The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
167 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

The Garden Cottage Shines

5 en junio 29, 2014

Gary and Diana Simkins have a darling B & B in Cedar City. It is one block from the Shakespeare Festival, so very convenient. We have stayed in the Lavender room two times. It has a private entrance at the back of the house. We love the garden, which feels like our own little retreat. We will return again.


Close To 20 Years and Counting

5 en agosto 21, 2013

My wife and I just came back from our annual summer visit to The Garden Cottage and the Shakespeare Festival, and as usual we had a fantastic time. It was great seeing Diana and Gary again, and sharing the latest news of the children and grand children. Both of them are fantastic hosts, whose home is warm and charming. We've stayed in all the rooms over the years, and they are all comfortable, and beautifully decorated with antiques. We always sleep like a baby. Our favorite room is the Forget-me-not room, but they are all great. Diana's home made breakfasts are always a treat, and her monkey bread is to die for. The breakfast table is always a hub of good conversation between all the guests, both young and old. We love the location, which is only a block from the festival, and 2 blocks from Main street. We've recommended it to friends from back home,and they have been coming here for years as well.


Delightful and Charming

4,8 en agosto 13, 2013

We have traveled extensively and have stayed at a lot of B & B's but this lovely and romantic home had everything we enjoy; Beautiful handmade quilts and fine embroidered linens to sleep on, an English garden to enrich and delight the senses and the most delicious breakfast. We can't wait to go back and visit again with Diana and Gary! They are such a warm and wonderful people.


Best Cooked Breakfast in Cedar City

5 en agosto 04, 2013

The best cooked breakfast in Cedar City: an egg dish, fruit, freshly baked cinnamon roll or other goodie, cereal if you wish. The guests don't want to leave the breakfast table and discussions continue an hour or more later. Highly recomended.


Shakespeare would have been pleased

4,8 en julio 23, 2013

Yet another outstanding trip to southern Utah for the Shakespearean Festival which included a stay with our favorite Innkeepers Diana and Gary. If you have never had the opportunity to experience either, do, you owe it to yourself. Staying at the Garden Cottage is like being in a Victorian Cottage with friends you never knew you had, pampered by the greatest Innkeepers ever!


Amazing!

5 en julio 19, 2013

We stayed in the morning glory room with the offside entrance to the bed and breakfast. It was our wedding night and I fell in love with the place. They have cute little wipes and homeade soaps in the bathroom. They had delicious cranberry-orange scones for breakfast with homeade raspberry butter. They were extremely sweet and even bought us a dutch oven cookbook (that one of the guests was selling) as a wedding present. We also had our space. It was socialize as you desire which was nice. Most especially, the gardens are beautiful. They had so many colors and different flowers, and a cute old-fashioned swing in the yard. It was beautiful and I already told my husband I can't wait to go back! :)


Quiet, Clean, Close to Shakespearean Festival

4,8 en junio 29, 2013

For a Cedar City B & B we were very happy. It's on a quiet street just one block from the campus. A home that was converted to a B&B when the children all moved out. It was very quiet, only couples stayed in the house, and the only noise was in the morning the birds outside in the trees (and there were quite a few and very talkative). It was very clean which is of utmost importance to my wife. We had a lovely breakfast, not large all-you-can-eat type, but elaborate meals with china and crystal. The owners love antiques and nick nacks and these are everywhere. There was plenty of hot water for all the guests to shower and each room had it own bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and didn't sag. Our room only had a shower and my wife would have preferred to have a tub, but just make sure you specify that as some rooms apparently have tubs. The owners are members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and are honest and do not smoke or drink. This is a no-smoking environments. (Yes if you drink coffee they serve that for breakfast along with hot cocoa and a fruit drink of some kind each morning - orange, cran-rasberry, fruit smoothie, etc. There is a lovely back yard that is surrounded by tall trees and is like a secret garden where we sat between performances for about an hour and talked, and took some photos. The Disadvantages - We had a wood floor that was a bit older so the wood creaked an squeaked as we walked around. In addition, the rooms aren't that sound-proof so if one is talking normal-loud or being romantic (and likes making some noise) I believe they could be heard by others. There is even a warning posted in the rooms to notify guests of this issue. Not the best place for a honeymoon perhaps.


A lovely experience:))

5 en junio 25, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Country Garden Bed and Breakfast! Diane and Gary's hospitality made us feel right at home. We will definately be visiting again!


Quiet Stay

4,4 en junio 07, 2013

The innkeepers were extremely friendly and accommodating. The Garden Cottage was superb in many ways and impeccably clean. The garden in the back was beautiful and refreshing to the soul. I would highly recommend a stay at The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast!


Romantic, Cozy B&B

5 en junio 03, 2013

This B&B takes you in to the past with fantastic décor and beautiful antiques along with a great garden area filled with singing birds. Gary & Diana are a helpful, friendly, jolly couple and breakfast was delicious. If you'd like to go back to visit Grandma's place, with all the trimmings, and quaint, cozy, quiet surroundings is your ticket then this is the spot. No pretenses or feelings of "off limits"....just a welcoming wonderland.


Excellent Get-Away

4,8 en octubre 08, 2012

Diana is a great hostess. The room was clean and cozy. This Bed and Breakfast is within walking distance to SUU where the Shakespearean Festival is held. We would love to revisit.


Delightful!

5 en octubre 08, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would definitely return. Such gracious hosts and immaculate care has been taken throughout the house. It takes on a relaxing atmosphere just by sitting in the parlor. Not a speck of dust anywhere and such beautiful furnishings. Its obvious Diana and Gary put a lot of love into their home.


garden cottage

5 en octubre 04, 2012

It is a really amazing place, within walking distance of the sheakspearian festival. the people who own it are super nice and make you feel welcome.


Wonderfull stay

4,4 en septiembre 24, 2012

I really enjoyed the house and the kindness of Gary &Diana. Be glad to come back some day, this stay was too short. Thank you.


Home sweet home

5 en septiembre 14, 2012

Location was perfect, as were the hosts Diana and Gary. From their greeting at the door until you say goodbye you truly feel like a treasured visitor. All of the rooms we saw were delightfully furnished and decorated. We got the chance to take a peak at 3 of the other rooms and they were just as entrancing as ours. One had a twin bed in addition to the usual queen size bed. The other two could be used as a family suite as there was a very solid connecting door between them. All were decorated with numerous unique and personal touches. For example, the sink in our bathroom was originally a treadle sewing machine and I lust over the little white bedside table. I have a bedroom that would be perfect for. The bed itself was very comfortable and when was the last time you had sheets with crocheted trim. The parlor was matched in style, Victoriana to the hilt. They even had an umbrella rack with numerous umbrellas in case of an unexpected storm. Tried to upload pictures but my computer is not behaving. Breakfast was served at a large dining table giving us a chance to chat with the other guests. The 3 breakfasts we enjoyed were delicious and variations on the theme each day. A fruit starter plus juice, an egg based casserole (with fresh salsa on the table), a fresh baked bread of some sort, coffee, tea, hot cider or chocolate. What more could you want? I was stuffed. Diana even cheerfully printed & shared the recipe for the Pumpkin Scones and Pumpkin Butter she served one morning so we could enjoy them at home.


Garden Cottage Is a Delight

5 en agosto 30, 2012

My sister and I come to Cedar City every year for the Utah Shakespearean Festival and we always stay at the Garden Cottage. The rooms are immaculate and charmingly decorated in local antiques. Diane and Gary take special care to make each room unique. The gardens are lovely. We love sitting out in the garden of an evening watching the hummingbirds. Dianne's breakfasts are always delicious. She is always happy to accommodate my special dietary needs. The prices are very reasonable. Garden Cottage is an exceptional value.


Annual visit a must!

4,6 en agosto 28, 2012

We love returning to our favorite B&B every year. We've stayed in every room and found them all to be charming and cozy. Gary & Diana do a great job keeping up the home, preparing wonderful meals, and ensuring we have a lovely visit.


Not to be Missed!

5 en agosto 14, 2012

Staying at The Garden Cottage has become part of our Shakespeare Festival experience. It is as much a part of the wonderful getaway as the outstanding productions in both theaters. The rooms are charming, impeccably clean, very restful, and breakfast is delightfully memorable. Staying with Diana and Gary and seeing wonderful theater is a highlight of our summer.


Delightful Dreaming!

5 en agosto 12, 2012

My daughter and I journeyed back in time during our wonderful stay in The Garden Cottage Rose Room. Delightful decor, superb food and hosts, close to Festival. We can only hope it's not too long until we return. A great find!


ANOTHER WONDERFUL WEEK END!!

4,8 en julio 31, 2012

I have stayed at this wonderful B & B for several years and it is like coming home to family. The breakfasts are divine and I love the conversation at the breakfast table. Gary and Diane are so kind and professional.


Great Get-Away

4,2 en julio 27, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Garden Cottage B&B. The Lilac Room was lovely overlooking the beautiful garden. Each breakfast was beyond my expectations including the detail of the table set up. Gary and Diana Simkins made us feel so at home. Such close walking distance to SUU to attend plays at the Shakespeare Festival. Cedar City sure is nice and so close to Bryce Canyon. My husband and I were very impressed with the war memorial park nearby - a lot of care and hard work - very much worth the visit!


Wonderful Cedar City B&B

4,8 en julio 20, 2012

This is our favorite B&B anywhere! Not only are the rooms wonderful with beautiful antiques, but Gary & Diana are the best hosts ever. We visit Cedar City twice each year for the Utah Shakespeare Festival and always stay here. It is right across the street from the Festival and so convenient. We love this wonderful B&B - it is not to be missed.


Wonderful Place

5 en junio 17, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here. The last time was three years ag,o and we remembered our stay fondly. The hosts are very nice and excellent gardeners. The house is like out of the Lake district in England. There are so many flowers, the weeds don't have a chance. Breakfast was very good and they went above and beyond my wife's special dietary needs. We have and would recommend this B & B to anyone who enjoys B & Bs.


The Place to Stay

5 en mayo 17, 2012

If you have never been to Cedar City Utah or to the Utah Shakespearean Festival you are not alone...but if you have been you know that both are worthy of at least a yearly visit! This has been a tradition in my family for years and now we have added Diana's Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast to the list of absolute musts! This is a B&B that is outstanding on every level. The care that has been taken to make it so is there every year. Thank you Diana and Gary I'm looking forward to being able to stay with you TWICE this year!


Fantastic Romantic Stay

5 en mayo 17, 2012

We had a wonderful time, we didn't need a car and just walked to the festival and everywhere we needed to go. We were pickup up at the airport and returned there when our stay was over. We had a wonderful comfortable time with a delicious breakfast. Thanks


No better place to stay!

5 en abril 19, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at The Garden Cottage basically every year it's been open. I think the first year it was in business was the only one we missed. We started staying there because it's so close to the Utah Shakespeare Festival, but now we go back for the food, the atmosphere, and especially Gary and Diana's hospitality!


Warm and Welcomingh Hosts

5 en abril 17, 2012

Beautiful rooms, stress free environment and amazing hosts greet you at the Garden Cottage. Vintage linens, historic details and in a setting where there are hundreds of things to do and explore. The best feature by far are the hosts, Diana and Gary who make you feel like family. No awkwardness, just very genuine and welcoming people. You're gonna love it!


Garden Cottage

4,6 en noviembre 06, 2011

This place was just great! Lovely, lovely, lovely. And Gary and Diana were so lovely. Gorgeous rooms, fabulous food!


Weekend in the Garden

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

This was a charming B&B run by the lovely Diana & Gary Simkins. The house is perfect in every detail, the gardens truly are charming, well-tended, we felt very well cared for. Can't wait to come back!


Our delightful stay

5 en octubre 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the beautiful Garden Cottage while attending plays at the Utah Shakespeare Festival. We were extremely pleased.


Breakfast Treat

5 en octubre 11, 2011

If you are going to Cedar City for the Shakespeare Festival, plan on staying at the Garden Cottage. Located just diagonally across the street from the Randall Theatre, it is a short walk to all Festival activities. And a short walk to downtown also gives some excellent restaurants. And the breakfasts at the Cottage are absolutely wonderful.


Nothing but the best at the Garden Cottage!

5 en agosto 09, 2011

What a romantic hideaway! The rooms are lovely and scrupulously clean. The hosts are warm, friendly, and generous. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We left wishing we could stay for the rest of the week!


Wonderful visit

5 en mayo 18, 2011

I and my sister stayed at the Garden Cottage for a couple days "girls trip". It was pre-season, so the flowers were not yet all in bloom, but it was still really, really beautiful. The cottage is like something from Anne of Green Gables, and the garden is peaceful and serene. It's about a block from Main Street, so we walked to the coffee shop and did some antiquing. Diana's breakfasts are awesome (the muffins are the best) so much attention to detail, even down to frosting rosettes on the sugar cubes. When we left, it felt as if we had made new friends. I think i've found my "regular" place in Cedar City.


Fall Retreat

4,8 en octubre 09, 2010

My husband and I love to go in the fall to the Shakespearean Festival in Cedar City. The plays are always very good. This year we stayed at the darling Garden Cottage. Even in October and in the rain the garden was charming. We stayed in the Morning Glory Room on the ground floor with its own entrance and patio. I don't need TV. It's fun to get away and enjoy a comfortable bed in a room furnished with beautiful antiques and dodads. The best part was the breakfast at 8:30 AM. Great coffee and juice and fruit cup and quiche and apple bread pudding. Our hosts, Diana and Gary are very accommodating. For a fall scenic drive you can't beat highway 12 through the canyon and beyond to Bryce National Park. The colors were dazzling!


Who could ask for more?

4,8 en septiembre 30, 2010

Our overnight, just passing through, stay was such a treat. First, we were a late arrival, Gary cheerfully met us at the door. The Simkins' home, both inside and out is a haven of charm and warmth. The breakfast was outstanding--the food and the company. The other guests were regulars from SLC--our destination. We had such a great visit with them and Diana and Gary. We are hoping to go back next year when we can spend more time and take in the Shakespeare Festival. I have been to twenty or so B&Bs--this one would be in the top three. I really enjoy having a high level of interaction with the hosts; Gary and Diana rate at the top of my list in this department. Michelle from Southern California


Best Bed & Breakfast in Cedar City!

5 en septiembre 07, 2010

I have been comming up for the Shakesperean Festival for year and of all tge B&B's The Garden Cottage is the prettiest, from the outside and each room is beautiful and unique. Dianna's Breakfasts are the biggest treat of all! this was the first time for my new husband and I to go together and he was so impressed with the Festival and the lovely Garden Cottage where they make you feel like family and every detail is perfect!


Strongly recommended

4,6 en agosto 25, 2010

We have stayed at many B&B's in our time - The Garden Cottage is at the top of our list. Diana and Gary do a masterful job. The room was excellent and the breakfast was an experience in itself - absolutely wonderful.


A needed respite

5 en agosto 17, 2010

The Lilac room is lovely. It gave us a place to relax and unwind at the end of summer. Diana served a scrumptious breakfast. We look forward to a return trip.


Wonderful Stay--Exactly what we wanted

4,8 en agosto 11, 2010

Diana and Gary run a beautiful B&B in Cedar City. Conveniently located the Inn's other strong attributes are how charming and beautiful the place is kept inside and out. Lovely. Diana sets a beautiful breakfast table and the food was absolutely the best we've had at a B&B. Thank you for a wonderful stay!


Quaint and Cosy!

4,8 en agosto 10, 2010

We came down for the Shakespeare Festival and stayed in the Morning Glory room. Diana was so friendly and kind, the room was delightful, the bed so comfortable, the food filling and delicious, the garden area beautiful and fun to sit and read or chat. And, we ended up being just a block away from the festival so were able to walk to all the events. The only downside to our room was the shower was weak but this was not enough of a downside to keep us away. This was actually our first time staying in a B&B but we loved the experience and loved The Garden Cottage and would stay there again in a heartbeat!


Excellent

5 en agosto 06, 2010

The outside of the house and the gardens were beautiful. We loved our room with the private entrance off the garden. Our room and the parlor were decorated with all authentic antiques and were very well done. Extremely clean and inviting. Gary and Diane were incredible hosts. We will be back again.


Exceptional

5 en julio 21, 2010

I have stayed in many Bed & Breakfasts across the country and found The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast to be the most accommodating in every way. It was a pleasure to get acquainted with the other guests each morning while enjoying a fabulous breakfast. My room was beautiful. I looked in on two other rooms and am unable to decide which room to request next time. Location - Perfect! Five star all the way.


Great Bed and breakfast get away

4,0 en julio 12, 2010

This was a great place to stay,nice and relaxing and a wonderful breakfast too. The inn keepers were very friendly, kind and helpful. The rooms were decorated so nice and comfy and very clean.The garden was beautiful and relaxing to sit and enjoy. We visited Cedar Breaks and it was very enjoyable. I would highly recommend the Garden cottage.


Sweet stay

5 en julio 08, 2010

I heartily recommend the Garden Cotttage B&B as a great place to stay in CedarCity, UT! Hosts Gary and Diana are gracious -- breakfast is yummy - rooms are well appointed and spotless -- beds are comfortable -- the garden is sweet -- and the location is great. The cottage is on a quiet street and it is an easy walk downtown, or to the Utah Shakespeare Festival.


A charming cottage from the past

4,2 en junio 22, 2010

As soon as you step in the Garden Cottage, you travel back in time. This charming house looks like a doll house and the owners are very nice. The breakfast is amazing.


Romantic Retreat

5 en enero 08, 2010

Visiting the charming Garden Cottage was a wonderful romantic getaway for my wife and I. The antique furnishings were delightful and the cozy environment very inviting. I would not hesitate to recommend this hidden jewel to my friends.


First Bread and Breakfast experience ...

5 en noviembre 23, 2009

Enjoyed our first visit with a B&B while visiting the Shakespear festival. The room and company were delightful. See you soon!


Excellent Bed and Breakfast!

4,4 en noviembre 01, 2009

Beautiful rooms, great hosts, a minute walk from Shakespeare Festival. Absolutely lovely place!


Zions trip

5 en octubre 28, 2009

We oved the cottage...cozy, clean and perfect for our stay...we were able to walk everywhere(dinner and to the festival)...Breakfast was AWESOME!!!..It was like being at home..


Delightful rooms, delicious breakfasts and dependable value

5 en octubre 15, 2009

This was our second stay at this lovely B&B and we enjoyed it as much or more than our first stay. Both the rooms we've had are lovely and comfortable - and I appreciate the small step stool I can use to help me into the sublime softness of the tall bed. Diana's breakfasts are a treat, creative, nourishing and set on a beautifully decorated table. And we always meet the most interesting people around the breakfast table, so that we often spend more time than we had anticipated chatting.


Great B&B

5 en octubre 14, 2009

Our favorite b&b anywhere. Charming victorian house with lovely garden, great breakfasts and wonderful inn keepers. A delight to visit anytime.


Absolutely one of the best B&B's I've ever "experienced"!!

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

From the beautiful and comfortable rooms ... to the scrumptious breakfasts ... and the welcoming and friendly hosts, this was an unforgettable experience! The flower gardens were especially delightful!


A Little Slice of Heaven

5 en septiembre 03, 2009

My daughter and I stayed for two nights in this exquisite bed and breakfast. Our "Morning Glory" room was beautiful down to the tiniest detail and reminiscent of days gone by. Each morning our lovely hostess prepared homemade goodies for breakfast as we enjoyed the friendly company. We relaxed in the peaceful English garden and left our cares behind as we escaped into another world of flowers and finery...a little slice of heaven.


A Garden Delight

4,6 en agosto 24, 2009

After walking by The Garden Cottage in years past on the way to the Shakespeare Festival, I finally booked a room this summer. The house and the Lilac Room were just as special as the extensive garden, and I loved my own outside "garden entrance" at the top of the stairs. The room had wonderful, authentic antiques, and the bathroom was a comfortable mixture of antique touches and modern facilities. Gary and Diana are warm and welcoming, and Diana made a delicious breakfast complete with sweet pull-apart bread that beckoned everybody to have second helpings. You can't beat the ambiance and the absolutely beautiful, fragrant garden. Lori Rose


The Best Place in Cedar City

5 en agosto 20, 2009

Our recent visit with the owners of A Garden Cottage B&B, Diana and Gary was, as always, a wonderful event. The are few words to describe the garden except "exceptional". The room was spotless and welcoming thanks to the Cinderellas (just love that name). Breakfast is always tasty and plenty. It must be a great place because the guests are always interesting people who make for a lively morning of conversation.


A great place to stay

5 en agosto 19, 2009

The Garden Cottage in Cedar City, Utah, is an excellent B&B -- fun place to stay. Great hostess and host. Really wonderful breakfast.


Wonderful location, wonderful food--just wonderful!

4,6 en agosto 18, 2009

My wife and i stayed at this bed and breakfast on our honeymoon. It was extremely close to the Shakespearean Festival and the hosts were amazing. Breakfast was very tasty every morning, and it was fun to converse with the other travelers over breakfast.


B&B Delight

4,8 en agosto 16, 2009

Dear Gary and Diana: I was to Bonnie's and my delight and pleasure to have stayed with you on August 11th! Our every wish was meet or exceeded and you both were very accommodating in everyway possible. Bonnie was impressed with your friendliness and your way of conveying a family feeling to your quest. We would recommend you to anyone wanting to stay at a B&B in the Cedar City, UT area. Thanks, again, Clayton and Bonnie


Escape to Your Happy Place

5 en agosto 13, 2009

Breakfast is served at a huge dining table where you join with the other guests. The proprietors are very friendly, and anxious to accomodate guests needs and wishes. The decor and furnishings feature many antiques. The beds are heavenly. Peace and solitude is only a few steps away in the English style garden. Not for those who need swimming pools or televisions.


A Little Piece of Heaven!

5 en agosto 08, 2009

At this fabulous bed and Breakfast,located amidst a breathtaking garden,just across the street from the Shakespeare Festival, each room is decorated with the theme of a flower, and all the rooms (yes, I've stayed in each one) are charming, clean, and comfortable.The hosts are great, too! All of my traveling companions have loved this place, too, including a 16 year old girl and an adult male. The breakfast is served in a lovely dining room on vintage china, and is always yummy.You won't be disappointed!


better than vegas

4,8 en agosto 06, 2009

second stay with gary and diana. will be back in the fall. the charm of the house is a direct reflection of the hosts and their hospitality-laced good nature. the beautiful english garden only enhances this wondrous place.


It would be hard to beat the quality

4,0 en julio 17, 2009

We have been staying at the Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast for about 10 years, only missiong one year when we were out the country. We love it. Because of the congenial atmosphere and wonderful (even elegant) breakfasts Diana serves, we have made friends with several other guests over the years. One woman, whose group can no longer stay there because have a handicapped person among them, recently told me that every time she passes the place she longs for Diana's breakfasts. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The garden invites guests to sit in the swing or lawn chairs to enjoy the peace and quiet. Needless to say, we love the place and wouldn't think of going anywhere else when we come to the Shakespearean Festival in Cedar City.


Home away from home

4,8 en julio 16, 2009

Gary and Diana are super friendly and make their visitors feel welcome into their home and comfortable.If it is your first visit, you've made two new friends. If you have been there before, it's like returning "home" to visit with old and true friends. The breakfast is out of this world and the table is set in such a way as to make visitors feel like VIP's.....and we are, to Gary and Diana!


the perfect garden

5 en julio 02, 2009

one of my favorite things to do once getting myself out of that amazingly comfortable bed was to head out to the garden with a good book and a blanket and read while the birds sang beautiful music in the background and the flowers twinkled happily on all sides. this is the perfect reading vacation spot!!


Honeymoon fantasy

5 en junio 25, 2009

My wife and I spent two nights here on our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been more delighted. Our hosts wer exceptionally accomadating and personable, the breakfast was gourmet, the decoration was impeccable, the bed comfortable, and I could go on and on. Two thumbs up, 5 stars. -James and Magdelina


BEST B&B I've EVER stayed at!

5 en junio 16, 2009

I've travelled all over the east and west coast and have not had this great of an experience. The rooms were clean, cozy, spacious and VERY recommendable. Gary and Diana made me feel right at home and the garden was such a nice escape to go get lost in a book. I will be back and hopefully with everyone I know. Thank you for making it such a great stay.


Simply the Best

5 en junio 01, 2009

Whether for the Shakesperian Festival, Sking at Brian Head, Exploring the beauty of the Southern Utah countryside or as my wife and I did on our last trip (our second) just kickback and fall in love with Cedar City. You cannot beat the hospitality of Gary and Diana at the Garden Cottage. We are always made to feel as family when there, the rooms are immaculate in desigen and cleanliness. Book early as we are not the only one's who love the Garden Cottage.


A Perfect Stay

5 en mayo 31, 2009

Diana and Gary were the perfect hosts. The room was a delight to be in, so calming and relaxing and very well appointed. The breakfast next morning was pure joy with a variety of choices every one delicious and beautifully presented. If you are not sure where to stay in Cedar City, you need look no further than here.


Always the Greatest Experience

5 en marzo 24, 2009

This was my second time staying at The Garden Cottage. It is the best experience! I already have my trip planned to go again this summer and part of the reason I look forward to it all year long is the stay at this bed and breakfast. The rooms are lovely and clean, the breakfast is to die for, and Dianna is a joy.


Amazing

5 en diciembre 06, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B. We usually stay where there is a pool. The girls were angry at first when they found out there was no pool. We stayed in the two rooms with a door between us which slept 5 of us. My girls loved the experience and felt like little princesses. The food was amazing and the whole family agrees that we will stay again! Thank you it was a treat to stay at the Garden Cottage a stay that wont be forgotten!


coming home

5 en octubre 31, 2008

This was out 5th year and it always feels like coming home. We always book our next year before we leave. warm, welcoming, comfortable, fun, fab food, I absolutely love it!


outstanding

5 en octubre 31, 2008

excellent with everything!


Nice Vacation

4,4 en octubre 24, 2008

My husband and I decided to take a little vacation and stayed at the garden cottage. We had a lovely time and really enjoyed the hospitality and the food!!!


lovely

5 en octubre 22, 2008

Lovely-close to everything. nice proprietor.


what a find

5 en octubre 22, 2008

Lovely accommodations and a gracious hostess. Mom and I had a wonderful time in Cedar City and anyone in the area for hiking or theatre should give Diana a call and book a room. I will recommend the Garden Cottage to all of my friends.


A magical trip back in time!

5 en octubre 17, 2008

It is as special as the photo and the hosts are adorable and just plain fun. I treasured my time slept like a baby. Breakfast was superb! All in all a delightful experience.


The Garden Cottage

4,0 en octubre 13, 2008

We loved the warm, friendly atmosphere at The Garden Cottage Inn. The breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were immaculate. The location is right across the street from the Shakespeare Festival activities.


The Perfect Get-a-way!

5 en octubre 12, 2008

A stay at the Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast is always a perfect choice. We are treated like friends. The rooms are so comfortable and clean with antique furnishings and tasteful decor. Beautiful vintage linens, a quiet night's rest and the most delicious breakfast make this cottage our favorite!


Garden Cottage is a delight!

4,8 en octubre 08, 2008

Diana is wonderful and so accomodating! The bed was extremely comfortable, and the breakfasts were amazing! I would most definitely stay there again. Wonderful and charming B&B.


favorite place to stay

5 en octubre 08, 2008

Our second trip this year (the plays change in the fall) and back again to the Garden Cottage. This was our first time in the Lilac room with the outside stairs. It was great! When we walked back to the room (I almost said home) from the play we were soaked by rain. We hadn't thought to take one of the umbrellas by the front door. But just like magic, a radiant heater had appeared in our room so we were soon dry & cozy. Breakfasts were wonderful as they always are here. We shared one with guests from France & Portugal. The second was a very private meal with Diana waiting on us hand & foot because everyone else had checked out the previous day. What a treat. We have now stayed in each room but one. Our favorite is the Hollyhock because it has two beds. Lilac would be next because of the garden entrance. All the beds are really comfortable with soft linens and everything is very clean. We have stayed at another b&b when the Garden Cottage had no available rooms, and it was nice, but it wasn't "home" with Diana & Gary.


Wonderful B&B

4,0 en octubre 02, 2008

This was my first time staying in a Bed & Breakfast. I was travelling across the country and the Garden Cottage Inn was a real respite from the hotels and motels I had stayed in up until that point. I stayed in the hollyhock room and can honestly say that it was more beautiful than I expected. And when I mentioned that I had to leave before the check out time, Gary and Diana made sure to have a brown bag breakfast waiting for me to take in the morning. It was a wonderful experience, very convinient to the Shakespeare Festival.


Beautiful and quaint!

4,6 en octubre 02, 2008

It was fun to experience a little bit of Europe in Cedar City! The thin doors (because original) made our neighbors late night conversation more discernible than desired but was remedied quickly with a friendly knock. The next morning we met our happy neighbors and enjoyed good company during breakfast. The food was also excellent! Thanks for a memorable stay!


Romantic Touch

3,6 en octubre 01, 2008

After travelling through the deserts of Nevasd and Utah a green garden with many flowers surprised us. Our room reminded us of merry old England fitting the Shakespearian festival a short distance away from the house. A little more space to move about and a place to hang clothes wold have been wonderful. But the welcome of our hosts and their friendliness quite made up for this small inconvenience.


A Lovely Place to Stay

5 en septiembre 18, 2008

This is a lovely relaxing place to stay when you are visiting Cedar City. The room was beautifully decorated with a cozy, comfortable bed. The gardens around the cottage are lovely and provide an enjoyable place to sit and read a book. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were so gracious.


Excellent B&B

5 en septiembre 16, 2008

I would highly recommend anyone who is planning to stay in the Cedar City Area to stay at the Garden Bed & Breakfast. Diana & Gary are excellent hosts and every day the diversity of Breakfast was highly anticipated. The food was excellent and the mixture of culinary delights was superb. We stayed in the Rose Room which was like stepping back in time to England in the 1930s. The Garden Cottage is in a quite back road near the university though the main street is just 5 minutes walk away. There are some lovely restaurants close by including the Garden House which is just around the corner, though our favourite was Milts Stage stop on highway 14 just 5 miles out of town, the steaks here have to be sampled to be believed. The Garden Cottage is also an ideal location to visit all of the major Parks in Utah, we visited Zion, Bryce,Grand Staircase , Cedar Breaks and our favorite the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. The surrounding areas are stunning with mountains, forests,wildlife and very little traffic on the scenic highways. Just 2.5 hours north of Las Vegas I would recommend anyone wanting to see the real America to stay in this delightfull B&B. Alan & Sharon Chichester England UK


Lilac Room - Exceptional

5 en septiembre 15, 2008

We were greeted like family... We enjoyed a splendid garden...with beautiful floral and trees. Our room was everything we hoped for...and more.. Diana was a wonderful hostess and made a fantastic breakfast for us the next day. Many Thanks, Susan & Jen Parr


Our Romantic Getaway (4th visit)!

5 en septiembre 14, 2008

Dianna's taste for antique baubles, bangles, and beads adds atmosphere to well appointed rooms. Her excellent breakfast and unusual table companions (a drama teacher, a professor of religious history, and two computer geeks!) added to our desire to return.


Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2008

Outstanding!


First B&B Experience

4,0 en septiembre 08, 2008

Diana & Gary were great hosts. We enjoyed our week-end getaway.


Charming with gracious hosts

4,4 en septiembre 08, 2008

Not only did we enjoy quiet and lovely rooms but help in dining and shopping as well.


I keep coming back!

5 en septiembre 04, 2008

For business or pleasure, I love coming to the Garden Cottage and do so at least once a year. The Innkeepers are great and the food wonderful!


Cedar City B&B.

4,2 en septiembre 03, 2008

Excellent B&B. The Hosts, Gary & Diana were very gracious. Very special setting,Like A step back in time.We will definitely visit again. Thanks.


Lovely Experience

5 en septiembre 02, 2008

This was our first B&B experience and we were delightfully pleased. The Cottage and Garden left nothing to be desired and my wife and I loved the privacy of our own bedroom entrance from the garden. Also, the convenience of leaving our car parked and walking to all our entertainment and dining locations was a real plus. Diana and Gary were wonderfully pleasant as was evident at the exquisite breakfast shared by all the guests the morning of our departure. We recommend The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking to break the routine of basic, drab hotel stays.


Heaven!

5 en septiembre 02, 2008

There is no doubt that the Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast is the most beautiful, comfortable, immaculate, out-of-the-magazine picture perfect place I have every stayed (and I have stayed in many, many countries and states). The hospitality of Diana and Gary is perfection.


Our favorite B & B

5 en septiembre 01, 2008

Garden Cottage is a visual and sensory delight. The charming, spotless rooms with comfortable queen-size beds decked with quilts and embroidered linens, charming antique furniture, and decorating details that complete each room perfectly are just a few of the reasons we return again and again. The colorful, old fashioned garden is a peaceful retreat, and breakfast is always delicious and ample. Diana and Gary are personable hosts and think of everything to make our stay memorable. Before we buy tickets for the Shakespeare Festival, we make sure that a room at Garden Cottage is available. We are already booked for the 2009 season!


A Perfect Weekend Away!

4,4 en septiembre 01, 2008

Every so often, I stumble across an absolute gem. For example, a completely non-descript highway diner that serves to-die-for food, or a little town that has a fabulous annual celebration that involves everyone. These are things that traditions are made of, and the Garden Cottate B&B has become one of those gems. The hostess is just like your favorite aunt, the food is yummy, and the rooms are storybook-charming. We enjoyed ourselves immensely, and most of the fun was had at the Cottage. It was the perfect setting for a perfect weekend!


A Great Anniversary Trip

4,6 en agosto 25, 2008

My husband and I spent 3 peaceful and relaxing days in this lovely inn. I liked the pictures and we were fortunate that the GC B&B lived up to them! And it was right across the street from the grounds of the Shakespeare Festival which was our reason for this destination. I have already recommended this B&B to several friends and know that they will enjoy it as much as we did. Our room was clean and spacious and very lovely. Our breakfasts were delicious, the table beautifully set and conversation flourished in the delightful setting. We are looking forward to returning for the Fall season.


Amazing

5 en agosto 20, 2008

I loved everything about this place ! it has such character!


Gorgeous

5 en agosto 19, 2008

Beautiful decor, scrumptious breakfast, gorgeous gardens, great visit!! Close to hiking and also the marvelous Shakespeare Festival just 2 blocks away.


I want to live here!

4,8 en agosto 19, 2008

Wow the feeling of this place is like going back in time. My room is so beautiful, so charming - so the place i wish i could call my own. All the best!


Another great stay

5 en agosto 18, 2008

The garden cottage is always an excellent place to stay. Hosts are so thoughtful and fun to visit with, glad we found them.


What a great day.

4,8 en agosto 18, 2008

What a beautiful place to stay. We had a delightful time and the owner was very helpful and went out of their way to welcome us. Thank you for the wonderful time.


Peaceful Retreat

5 en agosto 13, 2008

I have thought about my amazing experience ever since and cannot wait to return. The Garden Cottage will be the only place I will ever stay in Cedar City. Even if just overnight for a quick reprieve from Las Vegas. I feel like it is a home away from home. 2 thumbs WAY UP. Mary


A wonderful place

4,8 en agosto 13, 2008

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. OUr cottage was charming, clean and restfull. Breakfast outstanding. We will be back.


lovely stay

4,4 en agosto 12, 2008

attended shakesperean festival


Delightful B&B

4,8 en agosto 11, 2008

Garden Cottage is a delightful B&B. Diana has wonderful antiques and the rooms are beautifully decorated. The innkeepers are very friendly and make your stay very comfortable. We stay at the Garden Cottage in the summer and in the fall when we attend the Shakespearean Festival. This is our favorite B&B of any we have stayed in anywhere! It is always a treat to stay here -- and the breakfasts are yummy, too.


Charming, perfect B & B

5 en agosto 11, 2008

I am always amazed at the wonderful time we have at this quaint B & B...the breakfast is outstanding filled with fun filled conversation with other guests and the environment is a casual elegance. The rooms are immaculate, vintage furnishings and charm, charm, charm! It is a true cottage and the Innkeepers are wonderful.


Great Breakfast

4,8 en agosto 11, 2008

Pefect Location, great breakfast, very clean and beautiful


Review

4,8 en agosto 08, 2008

We loved the Garden Cottage, it made our stay much more enjoyable Diana and Gary are awesome hosts.


Cedar City's best B&B

5 en julio 31, 2008

We love this charming B&B that is so convienient to the Utah Shakespeare Festival. The people are warm and friendly and the food outstanding. I would highly recommend it.


Wonderful

5 en julio 29, 2008

When Shakespeare rolls around every year I try to get a room at the Garden Cottage. I Love the people who run it, they are the nicest and the rooms are very confortable and decorated beautifully. The breakfast is always delicious and the people that stay there are fun to talk to. Thank You again Diana and Gary. KCB


Merry old England in southern Utah!

4,6 en julio 28, 2008

We drove three hours and landed up in England! This b&b is exactly like the photos on the website, utterly charming. I could spend all day reading in the garden, but there's so much to see and do around Cedar City. Very conveniently located close to the festivals and restaurants. The place is spotless, I looked for dust and found none! The breakfasts are divine, and the owners and server (Diana, Gary and Stacey) are charming. One word of caution, if you are looking for a place for wild and crazy you-know-what, this is not the place, my only concern was the walls are very thin, so whispering is good! Can't wait to go back, and try all the rooms...


This property exceeded our expectations.

5 en julio 23, 2008

This property exceeded our expectations.


Garden Cottage B&B was delightful!

4,8 en julio 18, 2008

We simply loved this Inn! From the very comfortable bed, the fine appointment of the room (including some fun vintage magazines) a spectacular breakfast, to, of course, the enchanting garden, our time here was magical. It's also very convenient to the Utah Shakespearean Festival as well! We can't wait to go back.


Home Away From Home

5 en julio 17, 2008

The hosts are like family and the accommodations very comfortable.


"A Garden of Delight"

4,8 en julio 17, 2008

Every other year for the last ten years we've stayed at this charming English cottage just across the street from the famous Utah Shakes Peace Festival. With its' very hospitable host and hostess, Gary & Diana, you're certain to love delicious food, lovely rooms and comfortable bed. You'll love it.


Best B&B

4,8 en julio 16, 2008

This is one of the best inns I have ever stayed at. And Deona & Gary are the best hosts. The breakfasts are fantastic. My friends and I a have been staying here for a week for about 8 years when we attend the Shakespearean Festival.


ALICE IN WONDERLAND

4,0 en julio 06, 2008

Felt like we were in wonderland at this wonderful B&B! The garden was so beautiful that we chose to picnic their for lunch! Stayed in the rose room with original wood floors and felt we had stepped back in time as the room was a delight to our eyes. At night we could see tiny stars on ceiling and the bathroom with a claw foot tub and hand shower was perfect! Have stayed here before and will return again as the hosts make you feel so welcome and the breakfast does not leave you wanting. I have traveled a lot and this B&B is at the top of my list. You will not be disappointed!


Garden Cottage

5 en julio 04, 2008

We love staying here. We drive from California to Colorado several times a year and always make a point to stay at the Garden Cottage. Charming place and lovely owners!


A MOST DELIGHTFUL EXPERIENCE

5 en junio 26, 2008

Being greeted by such lovely people, Diane and Stacy. The most attractive and manicured grounds, and all the flowers were so wonderful, it is not often one has the chance to have such sweet fragrances salute the nostrils all hours of the day and night. We would certainly recommend The Garden Cottage to anyone going that direction and looking for the most wonderful breakfasts made and I tasted love in every bite of that food. Love and welcome simply lives in that home and all who enter can definately be encompassed by the feeling immediately. I wiil certainly make it a point to return when I'm in Cedar City that is for sure.


Can't Wait to go Back

5 en junio 24, 2008

My husband and I got engaged at the Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast eight years ago and have been returning every year ever since. We love staying at Bed and Breakfasts but this one is our favorite. The rooms are decorated so beautifully, the garden is gorgeous, and the breakfast is delicious. Diana and Gary (the owners) always make us feel so welcome - we can't wait to go back.


I loved it!

5 en junio 23, 2008

The warmeth and hospitality was wonderful and the food was exceptional. If you've never stayed in a B&B before this would be the place to start!


A Garden Oasis

4,8 en junio 19, 2008

Walking into the Garden Cottage is like walking into the home of a good friend. We could not have been made to feel more welcome. On this trip I was traveling with another woman friend and having a room with two beds was great. I'm looking forward to returning with my husband.


A Wnderful Surprise!

5 en junio 16, 2008

We had to arrive rather late in the evening, and were worried that this would create some problems.  They were very kind and catered to our needs.  We wanted something different from the run of the mill hotel room, and this was a wonderful surprise!  It was like visiting an old friend that had a special room waiting just for me!  The grounds were magical with all of the flower gardens, and the breakfast was delicious.  We have recommended it to friends and will visit again!


Cedar City

4,2 en junio 15, 2008

What a beautiful B&B. The garden was beautiful and the inside too. Inside smelled like I was in a garden! Food was delicious and the hosts were wonderful.


Delightful details

4,8 en junio 10, 2008

The Garden Cottage has become my favorite B&B. The delightful details abound in this charming cottage. If you want a sparkling clean room, you'll find it here!


Great Place

4,8 en junio 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Bryce Canyon and it was one of our first B&B experiences. It was a great experience and we would definately go back again. It is such a charming place and the hosts couldn't have been nicer. I am still raving about how clean everything was. We had our delicious breakfast at the charming dining table, but I think we could have eaten it on the bathroom floor, it was so sparkling clean. It was an excellent experience and we are sending our friends there.


Garden Cottage B & B

5 en junio 08, 2008

We had such a nice stay at the Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were beautiful and the hospitality was exemplary. After a long day of sightseeing, it was nice to come "home" and draw a warm bath, have a nice glass of wine, or enjoys company in the living room. We will certainly return in the future!


A Pleasant Getaway

5 en junio 06, 2008

This is a favorite place for us and we've visited several times. It is a quaint place to relax and feel a little pampered. Diana and Gary are warm and friendly, and make sure your room is just right. Each room has a unique color theme and slightly different amenities. We love the anitques. The dining room is beatifully set each day and the breakfast is wonderful - especially the warm sticky buns! You can sit and relax in the comfy living room or in the quiet garden in back. It is a short walk to the University or to shops downtown. If you want to see other area sites Diana and Gary have information to help. Check out the last minute specials.


Hidden Gem

4,6 en junio 04, 2008

After 10 hours of driving through Nevada and Utah we arrived at the Garden Cottage...what a gem! As we pulled up, the cheery exterior of flowers and subtle lights let us know we were in for a treat. The rooms were cozy and clean, the service was fantastic, and the morning breakfast was outstanding! There were little treats for us to take for snacks, but the home made food for breakfast was just great and served on a beautifully set table. There is a garden in back where you can sit in the sun, and the location is central to everything. I highly recommend a stay at The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast.


Excellent

4,6 en mayo 30, 2008

Nice and warm welcome. Pleasant home. Excellent breakfast.


More Than Enjoyable!

4,6 en mayo 28, 2008

Nice house with a lot of "good taste" objects and pleasant little garden! Excellent facilities


Love, love, love the Garden Cottage!

5 en mayo 28, 2008

I was driving from Phoenix, AZ to Boise, ID, and needed to stop for the night along the way. I'm a young woman travelling alone, and I knew that I would feel more comfortable and safe staying at a bed and breakfast rather than your average roadside motel. The Garden Cottage was perfect! I stayed in The Rose Room which had a very comfortable bed, a cozy little couch to curl up and read on, and a heavenly claw foot tub. The bath was just what I needed after several hours of driving! Diana was so warm and welcoming. My only complaint was that the breakfast was so delicious, and the conversations between Diana and I over breakfast were so interesting that I lingered a bit too long, and didn't get back on the road until a bit later than I had planned! It was the perfect respite between two long days of driving, and I would highly recommend a stay at The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast.


House and garden are beautiful

5 en mayo 22, 2008

This B&B is outstanding. Easy access to several quaint restaurants. Almost across the street from the Shakespeare theater. You'll love the breakfast. Diana is wonderful.


Loved-loved loved it!

5 en mayo 20, 2008

I felt spoiled staying there it was so nice! I would recommend to anyone going Cedar City way to stay there as part of the experience!


Lovely stay in Cedar City

4,2 en mayo 14, 2008

The Garden Cottage B&B was lovely. The bed was incredibly comfortable, breakfast was incredible, and the service friendly, helpful and above expectations. Owner helped us find a restaurant for a late night dinner.


Garden Cottage

5 en mayo 13, 2008

Awesome!


"The Royal Treatment"

4,8 en mayo 06, 2008

This was my second visit to "The Garden Cottage" and it definitely will not be my last. You are given the Red Carpet treatment from the moment you enter the cottage. Diana is there to greet you with her warm smile and her gracious hospitality. You feel like a special friend coming to visit. The rooms are quaint and charming, each decorated in a special, inviting theme. The sheets are pressed and the rooms are immaculate. What a treat after sleeping in my warm cozy bed, to awaken in the morning to fresh baked goods. Felt a little like Christmas...coming down the stairs to the dining room. The table was set with beautiful china, depression glass, linen napkins at every setting and candlelight to complete the ambiance. Diana and her husband Gary greet each person and then the tickling of the tastebuds begin as Diana one by one serves you a delectable breakfast...describing in detail each item she is serving you. It truly is a a sensory experience, from the sight of the beautiful setting, to the tastes of the scrumptious food and all of it flowing with wonderful conversation! Ahhhhh..just thinking about it makes me want to go back! I have tried two of their rooms and I will be on a quest to stay in every room (: Definitely the best B & B I have ever been to!


Chris McGetrick

5 en mayo 06, 2008

Lovely accommodations, very nice and comfortable room, beautiful garden. The innkeeper was very nice and there was a nice space for gathering of our group.


The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 en abril 23, 2008

Diana provided outstanding accomodations, served as our tour guide, personal chef, and greeted is with warm hospitslity. We were treated like royalty, personal friends, and special guest. THe breakfast are delicious. The bed linens are pressed! The gardens are beautiful and well tended!


Diana & Gary/ Private residence as B&B

5 en abril 22, 2008

I don't know how you could ever find accomodations better than this. Diana provided a well appointed room, served as our tour guide, personal chef, and also, provided snacks for our pleasure. We loved using our free night coupon there with American Historic Inns.


Comforts of Home!

4,0 en abril 14, 2008

I enjoyed the stay, and was able to relax and rest in peace and quiet, unlike the busy motels on the main street. The campus was just up the street so a morning walk at SUU was perfect too. Diana was so pleasant, and the breakfast a real treat. I look forward to bringing the family back during the Shakespeare festival in the summer.


Wonderful weekend getaway

5 en abril 06, 2008

My husband had some business in Cedar City and we decided to have some relaxation time as well by staying at the Garden Cottage. What a pleasant, relaxing and intriguing place. We loved hearing the history of the place and visiting with the wonderful owners. The food was wonderful. We will definetely go there again.


A Great Place to Relax

5 en marzo 27, 2008

We came to the Garden Cottage after a strenuous conference in Las Vegas, and it was great to get away from all the hubbub and enjoy the quiet and tranquility. We stayed in the Rose Room and enjoyed it very much. The breakfasts were delicious, the room spacious and clean. We were very glad of the Wi-Fi access too. This is a good base for exploring Bryce Canyon, Grand Staircase-Escalante, and Zion National Parks and all the spectacular scenery of the area. Highly recommended!


Restore me when wandering

4,8 en febrero 06, 2008

Among the most welcome pleasures for a traveller is unearthing hidden treasures – an unspoiled vista on a back country road, a stripmall restaurant serving food an epicure would delight in, a small cottage inn so steeped in peace that refreshment fills the soul even before passing through the entry. Such is the delightful establishment, “The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast Inn”, lovingly cared for by Gary and Diana Simkins, in Cedar City, Utah. The venerable two story house with ivy covered walls and steep gabled roof is set among beds of flowers and lawn inviting one to spend an untroubled afternoon with a good book in the English garden setting. The five immaculate rooms each have their own bath, a Queen sized bed, hardwood floors and vintage furnishings. A parlor invites guests to mingle, perhaps play a few hands of Pinochle, or in the chilly days of Winter, doze before the fire. Breakfast is served at a huge table in the dining room, where guests can form instant friendships with eachother over lively discussions. The food is superior in quality, and ample in proportion. “The Garden Cottage” once experienced, will entice the traveller to return again and again, for the unsurpassed sensory bouquet of stimulus and peace.


A must stay!

5 en enero 10, 2008

The Gardeb Cottage was our first experience staying at a B & B. It was wonderful! Aside from the charming interiors, the best thing about the Garden Cottage was the cleanliness of the bedrooms and baths. They were immaculate and it was wonderful to go barefoot! It was snowing outside, so we found it warm, cozy and quiet. The bathroom was perfect and everything functioned properly. Delicious breakfast each morning. We also enjoyed TV in the parlor next to the fireplace.


I just have to go back. This is the only place in Cedar City that I will stay.

5 en enero 10, 2008

The location was perfect, close to necessities. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The hosts are friendly, available, and are a wealth of knowledge about local attractions and things to do. There is a very comfortable parlor to relax and chat with other guests, as well as a flower garden to enjoy. The bed was extremely comfortable. The day after I got home, I booked another stay.


The hostess Diana cooks up a fabulous breakfast too.

5 en enero 10, 2008

This has been our favorite anniversary getaway. The beautifully decorated victorian rooms provide a romantic retreat after a night at the nearby Shakespearian Festival. There's even a hidden loveseat out in the garden which is great in the moonlight.


I will definatly be coming back

5 en enero 10, 2008

So close to the Shakesphere festival, breakfast was delicious, Beautiful gardens, host and hostess are so friendly.


The garden is beautiful in summer, and the house is constantly redecorated for the season.

5 en enero 10, 2008

This is the most serene place. I have stayed here more than 5 times over the past 3 years. It is across the street from the Shakespeare Festival. The hosts are cordial and accomodating. The food is delicious, complete with home-baked goods, and served on antique china!


Our stay in Garden Cottage was most enjoyable in the lovely furnished Hollyhock Room.

5 en enero 10, 2008

The beautiful, lush Victorian gardens draped the front of the cottage and enclosed the backyard. Gary & Diana were on hand to welcome us and anticipate our every need. A delicious breakfast was served to us in a simple setting yet with elegance. The location was convenient in getting in and out of town and to a scenic drive up the mountain to our choice of restaurant for dinner.


Simply wonderful!

5 en enero 10, 2008

Staying at the Garden Cottage Bed & Breakfast is like transcending time and place. Every detail has been attended to -- from the beautiful and inviting English gardens, to the immaculate and equally charming rooms, to the amazing breakfasts Diana so wonderfully prepares -- this is a "must have" B&B experience. Innkeepers Diana & Gary are gracious and attentive to the comfort of their guests. Location is perfect -- within short walking distance of the Shakepearian Festival, shops and restaurants. Best of all is the tranquility that abounds at this inn. I feel like I'm staying at some of my favorite B&B's in England.


The Garden Cottage was a wonderful place to stay.

5 en enero 10, 2008

When we drove up I felt like I had been transported into a tranquil fairy tale. The breakfasts were the highlight of the day, and the cottage is located 2 minutes away from the Shakespeare festival. It was truly a treat to stay here, and I plan on making a yearly tradition of it.


We went during March when it was very quiet and peaceful.

5 en enero 10, 2008

My husband and I wanted a location near the mountains yet in a small city. We thoroughly loved our room, the bed with the down pillows were heavenly. We had a very romantic evening sipping cider from wine glasses that were placed in the room for us. We felt pampered. Breakfast was much more than we expected and the company was friendly. The Simkins are wonderful innkeepers. We will definately return!


Our stay at the Garden Cottage B&B in Cedar City

5 en enero 10, 2008

Utah was a very enjoyable experience. The proprietors were very accommodating and the breakfast was delicious. The rooms are quiet and very well appointed. The location is within a very short walk to the Utah Shakespearian Festival, which if you haven’t experienced, you should. The actors are outstanding and the variety of plays are always a treat. In my opinion, Garden Cottage is the place to stay while visiting Southern Utah.


The rooms are beautiful, spotless, quiet.

5 en enero 10, 2008

The house is a cozy storybook cottage, resplendent in summer with climbing roses, hanging vines, towering shade trees, and head-high hollyhocks, frequented by butterflies, bumblebees and hummingbirds. In the Morning Glory room they fly up to your window to the flowers in the window box! The breakfast is the best I have ever had at any B&B. When my sister and I stayed there in July ’05, our first course was homemade “Orange Julius,” fresh fruit/granola parfaits, and hot coffee. Second course was a crust-less, herb and cheese quiche, and a giant, hot-from-the-oven pecan/cinnamon monkey bread. Our friendly hosts, the Simpkins, paid great attention to detail with diminutive fresh pansies gracing our plates; embroidered linen coasters on the stemware; all the fixings (including tiny marshmallows!) for hot chocolate; a selection of premium teas, and even decorated sugar cubes. (Diana takes a box of plain cubes to the bakery to have each tiny block iced with minute rosebuds.) The Garden Cottage is cattycornered and just across the street from the Utah Shakespeare Festival (a must see!) and conveniently just two blocks from downtown dining and shopping.


Their photo's on their web site reminded me of Enland.

5 en enero 10, 2008

My husband and I did a tour of the British Isles for our honeymoon a year ago, and wanted to revisit that experience by staying at The Garden Cottage for our first year anniversary. We loved our room, our soft comfortable bed, breakfast was great and Diana couldn't have been more kind. The location is perfect for those attending the plays.


The Festival runs from June to October.

5 en enero 10, 2008

This BNB is a delightful portrayal of an old English cottage, supplemented by the amenities of modern life. The website for the BNB provides an accurate description together with a floral and musical backdrop to the rooms, garden and Victoriana the owners, Diana and Gary Simkins have tastefully combined. We strongly recommend making early reservations because the cottage is often booked up a year in advance during the Shakesperean Festival held a block away. My wife and I have been three-night guests at the Cottage for the past six years and have enjoyed the warm hospitality we receive and the consistently high quality of comfort and service.


We travel to Cedar City every year and this is my favorite B&B.

5 en enero 10, 2008

I've known Diana & Gary for 7 years. Their care is evident in every detail. The Cottage is delightful, the gardens refreshing, and the breakfasts fabulous! I enjoy the Cottage as much as the plays!


Our rooms were ready early as requested.

5 en enero 10, 2008

Diana's recommendations for dinner were just right. And our stay, well all we can say is "it doesn't get any better"! Diana and Gary made our weekend perfect!


This was a beautiful and well located Bed and Breakfast in central Cedar City.

5 en enero 10, 2008

We walked to Shakespeare events at Southern Utah U and drove easily to Cedar Breaks and Zion; B and B was lovely, wellcared for old home and breakfast was sumptious every morning. Wish we could have stayed longer but now we know where to stay in Cedar City!


This was our firsts time at a Bed and Breakfast

5 en enero 10, 2008

It will not be the last. The service was first rate. The breakfast couldn't have been better! We loved the room for its comfort and attention to details. Thanks for the great time. We hope to see you next time we come that way!


Wonderful stay at the Garden Cottage

5 en enero 08, 2008

We stayed aat the Garden cottage last summer for several days and enjoyed it so much that we made a return trip this winter to see a Chritmas play with our sseven year old grandson, we all enjoyed the Cottage a great deal.We will always say there when in Cedar City.


Cozy Gettaway!!

5 en noviembre 27, 2007

My husband and I live went to see a play at the Shakespearean Festival and we stayed and The Garden Cottage. It was so quaint and cozy and I felt so welcome. Gary and Diana wonderful hosts and were just so willing to make sure your stay was great. I also loved being able to eat breakfast with all the other guests and it just felt like we were all a happy family (cheesy, I know!) I highly recommend that anyone planning on going to the Festival stay here. You will fall in love with this place.


The Best B and B Ever!

5 en noviembre 23, 2007

We love the Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast in Cedar City. My husband and I are great fans of the Utah Shakespearean Festival held there and the Garden Cottage is the frosting on the cake of our trips to the Festival. We can only deal in superlatives when talking about the Garden Cottage B and B. Warm, Friendly, Charming, Comfortable. The decor is a feast for the eyes, the food, delicious and delightful, and the Simkmins, surely the most delightful hostess and host to be found in the world of Bed and Breakfasts!!!


Not to be missed!

5 en noviembre 23, 2007

You would not believe the breakfasts!!! Original. Absolutely delicious! One feels completely at home!


conveniet , clean, friendly & helpful

5 en noviembre 13, 2007

great


The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $119 - $129
  • Comentarios (167) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4355864919

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba