The Inn at Grace Farm Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
39 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Weekend in VT

4,6 en octubre 03, 2014

Liz and Jason have done a wonderful job we would highly recommend. We will be back. Thank you for a great time.


Wonderful B&B and Innkeepers

5 en junio 04, 2014

My fiance and I absolutely loved The Inn At Grace Farms! We traveled there for my nephew’s graduation from UVM. We did not want to stay in the midst of all the chaos of graduation and out-of-towners. The Inn at Grace Farms was perfect! And not far from Burlington at all. Jason and Liz are excellent hosts, very knowledgeable about the area, very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Jason and Liz put a lot of caring attention into the Inn and the comfort of their guests. The Inn is beautiful, as well as the views. You never know what you will see out there. There are ponies that graze in the field across the road, but we also saw wild turkeys. The breakfasts that Jason and Liz provide are wonderful (quiches, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, croissants, muffins, doughnuts, OJ, etc.)! We stayed in the Sunset room. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in (wish I had checked to see what type of mattress they have so I can buy one for home) and it is so peaceful at the Farm. We didn't mind the short drive to Burlington at all. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! I highly recommend The Inn at Grace Farms! No complaints at all!


Enjoyable but short stay.

4,6 en abril 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our short stay. It is a beautiful Inn.


Exceptionally clean, amazing views, superb hosts

5 en junio 21, 2012

It’s my dream home! The pictures on the website are very representative of this Inn. When we approached from the road and walked inside the first time, I remembered the pictures and realized the place looks just as I saw it online. I was not disappointed. The Inn is fresh, simple, clean, cozy, and welcoming. The views across the street are beautiful. We saw deer frolicking in the field with the mountains behind them and two ponies grazing in the front yard. It is a short drive from UVM, where we visited our son. The expressway was convenient, and I appreciated the little drive away from the hustle and bustle of Burlington. Jason was so helpful to me when making the reservation. I left a phone message, and he got right back to me. Upon check-in, I was amazed at the Inn's cleanliness. The public areas and room were welcoming, clean and comfortable. Our room was the smallest offered, but was still roomy and large enough for us. The bathroom was clean and stocked with organic Vermont hand soap and other nice toiletries in the shower. Thick towels and a very comfy mattress, too! It was hot outside, so I was glad the room had a fan. Delicious breakfast! My favorite item was the baked berry dish. Liz kindly shared her recipe. We heard Liz helping other guests make plans for their day. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area and where to go for whatever you'd like to do. There were many tourist brochures, magazines, and books for our reference, also. We enjoyed sitting in the common room drinking coffee and tea while reading through some of them. We wanted more time there, and we will definitely go back! I consider myself a serious hotel snob, and I have had only one other B&B experience many years ago. This Inn far exceeded my expectations. It was absolutely perfect for us. Liz and Jason are kind, intelligent, and relaxed innkeepers, who care for their Inn and it shows. I am looking forward to returning to Vermont and to the Inn at Grace Farm.


Outstanding B&B in a Beautiful Setting

5 en octubre 21, 2011

My wife and I recently wrapped up our stay at The Inn at Grace Farm and could not have been happier with our experience! The setting of this B&B is absolutely fantastic. The Inn itself is amazing too as it is fairly new construction but has a very quaint and historic feel. Jason and Liz were just wonderful and so willing to help us plan our first trip to Vermont. The food was great and we really liked the convenience of eating at our own pace, rather than sitting around for a formal gathering. We normally try and stay within walking distance of attractions when traveling, but Grace Farm's country setting is clearly the way to go when visiting northern Vermont. The view of the fall foilage and Green Mountains from The Inn was spectacular, yet we were still conveniently located near Burlington, Stowe, and many fun outdoor activities.


A Bit of Heaven in Vermont

5 en septiembre 11, 2011

My sister and I planned a trip to Vermont in early September to see the beginning of color, visit the quaint villages, and simply explore this beautiful state. In researching for a place to stay, I decided on The Inn at Grace Farm for our first evening...with no plans to stay longer. As Hurricane Irene reared her ugly head, our plans changed slightly because we were now going to be limited in our destinations. After our first night I inquired on the next 2 nights since we felt at home, the Inn is immaculate, Liz is charming, our room and view was outstanding....so why leave. Much to our delight our room was available the next 2 nights since it was the middle of the week. A couple of mornings Liz, my sister and myself sat for a while drinking coffee and chatting...very comfortable and relaxing. Liz assisted us in checking out our daily destinations to make sure they were accessible due to the storm and offered to make phone calls on our behalf. So if you're looking for a quaint, charming, clean inn that serves excellent breakfasts....this is the place to go.


A wonderful getaway!

4,8 en agosto 20, 2011

The location is gorgeous, the views were amazing, & the breakfasts were to die for! An excellent place for a quiet, romantic getaway!


ay sanki odamizin içindeydi...

4,6 en marzo 15, 2011

tek kelime ile harikaydi. unutulmaz yazimizin (7/24/2010) unutulmaz mekaniydi. insanin içini isitan misafirperverlik, sabah zimba gibi uyanmani saglayan müthis rahat yatak ve nefis kahvalti... Mekanin sahibine ve bizi bu mekana getirenlere çok ama çok tesekkür...


Perfect Peace & Quiet...

5 en marzo 06, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a very relaxing and restful few days at the Inn. Liz is a wonderful hostess and her Maple Nut Bars are to die for! Wonderful to wake up to the views of the snow capped mountains from the Willoughby Room. Hope to return again soon just for a nice getaway, close to home.


Just Perfect

5 en febrero 15, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Inn while skiing Smugglers Notch and exploring the Burlington area. Jason and Liz take a great deal of pride in their property and go the extra mile to assist their guests in any way that they can. As a costumer I truly felt valued and would strongly recommend this property to anyone traveling to Northern Vermont.


The Best Bed I've Ever Slept In

4,6 en noviembre 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the beautiful Willoughby Room, and it lived up to all the pictures and reviews. We both agreed that the bed was the best we've ever slept in.. in fact, I'm trying to get the same model to replace our bed at home! Jason and Liz were both very helpful and informed on the local attractions. Wish we could have stayed longer..


A beautiful place to stay

4,8 en octubre 20, 2010

The room, although not the best view, was very well decorated and very clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. The inn was close to the mountains as well as the lakes area. Very centrally located. The work that Jason and Liz put into the Inn shows. Liz is knowledgeable about what is available in the area. We liked their vision of the future of the Inn. Thanks for a delightful stay.


Absolutely Beautiful!

5 en octubre 16, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn during the fall of 2010. The Inn is peacefully tucked away while still close enough to local sites and attractions. Our room was beautifully decorated, cozy and very comfortable. We loved the quaint, at-home feel that we got especially with the delicious breakfasts that Liz prepared. Both Liz and Jason are extremely warm, friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful experience. We now know "our home" the next time we visit Vermont.


Tolles Ambiente in grandioser Lage

4,8 en octubre 10, 2010

Ein Haus mit Charme und Stil. Die Gastgeber bieten durch Aufmerksamkeit, geschmnackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer und ausgezeichnete Küche ein Wohlfühlklima. Unbedingt zu empfehlen!


Charming but not really a farm

3,4 en octubre 01, 2010

I think the innkeeper said it best... "It looks like we're old and I wonder if people think that." It was a beautiful place and the views from the rooms located in the front are incredible. The rest of the rooms have limited views. The common area is really beautiful but anyone staying in the room off this area will get treated with lots of noise. The floors are polished and gleaming but make more noise than any 100 year old house! Without rugs on the floors or fabric on the walls anywhere the noise echos throughout. Sorry to anyone who wanted to sleep late because I wanted the view and had to go to the common room to get it. The long harvest table facilitated conversation and the ease to help yourself to beverages made the conversations last longer. The food was very much like your hotel continental breakfast and you served yourself. The two rooms we saw besides our own were beautifully done. I will say between the cable box, TV and beside alarm/radio clock had the room illuminated all night. This was annoying. The price is high and if you're looking for an upscale hotel room with a bit of a B&B feel this is the place. If you're looking for a farm that is an INN this is not it.


Beautiful Inn

4,6 en agosto 29, 2010

The Inn at Grace Farm is a new Inn with all the modern comforts but yet made to feel ageless. The rooms are large, tastefully furnshished and extremely comfortable. Liz and Jason are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to make you feel at home and to ensure you have a memorable and fun visit. It's in a great location to explore northern Vermont and Canada.


Extremely relaxing weekend.

4,0 en agosto 14, 2010

Pulling up to the B&B, a lovely setting and easily accessible and not far from Burlington. We really enjoyed our quiet weekend, exactly what we were looking for. Loved the hospitality of having our time alone and really enjoyed our get away. We would love to experience the Inn and VT during the winter season. One suggestion would be AC in the room, then again this summer has been extremely hot & humid. 5 stars


The perfect peaceful getaway

4,6 en agosto 02, 2010

We were looking for a quiet peaceful quaint "Vermont" inn and we found it. The Inn was beautifully decorated, fresh and clean and the breakfasts Liz prepared were delicious! The hosts were very helpful in providing us with local points of interest including directions to the most special swimming hole/falls just a few miles away to end a perfect 3 day get away! THank you


Extended Stay!

5 en julio 17, 2010

This is a delightfully informal, comfy, "take off your shoes" kind of B&B where we could kick-back, relax, eat delicious home-made breakfasts, breathe clean air, drink clean water, enjoy visiting with new people, and just heal from city life. The structures look historic, but are newly built, and designed for a delightful country get-away. Jason and Liz did it themselves, literally. It's architecturally fascinating, as Jason studied historic construction methods and techniques, and virtually all of the stone and wood structures were made of materials they "harvested" from the surrounding land. Even the beams, the woodwork, cabinetry, etc., were made from trees cut on the property, taken to the sawmill and cut into dimensioned lumber, then fashioned into traditional New England beams, uprights, braces, flooring, doors, trim, window frames, and the like. Liz is as gifted in the kitchen as Jason is with hammer, chisel, and saw; and her breakfasts provided delicious and healthful (usually all-organic) fruits and cereals, with excellent baked items, and her home-made quiche or omelettes, etc. She shops from the local organic growers for all that's available, and it's as good and fresh as can be had. We'd love to see Vermont in the Fall, and plan to take another trip to do so... When we do, we'll surely stay at the Inn, with Liz and Jason! Incidentally, we stayed in the Hazlenut room, downstairs, and found the bed and hypoallergenic pillows, etc., to be very comfortable and allergy-friendly. We're "mature" and tend to do better on ground floors than upstairs, and our room was perfect.


A great place to stay

5 en abril 09, 2010

This is a wonderful conutry Inn with the best veiws in the state


A Green Inn with a Warm Heart!

5 en diciembre 30, 2009

The moment you enter the Inn at Grace Farm, you are lulled into a dance with nature. Timbers harvested from the land, local options for breakfast and inn keepers that are knowledgeable about the opportunities for travelers to experience a "true" Vermont experience. Our son and his wife gave us the gift of a night at this extraordinary inn, and we will return...perhaps to view the majestic views in early springtime!


A NE EXPERIENCE TO REMEMBER

4,2 en octubre 21, 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful night at The Inn at Grace Farm. Liz was a magnifcinet hostess. She and her husband have done a magnificent job of creating a serene and bucolic B&B with all the ammenties needed to enjoy your visit whatever the season and however long it may be. Try it...you will not be disappointed! Tom and Kathy Dallas, TX


Great experience!

5 en octubre 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Grace Farm for four nights. The room was beautiful and very clean, and the inn has magnificent views. Liz and Jason were very gracious hosts, and breakfast was delicious. It was a great experience!


Had a great stay at the Inn at Grace Farm!

5 en octubre 14, 2009

My wife and I stayed here one night on an anniversary trip last week. Beautiful inn, beautiful view, beautiful people. We had a great time and would recommend this to anybody.


Excellent Stay

5 en octubre 12, 2009

This B&B offered tremendous value and an excellent experience. Clean, welcoming and relaxing.


Beautiful

5 en agosto 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the inn during a long weekend away from our 4 young children. Our room was spotless and beautiful. The owners were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.


A rare combo:new and spotless with old-time ambience

5 en julio 14, 2009

The views from Willoughby are so beautiful they seem to be fake. Believe me, they are real. The place is just perfectly sited in a piece of Vermont that is beautiful. I go to Fairfax to visit family, and from now on will have a new home at Grace Farm during these visits. You owe yourself a stay.


A Perfect Romantic Getaway

5 en junio 01, 2009

I'm the fiancee in question in the previous review and just had to write my own review to emphasize how wonderful this place was for our romantic engagement weekend! (Please note that he meant to rate everything 5/5 - just forgot to change them after writing his review.) The setting is beautiful and quiet, and the rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We were in the Willoughby room, which was HUGE and featured a great king size bed and sitting area. Liz is a fantastic cook, and she and Jason are the nicest people - they made us feel so welcome and provided great recommendations about things to do. A great place to get away from it all, whether it's just to relax and enjoy the scenery or to enjoy the quaint charms of Burlington, Stowe, and other nearby fun Vermont towns (Burlington is about 20 minutes away by car.) Highly recommended!


Incredible experience

4,0 en mayo 28, 2009

I took my girlfriend, now fiance, here as a surprise for our engagement. They even asked me what her favorite flower was to provide some decor for our stay! They provided some great recommendations on things to do in the area. And they were the nicest people! It's a beautiful place in a beautiful state. I highliy recommend this to anyone wishing to get away from the noisy city!


Wonderful Winter Warmth

5 en febrero 26, 2009

My stay at 'The Inn at Grace Farm' was wonderful. It is a top quality B& B with the great character of the newly raised barn it is, with the open-air feeling of large high ceiling rooms with plenty of light. It is welcoming, to enter the barn to find the first floor an open area with a desk, a welcome snack, juice and an excellent gourmet coffee machine, sitting areas and carefully selected antique decor. It was nice and warm, even in February. The room I stayed in was huge. The bed luxurious, everything clean, fresh and comfortable. Decorated simply and elegantly at the same time. Think northern Lake Champlain area, truffles, coffee and tea, one of the most beautiful views of the Green mountains and Mt. Mansfield across the valley and an inn raised recently as a barn by family and friends...great breakfast and inn keeper, Liz.


Incredible

5 en febrero 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the inn for Valentines day weekend. We didn't want to leave our room. What an unbelievable inn. Liz was warm, welcoming and gracious in helping us find just the right spot for dinners. The inn was full for the weekend, but we still felt like we got special attention, even though I'm sure everyone else felt the same. Such a great place with the best of best in decor. Tastefully done...Great Job L & J ! Thanks for a great weekend.


Great Valentines Day Weekend

5 en febrero 16, 2009

We just stayed at the Inn at Grace Farm this past weekend and loved our stay. The Inn is so beautiful. Since it is so new, it has a much different feel than your typical B&B, which we really liked. It was very modern and up to day, with gorgeous vaulted ceilings and hard wood. Our room was so spacious, with a California King size bed, a flat screen tv, an incredible view and a shower with AVEDA shapoo!! Breakfast was great, and our service was friendly and helpful. Not too far a drive from Stowe, we ended up spending most of our time there, with great restaurants and spas. Highly recommend the Inn at Grace Farm to anyone considering staying there. You won't be disappointed!


True Vermont Charm

5 en enero 23, 2009

Our family had the pleasure of enjoying an evening at Grace Farm. If you are looking for a warm, inviting, charming place to explore Vermont, Grace Farm delivers. The construction, the attention to detail and the modern amenities make it an outstanding value. The rooms are large by any standard and well appointed. Jay and Liz who run the Inn were perfect hosts! We enjoyed chatting with a couple that truly enjoy the Vermont way of life. We would highly recommend staying there. In fact, we are looking to book the entire Inn with a group of friends. Enjoy it!


Phenomenal!

5 en enero 12, 2009

The Inn at Grace Farm is a gorgeous Bed and Breakfast and more. Because it is a new building (with an old lodge-like feel to it) all the amenities are included, i.e. bathrooms in every room, a beautiful common area, brand new cherry wood furniture, etc. The innkeepers are both welcoming and accommodating. Our breakfast was delicious and the 24 hour availability of coffee was certainly a plus on my list! The views were breathtaking and we enjoyed exploring the property. Liz also had baked cookies for us when we arrived. I can't wait to bring the rest of my family here to experience this beautiful, classy and comfortable B & B!


A Real Jewel

5 en enero 11, 2009

My husband and I drove by the inn on the way to Smugglers Notch for a weekend ski trip. We ended up stopping and booking Willoughby. We couldn't believe that a place so close to the mountain could be half the price than on the mountain. The rooms were very private, clean and comfortable. The beds were the most comfortable we have slept in. (We will be buying mattress.) The breakfast was awesome and the views were great. I liked knowing that we were supporting local Vermonters rather than a big corporation. We were kind of split on writing this review because we want to keep it our little secret.


can't wait to come back!!!!

5 en enero 10, 2009

Absolutely beautiful! This inn may have the best view in Vermont. Incredibly quiet and relaxing, yet close to Burlington. Although after the delicious quiche we went snowshoeing, relaxed with hot chocolate and ginger cookies (the best I've ever had!)and really had no reason to go anywhere else. The spacious rooms and comfortable beds were the perfect place to relax for a romantic weekend getaway. We will definitely be back!


couldn't have been better

4,8 en enero 07, 2009

Wow - our stay couldn't have been better. The hosts are incredibly gracious. The inn is new and impressive: beautiful timber framed construction with spacious and comfortable rooms with the latest electronic needs: free wireless internet and flat panel TV's. And the food? Well hostess is an excellent baker. Everyday is a new multi-course treat for breakfast and you're never at a loss for coffee, tea or home made goodie snacks any time of the day and night. The location is convenient to both Burlington and Smuggler's Notch - which you can see from the inn. We stayed three nights for an end of year husband/wife getaway and wanted to stay longer. The owners have plans to continue developing their farm and so it will change and become even better and better over time. The best thing was that we really did feel spoiled by the incredible attention and the great amenities. Can't wait to get back again!


WOW !

4,8 en diciembre 12, 2008

We feel like we just stepped back to a simpler time. We had a great room with views of Vermont’s great scenery. We have never seen such large beams all come together for such a great building. Nice local folks, well run.


Stunning

5 en diciembre 07, 2008

This is a stunning example of the quintessential Vermont Inn. It's a classic example of a New Englander's way of life. Bringing you back a hundred years and making you appreciate the craftsmanship, eloquence and beauty of days gone by. Combining modern day construction techniques with old world strength and charm. This Inn is first rate.


The Inn at Grace Farm

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $169 - $249
  • Comentarios (39) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8022424043

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba