The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios5,0
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
165 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Lovely stay in a beautiful home.

5 en noviembre 18, 2014

Carriage House B&B has been lovingly restored by Kathy and Mike with attention to every little detail. Comfortable and quiet with the most beautiful and tasty breakfast ever. Looking forward to our next stay.


Not just a bed and breakfast but a place of Love!

5 en octubre 30, 2014

During the weekend of October 24 and 25, I along with my companion were in town for an event at Lynchburg College and we were blessed to have had the opportunity to spend the night at the Carriage House Inn. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a spirit of love by Kathy and Michael. Their warmth and compassion towards each individual that entered the doorway was geniune and the level of professionalism surpassed that of a franchised hotel. The sleeing quarters were beautiful and authentically a journey back in time but was as comfortable as a 5 star hotel, especially the fresh baked chocolate cookies found in your room. The experience was like spending the night with family and friends. The mornings breakfast had the appearance of a upscaled bistro but the taste was that of a loving mothers creation. The fellowship with the other guests was a true joy to share in our experiences and backgrounds. I say all that to say, yes we will be back to our new home away from home real soon. May God continue to bless Kathy and Michael to continue operating this beautiful establishment. Kelli and Jason


The Stablemaster Suite

5 en octubre 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Carriage House in this suite for an anniversary weekend. The Stablemaster Suite is amazing - the pictures do not do it justice. The richness of the wood walls and the comfort of the California King bed...no words!!! Our hosts were gracious, breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be back. It is a must stay!


Did not Disappoint

5 en agosto 22, 2014

Kathy and Michael were caring, meticulous hosts who paid attention to every detail starting with the arrival details. Kathy stressed how important it was to follow the directions that she carefully provided (no risk of getting lost) and continued to care for us with a watchful eye during our entire stay. I was on business travel and my husband rode along in order to take advantage of nearby golf courses. When the weather forecast called for mostly rain during our stay, Kathy and Mike offered an upgrade to the Carriage House suite to provide elbow room in case my husband could not enjoy outdoor activities. We plan to be repeat guests.


19th-Century B&B near Historic Downtown Lynchburg, VA

5 en julio 01, 2014

Outstanding breakfast each morning, prepared using some ingredients from their own garden. House and rooms are a nice mix of modern and antique, maintaining the historic feel while providing all the comforts of home. Outdoor areas are relaxing, and great dining is within walking distance.


Comfort, Value, Charm, and all the Fixin's

5 en junio 30, 2014

As most Texans are always "fixin' to go somewhere", this little gem of a B&B is not to be missed if you're heading to Virginia! The style, comfort, attention to detail, personality and charm of this B&B, as well as its personable and oft-time amusing owners, are typically not often seen in a B&B; but once you have experienced The Carriage House Inn, you will be a most discerning B&B connoisseur! This B&B has everything you could ever experience in a 5-star hotel stay, except in a smaller, more personal setting. Mike and Kathy are most gracious hosts. This Texan is fixin' to be back in the near future!


Memories made in heaven...

5 en junio 15, 2014

What a perfect bit if serendipity it was for us to come across the site for the Carriage House Inn B&B while searching for the perfect place to elope! My fiancé and I had looked online at hotels, inns, B&Bs and so many possible places in Virginia to stay. We were looking for a beautiful, relaxed setting in which to spend 5 days, during which, we would get married. We both agreed that the Carriage House had that special something. I’m not quite sure if I can put into words the wonderful time we spent there. It will forever remain one of the most beautiful and memorable times of my life, not the least of which was due to the innkeepers. To say that Kathy and Mike pay strict attention to detail is an understatement. I called and inquired about a local place where we could hold a tiny wedding ceremony. Kathy generously offered to let us get married there at the inn! She arranged for a cake, my bouquet, and a boutonniere, and more. She sent us a list of a few celebrants who could perform the ceremony for me to contact. She also sent us a list of local restaurants and made the reservations for each dinner. We chose the veranda on the front of the house as the background for the ceremony. Kathy and Mike arranged the furniture and décor for us. Mike actually took photos and a video of the event for us! Talk about going above and beyond!!! After the vows, they brought our champagne, flutes, and the cake to us, and then retired inside to let us to savor the moment. The work done by Kathy and Mike to bring the house to its previous glory is impeccable. Each and every room was a joy to discover. The breakfasts were exceptionally planned and prepared. We looked forward to them each morning. Days later upon checkout, they presented us with a most thoughtful and creative gift. Kathy had taken our empty champagne bottle and transformed it into a sweet little cheese tray as a memento of our wedding. We will forever be grateful for the experience Kathy and Mike helped us to create.


A wonderful place to stay. Kathy and Mike are great hosts!

4,6 en abril 06, 2014

M. Perry


On Beyond Expectations

5 en marzo 26, 2014

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and it was fantastic. Kathy and Michael were gracious hosts, attending to our needs and even anticipating needs before they occurred. Would definitely stay there again!


Wonderful stay at the Carriage House

5 en febrero 16, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Carriage House Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed talking with Kathy and Michael and were so impressed with the service, our breakfast, and the beauty of their Inn. We loved the peaceful and relaxed atmosphere and it was great for us to escape from our normally hectic routine. We enjoyed not having TV, computer and the distractions of our regular daily life. Thank you for our respite!


Exceptional inn and hosts!

4,8 en febrero 14, 2014

Kathy and Mike are the perfect hosts! They were so very warm and welcoming, gave us excellent recommendations and information about their community and sights to see, and their breakfasts were to die for! They have restored the inn with great love and commitment to detail - it is truly exceptional. Its history is fascinating and it is clear Mike and Kathy are honoring its past. Our room was almost perfect - we'd have preferred that it had a TV, but Mike explained that guests in the other rooms might be bothered by the noise of a TV. We watched the Olympics in the parlor, which was fine. We look forward to our next visit, and hope to share with friends this wonderful B&B experience.


Perfect

5 en enero 26, 2014

My husband and I spent a night here while in town. This gem of an Inn exceeded our expectations in every respect. The service was impeccable and the Inn keepers were delightful. Every detail was thought through and our stay was inevitably enjoyable and wonderful. We don't know where to begin. The owners, Kathy and Michael have done everything to a perfect "T." We were welcomed upon arrival, they accommodated my husband with breakfast since he had to leave before the normal breakfast time, there were homemade chocolate chip cookies as a welcome, and plush robes in the bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable. Our room was blessed with dried lavender from which they grew in their own garden - we can only imagine what the rooms are filled with during the other seasons. If we are ever in town again, we will only stay here. Thank you for such a delightful stay.


A wonderful stay with Kathy and Mike

5 en enero 05, 2014

We stayed at the Carriage House Inn for 6 nights.It was wonderful ,from amazing breakfasts,chocolates at bed time,help getting around town and plenty of information.Plenty of attention to detail.We would highly recommend it.


Gracious historic setting that will rest & enrich mind, body, soul...

5 en diciembre 10, 2013

The Carriage House B&B is the perfect combination of luxury, hospitality, and historic intrigue. Mike and Kathy are proven mavens in the B&B business—their fingerprints of personal touch and attention to detail covered every inch of our visit. The linens were superb, room accommodations historic and royal, living spaces lovely yet comfortable—allowing my mind, body and soul to rest, feel at home, and find a much-needed inner quiet. And the breakfasts! Absolutely spectacular in every way; served to make even the humblest guest feel like English nobility. All this in a home dating back to post-Civil War; completely restored and decorated (by Mike and Kathy) to represent the refinement of the owners who built it. I was even given a private tour by Mike, who was wonderful about showing off the home’s magnificent architectural details, interspersed with fun Lynchburg history. I have visited plenty of B&B’s in my day. Without a doubt, The Carriage House has been the most pleasant, restful, and soul-enriching B&B experience I’ve ever had. Thanks, Mike and Kathy!


Best of the best.

5 en noviembre 28, 2013

We have been staying at bed and breakfasts for several years and when my son was studying the Civil War we decided to visit Appomattox Courthouse and we stayed at the Carriage House Inn. From the moment you drive up and see the home you know there is something special about the property. The house is spectacular, the rooms spacious, the hosts wonderful and the breakfasts are the best we have ever had. We especially liked that during the extensive renovations great care was taken to keep original elements of the house. Don't make the same mistake we made and stay for just a weekend. There is so much to see and do in the area you could easily spend several more days there.


Parents Weekend

5 en octubre 30, 2013

We visited Lynchburg to visit our son at Lynchburg College. The B & B was spectacular, the food was awesome, the rooms comfortable and we loved being able to walk to downtown and the jogging paths. Our son is a freshman and we will be staying at the Carriage House Inn every time we visit him. On our next trip we will plan on spending a couple of extra days because there is so much to see and do in the area. Monica and Steve


Wonderful Long Weekend

5 en octubre 15, 2013

What a great find! The owners made sure every aspect of our long weekend went off without a hitch. We could not be happier with the service and attention to detail throughout our stay. Highly recommended for a long weekend away from it all.


My wife called our stay her favorite B&B!

5 en septiembre 12, 2013

Very enjoyable.


A step back in time at the Carriage House Inn

5 en septiembre 11, 2013

The Carriage House Inn is a lovely place to stay in Lynchburg, VA. The house is beautifully renovated and decorated with period antiques. We especially enjoyed the gourmet four-course breakfast!


Perfect Getaway

5 en septiembre 10, 2013

My wife and I are only 2 hours away and it was time for a little getaway. I have never been to a Bed and Breakfast before but thought I would give it a try. Mike and Kathy hit a HOME RUN. A week before our stay I noticed a concert in town and wanted tickets but they were sold out. I called our host Mike and he called me back a couple of hours later and said he secured the last 2 tickets. From the time my wife and I got there every attention to detail was over the top. My wife normally plans our trips but thanks to Kathy and Mike's warm and inviting home she thinks I need to plan them from now on. We will vist the Carriage House again and if we stay at another bed and breakfast in another state, I must say that Mike and Kathy have set a high standard for us. Thank You, Greg and Kathy


Lovely, restful stay

5 en agosto 22, 2013

We had such a lovely welcome - met personally and with a personalised notice and our national flag out! The Carriage House is a lovely, characterful old house with beautifully proportioned rooms - spacious and airy. We all had the best night's sleep of our holiday. We had 3 rooms, all fitted out with beautiful antique furniture. Our bed was the comfiest ever, huge with such soft sheets and my 17 year old son lay in his as long as possible before breakfast! The integrated air conditioning was subtle, quiet and very effective. Our hosts could not have been more helpful. They have terrific attention to detail and everything is beautifully done. Breakfast was delicious! - soft fruits, yoghurt, a scrumptious berry bread pudding. And my 19 year old daughter's serious nut allergy was catered for with no problems at all. All in all a lovely, restful stay. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay there.


beautiful home

4,6 en agosto 21, 2013

The home is absolutely beautiful. Kathy and Mike did a fantastic job of renovating their home. The rooms were extremely roomy and homey. The breakfast was delicious and they were very accomodating by making me something without meat in it. They served all fresh fruits and vegetables from their garden. Finally, they really know the area and were very helpful with information on restaurants to antique stores and historic sites.


Great stay at the Carriage House Inn

5 en agosto 10, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay at the Carriage House Inn. Mike and Kathy were wonderful hosts. They upgraded our room to the carriage house which had a bedroom, living room and large kitchenette. It was a wonderful space. Each morning we had a wonderful large and filling breakfast, as well as some time for excellent conversation with our hosts. The Inn is near Lynchburg's large trail system, which was really nice for bicycling, walking or jogging.


Great Meeting Facility

5 en julio 05, 2013

We had an off site meeting where management stayed in the Carriage House Inn. The guest rooms were more comfortable than a hotel, the food was unbelievably good and the meeting space was excellent. Our group had wine and cheese on the patio and even a cookout. We got more work done in two days than we would normally get done in a week. We are already planning next year's retreat back there.


OUTSTANDING ACCOMODATIONS

5 en junio 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Carriage House. From the moment we walked through the door we felt welcomed. The inkeepers were friendly and kind. They gave us a tour the historical site and also pointed us in the right direction for activities in and around the town.


We loved our choice of Carriage House in Lynchburg

5 en junio 04, 2013

We recently stayed in Lynchburg at Carriage House with our great hosts Mike and Kathy and were thoroughly pleased with our experience. Their hospitality, helpfulness, breakfasts and friendliness were outstanding! We would highly recommend their wonderful house from the 1870's to anyone who would like to visit Lynchburg and that part of Virginia and would certainly return here ourselves. Lynchburg is very historic with Point of Honor, Red Hill and Poplar Forest as well as the town itself. Much restoration is occurring which will improve the town. The dining was excellent at Waterstone and Shoemakers and San Soucy winery is a must. Thank you, Mike and Kathy for a great memorable visit!


Great Valentine's getaway

5 en marzo 12, 2013

We saw a package on line and booked it and it was the best Valentines treat I have ever had. The massage melted all the tension I had from a high stress job. The rooms were comfortable and for the first time in months I got a great night's sleep. The food was fantastic. Mike made chocolate waffles and the were the best. This would be a great place to visit and just chill out and relax. There were lots of things to do but we pretty much just went there to relax. They don't take small children which was a big plus for us.


Great Place

5 en febrero 26, 2013

This is the great place to stay! Close to everything, great food, great rooms, great hosts and a great city. I would check this place out if you are traveling to Lynchburg.


Jim&Susan

5 en diciembre 02, 2012

Great accomodations and owners treat you like family friends.


Perfection

5 en noviembre 22, 2012

This is by far the best and nicest place we have ever stayed. Everything was perfect!!!


BEAUTIFUL LYNCHBURG VICTORIAN B & B

5 en octubre 10, 2012

Perfect weekend get-away in Lynchburg, VA, staying at the beautiful Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast. The innkeepers were so welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and had nice amenities. The breakfasts were gourmet delights both mornings. A super way to spend my birthday weekend with my daughters. JFD, EASTON, MD


Carriage House Bed and Breakfast is a pleasure

4,8 en octubre 10, 2012

We loved the location of the Carriage House Bed and Breakfast. A morning stroll to Point of Honor was lovely and we could ride our bikes right down the street and connect to miles of awesome bike paths. We are foodies who don't have time to cook as much as we like so the delicious breakfasts were enjoyable. Thanks Kathy and Mike for the hospitality and the chance to wind down on the beautiful veranda...can't wait to come back for a family reunion!


The Carriage House, Lynchburg, VA

5 en octubre 03, 2012

I recently spent four days and three nights at The Carriage House. Kathy and Mike could not be more accomodating, and their place is just gorgeous. My room was spacious, beatifully decorated, had shades that blackened the room and the most comfortable bed I've every slept in. I would have slept in every day, but reluctantly got up to enjoy their indescribabily and creative breakfast served every day at 9 in the beautiful dining room. I will definitely be coming back over the years that my daughter is at Randolph College, and plan to have her graduation party there, as well. Loved my stay!!


A B&B Treasure in Lynchburg, VA

4,8 en septiembre 27, 2012

The Carriage House is a gem with great character and historical appeal. The house is being meticulously restored to its original splendor - with high ceilings, restored woodwork and furniture period pieces to match. And if that isn't enough, the proprietors, Kathy and Mike are the perfect hosts, focused on making your B&B experience relaxing and rewarding. We stayed two days and our two breakfasts were truly outstanding - Kathy and Mike have the culinary experience down to an art form. Lynchburg is a perfect location for any Civil War buff; and the two restaurants we tried were very, very good. This B&B is well worth the trip!


Bicycling Weekend in Virginia

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2012

Mike and Kathy were great hosts and we appreciated their hospitality. Their service was outstanding. For the cyclists, the inn is virtually up the street from miles of beautiful biking trails. We left our car at the Inn and biked all day long making it very convenient for our trip. Rooms were impeccable, our only disappointment was in bathroom amenities. For a spa atmosphere, we were hoping for complementary shampoos, conditioners, and the like, certainly not a deal breaker. The breakfast offerings both days were fabulous and they took great pride in making it, not only a meal, but also an event. We both loved the food and the camaraderie with the other guests. Kudos to you both Mike and Kathy, should we return to bike some more trails, we would love to stay with you again...many thanks!!


Outstanding Stay

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

Usually staying in a hotel, this was was only a second visit to a Bed and Breakfast Inn. I have to say it was most enjoyable. The renovation in the home and the surroundings were just beautiful. From the beds to the bed linens to the breakfast each morning it was more of a spa type environment. Thanks Kathy and Mike for making this such a great visit.


Award worthy

5 en agosto 28, 2012

What a fabulous experience. Run by a husband and wife team who love what they do and pour every ounce of themselves into the customer experience, this B&B is worth visiting again and again. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and well-maintained. The breakfast experience is intimate and delicious. And the service is top-notch with great attention to detail.


Carriage House Inn Review

5 en agosto 28, 2012

The house was beautiful and the Inn keepers were very welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and deserve to be on the Cooking channel. I would highly recommend this B & B.


A fantastic weekend in Lynchburg

4,6 en agosto 14, 2012

Kathy and Mike were wonderful hosts. Our room (in fact the entire Inn) was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed exploring Lynchburg's fascinating history and dining in several of the local restaurants. Our breakfasts at the Inn were a feast for the eyes as well as the tummy and each morning we enjoyed lively conversation with the other guests as well as Kathy and Mike. Kathy provided the most relaxing massage I have ever had and Mike was a wealth of historical information. We definitely recommend the Carriage House Inn B & B and hope to return very soon. We encourage you to visit Lynchburg, to learn about a fascinating chapter in our country's history, and stay at the Carriage House B & B for a relaxing retreat.


Perfect B&B for College Visits

4,8 en agosto 12, 2012

The Carriage House Inn B&B has been our inn of choice for 3 years. Mike and Kathy's great hospitality and lovely accommodations have brought us back consistently throughout our daughter's college years. We have thoroughly enjoyed our hosts, their delicious breakfasts and their willingness to make dinner reservations and accommodate special requests. The spacious rooms, whether in the mansion or the carriage house were very comfortable and beautifully furnished. Our most recent stay was in May for graduation; their carriage house accommodated our visiting family, and we celebrated the occasion on their wonderful property. This is the perfect spot to stay while visiting a son or daughter at one of the city's colleges!


Luxury and elegance

5 en julio 24, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay. Learning about the history of the house just made the beautiful renovation more impressive. Wonderful breakfast and great hospitality. The town is fun to visit and has lots to offer too.


A wonderful "home away from home"

5 en julio 10, 2012

Although we were planning on going out of town for vacation... my wife and I decided to stay in Lynchburg due to a power outage that affected more than 20,000 customers in the area. After braving 4 nights a home with no air conditioning the Carriage House was a welcome retreat. It felt like we actually stepped back in time... with a grand entry hall and a beautiful curved wooden staircase leading to the bedrooms upstairs. The rooms were HUGE and our room had a private bathroom with an old fashioned claw foot tub. In addition, it had all the modern amenities including high speed wireless internet access and even a sleep number bed. The sleep was so relaxing that we almost missed breakfast the next morning... boy are we glad that we didn't! The pancakes with fresh blueberries were tasty along with the fresh squeezed orange juice and a blended berry smoothie. (The syrup was even served in shot glass!) Be sure to take time to relax and enjoy the wide front porch. We recommend that you take time to stroll down the street on Daniels Hill to tour the Historic Point of Honor mansion. In my 20 years experience in the hospitality industry, I have had many opportunities to stay in a variety of accommodations, including bed & breakfast inns, but none made us feel more at home than the Carriage House in Lynchburg.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Carriage House Inn for 5 nights and it was an absolutely WONDERFUL experience! Kathy and Mike catered to our every need. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was absolutely perfect....and it was. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! The breakfast was also fabulous. We will definitely be staying at this charming and quaint B&B again! Our stay could not have been better!


June 15-16, 2012 review: Carriage House Inn

5 en junio 19, 2012

My friend and I stayed in the "Hayloff" room and thoroughly enjoyed our entire visit. Innkeepers Mike and Kathy were excellent hosts, going out of their way to meet all of our needs, and then some! We were not only treated to outstanding breakfasts and accommodations but also given tips for local eateries. a tour of other rooms, and an interesting history of the house and its owners.


Great place

4,8 en junio 19, 2012

My wife and I picked the Carriage house out of the blue based on reviews that had been written. We were delighted with our stay. Kathy and Mike made us feel right at home. All the rooms have been restored to their authentic grander, albeit with modern plumbing and amenities. The other nice thing it was walking distance to the historic part of town where we had a wonderful meal at the Main Street Eatery. Kathy set up the reservation and ensure we had a great table.


Short but Sweet

5 en junio 18, 2012

I was in Lynchburg overnight on business so my stay was very short. I must say that I slept better on this trip than ANY other I have been on (and I travel alot!). Check-in was quick, everything I needed was in my room and then after my dinner meeting, my bed had been turned down with chocolate waiting for me. The sheets and mattress were AWESOME...! I am considering all new bedding for my home. Slept like a baby! Unfortunately, couldnt sleep in because I had to make a 2.5 hour drive back to work but I would recommend this Band B for business or for pleasure...and by the way, the restorations were fantastic and enjoyed Michael sharing he and Kathy's experiences with us! Can't wait to go back! K and S Hudson


Lynchburg Anniversary

5 en junio 12, 2012

Our stay at the Lynchburg Carriage Inn was fantastic. The house was beautifully restored and was almost a piece of art. We were made to feel right at home and the owners would come and sit at the table with us each morning during breakfast. We walked in to find a sign with our name greeting us and then rec'd an anniversary card on the actual morning of our anniversary. It was a great little getaway for us


Impressive B&B in Lynchburg

4,6 en mayo 24, 2012

Wonderful B&B and Kathy and Mike were delightful offering lots of assistance and knowledge of the area. If you visit Lynchburg try to avoid a Sunday - the only place to eat in town is dreadful, better to have a picnic weather permitting.


Relax and enjoy at the Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast!

5 en mayo 12, 2012

We truly enjoyed a most relaxing stay at the Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast! Kathy & Mike were wonderful hosts and very accomodating! Mike greeted us when we arrived and took us for a tour of the mansion and explained in detail the history of each room! Each morning was started by a scrumptious 4 course gourmet breakfast that was prepared fresh and personally created by Kathy & Mike. Outstanding! Our afternoons on the porch were served with cheese and wine from local wineries. You must treat yourself to a LaStone Massage. Kathy is a certified massage therapist and is wonderful! At night our beds were turned down with chocolates and the morning itinerary. A most pleasant stay and we are looking forward to our return! Whether its a special occasion or not, you must treat yourself to a stay at the Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast!!! Margaret & Buddy


Perfect Getaway and Great for Small Business Retreat

5 en mayo 11, 2012

I stayed at the Carriage House in February of 2012 and had a perfect night's rest, excellent food and an attentive pair of hosts. The house is historically interesting and beautiful, Lynchburg is quaint and budding with tasty local fare. The Carriage House staff was prepared with ideas for things to do around the area and extremely accommodating for me and my two traveling companions, in town for a work trip. We used their small conference room for a day planning session and it was both quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.


One of the Best B&Bs

5 en mayo 04, 2012

This was a memorable stay overnight on my way to the Greenbrier in West Virginia.


Lovely Home and Charming Hosts

5 en mayo 02, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Carriage House. My husband and I live in Lynchburg and were given a night's stay by our girls. The setting is lovely and well maintained. The rooms have been well appointed including photograph's of the original occupants of the rooms - a nice touch. The breakfast menu was delightful and well prepared. We were served each course and shared a nice visit with the other guests. Mike and Kathy are quite accommodating and we would love another opportunity to stay in their peaceful, beautiful home.


Brilliant

5 en abril 16, 2012

Beautiful historic B & B. Clean, comfortable, welcoming. We can't wait to go back.


THE place to stay in Lynchburg

5 en marzo 26, 2012

This B&B is in a wonderful old house, lovingly restored, in a convenient part of town. I was traveling with some gal pals and we stayed out in the carriage house itself, where we had lots of room and privacy. Excellent breakfast too!


Great Trip

5 en marzo 07, 2012

This was our first time staying at a B and B but I can tell you we will do it again. Kathy and Mike were fantastic. We felt welcome and were treated like old friends. The Carriage House can expect to see us again in the future.


Lovely gem in Lynchburg

4,8 en marzo 06, 2012

Delightful stay at the Carriage House Inn on a Friday night made for a pleasant diversion on our trip to get our daughter at college. The Inn is beautifully restored and we enjoyed the historical tour given by Mike and Kathy upon our arrival. We enjoyed dinner at a downtown restuarant suggested by our hosts and felt very welcomed from the moment we arrived. The proximity of the Inn to biking and walking trails makes us eager to return in warmer weather and with more time to explore. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. We'd love to come back and spend some time rocking on the gracious front porch. Thank you for a grand introduction to Lynchburg.


Top 10! and we agree

4,6 en febrero 23, 2012

While traveling through Virginia, to visit historic sites, we decided to add Lynchburg to our trip. Looking through various web sites we discovered The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast. Since they had recently been selected as a “Top 10 B & B in the US” by BedandBreakfast.com we thought we’d give them a try. They did not disappoint! Greeted at check-in by the innkeepers we were immediately made to feel at home. After being shown around the restored mansion we were shown to our room where home-made chocolate chip cookies were waiting. After getting settled in we spoke with Kathy & Mike about dinner options. They recommended several downtown restaurants that were all within walking distance and sounded delicious. Kathy made the reservation and we later enjoyed a sumptuous dinner plus desserts to die for. After a restful night breakfast each morning was a very enjoyable experience. Freshly squeezed and blended juices followed by a unique blend of yogurt with a bit of fruit. Our fruit course included fresh berries in a raspberry cream. And the main course was a custom-made, overstuffed omelet accompanied by a fabulous Asiago-spinach sausage, home-made cranberry-raisin bread and sweet potato hash browns. After spending the day exploring the area we returned to wine and cheese in the parlor and pleasant conversation with Kathy & Mike and the other guests. It started raining while eating, we called Mike and he came to pick us up so as not to get wet walking “home.” Breakfast again was more than we could ask for: freshly squeezed orange juice, yogurt with fruit, a fruit salad with a lemonade sauce and their February signature dish - - Chocolate Waffles with Raspberries and homemade vanilla whipped cream. Almost couldn’t finish but we did!


A Perfect Wedding !

4,0 en enero 26, 2012

We chose to get married at The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast, in Lynchburg, Virginia and were we ever pleased! Since we were inviting only our parents and a few friends the wedding package “Wedding for a Few” was perfect for us, both for our budget and for our numbers. We arranged the entire event over the phone and through email, with stunning results. We added additional room nights for our guests, so Kathy & Mike upgraded us to a suite in the carriage house (so we could have some privacy.) Everything we wanted was included: a gorgeous bouquet and boutonniere, a small tiered wedding cake, the celebrant was recommended, sparkling wine for our toast, and a wonderful, personalized ceremony in the parlor. Mike even surprised us with a CD of pictures taken throughout the afternoon. A wedding day luncheon was requested and served in the dining room: yummy salad, bread and shrimp scampi with penne—I didn’t want spaghetti or red sauce so as not to stain my dress! The perfect way to share our special day with those we love, save some money and start our future off on the right foot. We’ll even be back to celebrate our anniversary as Kathy & Mike offer rooms at a special rate if you get married at the Carriage House Inn.


A- one

5 en noviembre 25, 2011

Have stayed in a number of b & bs across the country & these folks are among the most personable and accommodating hosts we've ever had. Treat yourself, it's a beautiful place


Beautiful renovation

5 en octubre 18, 2011

Kathy and Mike have done a wonderful job in restoring this beautiful home. They have thought of every detail for the guests and obviously have a lot of love and pride for this home. They were most gracious hosts and provided us with a scrumptious breakfast and a great recommendation for dinner the night before.


The "Stay" of a lifetime.

5 en octubre 12, 2011

Hi, We are Bob, Ronda and Megan Stanley from Indiana. We have friends in Lynchburg, VA and wanted to travel there to visit them. We have visited them before and always stayed in a local hotel. Three months ago, Megan, our granddaughter, came to live with us and we wanted to give her a trip of her lifetime. Mike and Kathy's Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast more than forfilled our hopes for her happiness. The Inn's main house overwhelmed her on our arrival and when Mike took us up to our room in the Carriage House, she began to tear up and hugged us both, thanking us for a "perfect gift". The entire stay was fantastic. The food was awsome. We could not have asked for nicer host and hostest and we will stay there again. We give them an A++


Wine festival weekend

5 en octubre 12, 2011

Kathy and Mike were very welcoming when we arrived at the Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast. The house was beautiful and the breakfast was as they say legendary.


Well worth the stay!

3,8 en octubre 04, 2011

Cathy and Mike are terrific hosts and they have lovingly restored a gem of a home. We were fortunate to get a full tour of the property from Mike and my husband and I were truly overwhelmed by the amount of work they have done. This is a "must stay at" b and b. Cathy is a great cook and she and Mike were generous of their time with us during our recent Sept. trip. Many thanks, we so enjoyed the time we spent in your wonderful home! Judy and Frank


Second to None.

4,6 en septiembre 29, 2011

Over the years we have had the pleasure of staying in a large number of Bed and Breakfasts. We have never stayed in one that was more enjoyable than the Carriage House Inn. The Carriage house was "exceptionally clean" and our ever needs were met. Kathy and Mike provided us with a tour of the facility and the history as well as tell us about all the long and hard work they have put into the Inn to make it the outstanding Inn that it is. They just bent over backwards to accommodate us in every way. Most certainly, we will stay with them again when we are back in the Lynchburg area. Penny and Kelly


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en agosto 15, 2011

The Carriage House is truly a stunning home. Our room was large, very clean, and quite lovely. The entire home has been restored with great detail and care. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the history of the home and the town of Lynchburg. They provided much appreciated recommendations and went out of their way to make sure we had great stay. We felt very welcomed and comfortable in the home. We will definitely plan a return trip!


Beyond comfy

5 en agosto 05, 2011

Kathy and Mike offer beautiful, comfy "Green" lodging with antiques, a koi pond, and organic vegetable/herb garden. They cheerfully and creatively accommodated my dietary restrictions, and shared some interesting tidbits about the history of Carriage House and Lynchburg. I've stayed at their B & B twice; plan to stay there next year on the way to and fro the Swannanoa Gathering in Asheville, NC again.


Great Stay!!

5 en julio 29, 2011

My husband and I loved our stay at the Carriage House Inn - a house originally built by his family in the 1800's. The Inn was roomy, comfortable, modern and nostalgic. Kathy and Mike were the most pleasant of hosts and delighted us with delicious breakfasts! They even accommodated a 20+ person breakfast on our last day! I would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Lynchburg.


Warm and Welcoming; A Historic Gem

4,8 en julio 19, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kathy and Mike put a lot of hard work into returning this house to its former glory and their attention to detail, hospitality, and willingness to share their home certainly come through. Whether it be from the chocolates left on the pillow, to the stories and jeopardy facts they shared of their renovation, to their offer to send us home with a zucchini from their garden all show how much they enjoy having people share their home. Friendly people, a beautiful home, a great experience.


Exceeded our expectations

4,4 en junio 03, 2011

Both Kathy and Michael were great hosts and the breakfast was a great way to start the day. The house is fall of history and is a story in itself. The whole stay exceeded our expectation. Barry amd Kathy UK


April 29, 2011 stay

4,4 en mayo 03, 2011

A truly historic home with ties to the previous owners of Jeferson's Poplar Forest being restored by gracious owners one piece at a time. Service was wonderfull. Room was quiet and clean. We would go back. Plenty of historic sites in the area to explore.


What a wonderful experience!

5 en mayo 02, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast! Kathy and Mike met me at the door and had my trip completely planned. They had directions to my event and had made me a wonderful dinner reservation. The room was just perfect and the bed slept heavenly!


Worth a trip to Lynchburg just for the B&B!

5 en abril 21, 2011

We stayed for two days at the Carriage House Inn while visiting Randolph College for Admitted Students Day. The Inn has been painstakingly restored by Mike and Kathy, with no detail overlooked. It's historic, but not "old" -- everything is in perfect condition and every inch of the place is meticulously kept. Mike and Kathy go out of their ways to be the best possible hosts, even picking us up from the train station late at night and preparing breakfast-to-go on our last morning for our pre-dawn departure. And Mike's breakfasts are not to be missed!! Unique, tasty, and tremendously healthy. You won't find the standard fried eggs and greasy bacon here! The 4-course breakfast was the best we had during out 2 weeks on the road. Even if my daughter doesn't end up attending Randolph College, I'll make a special trip back just to relax with Mike and Kathy.


Awesome place

4,8 en marzo 25, 2011

This place has so much character. The owners are very gracious hosts. They have a wonderful breakfast planned for each month. The rooms are very nice and beds are comfortable. If you want good company and a relaxing place to stay this is the place.


My experience at Carriage House Bed and Breakfast

5 en marzo 16, 2011

Staying at Carriage House B and B was a wonderful, relaxing experience. Mike and Kathy treated my friends and I like family. We felt safe, the rooms were clean and spacious and they were most helpful with anything we needed concerning our stay in the Lynchburg area. Top notch experience. Kudos Mike and Kathy! :) Sincerely Heather P. PLunkett and the BOCO wine club :)


WOW!!!

5 en marzo 07, 2011

I seldom write reviews because I seldom experience the level of service I received during a recent stay at The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast. When I arrived I was greeted by name. There were homemade chocolate chip cookies in my room. Dinner reservations had been made for me and when I returned from dinner the bed was turned down, the next day’s breakfast menu was on my bed with chocolate candies. The next day suggestions and arrangements were handled for visiting wineries and some local sites. In short, any question I had about the area, wineries, history, were answered by innkeepers Kathy and Mike. In addition to exceptional “concierge level” service, the home was magnificent! Oversized room, luxurious room amenities, absolutely delicious & decadent breakfast, on-site massage studio with a large variety of relaxing massages to choose from and on and on. My next trip to Lynchburg will definitely find me staying at The Carriage House Inn B & B, why stay anywhere else when you can find it all here?


Beautiful Inn!

5 en febrero 15, 2011

What a beautiful Inn! Wonderful accommodations and great owners!


Early Valentine’s Getaway.

5 en febrero 07, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing pre-Valentine’s getaway at The Carriage House Inn, and will be back! As we are in law enforcement and nursing our schedules are oftentimes crazy and subject to last minute change. We scheduled a 3-day getaway to take advantage of one of the February packages offered at The Carriage House Inn, our “Total Eclipse of the Heart” was even more wonderful than we anticipated. From the welcoming greeting, by Mike and Kathy, with wine and appetizers, to the delicious 3-course champagne breakfast each morning, to the expected but beautiful roses, yummy chocolates, chilled Prosecco and wine & cheese ( on a slumped wine bottle tray that Kathy made (she has time for hobbies?), to the delectable downtown dining experience we were hooked! Add to that 2 massages in the new on-site massage and body works studio and you almost don’t have to leave the property, but we did. We learned about Lynchburg’s history at their museum and Point of Honor. We traveled to a nearby winery for a tasting. We took the time to enjoy a first run movie with popcorn, something we never take the time to do at home. The mansion has been so meticulously restored and the carriage house renovated into sumptuous suites and an event center that it almost was like staying in Lynchburg 130 years ago, but with today’s comforts such as WiFi, air conditioning, IPod docking stations, comfortable beds in very spacious rooms, room amenities and cozy robes, and anything else you can think to ask for that Kathy & Mike will try to make happen. As we both have birthdays and an anniversary we plan on making The Carriage House Inn B & B our “go to” getaway in the future. As we said before, we will be back!


Simply the Best

5 en enero 20, 2011

The experience of staying at the Carriage House is one we will remember for a very long time. As innkeepers ourselves, I must say that they are the very best in service, amenities, cleanliness, rooms and everything else. We were part of a business meeting so we were able to experience the meeting facility, which used to be the original carriage house. It has been modernized beyond expectation. Large full screen tv for document sharing, computer outlets for every participant, full service kitchen for meal service (good-bye boxed lunches), homemade cookies in the afternoon, handicapped accessibility. Unobtrusive service sprinkled with a sense of humor. Just a wonderful place for a productive and pleasant meeting experience. Staying in the Inn was a real treat. The linens were exquisite, the furniture beautiful, the amenities delightful. The service was phenomenal and cleanliness beyond compare. You just cannot improve on perfection. The only regret is that I did not experience one of the massage treatments available in the onsite salon. Kathy has raised the level of service and, would you believe that she is also a certified massage therapist? Would you believe that Mike and Kathy did most of the exquisite renovations of this fabulous property themselves? I haven't figured out what they cannot do. Don't want to know.


I didn't know it was here.

5 en diciembre 27, 2010

I live and work in Lynchburg so when my son gave me a gift certificate for a stay at the Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast in Lynchburg I thought I would never use it, but I’m glad I did. The mansion is just a couple blocks from downtown yet I never knew the neighborhood was there. It is probably the most impressive home (from the outside) in the community and when entering the home’s grand foyer I was amazed. Every time I turned around I found myself staring at some interesting wood work, mantel, fireplace, bathtub or light fixture from the late 1800’s. To say the owner’s did a wonderful job of restoring the old mansion would be an understatement. After dinner in a wonderful downtown restaurant I returned for the evening and found chocolates on my pillow and a turned down bed. What a classy touch. The history of the owners, the house and neighborhood that Kathy and Mike shared with me was very interesting and that evening while lying in bed I thought about what life would have been like back then. I don’t sleep well at night and when in a strange place I usually toss and turn all night long but to my surprise I slept better than I had in years. The next morning I wandered down for breakfast. There were four courses!!!! I doubt that the very rich eat as well as I did that morning and the presentation was so nice I really didn’t want to eat it. This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast and I certainly would not have chosen to stay in a place less than three miles from where I live, but I can honestly say that it didn’t feel like I was in Lynchburg rather that I was swept away to one of those fairytale places you can only imagine. This was by far the best experience I have ever had away from home. If you are visiting the area this is the place you need to stay and if you already live here you really need to find an excuse to spend a night at the Carriage House Inn B and B.


Quiet Elegance

5 en octubre 20, 2010

I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. The suggestions for places to visit on my way to the property, the warm and gracious greeting when I arrived, the extremely elegant rooms with period decor, the very large room with huge windows, the roomy bathroom with table space for toiletries, the guidance on restaurants, and even an emergency pick up from one back to the inn were all a cut above. And the gourmet breakfast - wow!


Our anniversary at the Carriage House

5 en octubre 20, 2010

Kathy and Micheal were helpful in every way. History all around the house and of course the area make this a nice starting point for history buffs. My wife and I just wanted a place where we could relax and not be in the rat race of NoVA. The Emma Watts room was even more spacious than we expected, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful, my favorite was the Pumpkin Waffles! We highly recommend staying here. We hope to visit again soon!


A Wonderful Weekend in Lynchburg, Va.

5 en octubre 20, 2010

We had such a nice stay at the Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast in Lynchburg, Va. this past weekend. The Inn is beautiful, the room we stayed in was particularly pretty, the food was unbelievable at breakfast both mornings, and the couple who own the Inn are delightful people. We really enjoyed being in that pretty city and are glad to have such a welcoming place to stay when we visit our son who is in school there.


Absolutely loved our stay!

4,8 en octubre 18, 2010

We stayed for two nights in August, after bringing our daughter cross-country to start school at Liberty U. Michael and Kathy were such gracious hosts, and really made us feel at home. It is very apparent they have put a lot of love and attention into every detail of the refurbishing of their home and running of their business. I celebrated my birthday while there, and Kathy left a beautiful cupcake and card on my table! What I enjoyed the very most was the bathroom (with the iron claw foot tub, mosaic tile flooring and divided light windows) and the incredible wrap around front porch with wicker furniture and wood rockers. Kathy brought me wonderful bath salts for my bath and a glass of wine for my lounge time on the porch in the evening! We definitely plan to stay on our return!


Liberty Homecoming weekend

4,8 en octubre 13, 2010

Came down to see my daughter that attends Liberty University. The Carriage House Inn was amazing! The history behind the inn was as much fun to learn as staying there. We stayed in the house behind the main house so we had lots of room. My daughter fell in love with the kitchen in the house we stayed in. The food was spectacular especially the pumpkin waffles. The diet was completely out the window but so worth it! Mike and Kathy were so hospitable and informative. We will definitely return!


First B&B experience

5 en octubre 13, 2010

This was our first B&B experience. It was amazing. The Carriage House is a beautiful home. Mike and Kathy have done a wonderful job of bringing this old Virginia charm to be a showroom of Americana. The service was excellent. If you are trying to determine which room I would recommend the RT Watts. It will be a perfect fit for you.


I will never stay at another hotel chain again....(repeat)

5 en septiembre 29, 2010

We were headed to Lynchburg with last minute plans when we found every hotel in town was booked. Sounds like the beginning of a tragic story, but we found a happy ending at The Carriage House Inn B&B. From the very first phone call I should have known that we were in for a special experience. Mike and Kathy's attention to every pre-arrival detail was just as evident as every detail that was painstakingly restored in the Watts House, and they were more than happy to share their experiences as they provided us with our own private tour of the grounds. And if you've ever been to a hotel where you leave feeling more like a blank, anonymous face, Mike and Kathy replace that feeling as they treat you as if you are family returning home. Not enough room here to share every experience, but needless to say, breakfast was INCREDIBLE, room was FANTASTIC, and service was IMPECCABLE. We'll be back to Lynchburg again, and The Carriage House Inn is where we will stay.


A wonderful place to stay in Lynchburg VA

4,6 en septiembre 27, 2010

My husband and I recently visited our son for our first Family Weekend at college in Lynchburg VA. The rooms were all booked at the local hotels and we'd never stayed at a B&B before. What a wonderful suprise and treat to stay in such a beautifully restored historical home and feel like you were a part of that history. Mike and Kathy the Inn Keepers were so welcoming and friendly that you couldn't want for a thing when you stay with them! Their home has been so nicely restored thanks to all their hard work over the last 4 years and it looks like you step right back into time. After returning from the hussle and bussle of a busy day on campus - it was SO quiet and relaxing to sit on the porch, enjoy a glass of wine and the evening in wonderful solitude or join in with other people and visit and make new friends. The breakfasts were AMAZING!! and you won't go hungry if you make the effort to partake in the breakfast offered. Thanks Mike and Kathy for a wonderful weekend - we will be back!


Exceptional B & B

5 en agosto 30, 2010

Our experience was delightful and we look forward to making a return visit! Kathy and Mike are the most gracious hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed their stories and hearing the history of their home. We felt as though we were visiting in the home of dear friends! The breakfasts, decor and ambiance far exceeded our expectations! This is a "must stay" destination for anyone coming to the area!


A Little Piece of Heaven

5 en agosto 18, 2010

I spent one marvelous night at the Carriage House B&B on a business trip. Hospitality is the one word to describe the ambiance of the Carriage House Inn. From the time the innkeepers (Kathy and Mike) greet you at the door, you are made to feel welcome. The house is tastefully decorated and has been restored with great care. The rooms are comfortable, with all of the amenities a modern traveler needs, as well as historic charm. Robes and slippers are provided, along with a nightly turn-down service. There is a lovely parlor for guests to us, with a TV for those who need a touch of "reality". If you wish to soak-up some of the serenity, there is a large front porch with rocking chairs and comfortable wicker furniture for reading, conversation, or napping. Mike and Kathy might even join you, and they are always happy to answer questions about the local culture and history. They also are knowledgeable about dining and activities/entertainment in the area. Breakfast at the Carriage House Inn is an experience to delight the palate and to make one feel like an honored guest at the table. For my stay, the meal included a yogurt course, a fruit gazpacho, and French toast made with a croissant and stuffed with apples, finished off with caramel and maple syrup with a unique touch of flavor. Of course, there was plenty of coffee and juice. The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast was a perfect place to stay for this business traveler, providing a break from the fast pace and stress of work but also having the necessities (e.g., wireless internet throughout the house) to stay connected, if desired. It would also be an ideal place for a romantic getaway, or a vacation stay to enjoy the intriguing city of Lynchburg and the picturesque scenery of the Blue Ridge Mountains. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to bask in the warmth of southern hospitality.


A fantastic weekend

4,8 en agosto 10, 2010

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a fantastic weekend at the Carriage House Inn. Mike and Kathy were awesome hosts and made the stay even more enjoyable. Kathy and Mike made everything very easy for us during our stay. They made all of the reservations for all of our activities prior to our arrival. The house is set just outside of downtown Lynchburg. It's only a 10 min walk from the house to the downtown area. If you live in the area, this is a great place to stay for a long weekend!!


Reconnect and relax!

5 en agosto 09, 2010

The Carriage House Inn was the perfect choice for a weekend away. Kathy and Mike went out of the way to make it the perfect weekend. They helped to find activities that we would enjoy and made all of the arrangements before we arrived. All we had to do was relax and enjoy. The breakfast each morning was fantastic and when I asked about a recipe it was waiting in the room that evening. Lynchburg is a great town with something for everyone and the Carriage House is walking distance from great downtown restaurants. We will definitely be back and bring our friends!


The living museum with past residents too!

5 en julio 15, 2010

Our visit to the Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast was very memorable and enjoyable. In fact, the house was even more interesting than the "Points of Honor" historic house adjacent ( which was also very good) because it was a Living Museum! Owners Mike and Kathy explained in detail the history of the house which has been lovingly and painstakingly restored to reflect its heritage and previous residents. From antique dairy equipment to slot machines, the house was full of interesting and beautiful things. Our hosts were an encyclopedia of Lynchburg history from past to present time. The rooms were comfortable and clean with everything we needed from toiletries to fresh baked cookies. I loved the way each room was dedicated to the memory of a previous resident. In fact, my husband personally had a friendly stroke on his shoulder in the middle of the night while I was snoozing peacefully next to him! In the morning we were treated to a gourmet delicious breakfast. It included freshly picked fruit from their garden and a first for me (being English) of fried green tomatoes - loved them!! I have to say though that the highlight for me was my cup of breakfast tea! I usually ask for coffee as I am disappointed with the tea at B & B's. But this time our hosts had taken a course in how to make English tea - not only was it superb but elegantly served in a Country roses bone china tea service!! We can certainly recommend a trip to the Carriage House Inn, and don't forget to ask a for tour of the restored Carriage house and the vegetable garden. Next visit I look forward to trying out the spa, and hope it is my turn to meet the unseen visitors!! I think they are back for the tea!


Top notch

5 en julio 06, 2010

The Carriage House Inn epitomizes what we always felt a Bed and Breakfast was suppose to be. We were celebrating our anniversary and decided to schedule four nights at one inn instead of splitting our time. We certainly made the right decision with choosing the Bedsworth's beautiful home. They upgraded us to the suite since it wasn't in use during our stay and having the extra space was great. The food was exceptional, no need for lunch after a breakfast at the Carriage House Inn! If everyone's first experience at a B&B was what Mike and Kathy provide, hotels and motels would be out of business. Just a terrific blend of an older home, but with the right modern touches, an interesting town which is being revitalized with things to do and an atmosphere perfect to relax in. Guests should consider the spa aspect as well, Kathy gives a great massage! A "most stay" for anyone in the Lynchburg area. Doug and Carol - Ewing NJ


Very considerate host

5 en junio 27, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Carriage House Inn B&B. The house is very charming, Mike (the owner) was a very comfortable host and he takes pride in his cooking and it shows. They have several in-suite rooms to choose from and conference capabilities and suites in the remodeled carriage house. We were on a 9 day visit of the Civil War Battlefields and this was the best place we stayed. We would do it again.


A Lovely Stay

4,6 en junio 24, 2010

A lovely, very clean inn, in a peaceful location. The owners are very thoughtful and have tried to make the rooms, the stay, and exceptional one. Breakfast was delicious!


Exceptional

5 en junio 23, 2010

Exceptional!! Kathy and Mike take great pride in sharing their home.


Very relaxing, perfect in every way.

5 en junio 16, 2010

We recently stayed 2 nights at The Carriage Hose Inn B&B in Lynchburg. We were in town for a stressful test, but Kathy & Mike made the visit extremely enjoyable. This is a great place to stay and a real value as well. We will definitely go back next time we are in the area.


Graduation Weekend at Lynchburg College in Lynchburg, VA

5 en mayo 24, 2010

I can not say enough good things about Kathy and Mike Bedwsorth. They made this special weekend evern more special with the personal attention they gave us. With it being graduation weekend in Lynchburg, VA I asked Kathy if she could get reservations at two restaurants that my daughter wanted to eat at. They were able to get us reservations at both restaurants but not only that - one of the restaurants did not even accept reservations and they got a reservation for us. We had 15 friends and family and 1 infant coming to my daughter's graduation on Saturday and we wanted to host a luncheon for everyone but did not want to go to a restaurant. Again Kathy and Mike came to the rescue and they prepared and served a wonderful pulled pork BBQ luncheon with all the trimings and we had it at the bed and breakfast. It was wonderful to relax with our family and friends and enjoy the afteroon without being in a noisey restaurant and not feeling we were being rushed to finish our lunch. The breakfasts that Mike and Kathy prepared and served were wonderful and they just made us feel so special with everything they did for us. They were so accomodating with whatever our requests were - what ever they could do to make our stay enjoyable they did it and they were so gracious and friendly. Also, what was very special to me is that they accomodated our request to stay at the bed and breakfast along with our son, daughter-in-law and 4 month old granddaughter by offering us the Carriage House rooms instead of saying no up front when we asked if we could bring the baby. They just made everything work and and everything flowed so smoothly. They also accomodated our request to have an early breakfast on Saturday morning so we could get to the college early to save seats. I have such good memories of this special weekend and how Mike and Kathy helped to make it all that much more special. Mary Ashburn, VA


Charming historical B&B, friendly, clean, and great food

5 en mayo 18, 2010

We stayed for 3 days during graduation weekend in Lynchburg. We were very pleased with the B&B and enjoyed our stay. We are vegetarian and they went out of their way to prepare delicious 4 course veg breakfasts that were enjoyed also by the other guests who likely were not vegetarian. Also on the day we left we had to leave early so they packed us a to-go breakfast that was perfect. Would recommend to anyone looking for B&B in Lynchburg area.


Beautiful Historic Renovation

5 en abril 05, 2010

The house was beautiful and clean. The breakfast was suberb! We enjoyed our stay tremendously.


Stepping back in time

5 en marzo 27, 2010

It was lovely to spend two nights at the Carriage House Inn B & B. Kathy and Mike have done a beautiful job restoring an old home, and engage you with anecdotes about getting started with the restoration process. Breakfast was wonderful, and the rooms were immaculate. They thought of everything, comfortable beds, tea, snacks, TV and internet access. A marvelous home filled with antiques.


Carriage House Inn Review

4,8 en marzo 25, 2010

This is a delightful & excellent place & shows the obvious effort & love that the innkeepers put into their bed & breakfast. You feel like an honored guest from the moment you arrive until the time you leave. This is definitely a place that we would go back to:)


Wonderful, beautiful place to relax

5 en marzo 23, 2010

We stayed at the Carriage House Inn on the first night of our cross country trip from VA to a new home in NM. After three days of packing, loading, and keeping up with the moving team this was a beautiful opportunity to relax, take a breath, and enjoy a fantastic night's sleep (and lovely breakfast) in an impeccably restored Victorian home. Mike's descriptions of the restoration were fascinating and made us appreciate the beauty and comfort even more. We left for a week-long drive refreshed and relaxed. We would highly recommend it for a lovely weekend get-away, at any time of the year. Bob and mary S., Albuquerque, NM


Doss Review

4,0 en marzo 17, 2010

The bed & breakfast was outstanding. Beautiful rooms!


a local "stacation" gone historic!

5 en febrero 17, 2010

Lynchburg, Virginia should consider themselves very lucky. This historic gem was rescued by a husband and wife team that saw something in this old home that not many people would dedicate 6 years of restoration to. EVERY room in this home has its own charm. The grand staircase greets you as soon as you walk through the front door, then it takes you to several incredibly decorated bedrooms filled with carefully chosen furniture. The bathrooms are imaculate and have clawfooted bathtubs that could fit an army. Breakfast was served in the morning (what a treat: chocolate waffles, fresh fruit, homemade muffins and a secret juice recipe that leaves you stuffed!) I couldnt have asked for a more pleasant nights stay. I cannot say enough good things about this overnight get-away except, IT SURE BEATS THOSE HOTEL CHAINS! P.S. I hope I dont have to waite for a special occasion to go back again! Sincerely, J.M.


A Wonderful Time

5 en enero 04, 2010

My husband and I had wonderful time at the Carriage House Inn B and B. Kathy and Mike were very attentive and even drove us to a local restaurant for dinner on New Year's Eve. The Inn is beautiful and Kathy and Mike have worked really hard to preserve the old fahion feel. My husband and I look forward to returning in the warmer weather to take advantage of the hiking trails and relaxing on their wonderful front porch.


Perfect romantic getaway

4,8 en diciembre 17, 2009

We headed up to Lynchburg during leaf season for a quick romantic getaway. Mike and Kathy have made this house into a stunner! The breakfasts are fantastic and your hosts are always there when you need them. As a warning, the rooms don't have a television, but honestly, you won't need one!


You MUST visit the Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast

5 en diciembre 08, 2009

It doesn't get much better than this for a relaxing, romantic, sightseeing, hiking, exhilerating weekend! The D-Day memorial in Bedford is breath taking. The hosts (Kathy and Mike) have information on everything in the area. When you enter the Inn you feel like you've stepped back in time (yet all modern day comforts are available).


An Outstanding Thanksgiving Visit

5 en diciembre 01, 2009

Being the only guest during my stay offered me special amenities, such as a customized breakfast. Because Thanksgiving is the holiday of eating, having that customization made it very accomodating. The Innkeepers gave my family, whom I was visiting, a guided tour and were very welcoming.


Among the Best

4,8 en noviembre 30, 2009

We often stay at B&Bs for week end getaways. Mike and Kathy's Carriage House is among the best we have experienced. Very very nice facilities, superior amenities and great service before and during the visit. We recommend it without qualification.


Wonderful

5 en noviembre 25, 2009

Everything was beautiful and Mike and Kathy were very hospitable. We enjoyed our stay very much.


dyckman, jeff and Debbie

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Carriage House Inn B&B....Kathy and Mike are perfect host!! The Inn has been restored to its original house but with all the convenience of today..... AND the gormet breakfast is unbelievable.....they have a separate building that is more like a small house with bedroom, kitchen, and "tv" room.....very very nice!


great b&b

4,8 en octubre 20, 2009

We had a great stay - Mike and Kathy were very helpful offering to make dinner reservations or massage sessions available. Great home, beautifully decorated, beautiful yard, rooms very comfortable and clean, bath very very clean. The owners were delightful and breakfast was amazing!


A perfect fall break

4,0 en octubre 14, 2009

We spend our fall break at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast. We were impressed with what Kathy and Mike have accomplished so far with this beautiful house. We are so happy that they are restoring it to its former glory. Kathy and Mike are great hosts and were attentive to all our needs. The food was also delicious! We certainly wish to be guests there again in the near future and recommend this Bed & Breakfast very highly to all. There are also great places to visit nearby like Jefferson's Poplar Forest, Point of Honor mansion, etc.


Simply the Best

4,8 en octubre 01, 2009

This was a delightful experience. The amount of hard work in restoring this outstanding home is evident throughout all rooms. The care taken in choosing and preparing food was just as evident....delicious.


Southern Hospitality - and so much more!

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

Classic historical setting in a place that exhudes the character of a time gone by - but the hospitality is still with us. This is a must for all those seeking the good life in a very affordable, but elegant and stately appointed setting. Mike and Kathy become part of the experience immediately - and their home is inviting and their spirit is welcoming. I will definitely be back for some "down home" pampering. Thanks.


Delightful way to spend an anniversary

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

We came to spend our 35th wedding anniversary at the Carriage House and it more than lived up to our expectations. The room was large and comfortable. We slept well on the Sleep Number bed-found after 35 years we like just about the same number. The breakfasts were unique, appetizing and beautifully prepared. I am recommending the Carriage House to my friends and family and am going to send one couple there for their anniversary. I look forward to going back to Lynchburg and spending quiet time on the front porch. Mike and Kathy are wonderful hosts and made recommendations on where to eat to celebrate our anniversary. All of the restaurants were excellent choices. The house is lovely and very warm and welcoming. We will be back.


Great Stay in Lynchburg, VA

5 en agosto 31, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by the antiquity and the friendly innkeepers. The room was very quaint and comfortable and the breakfast was superb with homemade apple crouissants. Greart coffee too! Would recommend to anyone and plan to return. Lillie McHale


Great place, great hosts

5 en agosto 31, 2009

Stayed one night on a pleasure visit to Lynchburg. Owners/hosts are a friendly, charming couple who are in love with this fabulous old home and have done an extraordinary job of renovation. Amenities and service were superb. Lots of nice little touches. Breakfast was very nicely done, designed not to overfill the tummy but to delight the palate. We definitely recommend this memorable place.


Ashburn visits Lynchburg

5 en agosto 21, 2009

Truly a great place to stay! Mike and Kathy are wonderful hosts who treat the guests like family. Especially enjoyed the "chat" time we had with them. Kathy has an outstanding whipped honey condiment that is to die for!


Excellent stay!

5 en julio 31, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Carriage House. Our room was excellent and the breakfast was amazing. Kathy and Mike made wonderful suggestions regarding restaurants and attractions in the area which made our stay even better. And the massages from Kathy put the stay over the top...where else can you get spa massages at a B&B? Will definitely recommend to friends!


Lovely historic home

5 en julio 24, 2009

We were cheeerfully greeted outside as we were unloading our motorcycles and given a full tour of the beautiful home. Kathy and Mike have done a wonderful job of restoring the property. We loved the oak woodwork throughout the house. You can see a few projects in progress as you look around, but this doesn't detract from the ambiance; it makes you appreciate how much work has gone in to the restoration. The R.T. Watts room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious; we both loved the croissant french toast with green apple filling topped with maple syrup. The cheerful friendly innkeepers made this a wonderful adventure.


Anniversary

5 en junio 26, 2009

My wife booked this B and B for our wedding anniversary. The house was amazing and very historic. We had a great time together and felt very pampered. Kathy and Mike helped arrange our dinner reservations and made the weekend very memorable. I was very impressed to find out that when we came back from dinner Kathy had a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us. The attention to detail was very apparent. Mike and Kathy thought of everything. I also enjoyed being shown all the work they had done to restore the house and the attention to detail in the work they had done in restoring the house.


Beautiful home with historical atmosphere!

5 en junio 23, 2009

We loved the house - the rooms were lovely with historical pieces, original fixtures and pieces. It was truly a wonderful experience. There were spa services available, which we took advantage of as well. We were allowed to check in early and have massages during the afternoon, reservations were made for us for dinner - all went perfectly, and champagne was there for our anniversary as a surprise! We could not have asked for more! We recommend The Carriage House Inn to anyone who enjoys history and the 1800's genre. Kathy and Mike were excellent hosts, who were very detail oriented.


Fantastic weekend getaway

5 en junio 01, 2009

My wife and I were invited to a wedding in Lynchburg over Memorial Day weekend. We decided to make it a getaway weekend for ourselves. We chose The Carriage House Inn for it's Historic appeal and also because they offer spa services on the premises. Everything about our stay with Kathy and Mike was Outstanding! The breakfasts they prepared were delicious. The spa services were incredibly relaxing. My wife recommends the La Stone Therapy Massage. As innkeepers, Mike and Kathy were attentive and hospitable without sacrificing privacy. We can't wait for our return visit!


Qucik visit to VA from AZ

5 en mayo 15, 2009

Kathy and Mike could not have been more accomodating. We needed an early check in as we took the red eye and then a late check out the next day as our flight was not until 6. They even drove us to the airport. I also got an awesome hot stone massage. By far the best service I have ever received at at B&B in my life!


Lovely Restored B&B

4,8 en mayo 14, 2009

Excellent accommodations with very gracious and friendly hosts. The food was delicious with very generous portions. Their attention to detail, both in the restoration of their lovely B&B and in the comfort of their guests, made for a lovely stay! Mike and Kathy made our dinner reservations before our arrival. This is truly a must-see, must-stay bed and breakfast.


Charming, Historic Home for Relaxing Stay

4,6 en mayo 13, 2009

If you want a relaxing, perfectly decorated home with unique historic quality, the Carriage House Inn located in Lynchburg is the place. The innkeepers, Michael and Kathy are so welcoming and perfect hosts. We were greeted at the door with a plate of homemade chocolate chip cookies and given a tour of the beautiful historic mansion. The home has been restored to it's 1800's fashion with such care that you can see the quality workmanship and the care in keeping with the time period. Our room was breathtaking with the most beautiful furniture and comfortable king size bed. We had breakfast in a dining area that was so unique I could not help but notice the beautifully finished wood trim. Kathy's breakfast with the signature Blueberry Gazpacho was delicious! I look forward to my return when I will be able to relax longer on the porch and enjoy a day in the new spa. This is definitely a return visit place.


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 en abril 29, 2009

It is immediately apparent when you walk into the Carriage House Inn that great care has been taken in bringing this house back to it's former glory. The services provided continue the attention to detail. The breakfast meals were delightful.


Great Time and Wonderful Geat away

5 en abril 19, 2009

What a breath of fresh air. Situated in the historice town of Lynchburg the house was great. The owners' have restored this historic home to its true nature. What an escape from the world. If you need to geat away and "rechrge you batteries" this is the place to go.


Living History in Lynchburg

4,6 en marzo 03, 2009

This beautifully renovated home gives the visitor to Lynchburg the chance to experience in a more intimate way, 19th century domestic splendor, with 20th century comfort. From the lovely oak mantles and panelling, to the original clawfoot tubs, the house is a gem. Warm hospitality by owners Kathy and Mike and lots of little touches, like fresh cookies and chocolates at bedtime add greatly to the experience. The beds were comfortalbe and had good quality linens and the breakfasts were delicious. Conveniently located near downtown attractions. We enjoyed our experience very much! We would highly recommend a stay to other travelers to Lynchburg.


Lynchburg

4,0 en marzo 02, 2009

One of the most hospitable B&Bs we've every stayed in. Furnished and cared for with love.


Hidden Gem

5 en febrero 19, 2009

You don't expect to find this fabulous inn waiting for you at the end of the street. Kathy & Mike were gracious hosts who made us feel as if we lived there. The food was incredible, Mike's tour of the inn was very interesting and informative and you should not miss the opportunity to get a massage to compliment the relaxation you feel as soon as you walk in the doors. We look forward to our return visit.


Second visit didn't disappoint

5 en enero 16, 2009

This was my roommate and my second time staying with Kathy and Mike at the Carriage House Inn B&B, and this time we brought another friend with us! From the moment we arrive Friday evening, Kathy and Mike were ready to helps us with whatever we needed - whether it was bringing up our bags, or making reservations for dinner. Kathy gave an out of this world massage and we were able to visit some wineries close by! And can I just say, the breakfast was OUTSTANDING! Ask for the Croissant French Toast - you won't be sorry!! And the morning martini - delicious! (no alcohol needed!). I can only say that is my second visit and definitely not my last! Kathy and Mike are such wonderful hosts that I couldn't possibly stay away! Megan and I plan on making this a yearly ritual! :)


Our Stay at The Carriage House Inn

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2008

We arrived to be graciously greeted by Kathy and Mike. We were there for "College for a Weekend" at Liberty University. Kathy and Mike were very sweet to work around our schedule and help us with area restaurants and maps. The breakfasts were amazing! I loved the variety but more than that they were delicious! Thanks so much.


Great stay

5 en noviembre 03, 2008

The room we stayed in was nicer and larger than any other bed and breakfasts I have visited.


Liberty Parents Weekend

4,8 en octubre 26, 2008

Excellent, friendly service. We were able to check in early. Both Kathy and Mike were extremely helpful; we look forward to many more visits to the Lynchburg area and stays at the Carriage House Inn. Thank you both for a delightful "parents weekend"!


Wonderful experience, highly recommended

5 en octubre 21, 2008

After a 3 day stay in Washington DC we were looking for a more laid back and relaxing environment for a few days. After a search we ended up in Lynchburg VA. Not the most common choice in the Virginia area, but it turnt out to be a good one. Kathy and Mike run their B&B in a beautifully restored large house and they run it in a truly great and warm atmosphere. The house in itself is beautifull (we stayed in the RM Watts room) but the attention for details make the stay wonderfull and relaxing. Every morning we enjoyed a really great breakfast with original and delicious dishes. Every question we had adressed and Kathy and Mike really spoiled us during our 3 night stay. We have been the first non-US customers butt we highly recommend the Carriage B&B if you are looking for a relaxing stay a bit of the beaten path in this area. There are beautiful hikes (Peaks of Otter) and scenic drives closeby in the neighbourhoud. Give it a try sometime, you will like it.


Parents Weekend

5 en octubre 21, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Carriage House Inn B & B. Kathy and Michael are terrific hosts and the breakfasts were truly memorable! It was conveniently located between our daughter's college, Sweet Briar, and all the happenings in Lynchburg. We'll definitely stay there again.


Lovely Home, Lovelier Hosts

4,6 en octubre 16, 2008

The Carriage House has been restored with the same loving care and attention to detail that Mike and Kathy lavish upon their guests. Soft, cool sheets, excellent food, and warm company.


Best in Lynchburg

5 en octubre 07, 2008

Impressive restoration, innkeepers friendly and engaging and fantastic breakfasts!


Attention to Details

5 en septiembre 29, 2008

Mike and Kathy pay Attention to Details. Not only with the restoration of the B & B, but with the check in service, the delicious breakfast, the turn down service, everything aspect of running a B & B. I'm looking for a reason to go back to for a weekend. Thank you Kathy and Mike!


Lovely Old Mansion

5 en septiembre 23, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the Carriage House B&B. It is a lovely old mansion. Mike and Kathy have worked very hard restoring it. They helped us find a great place for dinner and told us all about the area, and the things we wanted to see. They are so friendly, we believe this is their calling, they were perfect hosts. We had a wonderful soak in the clawfoot tub. The next morning we had an elegant, delicious breakfast. We would love to go back again. Doug and Lisa Wehmeyer


Very Pleasant

4,2 en agosto 27, 2008

My husband and I recently spent a July weekend at The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast. We found the hosts delightful, very helpful, and generous with their attentions. The house which the owners are restoring with meticulous attention to historic detail was gorgeous. The full breakfasts were very good both mornings. They even treated our visiting son and daughter-in-law with breakfast one of the mornings. We would not hesitate to stay there again.


Best Kept Historical Get-Away

4,4 en agosto 12, 2008

While we had stayed in many historical hotels, this was our first stay at a historical bed and breakfast. We know we'll be back. Kathy and Mike were warm and welcoming. It was as if we had met friends for a lifetime. Their passion for the largest Italianate home in Lynchburg built by a hardware millionare of the late 1800s, was apparent in the details of their restoration work as well as their knowledge of the homes history. We felt like we stepped in another time and place far from Virginia hearing the stories. We could have easily spent a week lazying on the front porch or exploring historical Lynchburg.


authentically restored Lynchburg B&B

4,2 en agosto 12, 2008

We received a gift certificate for a one-night stay at The Carriage House from my mom. We live less than a half hour from The Carriage House, so it was a nice local retreat. My wife and I enjoyed the authenticity of the restoration. If you want a modern hotel room nested in an old house, this is not for you. We didn't want that, and so we were very pleased with the antique furniture, the antique bath tubs, etc., and didn't miss the TV, telephone, or sauna. (There is wireless internet, which worked very well.) The host and hostess were very hospitable. The location is excellent: within walking distance of the histori downtown shopping district, many restaurants, Blackwater Creek Trail, etc.


Beautiful Victorian Mansion!

5 en agosto 11, 2008

The Carriage House Inn B&B is in the heart of Daniel's Hill historic district. The attention to period furnishings and details in this beautiful mansion take you back in time to the Victorian Age in Lynchburg. Exactly everything that I was looking for in a historic B&B. Great hosts--great town!


Awesome Home Town Get a Way

4,8 en agosto 11, 2008

It was very nice to be able to squeeze a day of relaxation and romance into our busy schedule, of kids, work and church. Mike and Kathy treated us like royalty, something that doesn't happen in the real world at home! :) The whole house is very clean, and lots of antiques to look at. I enjoyed looking at our room so much, that I layed awake much of the night looking at all the deals in the room. I am a cook, so I am picky about good quality food. I was very pleased with the quailty of food and the way it was served in such a beautiful way. This is a wonderful get a way for local's. This bed and breakfast was only 10 minutes from our house but felt like a world away! Thanks so much Mike and Kathy for making our 15 year anniversary so very special.


WONDERFUL B&B !

5 en julio 12, 2008

Staying at the Carriage House Inn B&B was a delightful experience for my Mom & I. The location was terrific as it's very close to the downtown James River park (I'm not sure what it's called, but it was lovely). Kathy & Michael made us feel right at home. In the evening we enjoyed the nice breeze as we relaxed in the rocking chairs on the HUGE front porch. They have done a wonderful job on restoring this classic home. Food was delicious and they catered to our every wish. We only WISHED we could have stayed longer. Mom & I were thrilled to have a few days with Kathy & Mike and would highly recommend staying with them. We had the lovely Watts room (blue room) and it was perfect. OH, I also had a wonderful massage from Kathy. Very professional and the best massage I've ever had. Again, everything was perfect. Thanks to Kathy & Mike for everything. Next time I'm in Lynchburg, I'll definitely stay at this B&B.


What a great surprise!

5 en julio 08, 2008

We only spent one night, the 4th of July, but it was great. We hope to spend more of our time there. The house is in such great historic state with its grandeur porch and when you walk inside the interior and the reconstruction is beautiful. We had every intention of going to see the fireworks, but sitting on the porch with the owners over a bottle of wine was just what the doctor ordered...it was a little slice of heaven. Our room and our bed were so comfortable, we slept like babies. Our breakfast was delicious, we will go back!!!!


Elegant, yet comfortable!

5 en julio 08, 2008

Kathy and Mike's home is beautifully and lovingly restored to its original 1878 glory. Built for Lynchburg's wealthiest, it boasts detailed wood trim, plaster walls, hardwood floors, and original light fixtures. All four guest rooms are serene and comfortable and the public areas are warm and inviting. Mike and Kathy are fun to talk to and enjoy sharing the history if this great house. The food and amenities are delicious and plentiful. The Bedworths make you feel like family. You will want to return again, soon!


Absolutely the best experience

5 en junio 23, 2008

A friend recommended we make a trip to Lynchburg and stay at The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast. Ok where is Lynchburg and what is there to do? As soon as we arrived at the B and B we were inspired. The house was absolutely gorgeous. We had morning coffee and afternoon drinks on the huge porch and that was great. Just a couple blocks down the street we found hiking trails and bike paths. We waked to downtown restaurants for dinner. We borrowed a fishing pole and went fishing (they weren’t biting) in the James River only three blocks from the house. We visited Thomas Jefferson’s summer house which is where he escaped to avoid the crowds in Charlottesville. The D-Day memorial was very moving and is worth visiting. Appomatox Courthouse was also very interesting. Three days later we had to say goodby and head back home without doing half of the things we wanted to do once we got there. Lynchburg is somewhat off the beaten path but this is a must see place and if you make it there, the only place to stay is The Carriage House Inn. The restoration work was magnificent and the hosts, Kathy and Mike were the best. Breakfast was too good for words. We stayed in the Emma Watts Room and it was comfortable, clean, and the old tub was wonderful.


The Carriage House

5 en junio 18, 2008

Outstanding


The Best B & B in Lynchburg for Graduations

5 en junio 03, 2008

Our family stayed at the Carriage House B & B during graduation weekend at Randolph-Macon. We really enjoyed the accomodations, the food and the owners' hospitality. Mike and Cathy were very friendly and very conscientious.


Outstanding

5 en junio 03, 2008

My stay at The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast was absolutely wonderful! From the delicious breakfasts, relaxing massage and the hospitality of the inn-keepers, Kathy and Mike, this bed and breakfast is one I hope to return to very soon!


Truly Memorable...

5 en junio 01, 2008

How fitting that our one-night stay at the Carriage House Inn B&B took place just prior to Memorial Day weekend, as it was quite memorable for my mother. This was her first stay at a B&B, and she slept like royalty in the R. T. Watts room (if I recollect the room name correctly!)...Of course, I was as equally pleased with our accommodations, and would jump at the chance to stay again at the Carriage House when traveling to the Lynchburg area. Thanks for the memories...!


Unexpected delight!!

5 en abril 29, 2008

What an unexpected delight to happen upon this wonderful place through a mix-up in a reservation at another B&B. The house is breathtakingly beautiful. And Mike and Kathy are outstanding hosts, going out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. They are the essence of what B&B's are about - hospitality at its best! We are recommending them to others and hope to return someday.


Fabulous B&B

4,6 en abril 29, 2008

Great inn, super innkeepers, fav memories are hanging out on the charming porch and the sleep number bed - very comfortable. Thanks for the tour of the house and restoration history, my group will definately visit again.


The best Inn in Lynchburg!

4,0 en abril 28, 2008

I stayed at the Carriage House Inn with a group of girlfriends for the weekend. What a wonderful weekend it was! Thanks to both of the Innkeepers, Kathy and Mike for not only the hospitality and scrumptious breakfasts, but also for suggesting wonderful restaurants and making reservations for our gang. Thanks for joining us on your fabulous porch for drinks and telling us wonderful story's about the people of Lynchburg and the history of your wonderful home. We could have stayed all weekend on your 5 star porch! I managed to sneak in two incredibly relaxing baths in those magnificent tubs! The type of tubs where you whole body actually fits!You can keep the calgon, I'll take a bath, with the salts, oils, and bubbles provided by the Carriage House Inn every time I visit! The house was spotless, and Kathy was there to answer every question that we had. We will be back for the garlic festival! Thanks again for a simply grand weekend with the girl! What a great escape!


Top Notch

5 en abril 28, 2008

Kathy and Mike are wonderful hosts! Restoring the house was/is a labor of love, and their efforts and attention to detail has paid off...it's gorgeous. Sitting on the porch with friends left us with priceless memories of our "girls getaway weekend".


Cozy

5 en abril 23, 2008

Enjoyed my stay tremendously, thank you for the hospitality and the fantastic breakfast. I definately recommend this place to my family and friends


Luxury in Lynchburg!

5 en abril 23, 2008

An exceptional B&B, luxury accomodation and service! True period restoration! Mike and Kathy are delightful hosts, helpful, charming, thoughtful! A "must-see"! Appomattox, "D" day memorial and poplar forest- well worth visiting


Great Getaway

4,6 en abril 20, 2008

The innkeepers were friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were large, comfortable, and very clean. A great getaway!


Wonderfull Hospitality and Accomodations !

5 en abril 15, 2008

The "innkeepers" were extremely friendly and helpful in planning our stay in Lynchburg. The rooms were immacualte and beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home. Our breakfast was delightful and kept us satisfied long into the afternoon ! The whole experience was outstanding. We will look to stay in Bed and Breakfasts more often in our travels in the future.


THE CARRIAGE HOUSE CARRIED ME AWAY!

5 en abril 15, 2008

If you want to disconnect from the world and reconnect with each other visit The Carriage House. Everything has been restored to its original beauty and the old home just has a way of taking you back and slowing you down. I made this trip with my 90 year old grandmother and sitting in our room, on the porch or in the parlor you just feel compelled to share hearts! I heard priceless stories that I will treasure forever! The Inn Keepers, Mike and Kathy, are amazing! They catered to our every whimm and never missed a detail. They really made our trip even more special than I ever anticipated. It was like visiting with old friends! Delicious 3 course breakfasts with recipes you've never seen before, personal tours of the area and endless conversation are just a few of the things we found at this B&B. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did! CALL TODAY!


The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $259
  • Comentarios (165) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4348461388
  • Sin cargo
    1-8009373582

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba