Autumn Ridge Cottages Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
100 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect for us!

5 en noviembre 13, 2014

Our stay in the Bayberry Cottage was wonderful. We loved the coziness, decor, furnishings, and beautiful country setting. We were lucky enough to be there by ourselves and on a beautiful late Fall weekend which added to our overall experience. If you're looking for a secluded, private, cozy rental cottage, look no further than Autumn Ridge. Loved the wood burning fireplace and jacuzzi tub for two. The cottage has a full kitchen where you can make and enjoy all of your meals if you choose to. Next time we would probably bring more groceries but there is also a Kroger not too far away on Rte 60. We definitely hope to return again some day. B&K


Wonderful Stay!

5 en octubre 28, 2014

Oct 19,2014 It was my first time staying at Autumn Ridge Cottages and it was a GREAT experience! Only a few minutes from downtown Lexington, W&L and VMI, yet I felt like I was in the middle of the country, the drive up to the cottages from town is gorgeous! It was very peaceful and enjoyable. The cottage itself (Twinleaf) was immaculate. I definitely will reserve again!


Wonderful weekend getaway!

5 en octubre 25, 2014

We have stayed in the Bayberry Cottage twice. Once in 2010 and again this fall, 2014. We have thoroughly enjoyed our time in Lexington in general and especially in the cottage. They have thought of everything. It feels like home when we visit. We can't wait to go back. We HIGHLY reccommend Autumn Ridge Cottages.


A Place You Won't Want to Leave!

5 en octubre 22, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at Autumn Ridge Cottages! This is the second time we have visited, and we have now stayed in 2 of the 3 cottages. The cottages are beautiful, and the owners have thought of everything one might need. The scenery is breathtaking, with lots of deer, and only minutes from Lexington. A great place to relax and enjoy nature! Definitely a place you will not want to leave!


Great Expectations

5 en octubre 12, 2014

Absolutely loved everything about Bayberry! The owners have everything to make your home away from home seem like home. All the little touches were so appreciated from the snowy, snowy white towels to having a fire laid and only having to strike a match. Their thoughtfulness to detail shows their pride in welcoming you as a guest! Most definitely recommend and hope to revisit!!!


Perfect Getaway

5 en octubre 08, 2014

I highly recommend Autumn Ridge Cottages for the perfect getaway. We have made five trips to these cottages and each visit has been superb. Plenty things in the area to do or choose to do nothing. The cottage and all it offers is really all you need.


Amazing stay

5 en septiembre 07, 2014

This was our first time at the cabins and it was amazing. We ordered the Anniversary package and it was perfect. The cabin was beautiful and very clean. Loved all the little notes, loved the area. We def will be back again


Bayberry Cottage, Autuimn Ridge Cottages

3,4 en agosto 07, 2014

Quite elegant and private. Would like to return for longer stay sometime.


A fun getaway

5 en julio 28, 2014

This was a quiet getaway for us before a business conference. The cabin was super clean and had all of the amenities and equipment we needed for meals and cooking out. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching the wildlife in the late afternoons and early evenings. Nice and quiet but convenient to town.


Perfect

5 en julio 03, 2014

We reserved 2nightslast minute in the Deerfield cottage of Autumn Ridge. Trust me when I say this was the best escape we have had in a long time. The solitude, the scenery, and the absolute pristine perfect cleanliness of this cabin were far beyond compare to any other cabin that we have stayed in before. We will be back!


Lovely, private, getaway

3,6 en junio 17, 2014

This is the perfect, simple yet elegant getaway. The cabin was immaculate and comfortably furnished with everything you need. It is private and remote but only a few minutes from town. Comfortable bed, peaceful environment, in spacious but cozy one-room living. Just what we were looking for. Breakfast is not provided.


Autumn Ridge Cottages

5 en mayo 30, 2014

Our family rented 2 cottages at Autumn Ridge for our son's graduation from W&L and it was a fabulous decision. We have travelled to Lexington dozens of times over the past 4 years as our son played football. We have stayed in virtually every hotel in town as well as a quite a number of different cottages/b&b's/cabins. We have tried multiple times over the years to rent at Autumn Ridge but it was always booked. We're happy we finally got in, but also a bit sad that it will likely be our last time - it is hands-down one of our very favorite places. The cabins are spacious, comfortable and very clean. There are lovely front porches and side decks to enjoy the outdoors. The location is only about 5 minutes from downtown Lexington but the private property makes it feel as if you are in the middle of nowhere. Norm and Barb are very gracious and accommodating. I left something behind and they had found it and very promptly mailed it to me. If we ever have an opportunity to return to Lexington, Autumn Ridge will be at the top of our list of places to stay.


Wonderful!

5 en mayo 29, 2014

What a beautiful cabin and location! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this on our wedding anniversary weekend. Highly recommend!


5th stay

4,4 en mayo 18, 2014

Great getaway, very private, love the part about how you can get to numerous dining establishments, a grocery store, drug store, convenience store, ABC store, movie rentals, etc, within a 4 minute drive but it feels like you're 30 miles away from civilization. Our criteria are: Fireplace/jacuuzi/individual unit not connected to another unit. We have found many of these in our county but keep returning to this place. Never any issues with the exception that we once went in the summer and the fireplaces are only open seasonally. Now we know. I don't hesitate to refer this to my friends. We were going here when we owned a cabin in a bordering county. My place was just a little TOO rustic. We will be returning. Having never met Norm and Barb face-to-face, the communications we have had have always been friendly and straighforward. Luckfast form Waynesboro

Respuesta del propietario

Repeat business is the best form of flattery. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon!


A Lovely Retreat

3,8 en mayo 14, 2014

We love Autumn Ridge (esp the Bayberry Cottage) and stay there each time we visit Lexington. The cabins are clean and quiet, with all the amenities one could wish for. Norm and Barbara have thought of everything. If you are looking for fancy decor and fine dining, this isn't the place for you. At Autumn Ridge, the décor is cozy, and comfortable. There is no "breakfast" or any other dining service, so bring your own food and drink; each cottage has a full kitchen. (note, I had to rate the service and dining above, but there was no "not applicable" selection).The only suggestion I have is to bring your own water supply, as the cabins use well water, which can be unpalatable. Carol and Joel, Houston, TX

Respuesta del propietario

It's been our pleasure hosting your visits to Lexington for the last 3 years. We hope you'll be able return sometime in the future! Just a note to future guests - Our well water has passed all state requirements for quality and is totally safe for drinking and bathing.


Romantic Getaway

4,6 en febrero 12, 2014

We stayed in the Deerfield Cottage. We were looking for a romantic getaway and this fit perfectly. It is very quiet and secluded and we did not want to leave when the time come. The dining options on the website as well as a book at the cottage was helpful in planning our stay. The fireplace added the touch of cozy we were looking for. We have put this place on our list of places to return to one day.... R & C


Beyond Expectations

5 en febrero 05, 2014

Our stay at the Deerfield Cottage this past weekend, far exceeded our expectations. Even with the deer roaming through the yard. We have stayed at other cottages that we found on the internet, but this was the BEST... The restaurant recommendations were accurate and appreciated. Quiet, convenient to Lexington, clean and "user friendly". Our much needed getaway could not have been spent in a better place. We have already told people about Autumn Ridge Cottages. Thank you Norm and Barbara. Kindest Regards, J & B

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for your kind thoughts. We're glad we could provide your needed getaway. Barbara and I look forward to hearing from you again in the future!


Amazing place to stay

5 en enero 27, 2014

We stayed for four nights at Autumn Ridge for our honeymoon. It had everything we could have asked for! Loved the fireplace and had a fire going everyday (four inches of snow made us stay in most of the time. they had a nice basket of things for the honeymoon package as well as some gifts to take home. Would definitely love to visit again!


The Wades

5 en noviembre 27, 2013

Beautiful! Absolutely pristine. Second time staying, will be returning for a third!


Birthday Getaway

4,6 en noviembre 13, 2013

The cottage was well kept and very organized. Everything was easy to find and the instructions and paperwork make it very comfortable.


Autumn Ridge Rocks!

5 en noviembre 11, 2013

Autumn Ridge Cottages was one of the better decisions I have made in my life time. Norm was always quick to reply and always very helpful. The cottage itself was a dream come true. Directions and cabin information were perfectly clear and concise. Every touch within the cottage had been thought of, down to supplying the firewood. We would have been perfectly happy to stay inside the cabin 100% of the time, but luckily, downtown Lexington was SUPER close to the beautiful mountain views just down the road from our cottage. We had the perfect weekend get-away. My Fiance and I are already looking into our next visit.


Little piece of Heaven!

4,6 en noviembre 04, 2013

We stayed in Autumn Ridge Cottage Bayberry for our 27th Wedding Anniversary. The cottage was warm, cozy, clean and so relaxing. The deer family visited us everyday. It is so peaceful and relaxing. My husband and I had the most wonderful relaxing weekend ever! If you are looking for a place to get away from it all I would highly suggest either of the Autumn Ridge Cottages. It exceeded our expectations by far and we will be back again.


Weekend Getaway at Autumn Ridge Cottages

4,8 en noviembre 03, 2013

For my husband's birthday, I checked local weekend getaways and found Autumn Ridge Cottages. When we arrived, we could not believe how clean and welcoming the cottage was. When we pulled up to the Deerfield, there were two deers in the front yard. The accommodations were perfect and the cottage had everything we needed and more. We had a fire each evening and ate our dinners in front of it. The hardest part was leaving when our time was up. We will definitely plan another vacation/getaway at Autumn Ridge. I highly recommend this. Cynthia


Bayberry Cottage-autumn ridge

5 en octubre 30, 2013

We had a fantastic time at autumn ridge. We stayed in the Bayberry Cottage. Great setting, very secluded, but close to historic Lexington. Exactly the romantic weekend we expected.


October trip

5 en octubre 27, 2013

It was perfect just like always


You should stay here!

4,6 en octubre 23, 2013

If you are looking for seclusion, but still not far from activities in the area, check out Autumn Ridge Cabins. The cabin is quaint and comfy with just the right touches for the couples getaway. My husband and I enjoyed our second stay with them and enjoyed every minute of it. Nestled back along a country road, hidden from the other 2 cabins around us, we had privacy and enjoyed nights on the deck watching the stars and listening to the wildlife. Mornings were spent drinking our coffee on the front porch and watching the deer nearby. Afternoons were spent in the state and federal parks that had numerous hiking trails that we loved. I really recommend this place if you need to unwind and relax.


Bayberry, USA

5 en octubre 20, 2013

Very comfortable cottage (Bayberry). Beautiful hill top setting. Perfect location for Parents Weekend--close enough, but in the country, too. I wish W & L would go back to a later Parents Weekend so we could catch the leaves turning.


Great cabin!

4,4 en octubre 19, 2013

Secluded cabin just outside town. Saw lots of deer and bunnies. Enjoyed our stay for Parents Weekend at VMI. Cooking and enjoying our daughter & roommates for dinner was a treat.


Great Place for a Getaway

4,8 en octubre 12, 2013

This cabin was the perfect place to have our anniversary getaway. It was secluded enough with a beautiful surrounding, but close enough to town for grocery trips and to tour downtown Lexington. The cabin was a perfect size for us and included everything we needed from kitchen supplies to bathroom and bedroom necessities. My favorite thing was stepping out on the front porch with my coffee and book and having a family of deer on the front grass!


Everything we expected and more

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

We were celebrating our birthdays and I like to get away from it all. This was a great place to have a romantic stay and Lexington was a great place for good food and very nice local folks.


honeymoon

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the deerfield on our honeymoon 20-22 sept 13. It was so cozy an romantic. Just beautiful. Elizabeth and billy wade


Close to town but feels miles away

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2013

We spent a weekend in September at the Deerfield. It was wonderful. The cabin had everything we needed. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Sitting on the front porch in the morning and the evening the deer would stroll right by. Yet it was so close to town, going out to dinner or to the store to pick up a few things was so easy. We are looking forward to our next stay.


Autumn Ridge getaway.

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

Autumn Ridge was an awesome quiet retreat. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time there and plan on visiting again. The owners have considered every detail making it the perfect romantic getaway.


A Wonderful Getaway

5 en agosto 24, 2013

We have visited here many times and have stayed in each of the three cottages. Each and every time, we've found the cottages immaculate and the attention to detail the best. The hosts are so accommodating and always make us feel so special. The cottages are in a rural setting, but you are only minutes from the grocery and lots of dining choices. We usually cook in because we really hate to leave the cabin, and the kitchen has everything needed for that. Best getaway ever!


A PIECE OF HEAVEN ON EARTH!

5 en agosto 07, 2013

If you are looking for a piece of heaven on earth ... look no further than the Autumn Ridge Cottages! My husband and I spent our 2nd year anniversary here. I never knew there could be so much beauty, peace and quiet in one place! Every morning, we awakened to the birds singing so sweetly and we often saw whole families of deer in the front yard. The nearby views of the mountains are breathtaking. Plus, the cottage had all the modern conveniences so we were quite happy preparing our breakfast and dinner meals in a beautiful kitchen. However, if you are hoping to go out to restaurants, you are not far from the historic downtown Lexington area. A big thanks to Norm and Barbara for making our stay such a memorable one! We are already talking about going back.


Beautiful Cottage

4,4 en julio 27, 2013

This was our second stay at Autumn Ridge. I've stayed in several country cottages, and Norm and Barbara keep these immaculately clean and pest free. This is all the more impressive because these cottages are nestled in the woods in the hills above the town, with lot's of critters and wildlife around--a beautiful setting, just five minutes away from historic Lexington, which is shopper and visitor-friendly. Highly recommended. Our second stay of what I hope will be many.


A beautiful and relaxing cottage vacation!

5 en julio 25, 2013

My wife and I had been in desperate need of a vacation away from the hustle and bustle of life. The cottage offered us the perfect opportunity to relax in peace and comfort while also able to run into town for the necessities of food and drink. We had a blast and we look forward to making a winter run at it in the coming years. Thank you for the beautiful and relaxing vacation!


great place for some private time

5 en julio 17, 2013

Second time back just as enjoyable as first time. secluded but only 5-10 minutes from town. Local dining is excellent some may think a little pricey but plenty of places to eat with any budget. cottage was extremely clean and worth the price.


charming B & B

3,8 en julio 15, 2013

The cottage was very inviting. Beautiful scenery. A great place to get away and relax.


Enjoyable Stay & Beautiful Countryside

5 en mayo 29, 2013

Warm and comfortable atmosphere to share our 21st wedding anniversary.


peaceful and enjoyable stay

4,6 en mayo 23, 2013

Great for couples romantic and quite. My boyfriend and I where very pleased . The only suggestion would obe. When they send direction to give a food landmark to GPS


cozy cottage

5 en mayo 20, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights in Twinleaf Cottage, and it was wonderful. It is tucked away enough for perfect privacy, but not so off the grid that I couldn't use the 4g on my phone should the need have arisen. It was also close to outdoorsy attractions that appeal to people like us. The climate control in the cottage worked well, and the amenities were nice to have - especially the dishwasher and the generous amounts of bath towels. The jacuzzi tub was fun and relaxing with the special bath salts they provided. Only had 1 stink bug show up the whole visit, and I'm sure it was my own fault for leaving the front door open too long. I feel like we may have lucked out because none of the other cottages along the property were occupied while we were at ours, so our very private experience may not be the norm. But overall it was an absolutely wonderful 4 days and nights. 5 stars!


perfect quick weekend getaway

5 en mayo 20, 2013

My fiancee and I were looking for a quick weekend getaway, in which we did not have to drive far or spend a lot of money. we hit the jackpot with Autumn Ridge. less than an hour and a half from Blacksburg/Christiansburg, we found a pristine cottage. we loved everything about it, from the huge comfortable bed, to the hot tub, to a fully stocked kitchen which allowed us to spend a night in. we made a great dinner, enjoyed the quite and were able to relax without any type of interruption or annoyance. not only we will make this an annual trip, but we will recommend Autumn Ridge to all our friends. you can not beat the value if you just need a day or two away from life and work.


Romantic get away!

4,6 en abril 15, 2013

This is such a wonderfully romantic place to get away from the craziness of life. We stayed at the Twin Leaf and it is just fabulous. Its spacious, immaculate, cozy, beautifully decorated and the king size bed was super comfortable. This weekend is just what we needed to rest and reconnect. A breathtaking mountain view is just a short walk down the lane on the property. There are several delicious restaurants just minutes away and the cottage keepers have a notebook with their recommendations. This was very helpful and they were spot on with their advice. We only had one problem, we didn't want to leave!! We felt at home immediately and will definitely return. Doug and Tammy


Unique stay

4,4 en abril 10, 2013

Stayed at Twinleaf for our 21st anniversary. I really liked how our privacy was protected and everything was prepared. My wife loved the cottage. The Jacuzzi, the fireplace, and the overall ambience was great, well worth the money.


Great, relaxing stay

5 en abril 02, 2013

This place was completely spotless -- just one detail that helped make our stay in the Twinleaf cottage so relaxing. Beyond that, Norm and Barbara have really thought of every little detail in stocking the cottage and making sure everything, from the fireplace to the whirlpool tub, was easy to understand and operate. Very enjoyable stay. -- Cathy and Mike


Consistantly excellent!

5 en marzo 04, 2013

Last month was our 3rd stay and the cabins,as always, are comfortable and extremely clean! A fully equipt kitchen allows cooking and dining in or there are several excellent restaurants nearby. During our last stay, wild turkey and deer came right up to the cabin. Secluded, quiet, woodsy and relaxing describe this place. It is a wonderful get away for a couple seeking a romantic weekend! Outstanding!


A Peaceful Getaway

3,8 en marzo 02, 2013

Our second visit. We like the solitude of the cottage combined with the proximity to shops and restaurants in Lexington. A little pricey... but a great place to relax and rejuvenate.


Perfect Getaway

5 en febrero 21, 2013

We recently stayed at the Bayberry one of the Autumn Ridge Cottages and truly enjoyed our visit. It was the perfect getaway to just be able to relax and reconnect. The woodburning fireplace was the perfect touch for those romantic evenings. We chose to stay in and cook for ourselves as we love to cook together so we rated the dining high :) Cozy place to get away and enjoy the peace and quiet with a beautiful mountain view.


Autumn Ridge Review

5 en febrero 14, 2013

The cabin was exactly as seen online. Very comfortable, exceptionally clean, and extremely romantic. The area was very quiet and peaceful yet 5 minutes from restaurants and attractions. Norm's restaurant guide was fantastic, helpful and right on point! We will definitely visit again, hopefully very soon!


Autumn Ridge Cottages

4,6 en febrero 10, 2013

The attention to detail for providing amenities was exceedingly amazing. Provided everything you need to get away for a few days. Only need to pack a toothbrush and pj's and you are good to go! :)


Awesome little places!

5 en noviembre 15, 2012

The cottages look just like the pictures, but even better. We were amazed at the little details that were provided. From the Kroger grocery card on the keychain to having bath salts for the sometimes smelly well water, the thoughtfulness was a very nice surprise. Great places for a secluded weekend for 2. Romantic and intimate.


Autumn ridge Cottages

3,6 en septiembre 20, 2012

Need better directions w a map. Having the actual address of the property wound help-was not made available. Need Washer & Dryer esp for those who stay longer than 4-5 days. Otherwise rooms were excellent.

Respuesta del propietario

The physical location of our property is not available anywhere on our web site or referring sites. We do this to protect the privacy of our guests and to deter what we refer to as "sight seers". All registered guests are sent explicit directions to Autumn Ridge from the interstates, physical addresses of each cottage and a note urging they print out the information and bring it with them. Once in awhile some fail to do so. Our cottages are too small to accommodate washer/dryers but a Laundromat is conveniently located a short distance from the property on the way into town. We are happy they had a pleasant weekend!


Gorgeous getaway

5 en agosto 08, 2012

It was perfect. It definitely won't be our last stay at Autumn Ridge!


Absolutely Fabulous

5 en julio 22, 2012

This place is unexcelled for what it is. It is not a bed-and-breakfast. It is a secluded intimate cottage for couples to do whatever they want in complete privacy, whether just relaxing or.... We have stayed there a number of times and expect to return.


Lovely Getaway

5 en julio 21, 2012

This is a favorite for us when we want a break from everything. Attention to detail is superb; the cabins are as clean as clean can be. The hosts are SO accommodating. We enjoy the deck, the front porch and the jacuzzi inside. We love watching the sunsets, grilling on the deck, and sleeping in the oh-so-comfortable bed after a relaxing time in the jacuzzi. We highly recommend any of these wonderful cabins, and we've stayed in ALL of them!


A nice retreat close to Lexington

3,8 en julio 11, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Autumn Ridge Cottages and would love to return someday. The cottage was spacious and featured many modern ammenities that helped make our stay more comfortable. We didn't end up cooking many meals there, but the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils, cookware, etc. The cottages are remote enough to feel secluded, but are just a short drive from downtown Lexington where enjoyed meals and sightseeing. Maybe next time we'll go in the winter so that we can use the fireplace. Very romantic


Quiet Secluded Weekend Getaway

5 en junio 20, 2012

The quaint cottage was very clean and most everything you need is provided. It was very quiet and relaxing. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend staying here.


Wonderful, warm and inviting

5 en junio 20, 2012

Our stay exceeded our expectations! Norm and Barb left complimentary coffee mugs on the counter for us to take home after departing. The seclusion moments from town life was unbelievable. We enjoyed every minute! Keep up the great work Norm and Barb!


Autumn Ridge Cottages are the Best Place to Stay near Lexington

5 en mayo 16, 2012

Beautiful cottages. Complete kitchen, living area and fireplace. Very quiet and secluded yet only minutes into town. Best place to stay in Lexington area.


Autumn Ridge Cottage Review

5 en abril 18, 2012

Although this was a weekend stay you leave wishing your visit could be longer! This is one of the best retreats and you feel completely revitalized and ready to hit the ground running upon your departure! My wife and I love it!!!


relaxing

5 en marzo 28, 2012

Bayberry was way more then what I could have imagined . The red bird that welcomed us was a surprise. We spent time in downtown but was ready to come "home" and enjoy the peace and quiet. Can't wait to plan another trip . Leigh


Twin Leaf Cottage Is Spectacular

4,8 en marzo 10, 2012

We enjoyed a weekend at Twin Leaf Cottage in February for a birthday celebration. Autumn Ridge Cottages are the perfect weekend getaway for couples! We could not have asked for a more romantic, beautiful, luxury cottage to relax in for the weekend. It was immaculate and beautifully appointed. Norm's dining guide was fantastic and we used the recommendations for take-out one night of our stay; otherwise we never left the beautiful cottage! We searched rather extensively to find a cottage that could offer us both contemporary luxuries and an authentic wood-burning fire place, Autumn Ridge was exactly what we were looking for. We will definitely return!


Couldnt have been happier!

5 en febrero 27, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway! Nice and quiet and most of all clean and organized. It was easy and cozy. Nice weekend relaxing by the fireplace and cooking meals.


A Little Piece of Country

3,8 en febrero 27, 2012

In February, we stayed in Bayberry and enjoyed the cottage immensely. The weather was very cold, but the fireplace kept us warm and left no lingering smoke. Since Bayberry is the only cottage with wifi, we chose to stay there so we could keep touch with the business. The connection was quite satisfactory, although streaming was not possible During the mornings, we took walks along the country roads and thoroughly enjoyed the views. Since the area is hilly, we were able to get considerable exercise. Although there are three little cottages, fairly close together, we never saw another person and did feel the cottage was sufficiently secluded. We could easily recommend a visit to the Autumn Ridge Cottages as a peaceful and enjoyable getaway from city life.


Romantic B&B

4,6 en febrero 27, 2012

It was the most wonderful vacation together my husband and i had ever had. The cottage was beautiful, well maintained and fully stocked with anything you would need. It was very private and cozy. Well worth it! We defiantely plan on returning again and again. We have already told all of our friends and family about it.


January 2012

5 en febrero 13, 2012

This cabin was perfect for a quiet weekend away. We stayed in Twin Leaf and were very impressed with how clean, cozy and well maintained it was. We are looking forward to booking another reservation in the spring.


Autumn Ridge Cottages/Deerfield

4,6 en diciembre 21, 2011

We came to Autumn Ridge to spend our 35th wedding anniversary, and we are very glad that we did. So relaxing, very clean, all amenities, without Wi-Fi, so we wern't bothered by technology.. Close to historic Lexington, surrounded by natural beauty, and sooooo very quiet. We totally enjoyed ourselves.


Weekend Retreat

4,0 en diciembre 16, 2011

2nd visit to Autumn Ridge and it was as enjoyable as our first. Wonderful cabin - clean, well-equiped, comfortable and QUIET!


Autumn Ridge Cottages

4,8 en diciembre 14, 2011

The cottage (we stayed in Twinleaf) was beautiful and cozy. It was completely stocked and immaculately clean. The only complaint I have – and this is not the proprietor’s fault – is that the cottage was on a well water system. The water appeared perfectly clean and clear, but it had a “well water” odor that was not very pleasant when trying to fill up the Jacuzzi. Just be prepared for that and you will have no other surprises. Other than that, we were perfectly happy all weekend with our stay and we plan on returning in the fall for the foliage. The Lexington area is beautiful and there are plenty of things to do in town, but the cottage is so wonderful that you might not want to leave!


A Great Escape!

3,8 en diciembre 13, 2011

If you live in an highly populated, congested area and you want an escape from the stressful atmosphere, this is your destination. The cottage was absolutely beautiful and immaculately kempt. It's peacefully secluded in the mountains yet not too far from a historically rich town that provides shopping/dining/entertainment outlets should the desire arise. The cost my leave a dent in your budget, but it is well worth the serene experience.


Cozy and relaxing.

5 en diciembre 07, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights in the Twinleaf Cottage and had a very relaxing and romantic weekend away from our busy routines. The cottage was very clean and cozy...loved the fireplace and jaccuzzi! The Southern Inn and Red Hen are excellent restaurants in the town not far from the cottages, but we spent most of our town at the cottage because we enjoyed it so much. Norm and Barbara did a great job of providing us information about the nearby attractions and advice on where to eat. We would highly recommend the Autumn Ridge cottages.


Relaxing country cabin!

4,8 en octubre 30, 2011

The cabin was clean and well stocked. It felt like you were out in the country but town was only 1.5 miles away. We enjoyed the fireplace and jacuzzi. We will definately be back.


Stay at Autumn Ridge Deer Field Cottage

4,6 en octubre 24, 2011

On Oct 17-21 my husband and I stayed at this beautiful and very relaxing cottage for our 25th wedding anniversary. The perfect place to recharge your marriage. Fully furnished with everything a couple needs to relax and unwind. Very comfortable King size bed, 2 person jacuzzi, a full kitchen (if you want to use it) nice front porch to sit and enjoy morning coffee and nature. We saw more wildlife there at this cottage than we did when we were hiking on many of the trails around the area. Close enough to town, and area attractions, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. We dined at the local restaurants in town, Don Tequila, The Southern Inn and our favorite was the Bistro. We picked the best time of the year to see the changing of the seasons. Our thanks to Norm and Barbara for providing such a great place to visit. I wish I could have stayed forever.


The 3 Cottages in the Woods

4,8 en octubre 19, 2011

These three delightful cottages are located right outside Lexington on beautiful, picturesque land. They are fully equipped with all the comforts of home and so charmingly rustic. Whether you are visiting for pleasure or to see your cadet at VMI, they are a perfect getaway. The views of the landscape and the mountains is breathtaking and you will see deer and wild turkeys. Staying at any one of these cottages far outweighs any amenities offered at even the nicest of hotels.


Wonderful get away!

4,6 en octubre 16, 2011

Cannot say enough good things about Autumn Ridge Cottages. Owners have gone out of their way to make it easy for guests to immediately feel comfortable and navigate the cottage. We spent a beautiful fall weekend relaxing in the jacuzzi tub, sitting by the fire, walking in the woods, resting in the comfy bed, and watching wildlife. Not a true bed and breakfast, but grocery store is not far for getting your own food and the extra privacy was nice. Owners have provided local dining suggestions, which was very helpful. The only thing that would have made it better was a view of mountains from the cabins, but we personally preferred the proximity to restaurants and highways to save travel time. Otherwise the location is perfect -- very secluded, but 10 minutes from civilization. Highly recommend!! By far, the nicest, most organized vacation rental we have stayed in.


Autumn Ridge Cottages -

5 en octubre 08, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Autumn Ridge Cottages. What we encountered was beyond our expectations. The atmosphere was serene. The night sky was awesome. We were not expecting any wildlife, but the day we arrived we saw deer. They just laid on the ground, while we drove by. The cottage itself, was wonderful. It was very cozy and inviting. It was cool at night, and we were able to use the fireplace. It is well worth the cost and time to go there. We will go back in the very near future. For anyone who needs a break from the stress of work and everyday life, it is a perfect getaway. You don't really need to go anywhere once you arrive. Very peaceful.


Perfect Weekend Getaway!

4,8 en octubre 08, 2011

Beautiful cottage that although is private, is not too far from town either. It was extremely well kept and perfect for a romantic weekend. My bf and I stayed at the Twin Leaf cottage and would recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful escape. We will definitely be returning in the future! It was a wonderful, relaxing experience!


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

4,8 en octubre 06, 2011

ME AND HUSBAND HAD A NICE RELAXING GET AWAY . THE COTTAGE WAS JUST WHAT WE NEEDED. WE HAVE STAYED HERE BETTER AND ALWAYS HAVE TALKED ABOUT HOW THE GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE YOUR STAY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN . THEY DO A EXCELLENT JOB WITH EVERYTHING THANKS AGAIN FOR ANOTHER STAY AT AUTUMN RIDGE


I expected less. WOW

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2011

We got up there on a Friday after work. Directions were dead on point. From the outside it looked quite small. But WOW. It was the perfect size. How can I explain. Everything from the bed to the table for two out front. Everything you would ever need for the perfect two person get away. They even supplied the charcoal. And thanks for having the ice ready and frig on. The only thing I would change is that I would try to get the one in the back next time. For certain reasons. LOL We are planning on going again but this time staying a little longer. When we left it felt like we were leaving our own home.


Outstanding Experience at Autumn Ridge Cottages

4,6 en agosto 31, 2011

We stayed for two nights and found the cottage to be clean, well-appointed and very private. We will definitely stay again!


Weekend Getaway

4,2 en agosto 24, 2011

Our cottage was a very pleasant surprise and the key to an amazing weekend. Great setting - truly secluded, yet only 5 minutes from downtown Lexington's restaurants and shops. The Cottage Keeper was professional and brought an added degree of personalized service to our experience. We were sad to leave and will certainly return in the near future.


Perfect Getaway

4,6 en agosto 21, 2011

I searched and searched the internet to find a cabin in Virginia that had an upscale yet cozy feel to it. Finding this combination proved difficult but I finally found what I was looking for with Autumn Ridge Cottages. The Twin Leaf Cottage we stayed at was beautifully furnished, clean and in a peaceful remote setting. It was close to Lexington even though it felt like we were far from civilization. I highly recommend this cabin for anyone looking for a romantic getaway or just to 'get away from it all'. We also enjoyed our excursions to Lexington which was a beautiful town with great restaurants, shops and historical sites. The horse carriage ride was great! We will definitely return to this cottage... the sooner the better!!


Perfect weekend getaway

4,8 en julio 12, 2011

Absolutley gorgeous setting, and while only a few miles from historic downtown Lexington, it seems like you are in remote, very private setting. The cottage was extremely clean, and every detail had been thought of. One of the most relaxing weekends we have had in years!!


Autumn Ridge

4,4 en junio 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Twinleaf cottage for our honeymoon. The extra money it cost to stay there compared to a regular B&B was definitely worth it! The cabin was gorgeous, well-equipped, and well-kept. Best of all it was very private. We didn't order any of the packages that included food, so I can't speak to that, but we cooked our own meals for the week in the kitchen and that was really nice. Their book of dining and entertainment suggestions in the area was also very helpful. It was a better stay than we could have expected


Secluded getaway minutes from town

4,6 en junio 18, 2011

We wanted a private getaway where we could relax and enjoy one another's company, and we found it. The cabin was clean, and attention was paid to the guests' comforts! Although we were in a very rural setting, we were 5 minutes from movie rentals, restaurants and grocery stores--wonderful--best of both worlds!


Relaxing, romantic stay

4,0 en junio 02, 2011

Quaint cottages with great amenities! Perfect for a romantic weekend in the country, Autumn Ridge Cottages are located just a short drive from historic downtown Lexington. Norm and Barb have taken very good care of the property and made the weekend completely hassle-free.


Refuge in the wilderness.

4,0 en junio 01, 2011

Loved the cottage! Nestled in the woods. Saw lots of rabbits, peacocks, and deer. Was neat and well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay.


A Wonderful Cottage

4,2 en mayo 06, 2011

The cottage was a perfect "getaway" for my husband and I. It was very clean and the cottage keepers seemed to have thought of everything. The cottage was "tucked away" in the woods, but within minutes to numerous attractions and dining. We had a wonderful stay!


Peacefulness in the woods

4,6 en abril 10, 2011

This was a return visit to these cabins. Norm and Barbara have done an incredible job with the design, decor, and attention to so many details that make a stay at Autumn Ridge Cottages such a pleasure. Every time we stay, we see deer and wild turkey. Go. Relax. Enjoy a retreat into nature.


The most amazing peaceful stay - much needed for city dwellers!

5 en marzo 02, 2011

Hello All, Me and my GF work crazy hours in Washington Dc. We realized that both of us needed a break away from the city. We did not want to spend too much money to fly out somewhere and waste vacation days and money. Thats when my gf discovered Autumn Ridge cottages. She was skeptical initially as to if the cottages would be really what they say they would be. And trust me this is one of those situations where both of us were super happy to be wrong. The cottage (Bayberry) was prefect for us. It was literally in the middle of nowhere and that was just what we both needed. The cottage was fully stocked..and when I say fully, i literally mean fully! All kitchenware, dvd player, jacuzzi, dish tv and many more surprises that I would like people to discover themselves. Our 2 days went by really fast and we are already missing the cold fresh clean mountain air and the relaxing atmosphere..Needless to say we are soon heading back over. Thank you for making our stay wonderful Norm and Barbara! Kaustubh


Beautiful Cottage!

4,2 en febrero 16, 2011

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend in the Twin Leaf Cottage on Autumn Ridge. The cottage was perfect - very clean - very well appointed. The owners thought of everything. Kitchen was well equipped. King-sized bed was very comfortable - fireplace with plenty of firewood - large tub - - all made for a pefect get-away weekend.


Outstanding!

4,2 en enero 26, 2011

Outstanding cleanliness! The kitchen was well equipt and the fireplace was much enjoyed during our winter stay.


Rustic Slice o' Heaven

4,6 en enero 12, 2011

We have returned to this self-catering "cabin" time and again for special events - Honeymoon, New Years, Christmas - and it never disappoints. The hosts are studiously absent unless needed, making this the ultimate in privacy and intimacy. In our vocabulary, "Bayberry" has become a verb, as in the construction "Do you want to Bayberry our anniversary?" To us, it means "quiet time away from the world".


romantic & secluded

4,0 en diciembre 27, 2010

The cottage was very cozy and clean. The fireplace was an added plus. Every morning we awoke to the Turkey and deer outside the door. A very secluded and romantic setting. My wife and I had a very nice time.


Beautiful, romantic getaway

4,6 en noviembre 24, 2010

The cottage was wonderful. The pictures are 100% accurate! The fireplace, two person jacuzzi tub and king size bed were just some of the outstanding amenities it has to offer. The town of Lexington and it's surrounding areas has so many things to do, wonderful places to eat, and things to see, you can't get bored! But who wants to leave the cottage!! We will absolutely be returning to this charming place!


Autumn Ridge October 2010

5 en noviembre 03, 2010

Stay included two nights in Bayberry cottage. Very peaceful and secluded. Cottage was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Wood provided for fireplace burned clean and provided very romantic ambiance. Close to many food establishments and local supermarkets for stocking fridge if you just want to stay in the cottage. Highly recommended for a get-away or to stay while touring nearby historic Lexington, Ntural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway or VMI.


Amazing weekend getaway

4,4 en octubre 17, 2010

We had a wonderful time! The cottage was gorgeous,very clean and exceeded all of our expectations! An amazing, relaxing experience. Can't wait to go back!


Anniversary getaway weekend

3,0 en septiembre 29, 2010

Beautiful, serene accommodations. Even a comfy king bed. Great space, privacy! Loved it; would definitely stay again. Have stayed in other cabins where breakfast fixins was in the fridge for our preparation. This one only included coffee, tea. Must have missed the disclaimer on that. Kroeger was easy driving distance, but spent an extra $30 in groceries for breakfasts and snacks. Set your GPS for Lexington Baptist Church because no street address on cabins. Never saw a soul the whole time we were there. Fine for a couple's retreat, but a little lonley perhaps if you're traveling alone. Picturesque, woodsy location, but no mountain view. Still loved it. Review ratings did not giving an option for N/A which was the case for dining. There were no dining options offered.


All you could ask for.

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2010

Not a true bed and breakfast as this was an isolated cottage. Wonderfully secluded and yet adequately prepared for whatever need may arise. Some (not all) furniture was dated but shouldn't worry about that and certainly can't complain about anything else. Whirlpool and shower were first class. Loved it!


Autumn Ridge Cottages

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $180 - $210
  • Comentarios (100) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5404633387
  • Sin cargo
    1-8669003387

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba