Country Comfort Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
35 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Evergreen Suite

4,8 en febrero 02, 2014

I stayed in the Evergreen Suite last night, and it was absolutely fabulous. We had a cozy night in, everything was very clean, and we had everything we needed. We cooked food that we brought with us, and had all the dishes we needed to do so. The room was equipped with plenty of DVD's to choose from, all the snacks and amenities anybody may want. The breakfast was awesome!! Wonderful french toast and local syrups, and a good selection on the menu. The rooms are adorable and cozy.


Great night away

5 en enero 25, 2014

The Chamberlains created a wonderful suite and were most gracious hosts. We are new to B&B's in the US - We've stayed in some in England several years back, and now regret we hadn't tried B&B's here earlier. Everyhting was tastefully done and we cvan't wait to return.


Amazing!

5 en junio 13, 2013

It's more like a separate country style apartment where they bring you breakfast than a typical B&B. The place is incredible, the food id amazing an MIchael and Shari are the nicest people.


Wonderful stay with everything you'll need

5 en mayo 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our anniversary weekend after going to our favorite winery in nearby Purcellville, VA. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay with gracious hosts, comfortable accommodations that feel more like a one-bedroom apartment, and a location that is just outside of downtown Leesburg close to so many amenities, Shari and Michael's B&B is just what you're looking for. Thanks for a fantastic stay!


Beautiful Place & Great People

5 en mayo 12, 2013

This place was fantastic. The amenities were perfect, it was very quiet and comfortable. We loved the food, it could not have been any better. My wife loved visiting with the dogs every morning. The place was very well outfitted with amenities and anything you might need and things that were above and beyond what you would expect at a B & B. It was very inviting. It is a great place to base camp if you will to visit the historical places and wineries of the area. It was a real pleasure staying there, and look forward to going back.


A wonderful haven of solace

4,8 en marzo 23, 2013

What a nice place the Chamberlin's have put together here! The suite is clean, comfortable and inviting. The bed is super comfortable. The breakfasts are superb and have plentiful options for most any diner and are brought at the time that works best for you. Their dogs are awesome! Bear, Jack, Calisto are wonderful ambassadors for the property. We had a wedding in Leesburg this weekend and this was a great place to come to rest, regroup and regenerate for all the festivities. We've stayed in B&B's all over the country and this place has some real nice points that put them towards the top of the list!


Exquisite Get Away

5 en febrero 20, 2013

My husband swept me away Mother's Day weekend in 2012 here and it was absolutely exquisite. They made him look good. The kindness of our host and even the little dogs was just perfect. Breakfast was splendid and we were able to select exactly what we wanted from the menu each day. Everything was tasty to perfection. The internet photos do nothing for the in person view of the room: stunning. Truly a home away from home.


The best stay away from home I've evert had

5 en febrero 14, 2013

I've traveled all over the world for the last 27years so I know what's good in temporary accommodations. I recently retired and my wife moved into our new house out of state. I needed a place to stay until I retired. This place was a gem. It wasn't only a room, but an entire apartment: bedroom, kitchen/eating area, work desk, and living room with all manner of electronic equipment. But the amenities go further. Everywhere I looked, I found little things that made my stay delightful. Candies and chocolates in glass containers. Snacks set out in a tray. Various teas for those evenings breaks. And as another review said, more items in the bathroom than a CVS. My stay lasted at least a month between trips, but it made me feel good to know I had a place to go home to, until I reached my final new home. Oh, and Shari and Mike? Excellent hosts. They really know how to make a person feel at home. And don't forget those chocolate chip cookies! Thanks, Mike and Shari! Joe


A Home Away from Home!

5 en noviembre 13, 2012

Our stay at Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast was nothing short of a perfect one. We were staying there with our two young daughters for an extended time and everything was just wonderful. From the fluffy white towels and a beautifully-made (and really comfy) bed to the sweet eat-in kitchen that was really clean, our stay could not possibly be topped by any other location. Our time spent at this B&B was like staying at a "home away from home". All of the details you would think would be standard in a B&B were a part of our package and that much more too! To top everything off, the owners are some of the kindest, sweetest people we have ever met. We just cannot say enough about Country Comfort B&B. The "standard" there is unbelievable!


Well Done!

5 en marzo 05, 2012

I chose the B&B based on location and from features on the website. We normally stay in more "historic" B&B's, so were a little surprised when we pulled up. But absolutely nothing was wrong, it was great! Everything first class! Would heartily recommend!


Perfect Night Away

4,4 en febrero 27, 2012

Shari was wonderful! She helped make our night away truly relaxing by preparing a delicious dinner & dessert and delivering it to our cozy suite. Breakfast was fantastic as well.


Way Beyond Our Expectations!!!

5 en noviembre 28, 2011

We found the location on the internet and booked it for the weekend following Thanksgiving. The room is more like a private suite which included a full kitchen, den and internet access. The place was spotless and had a real nice country flair,,,and the monogrammed his/hers robes were a nice touch. THe hosts Mike and Shari were cordial and helpful and the breakfast they prepared for us every morning was spectacular. It's a 5 minute drive to downtown Leesburg and close to all the sites in Loudoun County. We highly recommend Country Comfort for anyone looking to relax and enjoy a nice Northern Virginia experience!!! Steve and Donna


A total escape and best B&B breakfast anywhere!

4,6 en junio 26, 2011

My husband and I spent a night at Country Comfort after being apart for 3 months. We never left the premises! The Evergreen Suite had it all...cozy living room with movies to watch or curl up with a book; a well-equipped kitchen with lots of treats, including melt-in-your-mouth brownies and a fridge stocked with drinks; and the most comfortable bed imaginable! Morning brought the best breakfast we have ever had at a B&B. Everything made to order and served in your apartment. Shari's cinnamon rolls are incredible...and she insisted we take home what we didn't eat. You won't be dissappointed by your experience here!


Best in show

5 en mayo 23, 2011

My husand and I enjoyed a wonderfully romantic weekend at Country Comfort B & B!! The cottage was fantastic super clean and really comfortable, No kidding! Our hostess provided us with two fabulous breakfasts and even delivered on our request for wine glasses and cinnamon rolls, yummy. I would have to say over the past 6 months we have gone to several B&B streching down to NC, this is the overall best. Thanks and we hope to be back soon.


Perfection

5 en octubre 20, 2010

We couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised! The suite was so warm and comfortable it was like being at home. The innkeepers are wonderful and always available. The homemade breakfast was delicious. We really liked being able to set the time it was to be delivered. The suite was totally stocked with amenities and all kinds of goodies. The location is great and beautiful. We just can't think of anything that was negative about this great place!!


Comfortable, Large Suite

4,8 en julio 21, 2010

The suite was clean, comfortable, and huge! And the innkeeper is an excellent cook. Great variety of homemade breakfast items.


Peaceful Break

4,8 en diciembre 08, 2009

When we arrived, we were greeted by the friendly innkeeper. We had a wonderful stay at this charming location nestled back in the trees. The suite is above the family garage on the back of the house and is very private. The breakfast we delicious! Would love to have more of theo cinnamon rolls. You must not miss them. The bed was comfortable. Kitchen well stocked with needed items and nice to haves including drinks. There was a great selection of movies on DVD. We really enjoyed our stay!


An unexpected jewel!

5 en junio 08, 2009

What a wonderful weekend we had in Leesburg. This place was amazing. Not only was the suite huge...but all I needed was a change of clothes. They had more items stocked in the private kitchen and private bathroom than a CVS! And Shari is a wonderful cook! Our private breakfasts were de-lish and her baking was A#1. Looking at the previous reviews I thought the owners wrote them, but they were strictly honest. To give you an idea on their forthought, not only was there an internet plug, but there was also a cord supplied to connect to my laptop. I can recommend this place to everyone. Especially for people who don't usually like B&B's. This was like the biggest hotel suite you've ever been in! We'll be back!


More than a bed

5 en abril 10, 2009

The 'B&B' aspect of Country Comfort was cozy and comfortable and clean. The owners make your stay wonderful! they are great! Food was delicious!


Perfect Getaway

5 en marzo 22, 2009

Owner was very flexible in working with my last minute plans. Welcoming atmosphere with great privacy. Breakfast was tailor-made and delicious. No detail was overlooked. Can not describe how wonderful our stay was. This is the perfect getaway.


FABULOUS!

5 en febrero 15, 2009

This is the perfect getaway for anyone looking for quite, relaxation, and fabulous food! Location is perfect for wondering in Leesburg. The Chamberlins are amazingly organized w/ every amenity in place for anything you may have forgotten! There is a full kitchen if you want to cook - better yet, they have organized a folder w/ takeout menus and who will deliver to your little sanctuary. We went out to eat but know for next time to stay in - pimp your fridge w/ their delicious goodies and RELAX! The bed is truly as amazing as everyone states, as is the breakfast! They even have his and hers movies provided for your watching pleasure. If you want to be alone and relax go to the Country Comfort B&B - you won't regret it for a moment - you will only wish you could stay longer.


Cozy and romantic

5 en noviembre 04, 2008

The room was adorable and spacious. We felt very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty- especially the home style potatoes! Great getaway!


Wonderful Country Paradise

5 en octubre 02, 2008

One of the best weekend stays! Clean, cozy, quiet and relaxing. Could not have asked for a more perfect stay. The breakfast was amazing and Delicious!!! Beautiful presentation. Friendly folks! 5 stars!


Private and Cozy

5 en agosto 19, 2008

This Inn is very clean and up-to-date. It is loaded with amenities and the staff is extremely helpful and polite. The room and living area are staged with very modern and lovely furnishings. The close proximity to restaurants and an outlet Mall are helpful.


Five stars

5 en agosto 18, 2008

We wished we could've stayed for a week! Every little need was taken care of. We loved the suite, the homemade cookies and all the little toiletries and snacks left for us. Every need anticipated.


"Comfort in the Country"

5 en julio 18, 2008

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Country Comfort B&B. We loved the decor of the suite; we really felt at home. The food was fabulous. It was a nice getaway for a night but we could have stayed longer!


Country Charm at its Finest

5 en julio 10, 2008

A beautiful country gem located close to Washington, D.C. as well as many other attractions in Virginia and the neighboring states. The room (more like a private apartment) was wonderfully private and was decorated beautifully, spotlessly clean, and well appointed with every item you could possibly imagine. Michael and Shari were great! Shari even waited up to welcome us at 3:00 am when our plane was unexpectedly delayed. The breakfasts were amazing as were all of the little extra snacks that kept appearing in our room during our eight night stay. We also enjoyed Tobey (the cat) who made daily visits! We will highly recommend the Country Comfort Bed and Breakfast to everyone we know.


EVEN BETTER THE SECOND TIME AROUND!!

5 en junio 05, 2008

We could have stayed in that fabulous bed all day if it didn't mean we would miss enjoying the rest of the absolutely beautiful suite and relaxing atmosphere. We loved it so much - we came back again this year. The owners - Shari and Mike are very accommodating, make you feel like honored guests and deliver a breakfast that is as delicious as it is bountiful. My 3 year old twins loved the extra touches that were made especially for them as well.


Wonderful

5 en octubre 23, 2007

It was a wonderful stay with luxurious furnishings and great home cooked food! The Bed was to die for!! :)


Seriously comfortable

5 en octubre 16, 2007

Not just eye candy, this place is genuinely well-appointed. Excellent lighting throughout, a large desk painted deep colonial red that invites you to organize your lists, a couch, oversize armchair, dining table, entertainment electronic stuff - everything utterly clean and modern in the best sense of the word. The bedroom is so beautiful you have to see it to believe it. All color coordinated in subtle ways. A place with practical charm, no pretense.


Great Private Escape.

3,4 en octubre 10, 2007

This b&b has only one suite, so there's great privacy. Also, the suite is really a mini-apartment - perfect for holing-up for a romantic weekend. The owners are very helpful and the cinnamon rolls are highly recommended.


Sparkling Gem

5 en septiembre 13, 2007

Pristine and meticulously appointed suite. King bed was fabulously comfortable. Made us want to stay in it forever! Fresh homemade cookies were delicious. tons of amenities--nothing lacking.


Fantastic Weekend!

5 en agosto 06, 2007

We spent two nights in the Evergreen Suite. The accommodations were fantastic. Mr. and Mrs. Chamberlin are wonderful hosts. We were greeted by fresh cookies and chocolate covered strawberries and a fridge stocked to our liking. Our only complaint was that we had to go home! Enjoy (we did!)


Wonderful B&B

5 en mayo 29, 2007

We stayed on our wedding night. Everything was perfect. I was surprised at all the extras; Direct TV, Tvio, DVD player and several movies, strawberries, chocolate... the list goes on. The best was getting breakfast served at our room at the time of our choice. The breakfast was excellent as well. Also we were given fresh warm homemade cookies as we left. We will be going back when we can stay longer.


Outstanding!!

5 en mayo 04, 2007

Mr. and Mrs. Chamberlin have done a fantastic job decorating and outfitting their B&B suite. It is warm, comfortable and complete. They've prepared for all of the creature comforts - and then some! And for hospitality they simply cannot be topped. Our only complaint was that the bed wouldn't let us out. It was too comfortable! :) We predict stellar success for this one!


Country Comfort Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $175 - $175
  • Comentarios (35) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 2
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7039266994

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba