The Love House Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,1
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
80 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Abingdon B&B

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Great place to stay.


Wonderful stay for Bristol

4,6 en agosto 28, 2013

Lovely stay for the race at Bristol. Richard and Hazel were warm and welcoming and extremely helpful with directions to the track ... great room and great breakfast... will definitely recommend to friends and become a go to when visiting Abington.


Lovely B & B

4,0 en julio 07, 2013

We had a lovely time at the B & B. The hosts were very welcoming, and we loved being able to walk to restaurants, etc, in the town and not having to drive. The breakfast was delicious and healthy.


Fantastic hospitality in a true B&B.

4,4 en junio 02, 2013

Richard & Hazel were delightful hosts, Great location, breakfasts were way above our expectations, they were the best we've ever eaten. Great older home. A real B&B experience.


The best little bed and breakfast in Abingdon!

5 en mayo 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here to get away from the weekend. It was unbelievably awesome! Relaxing and just what we needed. Richard and Hazel have so much joy and expertise in making people feel right at home! It's always awesome when relationship and life experience enter the mix of a getaway. It gives life and name to the town visit and joy and laughter to the dinner and breakfast. By the way, the culinary expertise was astounding! And Hazel even asked us what we liked and didn't like about it. SO impressive and real and, well, a home away from home. You gotta give it a try...


Perfect!

5 en mayo 01, 2013

Perfect location and outstanding hosts! Highly recommended!


Victoria and Albert Inn

4,2 en abril 25, 2013

We were very satisfied with the accommodations. Food was excellent and the owners took the time to ensure we were doing well. I would recommend this B&B.


Very cozy and charming! Victoria & Albert Inn has magnificent hosts and breakfast

4,0 en enero 23, 2013

Great stay!


Ralph and Brenda Dill

3,8 en diciembre 10, 2012

After breakfast discussions with the innkeeper were worth the price alone!


Love House B&B Review

4,8 en diciembre 01, 2012

Outstanding accommodations. The room was lovely with an excellent bed for resting. We were provided with restaurant recommendations and directions which equally exceeded our expectations. Our morning breakfast was healthy, enjoyable, and included conversations with others from Virginia and England. Hazel and Richard ensured everything exceeded expectations. We recommend this B&B quite strongly.


WOW, I want to move to Abingdon

5 en octubre 23, 2012

The B&B was beautiful. The Inn Keeper was a joy to converse with. They even did a load of laundry gratis.


No Way to Lose

4,8 en octubre 17, 2012

When going to the Albert and Victoria Inn in Abingdon, you just cannot lose. Hazel and Richard are the consumate hosts, charming, helpful, sociable and just plain fun. Needless-to-say Hazel's cooking is ranowned around the whole Adingdon area. Don't miss out on a great visit in a beautiful part of Virgina. This has been at least my fifth trip to their hospitable B&B,


1st Stay in A B&B.

5 en octubre 10, 2012

Wonderful friendly hosts and a delightful stay. Louis & Sharon Shelton


Lovely but brief stay

4,0 en octubre 08, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at the Victoria and Albert B&B in the Burgundy Room which was lovely. As it was a very quick business trip, I didn't have much time to spend there, but the room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious too. Very spacious and very quiet.


Very Pleasant Week-end

4,6 en agosto 22, 2012

We were actually given an "upgrade" to the primary facility of the Victoria and Albert Inn since such was available. Food was great, room comfortable, in a pleasant setting. Tickets to the Barter theater had been obtained as requested. Some concern about fire escape plan and window dressings, but would definitely enjoy staying here again. Delightful, with very pleasant and accommodating hosts.


What a joy!

5 en agosto 21, 2012

This was our first time staying in a B & B and we both really enjoyed it. The Love House was very nice. Food and conversation with Hazel was lovely. We would recomend this to anyone.


There are better choices

2,2 en julio 23, 2012

Clearly needs major work and decluttering! The picture is misleading! Trust me this is not what you see when you get there! Peeling paint - We wondered if we were in the right place! Pictures must be many years old!


Breakfast was great!

3,6 en julio 05, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Abingdon. The house was lovely and breakfast was absolutely great. Hazel and Richard made us feel very welcome. Will hopefully be able to go back again soon.


Victoria and Albert stay

3,8 en junio 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at V&A. We had the Gold room on the top floor and it was wonderful -- the windows opened, there were extra fans, the bath was huge, and the chairs by the window were a cozy place for laptops and/or magazines. Hazel is quite the chef and even more the entertainer, and Richard is a gracious and kind host. We'll be back!


Had a wonderful time!

4,6 en junio 24, 2012

We were in town for a friend's wedding and stayed here. We had a wonderful time! The rooms were clean and very inviting. Hazel is an amazing cook and we looked forward to breakfast time. Richard and Hazel were both very helpful with finding things to do in town and great places to dine. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely being staying here again!


GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN ABINGDON

4,8 en junio 04, 2012

Wonderful B&B. Great hosts. Hazel's stories were fun to listen to and both she and her husband made interesting conversation. Hazel's breakfasts were super, especially the eggs benedict! Yummy. Will stay there again next time in Abingdon.


Amazing Experience

4,0 en febrero 28, 2012

Rooms 55 Service 5 Value 5 Cleanliness 5 Dining 5 My husband and I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast. The experience exceeded out expectations. We were more than pleased with our stay. The food was amazing and we will definately return.


Want to stay at and Abingdon B&B? This is the place!

5 en diciembre 10, 2011

We just returned from an overnight stay at the fabulous Love House B&B. The rooms are so cozy and elegant. Don't stay at a hotel -- stay here. If the rooms aren't reason enough, then the breakfast the next morning should be. Everything tasted so wonderful! The bananas foster is pure heaven! We also included Barter tickets in our package -- had GREAT seats and even saved a few bucks by getting them through the B&B. Hazel and Richard are so friendly and welcoming -- you will feel like you're at home away from home. We can't wait to visit again. Don in Johnson City


J & S Dec Visit

5 en diciembre 07, 2011

Although our stay was brief, it was excellent. We stayed in the Burgundy room and it was perfect. Our room was very comfortable and private which was what we were looking for. Before leaving, we did have breakfast and the food was amazing. Next time...we will try dinner as well. Thank you for a great visit and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays.


First and Last stay

2,4 en octubre 29, 2011

We were very insulted when on the second day at breakfast my food was brought to the table and it was announce that since my friend had not eaten much of her food the day before just what did she eat. The food was not anything to write home about in the first place. I had paid for breakfast and my expectations were that it would served not that we would be interrogated as to why we did not clean our plate the day before.


Great location and accommodations

4,0 en octubre 22, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Love House. Our room was very spacious and well decorated, the food was wonderful and Hazel and Richard were very gracious hosts. The house was within a couple of blocks of the Creeper Trail which is the reason we were visiting, but it was also within walking distance to The Barter Theater and several restaurants. I would highly recommend The Tavern Restaurant, the food and atmosphere were great.


Great Visit and Amazing Host!

4,4 en octubre 13, 2011

This was our first stay in Abingdon. Hazel and Richard were AMAZING! Extremely kind, helpful, wonderful hosts that made our stay very enjoyable. Our breakfast was exceptional and they lived to expectations and reviews we read about that. We have certain diet restrictions (gluten free) and they accommodated that as well! We highly recommend this place for your future Abingdon visit.


Historic B & B

3,4 en octubre 12, 2011

We were surprised that there was not a shower. A great Jacuzzi tub, but only a hand held diverted and no shower curtain. difficult to shower without water splashing everywhere.


The Love House B&B

5 en septiembre 20, 2011

The Love House B&B is great! Anyone interested in staying in Abingdon and going to the Barter should look into this lovely home!


Heartbreak Hotel

2,8 en mayo 06, 2011

The house was in need of alot of work, I feel that we should have stayed at Days Inn and saved about $75.00. Breqakfast was very good and the Innkeepers were very nice.


A wonderful experience in Abingdon

4,2 en abril 20, 2011

My second stay with Hazel & Richard. I was upgraded to a suite in their other B&B, The Victoria & Albert, so of course everything was as outstanding as before. Ms Ramos-Cano is very out-going and hospitable, and concocted an excellent breakfast for all the guests, entertaining us with her humorous experiences in the catering world. Mr Cano is a very gracious host, and served his wife's excellent breakfast with aplomb. The Love House is a neighboring inn, a few blocks from the V&A and I look forward to experiencing it in the near future. All guests take their breakfasts in the dining room of the V&A.


Victoria and Albert Inn

4,8 en marzo 24, 2011

The innkeepers own both the Love House and the Victoria and Albert Inn B&B's in Abingdon, VA. My wife and I have stayed at the V&A Inn twice now and both tiimes have been very pleased. The property is beautiful and the Hazel and Richard are both wonderful hosts. The breakfast are great. You won't go away hungry. Highly recomended.


Business stay

5 en febrero 21, 2011

Richard & Hazel did a great job and Hazel is an amazing cook. Thank you!!


An Excellent Stay

4,8 en noviembre 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Albert and Victoria B&B en route to my parents' house over the Thanksgiving holiday and were very, very pleased with the experience. Hazel and Richard were excellent and helpful hosts. We definitely plan on stopping there again on future trips. Abingdon is a lovely town and very conveniently located off of I81. Highly recommended.


My Love House review

4,8 en noviembre 17, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B and it was an experience that we won't soon forget. It was well beyond what we expected. The host was warm and helpful, the food was outstanding, and the overall experience was unforgetable.


First visit to a Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en noviembre 03, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Love House in early October. It was the first stay in a B&B for both of us. I am now a convert! The Love House was beautifully decorated, homey, comfortable...but the very best part of the entire experience was the Inn keepers. Exceptional food, wonderful service. We felt like we were visiting family. We will definitely be back.


our stay oct 15-17

3,8 en octubre 20, 2010

overall the stay was good. I wish there would have been more information on the area at the inn itself. Evertime we tried to get to the vistors center it was closed. The place could use some paint and cosmetic work especially in the bathroom area.


Nice Homecoming Stay

4,0 en octubre 07, 2010

Nice room. Especially enjoyed breakfast and the hospitality of the hosts.


Short stay at The Love House

3,4 en septiembre 29, 2010

Although I only had a one night stay and was only briefly at the property (arrived late afternoon, dinner out, in late, checked out!) I was accorded a warm welcome from Richard and Hazel. The room was fine for my purpose, big bed, good bathroom, and ESPN on the TV so I didn't miss the Chelsea game. A lot of effort goes in to breakfast so it's worth making the time for. Recommended!


The Love House Bed & Breakfast

3,4 en diciembre 09, 2009

Enjoyed staying at the Love House. Met family from Chattanooga, TN for Thanksgiving at the Hardware Restaurant.


Love House

4,2 en noviembre 04, 2009

Very cozy, personal room. Great service from innkeepers. Our second visit & we'd come again.


The Love House Bed & Breakfast

3,2 en octubre 27, 2009

The Love House was very pleasant, accommodations were as expected. having to go to another B&B for breakfast was not expected (co-owned).


Fantabulous!

5 en octubre 14, 2009

Beautiful surroundings -- fabulous accommodations and delicious gourmet breakfast. This was such a wonderful place for a romantic weekend. Kudos to the staff for a romantic weekend. Kudos to the staff for being so attentive.


The Love House Bed & Breakfast

5 en octubre 05, 2009

My stay was so very nice & restful -- breakfasts were wonderful -- my room was so pretty & sunny.


Good surprise

5 en octubre 02, 2009

Denise asked me to make no plans for weekend. Then surprised me with a night at the Love House. It was worth the wait and a great time. Thanks.


Love House review

4,4 en julio 31, 2009

Very delightful environment with all of the amenities & more. However, the most special part of the stay was the innkeepers personality & interaction. Hazel is tailor made for this service.


Untitled

4,8 en julio 31, 2009

Great weekend of friends & fantastic food.


Abington's little treasure

5 en julio 02, 2009

What a wonderful stay! Hazel was the perfect hostess. The Love House was even better than we had expected. Anyone staying there will be very satisfied. Would highly recommend, not to be missed!


A Good Time with Good Friends

3,6 en junio 23, 2009

This was an excellent place to stay.


outstanding

5 en mayo 27, 2009

comfortable, clean, friendly


simple gifts

5 en mayo 20, 2009

The inn feels peaceful and restful. It's the perfect place to stay in Abingdon because you can walk to the shops and the theater. Then, there's the jacuzzi tubs...heaven!


Love House

5 en abril 16, 2009

very good food and accommodations.


Exceptional hosts!

5 en abril 16, 2009

The breakfasts served are top notch. This is the third year we have stayed here and will continue to stay here.


the BEST!

4,8 en abril 10, 2009

A definite stay if you are in Abingdon, VA. GREAT food, good people, no stress. A keeper!


a love 'nest'

3,6 en marzo 27, 2009

Truly a very enjoyable experience...in all ways.


visiting history

4,8 en marzo 27, 2009

A special place to stay- part of the history of a historical town.


wonderful time at the Love House

5 en marzo 11, 2009

The owners were very attentive to our needs. They even picked up our theater tickets from our room, when we had forgotten them. Great experience!


Very helpful.

4,0 en diciembre 03, 2008

We did not stay at the Love House, but only because we changed our trip arrangements. They were completely helpful, not only when we asked questions and made the reservations, but also when I canceled them! I certainly plan to stay at the Love House another time.


Trigg Room

3,2 en noviembre 17, 2008

Shower head in the tub broken, tub slow to fill, minimal hot water, I had to wash my hair in kitchen sink. Pillows on my bed were HARD, I used extra from home. Breakfast was EXCELLENT and they accommodated dietary needs!


Share the Love

4,6 en noviembre 17, 2008

If planning a trip to Abingdon, VA for the Barter Theatre, the Virginia Creeper Trail or just a visit to a historic mountain community, then I recommend the Love House. It's conveniently located within walking distance of the Barter Theatre and other attractions along Main St. Breakfast is not served on-site, but at the Victoria & Albert Inn just down the street - and definitely worth the short walk (two blocks). 1st day's breakfast started with tea or coffee, juice, a fresh fruit plate, then a cheese & mushroom omelet, bacon, & cheese potatoes, capped by "dessert" of French toast topped with Bananas Foster. 2nd morning's offering was tea, coffee & juice, a fresh fruit plate, then an egg quiche with peppers, onions & jalapenas, smoked sausage and cheese grits, followed by pancakes topped with strawberries. The rooms of the Love House all looked comfortable and all had gas-log fireplaces and touches of "home". Our queen bed was certainly comfortable. The bathroom featured a spa tub with an extendible handheld shower. Admittedly that takes some getting used to - especially since the tub does not have a curtain. The inn's dinnner and theatre package includes dinner at the owners' Withers Hardware Restaurant - delicious food, friendly & helpful staff and charming decor including the old floor to ceiling rolling ladder. I can vouch for the Salmon Rockafeller and peach cobbler ala mode. My wife had Prime Rib and key lime pie with extra whipped cream. She described the pie as the smoothest she had ever tasted. The play at the Barter Theatre following dinner was an enjoyable second dessert. The inn's owners and hosts, Richard & Hazel, are helpful, friendly, and offered excellent suggestions for other places to dine and things to see in the area. We missed biking the Virginia Creeper Trail so that saves something for us to do on a return visit. D.White, High Point, NC


weekend getaway

4,2 en noviembre 10, 2008

cozy and relaxing, great breakfast, and charming staff.


Love house

4,6 en octubre 30, 2008

great stay! we enjoyed every minute. friendly hosts, good food, comfy, cozy rooms.


Love House

4,2 en octubre 24, 2008

The Love House is a comfortable, quaint place to stay, that feels like home. Great hospitality shown towards the guests. Breakfast was superb!


Comfortable and Inviting

4,8 en octubre 15, 2008

The Love House is a very quiet retreat. We were fortunate to have the entire house to ourselves. Breakfast was refined & delicious without being pretentious.


Lovely Visit

4,0 en agosto 20, 2008

A very nice stay. Delicious breakfast wodnderful stay and lovely town.


love house

5 en agosto 19, 2008

Accomidations were very nice. Everything we needed was there. Breakfast was wonderful!


love house

5 en agosto 19, 2008

Thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was fantastic. Will recommend to friends.


Wedding Anniversary

4,2 en agosto 19, 2008

What a wonderful way to celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary -- at the Love House.


The Love House Bed & Breakfast

5 en agosto 18, 2008

Excellent service, excellent facilities. very courteous and personable inn keepers. Would definately recommend to friends


Best of all worlds

5 en agosto 18, 2008

The lodging was excellent, so much charactor in the Love House. Food was wonderful, hospitality was exceptional. Great weekend


Perfect Anniversary B&B

4,6 en agosto 14, 2008

Great room, jacuzzi was wonderful and relaxing. Breakfast in the morning was just scrumptious. Hazel did a wonderful job with the top tier of the wedding cake for our first year wedding anniversary. A must place to visit for any occasion.


New Experience

5 en agosto 04, 2008

First B&B experience on our 39th wedding annivesary. WOW experience!!


"...all the amenities!"

5 en agosto 04, 2008

Peaceful, trip back in time, but with all the amenities! Friendly owners, excellent breakfast.


Excellent

4,8 en agosto 04, 2008

Excellent food, friendly innkeepers, comfy and inviting home setting, and we love the surrounding historic district. Came down to see a play at a theatre in the neighborhood. Enjoyed the porch, too!


Weekend getaway, "treated like family"

5 en agosto 01, 2008

The house was vey homey and relaxing. We were treated like family by the Innkeepers.


Weekend getaway

3,6 en julio 30, 2008

The stay met and exceeded my expectations.


The Love House

3,4 en julio 03, 2008

The food is excellent. Inn is good. Innkeepers - very friendly, helpful


Love House

3,8 en julio 03, 2008

Exceeded my expectations


Love House

3,0 en julio 03, 2008

Enjoyed my visit very much


Great Value

4,8 en julio 02, 2008

The package deal (night's, lodging, breakfast, Barter Theater tickets and dinner) is a great value. Great location and owners are very accommodating.


The Love House Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $125 - $160
  • Comentarios (80) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2766231281
  • Fax 1-2766760780
  • Sin cargo
    1-8004755494

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba