Widow Kip's Country Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
80 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Warm and Courteous

3,6 en agosto 03, 2014

We stayed at Widow Kip's country Inn for a weekend in July. It was a nice quiet get away. The hosts Betty and Bob were very welcoming. The place itself was very beautiful and elegant. The room which we stayed was great but would have preferred a bigger bath. The breakfast was very tasty. The outdoor area was good for a walk. It is very close to several wine yards and attractions. Overall , I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place.


Review of Widow Kip's Country Inn

5 en julio 30, 2014

This stay was amazing. I came with my boyfriend (we're both in our early 20s) for a weekend in the Shenandoah valley. The inn is very centrally located to a number of small towns and attractions like caverns, winerys, hiking, and nice restaurants but it is tucked away enough that you feel secluded and relaxed. Betty and Bob, the inn owners, are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They have great recommendations for activities and they make you feel right at home. Also, they cook an amazing breakfast. We even accidentally broke a piece of furniture in the house by accident and Betty and Bob were so gracious about the whole thing! The price was incredibly good for everything else in the area especially given how great the service was. The rooms themselves are really nicely decorated and fully stocked with everything you may need, even books for entertainment. I will definitely be coming back.


Pleasant Stay

4,6 en julio 28, 2014

A day absent of the "digital tale" was rewarding and necessary. We loved it.


A wonderful way to enjoy an evening in the country

4,8 en julio 16, 2014

The Widow Kip's was a great place to stay, the room was comfortable, and had everything that we wanted. Our favorite part of the stay was our hosts. In only a handful of 5 minute conversations, Betty and Bob made us feel like part of their family, the part that you want to see over and over again.


Perfect Stay

5 en julio 06, 2014

I choose Widow Kip's because they are dog friendly. I was welcomed warmly, enjoyed the field access for my car weary dog, and slept soundly in a very comfortable bed. Betty is very sweet and personable. I plan on stopping to stay with Betty each time I drive through the area.


Beautiful Getaway

5 en junio 29, 2014

This is a very charming Inn. One of the best we have been in. Beautifully decorated and located in a quiet country setting; who could ask for more. A nice retreat from the rat-race of daily life. Betty & Bob are true down to earth people who take great care to see their guest enjoy their stay. The food served is wonderful and so much you will have left overs. We plan on another stay in the future! Highly recommend you check out this Inn!


wonderful stay at Widow Kip's

5 en mayo 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Widow Kip's. Our room (one of the cottages) was comfy, clean and charmingly furnished. Breakfasts were tasty and filling, and the hosts were gracious and very friendly. We had nice talks with them during and after our breakfasts each morning. On arrival we were a bit concerned about road noise, but slept with our windows open all three nights and enjoyed night-time cool breezes without being bothered at all. All in all a wonderful stay, and excellent value. We will not hesitate to reserve a room again for future visits while in the area.


Charming bed and breakfast in beautiful Virginia.

4,2 en marzo 23, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at this bed and breakfast. Charming rooms. Warm hosts. Would definitely return.


Excellent experiece - our first Bed & Breakfast!

5 en noviembre 24, 2013

My wife and I, and two of our dogs, really enjoyed our first ever bed and breakfast. The hosts were wonderful, kind, and provided a clean and friendly atmosphere for our stay. They recommended a great place to dine in the evening, and provided a very tasty breakfast in the morning. We would highly recommend Widow Kip's Country Inn!


A Charming B&B and a Great Value

5 en noviembre 24, 2013

Widow' Kip's is a very charming country B&B (we even had a working fire place in our room!), and it's owners, Bob and Betty, were both very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was outstanding, and their rates are very reasonable.


My Stay

5 en noviembre 19, 2013

Very nice B&B with friendly and knowledgeable hosts. A little hard to find hard to find after dark - could benefit with a lit sign by the road.


Great Getaway

5 en noviembre 08, 2013

We stayed in the Silk Purse cabin for a night in October 2013. The cottage was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We hope to come back for a longer stay, and with our dog. The cottage is dog friendly, although we did not bring our dog. I think that the cottage is very suited for a dog.


Bailey's stay at Widow Kip's....better than being at home!!!

4,2 en noviembre 03, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Betty and Bob were gracious hosts and provided us with a wonderful stay. Many thanks!!!


Weekend escape

4,4 en octubre 30, 2013

My husband and I needed to get out of the city for the weekend and we found a comfortable and welcoming night away Widow Kip's!


Wonderful B&B!

4,4 en octubre 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Widow Kip's for a quick weekend away. Bob and Betty were such wonderful hosts! The breakfast both mornings was FANTASTIC and Betty's coffee is incredible. The room was very cozy and the decoration was nice. The only complaint I would have is that it was unseasonably warm during our stay so the room was a little too warm to sleep even with the windows open. As there is no A/C in the room it would have been nice to have a small fan to keep the air circulating.


Awesome weekend!

5 en octubre 07, 2013

My family of 5 (kids 16, 13, 11) stayed here in Sep. Great location, accommodations and food. Betty is a classy, terrific host with a great sense of humor. Her guests come first!


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!

5 en septiembre 22, 2013

This place was so very perfect, we had an absolutely wonderful time and were treated the best that you could ever imagine. These folks were so accomodating in every way. Friendly, helpful, and very pleasant. Our rooms were just beautiful ,and extremely charming with period furniture which made it feel very warm and homey. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. I would very highly recommend Widow Kips Country Inn to anyone passing near Mt Jackson Virginia.


A wonderful sanctuary in the beautiful Shenandoah area

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

I reserved my room at Widow Kip's at the very last minute for the Labor Day weekend and was so delighted that Betty and Bob were so welcoming. I especially appreciated how graciously they accommodated my raw vegan diet with an appropriate breakfast and a little space for me to store my own food in their refrigerator. They are a delightful and an interesting couple who clearly enjoy their "second career" as bed and breakfast hosts! The home is beautifully furnished and close to the Shenandoah Mountains for hiking, New Market for antiquing, Basye-Bryce Resort and Lake Laura for swimming, golfing, and hiking. Lastly, I was able to stay 3 nights for the price of 2. Rates are commensurate and well worth the price.


A wonderful place to call home.

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

Bob and Betty are the two most wonderful people you ever want to meet. When I got home, I wanted to share my experience that I had with them. I highly recommend their B&B .


Quiet Escape

4,8 en julio 28, 2013

We received a welcoming greeting from Betty and Bob upon arrival. As longtime residents of the area, they gave us lots of ideas of sights to see that were nearby. The house is well-kept and beautifully adorned with antiques, which we enjoyed looking at. Really enjoyed the sparkling clean swimming pool, which was sized to allow for some exercise. The house was quiet, and had a porch to sit and relax on.


Wonderful Hosts and Accomodations

4,8 en julio 16, 2013

Betty and Bob really make the guests ( including pets) feel " at home". The small cottage was lovely, and the country environment was picturesque. Instead of the usual one breakfast time, they offered an early or late breakfast. The food was delicious, and the hosts were very friendly. It was a very comfortable stay,and we intend to return there again and again.


June visit to Widow Kip's

4,6 en julio 14, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Widow Kip's countless times over the last decade. Betty and Bob are wonderful innkeepers that maintain beautiful rooms, serve delicious breakfasts! We are never disappointed staying there!


Very Nice Stay!

4,6 en julio 10, 2013

This was a perfect place to stay--friendly, clean, very accommodating. I did purposely choose this place, though, because I have pets. While I have taken my dogs on vacation twice before and $20.00 per pet per night is pretty standard for hotels--when you have two dogs, that really adds up. This keeps me from staying longer. When I stayed in a cabin, I believe they asked for a non-refundable pet deposit. I can understand concerns over the dogs not being well-trained or well-behaved, but they don't otherwise cost the hotel or Inn anything. If damage from pets is concerned, I'd rather just pay a deposit or a lower fee. A person isn't likely to bring an ill-behaved pet in the first place if they know they won't get their deposit back. I guess for some, the pet fee is cheaper than a kennel, but I could never place my dogs in a kennel--they aren't the stay-out-door type. I have family babysit them and know some others that do the same.


Great place, great hosts

5 en julio 10, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Marigold room. The room was nicely appointed in an old fashioned manner consistent with the house. The other rooms we passed by looked just as nice or nicer. The Marigold room was perfect for us, since we each weigh less than 130 pounds, but persons of larger build may want to consider one of the Widow Kip's larger rooms, as the bathroom is a tight fit! Breakfast was great, and though we didn't have time to use it, the pool was very clean and inviting! The location is perfect--less than 10 minutes from New Market and other towns for dining, and only half an hour from Luray Caverns. The Luse's are very friendly hosts who have run the B&B for over 20 years. We would stay at the Widow Kip's again in a heartbeat. Our GPS said "we'd arrived" as we approached a very similar beautiful home around the corner. The owner graciously pointed us in the right direction after a tour of his beautiful gardens.


Beautiful, quiet place and amazing breakfast

4,4 en julio 06, 2013

The rooms and the place were beautiful and finely decorated. The service was exceptional as the friendly owners worked with us to move our reservation by a day and then get us settled when we arrived late in the evening, and then helped us to find a riding stable and gave us brochures for it. The breakfast was fabulous and fresh, better than I could have anticipated and better than any breakfast I've had in a long time. My bathroom was not as clean as a hotel's would have been, but I do not expect them to have a professional cleaning crew so I didn't mind. I was only there one night but would stay longer if I had the opportunity. I recommend Widow Kip's to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful stay in the mountains and fabulous breakfast.


Great Stay

5 en mayo 29, 2013

Tip - Be certain to enter Orchard "Drive" into GPS or you will go way out of your way. Widow Kip's is very close and convenient to I-81 and New Market. Everything was perfect for our stay. I would definitely stay here again.


1 night stay for trip to Bryce Resort

4,8 en mayo 15, 2013

We stayed at Widow's Kip because we were in the area to attend a wedding and it was recommended on the Bryce Resort website. Our stay was great. The hosts were accomodating, allowing both and early check-in and a late breakfast. They also provided good directions to the Resort (~20 minute drive). Additionally we enjoyed being able to bring out dog for the night, there are lots of areas on the grounds for dogs to walk. Would definitely come back for a longer stay if we visit this area again.


Beautiful VA B&B

5 en abril 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this quaint B&B off Mount Jackson, perfect for a getaway in the Shenandoah. Our hosts were a gem, so helpful and genuine. The room was romantic. The house is beautiful and dates from 1837 reflecting the charm and beauty of Virginia in spring time. We would love to stay there again next time.


a wonderful weekendi

5 en abril 21, 2013

What a welcoming Inn, we could not have asked for more! The breakfast was home made with wonderful coffee. The owners were charming and gracious. We would go back again.


Clean, comfortable and delightful hosts.

4,0 en abril 08, 2013

The hosts are welcoming and informative. The inn is clean and every comfort has been thought of and attended to. Breakfast is a little low on protein and a little high on baked goods, but everything is home made, fresh and different, so the experience is just what one would hope for. A happy place.


Friendly and Delicious

5 en enero 30, 2013

Not sure what people who do not give Bob and Betty all fives expect. We have stayed in about ten B and B's and this honestly was one of the best! Wonderfully friendly, Bob and Betty wlll make you feel at home immediately and they are both wonderful cooks. They are very helpful with suggestions about the area and will sit and visit for awhile. The inn is spotless and very comfortable.


Love Widow Kips

5 en enero 23, 2013

My wife and I had a weekend away. It's only 1 1/2 hrs from home and Bob and Betty are the nicest people. This was not our first trip there and won't be our last. Best homemade pancakes too!


A gem of a B&B

5 en noviembre 05, 2012

Widow Kip's in was a wonderful B&B for our weekend getaway, and innkeepers Betty and Bob were just fantastic. Friendly service, delicious breakfast, and a great location to get to the mountains.


OUTSTANDING AND HOMEY!

5 en octubre 29, 2012

Have stayed at Widow Kip's for the past ten years while travelling in the Shenandoah Valley. Bob and Betty are first-rate inn keepers. The atmosphere is always friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is tasy and filling and is served at the table with other guests which lends to a good opportunity to make new friends. Highly recommend Widow Kip's and it is pet friendly!


Warm and friendly welcome

4,4 en octubre 22, 2012

Stayed here early October 2012 for four nights. We arrived early, so sat on the porch and watched the wonderful birdlife in the garden - red cardinals included. The house is charming, as are the hosts, Bob and Betty. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were delicious every morning, especially the home made apple cinnamon syrup! We stayed in the main house, in the Marigold room, where the shower room can only be described as "cosy". You have to remember however, that 1820's houses didn't originally come with indoor plumbing. Stay here for the charm of the house and gardens, the breakfasts and the warm, friendly welcome of the owners. There is plenty to do in the area including caverns, a covered bridge, Skyline Drive and some great small towns with individual shops and restaurants. One tip is to use the smaller country roads to see some great scenery and only use the Interstate if you need to be somewhere in a hurry. Widow Kip's is a great place to unwind.


Well fed and treated

4,6 en octubre 09, 2012

The service and food are first rate. The bed was a little hard, and there are water pressure issues. The Inn is very nice and comfortable looking. Sleeping with the windows open let in some freeway noise, as it is about 1/2 mile away.

Respuesta del propietario

To respond to your review, we did have a water pressure problem, but we were at the mercy of the town - they had to replace the water meter - they have just replaced it. The pressure is back to normal - we are sorry for the inconvenience to our guests. We do have all Sealy Postuerpedic mattresses - they are firm. In this business you try to please everyone, but it is difficult.


Anniversary Get-away at The Widow Kips

5 en septiembre 05, 2012

The Widow Kips is a delightful B&B tucked in a corner of Mt. Jackson VA. The proprietors are equally delightful - they thoroughly enjoy hosting people in thier home. The rooms are tastefully "Southern Victorian" - as if Stonewall Jackson had been staying there. We willl certainly return again!


Great hospitality!

4,2 en agosto 29, 2012

The inn was a terrific place to stay. The owners are very welcoming and extremely friendly. We would stay there again in a minute.


Relaxing

4,0 en agosto 07, 2012

My daughter and I went for a little getaway. The food was delicious and the room was very comfortable. We had a massage and did some shopping and hiking. Wonderful place to stay!


A place to remember.

4,6 en agosto 03, 2012

We had a lovely visit to Widow Kip's Bob and Betty could not have been more helpful and served an excellent breakfast.


Restful Getaway Weekend

4,4 en julio 26, 2012

Widow Kip's is the perfect stop if you're looking for a good base to explore the Shenandoah Valley. We found this historical house is beautifully decorated and maintained, and the cottages are comfortable and nicely equipped. After our first night of the stay, both of us had the same thought- like going for a visit to your grandma's! We had a cottage which had a separate sitting room with TV, which would have been great for one child. One review we had seen mentions it was too noisy. Although not accessible from 81, the highway does run less than a quarter mile from the property. But once inside we were unable to hear the highway noise. The owners are friendly, welcoming and gracious, and we very much enjoyed our conversations with them. They are full of suggestions for what to do in the area, and are very knowledgeable of the local history. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend, and would highly recommend this property.


Enjoyable stay, good value

4,2 en julio 19, 2012

My only small complaint is that the Inn is not very far from the highway, which decreases the peacefulness of an otherwise great location. We especially liked the 5-acre dog area, where our road-trip-frusterated pup could run around and blow off some steam.


Awesome B&B

4,6 en junio 30, 2012

The food was great. The hosts & the service were wonderful! We would definitely visit again.


Sow's stay

5 en junio 28, 2012

My husband and I went for a night, but we wish we could have stayed all week and just sat and talked with the owners a lot more. They knew so much information about the area and it was fun just listening to them talk about some of their experiences. The room we stayed is was very pleasing to us. We like the older style houses and this was perfect. The stay was great and we will be going back.


Great cycling location

3,2 en mayo 10, 2012

Lots of great riding in Mount Jackson area. The Inn was very nice, lots of space and nice grounds. A bit close to the intersate noise but we quickly got use to that and it was worth staying here for the nice people and easy access to excellent cycling roads.


A+ accomodations, hosts and food!!

5 en mayo 09, 2012

Bob and Betty are wonderful hosts and always contribute to a memorable stay!


wonderful weekend getaway

4,6 en marzo 21, 2012

Widow Kip's was a great weekend escape and Betty and Bob were wonderful hosts. The room well furnished, we got great advice on local attractions and dining and had two delicious breakfasts. Would highly recommend and will plan to return. DaveS


Our stay at Widow Kip's

4,2 en marzo 06, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. The land available for the dogs to play was very nice, especially since they had to be in the car so much. They thank you as well! We also were quite pleased with our hosts... very friendly and great cooks.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,8 en febrero 22, 2012

My girlfriend (now fiance) and I stayed here last weekend and Bob & Betty were SO nice. My fiance is disabled and Betty brought breakfast to us so she wouldn't have to make the trip over to the main house as she wasn't feeling well. We had a great time and will stay here again!


Weekend Gateaway

4,0 en febrero 17, 2012

Owners were wonderful! Breakfast was delicious! We really enjoyed having a fireplace in the bedroom and the location was convenient.


best place in Shenandoah Valley!!

5 en febrero 13, 2012

What a great team at widow Kip! Food was out of this world ,delicious, location conveniently located and the rooms, beautifully done' I'll be back for sure!


A good stay in the country

4,0 en febrero 08, 2012

Bob & Betty were very nice, they gave good infromation about the area. I would go back there. The inn was very nice, the food was great.


Great bed a breakfast..we loved it!

4,4 en enero 04, 2012

Really charming B&B... The owners were very friendly.. the rooms very nicely appointed...and the property is truly beautiful... we loved it and look forward to coming back


Pleasant and Hospitable

4,8 en diciembre 04, 2011

My wife and I had a delightful evening at Widow Kip's, the Luse's were excellent hosts. The breakfast was very gourmet and the Luse's were very helpful pointing us to some of the nice places to visit in the Shenandoah. A very relaxing stay.


Fantastic stay

5 en noviembre 30, 2011

Having a fire in our in-room fireplace was great, breakfast was wonderful, and our hosts recommended excellent restaurants!


Wonderful Weekend Reatreat!

5 en noviembre 13, 2011

Widow Kip's provided us with a relaxing weekend "away from it all." It is close to I-81 and Rt. 11 which gave us easy transport to local restaurants (highly recommend Southern Kitchen), antique shops, and small towns. The rooms in the main house do not have TVs, but the two of the cottage rooms we saw did have TVs. The fireplaces are charming. Breakfast was superb both mornings. All food was home-made and delicious! We highly recommend this to anyone looking for a weekend away or a visit to Skyline Drive.


Great place to stay - wonderful hosts

5 en octubre 20, 2011

A very nice place to stay - hospitality was outstanding and the breakfast was fantastic. We were very pleased with Widow Kip's Inn.


Quiet beautiful setting

4,0 en octubre 04, 2011

Wish I could have lived in such a beautiful farmhouse! The hosts were very welcoming. We stayed in the Sow's Ear Cottage and enjoyed our little nook "away from it all!"


OUTSTANDING!

5 en septiembre 22, 2011

Have stayed here at least once a year for the past 8-10 years. Bob & Betty have always made the stay enjoyable and memorable. Stayed at a B&B in PA and did not experience the same personal touch. Loved it!


Great place

4,6 en septiembre 04, 2011

Very private & comfortable. Bob & Betty are wonderful innkeepers. Excellent breakfast. Lovely home.


Couldn't be better!

5 en agosto 29, 2011

Had an amazing stay at Widow Kip's. We will certainly be returning. Betty and Bob are outstanding hosts and make you feel at home from the moment you step in.


Very nice property

3,8 en agosto 25, 2011

Other than a misunderstanding about the charges (we inquired and were told by the owner there would be no charge for either of our pets in an email but were charged for one of our two dogs at check in) the accommodations were very nice and comfortable. Betty's homemade apple-cinnamon syrup is worth the trip!


Our third visit. We were treated like family. We will be back!!!

5 en agosto 23, 2011

The hospitality, the charming cottage and of course the pool.


Very Pretty B & B in Good Location

4,2 en julio 14, 2011

Bob & Betty were wonderful hosts, provided an excellent breakfast, and have a lovely B & B with many things to do within a reasonable distance. The cottages are well decorated, the grounds are well kept, and the main house was very charming.


very cosy and convenient

4,2 en junio 15, 2011

the innkeepers are really sweet.. they also gave us references for wineries in the nearby region.. rooms are well maintained.. bathrooms are a little small for my taste.. but wat the hell.. its a b&b afterall..


Our little stay

4,0 en junio 03, 2011

It was a nice little B&B tucked away from the road.. The old Hen house was cool to stay in.


Widow Kip's Country Inn

3,2 en junio 01, 2011

Pros and Cons: The room was charming, clean, and well appointed and the log in the fireplace was a nice touch. The hosts were warm and very friendly. There was no service to our room during our 2 night stay, not even clean towels! At the normal rate for both nights it was not a good value. Also, both mornings the breakfast was too sweet and would of preferred eggs one morning, but nonetheless, served in a nice dining room and accompanied by plenty of good coffee.

Respuesta del propietario

We are a "Virginia Green Inn". We change linens on the third day, or upon request. We never refuse a request for clean linen. People normally do not want eggs at a B&B. However, if someone wants something else, all you have to do is ask. We have been doing this for 20 years and have many repeat, satisfied guests.


Spring in the valley

4,2 en mayo 15, 2011

Really enjoyed our visit. The Inn is clean, comfortable and charming. Betty & Bob are wonderful company. Phil & Claudia Daileader


Wonderful spot!

4,6 en mayo 12, 2011

We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend at Widow Kip's. The rooms are beautiful and have plenty of space, along with a log for the fireplace. Breakfast was delicious! The only minor downside of this location is that it is right next to Interstate 81, but we did not hear much traffic noise in our room. We highly recommend it!


Wow Wow

5 en abril 25, 2011

This is a great place to get away and have a relaxing and soothing stay. The food and service was excellent. These folks go all out to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The setting and cottages are great for staying. The cottage is quite and you can not hear any outside noises. We will go back and highly recommend this place.


Great for visiting with a dog

3,2 en abril 13, 2011

This is a nice B&B to visit with your pet, a short-drive from DC and close to Shenandoah National Park. Very lovely hosts.


B&B's are the best way to go!

3,0 en abril 06, 2011

Comfortable and friendly atmosphere - helpful innkeepers who made their home our home.


A surprise stay...

4,6 en marzo 23, 2011

A gracious, efficient and very hospitable couple were our hosts in the conveniently located little town of Mt. Jackson bordered on the east by the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our stay of two interrupted nights (going to and from our destination ) was met with willing and flexible accommodations. We feel privileged for having been their guests.


Carl & Melissa, Molly & Jasmine

4,0 en enero 04, 2011

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Widow Kip's! Bob & Betty made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The suite was cozy and the breakfasts were delicious. It was also nice to have lots of running room for the dogs.


Wonderful!!

5 en diciembre 15, 2010

Charming place, rooms are very clean. Bob and Betty are absolutely delightful people and were very accommodating!


The Luse's are wonderful...

3,8 en noviembre 26, 2010

And really make the stay memorable. The grounds are lovely, and if you travel with a dog (which we do), the fact that the Inn is pet-friendly makes it that much more worthwhile. It's a little close to the interstate - you can hear the traffic - but otherwise, you will enjoy your stay.


Wonderful bed and breakfast

5 en agosto 26, 2010

This was a great place to stay on our trip going home. The Innkeepers were perfect hosts..very warm and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful..especially since we had breakfast with fellow NJers. Accomodations were very wonderful We would stop there again...especially to go to the potato chip factory


A weekend getaway

4,4 en agosto 15, 2010

My wife and I went and spent a night at the Widow Kip's Country Inn, and it was a wonderful experience. Bob and Betty are consumate innkeepers, and the place is absolutely gorgeous. And there are plenty of things to see and do around the area, in any season. We both loved the place, and look forward to being back again. We both want to try it during the winter - the room we were in had a fireplace. What could be better? We highly recommend this place - it's wonderful, with two fantasic Innkeepers - Betty and Bob.


and a dog run too!

4,6 en octubre 29, 2008

We stayed at the Inn for 3 days and nights in the Silk Purse (because we brought our Borzoi with us). Lots of room and a great little kitchen that I made three dinners in. Bob and Betty are the nicest most energrtic innkeepers. Wonderfull breakfasts! It is a beautiful location with the mountain view and the trees beginning to turn their fall colors. And the best of all, a 5 acre dog run full of hay and great smells for a very fast, outdoor, dog. She had three great days of running and pouncing. We will be back many times


Made our wedding flawless

5 en agosto 01, 2007

My wife and I recently married in the courtyard between the main house and two cottages. Bob and Betty were not only gracious hosts, they pitched right in with the little details to make everything perfect. Will definitely return to this lovely inn.


Widow Kip's Country Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $120 - $145
  • Comentarios (80) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5404772400
  • Sin cargo
    1-8004788714
Arriba