The Inn at Onancock Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
148 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Our stay

5 en junio 30, 2014

We have stayed at the Inn at Onancock several times and it never disappoints. They are more than generous hosts and incredibly knowledgeable about the Eastern Shore and activities for guest. The breakfast prepared by Lisa would shine in any 5 star restaurant. What Kris and Lisa have created at the Inn is a great atmosphere for you to come and relax. We will be back.


Wonderful honeymoon

5 en mayo 31, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our honeymoon on the Eastern Shore, and our stay at the Inn at Onancock was one of the highlights. Lisa and Kris were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. A lot of effort was placed into the details of each room to give them character, warmth, and comfort. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were just fantastic. Thanks so much for a memorable stay.


Anniversary Getaway

5 en mayo 26, 2014

Lisa and Kris have a wonderful bed & breakfast tucked away in the small community of Onancock. It was central to everything we wanted to see and do on the eastern Virginia shores. Definitely worth the time to check out. The wine and cheese cocktails every evening made the visit even more special.


Beautiful place but be aware of top floor limits for tall guests

4,6 en mayo 25, 2014

This is a stylish and beautifully furnished B&B. Breakfasts are truly gourmet (we had a frittata with fresh herbs from the garden and Lisa's award-winning apricot crumble) and Lisa and Kris couldn't have been more helpful during our stay, even arranging to have the wedding clothes we sent ahead of time pressed and waiting for us when we arrived. Since my husband is 6'5" we chose the Maine room with the king size bed but discovered on arrival that the room's doorway was just over 6' and the ceiling quite low. For shorter guests (5'11" or less), this would be a lovely room and bath, but people 6'+ will risk smacking their heads and feel they need to stoop in the room. Also, guests carrying larger luggage, as we did, should be aware that the stairway from the second floor to the top floor is steep and narrow (carrying just an overnight bag wouldn't be a problem). All that said, this is a lovely place with wonderful amenities, great food, and helpful proprietors but I would recommend contacting them first to get a full description of the rooms before booking.


Warmth and Luxury

5 en mayo 13, 2014

My daughter and I spent a weekend on Chincoteague, and during the planning stage we found the Inn at Onancock. With such glowing reviews, we decided to add a couple extra days to explore the area and stay at this lovely B&B. We were amply rewarded for our decision!! The Inn at Onancock is a lovely home, each room is lovingly furnished with high end details and luxurious baths. When we return, it will be hard to choose! We booked the Provence Room, for its airy, French-inspired theme, but any of the other rooms in the Inn provides an exceptional level of beauty and comfort. The innkeepers, Kris & Lisa, were so warm and welcoming. Couldn't ask for a better stay; the breakfasts were delicious and ample, and the evening wine down hour is a nice touch. Interesting conversation along with good wine and hors d'oeuvres - what could be better?! We heartily recommend the Inn at Onancock, we can't wait to plan another stay!


A travelers respite

5 en mayo 03, 2014

We we tired travelers who found friends, comfort and food during our journey. We would highly recommend a stop at the Inn.


The Very Best

5 en abril 26, 2014

This was our 18th visit. Other guests asked what we do there. Our response, "We relax, we visit with friends, we recharge our batteries."


Very comfortable B&B

4,8 en abril 23, 2014

Greatly enjoyed a weekend with Kris and Lisa at their B&B in Onancock. Clean and quiet rooms and excellent hosts who take great pride in what they do and engage their guests.


A welcome break from a long drive

4,8 en abril 15, 2014

Lisa and Kris were great hosts at their lovely inn. The spotless rooms, each with their own theme (China, Provence, etc.) have all the amenities, the living rooms are inviting and the location is perfect for exploring the small town. The inn is just off the main street and we could walk to the waterfront as well as to the restaurants. Our gourmet breakfast was delicious! We'll be back!


Great weekend away

5 en enero 13, 2014

Lovely place. Amazing breakfast. Can't wait to go back.


Exploring the Eastern Shore

5 en noviembre 20, 2013

We just returned from exploring the Eastern Shore from Cape Charles to Chincoteague Island. This was our first trip but it definitely will not be our last. We chose the perfect place to stay overnight at the Inn at Onancock. Our room, Tuscany, was bright and spacious with a 4 poster bed and the Blueberry French Toast for breakfast was a terrific way to start the next day along with the Inn's signature coffee. We're looking forward to returning for Chatham Vineyards' oyster and wine tasting in January 2014


Restful retreat in charming Onancock

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2013

Lisa and Kris are outstanding hosts and have lovingly restored a beautiful historic home in downtown Onancock. The pictures are very accurate, and they have thought of everything to make the stay comfortable. Don't miss the evening "Wine Down" and breakfast was delicious.


Another wonderful weekend

5 en octubre 30, 2013

The blueberry baked French toast may be the best breakfast dish I have ever eaten. You are guaranteed a delighful stay at the Inn of Onancock.


Wonderful B & B

5 en octubre 30, 2013

The Inn at Onancock was amazing. Wonderful people, terrific accomodations and delicious breakfasts. Would stay there again and recommend it highly.


onancock delight

5 en octubre 29, 2013

the room, the breakfast, the owners all excellent........lovely conversation as well....a real find.....and the town has much to recommend a stay. the review site will not let me post this unless I enter a dining rating....we did not eat dinner there because we went out....and, I don't think they offered dinner....but, hypothetically based on the quality of the rest of the experience, an imaginary dinner would have been wonderful especially the Duck with juniper berry reduction over grits......


Great little Inn, Great little town

5 en octubre 25, 2013

Came to town for a wine dinner and found this great little inn. Breakfasts are elaborate and tasty. The hosts also have a nice wine selection and snack for the "Wine Down" (happy hour) in the evening. Great little place. Kris and Lisa are the best. Looking forward to the cookbook!


Our wonderful mini-vacation!

5 en octubre 22, 2013

My husband and I are trying to start taking mini-breaks away for ourselves at least once per month. We actually discovered the Inn while we were staying at another Bed and Breakfast a few months back! My husband and I were riding bicycles and happened to drive past the Inn and just fell in love with the beautiful house. Kris was outside and we asked if we could take a quick tour...he was very friendly and helpful and showed us around the house! We booked our stay a month later! Oct 18 was the night of our stay and we were so impressed with everything...the rooms are beautiful, the hosts are warm and welcoming and the food was dynamic! We have found "our" new place to get away! Thanks again!


Absolutely Fabulous - Can't Wait to Go Back!!

5 en octubre 15, 2013

There truly are not enough positive or descriptive adjectives that would accurately capture our experience at the Inn at Onancock. Kris and Lisa are the consummate hosts and have thought of every detail to make their guests stay memorable. From the moment we arrived, just in time for the delicious Wine Down, we were impressed with this beautiful Bed & Breakfast. The Tuscany Room was exquisite and provided one of the most peaceful and best nights sleep that we could have imagined. Kris provided suggestions for dinner and offered to make reservations of our choice in town. We had an incredible dinner at The Charlotte, one of Kris's recommendations, and it did not disappoint. The food, wine and friendly local hospitality was first class. Onancock is a hidden treasure and the Inn at Onancock is the crown jewel! Absolutely can't wait to come back. Craig & Lori Virginia Beach


September Visit

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

As always, a great place to stay.


September 2013 Stay

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

The Inn is a first class operation. Kris and Lisa, the owners, are very nice people who help you to feel welcome and comfortable. The daily breakfast is varied, expertly prepared, and delicious. Onancock is an interesting small town with some good places to eat within walking distance or a short drive.


Memorable weekend

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

We had a cooking weekend there, combining a stay at the Inn with a cooking class. We also celebrated my sister-in-law's birthday with her daughters flying in to surprise her. Lisa is a great chef and we enjoyed learning how a gourmet dinner is created, and she and Kris helped us with the big surprise. Thanks to Lisa and Kris for a weekend we will always remember!


The best B&B we have ever stayed at

5 en septiembre 09, 2013

our 6th visit and as always A+ hospitality,accommodations,dining highly recommend


We had such a great time

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

We don't do the all 5 ratings, normally. But, Kris & Lisa did such an amazing job of making us feel at home, having great food and accommodations, and good advice on Onancock. Like they say, if you like food, wine and travel, stay here. Kris and Lisa were fun to talk to and the other guests reflected the same type of tastes, so we even had a fun game night in the living room with the other guests. If you're going to the eastern shore, stay here. If you're looking for a fun relaxing weekend, go to the eastern shore and stay here :) .


Top notch all the way

5 en agosto 29, 2013

We enjoyed a weekend there and were very impressed with the B&B, the food, the wine, and the gracious southern hospitality from some wonderful northerners. They were very warm, friendly, and provided for every need. Excellent choice, food and wine too.


Felt like I was staying with old friends.

4,4 en agosto 23, 2013

Incredible hospitality, delicious food, and great wine during the daily Wine Down hour.


Wonderful stay at The Inn at Onancock

5 en agosto 21, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at The Inn at Onancock. The Inn is beautiful and we enjoyed Kris and Lisa's gracious hospitality. Breakfasts were delicious and the afternoon Wine Down with the other guests was so nice. We stayed in the beautiful and comfortable Provence room. The town of Onancock is very charming and we enjoyed wonderful dinners and lunches there. We plan to return soon!


Anniversary get-away

4,0 en agosto 19, 2013

A very nice place to stay in a small, quiet town.


The Total Package

5 en agosto 19, 2013

There are so many wonderful things to say about The Inn At Onancock and the innkeepers, Lisa and Kris LaMontagne, that we could not possibly list all of them here. And we second all of the positive comments from previous reviews. After parking in the convenient lot in the rear, we were warmly welcomed by the owners and Lisa's delicious local figs stuffed with goat cheese and pine nuts, drizzled with honey, and an offering of a good wine of our choice, which we shared with them on the garden patio. This was one of their signature "wine down" experiences.....an unexpected treat! For all of you who visit for the first time, you will share our delight in the "laid-back" luxury and the attention to detail which Lisa and Kris have created here. Every room in the house is immaculate. Take time to tour the house to capture the attention to style and detail, the spacious comfort, and the warm hospitality infused by the hosts, a reflection of their caring personalities. The huge modern kitchen is impressive, deserving of every epicurean creation Chef Lisa prepares for her guests. Our room, the Williamsburg, is located on the southwestern side of the second floor. After a quick view of all the other rooms, our reservation for this room was a good choice, especially because the bathroom is large and conveniently designed, with a jetted tub/shower. Our only discomfort was the room temperature due to the exposure to the afternoon sun for this time of the year. With assistance from Kris, we were able to get some relief with the central air-conditioning and the ceiling fan. The following morning, Lisa set the family-sized dining table, serving sliced fresh strawberries in orange glaze, homemade granola, peach yogurt, coffee cake, piping hot crocks of her delicious fresh blueberry French toast soufflé .... YUM-EE!....juices and coffee. What a warm send-off for a time well-spent here. Our experience with Lisa and Kris at The Inn At Onancock was truly "The Total Package!" Ken & Ginger


A wonderful, quiet & peaceful getaway from our busy lives.

4,0 en agosto 12, 2013

Staff was welcoming and pleasant and willing to help in any way. Offered many ideas of things to do, places to eat, etc.


Onancock stay

4,6 en agosto 09, 2013

Had a great stay at The Inn at Onancock. Even though the owners were away on vacation, the stand-in hosts were fantastic and very welcoming. Nice "wine down" treat.


wonderful, will stay there again

5 en agosto 01, 2013

Patrick & LeeAnn Gunning


Superb B&B

5 en julio 25, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in July when looking for a quiet end to a busy holiday. We certainly picked the correct spot but more to the point the B&B that Kris and Lias run is just brilliant. They are natural hosts, very welcoming and hellful. The rooms are great, the breakfasts even better and the 'wine down' in the evening is a great idea; allows you to get to know the other guests. It feels just like staying in a friends house. I could not recommend it more highly. To call it a B&B way understates how good it is. Onancock also has some super places to eat for a small town with some very friendly natives. We loved it. Peter and Paulene Crook UK


Delightful!

5 en julio 05, 2013

We are B&B aficionados and highly recommend The Inn at Onancock to anyone looking for a special stay with outstanding hospitality offered by Lisa and Kris who know what they are doing and who welcome their guests with warmth, respect and friendship. When you leave, you will feel you are old friends. The inn is beautifully and lovingly restored, the amenities are perfect, and the "wine down" each evening is special - the best we have encountered at any inn, as the chance to meet your fellow travelers in this relaxed atmosphere is a very nice treat; the wine selection is not "run of the mill", but very nice bottles, and the appetizers served at this lovely cocktail hour are just the right temptation to keep you wondering and anticipating what will be served at breakfast, which is also deliciously prepared by Lisa who is also a trained chef.....so be prepared for some special treats all around. We had a delightful 2 day stay, not too far from home, but just what we wanted for celebrating our 45th anniversary. We definitely made the right choice, and if chance permits, we hope to return sometime in the future for another visit with these delightful hosts in their lovely home. Room Tip: The Maine room is very private and away from the rest of the inn since it is located all by itself on the third floor along with spacious and modern European style bath.


We've Got You Covered

4,6 en julio 02, 2013

The first night of our stay we had walked to a local restaurant for dinner and a storm blew in as we were finishing our meal. About five minutes later our innkeeper, Lisa, came into the restaurant with a huge umbrella so we would not get wet on the way back to the inn. The service, inn itself and the charming eastern shore location make this a wonderful spot for a relaxing get away. You won't have to worry about a thing. Kris and Lisa have got you covered-literally!


very nice place to visit

4,6 en julio 01, 2013

we enjoyed my 65th birthday staying at the Inn, was very nice, Chris & Lisa are wonderful hosts; loved the "wind down hour" enjoyed snacks but breakfast was the best!!!! Fantastic, will go back again!


An AMAZING inn!

5 en junio 06, 2013

Everything about the Inn at Onancock in Virginia is amazing. The innkeepers, Lisa and Kris, couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. We stayed in the Tuscany room which was just lovely. The breakfasts prepared by Lisa were beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Wine down hour was a fun time to chat with Kris and Lisa as well as other guests, with an interesting selection of wines and yummy treats! It was the perfect getaway!


A wonderful indulgence on the Eastern Shore of Virginia

5 en junio 05, 2013

A wonderful indulgence on the Eastern Shore. Lisa and Kris, innkeepers anticipate and respond to your every need or wish. They made dinner reservations for us, suggesting local restaurants that are excellent. Their nightly "winedown" affords guests an opportunity to taste Lisa's homemade chutneys and other delicacies, and it is an enjoyable way to meet other guests and share travel experiences and tips.


Outstanding B&B

5 en junio 05, 2013

This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast located in a charming Southern town on the Eastern Shore of Virigina. Everything about the Inn at Onancock is first rate. The owners are wonderful, accomodating, and knowledgable about the local area. The Inn is clean, charming, and the breakfast was amazing.


Our Stay at The Inn at Onancock

5 en junio 03, 2013

This is a wonderful inn and the owners are delightful. We immediately felt at home and look forward to visiting again. Onancock is a peaceful, friendly town and The Inn is perfectly situated.


Wonderful visit.

5 en mayo 28, 2013

My husband surprised me with weekend here for my 50th birthday. It was so nice. The room ( The Williamsburg) was beautiful, the spa bathroom was georgous (crystal chandelier and jetted tub). Lisa and Kris are so welcoming and laid back. Very helpful and gracious. Every restaurant they reserved for us was outstanding. Cute town. Drove to Chincoteague one day, and took the ferry to Tangier Island the next day. Would recommend doing both. We also rented bikes which we rode everywhere. Couldn't wait for breakfast to see what Lisa had in store for us. Always a delight and delicious! Thank you both so much!! Linda and Tony Wright


Heaven on the Shore...

4,8 en mayo 28, 2013

Our 3 day anniversary trip was everything we had hoped for and more. Our room was beautiful. The food delicious. "Wine Down" at 6 was extremely enjoyable with good conversation. Kris and Lisa are very warm, helpful, and just a very delightful couple who happen to own the inn. The Inn at Onancock is a true piece of heaven!!


Beautiful and spotlessly clean

5 en mayo 22, 2013

Kris and Lisa have a first class operation. They go above and beyond what I expect in a B&B from the tasty breakfast to the wine and snacks in the evening. There are several comfy common areas for relaxing, and the rooms are gorgeous.


Second stay and still my favorite!!!

5 en mayo 22, 2013

This little gem is so wonderful!! I just wish I could stay there every weekend!! All of your needs are met beyond all expectations! Great food and great decor!


Amazing stay, Amazing hosts!

5 en mayo 22, 2013

We stayed with a group of friends to celebrate an anniversary and had a wonderful experience. Chris and Lisa are awesome host and Lisa is phenomenal in the kitchen! They helped schedule a kayak and wine tour for us and we had a blast. We highly recommend staying here!


Best Inn on the Eastern Shore

4,8 en mayo 04, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in many B&Bs and The Inn was one of the best. Innkeepers Lisa and Kris are knowledgable hosts who operate a first class B&B. It is comfortable, immaculate and well appointed. The rooms are "theme"; French, Tuscany, Oriental and Williamsburg. Each room has either a large "spa tub" or a walk-in shower. A refrigerator in the hall is stocked with water, soft drinks, and a Keurig coffee maker is on the adjacent table. Breakfast is a delicious combination of home-made pasteries (Lisa was a professional pastry chef), and a breakfast entree (we had an omelet aux fines herbes). A nice touch is the "wine down" at six pm with Kris serving chilled wihte wine, red wine or beer. Onancock is charming - a few good restaurants, antique shops and attractive neighborhoods in this small, Eastern Shore town. Room Tip: Some rooms have large spa tubs and others walk-in showers. All rooms are clean, comfortable and well...


A wonderful weekend getaway

5 en mayo 02, 2013

Just a great small town getaway. Perhaps my favorite part is the wine social every evening at 6:00. Meeting such a wonderful and diverse group was very stimulating and enjoyable. I highly recommend the Inn at Onancock.


Lovely stay

4,4 en abril 14, 2013

We enjoyed our hosts. The meals were delightful.


Relaxation Extraordinaire!

5 en abril 10, 2013

Kris and Lisa were wonderful hosts! The Inn has a relaxed atmosphere which lends itself to wonderful exchanges between owners and guests. The evening wine and hors d'oeuvres and morning breakfast are moments to be treasured both for great food and friendly guests. Kris and Lisa also handled our dinner reservations and provided great areas to explore on the Eastern Shore. Will do it again...soon!


Anniversary getaway!

5 en marzo 21, 2013

The inn is perfect for a romantic getaway. It was our second visit and we enjoyed every minute. Kris and Lisa are very hospitable and Lisa's Wine down and breakfast are wonderful! We will definately visit again!


THIS is how it's done!

5 en marzo 15, 2013

Meticulous attention to detail, impeccable service, amenities worthy of an upscale spa and a breakfast bordering on decadence. You could feel the joy that the owners (Kris & Lisa) take in pampering their guests while allowing all the privacy you require, and make it all seem effortless. Truly an art! The "wine down" hour is a lovely perk as well. It is also an exceptional value. Try to duplicate the experience up here in Bucks County and expect to pay twice as much. We are hooked! David & Susan Fry New Hope, PA


Delightful Location and Hosts

5 en marzo 07, 2013

We stayed one night during the week, enjoyed a beautiful (and very clean) room, had delicious food during "Wine Down" and breakfast, and look forward to staying again soon. The Inn is within walking distance of most attractions, and we really enjoyed the quiet respite away from home!


Another Great Stay at the Inn at Onancock

5 en febrero 10, 2013

This was our second stay at the Inn at Onanacock, and we were just as pleased as we were the first time. We arrived for a weekend associated with the Oyster Riot at Onancock - well worth doing on its own right - and found the Inn to be the highlight of our visit. So much so that we have already reserved a room for next year's Riot. Last year we slept in the Tucsany Room and this year decided to try the Williamsburg Room. Of the two, I think the Williamsburg Room, with its fireplace and the chandelier in the bathroom, was the better, although others may disagree. Kris and Lisa were the perfect hosts, and the breakfasts were simply wonderful. I recommend The Inn most highly!


Onancock Oyster riot

5 en enero 30, 2013

Great stay, Great food and great people. Will be back next year.


Amazing Inn and Innkeepers

5 en enero 28, 2013

Lisa and Kris run a beautiful place at the Inn at Onancock. It is an extremely well done renovation and expansion of a 19th century Victorian house with all the modern conveniences. The whole house is warm and cozy, with great common rooms, great bedrooms and beautiful, unique baths in each room. Lisa and Kris catered to our every need during our stay. On top of that, it is within easy walking distance of great shops and restaurants. We highly recommend it.


Great Trip

5 en enero 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend in January. Enjoyed a great breakfast each morning. The Winedown hour at the end of the day was very nice. Got to meet the other guests while enjoying nice snacks and wine. If visiting the Eastern Shore, I highly recommend this place.


Far Exceeded Expectations

5 en noviembre 19, 2012

What a wonderful B&B this is! An enchanting property with bedrooms of good size, comfortable beds, well appointed bathrooms, and inviting common areas. The late afternoon "wine-down" was fabulous--an extraordinary and thoughtful selection of wines offered by Kris and wonderful hors d'oeuvres presented by Lisa. But I must say, breakfast was the best!! Lisa is an accomplished cook and this comes from a "California foodie!" She is preparing a cookbook, which I can hardly wait to buy. In short, this place is, in itself, worth a trip to the Eastern Shore of Virginia. Don't miss it.


Weather Couldn't Dampen

5 en noviembre 11, 2012

We had an amazing weekend at The Inn at Onancock despite the looming presence of Hurricane Sandy. From the moment we got there we felt welcomed and like we were as close to home as one can possibly get when you're not! Although the weather wasn't perfect for the bike tour we were there for we still had a terrific weekend! The town is very quaint with restaurants and bars within walking distance, every place we ate at was very good! Breakfast at The Inn is not to be missed! Lisa is an amazing cook, it's so nice to walk down stairs and have a home-cooked breakfast waiting for you! Home-made scones, blueberry pancakes, eggs like I've never seen before, home-made granola, everything was SO good! We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before and we will definitely go back to this one but I'm not sure we can find others to live up to this one!


Nice Stay at the Inn at Onancock

5 en octubre 30, 2012

Kris and Lisa were great hosts. In the afternoon they offer wonderful wine and appetizers. The home was beautiful; and the breakfast was top notch - with homemade goodies.


An Extraordinary B & B

5 en octubre 27, 2012

What a wonderful visit we had at the Inn at Onancock. It is fabulous and Lisa and Kris are perfect hosts! Ernie and Pam Wilson


Columbus Day weekend 2012 in Onancock

5 en octubre 10, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed with Lisa and Kris and both times were lovely. On these weekends I have been part of a larger group and unfortunately have not spent much time at the Inn but rather with my friends. Lisa and Kris are very warm and friendly and the Inn is spotless. I haven't had breakfast there yet because breakfast has always been included in another package but from the looks of the kitchen, I bet it is gourmet.


Staying at the Inn.

5 en octubre 05, 2012

Wonderful place to relax, and get away to.


Great place to stay

4,2 en octubre 03, 2012

Friendly, comfortable, good location, beautiful house, and outstanding food.


Wonderful value for a luxurious stay

4,4 en septiembre 26, 2012

The innkeepers provide wonderful hospitality without being intrusinve. Delicious food - both breakfast and wine hour - and a sparkling clean inn.


A truly great place to stay

5 en septiembre 26, 2012

The innkeepers are exceptional. Friendly and attendant to every detail. The inn is spotless and top of the line. One example: pressed sheets and pillow cases. A very conducive atmosphere in which to interact with the other guests in a congenial and relaxed manner. We would come back again.


BEST B&B

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

I have stayed at a few B&B's over the years, and this was by far one of the very best I have stayed at. The rooms were large, inviting, and comfortable. Everything was very clean. The food, wow, was very delicious. Kris and Lisa were wonderful hosts, and knew a lot about the area. Walking distance to the town. I cannot wait to go back.


excellent b&b...

5 en septiembre 23, 2012

"Wine Down" - excellent wine selection with great appetizers, made for a great start to the evening. Excellent breakfast and extremely talented and hospitable hosts Thanks again for a wonderful time Lisa and Kris, Larry & Sherry


Awesome

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2012

Loved our stay at The Inn at Onancock. Food and service were superb. Recommendations of local attractions and things to do provided by our host were also excellent.


Get there in the morning!

5 en septiembre 05, 2012

We stayed in the Maine room. It was lovely. We had been out all day on the bay, so we were hot and tired when we got there. What a welcome, the place was cool, and the tub was nice. There was wine and snacks before dinner. We will be back. We got there after 5PM on a Sat. All the stores were closed. We were disapointed because I saw things in the windows that I would have liked to check out. Lots of great resturants were open.


an exquisite get-away

4,6 en agosto 30, 2012

the hosts made the both of us feel so at ease and like it was our own home-it was one of the most enjoyable get-aways we have ever had-the only thing is the next time we'll book a room with a larger bed-the double, though cozy, was a different experience than sleeping on the king bed we're used to at home.


Gracious Living

4,8 en agosto 19, 2012

From our warm welcome and evening wine hour to our last gourmet breakfast, our stay at The Inn at Onancock exceeded our expectations. The Inn is perfectly appointed, the common rooms comfortable, and the guest rooms carefully decorated to theme. The gourmet breakfasts, served in the sunny dining room, were exceptional. Our three night stay could not have been more delightful.


The Inn at Onancock

5 en agosto 12, 2012

Just returned from your third visit to Kris and Lisa LaMontaigne's Inn at Onancock. It is always a joy to visit - the Inn is a fully renovated, tastefully decorated property. Each of the five guest rooms is reminiscent of a splendid travel destination: The Maine Room, The Provence Room, The Tuscany Room, The Asia Room, The Williamsburg Room. The rooms with en suite bathrooms are gorgeous, comfortable, luxurious. The daily breakfast made by Lisa is gourmet deluxe, and every afternoon is Wine Down time, with the chance to sample generous servings of excellent wines paired with cheeses and other delicacies created by Lisa. Our hosts recommend local dining, shopping, and all kinds of other activities. But even if you just want to relax, relax, relax, you'd be at the right place. We'll be returning to The Inn very soon.


What a B&B should be!

4,8 en agosto 09, 2012

Excellent communication while scheduling the visit. The house was easy to find, had ample parking and was warmly lighted. There was a hand-written, personalized welcome near the front door, and Kris was there to greet us as soon as we stepped inside. The house is beautiful and very well maintained. No squeaky floors or stairs, very clean, but very homey. The Tuscany Room is gorgeous. Hand-ragged walls, a nice sitting area, and a queen-sized bed you have to climb up into. The bathroom shower has five jets, great water pressure, and even have a heated towel rack. Several nice restaurants within a couple minutes walking distance. Onancock is a small town but quite nice. Back at the Inn, we visited a bit with Kris and Lisa and they invited us to watch the Olympics downstairs but we were beat. The area is not heavily trafficked, so we noticed no noise from outside and we slept wonderfully. Breakfast was served at 8:30. Lisa is an excellent chef and everything she served was fresh from the produce stand or fresh from the oven. Deep dish french toast, sliced strawberries in a light glaze, some sort of baked "shorties" (I don't recall what it was called, but it was delicious!), orange and cranberry juices and locally-roasted coffee. There were two other couples staying and the conversation was friendly and easy. While Lisa cooked, Kris served, and he has a wonderful sense of humor. They made us feel very welcome in their home. Bottom line: The Inn at Onancock is the kind of B&B you see on TV or in movies. Beautiful Victorian home, elegant but comfortable rooms, excellent food, and gracious hosts. If we get down that way in the future, we will definitely stay there again.


Outstanding Experience

5 en agosto 08, 2012

Our first B&B, I was really plesed with the stay, everything was outstanding and am planning to return in the near future.


The perfect B&B!!!!

5 en julio 24, 2012

My family stayed at the Inn at Onancock and it was absolutely the best B&B experience we could ever hope for. From the time I made the reservations online in the spring, Lisa and Kris began sending emails periodically to see how they could serve us - they made dinner reservations for us and offered to schedule kayak excursions and spa treatments. We were greated with a sign outside the door welcoming us and the welcome was sincere. From the afternoon in the courtyard to breakfast the next morning, everything was perfect. The house (should I say home?) was immaculate. Perfectly appointed. Walking distance to everything Onancock. STAY HERE!


RESTFUL HAVEN

5 en julio 20, 2012

We just returned from a long weekend at the Inn and Onancock on the Eastern Shore of Virginia. We strongly recommend the Inn. Its proprietors, Kris and Lisa, made us feel right at home. The room was comfortable and well-appointed, the gourmet breakfasts beautiful and filling, and the nightly happy hour (beer, wine and home-made appetizers) delightful. We will definitely stay there again.


Loved the Inn at Onancock!

5 en julio 11, 2012

My husband and I were attending a family reunion nearby and needed a place to stay. Little did we know we would find such amazing accommodations in this sleepy little town! Lisa and Kris have made an art of innkeeping; the rooms are gorgeous, the food is superb, and the hospitality is perfect. We will definitely return and recommend it to our friends!


Enjoying the good life

4,8 en julio 08, 2012

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn of Onancock. The service was exceptional, and the quality of everything was first rate. As a foodie I was impressed by the quality of the food that was served here. Expect thought as put into everything from the freshness of the ingredients, the superb breakfast, to the wonderful extra treat of the wine down service. Read more about it and see pictures at http://jordansfamilyoffoodies.blogspot.com/2012/07/good-life.html


Inn at Onancock

4,4 en junio 25, 2012

The Inn is a great getaway spot for a quiet and relaxing time on the eastern shore of VA. Kris and Lisa are fantastic hosts. The "Wine Down" each day from 6-7 pm is a great addition, and allows guests to get to know the hosts and one another over delicious appetizers and drinks. Breakfasts were wonderful. The room was great. We'll go back!


Perfect

5 en junio 23, 2012

We can't think of anything that wasn't exactly right.


Do not miss this!

5 en junio 21, 2012

This was one of the best b & b/ inns we have ever stayed in! Everything was spotless and comfortable. The host and hostess were charming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast meals were incredible and "wine down" was a special treat! Can't say enough to justify our fabulous three day stay!


Friendly, caring, delicious location

4,6 en junio 08, 2012

Who knew?! Quaint little town with great dining, art galleries, antiques and water. The Inn's owners are welcoming, lovely, thoughtful people. Both breakfast and "happy hour" offer delightful tastes and great fellowship. Enjoy your stay!


Terrific B&B

4,6 en junio 06, 2012

Beautiful property -well maintained with many high end features.


Perfect B&B Experience

5 en mayo 12, 2012

Everything about our stay was outstanding. The hospitality was wonderful, the room was superior and the breakfast was delicious. Will stay again.


We loved our stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast. The inn keepers were very pleasent.The rooms and the home is beautifully done. I hope to return there again.

5 en abril 16, 2012

Barb and Bob Whitely Mechanicsville,Va.


Ok, I'm tall...

5 en abril 16, 2012

The Maine room was really nice. The door frame a little too short at 2am on the way to the bathroom...but I'm used to it at 6'3". Great time, we'll be back. Kris and Lisa are unmatched hosts.


Excellent B&B

5 en marzo 13, 2012

We had a fantastic trip! The B&B was really superb. It was one of the best vacations my wife and I have been on, largely due to this exceptional B&B. The service was great and the breakfast was first class. This is one of those places you just shouldn't miss.


5star in every way - perfect "b&b" experience

5 en enero 05, 2012

We were warmly welcomed, had a lovely social cocktail hour with the hosts/owners and other guests, and then strolled down the street to a wonderful restaurant for dinner (which the owner had thoughtfully followed up on my musings and make us a reservation). The room was charming and comfortable, and the next morning their breakfast was fabulous -- this is not located in an area we visit often, but the next time we head out that way we will certainly try to stay there again!


If you are looking for a romantic getaway you have found your place

5 en diciembre 14, 2011

Love Love!! the Eastern Shore. Had a fantastic weekend at the Inn at Onancock visiting places nearby as well as the Onancock home tour. Kris & Lisa are amazing hosts who truly bent over backwards making sure everything was perfect for us. Their home is beautiful.


A Great Getaway

4,8 en diciembre 14, 2011

Beautiful home - decor both elegant and comfortable at the same time. The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding - Lisa is an incredible chef. Loved the town of Onancock - great for walking around, looking at the interesting homes and shops. Kris loaned us a guide book called Off 13 which was very helpful when we explored surrounding towns. Docents gave us a wonderful tour of Ker Place.


Review

4,6 en noviembre 12, 2011

Beautiful location and wonderful hosts made our stay outstanding.


Not to be missed!

5 en octubre 13, 2011

The Inn (attention to detail, comfort), fellow guests (lively, lovely, interesting and fun), the Innkeepers (outstanding hosts, wonderful people) and the town (charming, lots to do, lots to see) all made for a truly fabulous weekend. We will be back.


Lovely getaway

4,8 en octubre 03, 2011

The hospitality was authentic and the home beautiful. The breakfasts were outstanding and the winedown time very engaging


Perfectionism

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2011

We have never been anywhere where greater care was taken with everything


First Timers

4,2 en septiembre 15, 2011

Our first stay in a B&B and it was fantastic! The Inn was beautiful and very welcoming. It was nice to interact withother guests, and the Proprieters, Lisa and Kris, made us feel like family. We will definitely visit again.


A Most Pleasant Experience

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

My wife was thumbing through Coastal Living magazine and noticed an article that described Virginia's eastern shore and highlighted Kris and Lisa's Inn at Onancock. We decided to take a side trip on our way home from visiting our children and were awe struck upon arriving at the inn. The innkeepers' attention to detail and needs of the guests were outstanding. If anyone is looking for a great value with a variety of room choices, excellent service, cleanliness and food, the Inn at Onancock should be your choice. We will definitely return. Thank you, Kris and Lisa. Paul and Dottie Ormond Beach, FL


Wonderful Experience!

5 en agosto 30, 2011

Our stay at the Inn was far more than what we expected. The house, accommodations and the "INN Keepers" were excellent. Will definitely go back and have already recommended to friends and family! Thanks soooo much, Lisa and Kris for making us feel so welcomed!


Want to move there!

5 en agosto 26, 2011

Extraordinary service, hosts, accommodations. The bed was so comfy you were instantly asleep. Huge bathroom for a B&B. The 'wine down' hour is a nice respite at the end of a touring, biking, sight-seeing day. It's the best B&B on the VA Eastern Shore. If I could have enticed "Sam" the dog in my car when we left, that would have made our stay complete. The hosts Lisa & Kris are the most helpful with directions and go above and beyond to make sure their guests are well-fed to start their day. We'll be back, Melody - Round Hill,VA


50th Birthday Trip

5 en agosto 25, 2011

Quiet, clean, & friendly. Outstanding breakfast! We will return!


Perfect retreat!

4,8 en agosto 17, 2011

The house is lovely, the food is delicious, and the hospitality is unmatched. We loved walking and biking around the town. Its quiet and peaceful. Sitting on the double rocking chair on the wrap around porch first thing in the morning is a great way to relax.


Enjoyable Stay; Entertaining Hosts

4,2 en julio 29, 2011

We spent two nights recently in route to a family reunion in Ocean City. We thought the Inn was solid value and in keeping with an upscale B&B experience.


a nice getaway

4,6 en julio 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I just returned from an overnight stay at the Inn at Onancock. We chose the Maine Room and were surprised to find that it encompassed the whole third floor, quite spacious. The bathroom was so modern and large with a wonderful jetted tub, towel warmer and lots of amenities. Onancock is a quaint "sleepy" town not far off Route 13, but there were several charming shops to visit and great food at Mallards by the wharf area. We felt welcomed at the inn as soon as we arrived, Lisa and Kris are very friendly and helpful. The kingsize bed was comfy, the room bright and had a tv. All the rooms are themed to places the owners visited and are detailed right down to the door knockers. Breakfast was fabulous, an egg, cheese and ham strada baked into a croissant, also fruit and dessert. If you are looking for a new getaway, this place fits the bill.


Exceptional in all aspects!

5 en julio 25, 2011

The Inn at Onancock was the most wonderful B&B experience I've yet to have! The house was located within walking distance of so many great shops, restaurants, the wharf. The house was tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean and cozy! The owners went above and beyond to make the stay relaxing and personal - the 'wine down' hour from 6 - 7 pm was a great touch! It provided a chance to meet and converse with the owners to find out more about Onancock, as well as the other guests, all over a delicious assortment of cheese, crackers and wine. Our room was so very comfortable and decorated with period furniture/furnishings that suited the house perfectly! And, the bed linens - top of the line! And the breakfast - wow! Lisa (one of the owners) loves, loves, loves what she does! Creative and delicious. Poached pairs, homemade pistachio vanilla biscotti, poppy seed lemon waffles with a homemade blueberry sauce! Delicious doesn't even begin to describe the dining experience! The Inn is worth the trip to Onancock alone! Superb!


The perfect host and hostess!

4,2 en julio 24, 2011

The service was excellent! We arrived by boat, and the LaMontagnes provided our transportation to and from their lovely inn. The whole environment was very relaxing and inviting -- we basked in the comfort of the downstairs (the den and parlor) as well as that of our room. Everything was immaculate. The ammenities are as described on the bedandbreakfast.com Website (some ammenities -- such as the towel-warmer, the bath robe, and the feather-topped bed -- are no doubt pluses for most people, however, they weren't necessarily for us). The bedrooms are very nice (I enjoyed the "Provence" room; next time I'd try for the "Tuscan" room), and the private adjoining bathrooms are quite spacious. The breakfast was very good; in addition to marketing her granola, I think Lisa should also market her delicious biscotti! Besides relaxing at the Inn, my favorite part of the stay was the "WineDown Hour" during which the LaMontagnes offered a nice selection of wines and cheese. As a cheese lover, I was especially impressed with the premiere cheeses they set out for us!


The Inn at Onancock - A Must Stay!

5 en julio 19, 2011

While we are "periodic" B&B travelers - you are very limited to nice hotel accomodations in this section of the world. We visited a few travel sites and have visited Onancock by day in the past. We took a gamble on "The Inn" and it was the best decision we could have made...The pictures speak a thousand words and when we got to "The Inn" it was everything and more! Met at the door with wine and cheese - we dumped our bags and took in a wonderful 80 degree afternoon in the courtyard and then hit the town for dinner...Rooms were spacious, luxurious and most importantly comfortable. Most important Kris and Lisa were very informative, helpful and gracious hosts...Make no mistake about it - you won't go wrong with the Inn at Onancock!


Peaceful in Provence

4,6 en julio 15, 2011

The Inn was so inviting, relaxing. I loved the uniqueness of the room, tastefully decorated with a French theme and the name "Provence". This inn has 'theme' bedrooms which are first class, providing exquisite sleeping with feather bed accomodations. The hosts were so personable, yet unobtrusive and the breakfasts were 'to die for'-like a 3 course meal. The location was on a quiet side street within walking distance to the quaint little town with lots of interesting shops and also the bay. A wonderful experience all around.


Inn at Onancock

5 en julio 08, 2011

This is a fantastic inn. We stay at inns/B&Bs all around the country and this is one of the VERY BEST. There could not be a more satisfied couple than Lee and myself. Lisa and Chris are true innkeepers and know what they are doing. We will return! Lee and Dick Easton South Deerfield MA


Amazing Bed and Breakfast Experience!!

5 en julio 05, 2011

The Inn at Onancock is truly a relaxing and lovely place to stay. Our hosts Kris and Lisa were WONDERFUL! The breakfasts were fabulous and the "wine down hour" was fun and provided a few minutes to get to know the other guests. I cannot recommend this place highly enough...we will definitely making a return trip sometime in the future!


First experience at a B&B - AWESOME!

5 en junio 12, 2011

The Inn at Onancock is a beautiful B&B. The owners are top-notch hosts. The wine & cheese on the patio was very relaxing and the breakfasts were exquisite. The B&B is within walking distance to some fabulous restaurants in Onancock. The rooms were spotless and the beds were VERY comfortable. Well worth the value!


The Inn at Onancock is great!

4,0 en junio 11, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn numerous times. It never disappoints. We love it!


What a wonderful stay!

5 en junio 08, 2011

I spent the weekend at the Inn at Onancock for a little R and R away from all the troubles of daily life. I had the opportunity to spend time with wonderful friends and the stay could not have been more comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfasts were amazing, the "Wine" Down Hour was phenomenal and the owners were relaxed and obviously enjoyed what they were doing! I can't wait to go back...maybe next time I will bring my husband...maybe?


A Great Escape

5 en junio 08, 2011

Spent a short weekend in this beautiful inn, and was delighted by Kris and Lisa's warm welcome. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in, the bathtub was a luxurious dream, and the breakfast was divine! I will definitely be back!!!!


Beautiful and Relaxing Place

4,2 en junio 07, 2011

The Inn at Onancock is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are luxurious and the bathrooms like your own private spa. Breakfasts are delicious with wonderful service.


Wonderful hosts in a great town

4,2 en junio 01, 2011

What distinguishes this B&B is not the excellent bedrooms, the large airy shared rooms downstairs, nor even the superb food at breakfast, but the feeling that Lisa and Kris do this because they really like people and are interested in their guests. The evening "wine down" with a chance to chat to your hosts and the other guests really is worth taking advantage of--good wines and cheeses, but also a great opportunity to connect at a personal level (and generally we're very happy to keep to ourselves!).


Very enjoyable

4,2 en mayo 25, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Lisa and Kris made us feel very welcome and Onancock has a very relaxed atmosphere.


Wonderful experience

5 en mayo 25, 2011

A wonderful stay! Hosts were incredibly hospitable, our room was fantastic, the food was delicious, and the town was very quaint and quite peaceful! A great, relaxing weekend away.


Onancock Review

4,6 en mayo 23, 2011

Hospitality of the Inn keepers was great. The house was lovely as was the room. The breakfasts were to die for! We had a great 3 day 2 night stay.


Possibly the Best Bed and Breakfast anywhere!

5 en mayo 18, 2011

Beautiful house, excellent food, warm and friendly atmosphere, two beautiful and special people that strive to make your visit the best experience possible. I will not stay anywhere else in the area. The house is always clean, the breakfast is outstanding, the evening wine down hour combines good wine and cheese with good conversation. Lisa and Kris' attention to the smallest detail (like 1000 count sheets) make your stay very comfortable.


So Wonderful

5 en mayo 16, 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast stay and it was absolutely wonderful. Wine Down hour was amazing. Every day from 6-7 Kris and Lisa serve a variety of cheeses and wine to allow all of the guest to socialize. It was the little things like this that made this such a wonderful place to stay. Kris and Lisa went out of there way to make sure that every minute detail of our stay was well attended to and Lisa is hands down a fantastic chef. We had a memorable experience and look forward to returning in the future.


Best B&B Experience - Ever!

4,8 en mayo 15, 2011

Kris and Lisa have created an exceptional B&B at the Inn at Onancock. From impeccably appointed rooms (including luxurious bathrobes and specialty bath products) to comfortable, welcoming public rooms to multiple porches and beautiful, shaded patio, every detail has been carefully considered and designed to pamper and delight. Lisa and Kris make every guest feel like an old friend, and Lisa's cooking is simply out of this world. You won't regret staying here!


A Beautiful Inn in a Quaint Town

5 en mayo 05, 2011

We stayed one night on our way up the Eastern shore. The inn is modernly equipped, the rooms are spotless, and the hosts are wonderful people. Their "wine down" on the patio was a wonderful ice breaker and allowed us to get to know them and the other guests immediately. It didn't hurt that the weather was perfect for sitting on the patio. There were several great restaurants to choose from in Onancock, all within walking distance of the inn. Breakfast was incredible, too so I would recommend this inn to anyone, any time.


Outstanding

5 en mayo 01, 2011

Outstanding service, and accommodations. Delicious breakfast.


Great stays

5 en mayo 01, 2011

Lovely house. Great food. Very welcoming friendly hosts. Also quite professionally run. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Most Restful Stay

5 en abril 27, 2011

I have been staying in Bed and Breakfasts for the past 6 years and I would have to say that this is one of my favorites. The attention to detail that Lisa and Kris do for their customers is off the chart. My Tuscon room was just amazing and so comfortable. The "Wine Down" hour was beyond wonderful and the other couples that were staying there were most enjoyable. I was traveling alone and they took me under their wings and invited me to dinner with them and this was one of the most enjoyable evenings that I have spent in a long time with strangers. You most go to the Charlotte Hotel for dinner. The breakfast that Lisa prepared was one of the best I have ever had at a bed and breakfast. You will not be disappointed at all if you decide to stay at The Inn at Onancock. I highly recommend that you take the opportunity to stay with Kris and Lisa and Sam their beautiful dog. Not much to say but plain WONDERFUL and AMAZING.


April 2011 Stay at the Inn at Onancock

5 en abril 16, 2011

We had a great time--food was awesome and the "wine down" hour was a great way to get ready for dinner.


Wonderful retreat!

5 en febrero 28, 2011

Beautiful accomodations, fantastic hosts, and quiet retreat for a weekend getaway. Really enjoyed our stay!


Home away from Home

5 en febrero 10, 2011

It was a birthday getaway, per the request of my husband, and made it our 7th visit in 2 years. Our first visit was a surprise Valentine's Day present from my husband. We'd been to b&b's in Annapolis, Savannah, Hilton Head, Canada and Maine. But the Inn at Onancock is definitely our favorite B & B! The hosts have become our friends, the rooms are quiet and supremely comfortable, the jetted baths are amazing (and I don't usually like baths) the Wine Down Hour and Breakfasts are 5 start quality and we don't want to leave each and every time we visit. It is truly our home away from home!


A Most Exceptional Experience

5 en octubre 24, 2010

Kris and Lisa love people, and love the B&B business. The attention to detail with the renovation illustrates an obvious drive to get things right. They have succeeded! Onancock,VA is an Eastern Shore gem.


Wedding weekend.

5 en octubre 04, 2010

Several of my family stayed at the Inn for a wedding. The hosts really went out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable and to accomodate different needs. This is an exceptionally delightful Inn, whose owners value the guests and take great care with all details.


Anniversary Trip to the Eastern Shore

5 en septiembre 29, 2010

We just got back this past weekend from the Inn at Onancock. It the first bed and breakfast experience for the both of us, and I am so glad that we decided to stay here. Kris and Lisa are wonderful people- so generous and thoughtful, and the place they have is amazing. They took care of all of our reservations for dinner and to go on the trip to Tangier. It was such a great trip- look forward to going again one day.


Our 1 year anniversary on the Eastern Shore

5 en septiembre 27, 2010

We chose this Inn to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. It was the best stay at any B & B. Lisa and Kris think of everything The breakfast was awesome and we loved the wine down hour. They told us places to go and dine. It was wonderful. The place was immaculate. Thank you Lisa and Kris.


The BEST, Everyone should stay here. Kris and Lisa go beyond all expectations

5 en septiembre 27, 2010

This is by far a 5 star experience in a wonderful little town. The Wine Down hour was an wonderful way to meet Kris and Lisa as well as the other guests. It is a Beautiful Inn with all the special touches to make it a wonderful experience and peaceful getaway! The breakfast is gourmet!


Impulse rewarded

3,6 en septiembre 26, 2010

On impulse, and with other reviews in mind, we booked a night here. Hospitality was outstanding; the facility a model of how a b&b should be. The breakfast was memorable. If there were any negatives, it was in a malfunctioning air conditioning unit. We would not hesitate to recommend the Inn. jdw


Perfect get-away weekend

4,8 en septiembre 23, 2010

From the moment we arrived at the Inn, to our departure, we felt welcomed, pampered, and relaxed. The other guests we met were good company at breakfast and during the "wine" hour. Our hosts, Lisa & Chris, were experts at keeping us entertained and abreast of Onancocks's past and present history - all combining to make our stay a total delight. Accommodations were first class!!


The Inn at Onancock

5 en agosto 31, 2010

Lisa and Kris were the most congenial and accommodating hostess and host that we have ever encountered during our bed and breakfast stays. The entire house is beautifully appointed and clean. The "winedown" in the evening was a lovely chance for us to unwind and meet our fellow "innmates" and to sample excellent wines and cheeses and gourmet treats made by Lisa. We can't wait to get back.


Outstanding B&B!!!

5 en mayo 05, 2010

From the friendly atmosphere, to the comfort of our room and the exquisite cooking - our stay at the Inn at Onancock could not have been better. Kris and Lisa are the quintessential hosts, making us welcome and comfortable in their establishment. After a wine & cheese social gathering in the garden, my wife and I walked to an excellent nearby restaurant where Lisa had made reservations. The Far East room, in which we stayed, was perfect in every respect: clean, tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable. Even the sheets were luxurious with the high thread count. And while some parts of the house date back to the 19th century, our adjoining bathroom was 21st century luxury. Food, served at the evening social and breakfast, was nothing less than incredible. ...My wife and I went to Eastern Shore for a quiet weekend - which we thoroughly enjoyed. The highlight of our trip, however, ended up being the Inn at Onancock. Rick & Melissa, Glen Allen, Va


Wonderful!

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2009

We would recommend this place in a heartbeat. Kris and Lisa are so interesting and attentive and good at what they do. The Inn is beyond charming. Breakfasts are delicious - so much food!! The Wine Down hour was our favorite part. Our room was spotlessly clean, relaxing, and well decorated. Seriously, we cannot speak highly enough of this place. If you're thinking about it, go!


Wonderfully Pleasant B&B, very friendly town

4,8 en agosto 17, 2009

My wife and I headed to Onancock on the advice of sailing friends, and to the Inn at Onancock based solely on web research. It was an excellent gamble, and we were much rewarded. We booked the Coastal Maine suite, which is actually the whole third floor of the original late 19th c home: the ultimate loft hideaway! Simply but nicely decorated room, very comfortable bed, generous supply of pillows, our own luxurious robes for post-jacuzzi lounging (part of our suite!), the list just goes on. As this bedroom sits at the front of the house though, the light traffic through town does reveal itself. Breakfast is served on time, and lets Lisa show off her culinary background with relish (if I may abuse the pun). Her husband Kris helped us figure out the wi-fi access (we had a teleconference inconveniently scheduled during our stay). We'd bike around town (rent them at Garden Art, a very short stroll down the road, say Hi to Joanie), kayak the harbor, or wander afoot to one of the many restaurants (say Hi to Spring at the Pub), gallerys, and shops that are in town. We were only able to stay two days, but they were two of the most pleasant days we've shared together in a very long time. Highly recommended. We're trying the East Asian suite next time!


Absolutely Perfect

5 en julio 06, 2009

We stayed at the Inn to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and first time away from the kids since they were born. Everything about the Inn and the town was beyond our expectations. Wonderful biking in nearby Chincoteague, and paddling on Schooner Bay was idyllic, thanks in part to the gourmet lunch Lisa packed for us. The breakfasts were phenomenal, and the wine down hour and great company were hard to leave to go out to dinner. The room was fantastic, clean and very luxurious-a real treat for us! Lisa and Kris have thought of everything in running this delightful Inn, and we are so pleased to have found this amazing getaway.


Wunderschoenes B&B ;-)

5 en mayo 26, 2009

Outstanding B&B with a high standard in service and overall quality. The love for details in every room is just one thing to mention. You guys really did a great job, in such a short time! As Swiss I am used to high quality food and especially cheese as you can imagin. Well, Lisa does a great job in combinig really good cheeses with the nicest wine! Not to mention the breakfast! I love your omelets ;-) If you happen to drive down route 13, you should stop by "The Inn at Onancock" Darius


I Question the Value

3,2 en septiembre 16, 2008

Overall I found the B&B to be somewhat overated. As a longtime B&B guest all over the country, I feel as if some issues could use improvement. The house itself is amazingly clean and well maintained. It is truly well appointed with ample space. Breakfast, I found to be only average amongst B&B fare. The two main issues that I found to make the stay less desireable were the location of the home and the ever present issue of pets (be they owner's or guests). The house itself is located on a busy intersection. A fact well concealed from photos. Granted, it can only be but so busy in Onancock, Va, however I was awoken more than once by a car stopping at the intersection with its 3000 watt stereo thumping out the latest hip-hop rap. Secondly, not all guests are used to animals in their own homes. So the sound of a large barking dog on the premises is far from what I consider to be a part of a peaceful weekend getaway. Again, a beautiful home, but the room rates are not consistent with the quality of stay. Hence, I believe lacking in the overall "value" category.


5-Star B&B

4,4 en agosto 18, 2008

We had the pleasure of staying for 3 nights in the Maine room. Lisa and Kris have really taken the B&B experience to a new level. The room (especially jacuzzi spa), breakfast, and wine down hour were all scrumptuous. No detail was overlooked. We will definitely return!


Best Breakfast I Have Ever Had

4,0 en agosto 05, 2008

Lisa and Kris - Edith and I wanted to thank you for your hospitality while we were at your Inn. We felt right at home - and loved the Tuscan Room. We usually hate to be away from our home here in Asheville, but we thoroughly enjoyed being in yours for two nights. You can count on a return visit...we need to find more business on the Eastern Shore to get back soon! If you get a chance, I would love the egg and crab recipe. Truly, the best breakfast I have ever had...and the best crab meal I had on the Shore this trip. Thanks! We do look forward to seeing you again.


A Hidden Gem

4,8 en agosto 05, 2008

My wife and I were lucky enough to stay here in late July on a business trip. I'm glad we were able to line our appointments up late enough in the morning to enjoy Lisa's fantastic breakfasts! Several courses - her egg and crabmeat dish was absolutely one of the best breakfasts I have ever enjoyed. The "Wine Down Hour" lasted longer than that. We enjoyed several wonderful wines and a great selection of international cheeses to accompany the wine. Lisa and Kris could not have been nicer and we can't wait to stay again.


Luxurious and Romantic

5 en marzo 13, 2008

Our favorite place to stay! We have stayed in the Tuscany room and the Far East Room. Kris and Lisa have made this a fabulous retreat. Breakfast is better than you can imagine and we enjoy the "Wine Down Hour" immensely. Truly a treat...we hope to return again and again. From the accomodations to friendliness - outstanding in every way!


B&B LUXURY!!

5 en agosto 19, 2007

What a treat! The Inn at Onancock is without a doubt the nicest bed and breakfast we have ever visited! The room and bath were luxurious! The food was scrumptious! Our hosts were very friendly and hospitable. You have to experience this one and let yourself be pammpered.


eastern shore masterpeice

5 en julio 22, 2007

Where do i start. Our hosts Kris and Lisa, wonderful. The Tuscan room, stunning. "Wine Down Hour" on the porch enjoying good conversation and lovely weather. Breakfast, wow. My only regret was booking just one night. We will be back very soon.


What a gem

5 en julio 08, 2007

If Onancock is a gem of the Eastern Shore then The Inn makes it shine just that much brighter. The house is beautiful with every detail thought out to make our stay go far beyond our expectations. Kris, Lisa, and Sam were the kindest of hosts and it was a pleasure to spend some time together. I recommend the bath in the Williamsburg room and leave plenty of room for the most amazing breakfast I have ever eaten.


Outstanding B&B

5 en junio 24, 2007

Lisa, Kris, and Sam were great hosts. The Tuscan room was splendid, lots of room and very comfy.Our favorite spot was the porch.The food was plentiful and delicious with an Eastern Shore flair.Within easy walking distance to the quaint and friendly downtown of Onancock.


The Inn at Onancock

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $170 - $230
  • Comentarios (148) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7577897711
  • Fax 1-7577897712
  • Sin cargo
    1-8667927466

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba