Cambio de búsqueda

Cedar Spring Inn

Charlottesville, VA 22968 USA (Mostrar mapa)
4,7
18 Comentarios
$185 - $285
por noche

Sitio web

Acerca de

Vistas panorámicas de montaña, el lujo de un hotel boutique, la hospitalidad de una cama y desayuno país. Relájese en espacios públicos llenos de luz o en la piscina, spa, sauna y sala de vapor. 36 hectáreas de bosques y prados ondulantes perfectos para practicar senderismo, pesca o simplemente relajarse. Rey camas, elegantes baños privados y su elección de chimeneas, bañeras dobles de hidromasaje o spa, patios privados y entradas privadas. Una corriente de una milla de largo de manantial - una cabina de la castaña-log de 1840 - más de 600 pies de frente en el Tenedor del Norte del río Rivanna. Disfrute de un desayuno pausado país, a continuación, visitar bodegas, Monticello, Montpelier, Skyline Drive, UVA. Teléfonos, TV vía satélite, acceso inalámbrico a Internet.

Hab. & Precios

World View

Cama de matrimonio con ropa de cama de lujo, chimenea de gas, loveseat más dos sillas tapizadas, separada área de escritorio, terraza privada con muebles de mimbre y una mesa con sillas, baño tiene doble Bañera de hidromasaje con ducha, TV / DVD, teléfono, refrigerador de bebidas, spa batas y zapatillas , Servicio de descubierta.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    3
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Orient Expresado

Cama con sábanas de lujo, chimenea eléctrica, sillas tapizadas con reposapiés más Loveseat de madera, gran terraza privada con hamaca doble y mesa de hierro forjado con seis sillas, baño con tina de baño de pedestal y ducha separada y doble lavabo doble, TV / DVD, Teléfono, Wi-Fi, refrigerador de bebidas, spa batas y zapatillas, servicio de descubierta.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Inglés Biblioteca

Cama de matrimonio con ropa de cama de lujo, chimenea de gas, sofá tapizado, gran patio privado frente a la piscina con mesa de teca y sillas y tumbonas vapor, Baño ha tina de baño con ducha separada con rociadores para el cuerpo, TV / DVD, Teléfono, Wi-Fi, Refrigerador de Bebidas, Spa albornoces y zapatillas, servicio de descubierta.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Charleston Jardín

Cama de matrimonio con ropa de cama de lujo, chimenea de gas, cómodos asientos para dos, patio privado con mecedoras de madera de teca, Cuarto de baño tiene doble Bañera de hidromasaje con ducha, TV / DVD, teléfono, refrigerador de bebidas, spa batas y zapatillas, servicio de descubierta.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Reloj del capitán

Cama de matrimonio con ropa de cama de lujo, chimenea eléctrica, asientos cómodos para tres, zona de escritorio independiente, Cuarto de baño tiene bañera / ducha, TV / DVD, Teléfono, Wi-Fi, Refrigerador de Bebidas, Spa albornoces y zapatillas, servicio de descubierta.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    3
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Sitio web

Comentarios

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
18 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Amazing

5 en agosto 28, 2012

The Cedar Spring Inn was absolutely amazing! The room was wonderful, the location and setting was beautiful and breakfast was amazing. Judy and Charles were terrific hosts. We can't wait to come back. John & Sandy Ohio


NOTHING less than superior!

5 en junio 22, 2012

My wife and I have traveled extensively, and stayed everywhere from downtown San Francisco to a bungalow on the beach. I could go on and on about the inn, but I'll simplify it and say that we have never stayed anywhere, at any price, that was more enjoyable, from the rooms, to the breakfast to, especially, our wonderful hosts. We hated to leave, and are anxious to return. Joe and Norma H.


Job Very Well Done

5 en agosto 25, 2011

My experience at CedarSprings was less "inn-like" and more "Four Seasons-like". The keepers have through of every small detail to make the experience rich and luxurious. The rooms are superb, the privacy excellent, the food was amazing, their service was discrete and friendly, the property itself is in excellent condition and offers several excellent outdoor activities, and above all the views of the VA countryside and distant Blue Ridge mountains are breathtaking. The little "extras" provided make all the difference in the world and one's experience has been very well thought out. In all, I think its one of the best values I have experienced and I would unreservedly return and recommend it to friends. This is a very, very private inn -- perfect for that get away weekend.


Wonderful folks and stay

5 en mayo 31, 2011

Over the holiday we stayed here for 2 nites and all I can say is "WOW" the rooms-pool--location-and the food/breakfast--what a class act and great people--you will not be disappointed--well worth the money--very very nice place.


Just what we were looking for!

5 en febrero 13, 2011

We have been searching for a bed and breakfast or "mountain getaway". This bed and breakfast has definitely met all expectations. Beautiful views, wonderful amentities, clean and modern, and very gracious hosts. We are looking forward to many return trips to sight see, do our work in a quiet environment or just relax. And as an aside, one of the previous reviewers commented on a "bug" problem. Don't believe it! The innkeepers/owners have such pride of ownership in this fine inn that we couldn't even imagine that bugs would ever be a problem! We would recommend this place to all!


A week now passed and still thinking of this place ...

5 en septiembre 12, 2010

As with others who have written here, we feel fortunate to have discovered the Cedar Spring Inn and even more fortunate to know that it is only 3 hours away so that we can visit again. The inn is truly an elegant, yet comfortably beautiful place to relax, restore, and enjoy sumptuous breakfast CHOICES which will keep you going until an evening dinner. Judy and Charles work hard to provide a top drawer experience for all guests. We loved relaxing on the porch each morning enjoying our own individual loaf of baked sweet bread (this morning I'm making at home Judy's 'pear pecan bread' as she generously shared/printed the recipe for me), sitting poolside in the wonderful comfy lounge chairs, walking along the picturesque lane down to the cabin in the woods, watching the deer at sunrise and sunset in the lower field, and talking with other happy guests who also loved the inn -- and hated to leave. One other group of guests with whom we spoke were on their seventh visit in just a few years, and we hope to be able to say the same. The ride from town takes about 20 minutes with traffic TOPS, and is worth the teeny bit of effort to not be so close to town but to still enjoy Charlottesville proper. Also, Rte 29 which is the major highway one takes to get to their road (Frays Mill), is typical American highway with everything one needs to be 'connected' but a world away from the bliss of Cedar Spring Inn.


Re Bugs and Bad Service

5 en agosto 13, 2010

My wife has already written a review, but I felt compelled to address the bugs and bad service review. As my wife said, we are CPAs. We go to the Inn often for stays of 2-8 nights at a time. It has become a home away from home for us. This place is gorgeous! The innkeepers are first-rate. They pay attention to every detail to ensure their guests have a memorable stay. The breakfasts are better than you would get at any restaurant. The service is unwavering in its excellence. The inn abounds with little touches that make you feel at home, but without the work of being home. In short, the inkeepers pamper you so that no matter how long you stay, when it's time to leave, you wish you could stay just one more day. I simply do not believe the bugs and bad service review. I am convinced there were circumstances that would justify removing that review from this site. For the review to have any validity, the innkeepers would have to be like Jekyll and Hide. But we know personally that they have been consistently wonderful since the day they first opened their lovely inn. One only has to read the hundreds of glowing reviews written in the diaries placed in each room to know that this is no buggy place with bad service. The inn is in the country, tucked away in a mountainous setting. The only way bugs could have entered their room is if they themselves left the screen door to their room open. In something like 50+ stays in the inn, we have never seen a bug inside the inn. N-E-V-E-R. The proof is in the pudding, as they say. Stay at this wonderful inn. You will be so happy you did!


The best inn experience you can imagine.

5 en agosto 03, 2010

We have stayed at the Cedar Spring Inn for about 50 nights over the past three years. It has been our destination of choice for all our vacations during this time. We have a busy accounting practice that saps all our strength so when we start thinking of time off, we automatically think about Cedar Spring Inn. It's beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. But...there are plenty of places within a short driving distance (Skyline Drive, wineries, Monticello, shopping, etc) that if you want to be busy in addition to peaceful relaxation, it's all there. DO NOT hesitate to come and stay for one night or many. You'll be glad you did.


Elegance

4,2 en julio 22, 2010

We loved this place. The breakfast was beautiful in every respect: thoughtfully composed, lovely flavors, surprising variety and very high quality. The house is calm, elegant and altogether relaxing. Our hosts were friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here.


Bugs & Bad Service

1,4 en junio 14, 2010

What a disappointment. The location was beautiful; relatively close to Charlottesville; and the room was fantastic - EXCEPT for the bugs. There were bugs on the walls, on the ceiling and on the sheets. I spent an hour before bed killing them all - only to find a frog in the room as well! When I spoke to the owners in the morning - they blamed me for the problem, incredulous that it could have been their fault! Except for the frog - they told me that frogs love to go into that room because its so cool. Any other self-respecting hotel/b&b would have been overly apologetic and offering a discount from what is an already over-priced room. Instead, the proprietors blamed me. I will never stay here again - stay here at your own risk, there are much better locations closer to Charlottesville with owners that are happy to have guests - unlike this one.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Anonymous, We are always sorry for any problems our guests might experience while visiting our Inn. In order to insure each guest’s stay is as comfortable as possible we point out at check-in the telephone number at which we can be reached throughout the day and night. Because you requested late check-in there was also a personalized letter placed on your bed at turn-down. Among other things this letter asked that you contact us at our 24-hour telephone number if you needed assistance. While convenient to Charlottesville, we are a country Inn and all of our five rooms have doors directly to the outside. When you arrived late at night you may have left the door open long enough to make the light in your room very attractive to the bugs in the general vicinity. If you had called us we would have happily come with a vacuum to eliminate any bugs who decided your air conditioned room was more comfortable than the outside. Unfortunately, we did not hear about this issue until the next morning after Breakfast. At that point it was difficult to understand exactly what had transpired since this has never happened before. It was also too late to take any steps necessary to make you more comfortable the night before. We just want to reiterate how very sorry we are for your negative experience. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention so we can take the necessary measures to avoid this happening in the future.


Ver más comentarios de viajeros

Mapa

Tipo de ubicación

Zona rural, Montañas, Ciudad pequeña, Región vinícola

Aeropuerto

Charlottesville, VA (CHO-Charlottesville-Albemarle) 7 miles

Como llegar a la propiedad:

Tiempo de unos diez minutos: Tome la carretera del aeropuerto a la US-29N, gire a la izquierda y recorrer 4.1 millas del VA-641/Frays Mill Road. Gire a la izquierda y recorrer 2.3 millas del buzón 1871. Gire a la izquierda y seguir las indicaciones hasta medio camino de entrada a Inn.

Actividades turísticas cercanas

Compra de Antigüedades, Galerías de Arte , Sala de conciertos, Cenas Elegantes/Gourmet, De Interés Histórico, Música en vivo, Cine, Museo, Parques Nacionales, Área natural, Ash Lawn Highland, Teatro, Área de picnic, Río, Ruinas, Area de esquí , Viñedo, Bodega

Descripción del B&B

Tipo de alojamiento

Country Inn, Spa, Bed and Breakfast

Equipamiento del B&B

Juegos de mesa, Ordenador, Salas de Conferencia, Fotocopiadora, Biblioteca, VCR, Vídeos , Spa Zapatillas

Equipamiento de la habitación

Aire acondicionado, Despertador, Productos de Cortesía, Albornoces, Reproductor de DVD, Escritorio, Chimenea, Refrigerador , Secador, Jacuzzi/bañera con hidromasaje, Servicio de Internet, Tabla de planchar, Entrada privada<br /> , TV por Satélite/Cable, TV, Teléfono, Servicio de Descubierta, Wi-Fi

Actividades en el sitio

Observación de aves, Pasear en canoa, Pescar, Jugar al golf, Pistas para senderismo, Montar a caballo, Sala de vapor, Comprar, Visitar lugares de interés, Nadar, Piscina, Pistas de tenis

Sitio web

Política

  • Llegada:: 4:00-19:00
  • Salida:: 11 a.m.
  • Abierto todo el año:
  • Se aceptan fumadores:

    No
  • Se autoriza el consumo de alcohol.
  • Se aceptan animales:
    No

Términos y Condiciones

  • Estadía MÍN.:
    2 noches como mínimo los fines de semana, se aceptan despedidas de solteras después del jueves 18:00.
  • Se requiere depósito inicial:
    Una noche de depósito requerido.
  • Política de cancelación:
    Reembolso de depósito si la cancelación se hizo dos semanas antes de la fecha de reserva. Otros términos y condiciones aplican, ver sitio web en virtud de Contacto para más detalles.

Propietarios

Apellidos del propietarios

Judith B. McBee

Idiomas hablados

Inglés

A propósito del propietario

Casarse con un comerciante de vinos de cuarta generación con una temporada de alto perfil en la industria de artículos para el hogar, añadir años de viaje a esquiar (y trabajar!) En todo el mundo. El amor para navegar! Ahora nuevas carreras como guionista y posadero.

Sitio web

Comidas

Desayuno

Completo

  • Hora de servicio: 08 a.m.-10 a.m.
  • Ubicación del servicio: Patio Desayuno, Zona de Desayuno/Comida

El B&B tiene alimentos especiales...

Dietético , Alimentación particular
, Vegetariano


Plato preferido

Panqueques de suero de harina de avena con arándano rojo Jam


Detalles

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

1871 Frays Mill Road , Charlottesville, VA 22968 USA (Show map)

Puntos destacados de la propiedad


Free $60 gift card with a $300+ purchase
Arriba