Orchard House Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
89 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Orchard House review

4,8 en agosto 13, 2016

The service was wonderful. They checked on me for anything I needed. Young lady open the front door when I got there-before I could. It was very quiet & peaceful. All the amenities I needed-and more! Only thing I would ask is since it is in a small town and not many places to eat at for lunch or dinner that maybe have a small Fridge with cold cuts or something to make sandwiches. It was my first bead & breakfast stay and it was wonderful!


Great time

4,8 en agosto 08, 2016

Great experience. Great hospitality


Great Country Getaway

5 en agosto 05, 2016

I spent a weekend in May 2016 at the Orchard House. It is well kept, clean, and the staff was friendly and attentive to guest needs. The breakfasts were excellent. It was a very good experience overall in a lovely country setting.


Nice visit

3,4 en agosto 04, 2016

We stayed at the farm house. It was very nice and quiet. The grounds are lovely. The banana bread was delicious. We had it for breakfast as there was little else unless you like cereal and bagels. The wifi was not working but was not critical for us. Overall it was a nice visit.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad you had a nice visit! Thanks for the opportunity to clarify the two different types of venues we offer. The Apple Blossom Farmhouse is a more independent option, with self check-in. These guests do not participate in the formal seated breakfast. We provide basic breakfast items in the stocked kitchen. Many of our farmhouse guests prefer the independence and flexibility. Our main house, The Orchard House, offers a multi-course seated breakfast each morning, homemade goodies each afternoon, and many other forms of pampering. Our guest room prices for both options reflect the variety of amenities. We would love to have you come back and stay in the Orchard House, so that you could experience our onsite dining firsthand! Thanks again for staying with us!


We came as strangers and left as friends

5 en agosto 01, 2016

Home from our wonderful anniversary weekend getaway at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast in Lovingston, VA. It started with our arrival at 4pm Saturday at the Apple Blossom House. Awaiting in the Cascade Room was a beautiful cheese, cracker, and grape platter with a bottle of wine and homemade banana bread. We then met our wonderful hosts for the weekend Deb and Mike who made us feel so welcomed and at home. On Sunday our 17th wedding anniversary we had breakfast on the front porch with Mimosas. Which was nothing short of amazing. The little details and love that went into making it special will never be forgotten or Mike's breakfast because it was so delicious. Deb set up our room for in room massages. And a picnic dinner with wine to follow. We ended our night with chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling mascato. Monday morning we got to enjoy another fabulous breakfast by our host Mike. And once again were just in awe of how delicuous it was. We were on mountain island time for 2 days, in a beautiful area, in clean, well decorated and beautiful rooms, with the best accommodations and hosts. It was relaxing and just what we needed after a long deployment and to celebrate our anniversary and it was all thanks to Deb, Mike, and their children who made it so perfect. We highly recommend the Orchard House Bed and Breakfast. So if you want attention to detail, friendliness, special arrangements, or to feel cared for stay at the Orchard House Bed and Breakfast because they do nothing short of spectacular for you to enjoy your get away or make your celebration perfect.

Respuesta del propietario

It was truly our honor to be part of your anniversary and reunion weekend! We had a great time brainstorming different special packages for your visit, and even more fun orchestrating them all while you were here! Thanks so much for choosing us for your weekend getaway, and we surely hope you will return soon and often. We loved making new friends!


Awesome weekend getaway.!!!

5 en agosto 01, 2016

My husband and I decided to get away for the weekend about 3:00 on a Friday afternoon. We called to verify room availability and talked to a lovely woman on the phone, who turned out to be Deb Verplank, the owner. She was very flexible considering we would be arriving after 10 pm at night. When we arrived there were brownies awaiting us -- she always has goodies out on the main table in the entrance. The next morning we were greeted and served a fantastic breakfast -- one of the best ones I've had at a bed and breakfast. They were always around when we needed anything and were flexible with our breakfast time on Sunday morning since we have to leave early. The room was great -- the sink was in the bedroom, which was very convenient. The view out the window was to a tree-studded side yard. The B&B is situated on lovely acreage and not too far from Charlottesville and close to wineries. We have definitely fund our go-to B&B in the Charlottesville area!

Respuesta del propietario

We were so happy you found us and are already looking forward to your next visit! Thanks for being such wonderful guests and it was our pleasure to pamper you both during your impromptu getaway. Please keep in touch!


Our 1st Stay at a Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en julio 21, 2016

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and we loved the experience. It was perfect for a romantic get-a-away as my husband and I we were celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary. Mike and Deb were very personable and made us feel right at home without being invasive. The beds were fantastic, with luxury linens and we truly impressed with the cleanliness. Although the breakfast was well prepared, we were disappointed it wasn't the full Traditional Breakfast we looked forward to of Eggs, bacon, waffles and sausage and we were given no choices, so if you're a picky eater you might want to ask ahead of time what's being served. They had maps, locations and advice on all the best local spots and we were not disappointed. We really enjoyed visiting the wineries and getting fruit from the nearby Orchards as well as Dr Ho's Humble Pie (The best pizza I ever had!). We will definitely be coming back again

Respuesta del propietario

It was such a great visit and it all went too fast! We so enjoyed celebrating not one, but two special anniversaries with four amazing people! We hope you will return soon...as you witness firsthand, there is so much to do in this area, you need more than just two days to explore! Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.


All-Around Wonderful Accommodations!

5 en julio 14, 2016

My son and I recently traveled from Rhode Island through Virginia as we visited potential colleges in the region, and our journey led us to a two-night stay at Orchard House. The location was perfectly situated between multiple universities, and the tree-lined drive for miles and miles was absolutely gorgeous! There were endless antique stores along the route, too, and I'm looking forward to another visit when I can enjoy a bit of shopping. B&B owners, Deb and Mike were so very warn and hospitable, and the rooms were incredibly clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was exceptional....Mike's chocolate waffle and cheesy scrambled eggs were my favorite! We look forward to staying at Orchard House again in the future!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for being such wonderful guests, and we loved being a small part of your college search! Hopefully you will find the perfect school in our area and be back soon and often!


Amazing B&B!

5 en julio 11, 2016

The photos from the website, while beautiful, simply don't do the Orchard House justice. We fell in love the moment we turned into the driveway, saw the bunnies scampering and heard the frogs croaking. We had to arrive a bit late due to unexpected traffic, but that was not a problem. Mike answered the phone cheerily, and Deb greeted us at the door. Deb showed us around the house a bit and told us about the history of the home. The house is immaculate, the decorations are so classy yet comfortable. Deb made sure that we were happy with our room, and knew where everything was. Breakfast was entirely home cooked each day, a different thing every morning. Coming "home" (because it really felt like a home) each evening after our excursions was a delight because as you walk in the front door you are greeted with a little note saying welcome back, and a plate filled with fresh baked goodies. Chocolate chip cookies, butterscotch bars, cheesecake cups....one could live a very happy life there! During our stay, a local vineyard was having a weekend festival. Mike and Deb offered up their large shuttle van to take people there as a designated driver, without any additional charge. Not only is this an absolutely wonderful house with unsurpassed "extras", but Deb and Mike are truly amazing hosts. We have never met them before and yet within moments we felt so welcome. They are lovely people who are more than happy to give suggestions on places to go, or activities to do in the area. Likewise, Deb spoke with us at length about what guests might like to see happen with the B&B to improve it. I have stayed in a few B&B's in various places in various countries, in addition to all manner of hotels. I have never felt so at ease and relaxed as at the Orchard House. We wish Deb and Mike all the best and thank them for such a fantastic experience in their beautiful home. Orchard House is going to make many people very happy!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for this wonderful review and amazing recap of your weekend with us. We absolutely loved having you here, and hope you will return often. The views just keep getting better! Our little bunny family has quadrupled, as have the many birds that visit our feeders each day. We couldn't agree more: "one could live a very happy life there"...and we are! :) Please come back soon.


Great place to stay.

4,4 en julio 07, 2016

Very comfortable & relaxing. The breakfasts were wonderful! Very gracious hosts. Would highly recommend staying here.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review...we're glad you enjoyed the breakfasts....best start to each day here! We hope you will return again!


Can't wait to come back!

5 en noviembre 13, 2015

We had an amazing visit at the Orchard House. Richard and Deb were exemplary hosts and the inn was spectacular in every way. We loved the beautiful views from the front porch and our first floor room. We hated to leave and can't wait to return!


Clean and charming!

5 en noviembre 19, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here. While leaves were not at peak any longer, we had a most enjoyable trip to several wineries with some of the other guests. Richard, our host, was friendly and helpful (as well as being a great wine-tasting teacher and chauffeur to the vineyards) and is a thoughtful photographer and great cook! Would recommend a stay at the Orchard House and look forward to returning next year!


Great B&B

5 en octubre 24, 2013

Great stay and warm hospitality.


Review

3,6 en octubre 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the farmhouse which was charming. The room was large and the bed comfy. We were especially surprized by the homemade banana bread that was waiting for us when we arrived (delicious). Although the HVAC unit was a bit noisy, all in all we enjoyed our stay.


My pleasant stay.

4,2 en octubre 21, 2013

I was pleased with the stay and the lovely room, I would have liked however a slightly larger TV. Though reading my book was just fine. Loved the kitchen in the small house, everything was easy access and the pumpkin muffins were very good. Thank you!


Girlfriends weekend getaway!

4,2 en octubre 19, 2013

The house was beautiful, the room was extremely nice with your very own bathroom. Richard and Deborah were a delight!! They were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Me and my double cousin even got the massage package and Melanie of the Corner Spa was absolutely wonderful. I can't wait until I will be able to stay again ...hopefully with nicer weather so I can explore their grounds, lake and hammock! I recommend the Orchard House to anyone that wants a delightful time without the very expensive cost.


great place

4,2 en octubre 16, 2013

we enjoyed our stay very much. the house is very homey and welcoming we enjoyed sitting in the front yard looking out at the mountains..


Another return trip

5 en octubre 16, 2013

Breakfast is always amazing, hosts are wonderful and the area is beautiful and relaxing.


awesome bed and breakfast

5 en octubre 07, 2013

beautiful place, awesome service, very personal, our family rented the apartment with 3 bedrooms, we loved it and the price was excellent!


Apple Blossom Farm House

4,0 en octubre 07, 2013

We stayed at the Apple Blossom Farm House affiliated with the Orchard House Bed and Breakfast in September of 2013. The property was lovely, the amenities were exactly as promised, and the entire stay was very comfortable. My only critique is that the house seemed to have some moisture issues - everything felt just a little humid and damp. The feeling went away when we turned on the window unit AC in our bedroom, but when the AC was off, the dampness returned. It was not hot during our stay - 72 degrees - but we kept the air on to combat the humidity. That said, the farm house is in excellent condition and you can't beat it for the price. It's an excellent alternative for folks on a budget or people looking for the comfort of home without the full-service of a bed and breakfast. Would stay again.


Lovely Stay at Orchard House

4,4 en septiembre 30, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this 1870s bed & breakfast. Marvelous and spacious room, convenient coffee service in upstairs hall, delicious breakfasts, helpful and friendly hosts. Would certainly stay there again, if the opportunity arose.


Apple Blossom Farmhouse

2,8 en septiembre 26, 2013

Ok for what it was. Too far south to be very convenient for many activities.


Wonderfully Pleasant Stay!

3,6 en septiembre 25, 2013

Deb and Richard were very welcoming to their guests. The house is large and beautifully decorated. The grounds are well cared for - we especially liked the view of the vineyard from the large front porch. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning another stay next year.


Lovely experience

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

We were warmly greeted by the owners and made to feel comfortable. We lacked for none of the comforts of home. They took care of every detail. The entire place was spotless and nicely furnished. Our bed was very comfortable in the York Imperial room where we stayed and the room was very spacious. The view from our windows were gorgeous. The surroundings are serene and beautiful. We spent the night and awakened to a delicious breakfast and hot coffee. I wish that we would have had more time to enjoy sitting in the front porch swing or the white wicker chairs. The grounds and the view were so lovely that we hated to leave. We hope to visit again.


Awesome

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2013

Orchard House was a wonderful place to stay for a weekend get away. We will definitely be back!!


one night, Apple Blossom House

3,0 en septiembre 05, 2013

I heard rave reviews of the Orchard House from a close friend, and I think it must be great. We had to make a last minute reservation, so ended up in The Apple Blossom House, a separate, self-serve (has a very nice kitchen) annex downhill from the Orchard House. The AB House is a well renovated and decorated old farmhouse in a beautiful setting, but very near Highway 29, so you have to be able to take the traffic sounds. The bedroom/bath were comfortable and private, but the bathroom floor had some hair left from a previous guest, and an old recliner lounge in our somewhat crowded with furniture room was badly stained...something you would not choose to sit on. The rooms had window AC units, and the one upstairs dripped continually on the one in our ground floor room. My husband finally went outside and lifted a cloth onto the unit to muffle the dripping. We thought the price was a little bit high, for what it was, but don't know the area well, so maybe it was in line.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for staying at the farmhouse. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay but do appreciate your comments. We have promptly addressed the issue of the air conditioner. We are surprised that no one has ever mentioned it to us before. With regard to the chair, we agree that it has seen better days and was getting worn; therefore, we replaced it with a new one. Our rooms in the farmhouse are quite large and roomy for its 19th century design and noted so by many others so we were surprised by the comment of it being crowded. The charm of this period is what draws our guests. We are proud to offer the lowest price B&B accommodations in the county. You would no doubt pay more for much less elsewhere. As far as the hair, we take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and get numerous reviews to that end. However, we are not perfect and will simply pay closer attention to the little details.


Babymoon

3,0 en agosto 19, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Nelson County for a long weekend away from it all. This was a perfect getaway before our midwife tells us that I can no longer travel in my last trimester. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this location to others that enjoy the quiet and mountains.


Terrific visit

5 en agosto 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend stay. The property is beautiful and serene. The room was great and the breakfast was excellent.


Apple Blossom Farm House

4,6 en agosto 07, 2013

This is a self-service B&B, lots of good breakfast items supplied, you do the cooking.


Weekend in the Mountains

5 en agosto 06, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at the Orchard House B & B! The food was unique and delicious! The home is surrounded by mountains, so the view is perfect! We would definitely go back!


Orchard House Has the Experience

5 en julio 23, 2013

When you consider a B&B, you want a place with charm, lovely bedrooms, ample sitting areas downstairs, cordial owners and excellent food. Orchard house delivers all that. In addition, it sits on a fabulous rolling site with wildlife, water, vineyard, photogenic outbuildings, places to sit and enjoy the scenic views. It was very quiet and relaxing. It makes a great center of operations to explore area attractions or a retreat for writing and catching up on leisure activities.


Great, great, great

5 en julio 21, 2013

Excellent in every respect and we thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary trip. This is a very good location from which to check out the wineries in central VA, much more convenient than a place in Charlottesville. We started every morning with a wonderful breakfast (love the maple egg cups), were out and about all day, and then came back to a relaxing and peaceful evening back at the house. The wine tour is informative and about teaching you about local wine and wine in general. The others seem to be more about simply chauffering you from place to place. The local industry folks are familiar with them and you won't be steered wrong.


Our Review

4,6 en julio 10, 2013

The House and our room where very clean, and comfortable. The grounds where kept very neat as well. Each breakfast was cooked to perfection using fresh ingredients, and very delicious. We got a great lesson about wine tasting prior to our chauffeured wine tour. We where very impressed by the four wineries we toured. We also enjoyed the variety of restaurants where plentiful, and I feel in love with the best home made root beer float I've ever had, at one of the restaurants. We highly recommend Orchard House Bed & Breakfast, and look forward to staying their again, on our next get-a-way.


Wonderful anniversary locale

4,2 en julio 08, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful overnight at the Orchard House B&B! Richard and Deborah were consummately friendly hosts and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. Convenient Keurig coffee makers in the hallway and the dining room and beautiful views of Nelson County from the bedroom windows. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable and restful getaway!


WONDERFUL!

5 en junio 25, 2013

I recently gifted a stay at the Orchard House to my parents. Richard and Deborah were excellent and very accommodating to both myself (with the purchasing) and my parents (with their hospitality). My parents had a wonderful stay and loved the area so much that my husband and myself plan on visiting sometime in the future! Thank you Richard and Deb for meeting all the expectations! :) I'm sure my parents will give a more detailed review on their stay when they arrive home!


A wonderful place

5 en junio 23, 2013

My new wife and I spent three nights here in the Gala Room and were very happy with it. The setting is beautiful, the room was clean and well furnished, and Rich and Deb were friendly and helpful.


Wonderful getaway!

4,4 en junio 12, 2013

We rented the Apple Blossom Farm House for a weekend with the ladies in my family. It fit our needs perfectly. We loved having access to a full kitchen (although we mostly ate out at the local restaurants). The rooms were spacious and very clean. We even had fresh baked banana bread waiting for us when we arrived. It was close enough to the nearby town and vineyards to occupy our time for the weekend. I did not rate dining as the breakfast part was not included in renting the farm house (away from the main house). They did, however, stock the pantry with cereal, english muffins, milk and coffee. A great weekend getaway!


Comfortable and relaxing

4,4 en junio 11, 2013

Very nice country home with large comfortable bedrooms and yard to relax in. Pool out back helped cool us down after a day of visiting the nearby vineyards. Close to hiking trails and wonderful scenery. Look forward to returning.


Anniversary weekend

4,2 en junio 07, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Orchard House. It was very quiet and peaceful and just the perfect location. We had a great day on Saturday as Richard shared much information on wine tasting, grape growing and local wineries. We found great breweries each evening and had delightful meals. We highly recommend this place!


Wonderful place

5 en mayo 23, 2013

Great place & location. Hosts are very knowledgeable about nearby places to eat and local wineries. A box with 3X5 card directions to restaurants, wineries and locations of interest was icing on the cake. Would definitely recommend and certainly stay there again.


Quaint B&B

3,4 en mayo 23, 2013

Pretty setting, nestled in the mountains and located just a half hour outside Charlottesville. The owners are very nice and we enjoyed a different breakfast each morning. The bed and the linens were wonderful! The only negative was having a sink in the bedroom and not in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was very nice and cozy.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

4,4 en mayo 15, 2013

The breakfasts were tremendously delicious, the grounds are lovely, the hosts are so friendly and nice. Really a wonderful place to stay.


glad to return here

3,8 en mayo 12, 2013

Remembering our stay here over a year ago, we selected this special place near the Blue Ridge and we're happy to spend a lovely spring night. Beautiful place, friendly folks, great breakfast, ....we highly recommend it!


Lovely stay!

5 en abril 17, 2013

Beautiful location, comfortable beds, spotless rooms. Richard and Deb are the ultimate host and hostess - they always make sure you have everything you need.. The food is wonderful! Our quilting group uses this location for our quilt retreat and it is great! Sometime I want to come and take advantage of the winery tour they offer.


Outstanding

4,8 en abril 16, 2013

Deb and Richard really made our recent short stay memorable. We stayed at the Farm House so we did not get a chance to see/experience the main house but it was wonderful regardless. The house/room is quaint and quiet and they do a great job stocking the kitchen with all of the necessities to get you started for the day. We wish we could have stayed longer.


Southern Hospitality

5 en abril 12, 2013

We had a fabulous overnight stay at Orchard House. Wish we could have stayed longer. Our hosts were attentive without being intrusive and the accommodation was quite superior. Breakfast was unique - little toast and egg boats. Yummy and generous portions. This is a beautiful old house and would make an ideal base for touring the area. Would strongly recommend Orchard House.


AMAZING

5 en abril 08, 2013

The innkeepers were amazing. They accommodated every request and made our stay great!!!


Excellent Stay and Friendly Hosts

4,8 en marzo 18, 2013

My husband Scott and I stayed for 2 nights and took advantage of Richard's wine tour. The wine tour was a good value going to 4 wineries with a packed lunch and Richard's class before hand. The rooms were cozy and the breakfast was plentiful. I recommend staying at the Orchard House if you are in the area. You will be happy with your decision.


Enjoyable stay.

3,8 en febrero 27, 2013

The Orchard House is in a very convenient location, central to what we wanted to do. The immediate, nearby services are adequate. The B&B hosts were helpful in enhancing our knowledge of the amazing surrounding area and provided excellent directional cards to popular locations. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy.


Very nice stay!

4,0 en febrero 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Apple Farm House for a one-night stay. It was very nice, as we were the only guests in the house for that evening. The place was very clean and cozy. Although the Farm House doesn't have the full-serve hot breakfast like the main house, it worked out well for us, as we needed to get in and out relatively quickly, since we were attending a wedding in the area. We do hope to come back at some point in the future and stay at the main house. This is a great place to relax and get away for a weekend!


Relaxing place

4,8 en noviembre 18, 2012

Lovely place, comfortable room, excellent breakfast.


A Great Place to Stay. Will go back anytime.

4,8 en noviembre 07, 2012

Our stay was short but sweet. Richard & Deborah were very accomodating.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 en octubre 17, 2012

Friendly & helpful hosts, clean & comfortable rooms and a beautiful setting make for a wonderful stay. Good value. We'd love to return.


wonderful wine country B&B

5 en octubre 09, 2012

Warm, friendly and helpful owners made our stay here very comfortable and relaxing. I highly recommend the wine tour offered by the owner, what a great way to get an introduction to Virginia wineries and leave the driving to someone who knows their way around!


Wonderful B and B

5 en agosto 27, 2012

The hosts were very understanding and gracious re my needs. Beautiful setting, comfortable, spotless.


Great Sewing Weekend!!!

4,6 en agosto 01, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Orchard House so that we could sewing uninterupted for a whole weekend. We got so much accomplished. Deb and Richard are very welcoming and helpful. They have a great location and a great craft room. Deb was so helpful when we forgot some supplies. She even went and found some for us at the local thrift store. Above and beyond. The room was spacious and the private bath was a plus. The food was excelent with iced tea and coffee to keep us hydrated and delicious cookies as a treat. Thanks to Deb and Richard for the great weekend!!! We are already planning on coming back and bringing friends.


Charming bed and breakfast, great location!

4,8 en julio 30, 2012

My husband and I loved this bed and breakfast. We went to farmers market, Walton's museum, hiking, church and orchard (wonderful peaches!). This to say that there is a lot to do besides winery's and presidenial home tours. Wonderful location! Our hosts were very knowledgeable. Kathy


loved my stay at Orchard House B&B

5 en julio 22, 2012

The scenery was beautiful and Deb and Richard were so nice and accommodating. We recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy a quiet get away and some great food for breakfast.


Great B&B

5 en junio 30, 2012

We've stayed at the Orchard House several times and hope to return many more. Its a beautiful house and grounds with an enjoyable view of the mountains. Deb & Richard are perfect hosts who provide just the right amount of privacy and interaction with their guests, and the breakfast is always delicious. Highly recommend the guided wine tour with Richard!


Terrific B and B

5 en junio 13, 2012

Generous hospitality, beautiful rooms. We had a wonderful time.


Excellent Stay

4,4 en junio 02, 2012

Richard and Debra were fantastic hosts and did a great job of making sure that we had everything we needed to have a great time in the area. The grounds were lovely and it was a very relaxing trip.


Great Venue for Charlottesville (VA) Visit

5 en mayo 23, 2012

We were seeking a place to stay for our son's graduation from Univ of Virginia (UVa) as all the in-town and nearby hotels were either full, charging premium rates, or demanding 3 night stays. Intrigued by The Orchard, we chose the Northern Spy room - spacious, lots of windows so very bright, great bed, and very comfortable. The grounds are terrific - altho no "spectacular" views, the gardens are just so welcoming you are drawn to the front porch chairs, hammocks, etc, just to listen to the birds singing their heads off. What bliss! The decor in BRs and common rooms was excellent - elegant without pretention, very comfortable and truly inviting. The hosts too were simply terrific. We have stayed at hundreds of B&Bs worldwide; very few have had as charming, friendly and helpful hosts. They really made you feel they valued your friendship, and want you to enjoy their home - not just their business. Never intrusive, but always there if needed, and ready to socialize if you so chose. We were especially impressed with breakfasts - extremely unique (and delicious), and served with particular attention to individual needs. We for example cannot eat pork, so they very subtly substituted turkey sausage and bacon, making us feel even more welcome and valued. Although the Inn is nearly 30 miles from Charlottesville, the drive is very easy, and actually took us far less time (35 minutes) to get to UVa than a similar distance in any other direction (especially north of town). It truly is an ideal base for a weekend trip to the University, or to Monticello, local wineries, etc. Even the local restaurants had very good food, at prices substantially lower than in town. My only (constructive) criticism is guests need to know of potential speed traps on Rt 29 in the early morning. The road is full of hills, and therefore very easy to exceed the limit when coming down a very long and steep hill, but very hard to see the hidden police cars and their radar devices.


Great weekend at Orchard Hill B&BS!

4,6 en mayo 11, 2012

Our small family get together was aided by the very helpful hosts and spacious grounds at Orchard Hill. The location was great for visiting Monticello, Charlooteville, wineries and the blue ridge, yet a bit off of the beaten track. We loved the birds and the plants that surround the well restored farm/orchard house. We will return.


Definitely worth staying at!

4,6 en febrero 23, 2012

I have stayed at the Orchard House a number of times and it really is a great place to stay. The price is a little on the high side at roughly $130/night. When thinking about that, I really want to feel "taken care of." The food there is good, but its not like there is a buffet breakfast every morning. You'd be able to find a cheaper hotel and more food options in Charlottesville (35-40 mins away), so it all depends on your preference. Definitely a great place to stay if the purpose of your trip takes you near Lovingston.


Just what we both needed

5 en febrero 23, 2012

Both my wife and I were extremely impressed with every thing we found in and around Orchard House. The service of both the local businesses and the House its self where fare greater quality than the cost of the reservation. Would suggest it to any one by fare the best weekend I or my wife have ever had together especially for that kind of price.


Bang for your buck

4,8 en febrero 20, 2012

Great location and amenities included self-serve coffee/tea/ hot chocolate and soft drinks in a conveniently located common area. Cookies and pretzel snacks were a welcome treat. Loved every minute we spent there.


fun weekend

4,4 en febrero 01, 2012

just wanted to get a way for a couple days, the host and hostess were very knowledgable of the area, and gave us many options to explore. the Inn was very well kept and and the breakfast was very delicious


Pre-Holiday Getaway

5 en noviembre 23, 2011

I decided to surprise my wife with an out of town weekend before the chaos of the holiday season began. We were received by Richard and Deb immediately upon our arrival. They were courteous and friendly. The following morning at Breakfast, Richard gave us all some tips on wine tasting and made some suggestions about the local vineyards. After hearing him speak I was convinced that my wife and I would regret not going on his guided tour of three local wineries. I proved to be educational and fun. It is well worth getting the wine tasting package. I can't recommend The Orchard House enough. My wife and I will be returning for some post-Holiday recovery, that is for sure.


Orchard House Bed & Breakfast review

4,4 en noviembre 04, 2011

my future wife and I had a great stay at the orchard house. The owners were terrific and made sure our stay was the best. Highly recommended!


Weekend Retreat

5 en octubre 05, 2011

The Innkeepers were extremely nice and informative and had everything excellently prepared. Great breakfasts, recommendations, and beautiful room! Even though we were in town for a wedding we are already making plans to return.


A wonderful stay

5 en septiembre 28, 2011

Richard and Deb were absolutely the best. Perfrect location if you want to getaway!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en agosto 20, 2011

Beautiful house! The innkeepers are amazing (they had plenty of recommendations for restaurants and sites to visit in the area. Delicious breakfast!


Good for the area

2,6 en agosto 07, 2011

Pretty rooms, clean (except for the dirty towel we found on our first night), helpful owners, average breakfasts. This is a solid place to stay--you'll be comfortable.


Wonderful B&B, Will Return and Recommend

5 en julio 21, 2011

The setting was fantastic. The Hosts were most gracious and the accomodations were most comfortable and attractive. Even the tabby was hospitable and made us feel right at home.


Everything went better than expected

4,6 en julio 20, 2011

Highly recommend the wine tour with Richard, he is a great resource for information about wine and about the local area.


Absolutely charming

4,6 en julio 10, 2011

The only tiny negative is that there was no TV in our room, although there is one in the living room. Great coffee 24/7, and fridge and sodas for guests. Very likeable innkeepers. Loved the hammock on the lawn!


Fantastic getaway!

4,2 en julio 07, 2011

The house and surrounding area are gorgeous and the owners will go out of their way to make sure my partner and I got the most out of our visit. In addition to a delicious breakfast each day they provided a list of local events during our stay and excellent advice on vineyards, breweries, restaurants, sights, the works! (They are also offering wine tours by van now, but we chose to go on our own.) Highly recommend-- we will definitely be keeping it in mind for a return trip!


Orchard House visit

4,8 en junio 21, 2011

A beautiful property with great innkeepers and excellent breakfasts.


Orchard House Bed & Breakfast

4,0 en junio 18, 2011

We lived in Lovingston the first 4 1/2 years (May 1955 to Oct 1959) of our marriage so when I found Orchard House B & B online I suggested to my husband that we spend a night there. I'm so glad that we did because it brought back so many memories. This B & B was just perfect for us in the setting and the Innkeepers were delightful and made us feel so comfortable.


Pleasant and restful stay at Orchard House

4,0 en mayo 27, 2011

The Orchard House B&B is a very nice, peaceful and secluded place, definitely designed for rest & relaxation, which is something we were looking for. The innkeepers were nice and welcoming and accommodating to all our needs. In addition, they're very helpful in coordinating services i.e. massages at a local spa, and informative with respect to things to do and visit in the area. Well equipped and designed. Would certainly recommend Orchard House to anyone looking for a nice & quiet place. I give it a thumbs up!


Delightful Experience

4,4 en mayo 24, 2011

Picturesque surroundings with gardens, trees, mountains, little animals and songbirds. Hosts could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Every guest we met was happy, friendly and interesting. Hope to return soon.


Outstanding!

5 en mayo 04, 2011

Our stay was extremely pleasant and the inkeepers are very knowledgeable about events and things to see and do in the area. They are a delightful couple and the breakfasts were delicious!


Definitely the perfect getaway

4,4 en marzo 13, 2011

The innkeepers Debbi and Richard were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and very clean and well kept, along with the house. Everything is over there is beautiful. The hot tub was very fun and accessible. The provided robes, towels, a wine key, and wine classes in the rooms upon arrival. My stay was wonderful and I'm looking forward to going back.


Fall Vacation

4,4 en noviembre 07, 2010

We had a great time and the Bulissa's we great and welcoming. It was close to so many winery and great outdoor activities.


Wonderful Stay!

5 en octubre 31, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Orchard House B&B! Our room was spacious and comfortable. We had our own bathroom with shower, the bed was very comfortable, and the view was lovely. The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts, Richard and Deb were delightful.


Orchard House Stay

4,0 en octubre 05, 2010

We found Orchard House B&B very friendly,clean and the owners were so helpful with tips for visiting Monticello. They were also accomandating with our early departure on our last morning and packed a to-go breakfast


A hidden gem

4,0 en agosto 05, 2010

Richard and Deb's B & B is one of the finest we have stayed in. Snuggled off route 29 in Lovingston, Virginia it is a perfect stop for that romantic getaway. Unlike many B & Bs that give the feeling of a cluttered "grandma's house" with every nook and cranny filled with knick knacks, they have tastefully decorated so you feel at home. The comfort begins when theygreat you on arrival. Richard escorts you for a full tour of the inn and demonstrates everything you need to know. Both Richard and Deb are a wealth of knowledge on local events, wineries, and attractions and can steer you anywhere you desire in the Nelson county area. If you want a refreshing stay and want to feel completely at home, I highly recommend this lovely B & B!


Beautiful Stay

5 en mayo 06, 2008

We have been very pleased with our stay at the Orchard House. We are here until 5/9. Deb and Richard are awesome people and make everyone feel very welcome. We will stay here again--given the opportunity.


WOW!!

5 en mayo 01, 2007

We had a scrapbooking retreat at Orchard House over the April 27th weekend. What a grand time. Deb and Richard treated us royally and their food was terrific. The rooms are comfy. A great time was had by all!


Orchard House Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $100 - $225
  • Comentarios (89) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 9

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4342637747

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba