The Inn & Garden Cafe Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
67 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Could not have been better!

5 en julio 24, 2014

We spent 4 evenings at The Inn & Garden Cafe in Onancock, VA and our stay could not have been any better. We truly felt like we were at home. Our host Sandra was most gracious. We highly recommend The Inn & Garden Cafe!


Onancock B & B

3,0 en julio 04, 2014

Chose this location for business as it was ideally located. Host was very gracious and accommodating, even offering to have me join for dinner. Was disappointed with the internet service as I could not get a connection. If the Inn can get this problem resolved I would definitely stay again as I could not get any work done. If you are not traveling for business I would highly recommend this location. Plan your stay from Wednesday through the weekend, as the Inn does offer dinner, the menu had some very interesting selections.


Inn & Garden Review

4,0 en julio 02, 2014

2 nights, very enjoyable. Sandra's breakfasts were awesome.


What a treat!

4,6 en junio 27, 2014

Sandra, Chef Ted, and staff provided a wonderful experience. The room was comfortable, the award-winning menu exquisite. We look forward to our return.


Hidden Gem of the Delmarva Peninsula

4,8 en mayo 28, 2014

An outstanding B&B, both for great value and an outstanding restaurant.


35th Annivrsary weekend

5 en abril 03, 2014

This place was amazing. The rooms were cozy and clean - very home-like. the service was excellent - the food fantastic!!!! The hosts were very eager to please. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to stay.


Wonderful stay

5 en octubre 31, 2013

We had a great experience on a Sat. night stay. The service was perfect and Sandra was the ultimate hostess. The room was large, quiet, and had everything one could ask for. The room had a refrigerator, TV, robes, snacks, lots of reading, and the bed was SOO comfortable. We also had dinner in the restaurant. The scallops with citrus spoonbread were divine and my husband had a yummy filet. They had a great selection of wine as well. We actually ordered off the menu for breakfast and were not disappointed. Sandra even gave us a goody bag for the road as we headed on our way out of town. I highly recommend this establishment for perfect hospitality!!!


Wedding weekend

4,0 en octubre 12, 2013

Our first trip to the Eastern Shores area. We attended a wedding near by and did not wish to stay in a standard hotel. This B&B was perfectly located. A very nice host and wonder breakfast. The room was what we expected for being in a 100 year old house. We also had the opportunity to visit some wineries in the area. A great weekend get-a-way.


What wonderful people

5 en septiembre 27, 2013

Great location, extremely comfortable room, wonderful breakfast, awesome people.


Beautiful B & B

5 en septiembre 17, 2013

Sandra has found her perfect location & occupation, she went out of her way to please us. The additions to the original building are beautiful. Her special touches to breakfast were outstanding. We thought she must have been a chef. We will definitely stay there again.


A delightful Inn

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable, fun


The Inn & Garden Cafe in Onancock, VA

4,6 en septiembre 04, 2013

We were more than pleasantly surprised with this B&B in Onancock, VA. Our entire experience was terrific. The food, service and overall atmosphere was simply outstanding, and a a cost that was lower than other B&B's in the area. I highly recommend the Inn & Garden Cafe for anyone who needs to stay in the Onancock area. Dave & Patti Butler form Elkridge, MD


She thought of everything!

5 en agosto 26, 2013

Talk about the hostess with the mostest . . . Sandra is amazing! From her warm greeting, to the cozy room, to the delicious breakfasts and dinner, to the basket of "readers" on the bar, Sandra Fox did not forget one single detail. She is so focused on making sure your experience is the best it can possibly be! The room was full of lovely linens and lots of books and magazines. She provided beach towels in addition to bath towels. There's an umbrella in your room in case the weather doesn't quite cooperate. Each room has its own heat and AC--lovely touch. We enjoyed Onancock, the sweet town, the wharf, and the shopping. We drove about 20 miles to join up with a group of kayakers en route to Chatham Winery. What a fabulous weekend!


A gem in the quaint little town of Onancock

5 en julio 18, 2013

Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone visiting the area. The rooms were clean and cozy; the location was close to Rt. 13; the food was so delicious and the hospitality was outstanding.


Second visit

5 en junio 25, 2013

This was our second visit and we had a wonderful stay again! Sandra and her staff made us feel very welcome. Her breakfasts fueled us all day long. We will definitely be back.


No sleep at Onancock B&B.

2,8 en abril 30, 2013

1. The bathroom had an irritating odor from some kind of wet cleaning product remaining on the floor. It caught in our throats it was so bad. We found the wet residue on the tile floor to be the cause. After my wife and I cleaned it up with water and tissue paper it eventually cleared up before dark. 2. This 1st floor room was given to us as an unsolicited upgrade, however, one window was next to the front door foot traffic coming in and out. The intrusive lighting from both the gazebo dining room windows, the street lighting, the front sign light, and the outdoor flood lights all shined right through the translucent window shades of all three windows of this first floor room. Even the stairwell right outside our door had a bright light at both the top of the 2nd floor stair landing and the bottom of the stairwell shining all around our door all night. The "through the wall" HVAC unit had to be shut off during the night due to its unusual gurgling and wheezing sound, even when not running between cycles. To top it all off, the small refrigerator next to the bed also had to be unpluged due to its noisy compressor. My wife and I silently left without commentexcept to say to the innkeeper that the breakfast was very good, and it was!! Good gourmet cooking!


Wonderful B&B

4,6 en abril 23, 2013

Highly recommend - food and service, in particular, were both spectacular!


Sadly only a one nighter

4,4 en enero 25, 2013

Yummy fresh fruit at breakfast to start, followed by delicious pastry and breakfast entree of our choice! The Hollandase was rich and wonderful.


Highly recommond The Inn & Garden Cafe Onancock Va

5 en septiembre 16, 2012

Sandra & her staff are great people. They treated us like we were family - calling us by are 1st name & always asking if they can do something for us. The rooms were big & the food was delicious. If we are every near Onancock will difinitely make sure we stay there.


Great Bed & Breakfast

5 en septiembre 16, 2012

Rooms, Breakfast, Dinning, service, and the staff could not be any better very enjoyable 3 day stay. Highly Recommend DJS---Lorain, Ohio


A Place NOT to Miss

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2012

Our third trip to The Inn and Garden Cafe was, once again, a memorable experience. Sandra is an excellent hostess with a flair for very good cooking. The breakfast is not your typical muffins, cake and coffee. Most unusual, your get a menu to select your entree. You also have a selection of juice, fresh fruit, warm muffins and beverage. Try to stay over on a Thursday or Friday night as The Inn most often serves dinner in the Cafe which seats approximately 40. Spirits are also available. When traveling south from Yardley, PA we go out of our way to stay here.


Great place!

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

We recently spent a night here on our way to the Outer Banks and were so glad we did! We were driving from northern NJ, took the Cape May ferry and figured an overnight here would be a great stop. We hit monsoon rain about 13 miles from the B&B and actually got a call from Sandra asking if we were okay and she would understand if we needed to cancel. We told her we were still coming and she met us at the door. I dropped my phone in a huge puddle and she told me to go get the hair dryer in the room and we sat in the bar and dried the phone out (still working!) Very clean, well laid out comfortable bedroom, and the bar and restaurant a huge plus (dinner was excellent)! Sandra makes you feel like you are at home! A+++++++


Best B&B I met so far

5 en agosto 31, 2012

As Europeans we visited and still plan to vist the US serveral times. The Inn&garden cafe in Onancock was by far the best B&B we ever had and even exeeded most of the hotels. They had even a full understanding for touring tourists to stay only 1 night. The house was gorgeous, especially for book lovers. The breakfeat was superb


From check-in to check-out service and stay was awesome!

5 en agosto 29, 2012

From the welcome glass of wine to the final checkout, Sandra and her staff was the best! The food is unique and outstanding! My BBQ shrimp was 5 Star. Breakfast menu was personalized and delicious! She thought of everything for the room including emergency weather supplies, which we needed! Thank you, Sandra!


Birthday Girl

5 en agosto 28, 2012

The Bed & Breakfast was fabulous! My husband & I came for the nite to celebrate my birthday & this was our first time staying at a B&B! What an experience, the best experience we ever could have had! The town of Onancock was really nice & The Inn itself was on the main highway but very quiet & quaint. Our room was very cozy, & comforting & the linens smelled so fresh & clean! Very inviting! We dined in the cafe for dinner & breakfast the next morning & the food was incredible! Breakfast had an amazing touch with fresh fruit, warm pastries & wonderful options. The owners & their staff made us feel so pampered! We will definately return when there is more time to spend & enjoy a full weekend to ourselves! Thank you so much Paul & Sandra for making our 1st time experience more than we could have hoped for!


Great Experience

5 en julio 25, 2012

The stay was wonderful and Onancock is a nice small town with great Kayaking waterways. I will be visiting again this year... Sandra was a great host... Thanks for everything!!


Four Lovely Nights in Onancock

5 en julio 16, 2012

I loved The Inn & Garden cafe. My room was spacious and relaxing, and the daily breakfast menu was fresh, creative, and delicious. The Inn was close to the downtown area and situated next to another excellent restaurant, next to a health food store, and across the street from a yummy ice cream parlor. I especially enjoyed sitting on the front porch, sipping a cold beverage, and watching the fire flies. Sandra is a fun, cheerful, friendly, and inviting hostess. I loved my stay and was sorry to leave, but I will be back. Thanks Sandra!


Wonderful stay

5 en junio 29, 2012

We have stayed here several times and love the laid back atmosphere of Onancock as well as the warm southern hospitality of Sandra and Paul. Of course the only words one can use to describe the breakfasts are gourmet and delicious and neither of these do justice to them. It is always a pleasure to visit this B&B.


Outstanding visit

4,4 en junio 21, 2012

Wht a memorable experience. Could not have asked for a better visit. Gary and Millie Pitts


Inn and Garden Cafe

4,0 en junio 21, 2012

Our host Sandra was remarkable and very accomodating. Her food is out of this world and the inn is very clean and neat. The only problem we had was we selected a room on the first floor and were the only people booked for that day. When we arrived our room had been changed to a second floor room without consulting us.


Great Stay

5 en junio 14, 2012

This was a wonderful place for an anniversary get-away! The photos of the rooms don't really do them justice. Everything was spotless and the little touches in the bedroom and bathroom were great! The host Sandra is very friendly but not overly friendly and we had our space when we wanted it :) The breakfast which was included in the price of the stay was unbelieveable! The atmosphere and service was awesome! The location is not in the "heart" of Onancock, but a very short walk/bike ride down, and they offer the use of their bikes! We definitely made the right choice of where to stay.


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

4,8 en junio 13, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. The room was ample size, very clean with alot of nice touches to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast choices were outstanding and served by our hostess in the garden room filled with the morning sunlight. We enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine on the front porch in the late afternoon. The hospitality was top notch. Would highly recommend this inn to anyone planning a stay in Onancock.


Service & amenities OVER THE TOP1

4,6 en junio 12, 2012

This inn and its owner/host was a delight. Every (even small) detail was in place and perfect -quite surprising in today's world. I guess that makes this wonderful inn "out of this world!" To top a perfect stay off the gourmet breakfast was superb, with a menu equal to the finest hotels. Meeting and visiting with Sandra (owner/host) was an additional bonus. She is truly a delightful and professional person and deserves much consideration and praise. George & Debbie Fickling, Blackville, Sourth Carolina


Top Notch!

4,6 en junio 04, 2012

This is one of the finest B&B experiences I have ever had. Sandra could not have been more accomodating. The inn offers numerous amenities that make one feel pampered and comfortable.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 en mayo 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at The Inn & Garden Cafe. The room was great, and the service was excellent. The breakfast was wonderful. We are looking forward to another visit.


Pre-Christmas Weekend Stay

5 en diciembre 22, 2011

We were greeted by Paul offering us a glass of wine and nuts at the bar as we came into the Inn following the fire trucks in the town's Christmas parade. We then settled into the Blue Room which was comfortably furnished with mini-frig, terry cloth bath robes and slippers, snacks, sparkling water, lots of magazines and books for reading pleasure. Dinner at Risotto's just down the road was exceptional. Breakfast both mornings were spectacular--gourmet baked goods, specialty egg dishes, local sausage and fresh fruit! We were barely hungry for a late dinner--these breakfasts kept us fueled for a full day of touring and shopping along the Eastern Shore. Paul and Sandra were gracious hosts and exceptional chefs. We look forward to returning to the Inn and Garden Cafe this summer when we can enjoy biking and kayaking in this area.


A relaxing stay in a cute town....and fabulous food!

4,2 en octubre 30, 2011

I was driving through the area and found this place on Tripadvisor. I was so impressed by the attentive (but not TOO attentive, if you know what I mean) hosts. The food was top-notch. The Friday night rockfish tasting menu was superb, and the breakfast the next day was maybe the best I've EVER had. An incredible muffin and fruit salad followed by my choice of maybe 10 options, many featuring seafood. I had a crab omelet and was blown away. I left feeling completely rejuvenated and wished I could have stayed longer to explore the cute town and eat more of the Inn & Garden's great food! Definitely check it out!


The Inn and Garden Cafe

4,2 en octubre 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn over the weekend. The room we slept in was a little small and we had our shower and bathroom outside of the bedroom, a little awkward to say the least. Loved the food! The innkeepers were so nice, overall I would recommend the place but it was a little pricey for what we received.

Respuesta del propietario

The Inn referred to in this review is not The Inn & Garden Café in Onancock, VA. Each of our guest suites has a full bathroom in the room, along with a queen size bed, TV/DVD, Clock/CD Radio. Room quests enjoy a full gourmet breakfast each morning. Our geust, upon their arrival, is served complimetary wine at our 'Meet & Great' in our garden or the Gazebo and home baked cookies and soft drinks during their stay.


Comfortable stay

4,2 en octubre 26, 2011

Very welcoming hosts. Our stay was very enjoyable and the room comfortable and well equipped. The many DVDs available to borrow was a nice touch. The breakfast was extremely good. The choice varied and all freshly cooked. The town itself is small so be prepared to travel to see things. We had a good day at the nature reserve further up the coast.


Beautiful room, lovely hosts, terrific food

4,4 en octubre 08, 2011

Stayed one night here before taking ferry to Tangier Island.


Warmth and elegance

5 en agosto 30, 2011

We highly recommend this elegant inn with such warm and gracious hosts. The food was outstanding and accommodations lovely. We'd go again.


Wonderful!!!

5 en agosto 24, 2011

We have never been at a Bed and Breakfast and was recommended by my sister to try one. We needed a weekend get-away and decided to visit the Eastern Shore, Va area and went on line to research Bed and Breakfast Lodging. The Garden Inn intrique me and looked like they had more to offer plus having the AAA rating. From the the time we were received until we left, our experience was wonderful, the food was excellent, the hosts were most gracious and we did not want to leave!!! We are recommending our friends and families to The Inn & Garden Cafe and are passing out their brochures. We will definitely be returning.


Beyond Expection!

5 en agosto 22, 2011

Just the greatest Hosts, Wonderful rooms, Outstanding Breakfast and Dining and a great value also


We were spoiled with superior service and outstanding food!

5 en agosto 17, 2011

We truly enjoyed the character of the rooms as if we were staying with our own loving family. Paul and Sandra absolutely catered and spoiled us with every need and we loved sharing stories of travels and history of the area. We tried to eat elsewhere, but the food was so amazing we looked forward to the next menu and chose every meal at the Inn! We look forward to seeing Paul and Sandra for our next R&R trip to The Inn & Garden Cafe! The Moores, Chesapeake, VA


Lovely inn for a business trip

4,4 en agosto 15, 2011

Chose to stay at the Inn & Garden Cafe for two nights on a recent business trip, both for location and because it was reasonably priced, unlike many of the hotels on the peninsula at this time of year. Sandra and Paul gave me a warm welcome and made sure I had everything I needed and my room (Green Room) was lovely, comfortable and clean with all the stuff you need whilst traveling on business. Nice touches included the hospitality tray and small refrigerator. Although I didn't get a chance to have dinner there, breakfast both mornings was delicious with a compact but varied menu, starting with fresh fruit and Sandra's famous muffins (which were out of this world and have not surprisingly, attracted a lot of media attention) followed by my choice of entree, including a unique, and very tasty, Truffle Egg Martini! Breakfast both mornings kept me going until well into the afternoon. Highlights for me were the peace and quiet - the inn's on the main road into Onancock, but I wasn't disturbed by traffic noise, personal service from Sandra and Paul who were friendly but not intrusive, and the glass of wine, cup of tea and slice of Sandra's wonderful almond and raspberry cake at 8pm when I rolled in after a long and tiring day. Thank you both!


Excellence

5 en agosto 01, 2011

Hospitality should be the name of this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Our Dinner was exceptional, overall service and attention to detail was great.


Nice inn

4,0 en julio 18, 2011

Well kept inn. Had many nice amendicies. Outstanding breakfast. The Blue Room bathroom is a little small. Wife could hear the street noise, husband could not in that first floor street side Blue Room


Exquisite living!

4,6 en junio 29, 2011

After my stay, it was very obvious that Paul and Sandra are worldly people that have landed on the Eastern Shore in an off-road small town that most simply happen upon on the way somewhere else. Well, The Inn & Garden Cafe should be considered an oasis of Good Living that is your Destination! They are Culinary Artists with a hearty sensibility for taste and satisfaction. Their facility is luxuriously comfortable, warm, and stimulating. They only have four bedrooms available, so you and some friends could live like country Dukes for a weekend, complete with Cognac, jazz and deep conversation in the evening, and grand sumptious breakfast eating in the sundrenched dining room. I just wish they were closer to NYC!


Wonderful relaxing time

5 en junio 27, 2011

The house and room we stayed in were just lovely. Everything was well taken care of and welcoming. Sandra took wonderful care of us and fixed amazing breakfasts for each day of our stay. I was very much saddened to have to leave. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast as well as the community of Onancock. We look forward to visiting again in the future.


Absolutely Perfect

5 en junio 27, 2011

My mom and I were just looking for a place to stay overnight on a short vacation and found the Inn and Garden Cafe. From the moment we entered the Inn, Sandra was the perfect hostess and immediately made us feel at home. The rooms were beautiful and had been fully refurbished and our every need had been taken care of with no stone left unturned. The highlight of our stay was the fabulous gourmet breakfast, absolutely delicious. I will be back


Still Outstanding!

5 en junio 18, 2011

As noted in my review of a previous stay, on Travel Advisor, we both make sure to schedule a stay over at the Inn $ Garden Cafe on our way down the Delmarva Peninsula. To repeat, you will find many small things, done right, that you might not have missed if they weren't there, but which must have taken a little extra effort for each. I also appreciated the unusual diversity of books and videos available. The food deserves special mention. The owners and the chef have inventive tastes, and they manage to tweak their menus, breakfast and supper, with interesting touches that are nice surprises. Highly recommended.


WONDERFUL!

5 en mayo 20, 2011

The breakfasts were unforgettable! The attention to every little detail was impressive. Lovely, relaxing, close to the bay and ocean. Couldn't ask for anything more! We will be back.


What a lovely place to stay

4,0 en mayo 15, 2011

Absolutely delicious food, clean rooms and common areas, a porch with rocking chairs... this is a very pleasant place to stay. Thanks for everything.


Wonderful!

4,8 en mayo 08, 2011

This was our second stay at the Inn and Garden cafe and it will certainly not be our last. My husband is originally from this area and it is not our go to place to stay when we are in town. The service is impeccable, the food is amazing and the owners Paul and Sandra Fox are so friendly and go above and beyond to make sure our stay is comfortable. We have 2 young children who are welcome, which is not something you find at every Inn and B&B.


Lovely Place to stay

5 en mayo 03, 2011

Well appointed rooms , cosy and comfortable. Outstanding breakfast menu, and a super dining room for creative fine evening meals. The owners and staff were helpful and friendly and provided lots of useful items like bikes and sun umbrellas, along with advice on best places to visit.


The Inn and Garden Cafe

4,8 en abril 25, 2011

A wonderful setting, outstanding service, and very gracious hosts/innkeepers. We'll certainly stay with Paul and Sandra again!


Onancock Inn & Garden Cafe is Delightful!

5 en abril 24, 2011

Innkeepers Paul & Sandra Fox are warm and welcoming, the Inn is clean, comfortable, quiet, and well-appointed, and the included breakfast is extravagantly good. Do not skip Sandra's muffins, in fact do not skip anything, this is a breakfast to remember!! We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay here, and would happily visit again.


Inn and Garden Cafe. Onancock VA

5 en abril 20, 2011

The room was comfortable and spacious. The food plentiful and delicious. The service impeccable! Highly recommend this B&B.


The best B& B ever!!!!

5 en marzo 30, 2011

This B&B is an experience you cannot miss. Sandra and Paul are warm, friendly hosts that make you feel right at home. The Inn is absolutely charming. The rooms are spotless and loaded with amenities. The breakfast is outstanding. Our gourmet dinner was delicious!! Our compliments to the Chef. Sandra and Paul's attention to detail is incredible. We have been at the Inn several times and we intend to keep coming back. What they do is very special!!!


The most OUTSTANDING B & B on EASTERN SHORE

5 en marzo 12, 2011

Sandy & Paul are exceptional hostess & host in every conceivable way. They work at it. And it shows in everything they do at their establishmnet. This is our second visit there and it sure won't be the last. They have gone overboard in every way to make you comfortable. AND the meals they serve you in Cafe are just fabulous. Best B&B on entire Eastern Shore. Try them.


Stan and Judi Bryant review

5 en febrero 15, 2011

We ahd a wonderful time and everything about our stay exceeded our expectations, especially the friendliness and kindness of our hosts.


Oyster Riot at Inn and Garden

4,0 en febrero 04, 2011

Absolutely wonderful! Paul and Sandra were like old friends. Their friendship and hospitality in the evening was tremendous. The Inn is charming! Quaint and comfortable rooms, very clean and well stocked (toiletries, snacks, towels, water). We'd go back for the breakfast alone, "Eggs Benedict with Cheasapaeke blue crab meat, preceeded by Sandras superb baking and delicious fruit cup.....all awesome! We are not getting paid for this review and we are DEFINATELY going back! Alex and Maria


Great visit with our family of four

4,6 en enero 23, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The room was big enough to fit my husband and I and our two young boys. They loved being able to watch a DVD they'd chosen from a DVD rack outside our room. We all loved the delicious breakfast the next morning. Would go back!


New friends for life!

4,6 en diciembre 15, 2010

Paul and Sandra are wonderful hosts. We felt like family, and hope to return often.


Anniversary weekend

4,0 en octubre 27, 2010

Visited for our anniversary and were pleased with the friendliness of the owners. Nice touch was the daily meal menu with ours having a Happy Wedding Anniversary statement on it.


Charming bed and breakfast with excellent food and service

4,8 en octubre 08, 2010

The Inn and Garden Cafe is a charming bed and breakfast with excellent food and service. Paul and Sandra are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. The food is fantastic! We highly recommend the Inn and Garden Cafe to anyone visiting Onancock or the Eastern Shore.


Our 27TH Wedding Anniversary

4,4 en agosto 25, 2010

My husband and I can not express how much we appreciated the hospitality Sandra & Paul showed us on our weekend stay at their lovely INN for our 27TH Wedding Anniversary.They both went above & beyond to make us feel more like family than guest. We especially enjoyed our conversation & exchanging interesting stories at the bar before dinner. Paul's bloody Mary was Top Notch! Each meal was prepared with special T.L.C. by th staff. The music at each meal was an added touch. One can not forget Chef Gary's witty humor and exceptional cuisine. Lovely quite small town. Just want to get away this was a wonderful experience. We are looking forward to our next visit. Warm regards to the Innkeeers & Staff. R&J


The Inn & Garden Cafe

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $130
  • Comentarios (67) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7577878850
  • Fax 1-7577877477

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba