Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
46 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Halladays Review

5 en agosto 05, 2014

This is our first time here and we absolutely love it! It is so peaceful and the service is excellent. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. This inn is the best and we will definitely be back!


My stay at Halladay's

5 en junio 19, 2014

This was my first time at this ; lovely Inn.. It was WONDERFUL! Four of my friends and I went for a Stampin' Up! Scrapbooking Get Away . From the moment we arrived until the time we left, we were pampered and care for like you can not imagine. EVERY detail was met/exceeded. The rooms are lovely, decorated with antique furnishings. The bed was VERY COMFORTABLE!! The food was AMAZING!!!! ALL fresh and local and made from scratch --absolutely delicious. Halladay Inn dips and snacks in the afternoon plus chocolate chip cookies--it was wonderful! We have already booked our second get Away in October!..Kudos to Gayle and Jon --Innkeepers and Kathleen-Owner!!!!!!!!! .Barbara Lash, Franklin, Mass.


A wonderful overnight get-away!

5 en mayo 13, 2014

Our first overnight stay at a B&B in Vt. was a great experience. We were the only guests that night and got A#1 attention and service. The room, food, snack service on the porch, feeding the fish, enjoying the chickens and the friendliness of the owners was all delightful. We actually felt pampered with all the attention we got. It was a quiet, restful, relaxing time for us. We hope to return another time.


A Jewel of the North

4,8 en abril 03, 2014

The first and most important reason Halladay's is a wonderful place is because of the Innkeepers. Gayle and Jon are fantastic hosts who are always ready to answer questions, offer suggestions, chat, or accommodate their guests in any way. We were greeted at the door with a fantastic "hello", samples of Halladay's dips, and fresh baked cookies! They also have complimentary tea, coffee, and bottled water. Gayle offered to make reservations for us at one of the restaurants for dinner. Each room has its own private bathroom, which is awesome! The rooms are cozy, well decorated, clean, and feel like home. I especially thought the bed pillows were great because they weren't overly fluffy hotel pillows that swallow your whole head. They were normal, comfortable pillows. The mattress was also very comfortable. My wife and I stayed in the Terrace Room which had a great view of the CT river and NH. My parents stayed in the River View room. They loved their room and said they slept very well. In the morning we were greeted with fresh coffee and a pretty table setting with a wonderful view of the CT river out the large picture window. Breakfast started with fresh fruit parfait, loaded with fruit, followed by fresh baked cranberry-orange scones, still warm and very yummy! We were then served a delicious stuffed French toast with maple syrup and apple-wood smoked bacon. Compared to the breakfast at Harvest Barn Inn, the complimentary breakfast at the chain hotel off exit 7 looks like pig slop (egg beaters, machine made pancakes, cruddy bacon, bad coffee, etc.). The rooms, the private bathrooms, the view, and the food all make Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn a nice bed and breakfast, but Gayle and Jon make it a home away from home. I cannot wait to stay there again.


A very nice place to stay.

4,4 en enero 24, 2014

First let me say that the only reason that I chose "Very Good" rather than "Excellent" is simply because I am a hotel guy and this was my first time in an Inn. I am not used to the "homey" environment that an Inn offers. The people running this place, Gayle and Jon, were fantastic. I was there with a group of 6 for a company function. The limo that was supposed to pick us up never arrived. Gayle and Jon interrupted their own dinner, loaded us up in their personal vehicles, and drove us into town. In the morning we were presented with a breakfast that was fantastic. I would highly recommend this Inn for anybody who may be traveling in the area.


Million dollar view and comfort all in one

5 en noviembre 11, 2013

The ambiance and service are excellent. The view across the Connecticut Valley is breathtaking and lovely. One of the best B&B's in our experience.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the inn. The fall colors make our ever beautiful area even more so. Thank you for the kind words. It is much appreciated.


Scrapbook Retreat

4,6 en noviembre 08, 2013

I attended a scrapbook retreat at the Harvest Barn Inn. It was wonderful! Kathy and Phil, even though they said they were new at it, could not have made it go any smoother. There was plenty of space for everyone's "stuff" rooms were exactly as described. The meals and service were excellent! I will go back to this Inn!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! I can't tell you how much we enjoy having "scrappers"! It is always fun! We love knowing you had fun also and the space was just right! Hope to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to write.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 en octubre 22, 2013

Wonderful and knowledgeable innkeepers, excellent breakfasts and nightly snacks, great rooms with a fantastic view from the porch of the inn, what more could you want?

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! It is always appreciated when a guest takes the time to write. Once again, our job as innkeepers is made easy when the guests are so wonderful! Hope to see you again!


Lovely Inn and lovely people.

4,8 en octubre 11, 2013

It is a rare thing to have such genuinely lovely people for innkeeepers. The inn is updated and clean. The common areas are just as comfortable as home, only the furniture is much nicer. Rooms are clean and stylishly decorated. The bed was very comfortable. All in all it was very cozy and had a welcoming feeling. We met several other guests and the inn is conducive to either those who like chit chatting or prefer to be alone. But the innkeepers were the crowning jewel of our stay. I lost my 5 diamond ring. They could not have been kinder. They were true to their word and were able to retrieve it while we were out on our train ride. I'd love to go back again.

Respuesta del propietario

It was certainly our pleasure to have you folks here. We so enjoyed meeting you! It is very kind of you to write such a glowing review. We were happy to find your ring (thanks to our guy Jon!). We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Take care.


Wonderful place for a getaway

4,8 en octubre 05, 2013

The view from this inn is spectacular! The front porch with Adirondack chairs and mums is a welcoming place to just sit and enjoy the view. The area is quiet, even though it's right off the main route. The innkeepers are friendly and knowledgeable about the attractions and restaurants in the area. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, snacks were available during the day and breakfast was a surprise of freshly made treats each morning. The price range is good for the amount of personal touches that are offered. I will definately be back to stay again here!

Respuesta del propietario

We love to hear that our guests enjoyed all the beauty of the area and the inn. Thank you so much for kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful fall.


Couldn't have been better

5 en septiembre 13, 2013

We stayed one night in late August while attending a reenactment across the river in nearby Charlestown, NH and our stay could not have been better. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming, the inn was beautifully remodeled, the food was fabulous, our room was extremely comfortable, the river view from the front porch was great, and the grounds in the back with fruit trees and a pond were serene and beautiful. We are definitely coming back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are glad you enjoyed all our natural amenities and Phill's cooking! We certainly enjoyed having you here! Thank you again.


GREAT

5 en julio 26, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in June...it's now the end of July and I'm sorry I didn't reply earlier...the room and view from it was great and the breakfasts fabulous...what more is there to say...the next time we are in the area we'll be back. LYNNE and GEORGE FRIES

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is so appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed yourselves! It was a great week-end for a wedding! Thank you again.


Definitely outstanding

4,6 en julio 24, 2013

We can't say enough about the warmth of the welcome, the food, the little extras (fresh coffee and wonderful cookies on hand at all times), the view of the CT River, the cleanliness, the flowers bordering the inn, an up to date list of local restaurant menus, advice on things to see and do in the area. I could go on and on but in a nut shell, I hope we can visit the Inn each summer as long as we're able to travel "up north."

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! We love to make our guests enjoy the inn and all the beauty surrounding it. It is such a compliment to know we succeeded. It was lovely meeting you and look forward to seeing you again.


Great One Night stay - Will be back!

4,2 en julio 08, 2013

Service was excellent, great views both front and back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed our lovely inn and our beautiful views. We hope to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to write. Have a great summer!


Excellent stay!

5 en junio 15, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent experience here. We had a great, comfortable room with a spectacular view of the river. The food was delicious and the innkeepers were very nice. It is a spectacular deal for the price! We will definitely be staying here again when we venture that way, and have already recommended it to friends and family.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and are much appreciative that you will recommend us to you friends and family. We look forward to you next visit. Have a great summer!


Charming Inn

4,8 en junio 12, 2013

Very nice inn that is in a great location for sightseeing (lots of covered bridges in the area). The innkeepers are nice and made very good breakfasts for us both morings we were there. I would recommend this inn for anyone who just wants to get away for a few days.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! It was a delight to have a such a sweet couple with us. We are glad you enjoyed your search for covered bridges. I have discovered more for you to see next time you are in area. Have a wonderful summer!


wonderful stay at the Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn

5 en junio 11, 2013

It was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and we picked an awesome one to stay at for our first time. What a wonderful place. The inn keepers were warm and welcoming, the food was terrific and the home was very homey and peaceful with a great view. We would definitely go again!

Respuesta del propietario

We are so happy you selected us for your first visit to a Bed and Breakfast and even happier that you enjoyed your stay! It was nice to see you relaxing at the festival. We appreciate your kinds words and look forward to seeing you again. Have a happy summer!


Warm, Welcoming and Charming

4,6 en junio 09, 2013

The Inn is charming with lovely views over the river. There was a lovely deck with chairs overlooking the river but due to the cold, we didn't take advantage of it. Ample space to rest, relax and read on the ground floor sitting rooms. We were 5 of us and all our rooms were charmingly decorated with comfortable beds. The resident innkeepers were friendly, warm and very welcoming. There were cookies, tea and coffee set out for us to help ourselves, which was great - especially for the two teenagers with us. Later Kathy had delicious dips available for us. Sadly we had to rush off to an event and didn't have time to eat more of it! We were very appreciative of the free Wifi and TVs although, we didn't have much time to take advantage of it. Breakfast the next morning was superbly scrumptious and huge. They had asked us about our dietary requirements and were very flexible about having to change it slightly to suit our likes/dislikes/special dietary needs. All in all, a wonderful inn with everything one could wish for in a Bed & Breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to accommo date you and your family. We are glad that you enjoy your breakfast and that it fitted your needs and tastes! We hope to have the pleasure of your company again. Thank you again and have a great summer!


Just what I wanted !

4,8 en junio 05, 2013

I needed a place that was...clean, safe and had a private bath. I got all this and more. I was concerned because I was traveling alone, but I was pleased to find everything was perfect. Friendly people, comfy bed, a great breakfast and even a wake up knock on the door.I would definitely come back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We are so happy that you not only enjoyed your stay but felt safe and comfortable as you were traveling alone. It was our pleasure. Enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you again.


Pleasant country inn and worth the stay.

4,8 en junio 03, 2013

A great value. Rooms were very clean, the surroundings were relaxing, the inn keepers are lovely. I felt very refreshed when I left. I would absolutely return.


Great River View

4,2 en abril 23, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the house and were greeted by Heather, a very friendly and helpful innkeeper, and we saw the view of the river from the picture windows we knew we were going to have a good stay. The inn and our room are cheerfully decorated, and we had two good nights of sleep. The breakfasts, prepared by Dan and Heather, are very creative and delicious.We are definitely recommending the Inn to our friends.


Yummy eggs baked in the maple toast!!!

4,2 en enero 13, 2013

The Inn was charming and clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We stayed in the suite so enjoyed the gas fireplace/stove in our room, so cozy!We really enjoyed breakfast, we were fully satisfied, yet did not leave feeling bloated from overeating, which can be our tendency when eating away from home.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we're delighted to hear that breakfast "hit the spot" and that you felt warm and cozy with the gas wood-stove in your room. We hope you had a good trip home and that you'll visit us again sometime. Happy New Year to you and yours!


LOVELY STAY AT COSY BED & BREAKFAST

4,4 en noviembre 08, 2012

My daughter and I stayed overnight at the Harvest Barn Inn after enjoying a show by comedian Paula Poundstone at the Bellows Falls Opera House. We found the accomodations more than satisfactory and enjoyed the cosy atmosphere of the Inn. The service was GREAT and the breakfast delicious. (My rating for "Dining" applies to the breakfast.)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it was such fun to meet you and your family and the other guests who were in town for the performance at the Opera House. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again or stop by for tea if you find yourself in this part of Vermont in the future.


Absolutely beautiful!

5 en octubre 23, 2012

Heather and Dan were amazing innkeepers! I don't usually eat breakfast but it looked to go to pass up! It was delicious! The view was gorgeous and kept my bf who is an amazing photographer very busy taking pictures! Had a wonderful time and a great night sleep! Cant wait to stay next yr!

Respuesta del propietario

Wow - thank you so much for your kind review - we're glad you enjoyed breakfast and the views here. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your next stay!


I would definitely recommend this place!

4,4 en octubre 10, 2012

Very friendly and inviting. wonderful food and great view to wake up to every morning

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you - we're so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you'll be able to visit us again sometime. Happy Autumn!


An Exceptional Inn

5 en septiembre 27, 2012

My husband and I wanted a quiet Inn in a scenic setting. Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn managed both those things effortlessly. In addition, our hosts, Dan and Heather, made our stay memorable, through their welcome, outstanding breakfasts, and generally creating an atmosphere of welcome and hospitality. We would recommend this Inn to anybody, but particularly European travellers, who may not realize how special the North East of the US is when confronted only with shopping malls, outlets and chain hotels. This Inn is worth a considerable detour, and will capture what cannot be put into words about New England. You will find it one of the best parts of your travels.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - that was so kind! We were delighted to meet you and glad that the Inn was a special part of your visit to New England. We hope you may find time to visit us again in the future. All the best!


The most relaxing get away...

4,6 en septiembre 10, 2012

My wife and I had an unexpected weekend without children and decided on a quiet trip to Vermont. I came across Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn via an internet search. We chose the Orchard Suite for it's spaciousness and were not disappointed. Heather and Dan were fo kind and friendly - they made us feel very welcomed. The home made waffles with fresh fruit and maple cinnamon whipped cream were excellent for our Sunday breakfast. We have decided to make this an annual destination and look forward to spending time at Halladay's Harvet Barn Inn next year!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind words - we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and found time to rest and relax. We're delighted that you enjoyed breakfast, too - the maple cinnamon whipped cream is one of our new favorites. It was wonderful to meet you two and we look forward to welcoming you again for another visit!


Amazing breakfast!

3,6 en septiembre 05, 2012

Breakfast was a choice of cereals including homemade granola, coffee or tea and french toast with nutella sandwiched in between 2 slices, with blackberry, blueberries, strawberries and whipped cream on top. It was amazing! The inn is decorated with a lot of care using antique artifacts. Our room viewed the Connecticut River. The innkeepers are very kind and thoughtful people, providing a very pleasant place to spend the night.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - that was so kind! We're delighted you enjoyed your time here and felt at home. Thanks for your comments about breakfast - our Nutella French Toast is a new favorite! It was a pleasure to meet you two and we hope you'll find time to come visit us again soon.


wonderful B and B

4,8 en agosto 31, 2012

We had a wonderful 5 nights at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn. Heather and Dan were so accomodating and their food was fabulous. We were looking forward to a relaxing week and that is exactly what we had. We had a grreat room with a private deck. Heather and Dan were so helpful when we were looking for restaurants, places to hike, rent a canoe, etc. Overall, we had a wonderful time. I would recommend this B& B highly to anyone.


Lovely spot!

4,4 en julio 17, 2012

We spent one night at this B&B, in the room called "Bird's Nest", which is quite small but very prettily done. The bed is comfortable, and the room would have been ideal if it had air conditioning, as the weather was quite hot. There was a ceiling fan. The people who own the place and those who help run it (Heather and Dan) were extremely pleasant and helpful and likeable, and there's a wonderful porch with plenty of chairs for looking out over the river. Although our room was quite small, the living area was spacious, and everything was well chosen and tasteful. The breakfast was delicious, and the restaurant they sent us to, Leslie's, was close by and really excellent. We'd be happy to stay there again. Rebecca Jessup and Duncan Newcomer

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review - we enjoyed meeting you two and wish we'd had more time to chat! Thank you for your comments regarding air conditioning in the room - following such record-breaking heat and our guests' suggestions, we've installed a/c in all our rooms except Garden Breeze - which, as the name suggests, and stays nice and cool with just an open window and/or the ceiling fan. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time in the area and hope you'll visit us again if you're ever nearby.


Excellent B&B

4,6 en julio 17, 2012

Initially decided to stay here thinking it might be a secret side-project of Phillies fireballer Roy Halladay, and that the chances of receiving signed baseballs on my pillow were fairly good. This turned out not to be the case, but it was excellent nonetheless. Bird's Nest is a sweet little room with a cozy wood ceiling, in which even the dullest of corporate accountants could probably divine a thousand distinct faces among the knots of the whitewashed wood. I myself found two great wolves in the space of two square inches. Barrel-rolled down the hill for some late-night Chinese at Joy Wah and ate on the Harvest Barn porch, which made me feel like a soused adolescent with loving parents. The Inn-Keepers are lovely people. They speak of their rooms as though they're guests, which is just great. Breakfast was a cheddar pie, arugula & blueberry & Chevre salad, Canadian bacon, toast, jam; it was filling and delicious, although I'm more of a continental breakfast with minute made orange juice from concentrate type of person. I would have preferred that Bird's Nest be air conditioned, as it was quite hot when I stayed there, but there was something oddly nice about waking up at five in the morning in a feverish sweat, drinking two large glasses of water and settling back in to my dreams. Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn is excellent, and comes with my highest recommendation.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your rousing review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your room and your breakfast. We appreciate your comments about air conditioning - we have had record-breaking heat this summer and since your stay, have installed a/c in all our rooms except Garden Breeze, which is well-shaded and stays blissfully cool with just a ceiling fan. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and that you'll find time to visit us again soon.


Wonderful food, value and view!

4,8 en julio 05, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed this B&B. The hosts couldn't have been warmer or more welcoming. The breakfasts were simply wonderful; we loved our room and the view from the Inn is amazing. We will definitely return! -- Mike & Nancy, Virginia

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much, you two - it was a pleasure to make your acquaintance and we hope you'll be able to visit us again for more fun breakfasts overlooking the river!


Great B&B

4,6 en junio 24, 2012

We stayed at the Harvest Barn Inn in for the weekend of my wife's 60th high school reunion. (June 2012) It was great! The hosts are very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfastes were delicious. We will recommend Harvest Barn to our friends who travel in that area. Super nice, small Vermont Inn with a great front porch looking out over the Connecticut River. Comfortable rooms and wonderful guests. George

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was wonderful to meet you two and to hear about your previous adventures in southern Vermont. Come visit us again any time!


A great weekend

5 en junio 14, 2012

Since a very bad experience in a country inn 30 years ago, my wife and I have avoided country inns and bed and breakfasts,and have been staying in motels and hotels instead.We took a chance to be close to a music festival and had a great experience. The Halladay Harvest Barn Inn was very clean, comfortable, and friendly, and at a very reasonable price. Breakfasts were creative and delicous. As we were checking out we booked a room for the same weekend next year.

Respuesta del propietario

What a fun festival weekend - we had such a great time welcoming you, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again for more music next year!


Great Experience!

4,6 en junio 12, 2012

The first time I visited the inn I fell in love with the look and feel. Everything was very welcoming and homey. The location is very unique up on the hill overlooking the river. Dan and Heather the innkeepers were incredibly personable and nice, always greeting us and making sure we had everything we needed. Their home made breakfasts were an experience in themselves. Words can't describe how good it was! The rooms are very cute and cozy and the beds are SO comfortable (and hard to get out of). It was a perfect getaway for a few days and a good location to explore the Southern VT and Western NH area.

Respuesta del propietario

Wow - thank you for your kind comments - it was so much fun meeting you two and we're so glad you enjoyed the Inn and our breakfasts - we love to cook for our guests! Hope you'll find time to come visit us again soon.


Great for business & pleasure

5 en mayo 31, 2012

These folks really know how to take care of a guest. The food is fantastic, fresh, organic and made to order! The innkeepers were always asking if there was anything else they could do for me, and did anything extra that I asked. The views are fantastic, and it's located just above Rt. 5, so there's a little bit of road noise outside, but not much. You can hear the trains at night, and the rooms have good cross-breezes. If you're looking for a welcoming and wonderful place to stay, this is it! You will be well taken care of.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for your review - it was a pleasure to make your acquaintance and we hope you'll come visit again for work, fun, or both!


charming weekend in vermont

4,6 en mayo 14, 2012

This was our first time at the Harvest Barn Inn. The hosts were very congenial and helpful. It was a full house on the weekend, but they found the time to help everyone individually with any plans they had for dinner in the area restaurants. Most of which serve organic home grown food as well as other organic products in the area, which I find most pleasing as they are all helping one another succeed in the finest way. Lots to do in the area, a visit to Chester with its bookstore, small cafes, and many old homes and a museum was very quaint. Grafton, Chester, Weston, and Bellows Falls all have a charm all their own. Would we go back? Absolutely! The Inn overlooks the Connecticut River and we found it a lovely time of year (spring) for a quick and peaceful getaway.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for your kind words - it was a pleasure to meet you and we're so glad you enjoyed your time at the Inn and in the area. Come visit us again any time!


Lovely Inn, Fantastic View, Wonderful Innkeepers

5 en mayo 08, 2012

It was a real pleasure staying at Halladay's for two nights this past weekend. Dan and Heather are hte perfect innkeepers and really do cater to your every need. The hospitality rates very high and that's important to me. They make sure you know they are available for anything you might need and they come through immediately when asked. We felt well taken care of. The view of the river and the hills beyond it from the front of the house is simply outstanding. In the back yard, there's a lovely orchard and a stream/pond. We stayed in the Orchard Suite, which is very roomy and offers plenty of space to stretch out and put all your stuff. There's a private deck connected to the suite and we loved opening the french doors and listening to the birds in the orchard. If you're looking for a quiet place to rest with lots of privacy, the suite is for you. Snacks and drinks are always available (love the water decanters they put in the rooms) but breakfast rules the show food-wise. From fresh fruit mixed with yogurt with a maple granola topping, to scrambled eggs, bacon and scones, Dan and Heather have got you covered. You will not leave their table hungry. Local attractions we loved include Leslie's Tavern for dinner (make reservations!), the Vermont Country Store (don't forget to stop on the Kissing Bridge) and Thyme to Cook (a well-stocked kitchen store near Leslie's).

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure to welcome you here and we're so glad you found the quiet you were looking for. Come visit us again any time for more culinary adventures!


Warm ,Cozy and Clean!

4,2 en abril 15, 2012

Warm hospitality, Cozy room. Comfortable beds. Even sofa bed! Food delicious tailored to preferences. Inn keepers attentive not intrusive. A wonderful quiet stay. Would love to visit again!


Wonderful Visit

5 en febrero 24, 2012

Having just returned from a magnificent stay at Halladay’s Harvest Barn Inn, I would thoroughly recommend a stay a this charming home away from home. Although my room was small, it was tastefully decorated, super comfortable and meticulously clean. The most special part of the stay at the Inn was the food. They feed you from the moment you walk through the door and everything is fresh, and delicious. Breakfast was amazing with multiple courses, including fresh fruit and pastries. A foodies delight! Anyone who chooses a stay here will not be disappointed!


First class, all the way!

4,8 en febrero 12, 2012

Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn is located in beautiful and scenic little town in Vermont, right on the New Hampshire line. There's a gorgeous view of the water right out the window of the bedroom where we stayed, just beyond the porch. The shared area is lovely, the hospitality was fantastic, and the food was to DIE for. The innkeepers made tasteful and much-appreciated suggestions about where we might visit in the local area, and which restaurants are ideal. The room itself was small but tastefully arranged -- it was quiet, comfortable, and attractive. The bathroom was HUGE, comfortable, and adorned with some nice tea tree shampoos and other toiletries that we found very enjoyable. They did everything they could to make our stay fantastic -- we'll be coming back very soon!


Great hosts!

4,4 en diciembre 12, 2011

Thanks so much for taking care of us! Zach, the meal was exquisite. Jessica, I have been wanting more of the cookies everyday since we left! Can't wait to come visit again soon.


Lovely B & B with amazing food

4,8 en noviembre 27, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed last night at the Harvest Barn Inn in Bellows Falls, VT. This is a really sweet Bed and Breakfast with very gracious hosts, great views, comfortable beds, and totally yummy food, which we found out to our surprise and delight could be customized to accommodate our dietary restrictions, including gluten-free!! It's only a mile and a half off the highway (I-91 take Exit 6 and go 1.5 miles south). Breakfast was served in front of a large picture window that looks over the Connecticut River onto beautiful scenery with steam rising off the river. All in all, we had a great time, and it was very relaxing and comfortable. I'd highly recommend this place to any fellow travelers. Our hosts and chefs Zach and Jessica couldn't have been nicer, or cooked more delicious food. Andrea and I will certainly be back


A+Excellent Experience at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn

5 en noviembre 10, 2011

As an owner of Worldwide Nordic Tours, I enjoyed a decade of traveling to top quality inns around the globe. My recent stay at the Harvest Barn Inn offered the same high quality amenities and wonderful memories as the best hotels in the World. Our weekend was perfect- from the fabulous food and live music during a festive Friday evening party, to relaxing Yoga class in the morning followed by a delicious full course Vermont Country breakfast. Our suite was spotlessly clean and the mattress and bedding was new and lovely. The setting of the Inn is very special! We rocked on the freshly painted porch overlooking the river, enjoyed meeting new friends in the common room and then we able to have a view of the gardens, pond and woods from our private suite. We are looking forward to returning to the Inn to spend more time exploring the Victorian buildings in the Village, shopping and having another perfectly restful retreat. A big thank you to the new Innkeepers, they made us feel right at home and are experts at what they do.


can't wait to come back

5 en octubre 23, 2011

We enjoyed everything about our stay at this charming inn. The river views are amazing, the rooms just done over and the mattresses and bedding was so cozy.The breakfasts are elaborate and delicious and the homemade cookies readily available.We can't wait to come back for another stay.


Totally relaxing long weekend

5 en octubre 17, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary at the Inn along with our best friends. From the time we arrived, to the time we left, we were treated with the utmost hospitality. Denise, the Innkeeper was so friendly and made us feel like "family" rather than guests. The beds were comfy and the food was outstanding! We would definitely recommend a stay here and look forward to our visiting again. Jeanne and Don Sobolewski, CT


Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $159
  • Comentarios (46) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 7

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 802-732-8254

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba