Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
20 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Best Place ever!!

5 en enero 31, 2014

My Husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon!! It was the best stay ever! Mrs. Karen can cook an amazing breakfast! I am not usually an early riser but I got up every morning just to have breakfast with her! She learns about her guest. During breakfast she discovered I wasn't a big egg eater, therefor she lowered the amount of eggs on my plate! Colonial Gardens made our honeymoon perfect! I will defiantly be staying again!!


Pleasant Stay

4,2 en enero 22, 2014

We really enjoyed the atmosphere of this B&B, especially at Christmas. Hot drinks and snacks were waiting for us when we arrived. The breakfast was delicious. The room was very comfortable (the bed and atmosphere), though we would probably upgrade to a larger room next time. We were in the Library. A little disappointed by the bathroom (small pink tub and pink toilet/sink). But not a huge deal to us. I'm sure the gardens would be beautiful in the Spring.


Truly one of the nicest places we have ever stayed

5 en agosto 29, 2012

I fancy myself a decerning traveler, more interested in the details then the look of an establishment. We could not have been happier while we stayed with Karen and Ron at Colonial Gardens. To start with the rooms were beautiful and well appointed. Sheets were high end and felt very soft. The breakfasts each morning were different and delicious. The atmosphere of Colonial Gardens was causal while retaining its elegant backdrop. if you can not tell by now, we were impressed to say the least. We will be back again.


Outstanding Service and Value!

5 en agosto 21, 2012

We spent the weekend with some friends at Colonial Gardens and we had a wonderful time. The rooms were spacious and beautiful and the hostess was amazing. The food was fabulous, we especially liked that Karen made us by request, Eggs Benedict and it was perfect. Karen went out of her way to help us make reservations for dinner and at a local spa. We are already planning next years visit here.


What a wonderful wedding!

5 en julio 21, 2012

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast, but I can't imagine how it could have been better! We had our elopement ceremony here, with our parents and baby girl. The house is cozy and beautiful, and Karen was just wonderful from the first phone call; She took care of every last detail of the wedding, and seemed to anticipate everything we would possibly need. All that we had to do was show up and enjoy. Also, that was the best breakfast that I've ever had. We're looking forward to coming back for an anniversary. Thank you for such a wonderful stay!


Best B&B we have ever stayed at

5 en junio 16, 2012

this was the best vacation mainly due to the innkeepers and this B&B. Food was great. Bed was wonderfuL.


elopement and honeymoon

5 en diciembre 26, 2011

I don't even know where to begin...it took us a long time to find an inn that we were happy with staying at. Karen did an outstanding job on our wedding ceremony. Every morning of our stay we woke up to a fantastic breakfast. I didn't know what to expect for little money, but I was determined to stay no matter what and I am so glad I did! We now have wedding memories we can look back on and be satisfied with, just as if we had our families with us. I cannot wait for the next opportunity for us to go back, I'm counting the days... Thank you for everything Karen, you made our stay there very special.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so glad we were able to be just what you were looking for with a great price point. We strive to be the best. We can not wait to see you again for your anniversary, best wishes


What a Perfect Getaway

5 en agosto 16, 2010

My husband and I recently spent three nights at Colonial Gardens in Williamsburg, Virginia. What a GREAT experience!! Karen is such a joy to chat with and truly enjoys making her guests feel special. The B&B is beautiful, comfortable, located terrifically to all the local sites, and even smells relaxing! Karen made special vegan breakfasts for us (my husband just can't stop talking about the wonderful Banana Nut Pancakes) that were even better than we've found in some restaurants that cater to us. What a natural! Even with all off the inn options in Williamsburg there is no need for us to ever look farther! We cannot wait to visit again!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so glad we made you stay enjoyable...that is our goal. Hope to see you again! Karen


elegant

4,0 en julio 10, 2010

Recently my husband and I enjoyed a lovely and romantic stay at this B&B.The hosts were wonderful and accomodating,and our breakfast the next morning was delicious.4 stars!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Karen


Anninversary Weekend

5 en septiembre 21, 2009

This was our first time ever in a bed and breakfast. It was WONDERFUL!! We could not have been in a nicer place! We will definitely be visiting again. Karen made everything so romantic for us. It was jsut GREAT!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love having first time B&B'ers. Your hooked now right? Hope to see you again! Karen


Our Anniversary Vacation

4,6 en julio 18, 2009

What a wonderful gift for our anniversary. We were pampered with breakfast in bed. The package for area attractions was wonderful.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review! What a nice gift your Children gave you. Hope to see you again! Karen


We felt like royalty!

5 en julio 14, 2009

My daughter and I spent a girls weekend here and had a wonderful time. Our room was beautiful, the food was amazing and all the little extra's made our stay delightful! We can't wait to go back!


Gorgeous Wedding

5 en mayo 08, 2009

Our wedding at Colonial was simply put "Fantastic". I couldn't have asked for for more. Beautiful grounds and the innkeepers are wonderful people. Tim and I will always remember our wedding as the most relaxing and fun time of our lives! Thank you Karen for everything you did to make our day special! Candice and Tim Oleary

Respuesta del propietario

Candice, Thank you so much for your kind review! We really did enjoy you and Tim and helping to make your special day just that. Best wished and make sure to come back for an anniversary!


Perfect getaway!

5 en octubre 13, 2008

This was our first time ever in a B n B. It was a great experience and perfect location. Literally right down the block from Colonial Williamsburg, College of William and Mary and about ten minutes to Busch Gardens. Colonial set the bar high for great places to stay. I have stayed in hotels for about the same price or more and they were nothing like the Colonial. A good B n B also has to have great InnKeepers and the Colonial does. Karen and Ron were very friendly and a very lovely couple. I miss the yummy breakfast that Karen whips up :).

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, We try very hard to make sure all our guests want to come back!


Nice for a change

3,4 en agosto 29, 2008

Colonial Gardens was nice for a change. My husband and I went for a romantic getaway from the kids. Breakfast was wonderful, and Karen (the innkeeper) was very nice! It did feel, however, that we were intruding on someone in their home. It was difficult at times to get a hold of the innkeepers, since you seemed to have to shout through a door marked "private". Also, we were told to keep the noise down, even though all we were doing was watching a movie in bed. The rooms were lovely, but upon our check in, I noticed lipstick on one of the water glasses that were set out for our use. This is my second stay at a B&B, and I would have to say it was average.

Respuesta del propietario

We are not 5 star but we are definitely not average. The guest was not happy when I would not refund her deposit 4 days prior to arrival when she said she could not make it. I did however tell her I would allow her to use it another time in the future, they decided to come anyway. As soon as “I” noticed the spot on the glass I immediately gave her a fresh one. In all the years running the B&B I have only had to ask a guest to please lower there voice once before this. Some people do not realize how loud they are once they have consumed “large” amounts of alcohol. Since it was after midnight, I had no choice but to ask them to lower their voices and the TV. It was noticeably loud in the down stairs hallway. I have a responsibility to all my guests to provide a safe and comfortable environment. It is a tricky thing to try and provide your guest with as much privacy as they want, yet be there when they need you. We have a wonderful situation with our B&B as it allows our guests as much privacy as they want and an opportunity to have us engage with them if “they” wish. The doors marked Private are only for our private living space. I most often leave the doors open so guests can pop in if they need something. I made myself available to them many times for refill of ice, probably 3 times the first evening, and then in the morning. I did have to do laundry and go shopping, so it was hard to keep up with the ice delivery. They finally went and purchased a 10 lb bag and a cooler for their room. If nothing else, they should have said it was a good value since they stayed with a buy one get one free night special.


Review

2,6 en agosto 20, 2008

It was nice, clean and affortable

Respuesta del propietario

This person did not stay at our Bed and Breakfast. Please see all other reviews.


A Perfect Place to Stay!

5 en abril 20, 2008

For a weekend getaway, the Colonial Gardens Bed and Breakfast was the perfect place for us to explore Williamsburg from! The location was perfect for going to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Jamestown, and the Outlets. The food was heavenly -- I'm still craving the breakfast Karen prepared for us! Karen and Ron were gracious hosts and provided us with all kinds of information to have the best experience we could have had in Williamsburg. I definitely recommend this for your Williamsburg vacation!


Simply wonderful.

5 en febrero 18, 2008

What a wonderful Valentines treat! The Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast was a beautiful place to spend our first Valentines Day together. The service was top notch, the breakfast was superb, and the Rhododendron Suite was a perfect Valentines hideaway. My wife and I wholeheartedly recommend a visit! Thank you Karen and Ron for your hospitality.


Outstanding from check-in to check-out!!!

5 en octubre 25, 2007

Welcoming and warm, the innkeepers Karen and Ron were gracious hosts. Karen provided us with wonderful gourmet breakfasts that we are missing as we write this. The inn had beautiful orignial watercolors and paintings that complimented the relaxing surroundings. Karen provided us with morning weather reports and suggestions for the day. She was very hospitable and knowelegable of the area. We stayed in the Primrose room and it was cozy, comfortable and quiet. The inn was so close to everything in Williamsburg and Jamestown making things very easy to get around. This is the place to stay in the area.


Web Site does not do this place justice!

5 en junio 25, 2007

This Bed and Breakfast is marvelous. The pictures do not do it justice. Beautiful attention to detail and immaculate. Our room was gorgeous and the inn keepers were charming and helpful. The food was outstanding! We can not say enough about this inn, we will stay there every time we are in Williamsburg, Va.


Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $125 - $253
  • Comentarios (20) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Sin cargo
    1-8008869715

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba