Garden Tower B and B Comentarios

TOTAL

5

Más info

  • Habitación
    5
  • Servicios5
  • Estimación5
  • Limpieza5
  • Comidas5

Puntuación basada en
9 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Relaxing, Quiet Getaway

5 en julio 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and it was wonderful. The location is very quiet, except for the soothing sound of the brook on the property. It's a lovely place up on an unpaved road in the Green Mountains, but is only 5 minutes or so from great dining options in Waterbury. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, which was great before getting out and hiking nearby Camel's Hump. The two-person jacuzzi and double rain shower also really helped us relax. It's a great value for having a lot of quiet, peaceful space to yourself (five rooms), yet still feeling catered to. Also, there's a very friendly black lab who will come and say hi.

Respuesta del propietario

Hello, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of our BNB. We are glad that our efforts to make staying with us an enjoyable experience were successful. We appreciate you taking the time after returning home to write the review, it will certainly help us. Thank you once again. David and Marie. PS The response facility keeps the reviewers identity anonymous, so I am not exactly sure who made such a kind effort. There is however a review in our guest book, also very wonderful, that closes with the mention of chip, our black lab, so I will be wondering if it a coincidence or a connection. Thank's again.


WOW...

5 en septiembre 14, 2013

WOW! That sentiment pretty much sums up our recent stay at the Garden Tower Bed and Breakfast. You don’t have to be there long to recognize how many decades of TLC have been given to this property, inside and out. You simply have to experience it to believe what a value this place has to offer. Nestled in the rural hills of beautiful northern Vermont, David and Marie have carved out the most amazing abode you can imagine. We frequent B&Bs fairly often and we have never seen this caliber of amenities offered for such a price. Five floors of luxury. All set aside for you and you alone. Twenty eight acres that define the word “relax.” Your hosts are dedicated to extending privacy and they are sincerely committed to your satisfaction. They are always ready with recommendations for dinner, sightseeing or shopping. And there’s a lot to do in this neck of the big woods. Between Stowe and Burlington, we could have kept busy for weeks. But it’s the “kick back and relax” that we went away for, so while we did enjoy a beautiful afternoon in Stowe, and a fantastic anniversary dinner at “The Whip”, we elected to stay an extra day at the B&B because we just couldn't leave this place without taking more of it in. Speaking of taking more in. This is no continental breakfast served here. My wife and I have some food sensitivities and both Marie and David were on top of it. Seriously, they have developed a menu to please even the most particular, and it is likely you won’t be able to finish what they generously provide. They surely put the second B in Bed and Breakfast. We came away convinced that when the secret is out on this place, the Garden Tower Bed and Breakfast will be booked far in advance. Its accommodations and its serene and spacious beauty are just that unusual. We highly recommend it and we are eager to return.


Beautiful Oasis

5 en agosto 25, 2013

Garden Tower B and B is more beautiful than I could have even imagined. We arrived on Friday after a long drive and were kindly greeted by David and Marie. The property is absolutely breath taking! There are beautiful gardens out front as well as a large patio and deck out back. There is privacy for miles which makes the stay even more romantic. The inside of the B&B is modern, clean, romantic, and every detail has been taken care of! In addition to the expected furniture, the bedroom offers a keurig, a fireplace, a mini fridge, and a wine cooler while the bathroom has a spa jacuzzi tub, a sauna, and the most amazing triple overhead shower! We found ourselves excited to return to our tower each night to unwind, relax, and enjoy the serene atmosphere. The breakfasts that David and Marie prepared were out of this world and they were more than happy to accommodate our needs and answer any questions that we had in regards to dining and activities. We will definitely be returning to the garden tower B&B! Thanks again David and Marie! Nikole and Neil


Delightfully romantic, peaceful, and relaxing getaway

5 en agosto 14, 2013

Garden Tower B&B is beautiful, romantic, clean, and comfortable – everything a B&B should be! From the reservation process to the end of our stay, we were very pleased with everything. I have a sensitivity to fragrances and had requested that the suite be as free from scent as possible and they were happy to accommodate. David and Marie make every effort to make their guests’ stay a memorable and enjoyable one. There were lots of little extra touches that made our stay delightful – such as fresh flowers on the dining room table, real whipped cream and fresh fruit served with breakfast, chocolate mint candies on the coffee table in the living room, candles next to the jetted spa tub, terry cloth robes, and an endless supply of towels. Breakfast was absolutely delicious, and served fresh and on time. The grounds are beautiful and the sound of the brook in the back was so relaxing. My husband and I made use of the hot tub three days straight and loved it! We also loved that they thought to include the tower in the addition. It was so breathtaking to go up to the very top and stare at all the stars (that you can’t see when you live in the city or suburbs). You cannot find such amazing accommodations for such a reasonable price anywhere else. This B&B is one-of-a-kind and its design, atmosphere, amenities, and level of privacy are completely unmatched. David and Marie were such gracious hosts. They were able to suggest fantastic restaurants and stores and attractions nearby. After asking David where we could find maple syrup at a reasonable price, he went out of his way to pick it up for us at a local convenience store where he knew they had the best price. They are very devoted to their B&B and treat their guests very well. We are already planning a return trip!


Skiing Weekend with the Family

5 en marzo 11, 2013

The Garden Tower Bed and Breakfast was beautiful. David and Marie were wonderful friendly hosts. We stayed here with our adult children and the bed arrangements were fine. We loved the "spa treatments". We went from the hot tub, to the sauna, to the steam shower. Great after a strenuous day of skiing. This would also be a wonderful place to stay in the summer. The brook sits below the house. I can imagine the forest aromas and the soothing sound of the brook from the bedroom window. The tower was also a special place to relax and see the view. The location was ideal - about 20 minutes to Stowe and Sugarbush and not far from Burlington.


Perfect Winter Getaway

5 en diciembre 30, 2012

We had a wonderful 3-night stay with Marie and David. If only we could have stayed longer. They went out of their way to make our visit as perfect as possible, even to the point of driving us to town to get dinner when our car was unable to make it down the snowy hill. Every detail was thought of in order to make our visit that much more memorable. The hot tub was a delight and the spa bathroom was to die for. It was also a treat to wake up to a delicious home cooked meal with local Vermont goodies . We look forward to many more return visits!


Fantastic long weekend!

5 en diciembre 03, 2012

Perfect location between Stow, Waterbury, and Burlington. Received much more for our money vs. other beds and breakfasts we've stayed at. Breakfast was ready at the time we had asked for and the amount of food was more than abundant and high quality. Living quarters were almost as large as our house! Having a television in the master bedroom would be nice, but the bathroom had so many amenities which gave us some ideas of things to do back home!


A Beautiful Hidden Treasure

5 en julio 08, 2012

To put it simply, Garden Tower B&B is amazing. From the day we booked, communication was easy and enjoyable. David and Marie are simply the most gracious hosts imaginable. They both go out of their way to make your stay perfect. They offered suggestions on where to eat (from fancy dinners to roadside eats), attractions in the area, and spots to check out, and they even offered to make dinner reservations for us. This single party B&B is basically your own house with beautiful wood floors, tons of windows, and many fireplaces. They really took their time and did everything with the best of quality. It’s obvious that no short cuts were taken. The furniture is beautiful and very comfortable. We find that B&Bs can often have tacky decor, and that was definitely not the case here. Everything was beautiful, comfortable, and makes you feel right at home. We spent a good amount of our time sitting in the hot tub listening to the stream, atop the tower, or by one of the many fireplaces. And breakfast. Oh the breakfast. First off, they emailed us asking us breakfast preferences. They weren’t just interested in allergies, but they really wanted to know what we liked and disliked, just another example of how much they care about making your stay wonderful. Words cannot describe how delicious breakfast was. Breakfast was also served with cheese, fruits, beverages, etc. Our stay at Garden Tower B&B was perfect. We started planning our return trip before we even left. We have since been back, and the second stay was even better than the first. Again, they went above and beyond for us. We again found ourselves planning our next trip back well before it was time to leave. This place is a hidden treasure. As much as I would greedily love to keep this place a secret so we would have no problems booking a weekend, it is just too great to keep the secret to ourselves. Do yourself a favor and book a long weekend. You won't want to leave!


5 stars across the board!

5 en febrero 23, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a fun, romantic, peaceful, getaway, that we could spend in comfort. We got exactly what we were looking for and more! Our experience started with David who I'd like to thank for building this beautiful addition onto his home to share with visitors. It was clear when we met him that this B&B was his passion not just a means of income. We were in awe when we drove up to see the shades drawn and every light inside lit, revealing the beautiful and serene environment awaiting us inside. We couldn't have felt more welcome. Our two night stay was amazing. We wasted no time jumping into the outdoor hot tub on our first night. The area was completely secluded and private. The deck is surrounded by a wooded area, atop a small cliff side, filled with the sound of rushing water from the stream below. Very relaxing! On our second night, after an afternoon of snowboarding close by, we soaked away the chill by candle light in the jacuzzi tub followed by several minutes in the steam shower. Each evening after returning from dinner we were greeted by the warm fireplace in our living room which David had lit for us while we were away. One of the best features of this B&B is that you are not confined to your bedroom for privacy. You are free to roam between the dining room, living room, bedroom, decks, tower rooms, and sun room. It was like staying at a home away from home. In the morning Marie's breakfasts were delicious! Served hot and on time. We were served fruits, croissants, yogurt, muffins, and a hot home cooked dish each morning. I have never found a place like this in all of Vermont. And the price! $180 a night for two adults is outstanding! We researched many inns and B&B's before making our choice to stay at Garden Tower. Places with a fraction of the amenities, equal decor, offering just a bedroom and bathroom were all around $450 for the same weekend we booked. Needless to say my husband and I were extremely happy with our stand.


Garden Tower B and B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $185 - $225
  • Comentarios (9) 5
  • Habitaciones 1

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8022441509
  • Tel. móvil
    1-8028390591

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba