Phineas Swann during mid February. We love to ski at Jay Peak but don't enjoy the crowds of the main hotels and waterpark. We love the tranquility of Phineas Swann. It is located in a small VT village just a 10-15 minutes from Jay Peak. The rooms are beautiful, very clean and feel like a better version of home. The service is great and the breakfasts amazing. We will be back!


The best place to stay anytime, so close to Montreal !!!

4,0 en enero 22, 2013

The best place to stay, anytime !!! For lovers, friends or families...So much to do and So close to Montreal its a sin to stay elsewhere. Phineas Swann B & B is a home away from home. One stay and like us, you will get hooked. The Owners and staff are absolutely adorable...We love the outside Jacuzzi... The River house, first floor, will charm you with the beautiful backyard river, large patio, foyer, and so much more. Cant wait to go back !! A real 5 star !!


outstanding

5 en enero 21, 2013

The people, (innkeepers and staff )and the hospitality that was shown to guests was terrific. We felt comfortable. Met some wonderful other guests . The whole getaway was special.


Exceptional Service!

4,6 en enero 14, 2013

Jenny was a great host, everything exceeded our expectations.


Stunning Inn Close to Jay Ski Resort

5 en enero 03, 2013

We stayed two nights in this picturesque inn in the lovely town of Montgomery Center. We stayed in a River house suite and found it to be comfortable for our party of 4. The inn was beautifully decorated for the holidays and was absolutely gorgeous! The innkeepers attended to all of our needs -- breakfasts were wonderful, rooms were spotless, snacks and coffee were available in our room as well as in the Inn living room -- no detail was forgotten. We would definitely stay there again the next time we are in the Northeast Kingdom!


Pet paradise

5 en enero 02, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Phineas Swann B and B. they thought of everything for man and beast. Unfortunately it will be going under new management in the spring. Hopefully little will change since it is already perfect.


Luxurious spoiling from super people.

5 en diciembre 30, 2012

We had the most wonderful Christmas holiday for five nights. Everything was taken care of down to the very last detail. The Inn is decorated with tasteful antiques, calming colours and luxurious comfort. The beds are the most comfortable I have encountered away from home. The food is exceptional and enjoyed by all. Breakfast includes baked goods, fresh prepared fruit, yogart, cereal, and an amazing new hot treat each day. The best part of the whole experience was the staff. Emmy and Barb look after your every need, while jay, John and Jenny ensure you feel at home and part of the family. We will return again, and again.


Fantastic place to curl up and be cozy!

4,8 en noviembre 17, 2012

Our stay at Phineas Swann could not have been more relaxing and enjoyable. From the moment we were welcomed out front on arrival we were made to feel like we were at home...both us and our Border Collie Chloe. The inn is beautiful and uniquely decorated featuring an incredible collection antiques and dog ornaments. Room (Green Mountain Suite in the Carriage House) was perfect...beautifully decorated, spotless and comfortable...for both us and our furry family member. No detail is overlooked...snacks, hot and cold beverages both in the room and in the main inn...huge bed for Chloe in our room along with a home-made welcome biscuit, dog bowls, towel for wiping feet and a jar of biscuits... games, puzzles, fireplace, magazines, puzzle, piano in the main inn...individual toothpaste and mouthwash in the bathroom and lots of towels...huge collection of DVD's for use in the inn or in your room....all in all the kind of place that just makes you want to curl up and escape from the world! Thank you to the wonderful hosts for such pride of ownership, for thinking of absolutely everything a guest could want and for being so very welcoming to our pet! While visiting, don't hesitate to eat at Bernie's just down the street...not a fancy place but don't let outward appearances be deceiving!...the food is home made and fantastic!!!


Great B & B to get away from it all

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2012

A very relaxing B & B to stay with a loved one. The furnishings and ornaments surrounding the house make you feel that you are truly in Vermont. John and Jay are very detailed in maintaining the house: very homely, friendly and romantic for a couple. A definite must stay if you are visiting Northern Vermont.


Phineas Swann B&B stay - fall leaves

4,0 en octubre 20, 2012

A very pleasant stay, quiet, excellent environment and service.


Great stay in Vermont

5 en octubre 16, 2012

Really nice property, and very friendly and helpful staff. They gave us great ideas for things to do in the area, and provided a great breakfast for our stay. They welcomed both our dog and toddler. We'd definitely stay here again.


Wonderful Charm

5 en octubre 12, 2012

Charming setting outdone only by the warm and caring service.


A Wonderful Weekend at the Phineas Swann

4,6 en octubre 12, 2012

What a warm welcome we had! Every detail seemed to be taken care of, and our room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was a little bit creaky, but that is about my only tiny complaint. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay (2 nights), and we will certainly book this B & B again.


Great place that we will definatley return to.

3,8 en octubre 10, 2012

Just to say that this place is amazing. So eclectic, warm, welcoming, clean and with quite litterally everything at your disposal. The setting is the small town of Montgomery, which is friendly and really close to amazing scenery and great winter, fall and summer activites. My only suggestion for improvement is to offer more choice at breakfast. Whilst the set breakfasts are really good, they are not to everyones taste and it seems a little bit of a hassle to ask for anything else. Guests should not be made to feel that they should chose the set breakfast as it is FABULOUS!! be more gracious with your options and cater for everyones dietary tastes and needs. You have a great kitchen and amazing staff that can deliver more. However, anyoneone reading this needs to understand that this is only constructive advice and should not deter anyone from visiting this wonderful establishment. We loved it!!


sweet............

5 en octubre 05, 2012

we had a great stay ,just dont ask Jay for directions to smugglers notch (i got lost and it made our trip even better than planned thank you) i will bring a map next time, LOL, everything was great,thanks for a fine time hope to see you guys late spring thank you again Carl & Grace Legaspi


Nothing was overlooked

5 en septiembre 29, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were treated as we were the only family that was there. It was all about us. The suite (Bulldog) was adorable and had everything anyone could want. The grounds are spectacular. It's just so obvious how much love goes into this Inn. They also have wonderful breakfasts.


A Hidden Treasure

4,4 en septiembre 25, 2012

We found this Pet Friendly hidden treasure tucked away in upstate Vermont. Our first floor suite was spacious and everything we needed was provided (including snacks on the kitchen counter and wine in the fridge). Jay and John were amazingly gracious hosts that focused on the details that made our stay memorable. The gourmet breakfast was to die for. I will be returning again.Our dogs Bailey and Baxter gave it 2 paws up!


Amazing

5 en septiembre 22, 2012

I had been stressed for weeks so I decided to take my girl and two dogs on a little trip to Vermont. At first we stayed at an Inn that wasn't that great so I decided to book something else. I went on the internet and found the Phineas Swann with a bit of good fortune. We drove up and where welcomed by Jay when we arrived. He is a very warm, kind and professional person. He showed us the Amazing room and walked us through the rest of the property. Everything is full of love and has been perfected to the smallest detail. Because it was our anniversary I had ordered roses and strawberry's dipped in chocolate. They where waiting for us in our room, hand picked roses and fresh made strawberry's and a bottle of champagne on the house is what we got! The diner that night was great and prepared with a lot of love and fresh ingredients. My stress was gone by the next day. And we where sad to leave. We will come back for sure and will recommend this hidden treasure to all our friends and to you!


Outstanding Stay

5 en septiembre 18, 2012

Very dog friendly with everything from a cushy bed to treats , dishes and even their own towels. John and Jay have thought of everything for the guest, you literally don't have to load yourself down with extras especially toiletries. It's all there. Rooms are filled with antiquesand are spotless. Our second floor suite was right on the river with a great view.. Excellent breakfasts and beautiful grounds.


Tranquility

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

Outstanding attention to detail by the owners Jay and John. 24 / 7 snacks and drinks a real plus. Main house is an adventure with all of the antiques and knick knacks. Breakfasts were very good and made to order. Great place to spend a few days and relax.


Fantastic bed and breakfast for dogs and people!

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

This was our 3rd trip back and we plan to visit again! Totally fun.


Great way to spend a Labor Day Weekend

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2012

I needed to get out of the city (Boston) for a nice, relaxing long weekend and the Phineas Swann was the perfect place! The room was comfy (i could have slept for a week in that bed!) and the hearty homemade breakfast was a treat that I set my alarm for every morning. Jay was always buzzing around to make sure I was enjoying myself.....it was great! Can't wait to head back next Fall.


Quaint and beautiful!

5 en septiembre 04, 2012

The Phineas Swann B&B exceeded our expectations! We have stayed at many B&B's and this one was by far our favourite for it's quaint atmosphere, beautiful decor, outstanding service and charm.


What vacations are all about

4,2 en septiembre 03, 2012

Relaxing, cozy, beautiful surroundings. It made us remember what vacations are all about, resting and chilling by the river. My only complaint is the fact the room we stayed in has dead animals all over the place. It is supposed to be a "hunters den', which kind of messes with the peace and quite of nature.


Wonderfulllll!!!

5 en agosto 28, 2012

Best place ever! I loved it and I will come back.


Dogs Welcomed/People Tolerated

5 en agosto 27, 2012

Well, people are more than tolerated! Both dogs and people are welcomed and treated like royalty. If you and your dog(s) are going to be in Vermont then you owe it to yourself and your dog(s) to stay here. It is cleaner than some places I've been that don't allow dogs and the grounds are beautiful. The don't charge for every little thing but rather provide more than you need. There are snacks, pop, tea, coffee, hot cider, hot chocolate, and doggy treats. They know the area and will gladly help you plan a day trip or activities for all tastes. Go, stay, enjoy!


Plan to stay here

5 en agosto 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the facilities almost as much as the people. If you travel with a dog you will want to stay here. They love dogs and it is cleaner than places I've stayed that didn't allow dogs. Beautiful grounds and gardens, right on the river to play, close to many other activities, and they do not nickle and dime you to death. We had a wonderful breakfast every morning with a specialty to go with or take the place of the regular eggs etc. Apple and Cinnamon waffles, fresh blueberry pancakes, strawberry crepes, to name a few start your day off in a delicious way. If you are going to be in the area plan to stay here...if you are not going to be in the area...change your plans.


Charming Bed&Breakfast

5 en agosto 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I loved this Inn. The Inn itself, is beautiful and makes you feel as if you traveled back to an earlier time. All of the staff we met were so kind and generous, making us feel right at home. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone visiting Vermont.


Nice stay

4,4 en agosto 15, 2012

Friendly innkeepers Lots and lots of interesting items in the inn


Exceptional Stay

5 en agosto 05, 2012

Outstanding. Down to every last detail. Thank you everyone at Phineas Swann


The Pineas Swann is Fantastic!

5 en julio 24, 2012

My best friend and I stayed five nights at the Phineas Swann to celebrate my birthday. The inn was absolutely gorgeous, well-kept, and peaceful. The staff prepared breakfast for us each morning and went out of their way to make sure we had a scrumptous meal. The bed was so comfortable that I slept as well there as I do at home. The grounds at the inn were beautiful and we spent a majority of our time outside to enjoy them. We especially liked the fire pit near the Trout River. Jay and John, the Innkeepers, were very knowledgeable about the area and made several recommendations each morning for us to try. But they were also perfectly happy to have us stay at the inn all day and lounge around the property to relax. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking to stay in the area as it was definitely worth it!


Northern Vermont Hideaway

3,8 en junio 13, 2012

Charming home with plenty of amenities and friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast and snacks around the house.


A hidden gem

4,8 en mayo 25, 2012

The inn is simply great and Jay is very helpful. These guys really worked on the details to make your stay a wonderful experience: - rooms are clean, comfortable and very well decorated; - classical music plays in the common areas both inside and outside; - a wide variety of DVDs plus lots of cable channels including radio are available; - first time I've seen a B&B offer complimentary snacks and coffee/tea at will, it is really appreciated; - breakfast is tasty and more than sufficient (even for vegetarians like us); - it is a pet friendly inn (mostly dog friendly :)); - there is a great spot by the river, you can make a fire and take a glass of wine, just great; - the owners have put together a big book detailing virtually everything you can do in the surrounding area. Thank you Jay, we definitely recommend the inn and will be coming back for sure. Georgi and Elena


Great Place to stay!

5 en octubre 23, 2011

My husband and I absolutely loved this bed and breakfast! The people were SO friendly and the grounds and suites were beautiful. Totally worth the money, and so much was included with the price. Also, two restaurants in walking distance give you 10 percent off. I recommend the terrior suite, they even had treats out for our pupp. Such a great romantic, relaxing getaway!


It took our breath away!

5 en septiembre 05, 2011

When walking thru the front door,we were warmly greeted by Jenny.She gave us a tour of the absolutely lovely home. The decor was eyepopping and every room was filled with historic antiques which added even more warmth if that is possible. The grounds and gardens are to die for. Have I mentioned the outstanding breakfast?. Needless to say we will be recommending the Phineas to all of our friends and look forward to our next visit.


Wonderful, romatic Inn

4,8 en agosto 14, 2011

Hosts John and Jay and their staff were very welcoming and friendly. We had a delicious breakfast served in a bright sunny room overlooking their gardens. Except for the fact that we also wanted to tour Vermont, we could have lingered over coffee in those beautiful gardens all morning. The room was the best part. We stayed in the Terrier suit, which was very charming and had the most comfortable bed that I had ever slept in.


Love this Inn!

5 en febrero 23, 2011

We have stayed at PS many times and always have a wonderful trip. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The staff is second to none with very warm, friendly service. It feels much like visiting with friend's rather than a business. The breakfasts are exceptional and they will customize the meal to suit your needs. It's definitely my favorite place to stay near Jay Peak. I can't wait to go back again.


Indulgent Comfort

5 en octubre 26, 2010

We had a nice, quiet evening at the Phineas Swann. The house itself was very welcoming, with candles lit up everywhere and classical music to be heard throughout. There are quite a few little doggy figurines decorating the walls, the bedroom, the bathroom--even the butter bowl at breakfast was a dog. It was charming. The bed was plush and high off the ground, which I loved. There were endless little complimentaries, from lotions, bath soaks and soaps to cookies and brownies (the brownies were SO good!). There was enough variety at breakfast to satisfy most people (fruit platter, granola, eggs, english muffins, french toast, etc.). We really enjoyed our stay at the Phineas Swann--it was relaxed, comfortable, and there were many surprising little luxuries. I do have one warning though. We stayed in the Blue Room (did I mention how comfy?), and if you're a little clumsy like me, be careful if you step out to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. The bedroom door is right next to the stairway and it slopes just a tad downward, so if one stumbles around a lot in the night there is a chance for an unhappy outcome. So sleepwalkers, take the Red or Green Room!


gorgeous and welcoming

4,8 en agosto 16, 2010

The rooms were immaculate. The staff was super friendly. The information guide in the room had an amazing amount of information about things to see and do in the area.


A total delight. Best night's sleep this entire trip.

4,6 en agosto 13, 2010

My partner and I are making a slow, grand tour of New England, staying in various inns along the way. Last night in the Phineas Swann was the most relaxed and comfortable night yet. Very thoughtful hosts seem to provide everything we need just before we think of it.


Ideal Vermont Inn

5 en agosto 11, 2010

Staff so friendly, they'll knock your socks off! Blueberry pancakes you'll think about for days. Beautiful, quiet part of Vermont. Loved it!


Wonderfull Time

5 en agosto 03, 2010

Phineas Swan wonderful place to stay. Since I travelled with my dog, Emmy and staff were kind enough to deliver my delicious breakfast to me every morning ! The pictures that they show on the website are true. Very comfortable place to stay !


Wonderful spot for our honeymoon

5 en agosto 02, 2010

Everything at this b&b was perfect, from Emmy's delicious breakfasts to the knowledgeable owners. Our room had all the comforts we could want including a wonderful feather bed and a Keurig coffeemaker. The regional guidebook that the owners had put together was extensive and detailed and helped us plan all our outings. The cookies and afternoon snacks were delicious also. We will definitely be back.


Magnificent! Can't wait to go back!

5 en julio 07, 2010

This was our first time at Phineas Swann and we were more than impressed. It is a charming place. The gardens are breathtaking, the staff is extremely accomdating and we felt right at home. We had our two year old and our dog with us and stayed in the River Suite. Not a single detail was overlooked. We were most impressed with the Keurig coffee machine in our room, the beautiful porch right off of our suite overlooking the river, and the impeccable service. The staff is incredibally friendly. Even though it was our first time there, we felt like old friends. Emmy and the other staff put together an outstanding breakfast. Waffles, pancakes, eggs to order, fruit, muffins, cereal, everything! They even had a toddler plate and fork and spoon for our little one. They think of everything- before you even ask! You would have a fantastic vacation even if you never left the inn. It is that great! Really! My husband said it was the most comfortable bed he had ever slept on away from home. The river suite had a bedroom, full kitchen and dining room, full bath with spa tub and living room. It was perfect for traveling with a small child. We were able to set up her pack n' play in the living room and have complete privacy. We can't say enough good things about this place. There is no way you could be disappointed!


Wonderful Stay

4,0 en julio 05, 2010

The location was beautiful, the rooms were nicely decorated and wonderful, and the staff was superb. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. Nearby restaurants were great and there are many things to see and do in the area.


A pleasant surprise

4,2 en diciembre 31, 2009

Upon arriving we were greeted by one of the owners carrying an umbrella as it was raining. He offered to help unload our car and showed us and our dog to our room. The room was full of beautiful antique furniture and fixtures, including an elegant daybed for our beagle. We were taken on a tour of the main building where there were fresh baked brownies and a variety of coffees and teas to choose from. The breakfast included a dish of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and blueberry pancakes, as well as juice and coffee. Service was excellent.


Wonderful stay, wonderful company, wonderful place!!!

5 en octubre 21, 2009

Hats off to Emmie! She was a stickler for detail......right down to the perfect medium over eggs!! Every part of the inn is meticulous and welcoming. Delicious food, company and John and Jay were wonderful as our hosts.


Magical Honeymoon Spot

5 en octubre 20, 2009

We knew when we entered the house that we were in for a unique experience. It is like entering the most exquisite, antique-filled, Grandmother's attic. The food was spectacular and the staff outstanding. DON'T TELL ANYONE ABOUT OUR SPECIAL HIDE-A-WAY!


I don't think we were in Kansas anymore!!

5 en octubre 15, 2009

Emmie, Karen and Jessica...Made our stay wonderful. they paid attention to every detail. Fantastic meals!! the individaual rooms were very well appointed...everything was spic and span! Jay and John were great hosts! It felt like home! Tim Hughs Kansas City, MO


Everything and More

4,0 en octubre 11, 2009

When traveling and booking on-line one is never quite sure what the outcome will be. The Phineas Swann, however, was more than we expected. We and our dog were treated gloriously. Pampered with things we couldn't have imaged. Karen and Emmy were fabulous. We had a wonderful time despite the ever present rain.


A step back in time

5 en octubre 09, 2009

A complete getaway, the best place for you and your dog. Emmy and Karen were outstanding,Jay and John are great host, they thought of everything, we will be back soon, Thanks for a great trip


Phineas Swann Bed & Breakfast Country Inn

3,8 en octubre 07, 2009

A wonderful place to stay. Owners Jay & John couldn't do enough for you. Would like to return.


Vermont Pleasure

5 en octubre 06, 2009

We had a wonderful experience. John ad jay are very caring and professional, and the breakfast was outstanding. We would definitely return.


Pet Friendly B&B

4,6 en octubre 05, 2009

Wonderful Inn, very friendly and helpful staff, with sumptuous breakfasts and lots of helpful advice for sights to see in the area. Very comfortable beds! Would definitely do again.


All about the little things

4,4 en septiembre 22, 2009

This Inn was fabulous! What stood out the most were the little things that Jay, John, and their staff provided, such as speaking to each guest at breakfast and asking if they could help with your plans for the day, directions, suggestions or any other services - They really go out of their way to help. So many other things were included such as coffee and snacks around the clock, pet sitting and dog walking at no extra charge. These guys really make you feel like special guests...They totally get how to treat customers. The rooms were not the largest, but were very clean and included everything you would need. When checking out, Jay and John even provided me with muffins for the road :-) These guys should be extremely proud of the service they provide and the staff they have hired. They are both extremely sweet. I cannot wait to return for ski season.


Bulldog Suite

5 en septiembre 20, 2009

My mother and I stayed at the Phineas Swann in the Bulldog Suite of the Carriage House from 9/6 till 9/10/09. Everything was wonderful. Jay and John and the entire staff were great. Breakfast each day was especially delicious. The Inn and the room was was extremely clean and very well cared for. The other free amenities such as snacks, cookies, brownies, hot cocoa and flavored coffees and teas were all a wonderful addition. We will most certainly return for a visit and will recommend the Inn to our friends.


Great Honeymoon stay

5 en septiembre 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for three nights with our dog. We had originally booked two nights but love it so much we had to stay! Very dog friendly, we stayed in the honeymoon suite and were delighted to walk into a room with a plush dog bed, dog bowls, and a raw hide waiting for our 75lb lab! The staff is amazing, and very accommodating. The breakfast is delicious and made to order. We went hiking and cannoning with our dog, all of their recommendations were fantastic! The inn has a beautiful antique look, but is outfitted with the latest technology. Including wi-fi, flat screened TV, and a pretty fancy coffee maker. We will be returning yearly!


Better than what we hoped for

5 en septiembre 04, 2009

We were amazed at the breakfast, service and setting of this incredible B&B. We were treated warmly and graciously. We chose this inn beacause they love dogs & did not charge us extra for them. We didn't realize what a gem we would find!


Most Romantic Honeymoon Spot

4,8 en agosto 26, 2009

All the staff were wonderful and helpful. They made sure we had everything we needed and asked for. We felt so welcome we didn't want to leave. The grounds were immaculate as was the Inn. Breakfasts were scumptious, never stayed at a B&B even close to Phineas Swann. We will be returning next year for our first anniversary!!!!


Phineas Swann Bed & Breakfast Country Inn

5 en agosto 19, 2009

Attention to every detail! Excellent, friendly service. beautiful rooms and property


What charm!!

5 en agosto 10, 2009

An unprecedented attention to detail in decor and comfort. You will feel truly pampered here, however, the ambiance is nevertheless casual and laid-back!


Setting a standard for what a B&B should be

5 en agosto 07, 2009

I haven't often stayed in B&Bs but, after having stayed at the Phineas Swann, I'm a convert to bed and breakfasts. Well, I'm a convert if all other B&Bs can live up to the standard of this establishment. Upon arriving, my partner and I were greeted by Jay and led through the entire house and its beautiful gardens so as to make us completely at home. Throughout our stay there, we felt like more than guests, we felt like we were home. The staff — Karen, Emmy and Barrett — were so very friendly, warm and eager to treat us like we belonged and were very much welcome in this beautiful house. The fact that this B&B is dog-friendly is a definite plus. Jay is very helpful with guidance on what to do in the area and provides a large binder rich in details on day trips, restaurants, and attractions. We will most definitely be returning. In fact, this B&B is a big reason to go back to this part of Vermont.


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

5 en julio 28, 2009

From the moment we got out of the car we knew Phineas Swann was a special place. It is an oasis on Main Street with beautiful gardens and a spot along the river where you can sit and enjoy the scenery. Inside, the decor is beautiful (quintessential Vermont) and the staff warm and welcoming. Owners Jay and John have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable from drinks and snacks available all day, suggestions for sightseeing and dining, to a delectable breakfast prepared and served by Emmy and Karen. It was the nicest B&B we have stayed in and plan on returning again soon.


Romantic 2 Day Stay

4,6 en julio 26, 2009

We were greeted by Jay, the quintessential host! He gave us the grand tour of not just the Inn but all the surrounding property included the river that runs out back. He showed us the complimentary coffee/tea and beverages and snacks(fresh brownies too.) Very proud of his B'n'B as he and co-owner John should be as it is grand! We took the romantic package with the 1 hr massage each(given by Nicole-wonderful magic hands) and a 4 course dinner(amazingly prepared by private chef Bettie!), champagne, roses and chocolate. Our room was so cozy, the jacuzzi bath a real treat. The whole inn was superbly decorated with collectibles and antiques.Immaculately clean and hot, yummy breakfasts served up by fantastic Karen and Emmy. Bravo ladies! Everyone was so friendly, we really felt so welcome. Jay was so helpful with giving us tips on surrounding sites-especially direction to the local swimming home. Thanks Jay! We loved our stay and will be back! Thanks to All-Dan and Marina from Montreal


Most relaxing weekend getaway

4,8 en julio 14, 2009

We wanted a simple, relaxing vacation, and we got exactly what we wanted at the Phineas Swann! Great hospitality, amazing attention to detail everywhere we looked, and the warmth and hospitality we received was most memorable - we will definitely return. Thank you!


great!

5 en julio 13, 2009

I was a hiker on the Long Trail when my blistered feet forced a stop at this B&B. I was treated like royalty despite my bedraggled appearance.


Great for dog lovers and their dogs

5 en junio 13, 2009

We took our three dogs with us to the Phineas Swann for four nights and got to stay in the lovely Bulldog Suite in the Carriage House. The hosts were terrific and helped to make our wedding anniversary memorable and wonderful. They offer many amenities (snacks and sodas throughout the day; detailed descriptions and tailored-to-you touring routes of drives of the surrounding area; DVD players and a DVD library; dog walking and sitting while you go out, etc.) and seem to really enjoy their jobs as innkeepers/owners. They made a fuss over our dogs and provided a lot of towels, dog-hair-remover tools, dog bones, and dog beds to keep everyone happy. It was a great trip and we are thankful we learned about this place online. They have one of the better B and B websites, too, with lots of information about the inn and the surrounding area. And, as the other reviewers report, the breakfasts were fantastic!


A wonderful, pet-friendly getaway

5 en mayo 14, 2009

The B&B is beautiful and Jay, Karen & Barrett go out of their way to make guests (human and pet) comfortable and happy.


a holiday to remember

5 en enero 14, 2009

Warm inviting atmosphere meets delightful service in a perfect winter town. We were thrilled with the quality service and comfort of the inn. Highly recommended. Excellent food!


Phineas Swann

5 en diciembre 11, 2008

Our stay here was very memorable and I would certainly recommend others to stay here when in the area!


Pet friendly B&B

4,8 en diciembre 10, 2008

This place is a great place to take your pets!!! They have beds, treats and truly care about if your pets are having a good time as well.


Fantastic!

5 en noviembre 25, 2008

Excellent experience! Best B&B we've ever stayed at!


Outstanding

5 en noviembre 17, 2008

Exceeded our expectations! Food excellent, service excellent, very nice staff! Nothing left out!


Charming, unique

5 en noviembre 10, 2008

Friendly, cozy, dog friendly B&B near a secret Jay Peak. If you like charm, antiques, and history, stay at the Phineas Swan. outdoor activities galore!


Top Notch Experience

4,2 en octubre 20, 2008

Just got back from a 4 day stay at the Phineas Swann. This was our 8th stay at a B&B and the Swann was without a doubt the best experience. We rented the lst floor of the River House. It was a private house (not attached to the main house) and had a full kitchen, dining room living room as well as a great bedroom. The back of the house sat right on a river bank. There was comfortable furniture inside as well as lawn furniture to enjoy the peaceful stream. We were even provided with the means to make a bonfire--including ingredients for Smores! There were also hundreds of movies available on DVD along with a TV and DVD player. Breakfast was excellent each morning and the staff consisting of Jay, John, Jen, Emmy and Karen could not have been nicer or more accommodating. I highly recommend this B&B. Two thumbs up! Helaine Stern/Jerry Jones


A Great Place to Unwind

3,6 en octubre 15, 2008

Great place to visit! Especially during foliage season - the trees nearby were the boat in VT! The B&B staff were very attentive & accommodating. The room was lovely. We had a great stay!


Relaxing Northern Experience

5 en octubre 10, 2008

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We were totally surprised. The warm welcome and all the extra things to make our stay enjoyable. It was unique.


Amazing B&B experience!

5 en octubre 01, 2008

My experience at Phineas Swann exceeded my expectations by far! The inn was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were delicious! Jay, John, Karen, Jenny, Emma, and BoBo made every moment extraordinary!


The best stay ever!

5 en octubre 01, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed my 3-day visit! The attention to detail was impeccable! The room was filled with all the comforts of home -- and then some! Jay, John, Karen, Jenny, Emma and Bebo were welcoming and warm! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious!


Great Experience

4,2 en septiembre 13, 2008

Fantastic place to stay for a weekend. Spent two nights and everything you could possibly need is provided for you. Super nice staff. Brought our dog with us and they are super dog friendly and provide so many extras for your pooch. Only thing to be aware is that on top of tax there is a standard gratuity charge add with each room each night.


"Beauty, Value and Warmth"

5 en septiembre 03, 2008

This is a great B&B. The owners and staff do everything they can to make sure that their guests have a wonderful stay. My wife and I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Northern Vermont.


Phineas Swann Bed & Breakfast Country Inn

5 en agosto 11, 2008

Charming and funcky with lovely antiques, food, conversation and literally thousands of dog-ceramic, on pillows photos, paintings, metal etc.


What A GReat Place!

5 en julio 09, 2008

A beautiful setting on a cool clear river. Manicured grounds with flowers everywhere, all managed by an extremely friendly and well informed staff. I would absolutely recommend this bed and breakfast to my friends...you too.


A truly fantastic find

5 en junio 03, 2008

The Phineas Swann exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived to our wave goodbye the next day. Located in quaint, out-of-the-way Montgomery Center, the inn is ornate and attractively decorated inside and out. We were greeted by classical music playing softly in the background as we got out of our car. Jay and John were outstanding hosts. They were not merely accommodating to our dog, but welcoming! We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, a room seemingly too immaculate and classy to be designated as pet friendly... aside from it being complete with a dog bed and dog treat for our Jack Russell upon our arrival! Breakfast was delicious, and we greatly appreciated the gluten-free pancakes specially prepared for my wife, who has a food allergy. Our stay was characterized by numerous pleasant surprises that no doubt reflects Jay and John's careful attention to detail. Phineas Swann is a gem and we hope to be back again soon.


A perfect experience

4,6 en mayo 30, 2008

The Phineas Swann was one fo the lovliest B&Bs we've ever stayed at. Jay and John have thought of every detail, and Emmy makes sure that your room has everything you could ever need to feel at home. Thank you for an unforgetable experience.


Phineas Swann Bed & Breakfast Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $149 - $399
  • Comentarios (135) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 9
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8023264306
  • Fax 1-8023264310

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba