Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
125 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great place for a honeymoon!

5 en marzo 30, 2014

We spent our honeymoon at the Cedars and it was amazing! We highly recommend it. Bob is a great host--so friendly and helpful with recommendations about Williamsburg. The breakfasts were delicious (the very berry french toast and the frittata we had on our last day were especially good) and the room was clean and cozy. We really enjoyed it and can't wait to return. Thanks for making our stay so nice!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback. We very much enjoy being part of the special times in people's lives. We look forward to the 1st anniversary visit. All the best.


The Gem of Williamsburg VA!

4,8 en marzo 16, 2014

The one night getaway was a sweet surprise from my husband so we could celebrate our anniversary. We loved the room (top floor) and I am picky about comfy beds. Their bed was VERY comfortable. Would have liked an extra quilt though as we got a little chilly. a light on or near the vanity table in bathroom would be nice touch. Loved the fireplace but did not discover it til morning. Helped take chill out while we dressed for breakfast. Now best part was breakfast. the coffee, gourmet cuisine, the spoil me rotten great service.. and then the fun photos of everyone. incredible!!! we LOVE The Cedars and its wonderful owner Bob..

Respuesta del propietario

Hey you photobombers! We sincerely appreciate the great review and feedback about the light. There is an extra quilt in the vanity. We should have mentioned that to you. All of our rooms are rated at the honeymoon level...good, solid furniture. I mentioned that one morning at breakfast and one of our guest said to his wife, "I want to be the guy who rates the furniture!" We look forward to a future visit real soon. Thanks for taking the time to post this very much appreciated review on our behalf.


Oh my.....what more can you possibly ask for....

4,8 en marzo 15, 2014

We have spent two nights, March 13, 14, 2014, at The Cedars, with friends who had been there before...our favorite room was the living room (sorry Bob) with the fire place glowing.....we had our coffee before breakfast and a late evening rest, before retiring....and yes, the breakfast, was not only really delicious...but Bob, owner and host, was always available to fill our coffee cups, take away our dishes and just generally, entertain us....OK, Bob, does this qualify us for a free B/B when we return on the week between Christmas and New Years....it was a grand (as my grandmother would say) time.....xoxo Dick and Dean Baldwin, Frederick, Md.

Respuesta del propietario

Hey you two. Thanks for the paid political endorsement! It was great having you four at the Cedars. You are all a hoot. Love the photobombing the following morning. We look forward to your holiday visit. Wait until you experience Christmastown at Busch Gardens. All the best. Bob & Grace & Staff


An amazing stay!

5 en febrero 22, 2014

Our stay at the Cedars B&B was amazing. The staff were all very friendly and made us feel right at home. The accommodations were beautiful and clean. The main house was very rustic and warm; our small cottage felt the same, especially with the fireplace. Breakfast was delicious and all homemade-definitely better than we could have bought at any restaurant! We are already looking forward to our next visit!

Respuesta del propietario

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Cedars experience. We very much enjoy what we do and we are happy our guests appreciate the efforts. We look forward to your next visit.


Great stay

4,2 en febrero 11, 2014

Overall an excellent place to stay. Very clean, good breakfast and extremely helpful landlord


Fabulous hospitality

5 en febrero 03, 2014

Our family recently stayed at The Cedars in Williamsburg and absolutely loved it. Rooms are very comfy and the hospitality and breakfasts were outstanding. We fell very lucky to have stayed in such a warm and welcoming place.

Respuesta del propietario

What a great group and great time. We thoroughly enjoyed the birthday celebration and look forward to another visit real soon. Thanks for the feedback.


breakfast I could eat

4,4 en diciembre 29, 2013

for medical reasons i can only eat food that is dairy free and gluten free. both mornings of my stay a breakfast was prepared for me that i was able to eat. thanks for accommodating to my diet. deborah doernte

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your comments. They are very much appreciated. We do have a variety of breakfast options that include gluten-free and vegan dietary considerations. We have some great recipes that are delicious. Until your next visit.


Bless Romantic Getaway

3,8 en diciembre 18, 2013

It's was beautiful and quiet. My wife mouth was open the hold time. She was on cloud nine.


Very friendly

5 en noviembre 28, 2013

This was a wonderful place to have our honeymoon


Must stay here!

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

We pulled up after a seven hour drive and the room was ready for us. We were greeted with water and snacks. A beautiful room and a beautiful home. A quick walk brought us to the historical area. Breakfast was delucious and fun! Everything was simply amazing!


Cedars is a Great BB right near Historic Williamsburg

5 en noviembre 11, 2013

B&B's are my favorite home away from home to stay when we travel! Cedars was just that, warm and comfortable, clean and cozy! Cedars is within walking distance, about 10-15 minutes, to Historic Williamsburg. We walked to town, enjoyed the sites, events, and dinner at the the Great Trellis Restaurant. Then we walked back 'home' to Cedars to enjoy the fresh made chocolate chip cookies and cider by the lit fireplace...Ahhh and Yum! Thanks to Bob Tubbs and his gracious staff we had a lovely weekend and Great Breakfasts...gonna make the baked Oatmeal recipe from Cedars web site!


Stay here, but pick your room carefully!

4,0 en octubre 21, 2013

What a charming place, and we have never been welcomed so warmly! If you are a light sleeper or are bothered by a lack of privacy, however, you might choose another room than the Patrick Henry. The bathroom has a thin (locked) door that once opened to the hallway and one feels that he or she has company there. Spend a few more dollars for an upgrade to one of the other much nicer rooms. This one should be their bargain room, but it is still quite pricey. The room is tiny, but quite pretty, and the bed is comfortable, with silky smooth sheets. Otherwise, we were made to feel so welcome by the hospitable and good-humored host. Hot cider and cookies were waiting when we arrived, and breakfast was excellent...and memorable. I would gladly stay there again...just in another room!


Bob makes the experience!

4,4 en septiembre 16, 2013

Great location, great rooms, great host and great food. My only issue is no tv in the room. Ah well, maybe that is a good thing.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to post this review of the Cedars. It is nice to know that the work and effort is appreciated. What is wrong with waking up everyday and having wonderful guests to interact with. We enjoy it and appreciate the support over the last 11 years. We can't wait for your next visit. PS. We ask about the TVs every two years or so through surveys and the consistent feedback is not to put them in the rooms. Surprised us too.


A Wonderful Visit

4,6 en agosto 06, 2013

Bob Tubbs is a great host and The Cedars is a wonderful B&B, close to the College of William and Mary. Very comfortable accommodations with a delicious breakfast. We look forward to staying there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Greetings and thanks for this wonderful review. It is very satisfying to know that our guests appreciate the effort we put into making their stay as special as possible. We look forward to a future visit. Have a great fall.


We loved the Cedars B&B!

4,8 en junio 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Cedars! Bob was fabulous and made us feel right at home. Perfect location on the trolley route or a short walk to the historic area. We would definitely stay here again....hopefully soon!! There is so much to see in Williamsburg, we can't wait to go back. Thank you for the hospitality, Bill, Angie & Annie.


Great place to stay!

5 en junio 19, 2013

Found The Cedars on line and could not be happier after our two-night stay. Rooms are quaint and breakfast is fantastic. Bob, Grace and their staff were inviting, friendly, and quite accommodating. We drove through a strong storm to get to Williamburg and it was great to be met at the front door by Darren who was extremely polite and courteous. If we ever make it back to the area, we will definitely stay at The Cedars.


Energic Hospitality

4,2 en junio 04, 2013

Bob and Grace, along with their staff, were most hospitable and ready to please. Both breakfasts were superb, casseroles and fresh fruit were a delight. Bob's photos and digital productions were astounding. His energy is boundless! A must when traveling the historic district.


Treated with utmost care and hospitality. Outstanding Service

5 en mayo 11, 2013

I have stayed here more than once, my friends stay here every year and I have sent friends here and we are all thrilled with the consistency in high quality service and gracious surroundings. It does not get any better than this for a taste of Williamsburg Va.


Wonderful!!!

4,6 en abril 07, 2013

We booked the day before our arrival, and everything was perfect!!

Respuesta del propietario

We sincerely appreciate the time it takes to post a review and we thank you. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good experience and appreciate the kind comments. We look forward to a future stay. Your friends at the Cedars B&B 800-296-3591


Wonderful place to stay

4,8 en febrero 24, 2013

Would highly recommend this B&B. Cottage is delightful, private, comfortable. Breakfast was phenomenal [french toast creme broule]. Proprieters are warm and very friendly. Location to Williamsburg tourist area is perfect.


The ONLY place to stay in Williamsburg

5 en enero 01, 2013

I have stayed at the Cedars three times over the past 3 and a half years, and I have never been disappointed. We have visited twice during the summer, and most recently, during the Christmas Holiday. The rooms are charming, and quite comfortable. Breakfast is delicious, and the staff make the guests feel like family. The location couldn't be better as it is within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg, and just a short drive from Busch Gardens. The Cedars' host is always willing to give advice and tidbits of information about what to do and see.


Best place when you are away from home ...

5 en diciembre 07, 2012

I have now been staying at The Cedars for several years and each time it only gets better. I walk in the front door and it is like "coming home". Innkeepers and Staff are above what you would expect; attention to detail, embrace you as "family" and the invitation to "come back soon" is sincere. Food is exceptional and the location of the B-n-B to Colonial Williamsburg is THE BEST. A visit to Williamsburg would not be complete without a stay at The Cedars.


Birthday Celebration in Williamsburg

5 en diciembre 06, 2012

We had a great two nights staying here. Breakfast was much better than I had anticipated and I'm actually going to use some of the recipes. The location is close to Merchant Square and the restored area of Williamsburg (just 1/2 mile away). The house is nicely furnished and my only wish would be a little larger bathroom (but they have what you expect to find in a historic home). Bob was a great host in the morning and provided lots of extras. Very happy we stayed here.


Wonderful Williamsburg B&B

5 en noviembre 25, 2012

This was our first time to stay at the Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast and we would definitely recommend this Inn to others staying in the area! The proximity to Historic Williamsburg and dining was extremely convenient. Our family booked three rooms at the Inn. The Captain John Smith Suite on the second floor was very comfortable. The hospitality and personalized attention extended to our family by the owners, Bob & Grace, and their staff was exceptional! We felt like we were visiting in a friend’s home. The photos and video that Bob shot during our visit created a truly unique and memorable birthday celebration weekend!

Respuesta del propietario

We sincerely appreciate the time you took to post this review and for all the wonderful comments. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your family gathering. It is a pleasure to see a loving family interacting like yours. We look forward to a future visit and wish you all a wonderful holiday season.


Best B&B

5 en octubre 25, 2012

We have been staying at the Cedars for a number of years. Owners and staff are terrific. We have had a great experience every year and look forward to seeing are "friends" every year.

Respuesta del propietario

One of the best parts of our work is when our very special guests become our very special friends. We appreciate your patronage and very much look forward to all of your future visits to Williamsburg and the Cedars. Happy holidays.


An impeccable gem in Williamsburg

4,8 en septiembre 27, 2012

I recently visited William and Mary and had occassion to stay at the Cedars of Williamsburg. Virtually every aspect of my stay exceeded my expectations. The hospitality of staff; the stunning beauty and authenticity of the furniture; and the wonderful food all added up to a wonderful stay.


Best two nights of my life!!

5 en julio 17, 2012

We had never stayed at a B&B before and now we will not stay in anything else. The Cedars set the bar really high for any others though. Breakfast was rediculously delicious. Grace and Bob go out of there way to accomodate and I am pretty sure "no" is not a part of their vocabulary. So very recommended! - Jenny


Super

5 en junio 19, 2012

Location, grounds, cleanliness, breakfast, and staff attentiveness added up to grand experience for anniversary celebration. Highly recommended, with no reservations about any aspect.


Cedars a Real Gem

5 en mayo 29, 2012

My wife and I were searching for a B & B near Williamsburg, VA, for our anniversary celebration and could not have chosen a better establishment than the Cedars! The grounds were beautiful, the room charming and immaculate, and the breakfasts delicious. Owners Bob and Grace Tubbs were a delight and made us feel welcome and relaxed. We give the Cedars our highest possible recommendation!


ONLY Stay here IF ...

5 en abril 27, 2012

Only Stay Here IF … You want the full colonial experience of being in Williamsburg; you want attention to detail, desire to be embraced in the art of “above and beyond” and expect to be pampered, fussed over and leaving wanting to return as soon as possible. Treat yourself to the experience of a Stay at The Cedars!


THE BEST

5 en marzo 22, 2012

This is the only place in williamsburg that my wife and I stay at when we come in the fall - the Lord Botetourt Suite is by far our favorite (has an in-room fireplace that is awesome)! The staff is always friendly; the owners are warm, funny, caring, and passionate! The food is wonderful - really great breakfasts! We have been coming back to them now for 3 years and plan on only staying with them when we make our annual pilgramage to Colonial Williamsburg!


clean and comfortable

4,0 en marzo 02, 2012

Ceders of Williamsburg offers lovely accommodations: the rooms beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The house and rooms are very clean -- only the bathroom, which was clean, could use slight upgrade. The service is excellent. The breakfast is more than copious.


Wonderful getaway

4,6 en febrero 12, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary and have to say it was one of the best weekends away we have had. We enjoyed the cozy atmosphere, comfort of the pristine colonial rooms, and the delicious homemade breakfast in the morning. The only down side to our trip was that we couldn't stay another night! This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we are hooked now! This one is a gem!! Nothing bad to say about it! It's near everything in Williamsburg you would want to see too! We're definitely going to make it a point to go back sometime!


very nice B & B`

4,8 en febrero 02, 2012

Great location, amazing hospitality and very cozy B & B very close to Colonial Williamsburg.


Worth coming back to...

4,4 en enero 10, 2012

Stayed there for our wedding anniversary. When we return to Williamsburg, we won't consider staying anywhere else but The Cedars. The room was possitivly charming and impeccably clean. The location was excellent--close or convenient to everything. The host, staff, and service were the best part of the stay.


The perfect place for our 30th wedding anniversary!

5 en diciembre 22, 2011

Bob and his staff made our stay absolutely wonderful.This cozy place is immaculate.The breakfasts are excellent and we were treated like king and queen by Bob and all of his staff. This beautiful old home is filled with gorgeous antiques and the decor is splendid. It was the most relaxing place we have ever stayed in. Everyone was very helpful in providing us with shopping and site-seeing recommendations including directions. Our stay was quiet, private and extremely accommodating. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to be treated like you are the most important person of the day, everyday you are vacationing. We can't wait to return!


Cedars of Williamsburg B&B raises the standard

5 en octubre 27, 2011

You'll not find a more beautiful home or more gracious hosts anywhere...... From the time we arrived until the time we said our good-bye's, we were treated to a B&B experience that we'll remember for the rest of our lives. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are spacious and immaculately maintained, the beds are VERY comfortable, the breakfast nook lures you in with wonderful smells, and the gazebo in the back of the property is GREAT for impromptu romantic get-aways with a good bottle of wine and some tasty local cuisine.


Weekend in Williamsburg

5 en octubre 18, 2011

We recently had a delightful visit in Williamsburg while staying at The Cedars Bed and Breakfast. Bob was most accomodating and Grace prepared delicious meals for us each morning. Our room was beautiful, as was the rest of the inn. Very comfortable and enjoyable! I would recommend it to anyone visiting Williamsburg. It is also in a beautiful location, next to the historic College of William and Mary and with in walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg.


Quiet, Great food, Good rest, Great people

4,0 en octubre 15, 2011

What a better than good experience that I had this week with Bob, Grace, Dee Dee and Eleonore. You all went beyond the call of duty to make my stay completely restful. I have made some good friends and appreciate all of the kind acts and loving words as well as Bob's helpful hands and strong back. Bless all of you. Beautiful warm memories are mine thanks to all of you. Promising a long term memory toward my pleasant stay there and bragging about Cedars to my friends. Will HIGHLY RECOMEND people stay there on their visit to Williamsburg. I'll be back! Sincere Gratitude, Rosalie Patterson


Very Nice B&B in Williamsburg

4,0 en octubre 11, 2011

Bob and Grace are wonderful hosts at their B&B. The place was very cozy and the breakfast in the mornings where yummy!!!! Nice and quiet with the only TVs in the living room areas. Wonderfully maintained inside and out. Great knowledge on what to do and where to go. Easy access to historic areas and buses to those areas.


STOP! STAY! EXPERIENCE ...

5 en octubre 10, 2011

Stop and lavish yourself in being treated as if you are the only person in the house; stay and be charmed into returning again; experience history with The College of William and Mary across the street and Colonial Williamsburg a short walk away. ENJOY attention to detail in all the right areas, a breakfast that is BEYOND the expected and a treasure of memories to talk about when you get home.


our wonderful stay at the cedars B&B

5 en septiembre 25, 2011

The Cedars was very helpful even before we arrived. We booked our stay through an online service and had a question about arriving late which we posted. We then reserved another date through a different online service. The Cedars called back in response to our question and when I asked about the second reservation, they had not received it and took it upon themselves to track it down and then call us back to verify that we were indeed booked for both stays. Once we got there, the staff, service and rooms were great. We liked the personal touches and the picture as a momento. The food was outstanding and loved that they posted the recipes on their website. Our children thought the beds were "comfy-soft". We will definately recommend a stay to family and friends. We will also be back. Thanks Bob ,Grace and all.


A Perfect Place to Relax.

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2011

The Cedars was the perfect place for our 24 hour getaway. It was within walking distance to Merchant's square, the outlets, and the historic ambiance of Williamsburg, but also bike paths of varying distances. The grounds and rooms were welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast was prepared with some of Grace's favorite recipes that were healthy and unique. We maybe lingered a little longer than necessary but enjoyed visiting with Bob and Grace who made you feel as welcome as long time friends. Thank you for a special birthday! Chris and Mary


A lovely place!!

4,4 en julio 11, 2011

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday. It was her first time at a B and B, and my second at an American B&B (Been to several in Ireland). Cedars was amazing! The owner was at breakfast each morning, he was hilarious. The staff were polite, fast and very knowledgeable about the area. This was the best birthday gift, and the best experience for both of us! Thank you!

Respuesta del propietario

Birthdays are something special at the Cedars. We thoroughly enjoy making certain that a birthday is not missed and acknowledged. Our Facebook page has many birthdays, honeymoons, anniversary and other special events in photos! It is now your turn for our birthday celebration! Thanks for taking to time to write this review. It means a lot and we very much appreciate the kind words and feedback. Bob & Grace & Staff


April stay at Cedars

4,4 en abril 25, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Cedars, the hosts were wonderful and nearly everything exceeded our expectations or were outstanding. I recommend it to everyone.


April 2011 visit

4,8 en abril 18, 2011

First stay at a Bed & Breakfast. So happy that our first time was at the Cedars! The property is beautiful, inside & out. Our hosts Bob & Grace Tubbs were wonderful. Grace is an outstanding chef and Bob has a great personality. He was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great tips to make our stay the best!


Delightful B&B Experience in the Heart of Colonial Williamsburg

5 en febrero 25, 2011

Stayed with my teenage daughter during a visit to an information session at William and Mary for prospective students. The George Washington Suite was a perfectly delightful experience. I would recommend it even more for couples celebrating a wedding or anniversary, for the atmosphere is charming and romantic. An elegant and well-furnished common room provides a perfect place for reading and conversation. Breakfast was hearty and delicious, and we also enjoyed the coffee, hot chocolate, and other treats always on offer in the breakfast room. Finally, our host and the cook provided friendly and stimulating conversation: they make their guests feel welcome and important. In short, the Cedars is a treasure; it reminds me how much I miss living in Virginia...and how much I wish to go back!


cedars

4,6 en febrero 23, 2011

Very beautiful rooms. Bob is a great host. The rates were great and W'burg is a very special place to visit


Fantastic!

5 en febrero 13, 2011

Once you meet Bob and Grace, you do not forget them! Bob is one of the friendliest, funniest people I have had the pleasure of meeting and Grace is a wonderful woman who takes it all in stride. She and Bob have a wonderful teasing relationship that my husband and I found quite familiar and they truly made our stay spectacular. We stayed in the Peyton Randolph room and were very pleased. The room is beautiful and warmly decorated with a fireplace that gives it a romantic glow. The room was set apart from the main house so it was very private, however there was an overnight groundskeeper next door if we needed anything. Breakfast was a delight with my husband begging Grace for her recipes, and they were very accommodating with our early departure. We truly enjoyed our experience and look forward to a return visit! Our own inn pamphlets personalized with our picture on them was a nice touch!


Exceeded my expectations!

4,0 en enero 03, 2011

The only thing I was unhappy with is the lack of hot water. I was not able to take a shower in the mornings, especially before I left. I guess you have to get up very early! I did miss a TV in my room though also, not as much for me, but for my husband. He watches it while I'm getting ready when we're going out! Other than that, it was beautiful!!

Respuesta del propietario

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review the Cedars. Your feedback makes it possible for us to improve our guest services. Thank you. If you were in a third floor room, the hot water tanks are located in the basement. It takes a few minutes of letting the water run for the hot water to get to the third floor rooms, especially if you were up early...being the first one to request hot water. We are constantly evaluating the TV topic. A majority of our guests tell us they appreciate no televisions in the rooms because it gives them a chance to talk, read a book or just relax without the distraction of TVs. There has been a time or two when folks have opted not to stay with us because of the TV thing but that is few and far between. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. We are very lucky to have wonderful guests and enjoy very much being your host for your Williamsburg visits. We look forward to your next trip and will make sure it is a good one. Happy New Year and have a wonderful 2011. Sincerely, Bob & Grace & Staff


above and beyond time

5 en octubre 22, 2010

we loved our room and the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was delish


Wonderful B&B

4,4 en octubre 15, 2010

Fantastic location to explore Williamsburg and William and Mary. Room was delightful with antiques and a comfortable, high 4-post bed. Only "negative": the sink, set very low, was a struggle for my husband. But I thought it added to the charm. Breakfasts were delicious, and our host, Bob, not only offered us ideas/help for travel, restaurants, etc., but he was full of stories and was quite entertaining. A very personable, warm and cozy place to stay.


A beautiful stay, we loved it!

4,4 en octubre 08, 2010

This was our first trip to Williamsburg and the Cedars was the perfect place to stay. Our hosts were wonderful, prepared vegetarian breakfasts for me, provided directions and advice....I will gladly stay here again!


Great Location

4,4 en septiembre 19, 2010

If you're planning on visiting Colonial Williamsburg, this is the place to stay at. The 10 minute walk from the B&B to Colonial Williamsburg was not only good exercise, it made for a nice transition from today's world to yesterday's world that had no cars. We totally enjoyed the food and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Thanks for a great time!


Nice stay in Williamsburg

3,6 en septiembre 04, 2010

The service from the housekeepers to the evening attendant to the innkeepers was outstanding! They made us feel at home. Also the breakfast was very tasty, especially the berry french toast casserole. Our room was comfortable, but nothing super special. I also thought the price was a little high for what we received.


Very charming and friendly respite near the College

4,4 en julio 26, 2010

Our stay with Bob and Grace was very pleasant as they are friendly and helpful. Grace prepared a special breakfast just for us. We higly recommend the Cedars for your stay in downtown Williamsburg.


Our family stay was delicious and very hospitable.

4,0 en julio 19, 2010

We had the entire cottage in the back and loved it. Our children and grandchildren stayed on the first floor and we had the second floor. It was clean and beautiful. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic. I can't wait to get the recipes from their website. We will definitely come back. Loved it.


Geweldig

4,4 en julio 12, 2010

Een prachtig pand compleet met bijpassend interieur aangepast aan de moderne eisen. Prima airconditioned en dichtbij (loopafstand) het historisch centrum. We hadden ons geen beter adres kunnen wensen! Jan en Dineke


Honeymoon Stay

4,8 en junio 21, 2010

Room was clean and adorable. Breakfast cuisine was unique, very tasty and filling. Service was wonderful. Easy walk to Williamsburg.


Unexpected Disappointment

3,6 en junio 04, 2010

My husband and I have been staying in B&B/Inns since our honeymoon 28 years ago, from New England to Natchez. The Cedars staff was attentive and very friendly and the Inn was spic and span clean, with lovely flowered grounds and tastefully decorated interiors. Our beds were extremely comfortable. In my experience, a B&B/Inn makes its mark in the quality of the details. The rooms we had for two nights were not as pictured on the website. Our bed and spread were different and the other room had a spread of much lower quality. The prices listed on the individual room page had not been updated to current charges. Family members staying upstairs told us later that they could clearly hear conversations in the next room coming from the air register. A guest in that other room also told me the same thing! The Inn is almost a mile from the Visitor Center. The breakfast was well-planned but not remarkable, however,the coffee was great! Updating the website would help greatly. Hiring a better cook would also help. After so many great reviews, I was surprised to be disappointed. I am easy going and hate to complain but I felt I had to be honest.

Respuesta del propietario

Obviously we are sorry to hear about these disappointments. It is unfortunate that these observations were not brought to my attention. We have and will take corrective action when situations occur. To my knowledge, there are no shared air vents between rooms. I am very familiar with the internal workings of the house. The walls and ceiling are plaster. Noise has not been a complaint in the past. It is curious that other guests were queried about these failings and they to did not mention any issues. The Cedars is located 3 blocks from Merchant Square, the main commerce and shopping area of Colonial Williamsburg. Nothing in Williamsburg is "near" the visitor center, that is why we suggest walking to Merchant's Square and taking the bus shuttle to the Visitor's Center. The non-matching spreads may have been due to the fact that we regularly dry-clean spreads and this particular day, the match was at the dry cleaner...although I've never had anyone complain about spreads not matching. Breakfast is our time to shine and we make every effort to do so. No guest ever gets the same dish, no matter how long the stay. We account for every dietary need for each meal...including vegan, vegetarian, etc. Our cooking staff adheres to the receipes that are in the kitchen along with side dishes. The receipe selection comes from years of tweeking and refining guest's feedback. Many who return, request certain dishes and definately use the receipes we post regularly on our website. I do need to update the printed materials in the room, although our website and Facebook pages get daily attention. Finally, we do everything we can to make our guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. We are not for everyone but appreciate the opportunity to receive feedback to improve the Cedars experience. Please accept our thanks and appreciation for your feedback and we will work on the items you have share with us. Have a wonderful summer.


Great HQ for Williamsburg Visit

3,0 en junio 01, 2010

Have frequented The Cedars for about 20 years and always have an enjoyable stay. Great hosts and breakfasts.


Reccomended to my parents.

4,6 en mayo 27, 2010

super cool place to stay if you want to be close to CW,comfortable beds,clean rooms and beautiful landscaping. great breakfast with friendly innkeepers.


our first bed and breakfast stay

3,6 en mayo 24, 2010

It was a really nice stay. This was our first real bed and breakfast experience. The people that worked there were very nice and informative. I was a little disappointed there was no tv in our room. It was very clean and comfortable. The price was a little on the high side, but over all a wonderful experience.


Great B&B, Great Location!

4,0 en abril 16, 2010

Returning visitors to Williamsburg, we decided to stay at The Cedars in Williamsburg. Bob & Grace, the Innkeepers, could not be more hospitable and served a wonderful breakfast each morning. We stayed 4 nights in the Lord Botetourt suite in the cottage and it was cozy and comfortable! Look forward to going back!


Excellent

4,2 en marzo 25, 2010

The room was beautiful. I honestly thought the red walls were going to be a little odd, but fell in love with the room immediately. Very comfortable, lots of windows to allow natural light in the room. Staff is beyond great!


Unforgettable stay in Williamsburg, VA

5 en enero 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Lord Botetourt Suite in the cottage, and it was beautiful. The fireplace made it nice and cozy, and of course the room was beautiful. Whil everything about the accommodations were great, our hosts made the visit unforgettable. Victoria (night manager) welcomed us and made sure that we had everything we needed. But Bob Tubbs (co-owner) steals the show. Bob is everything you can ask for in terms of hospitality. He was great at the breakfast service, but more than that his engaging personality made us feel right at home with himself and the other guests. Bob and Grace run a wonderful B&B. Did I mention the Creme Brulee French Toast?


outstanding hospitality

4,8 en diciembre 31, 2009

excellent breakfast


Wonderful Weekend in Williamsburg

5 en diciembre 24, 2009

Beautiful house, beautiful room, great service, great food, friendly atmosphere They had a wonderful birthday breakfast for me. They make you feel very special. We had a wonderful, exciting, memorable time. Thanks Bob! Ron and Kris Simms, Alexandria, VA


Beyond the Expected ...

5 en noviembre 24, 2009

A Stay at The Cedars is beyond the expected of a B-n-B. Charming Innkeepers and staff are there to meet every need ~ before you ask. It is the crowning jewel of a stay in Williamsburg, VA.


Greatest B&B in Williamsburg

5 en noviembre 09, 2009

Room was excellent, Food was superior, Bob was a great host and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend to anyone and everyone.


A wonderful weekend

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2009

My husband and I usually like to resort hotels with all the glitz and glamor they offer but we decided to try this bed and breakfast and it was one of the nicest weekends we have had in a very long time. The owners made us feel like we were part of their family, they were sweethearts


Memorial Day 09

5 en mayo 26, 2009

My Husband and I stayed in the Christopher Wren room. The room, staff and owners were fabulous!!!! We can't wait to go back.


Cedars of Williamsburg review

4,2 en marzo 30, 2009

Grace and Bob were very personable. The pictures taken was an extra personal touch. Very close to colonial Williamsburg


Great Atmosphere

5 en febrero 22, 2009

The staff was so helpful and friendly toward us. The food was excellent and our accommodations we just what we were looking for. Would definitely stay here again.


outstanding b&b experience

5 en enero 19, 2009

Bob and Grace were just like coming home to family. My husband and I feel that this element is a must in our b&b experience.


OUTSTANDING B&B

4,0 en enero 01, 2009

HOSPITALITY WAS GREAT-FRIENDLY AND COULD NOT DO ENOUGH. WE'LL BE BACK!


a Holiday treat

5 en diciembre 28, 2008

Beautiful home, ideally located near Colonial Williamsburg. Great hosts, We'll be back!


Great time at the Cedars

5 en diciembre 22, 2008

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the Cedars and had a wonderful time. Bob and Grace provide for a top notch experience.


Lovely B&B!

4,4 en diciembre 18, 2008

My husband and I loved how attentive and caring the innkeepers were, and the room we had (Martha Washington) was lovely with GORGEOUS sheets and pillows. They also served great breakfast. The stay was great value for the money!


Worth EVERY penny

5 en noviembre 16, 2008

The romance package was off the chain!


The Cedars

4,0 en noviembre 03, 2008

Such a great place to stay in Williamsburg. The owners were warm and welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


lovely cedars!

5 en octubre 10, 2008

You'll never forget staying at Cedars - the room are lovely decorated, the staff is so friendly, the innkeepers are so kind and everything is perfect, there's a fabolous smell all around the house... perfect romantic getaway!!!


A must see!!

4,8 en agosto 05, 2008

My husband and I both thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cedars. Everyone was extremely hospitable, helpful, warm, friendly, outgoing and kind. The house was spick and span, the food delectable and delicious, the bedrooms comfortable and cozy. We are sharing this information with all our friends and family up here in Canada and we hope to return again in the near future.


friendly B & B

4,8 en agosto 04, 2008

Great accommodations across from the campus of William and Mary and walk to Old Town. Convenient and comfortable.


Historic Hospitality

5 en julio 23, 2008

We loved the Cedars! Grace & Bob were so welcoming. We stayed in the Peyton Randolph and loved the privacy of the cottage, the bed was extra cozy and I'm very picky about bedding. I was able to get a tour of all the rooms and I have to say no matter what room you pick at the Cedars you will be very pleased with your choice.


Fantastic location and food at Cedars

4,6 en julio 22, 2008

Found it to be a very friendly place. Fantastic food and service with an ideal location for Colonial Williamsburg, shopping and the College of William and Mary.


Very charming & great location

5 en julio 04, 2008

We really loved the Cedars! Our room was lovely - beautifully decorated, clean and spacious, we had the “George Washington Suite”. The location was perfect – walking distance to main Williamsburg Colony. Bob was so friendly and helpful, what great hospitality! We want to go back for Christmas, this house look like from a Charles Dickens storybook.


Relax at Cedars

5 en julio 04, 2008

This was our second trip in as many years. The staff was impeccable and accommodating. Breakfast was out of this world and the rooms are neat, clean and well maintained.


One of the best B & B's

5 en junio 30, 2008

The last few years my wife and I have stayed at several B & B in and around VA, PA, NC and GA. The Cedars of Williamsburg definitely ranks up there in our top five. The rooms are very comfortable, food is absolutely delicious, and Bob, Grace and the rest of the staff couldn't be more friendly. Everyone makes all the guests feel warm and welcome. Bob is very humorous and even if your a grouch he will make you laugh. This was our second stay there, and everything was still outstanding just like the first time we stayed. We will definitely be going back, again and again. Our goal is to stay at least one night in each of the rooms so we can win the sleep around contest.


Great Location!

3,2 en junio 15, 2008

Location was great--we walked to Colonial Williamsburg, but bed was uncomfortable and room was hot. Staff was friendly though.


charming B&B

4,4 en mayo 27, 2008

Great place to stay while touring Williamsburg.


Loved the Cedars

4,0 en mayo 27, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very friendly and worked hard to make our stay special. We really appreciated their attention to detail and also our time visiting with them. We would love to return!


"Warm and Relax stay at The Cedars"

5 en mayo 24, 2008

My wife and I recently returned home after a wonderful trip to Williamsburg, Va. Having been to Charlottesville, Va. last year, we wanted to return to Virginia to soak up more early american history. We certainly accomplished our goal, but another memorable part of our trip was our stay at the Cedars B and B. Our warm and hospitable hosts were owners Bob and Grace Tubbs. Part of our vacation was a celebration of our 40th anniversary, and having viewed the several beautiful rooms on line, we selected the Christopher Wren Suite, a lovely quiet room on the top floor with a colonial king size bed, private bath and wireless internet connection. As we entered our room we were greeted by an eight by ten framed picture of my entire family that I had e-mailed at the request of our gracious hosts. Each day began with a delicious full breakfast, friendly and informative conversation and the opportunity to meet a variety of interesting people. Cedars is only a seven minute walk to the Colonial Village and it is a great way start a day of exploration and discovery as well as returning for a peaceful rest before going to dinner or an evening activity at the village. We look forward to returning to Cedars, and have already recommended it to our friends and family. L.Hindell--New York May, 200


The Cedars is special!

5 en mayo 12, 2008

We really loved the Cedars! It was a beautiful place, both inside and out! Our room was lovely - beautifully decorated, clean, and spacious enough for 3 of us. The location was perfect - just down the street from the main Williamsburg area. The food was delicious and you could either keep to yourself at an individual table or join in a conversation with anyone in the dining room. And we especially enjoyed the hosts - Bob and Grace - and the others who worked there, as they treated us just like family! It was a really special stay, and we'd recommend it to anyone who is looking for a Bed & Breakfast in Williamsburg.


15TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

5 en abril 28, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary and stayed at The Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast. We had a wonderful experience! The Inn was absolutely gorgeous, Bob & his staff were most gracious and accommodating! The trip was a complete "surprise" for me. My husband, with Bob's assistance, planned our itinerary and the entire trip was fabulous. The food was awesome; the gazebo outback provided a quiet, romantic setting while my husband and I enjoyed a glass of wine! Treat yourselves and visit the Cedars of Williamsburg! The Kinnaman's Morehead City, NC


Overall Good

3,6 en abril 28, 2008

Great location...across William and Mary College and just a stone throw away from Colonial Williamsburg. Breakfast was great...the peach cobbler is to die for! However, the room is a bit small and we hear the people noises coming from the outside, the couple below our room, and especially the kids spending a night out at the church next to the B&B place. The innkeepers, Grace and Bob, were very welcoming and did verything to make our wedding annivesary a memorable one.


Charming Williamsburg Character

5 en abril 08, 2008

Beautiful rooms, Friendly and efficient staff Charming and wonderful innkeepers Wonderful stay Great location


30th B.Day!!

5 en marzo 30, 2008

I didn't want to spend my 30th Birthday in Vegas been there and done that many times for my past birthdays. This year I wanted to get away and have a relaxing weekend with my good friends!! What a weekend!! The Cedar of Williamsburg is best of the best!! The owners Mr. and Mrs Tubbs are spectacular hosts!! This is a great place for women to get away from the big city and relax!! Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Tubbs for everything!


We had a Great stay at the "Cedars"

4,4 en marzo 29, 2008

The Cedars' location is perfect for Colonial Williamsburg.


Best B & B in Williamsburg

5 en marzo 17, 2008

Beautiful, very clean. We feel like we are family when we are there.


Great Stay!

4,6 en marzo 11, 2008

We had a pleasent trip to this B&B. This was my first trip to a B&B and didn't know what to expect. After staying at the Cedars, I hope all B&B's are this good. The location of this B&B is the best and the food and atmosphere is the best. I recommend trying this one if you are debating on where to stay. You will not be disappointed.


Our fantastic night on our sons wedding day

5 en marzo 04, 2008

We loved staying at the Cedars of Williamsburg B&B immediately following our son's wedding & reception. It was a great place to be pampered after days of seeing to the bride's & groom's needs. Bob's cheerfulness was delightful. Our room were wonderful and the bed very comfortable! We loved the breakfast and that our picture was taken as a memory of the stay. We will be planning on staying again!


Weekend Getaway

5 en marzo 03, 2008

My husband and I decided on a Friday to getaway to Williamsburg for the weekend, within minutes he had us booked at The Cedars. What a great first experience I had at a B&B as well as in Williamsburg. Our host/hostess were very welcoming as well as the staff and the food was Outstanding.


Great Getaway!

4,8 en enero 28, 2008

We celebrated our 11th anniversary at the Cedars and it was simply wonderful, so relaxing and we just loved it. Bob and Grace were great, our room was the best, we felt so comfortable and we can't wait to go back again sometime soon! Rose & Jeff, Waldorf, MD


Short but lovely stay with snow as an added bonus

4,2 en enero 21, 2008

We were upgraded at no cost because our room was having some work completed. This added to our enjoyment and we stayed longer in the room because of its size and quite electric fireplace. Bed was very, very comfortable and lot's of seating. Great honeymoon suite!


Great Find

4,0 en diciembre 02, 2007

WE chose a romatic package and were very well pleased with all the details Bob and Grace provided. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. In addition to all this there were hot and cold beverages, snacks, etc. available at all times. The bathroom toilitries were of nice quality and plentiful. Ample off street parking which is a real plus in Williamsburg. Staff knows the true meaning of southern hospitality. Breakfast is very good and plentiful.


delightful 2

4,6 en octubre 17, 2007

I did not get to write enough good things about this B&B on my last review. It was wonderful. Location, cleanliness, friendliness, and the meal. The breakfast makes this estalishement a good value, and the owners, both Bob and Grace make the experience a delight. Deedee is also a gem, and clearly wants you to have a delightful stay. A real pleasure.


delightful place

4,6 en octubre 17, 2007

We stayed two night. We had the Captain John Smith room, my parents had the Queen Mary room. Both were clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was a delight.


Excellent B&B

4,2 en septiembre 23, 2007

Had everything we wanted - proximity to historic area (an easy walk), great room in cottage, lovely owners, excellent staff and just plain outstanding!


Outstanding in all respects

5 en septiembre 19, 2007

I was fortunate to be the guest of dear friends, who had stayed there before and knew of its superiority. Everything was 1st class.


The BEST!

5 en septiembre 04, 2007

The pleasure of being at The Cedars over Labor Day was EVERYTHING and more that I desired in the weekend. Breakfasts to rave about, being waited on with attention and details to where I would have thought I was the only guest, plus new friendships made. A wedding took place on September 1st that gave all guests a reason to applaud the Happy Couple the next morning. If you are looking for a classic wedding package done "just right" The Cedars is the location to book. Guests chatted in a comfortable manner with one another; we felt that we were "at home" as we gathered in the living room at night to reflect on our adventures of the day. The rooms fully decorated in the manner of Colonial and is the perfect setting for Williamsburg. Comfortable, exceptionally detailed in everything from bedding, towels and chocolates in the rooms. Conversations among guests to meet next Labor Day at The Cedars is a confirmed witness of the enjoyable accommodations that can be found within this BEYOND EXCELLENT Bed and Breakfast. WARNING: Be prepared to be spoiled!


Lives up to it's excellent reputation

4,8 en septiembre 03, 2007

The ownership and staff were very friendly and attentive. The grounds were beautiful and immaculate,as was the building, inside and out. The home was richly decorated, and had a romantic and colonial ambiance. The breakfast was delicious. Overall, staying at the Cedars, was the pinnacle of our Williamsburg experience. I would highly recommend it.


Another excellent weekend at the Cedars

5 en agosto 30, 2007

We have stayed at the Cedars four times. Every time we look forward to returning to the beautiful surroundings and the wonderful staff at the Cedars. Bob always goes out of his way to make everyone feel very welcome. The rooms are inviting and comfortable. The Cedars is a wonderful vacation destination. We look forward to our next visit.


A great place

4,8 en agosto 29, 2007

The architecture and rooms were ver charming. The staff and attention to details made the stay very warm and enjoyable. The other guests were very nice and also seemed very happy and impressed. Great location to use as a base for seeing all the historical sites. Breakfast was great and we were pampered


Wonderful stay

5 en agosto 27, 2007

We looked at many B&Bs in Williamsburg before booking here and were so glad we did. The house & room were beautiful and the location was ideal. I'd highly recommend the Cedars!


Perfect for a Romantic Anniversary Getaway

4,4 en agosto 24, 2007

The staff at the Cedars was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Bob was a delight while making the reservation, warning me that since George Washington ground his teeth, there might be splinters on our pillow. :) Breakfast was scrumptous, and the wine provided with our package was very good. We would definately stay at the Cedars on a return trip to Williamsburg.


Accomodating Williamsburg

4,8 en julio 30, 2007

The accomodations and hosts (and their staff) of the Cedars of Williamsburg were above expectations and have set a new high standard to be met with our future travel accomodations. Highly recommended.


Very Pleasant Stay

4,6 en julio 15, 2007

From the moment we walked in, I knew I'd made the right choice. Everything was as I'd hoped, and as the online website promised. This is definitely someplace I'd return, and recommend.


Great hospitality at the Cedars

5 en julio 05, 2007

Very friendly owners and staff with a lovely setting. The food was home-cooked gourmet. Everyone was helpful with reservations and directions to local spots of interests. We would like to return in spring or fall to the Cedars.


Our Experience at the Cedars of Williamsburg

5 en junio 27, 2007

We really loved staying here. Our room(The Christopher Wren) was just beautiful. Great King size bed and lovely furniture. We were just so comfortable in it. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were celebrating our anniversary so they had a sign made up for our special occassion and had it displayed in the hallway. That was truly special for us and we got to take it home as a keepsake. Breakfast was also wonderful. They have their own special receipes along with juice and coffee,muffins,etc. They also provide drinks and snacks in the dining area for later in the day. You just go and help yourself. We loved the Cedars of Williamsburg that we will go back again.


Do It Again!

5 en junio 19, 2007

The Cedars Staff were excellent. The Service was wonderful. The room was the cleanest I had ever been in!!! and Breakfast with Bob and Grace was something we looked forward to.


Wonderful anniversary

5 en mayo 28, 2007

My husband and I celebrated our second anniversary here and it was perfect! Everything was arranged for us and the service was delightful. Beautiful rooms and surroundings! The innkeepers set up everything from dinner reservations to massages for two. It was absolutely wonderful!


Romantic Anniversary

5 en mayo 15, 2007

My husband and I had a romantic getaway at The Cedars! We were welcomed with roses, wine (from a local winery), chocolates and rose petals. Bob made dinner reservations and massage appointments to complete our romantic weekend! Our room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious! We will be back to visit our friends at The Cedars


Loved the Cedarss

5 en abril 15, 2007

wonderful experience. Gracious Hosts and eager to assist in helping. We were directed to a reataurant that we would not have gone to and we would have missed a good experience. The room and food was great.


The best place to stay in Williamsburg

5 en abril 04, 2007

The house is amazing, the people are so very friendly & helpful. The food is just incredible. We have traveled all over Europe and love to stay in B&B's and this is one of our very favorites in the USA. When you book there, tell them that the people who are bicycling 16,000 miles around America sent you! We know you will LOVE it!


Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $150 - $400
  • Comentarios (125) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7572293591
  • Fax 1-7572290756
  • Sin cargo
    1-8002963591

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba