Four Chimneys Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
45 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Four Chimneys Experience

4,8 en abril 29, 2014

This is a beautiful inn in a nice location. The room was perfect for our needs, and we enjoyed a great breakfast in a lovely dining area.


Perfect Get-Away

5 en abril 09, 2014

We can't wait to return! We stayed in Room 1 and greatly enjoyed every aspect of our visit. The innkeeper greeted us with a very warm reception and check-in was very fast and easy. Our room was beautiful, spacious, and very clean. The bed and couch were extremely comfortable and the master bath was luxurious, very well designed and fitted with a large jacuzzi bathtub that made our stay particularly relaxing. Our breakfast in the morning was exceptionally good and the dining room was delightful, full of natural light and charming decor. The inn was quiet, set back far enough from the road so as not to hear the traffic, and in an excellent location, very near to the city center and a charming antique shop, located just across the road. We look forward to staying here in the future and recommend it highly to others, particularly couples on romantic get-away.


A Fantastic Stay

5 en febrero 12, 2014

We would definitely stay here again. We loved our room, and the food was fantastic. It made our stay in Vermont wonderful.


Our perfect Thanksgiving getaway. Perfect.

5 en diciembre 01, 2013

We stayed at the Four Chimneys Inn Thursday and Friday of Thanksgiving 2013. We're from the seacoast in New Hampshire and the 3 hour drive was a pleasure, especially the last hour's worth in Vermont where scenic mountain vistas dominated the 2500 foot ascent into the Bennington area. The Innkeepers were immediately receptive, attentive, and willing to listen to our rambling even with the bustle of a Thanksgiving melee - first and foremost this inn is about the professionalism of its owners. That aside - we stayed in Room #1, and it did not disappoint. A southern 7 window wide bay with a couch meant as sunny a private nook as they come, and a spacious, hospital clean private path with tiled everything and a jacuzzi tub was just the ticket for some serious post Thanksgiving turkey coma. My wife and I are both computer programmers and hadn't taken any time off to 'reboot' in over 18 months. I cannot overstate what a great choice Four Chimneys Inn was to clear the cobwebs out of our brains. Added bonus: We're fairly avid antiquers, and didn't know a three story antique shop was literally the next door up and across the street from the Inn (Camelot Antiques). We spent a solid 2 hours in there, bustling around before we finished the first loop. Aside from a delightful Thanksgiving dinner, provided by local Pangea Catering, the morning Breakfasts were not the usual afterthought many B&Bs afford. I'm an oaf of a guy and I struggled to finish the large portions of homemade hash browns, bacon, sausages, pancakes, and fresh fruit and coffee. A sprig of rosemary on the plate was metaphorical tip of the hat a place as classy as this one hides in every detail. We will be back before this decade is done.


Our first B&B Experience

5 en noviembre 17, 2013

My husband has been very reluctant to go to a bed and breakfast, finally he agreed to try one. We chose Four Chimneys Inn because we wanted something close to NYS. What an experience for our first time - my husband is already checking the calendar to see when we can return. The setting of this inn is like walking into a Norman Rockwell neighborhood. You are surrounded by beautiful homes, covered bridges and the heart of the town. We were impressed that we didn't hear a peep from any of the rooms and it was full when were there. The room was exactly as it appeared on-line. The food was delicious and plentiful. We were encouraged not to rush to check out. The atmosphere is pure relaxation. We will definitely return.


Beautiful Inn and weekend

5 en octubre 24, 2013

The grounds and building are beautiful and our room was spectacular. We were warmly greeted by a lovley innkeeper and had a great experience right on through to our departure. We visited at a busy time of year (October), so we only got to see a few of the rooms (besides our own). All were quite charming, clean and well maintained. In addition to a very good breakfast both days, we had a wonderful dinner where the lamb was cooked to perfection. We highly recommend and will return.


Exceeded our every expectation

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

My wife and I are experienced international travelers who have both lived in and visited a fair amount of countries and stayed in a wide array of excellent lodgings. I only mention that to put into context for you just how satisfied we were with our stay at the Four Chimney’s Inn. We think back on the places we have stayed at, the sights we have seen, the service we have enjoyed…and our stays in the care of Lynn and the wonderful environment she has created are just of a different category. The atmosphere, the warmth, the peacefulness and overall warm energy we felt were just unparalleled. Yes, we expected to relax in a Vermont Bed and Breakfast. Yes, we expected to be treated well. Yes, we expected to leave our cares at the door, etc. Like I said in the title of this review, every expectation was exceeded. If you are looking for that quintessential B&B experience, you will find it here and then some. We cannot recommend the Four Chimney’s highly enough.


Beautiful Inn, Excellent Restaurant

5 en agosto 24, 2013

This inn is beautiful and charming. Or room was beautifully decorated in soothing blue tones. (I even asked the innkeeper for the color which she graciously provided for me.) Original hardwood floors and mahogany four poster bed and a bank of windows that let in afternoon light. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. We decided not to go out and ate dinner at the restaurant and are very happy we did. The duck was excellent and the vegan dish outstanding. We will definitely return to this gem of an inn.


The Quintessential Vermont B & B

4,8 en julio 23, 2013

This place is amazing. We recently stayed, got engaged on the beautiful property, relaxed in the amazingly cozy and elegant rooms, and just had about the most romantic and peaceful weekend possible. I couldn't possibly recommend it higher. The inn keepers were incredibly personable and friendly (and helped me pull of my engagement!). Stay here!


A Delightful Place in Vermont

5 en julio 05, 2013

The house is beautiful and quiet, the food is delicious, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Upon our arrival, the innkeeper upgraded us, for free, to the best room in the inn. My husband and I would definitely stay here again!


Wonderful Graduation Stay

5 en junio 13, 2013

Our daughter graduated from Williams College and we chose to stay at The Four Chimneys in Bennington. (about 15 min from Williams.) The property and inn were beautiful and our stay was all-around fantastic. We extended the weekend and made a family get together out of it -- frisbee on the beautiful inn lawns, hikes on Mt Anthony and Mt Equinox, dinner at Pangaea in the cute village of North Bennington. Gathering for breakfast at the inn each morning was also a highlight. There was something for everyone as we got to select our individual breakfasts. The staff and innkeepers were very welcoming and rooms very clean. We highly recommend the Four Chimneys Inn.


Great Stay

5 en junio 02, 2013

The Inn was beautiful, and clean. The bathroom was big and clean. This is very important to my wife. The room had a fireplace and a Jacuzzi. The food was perfect. The staff was great. I could not have asked for anything more with my stay.


Idylic getaway.

5 en mayo 20, 2013

Recently, my husband and I had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at the Four Chimneys Inn in Bennington VT. Our lovely, spacious room (which had a fireplace & porch) looked out on the sweeping lawn. Pete and Lynn were so warm, hospitable and attentive. We took the advice they offered for dining and sightseeing, and grateful that we did so. Breakfast, which was delicious (and generous!) was served in the sunny dining room. In the future, we would love to return during the season when the kitchen is open for dinner.


Perfect and Pleasant

4,8 en mayo 15, 2013

If you want peace of mind, quietness and finest accomodation this is the right place! Room and bathroom very clean and spacious. People very polite. Perfect localization !


Wonderful Getaway

4,6 en mayo 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Room 5 on the third floor just a few days ago. The Inn itself is completely charming and beautiful. It also very clean. I am a clean freak and so I notice when light fixtures are dusty, etc. but everything was spic & span. Our room had a gas fireplace, and an oversized Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Both the room and bathroom were quite large. Our room and the inn in general was very quiet and peaceful. Extremely relaxing which was exactly what we wanted. I liked that the doors were opened to the rooms that were not occupied (because we were able to peak in). Plus, it made it feel more like a house than a hotel. I would stay in any of the rooms. Everything was even nicer than it looked on the internet. Usually it's the other way around!! I would stay here again in the future..in fact I definitely will!! We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it!


wonderful first experience at a b&b!

5 en abril 09, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this beautiful Vermont inn. The service was perfect and the room was ideal. I would definitely stay again if we return to the area.


The four chimmeys is a beautiful place to stay. .

5 en diciembre 07, 2012

It really is a beautiful place to stay in. Its close to other states that are very close to drive to and the views are beautiful also. We look forward to our next stay at the Four Chimneys. They are very helpful if you need to know where to go site seeing. A number one place to stay.


A great long weekend

4,0 en diciembre 01, 2012

We like to hike and appreciated the innkeeper's recommendations as well as places to eat in Bennington and beyond. We stayed 4 nights and the breakfasts were delicious, although the menu could have been more varied. We stayed in the Ice House which was close to the main room and dining room but provided some space from the other guests. The loft with its separate TV was a great space for our college age son.


Perfect Weekend Away in Vermont

5 en abril 23, 2012

From the moment we drove up to this magnificent mansion until our last cup of coffee at checkout we had a wonderful experience. Clean, friendly, quiet, beautiful, delicious breakfast. Very charming. We will definitely be back!


My First Time at Four Chimineys

5 en abril 11, 2012

This was my first stay at the Four Chimneys but I'll be back.


Beautiful Inn - Great business stay

5 en marzo 30, 2012

Was traveilng to the area on business and at the recommendation of the medical center decided to give the Four chimneys a try. What a terrific experience! My room had all of the business must-haves such as free WIFI, cable TV, phones, desk, very comfortable king bed etc, but in a most beautiful, estate setting. Plus, breakfast was infinitely better than the chain hotels. I was surprised to find that I could choose from a fairly broad menu. Owners and staff were very welcoming without being pushy or invasive. I travel to SVMC about once a quarter and will definately make the Four Chimneys my first choice for business travel. (Hope to bring my husband sometime too!)


A PERFECT WEEKEND!

4,0 en noviembre 21, 2011

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying at this delightful Inn the weekend of November 4th. We were greeted by Lynn & her Mom who were just wonderful to us. In our room we found a bottle of champagne chilling in an ice bucket along with a small box of chocolates, such a nice touch! The next morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast in the sunny & cheerful dining room. What a wonderful view of the property through the big bay window next to our table! We arrived a little early but were welcomed to help ourselves to coffee and juice which had already been set out. That evening, the Innkeeper called our room to make sure that we had received our breakfast menu for the next day and we had a most pleasant chat about how much we were enjoying our stay. We would definitely recommend this lovely Inn and are looking forward to returning next fall!


Love The Four Chimneys Inn

5 en abril 27, 2011

We found this wonderful place online and are so glad we did! A beautiful old mansion that is clearly well cared for, but maintains the historic qualities that make it so special. Our room was very spacious, clean and beautiful. My husband and I loved the fact that we could choose what we wanted for breakfast instead of having one-size-fits all like some b&bs. (and breakfast was delicious!) The restaurant was closed for dinner when we were there, but the innkeeper was most helpful in guiding us to other restaurants in town. We had drinks in the living room/bar which we found wonderful and relaxing. Love the Four Chimneys and will definately return!


Absolutely Perfect!

5 en marzo 16, 2011

The Inn was all we expected and SO much more! We will definately be back!


Anniversary Visit

5 en enero 10, 2011

My husband and I visited the Four Chimneys Inn for our anniversary and would not hesitate to go back again. This is a beautiful Inn with beautiful rooms. The food is exceptional, the service outstanding. I highly recommend the Four Chimneys Inn.


Four Chimneys Inn

4,0 en noviembre 27, 2010

A wonderful experience at a great location. We will be back!


terrific experience

5 en octubre 04, 2010

outstanding customer service, great environment, and terrific food - vegeterian and vegan options were especially good. This was our second stay and we couldn't have had a better experience - both times.


Relaxing and peaceful in every way

4,8 en agosto 20, 2010

Beautiful building and grounds. We stayed in one of the less expensive rooms since everything else was booked and it was comfortable and pleasant in every way, with a surprisingly large bathroom. The innkeepers and staff were friendly and interesting people, but we also felt that we had a welcome level of privacy. We have been driving through Bennington for years and enjoy it there. We will enjoy it even more now that we know about Four Chimneys Inn. Oh, I forgot to say that we very much appreciated the breakfast and the sun room where meals were served. I think most people would love staying here - a step above most B&B's in my opinion.


Disappointed!

2,0 en junio 08, 2010

I picked this B & B because it was our first visit to VT and our big wedding anniversary. When I made the reservations, the female owner was very nice on the phone. We were very happy when we pulled up to the Four Chimneys Inn. Very beautiful, however, when arriving, we picked up a phone in the lobby and a man came down. I had to say "Hello, we're the Smith's" and he said "I'll check to see if your room is ready" never introduced himself. Part of the reason I picked a B&B was for the personal touch. The next day at breakfast the same man was there, so I introduced myself again, this time he did say, I'm Pete. I said "oh the owner!" and he seems busy (my husband and I were the only 2 there at that time) and he spoke to us for a few minutes but then disappeared. I understand that they like to let the people have there own space. No good smelling food when you walk in the door, No "hi, welcome to our B&B" No goodbye when we left. So, NO I will not tell people to go there or return. Sorry to have to give a poor review,but I was VERY disappointed.!


I go back every year

5 en abril 21, 2010

My parents and I take a leaf peeping trip to Vermont every year. We found the Four Chimneys about 4 years ago and have gone back every year. It is charming and the inn keepers are delightful. The food at their restaurant is delicious – I love the duck! The rooms are each done in a different décor and all very nicely done with a great attention to detail. A few years ago our friends joined us on this trip and we have since made it an annual affair. I’ve also stayed in the winter and gone skiing at some of the local mountains and loved it! So relaxing and a great getaway from the city! I'm planning a trip this spring - I love tulips and the owner was saying they have a yard full!


Beautiful- Elegant breakfast

3,4 en enero 05, 2010

We enjoyed our stay, we stayed in the private building (ice house) We like the privacy. The main house looked much nicer, so if elegance is more important than privacy, stay in the main area. Our fireplace had a problem, so we called to report it. It was repaired in about 10 min. by the friendly and helpful owner. Breakfast was delicious. We has a nice experience there.


Our "Christmas Gift"

5 en diciembre 28, 2009

We just had the BEST Christmas Gift, a two night stay at Four Chimneys, with Lynn and Pete Green owners. Lynn also was Chef for our Christmas Eve Dinner and found both the meal and service 5 star! Our room was wonderful and service throughout our stay was perfect. We've already booked another stay and have recommended Four Chimneys Inn to family and friends. Happy Holidays! Fred and Kit


Wonderful!

4,6 en octubre 26, 2009

We spent our honeymoon at the Four Chimneys Inn, and couldn't have loved it more! Upon arrival, we discovered that the innkeepers had given us a chilled bottle of Champagne, which was lovely. We were in Room 11, which has a king sized bed, jacuzzi bathtub, gas fireplace, and private glass-enclosed porch (heated). The room also features large windows that showcase the beautiful trees outside, which are particularly lovely at this time of year. The owners and staff were all very friendly and helpful, but not at all intrusive. Further, the full breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented, as was the dinner we enjoyed at the restaurants on the last evening of our stay. Overall, this is a fantastic inn in a lovely town full of warm and friendly people.


Ideal centre for exploring

4,0 en septiembre 10, 2009

Lots of help on things to do in the area from Helen. Excellent food at the restaurant was a terrific bonus. Stayed four nights and would gladly return


Charming and Friendly

3,2 en agosto 17, 2009

Upon arrival, we were welcomed by Helen, the owner's mom. She was very nice, and knowledgeable about Bennington. We had dinner at the Inn. (It was a last-minute decision, but they were able to accommodate us.) Beautiful dining rooms, good food (pricey), friendly wait staff. Good breakfast, too. Our room was comfortable, clean, quiet, and close to the center of town (by car). No complaints. We recommend the Inn and would stay there again.


Professional but impersonal

3,0 en julio 25, 2009

The Inn is run with a minimum of staff. Pete, the innkeeper, greeted us with "Checking In?" rather than "Welcome to the Four Chimneys Inn". Breakfast service was polite but orders were mixed up between ours and the next table. Tips are requested everywhere. Dinner was superb if pricey. Overall, the experience was in line with the price charged.


Relaxing and Elegant

4,8 en mayo 16, 2009

We stayed in Room 1, which was immaculately decorated and spotlessly clean. The bath was beautiful, and featured a large jacuzzi tub. The King sized bed was so comfortable - best night's sleep I've had in a long time! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was delicious. The Ginger & Carrot Bisque was incredibly tasty, and the chef even prepared a special vegan meal for me. I would recommend this inn to anyone who is looking for a place to unwind. The innkeeper was out doing a charity event the night we stayed at the Four Chimneys, but her stand-in was so wonderful, and knew so much about the inn, her performance was flawless! We had a wonderful time, and we'd definitely go back again. The Old Bennington area is very beautiful, and there are a lot of sights to see in the area, as well.


Wonderful and sweet

5 en febrero 22, 2009

The Inn was fantastic. We loved the breakfasts (and you don't have to sit at a big table with everyone else...just can sit with your honey and it's very romantic). Also, the room was gorgeous (and clean) and the owners were nice and not pushy...no small talk unless you wanted to. It was a lovely, romantic getaway.


Winter Wedding Wonderland

5 en enero 26, 2009

This was an terrific experience for our family. Our eight year old son gives it a "10 outta 10". The inn keepers are kind, understanding and helpful. We loved our room with a gas fireplace that easily turned off and on. The food was also exceptional...healthy and elegant. Winter in Bennington and at the Inn is simply lovely!!


great stay

4,8 en enero 09, 2009

great stay


American style country elegance.

4,0 en enero 08, 2009

My great friend decided to elope to Vermont with her boyfriend. I found this out 1 week before. After skiing in Vermont I remembered hearing of 'The 4 Chimneys'. I looked it up online and recommended it to them. The Bride made the reservation and all was set. My job was to make sure the happy couple never knew that their friends were taking care of the whole weekend. After many e-mails between Lynn and Pete Green, the whole thing was taken care of. Can I tell you how difficult it is to coordinate this over the internet when you're friends can't know it's a secret? The Greens bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect for the happy couple all weekend, attentive to every detail (and adding on some little elegant things to make it perfect). If you are looking for a night in an antiseptic pseudo-riche-mod motel, go to Miami. The Greens treat you like family. Back when people had some elegance, movie stars stayed here. You should too, though I don't think Elizabeth Taylor will come back now due to the heavy snow.


The Best B & B Ever!

5 en diciembre 13, 2008

We love to travel and only stay at B&Bs and inns.. well, the Four Chimneys Inn was absolutely FANTASTIC! The room itself was PERFECT for a cozy Vermont night... warm, tastefully appointed ( no stuffed teddy bears!), CLEAN, a beautiful bathroom, and a comfortable beautiful clean bed .. Best of all was a warm cozy couch set in front of the real wood burning fireplace in the center of the room. They set it up with enough wood and kindling so all it needs is a single match and PRESTO, it burns and crackles and gives off that wonderful smell all night long! No fuss, no muss, no cleanup! And then, it's set for you the next night again! Also the Breakfast(included) is terrific, made to order, AND you don't have to sit and make small talk with a bunch of strangers! You have your own table and space to enjoy it in the light airy room. We would heartily recommend the Four Chimneys Inn to EVERYONE we know!


elegant and comfortable

5 en diciembre 09, 2008

very welcoming. superb food. gorgeous room-#5. Love the fireplace!


Four Chimneys Inn

4,4 en octubre 08, 2008

Very nice place. Clean and comfortable room. Very nice staff.


Bennington's Best

5 en enero 23, 2008

The Four Chimneys is a stately and beautiful old mansion that has been lovingly restored by Lynn and Pete Green. The rooms are large and the bathrooms very tastefully updated. Lynn and Pete are very warm and welcoming. Highly recommended.


Four Chimneys Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $129 - $299
  • Comentarios (45) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8024473500

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba