Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,9
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
273 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

New Birthday Weekend Tradition

5 en octubre 14, 2014

We stayed at the Amid Summer's Inn for a weekend get away for my husband's birthday. We picked this B&B because it was walking distance to the theatre and, after reading reviews online - the breakfast! Well, actually my husband picked it and I approved after reading online reviews - but most of all, I read somewhere that if you wanted to bring children to call first. I love children but I really don't want to get away to deal with other people's children. I really appreciated that there were no children. Everything exceeded my expectations - our room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious! I liked the variety - I especially liked having breakfast with the other guests who were very interesting and friendly. The back porch was a wonderful place to chat and relax - the owners were welcoming but not intrusive. I also liked that there was a fridge in our room - we stayed in the Windsor Castle room which I would highly recommend. It was a perfect weekend and the inn - more than the festival - is the reason we will make this B&B a new tradition for my husband's birthday weekend.


Great First Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 en octubre 09, 2014

This was my first time at a B&B and it was great! I believe the experience was enhanced by the wonderful hosts and the other visitors. It was a friendly atmosphere and everyone shared stories which made it intimate. The facility was in very good condition. Each room was decorated with a different theme and the room I got was the grotto - a mountain themed room with a very neat shower. Food was delicious - quiche, coffee, oj, fruit, a smoothie, potatoes. Charlene also had great food recommendations in town. I ate at a delightful hibachi place.


Last Minute Booking

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised and felt fortunate that there were openings at the last minute for this B & B. Charlene was warm, gracious, and informative on our booking conversation. The Inn is beautiful and well appointed. The rooms are exactly as depicted on this website with Innkeepers that show exemplary hospitality. We will be returning next year and recommend this B & B wholeheartedly!


What a Gem

5 en septiembre 27, 2014

We rolled into Cedar City and were utterly charmed with the appearance of the home we were going to stay in! They were actually not expecting us because of a glitch with software, but they bent over backwards to ensure that we had a room: and what a room! Comfortable, romantic and spotless!!! Gary and Charlene are so friendly and accomodating. Their attitude is to ensure their guests are pampered. They had a myriad of suggestions for dinner and, for the next day, suggestions for our drive to Vegas via Zion National Park. Breakfast was amazing; first checking to ensure if we had any allergies or particular dislikes. Overall, if you're looking for an amazing experience in a wonderful little city, head for this little gem of a B&B.


Delightful bed & breakfast

5 en julio 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Amid Summer's Inn! It is within easy walking distance of the plays, which was a real perk to us. Charlene is a very friendly hostess, and she wants her guests to feel welcome. The breakfasts are wonderful -- delicious and filling, and the dining room is beautiful!


Lovely

5 en julio 26, 2013

We loved the Amid Summer's Inn B & B. It was everything I'd hoped. It was quaint and there were flowers everywhere. We loved the Knights on the front porch. We parked in the back and didn't get back in the car until we left. We walked to the SUU campus and went to the plays and events they had at the Shakespeare Festival. We also walked around to the shops on Main street and had a wonderful time. We found delicious food and loved the plays. We highly recommend Amid Summer's B&B and plan to return for another lovely time.


The Perfect Wedding Anniversary Getaway!

5 en mayo 15, 2013

We stayed at Amid Summer’s Inn Bed and Breakfast for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. This was our first time ever staying in a bed and breakfast. Our friend who has stayed twice recommended it. I was nervous that my husband would think it would not be private enough. We had all the privacy in the world! We stayed in the “Romeo and Juliet” room. It was perfect. It was immaculate and extremely clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. The Jetted tub Jacuzzi was an added bonus. Gary and Charlene were very kind and gracious innkeepers. We sat out on the front porch our last evening there and enjoyed visiting with them as they planted flowers and worked in the yard. Gary is a wonderful cook and along with the wonderful breakfasts, he baked delicious cookies just for us. There is no doubt we will go back. We already intend on convincing our other friends to come with us next time! Thank you, Gary and Charlene for making our Anniversary so special!


Our Favorite Place to Stay

5 en febrero 20, 2013

Every year for our anniversary we go to Cedar City for the Shakespeare festival. We have stayed at Amid Summer's Inn for the past 10 years. The rooms are always clean, quiet and beautiful. The breakfast is always delicious. We enjoy eating and spending time with other guests at the breakfast table. Overall it is a friendly and welcoming place that we recommend to all our friends.


Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!!!

5 en octubre 26, 2011

Our stay in mid-summer was absolutely unforgettable!! We were most impressed by Charlene's attention to detail, it's truly a talent I've never seen as perfected as she has it (she even noticed a little sparkle of hairspray on a tiled wall by a bathroom mirror). When we arrived at the inn, the innkeepers were not able to be there (I'm positive this is a rarity), however, we did not feel slighted in the least. Charlene was excellent in communicating what we were to do when we arrived. She told us where to find the key and to call her when we got it. She gave us a perfect tour over the phone! She walked us through the parlor and dining rooms, "showed" us the easiest route to take our luggage, "walked" us up to our room (the "Tudor Rose" room), and showed us every element of our room--right down to the saran wrap on the water glasses! She has an excellent knowledge of Cedar City and the surrounding area. And is able to recommend anything to your liking. Breakfast was absolutely phenomenal! Gary is AMAZING in the kitchen! Charlene took us on a tour of the whole inn before we left in the morning, and we just couldn't get enough, everything was just PERFECT! We will never stay anywhere else if we have the opportunity to stay in the area again.


A Touch of Class

5 en octubre 24, 2011

Our stay at Amid Summer's Inn in Cedar City was delightful... The rooms, and we saw many of them, are all exquisitely decorated in Shakespearean themes... Our bed was extremely comfortable... Charlene and the staff are very friendly and helpful... We are hoping to reserve the whole facility as a hub for our family reunion next year... We recommend this darling bed and breakfast inn to any and all.


Comforable bed

4,0 en septiembre 18, 2011

The bed was so comfortable!!! Better than my own! And the food was delicious! All the rooms were so beautiful, and it's nice and quiet. A perfect place to just relax. Had a great time and picked up some homemade jam and jewelry while there. Loved it.


Perfect Get Away

4,0 en septiembre 10, 2011

This is my second time to stay here. The rooms are spotless and clean with each one decorated beautifully in it's own theme, (we had the Romeo and Juliet room). which sit in a quiet neighborhood, and is very easy to get to. .The breakfasts at the Inn are so very good, with great coffee to get started with. The best of all are Gary and Charlene, who are very attentive to any requests and make it their goal to achieve the best experience possible for their customer.. The Shakespeare theaters are a very short walk from here. What we like to do is go to the restaurant two doors over before the play and have a bite to eat for dinner, then walk to the play. It makes for a great evening. And after the play, fill up the whirlpool tub, turn it on,and let it whirl the cares away. We definitely will be returning to the Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast.


We loved this inn & will be recommending it to everyone we know.

5 en septiembre 09, 2011

This was our 3rd time staying in a bed a breakfast and by far the best. The owners/operators are the warmest, friendliest & most accommodating people we have ever met. The rooms are IMMACULATE and everything was overwhelmingly beautiful. We stayed in the Windsor Castle room and we were so glad we did. The room was huge, the bed was like heaven & the Jacuzzi nuzzled in the corner of the bathroom, almost hidden, was amazing. We had much more privacy than we ever imagined. The breakfast was like having a gourmet chef preparing your food. It was unbelievable. We had the best experience and we will for sure be going back again and again. We will be recommending this B&B to everyone we know.


Worst experience I have had at a B&B!

2,4 en septiembre 05, 2011

My husband and I love B&B's, we stay in them for anniversaries, birthdays and any other reason we can find. This was a bad experience from the get-go. I made te reservation online for a Saturday, she GURANTEED me the room and charged my credit card. She was VERY pushy about needing us to pay for and stay 2 nights not just one on a Saturday. I declined and she said she would work with us anyway. A few weeks before our reservation she called and said she forgot that she had already promised the room to another couple on Friday and Saturday night and since they are stayng 2 nights, they take precidence. I was extremely offended but I had already spent the money so had to work with her on it. We decided on that Sunday night instead. When my husband and I arrived at the Inn, she answered the door while on her cell phone and looked at us questioninglyes and said "yes??". I said we have a reservation and she said, "you do??" She did not have our room ready and we sat in the parlor for 20 minutes while she was VERY rude and neglectful of us. We had just driven 4 hours and did not want to sit in the parlor. I asked if there was a restroom that I could use and she said I could use one in the other guest rooms that had already been cleaned but she was going to have to make one of the girls clean it again if I did. I used the restroom and she finally showed us to our room. This place and the keepers are absolute nightmares and I would NEVER reccommend this inn to anyone. In fact, I would say you should stay away from this place unless you are looking for rude and ridiculous service! Kaila Shelton.


We loved this Inn!!

5 en agosto 01, 2011

This inn easily takes top place for our favorite Bed & Breakfast, we stay at a B&B at least three times a year. The room was very comfortable, TV was a large flat panel with lots of channels, facilities were modern. The location was in a very quiet neighborhood with large old trees everywhere. The rooms were quiet also... we felt like we were alone. :) Breakfast was great! Lots to eat and choose from.


Fabuous, would recommend to anyone!

4,6 en junio 27, 2011

Stayed here for a week-end during the 50th Anniversary of the Utah Shakespearean Festival. Hosts Charlene and Gary were wonderful. Charlene takes her role as Innkeeper very personally, and really cares about her guests. She took the time to get to know us, and did everything she could to ensure our stay was comfortable and that we had everything we needed. This is a lovely B&B with much history, in a beautiful quiet historic neighborhood. We had a very relaxing stay and would recommend this to anyone who enjoys the B&B experience and is looking for a more intimate, personalized experience. This is a place to come and unwind, enjoy the beauty of the surrounding landscape in the comfort of a beautiful home away from home. Oh and have to mention... Gary is an excellent chef (homemade pastries and the freshest ingredients) - breakfast each day was Yummy! Thanks guys for a great experience. We will definitely recommend your Inn to all our friends and family, and will be back soon!


Peace and Quiet

4,0 en junio 21, 2011

We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast until now. Admittedly we were skeptical but once we saw our room and met Charlene we knew we had made the right decision. If you are looking for peace and quiet, convenience to the canyons, a comfortable bed, a large bath, and a gracious inn keeper then look no further. As a rsult of this stay we are now looking forward to staying at other B&B's around the country.


It's a very warm and comfortable place to stay!

5 en junio 13, 2011

Great food, great service, and great rooms---- I would definitly go back again.


Amid Summer's Inn

5 en junio 09, 2011

Amid Summer's Inn is so quaint and homey. Each room is decorated differently and the attention to even the little details in each room is amazing. If you ask, the innkeepers would show you each room and they're all definitely worth seeing. For breakfast, I loved eating the butterscotch cinnamon rolls. The innkeepers go all out each morning for breakfast, too, and everything is homemade (even the salsa for the three cheese quiche!). Throughout the day, there are homemade cookies set out as well. The inn is close to Southern Utah University campus, a lot of the events for Shakespeare, and Cedar City's main street which has a lot of cute little shops to walk through. The outside of the inn is just as charming as the inside and there are chairs and tables to sit and visit when the weather is nice, which is often. I recommend staying at Amid Summer's Inn!


The Best!

5 en junio 08, 2011

We love this bed and breakfast! The innkeepers have a love for what they do and make every effort to make your stay more than comfortable. The rooms are lovely and the food is fantastic! When we left, we felt like we were leaving family and couldn't wait to return for a visit! We highly recommend this B&B.


Ogden to Zion

4,6 en mayo 28, 2011

We have been to a few B and B's. This one was very nice. Very Quiet, Clean and lovely rooms. One of the nicer themed Inn's in Utah. The Staff were very accommodating and helpful even though we got there very late. She still gave us a tour of this quaint home!! The food was excellent as well!


I Seldom Travel

5 en mayo 26, 2011

I seldom travel, so I don't know much about Bed and Breakfast Inns. We recently stayed at Amid Summer's Inn in Cedar City Utah, after attending a wedding in Las Vegas. I was extremely pleased with our stay, so I thought I would write a review to let other travelers like me, who don't go many places, know about this real treasure. I was concerned that I wouldn't be comfortable with a strange bed, so I brought my emergency mattress topper along with me. It wasn't necessary, the beds were super, and very comfortable, even for me. I also have special dietary needs because I have Celiac's Disease, so I am wheat and gluten free. They were very accommodating, and I had a good variety of safe and delicious foods to choose from. Our room was spectacular! All of the rooms at the inn have their own special theme, and they allowed me to have a peek at the ones that were still available for the night. I chose the Windsor Castle room, and I would expect to find a room of this caliber in a very expensive home. Our hosts went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, and let us know about all of the interesting things to see and do in the Cedar City area. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast, and would gladly stay there again. Nice Inn, beautiful countryside, great food, and very nice Innkeepers. This one is a real winner!


Such a beatiful Inn and one of the best trips I have ever had!

5 en febrero 21, 2011

Amid Summer's Inn was such a wonderful place to relax. Charlene and Gary are such wonderful Innkeepers. We had a fun time talking with them and they were so caring for their guests. We had a great time. We were only able to stay for one night and were so sad to leave the next day. The rooms are decorated so beautifully and the bed was extremely comfortable. And the breakfast was AMAZING! I would say this is an Inn you just have to visit sometime in your life!


Good place to getaway

4,2 en febrero 02, 2011

Our inn keeper was very nice and will bend over backwards to make sure you have a great stay.


Just Wonderful

5 en enero 12, 2011

My husband and I needed to get away from the city (Vegas) and what a surprise it was to stay at this lovely inn. Charlene and Gary are wonderful people. They take great pride to make your stay very enjoyable. I have certain standards on where I will stay. This inn met and exceeded all of them. I loved it so much that I didn't want to leave. This was back in Oct when all the trees were turning their fall colors. Just wonderful, Thanks from Heidi and Steve


An absolutely gorgeous b&b

4,8 en diciembre 30, 2010

After an extremely rough month at work, I decided it was time to treat myself to a mini vacation. I'd visited southern Utah once before in the summer and decided it was time to go back--in the winter--and to stay in something besides a hotel. My friend and I searched for bed and breakfasts in and around Cedar City and Saint George and fell in love with Amid Summer's Inn. The peacock-themed room we stayed in was beautifully decorated with a wonderful queen-sized bed. (The owners later gave us a tour of the other rooms, and I've already picked which ones I'd love to stay in next time I'm in the area.) There was an elegant parlor where guests could sit and talk and free wireless internet for guests. Our room had a mini fridge that was kept filled with a pitcher of water, a television, and a mini Christmas tree. The two things I loved the most about my stay were the breakfasts and the staff. My friend and I enjoyed some of the best home-cooked breakfast foods we'd had in a long time, and in ample supply. (The home fries and quiche were my favorites.) The owners even left out hot chocolate and goodies for us to munch on throughout the evening. The staff was helpful, friendly, and engaged us in pleasant conversation. They offered suggestions for local dining and entertainment and were eager to please. Perhaps my only complaint is that our bathroom was surprisingly small. We couldn't fit two people in there at once to do hair/make up, so we had to go in shifts, which made it a bit annoying in the mornings. All-in-all, Amid Summer's Inn was an excellent choice for my mini vacation. I hope that maybe this summer I can stay there again, this time for the Shakespearean festival.


Charming and Cozy

5 en diciembre 30, 2010

Charlene was beyond professional and helpful,and the B&B is gorgeously decorated while still maintaining its homeyness. The bed was exceedingly comfortable and the room spacious. It's got a great location too.Breakfast was quite tasty, and there's free parking. Though we were only there for one night, we felt quite rested and at home.


AWESOME BED AND BREAKFEAST

5 en noviembre 27, 2010

The best place i've stayed at in the last 15 years. Great rooms, very clean, friendly inn keepers. I felt at home and very cozy. I would recommend anyone to stay at Amid Summers inn when visiting Utah. I cant wait tell next year!!!!!


Utah Thanksgiving

5 en noviembre 27, 2010

My family and I had a great stay for Thanksgiving at the Amid Summer's INN. It was very clean and homely. I loved the beds they were very comfy. The breakfast was very hardy and nice. It was all out a great stay.


Outstanding all around!

5 en noviembre 19, 2010

Wonderful long weekend stay in Cedar City. Gary and Charlene are both warm and friendly innkeepers that made me feel very much at home. They went out of their way to make sure my experience was the best. Breakfast was excellent and huge with enough food for a mass of people! The inn is close enough to walk over much of the city. Very cute main street just a couple of blocks over and lots to see. Southern Utah U is just a couple blocks in the other direction and also easy to walk around and explore. Overall I can say that I highly recommend this B&B for a very pleasant stay and innkeepers who will treat you well!


Fantastic all around

5 en octubre 29, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at Amid Summers Inn (Oct 15-17). This was our first time there. It was wonderful! The location is perfect. It is within walking distance to the Shakespearean Festival. Our hosts, Gary and Charlene, were charming and very kind and made us feel right at home. The food was delicious!! I even bought a cookbook to see if I could make some of the recipes. We loved their breakfast smoothies!! We stayed in The Enchanted Memories room which was beautiful. Gary did the tiling in the bathroom and it was gorgeous. The bed was so comfortable. We loved how the house was decorated. The living room or parlor was so unique. We really hated to leave. Our hosts were just wonderful. After 3 days we felt like we were family. Thank you for a fabulous get away to celebrate our 25th anniversary! We are definitely coming back.


good meal

5 en octubre 17, 2010

I was spending busy every day. I also get tired with work and have returned to a hotel on this day. Then my heart was very good and an owner met me. I was healed. And good breakfast was also best above all. The bread sweet in coffee just made, the cheese quiche I like very much and fresh fruits. I think there were still other ones. It was the treat which is to the extent you couldn't finish eating. Fortunately, I was turning pleasant to go to work every day. Thank you very much! Everyone of Amidsummer'sinn. I thought I'd like to use it by privacy this time


Fabulous Place and Great Stay!

5 en octubre 03, 2010

First off the rooms are wonderful and very private for a bed and breakfast. Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds and they will give you a fluffy or flat pillow, your choice. I liked being able to keep snacks or food in the private fridge in my room. Breakfast was amazing! The owners are very kind and accommodating to any preferences. Super close to Shakespeare Festival and local shopping within walking distance. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!


Wonderful Anniversary Stay

5 en septiembre 18, 2010

My wife and I had a great time at the Amid Summer's Inn. We stayed there for our one-year anniversary and loved it. The innkeeper Charlene was so accommodating. She does so much each day to keep that inn at the beautiful quality it has. The breakfast is absolutely wonderful, including the best pancake I've ever had!


Amazing Place to Stay

5 en agosto 11, 2010

This is such an amazing bed and breakfast! The rooms are each uniquely designed by expert hands. Gary and Charlene are excellent hosts from their amazing breakfasts cooked every morning, to the extra baked goodies around the house. They made sure we had everything we needed, and went the extra mile. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Treat yourself to a stay at this wonderful B&B

5 en junio 20, 2010

On a recent trip to southern Utah, we were lucky to find this excellent B&B. It is a lovely place with beautiful, comfortable, and clean rooms and the best breakfast we have ever had in our travels. The innkeepers are very friendly and extremely helpful and attentive to details that make for an enjoyable stay. You will definitely not be disappointed here!


A very quality and enjoyable place to stay

4,8 en mayo 16, 2010

Amid Summer's Inn is a very quality and enjoyable place to stay. When I first walked in, I was impressed by the beautiful, themed-decor and the unique and carefully-detailed rooms. The breakfast served each morning is large with a lot of variety. The hostess is anxious for her guests to feel comfortable, informed, and enjoy their stay. The Inn is very clean and they take extra steps for sanitation, such as wrapping drinking glasses and using three sheets on each bed. The Inn is located on a quiet, nice, tree-lined street, but in a central location to find varieties of activies, restaurants and recreation. The Inn is a wonderful combination of in-house coziness and the feeling of stepping back into time.


Greatest Bed and breakfast

5 en marzo 24, 2010

I have been attending the Utah Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City since 1969 and have stayed in many motels,apartments and bed and breakfast inns during that time. However, since I discovered Amid Summer,s Inn about seven years ago, I have stayed there everytime I am in Cedar City. In fact, my husband and I sometimes go to Cedar City just to stay at the inn for a personal special occasion. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable and luxurious. We have stayed in almost all the rooms and fnd each one beautifully decorated with an individual theme and delightful. We especially appreciate thr luxurious bathrooms, the individual temperature control, and television in the rooms. The breakfasts are gourmet quality and more than generous. We love going to a Amid Summer's Inn so much that we have sent many friends there and receive glowing reports from them about their stay. Gary and Charlene make you feel at home and wanted.


Amazing place to relax and enjoy yourself

5 en marzo 09, 2010

What a wonderful experience we had. As soon as you walk in, you are made to feel right at home. Charlene made us feel comfortable and like we were part of the family. The bed was the most comfortable one I have ever slept on, and breakfast was more than we could eat, and delicious.


Great Valentines Day weekend

4,6 en marzo 02, 2010

For someone who has not been to many bed and breakfasts this was a great relaxing weekend! The service was great, the breakfast was phenomenal and the surrounding area was great for any type of activity you are looking to do. I would highly recommend this B&B!


Valentine's Day Getaway

5 en febrero 23, 2010

Best B&B we have stayed at yet. Beautiful Inn. Wonderful Breakfast. Memorable weekend. Everything was great! We will be back soon! Thank you. Vitto&Hazel.


Valentine Retreat

5 en febrero 14, 2010

Gary and Charlene did everything that far exceeded our expectations. The room and hospitality were exceptional. We truley felt like we were at home and we will return in the future. Bob and April - SLC, UT


A lovely stay!

5 en febrero 08, 2010

My wife and I have been guests at Amid Summers Inn on three different occasions. Each time the experience was very positive. The breakfast is personally prepared each day and the family style setting allows for conversation among guests from all over the country/world. Charlene and Gary are gracious hosts.


Relaxing in Cedar City

4,4 en diciembre 05, 2009

The Inn was clean and well Kept. The Atmosphere was worm and friendly and the food was great. The service was fast and tentative. Gary and Charlene were very helpful and knew alot about Ceder City and all the things there are to do and see there. They both made me feel like my comfort came first during my stay. I enjoyed their company and their beautiful Inn very much. I am looking forward to my next visit and would gladly recommend Amid Summers Inn to anyone.


Everything was Great

5 en noviembre 30, 2009

I loved the breakfast & family feel. Everything was great, all of my needs and wants were met.


Worst B&B Stay Ever

1,6 en noviembre 24, 2009

Our nightmare began the day before arrival. I was contacted by the innkeeper to ask me exactly what time we would be arriving as they were just finishing the room (it was a new add-on to the B&B). She explained that there were a couple of things that wouldn't be complete, but that it was a beautiful room. Upon arrival, we were greeted by another guest who had been asked to watch for us. We were shown to our room. We entered to find her husband still working on the bathroom. Picture this - not a thing hanging on the walls (including curtains), no bedspread, flat screen TV balancing on a small wooden table. In the bathroom, the pipes for the jetted tub were exposed, the WC had no curtains and the window above the jetted tub was covered with aluminum foil (no exaggeration). The innkeeper let us know that when completed, the room would be let for far more than we were paying, but since it wasn't finished she would "only" charge us the published rate. The following morning, she told us that because of the problems, she would give us a deal next year if we came back. She said she would give us $20 off. I assumed she meant per night, but no, it was a flat $20. I would have been absolutely embarrassed to show someone that room, let alone let someone stay there. Worse than a motel room, for only 3 times the rate.


Our First B&B Stay

5 en noviembre 04, 2009

Amazing Innkeepers! Very Enthusiastic! Wonderful Food!


Great Food, Comfy and Very Clean

5 en noviembre 04, 2009

Very Clean! Great food, comfy bed & a super helpful innkeeper.


Wonderful Place!!!

5 en octubre 29, 2009

Amid Summer's Inn in Cedar City is a wonderful place. The rooms are extremely comfortable and furnished beautifully, each with s different theme. Each contains a small refrigerator, television, and individual temperature control. Breakfast at Amid Summer's Inn is a genuine gourmet delight with a exquisite selection hot & cold dishes. But best of all are the innkeepers, Gary & Charlene Elsasser, whose warmth & friendliness make one feel completely at home. In fact, it is not unusual for guests to appear at the breakfast table in pajamas & robe. I have stayed at many hotels & bed & breakfast inns in Cedar City and would not willingly stay anywhere but Amid Summer's Inn. My husband & I stay there about five times a year.


Unique and Comfortable

4,6 en octubre 22, 2009

we stayed at Amid just for one night before driving to Las Vegas. Room was comfortable, unique and breakfast was wonderful. Wished we could have stayed longer!


FANTASTIC INN

5 en octubre 21, 2009

Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service, Comfortable, Beautiful, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!


Exquisite Breakfast

5 en octubre 19, 2009

A charming inn located in a beautiful setting. Hospitality of the Innkeeper, tasteful decor and exquisite breakfast. We will certainly be back.


Exceeded MY Expectations!!!

5 en octubre 19, 2009

Old world charm with all the modern conveniences. I would certainly come back! Helpfulness of innkeeper far exceeded my expectations, divine service, and dazzling decor.


Our favorite Place to Stay!

5 en octubre 16, 2009

This Inn is elegant, clean, well situated and fun! We love the Captain's Quarters with it's hand painted murals. The breakfasts are stellar and large; we are left satisfied until dinner. the Innkeepers are so kind and helpful. They really go out of their way for everyone.


Beautiful room, nice location, delicious filling breakfast

4,2 en octubre 08, 2009

Our room was beautiful: comfortable bed with lovely tapestries, incredibly fast wireless internet, luxurious bath--in a word, awesome! Service was also top-notch. Fresh cookies and chocolates, recommendations for entertainment, dining, even directions for a beautiful drive up the canyon. Turn-down service, and going the extra mile to clean our room with our strange schedule, as well as making dinner reservations for us at the last moment made our host stand apart. All this, while in the middle of construction on a tight deadline (which didn't affect our stay in the least--no noise or unsightly mess, etc.). The breakfast was incredible, it's not hard to see why a signature dish was selected to appear in a premier b&b cookbook. Very hearty, but plenty of variety to fit all tastes.


Beautiful Inn!

5 en octubre 06, 2009

This is a beautiful inn. Lovely decorating throughout. The breakfast was amazing. If you leave hungry, it is your own fault! The owners were friendly & helpful.


Great Bed/Amazing Breakfast!

5 en octubre 05, 2009

The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The breakfast was amazingly tasty.


FIVE STAR B&B

5 en octubre 05, 2009

The food is fantastic, the rooms are beautiful. I've stayed in Cedar every summer for 16 years. I have stayed all over and this is the BEST place.


Enjoyed our Stay

5 en octubre 05, 2009

Innkeeper was very friendly and eager to be helpful. The breakfast was delicious with a'lot of variety. The room was decorated nicely and was a nice size. It was clean and well kept. We really enjoyed our stay. We'll recommend this B&B to others.


Beautiful, Friendly and Yummy!

5 en octubre 05, 2009

Beautiful Inn, Friendly Owners, Yummy Breakfast.


One Amazing B&B

5 en septiembre 28, 2009

This bed and breakfast is outstanding. The food smells great. The cookies taste delicious. The beds are made perfectly, and the place is always decorated with every season! The rooms are beautiful. Best rooms I've ever stayed in. The owners make you feel like family. They talk to you and join you at breakfast. This B&B I would recommend to stay at over and over.


Fantastic...A true find!

5 en septiembre 26, 2009

Our stay at Amid Summer's Inn was fantastic. Gary & Charlene were the perfect hosts. They were gracious, informative and truly delightful. The Inn was decorated with fall colors making you anxious for Halloween to arrive. Our breakfast was scrumptious, plentiful and served at the exact time we were told. The service was prompt and exactly as promised by our hosts. The house was clean and the neighborhood was so adorable and close to the Shakespearean festival. A true find!


Experience was great!

5 en septiembre 25, 2009

Lovely rooms, very congenial hosts-a great experience.


Charming and Unique

5 en septiembre 24, 2009

Amid Summer's Inn is charming & unique. I love that each room has a theme. Charlene, the innkeeper, was incredible. I was getting married there & she took care of all the arrangements in Cedar City (flowers, Justice of Peace, dinner reservations, etc). I would definitely recommend Amid Summers Inn to anyone looking for a more intimate, friendly vacation spot.


Nothing Overlooked!

5 en septiembre 21, 2009

I had a wonderful experience here. Everyone was so kind & not a detail overlooked.


Equal With The Top B&B's In Europe

5 en septiembre 21, 2009

Amid Summer's Inn is a wonderful B&B. Our room was very clean, comfortable and relaxing and the whole house is decorated beautifully. Gary and Charlene made us feel like it was our home...they went over board to make our stay with them pleasant(even fixed us a special request "to go bag" for breakfast on our last day. Cedar City is also a really great "1950's" clean safe small town. We have stayed in many B&B'S in Europe and this one rates equal with the top B&B'S in Europe.


Top Notch

5 en septiembre 20, 2009

A very pleasant stay. The breakfast was the best with different specialties every day. The amenities was top notch and the service was unbelievable. Wish I could come back often.


Wonderful in everyway!

5 en agosto 30, 2009

Wonderful service, wonderful food, winderful location. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are comfortable, each room has its own beautiful theme. I have stayed in different hotels in the area, and this tops every one of them.


Great Rooms!

5 en agosto 28, 2009

Very friendly atmosphere, other guests seem to have a family feel. Great rooms, well kept inn.


Wonderful Place

5 en agosto 28, 2009

This is a wonderful place to spend at least one night. The hostess was kind, warm and so friendly.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 en agosto 28, 2009

It was absolutely wonderful! Thank you so much!


Enjoyed Atmosphere

5 en julio 22, 2009

I really enjoyed the atmosphere they created at breakfast that enabled us to socialize. You rock!


GREAT BREAKFAST!!!

5 en julio 22, 2009

Liked room decor, comfortable bed, delightful scrumptious breakfast. Hosts were gracious, warm, friendly and accommodating. I slept so well! I anticipated breakfast the next morning.


amazing rooms and cleanest bed and breakfast

5 en julio 20, 2009

Amid Summer's Inn was like coming home. the room was so clean and very accomodating. the beds are soft and comfortable. i slept better than i ever have on vacation. breakfast was mouthwatering and served to perfection. I plan on staying here every year.


Great rooms and service!

5 en julio 01, 2009

We loved our stay at Amid Summer's Inn! The rooms are all beautiful, and the service was awesome. The breakfast was great, and the whole Inn is kept very clean. The innkeeper and husband are very friendly, and informative about where to eat, and what to do. The Inn is creative down to the littlest detail. Again, very clean and beautiful! Totally recommend it!


GREAT ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY!

5 en abril 20, 2009

We were very thankful for the hospitality and love that was shown through-out our stay, helpfulness of Innkeeper,food, decor,amenities and quality of service.


Very Nice!!

5 en abril 09, 2009

This B&B is in a great location close to the center of town and right by the Shakespearian Festival. The bed was very comfortable and the room theme was very classy and a lot of fun. The food and service were both very impressive. I really liked it!!


The Best Inn In Utah

5 en abril 09, 2009

Absolutely charming inn! I loved the themed rooms and friendly service. It has the perfect location. A short walk from the Utah Shakespearean Festival, close to both Brian Head Ski Resort and Zions National Park. The room was well cleaned and cozy. I felt right at home.The innkeeper tailored her menu to meet my vegetarian diet. Breakfast was probably the best I have ever had. The three cheese quiche was to die for! I also liked how they served a wide variety of accompaniments, including her moist, homemade banana bread and fresh fruit. This inn is a must stay if your traveling to Utah!


Felt At Home

5 en febrero 11, 2009

So accomadating-felt at home. Big Jetted Tubs. Great Beds, Cleanliness & home made breakfast. Thank you! Well be back-


Enjoyable Experience!

5 en febrero 11, 2009

Charlene the owner was so attentive, accomodating & caring!! Great bathroom, comfortable beds, & the most wonderful tasty breakfast!!!


Everything Was Wonderful!

5 en febrero 10, 2009

Very fun, clean, and enjoyable. I would recommend to everyone.


Fantastic Stay

5 en febrero 04, 2009

Our time at the inn was fantastic. The room and bathroom were inviting and comfortable. . The breakfasts were quite tasty and filling.The location of the inn to activities and restaurants in the area was good. Charlene and Gary, the innkeepers, were very hospitable and made us feel quite at home.


A Great Experience

5 en febrero 04, 2009

We had a great relaxing time at the inn. A Great bedroom, awesome bathroom, and wonderful breakfast. The bathroom was fabulous. Thanks for a great experience.


The Attention To Detail!

5 en enero 22, 2009

Gary and Charlene are wonderful. Decor, cleanliness, etc. show attention to detail. Breakfast is wonderful. Charlene checked road conditions for our trip up the mountain and had alternate arrangements if needed. Very caring.


Happy We Picked This B&B!

5 en enero 22, 2009

So glad we stopped here. Gary and Charlene are beyond accomadating. They will go out of their way for you. We left here feeling like we made new friends.


Five Star Experience

5 en diciembre 18, 2008

The bed was super comfy, breakfast was great and plenty of it. Enjoyed our spacious room, flat screen tv, large jetted tub, and neat bathroom. Loved the innkeepers. This inn is very upscale and was decorated beautifully. Good location and quiet neighborhood. Had a wonderful experience! Will return again and again.


Great bed and Loved the food

5 en diciembre 02, 2008

The bed was great. I loved the food. The hosts were gracious and knowledgeable about the area.


Beautiful Decor

5 en diciembre 02, 2008

Our room was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities a person would need. The breakfast was delicious because of the offerings and the presentation. The innkeepers were warm and generous hosts with their knowledge of the area.


Great Stay

5 en diciembre 02, 2008

Beds were comfortable, rooms were very clean, great service.


A Nice Stay!

5 en noviembre 30, 2008

Beds were comfortable, rooms were very clean, great service.


All Around Great Stay!

5 en noviembre 17, 2008

The Amid Summer's Inn was quiet, comfortable, and an all around great stay. Liked quality of service, cleanliness, and decor. I would come again and again!


The Perfect Stay

5 en noviembre 17, 2008

The room was amazing, cleanliness, quality of service, decor, everything was perfect.Thanks for everything.


Everything For A Romantic Night

5 en noviembre 12, 2008

Amid Summer's Inn is comfortable stay between Calif. & Utah with everything for a romantic overnight. Beautiful antiques in interesting Inn at quiet location-all enjoyable.


My Cedar City Stay

5 en noviembre 10, 2008

Great and Quiet Stay!


Beautiful Rooms!

5 en noviembre 03, 2008

Rooms Beautiful, Hosts Delightful, Breakfast Fantastic


Good Location!

5 en noviembre 03, 2008

Nice bed, lovely decorations, great food, good location, excellent for Shakespeare Festival.


Our First B&B Experience

5 en octubre 28, 2008

Very good service, very clean, and real good food. First B&B experience, could not have had a better experience. Will definitely stay again.


Exquisite Decor

5 en octubre 28, 2008

Food was excellent. Decor was exquisite. Very clean with great atmosphere for large groups.


Truly Memorable-Great Food

5 en octubre 28, 2008

Extremely friendly & cheerful. Made our three day stay in Cedar City truly memorable with great suggestions. The breakfasts were outstanding.


Great Room And Food!

5 en octubre 27, 2008

We had a wonderful stay here! Charlene was very helpful & gave great suggestions & tips for activities & food. Great room & food! Thanks!


Rooms Are Fantastic At This Inn!!!

5 en octubre 27, 2008

The innkeeper is warm and friendly. The rooms are fantastic!


Better Than Good-Excellent!!!

5 en octubre 23, 2008

Quality of amenities is better than good! Food is excellent! Home away from home!


Delightful Inn!

5 en octubre 21, 2008

Delicious food, delightful decor and downright great Innkeepers!


Standard Above Other B&B'S

5 en octubre 20, 2008

Amid Summer's Inn is excellent in all areas of service. The breakfast are creative and delicious, the rooms are imaginatively decorated in different themes, and the service is a standard above other B&B'S.


Great Experience

5 en octubre 20, 2008

Great service, beautiful decorations and amazing food. It was a great experience. I would definitely repeat this.


A Fantastic Inn!

5 en octubre 19, 2008

Charlene & Gary do a fantastic job from check-in to their "tasty" breakfast. They always make time to chat and to ask about our rooms (which are very comfy) and our meals. Charlene will give out coupons, suggestions (as to where to eat, sightseeing, etc) and even get us reservations for dinner. We've been to their inn 5 times and they always remember us & greet us with a smile & a sincere "Hello!"


First-Rate Classical B&B

5 en octubre 18, 2008

Charlene & Gary's B&B has evolved into a first-rate (classical) place to rest & enjoy ones time in Cedar City. I would rate this one of the best B&B's I've stayed in!


Wonderful Inn!

5 en octubre 18, 2008

Amid Summer's Inn in Cedar City is a wonderful place. The rooms are extremely comfortable and furnished beautifully, each with a different theme. Each contains a small refrigerator, television, and individual temperature control. Breakfast at Amid Summer"s Inn is a generous gourmet delight with a selection hot & cold dishes. But, best of all are the innkeepers, Gary and Charlene Elsasser, whose warmth & friendliness make one feel completely at home. In fact, it is not unusual for guests to appear at the breakfast table in pajamas & robe. I have stayed at many hotels & bed & breakfast inns in Cedar City and would not willingly stay anywhere but Amid Summer's Inn. My husband & I stay there about five times a year.


Exceeded Expectations!

5 en octubre 18, 2008

A five star experience in quality, amenities, food, decor,cleanliness, & helpfulness of Innkeeper. My stay far exceeded expectations!


A Great Inn!

5 en octubre 18, 2008

This inn is great! All inns should follow their example! The best in all aspects! Wonderful people, service, food, etc.


Room Was Comfortable And Beautiful

5 en octubre 18, 2008

Friendly, helpful innkeeper, beautiful hand painted room, close to other places, good breakfast. The room in this inn are comfortable and beautiful and breakfast was excellent. We came for our anniversary and plan to return regularly.


Beautiful

5 en octubre 18, 2008

Beautiful rooms, helpful, courteous, friendly service.


Delightful Stay

5 en octubre 15, 2008

The Inn is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and creative. Delightful service. Beautifully appointed. Breakfast is bright, cheerful room. The food was creative, varied-splendid. All excellent-especially the food and decor(A+)


Beautifully Decorated Inn

5 en octubre 15, 2008

The food was excellent. The decor keyed to the areas attraction-Shakespeare Festival. I especially enjoyed the jacuzzi-candles, flowers, and beautiful decor.


We Will Be Back

5 en octubre 13, 2008

I just got back from Iraq, and my stay here was just like being home with family. I will be returning again and again.


EXCEPTIONAL INN!!

5 en octubre 13, 2008

This is a wonderful Inn and more people should know about it! Exceptional!! We loved the decor and ambiance and will be recommending Amid Summer's Inn to everyone we know.


A Lovely Place

5 en octubre 12, 2008

Lovely place, very clean, friendly hostess, very solicitous.


It Was A Wonderful Breakfast!

5 en octubre 12, 2008

Very helpful owners. Wonderful breakfast! Clean and good service.


Best Place To Stay In Cedar City

5 en octubre 12, 2008

Immaculately clean, delicious food, friendly Innkeeper, proximity to Shakespeare Festival. This is a lovely place to stay-I am a regular visitor to Cedar City and this is the best place.


Inn Deserves The Highest Rating

5 en octubre 11, 2008

The Innkeeper and staff are friendly, efficient, and make the Inn a home away from home. Excellence in quality of service, cleanliness, food, amenities, and decor. This Inn deserves the highest rating. It is top notch in every respect.


I Give It an A Plus

5 en octubre 11, 2008

Couldn't really be any better. A+ food-high class accommodations. Always clean, friendly, great cooking, we always have a wonderful stay. A++++++


Better Each Year!

5 en octubre 11, 2008

They get better each year-more rooms, easy web access for reservations. The breakfasts are great & service is excellent.


Our Stay In Cedar City-Utah

5 en octubre 10, 2008

Excellent breakfasts, lovely decor, Innkeeper very helpful regarding local sights & activities. I would definitely stay here again whenever in the area.


Lovely Place To Stay

5 en octubre 10, 2008

The Innkeepers take particular care to make their guests feel welcome & at home. They were extremely helpful to help get us acquainted with the area sights & restaurants. Lovely place to stay. Beautiful Inn, food wonderful, service perfect.


We Give It a Five Star Rating

5 en octubre 10, 2008

Everyone was great. This place is really clean. Great service and very friendly. I would give it a 5 star rating.


Very Welcoming

5 en octubre 10, 2008

Very welcoming; warm friendly atmosphere, solicitors of our well-being. The breakfast always ready on time & very tasty-made us feel like we were home.


Everything Was Wonderful

5 en octubre 10, 2008

I loved the comfortable atmosphere. Everyone was friendly, the bed was like sleeping on heaven and the food was fabulous. We will make this our yearly another daughter stop! Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay.


A Wonderful Experience

5 en octubre 04, 2008

Delicious food, incredibly hospitable, rooms were cozy and well-furnished, and artfully decorated. This was a wonderful experience, we definitely scored the best inn!


Very Impressed

5 en octubre 04, 2008

Gorgeous rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly & kind owner. I was very impressed with the inn overall and would definitely suggest it to friends and family.


Excellent Food

5 en octubre 03, 2008

Innkeepers very knowledgeable, food excellent. Love the cookies and candies. The bed turn down is a great touch.


Won't Stay Anywhere Else

5 en octubre 03, 2008

Charlene and Gary own the most hospitable and original Inns I've ever seen. Not only is it clean but each room has an original theme-from-"The Captain's Quarters" to the Wild West. I've never seen anyone keep a place so clean. The food is marvelous-from delicious huge breakfasts (Including the Inn's signature smoothies) to homemade cookies-it's all good. We won't stay anywhere else while in Cedar City.


This Is The Best-Hands Down!

5 en octubre 02, 2008

We have tried several area hotels and B&B'S, this is the best-hands down! Food is excellent, decor is beautiful, innkeepers are friendly and helpful, service is great.


Sparkling Clean Rooms

5 en octubre 02, 2008

We are always pleased when we come here. We always have helpfulness of the innkeeper, good quality of service, lovely decor, excellent food, wonderful amenities and cleanliness. Brionna (housekeeper) was the highlight of my stay. She always made the rooms sparkling clean.


Food Good Beyond Discription

5 en octubre 02, 2008

We are so well treated here; The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the food good beyond description and all services complete. We have found more good things through Charlene, she has arrangements with all the best places. We feel so welcome here that I no longer seek other accommodations. I send all my friends here.


Food Was Fabolous

5 en octubre 01, 2008

The rooms are clean & classy, the food was FANTASTIC & the inn keepers are warm and personable. Very caring feeling here. Accommodations were coordinated oh so perfectly. My husband and I loved it here. Would stay again and again!!


The Food is Spectacular

5 en octubre 01, 2008

The property is gorgeous, the staff and innkeepers were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I loved our room (the peacock) it has a great ambiance and an all over feeling of peace. The food is spectacular and I really enjoyed the family style dining. The Inn itself is beautiful and very welcoming. When I walked through the front door I felt like I had entered a different time-1800's furniture, venetian plaster and oh so beautiful ceiling. I'll definitely be coming back to Amid Summer's Inn from now on.


A Memorable Experience

5 en octubre 01, 2008

The experience started the minute we walked in the front door to exquisite furnishings with a warm-welcoming feeling. Charlene is an excellent Inn-Keeper, making her guests feel comfortable and at home. Our room (the Peacock) as well as the other rooms were spotless & tastefully furnished. Breakfast with the true family setting, was exceptional, both in taste & presentation. My daughter & I are already planning our next trip to Cedar City and plan to once again experience the comfort and friendliness of Amid Summer's Inn. Thank you for a memorable stay.


Ambiance And Charm

5 en octubre 01, 2008

This inn has the ambiance and charm that brings people together and enhances one's stay. Great food and hospitality.


Amazing Decor

5 en octubre 01, 2008

Friendly and amazingly cherry innkeepers! Amazing decor.


An Outstanding B&B

5 en octubre 01, 2008

The detail paid to each guest room-ours especially the Captain's Quarters was phenomenal-more than we've seen before in our year of travel at B&B'S. I think Quality of Service and Innkeeper helpfulness (suggestions on travel & restaurants) all-An outstanding B&B.


Our First B&B

5 en octubre 01, 2008

Being our first experience, we had a wonderful time. Room was clean, food was great. Host was knowledgeable on the area & events going on. This was very helpful. We will definitely do this again. Would recommend this Inn to anyone. Loved it.


Best Accomodations

5 en septiembre 29, 2008

Loved the friendliness-Food! Warmth of hosts-nice and clean. The Inn is so nice-Beautiful-good local-We will be back. It's great. We love the style and decor also.


Luxury At Affordable Rates

5 en septiembre 29, 2008

Everything about this place is great. luxury at affordable rates. Can't wait to come back.


Shakespeare Festival

4,0 en septiembre 28, 2008

The Inn is v conveniently located, a 5-min walk to the Randall center where the Shakespeare Festival was held this year. Charlene and Gary Elasser, the inn-keepers are friendly. The Inn is cozy, has a lovely little lawn with good landscaping garden chairs, a cute back porch with chairs. There is parking available on the road & in the Inn's large garage at the back. We found the Inn clean, comfortable but a little gimmicky in its decor. We stayed in "Peaches & Cream"; the room had a queen size bed, the mattress was alright, not very soft, which is what I prefer. The room has a lovely attached bath with a jacuzzi & rain shower. The bathroom didn't have many toiletries, there was no soap dish, toothpaste, etc. The room didn't have a cupboard or iron which was inconvenient. Otherwise it was a clean, cosy room to stay in. We had read good reviews about the Inn's breakfast but were disappointed. The innkeeper really rushed our breakfast & was quick to take away our plates and clear the table which was strange. The breakfast was v average- they served juice, tea/coffee (coffee ran out, milk was served straight from the cartons towards the middle of the breakfast, cups weren't replaced. The muffins were alright, there was fresh quiche, bowl of fruit & yoghurt. The only item worthy of praise was the strawberry smoothie which was served but in too small a quantity, no refills. For $130/night, we expected a better breakfast which at least should not have been rushed and the breakfast kept rolling.


Excellent

5 en septiembre 27, 2008

What a terrific Inn, friendly environment. The proprietors were very friendly. Wonderful accommodations, great service, fantastic food & decor. Excellent.


Excellent

5 en septiembre 27, 2008

What a terrific Inn, and friendly environment. Wonderful accommodations, great service, fantastic food, & decor. The proprietors were very friendly. Excellent.


Looking Forward To another Stay

5 en septiembre 27, 2008

Very helpful, interesting decor, very clean, great breakfast. Looking forward to another stay.


Surpurb

5 en septiembre 27, 2008

Beautiful decor-and surpurb friendliness.


Very Warm Welcome

5 en septiembre 27, 2008

Very warm welcome and helpful innkeepers! Well appointed and comfortable rooms.


Perfect Location

5 en septiembre 27, 2008

Great hostess, lovely breakfast, great decor, v. cute Inn. Perfect location for the Shakespeare Festival.


The Attention To Detail

5 en septiembre 27, 2008

The decor is beautiful & cozy, the breakfasts are amazing, & the innkeepers are so friendly. I felt that I was staying with friends! Thank you for welcoming us into your beautiful home. The attention to detail at Amid Summer's Inn is very impressive. Not only are the rooms impeccably clean, but the decor is perfect. It feels like an expensive spa, especially with the jetted tub & beautiful bathroom! The breakfast are so generous (and include everything from fruits to eggs to smoothies!) that we were able to hike Zion without eating lunch. We will recommend this inn to all our friends. Amid Summer's Inn is truly "Inn of the Year" in our hearts!


We Will Definately Be Back

5 en septiembre 27, 2008

Bed was "super comfortable" and breakfast was awesome, family style. We will definately be back.


A Wonderful Oasis

5 en septiembre 26, 2008

This is is a wonderful oasis from the world-we loved staying here. This Inn is very well run-excellent food, beautiful decor & very comfortable beds & rooms.


Our Honeymoon Stay

5 en septiembre 24, 2008

Innkeeper very helpful, great food and cleanliness. The course of true love just ran smooth! Thanks for a great stay!


Everything Was Perfect

5 en septiembre 23, 2008

Comfortable room, wonderful breakfast, helpful hostess. Everything was perfect.


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 23, 2008

Great breakfast, beautiful rooms, nice furnishings, friendly service and hosts.


Perfect Place For Honeymoon

5 en septiembre 23, 2008

Without a doubt, the perfect place to have spent our honeymoon. Great food, decor, and jetted tub!


Wonderful rooms at good price

5 en septiembre 21, 2008

Wonderful rooms at good price.Decor, food, cleanliness, and helpfulness of Innkeeper could not have been better.


Good location

5 en septiembre 20, 2008

Good location and personal service. Decor, food, cleanliness, and helpfulness of Innkeeper could not have been better.


Service Was Top Notch

5 en septiembre 20, 2008

Very clean, the breakfast was incredible, I slept really good. I liked the cookies & candy.Service was top notch.


Tastefully Decorated

5 en septiembre 20, 2008

Tastefully decorated, spacious room, quiet atmosphere, close to festival & canyons, delicious breakfast. Owner was very friendly and accomodating, knows area well


Compliments To The Fullest

5 en septiembre 17, 2008

Sweet staff, home away from home, would not stay anywhere else.


Great Hospitality

4,8 en septiembre 16, 2008

Great place in a lovely town. Cool bathroom! Great hospitality.


Very Enjoyable

5 en septiembre 16, 2008

The rooms were spacious and very clean. Each room had a unique theme. Wonderful service and the breakfast was excellent. The Inn was centrally located in Cedar City so was close for walking to activities. Very enjoyable-our first time at a B&B won't be last!!


First B&B Experience

5 en septiembre 15, 2008

The Inn is very cute and the Innkeeper is very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for making our first B&B experience so nice.


Absolutely Fantastic!

5 en septiembre 15, 2008

It was absolutely fantastic! Everyone was so friendly. We want to come back every year.


Five Star Service

5 en septiembre 13, 2008

Five star helpfulness and service, cleanliness great! Family style breakfast, great food. Liked the room & AC


Amazing Variety Of Tasty Food

5 en septiembre 13, 2008

Very informative & knowledgeable Innkeeper. Excellent ambience, amazing variety of tasty foods at breakfast. Cheerful, bright, well appointed room. Common rooms feature a very comfortable & upscale decor. Great location for access to everything!


It's Perfect

5 en septiembre 13, 2008

Very clean, very friendly & helpful, delicious breakfast & smoothies. It is perfect the way it is now.


Great Accommodations

5 en septiembre 12, 2008

Great accommodations, loved the decor,good breakfast, and hospitable.


Beautiful Clean Room

5 en septiembre 11, 2008

This B&B provided a beautiful, clean room, excellent breakfast & extremely helpful recommendations.


Fun Atmosphere

5 en septiembre 11, 2008

Very nice place to stay. Fun atmosphere & the accomedations are very nice.


Beautiful Decor

4,8 en septiembre 11, 2008

Beautiful decor and very helpful owner.


Wonderful Atmosphere

5 en septiembre 11, 2008

Wonderful atmosphere & yummy food. Charlene was most helpful & made our dinner reservations for us.


Wonderfully Decorated

5 en septiembre 11, 2008

Quaint room, roomy gathering area, wonderfully decorated. Loved it!


All The Details

5 en septiembre 11, 2008

Wonderful breakfast, entire experience was great! All details were taken care of.


Beautiful

5 en septiembre 11, 2008

Loved the decor and the quality of service. Felt very welcome-But not to the point of overbearing. The room & bathroom were beautiful.


Can't Say Enough

5 en septiembre 10, 2008

Innkeepers made you feel like you were at home. Everything was clean & comfortable, breakfast-excellent-can't say enough. Loved the smoothies and sleeping on the bed.


Beautiful Touch-Cookies and Fruit

5 en septiembre 10, 2008

Almost didn't want to go back home-beautiful touch are bowl of fruit, fresh home baked cookies throughout day. We had a wonderful stay.


Charming Inn

5 en septiembre 09, 2008

Great hospitality, food was outstanding, charming Inn, extremely comfortable.


Wonderful Escape

5 en septiembre 09, 2008

Beautiful setting, wonderfully creative rooms, excellent home-cooked breakfast, very friendly owners! Wonderful escape. We'll be back!


We Will Return

5 en septiembre 09, 2008

Innkeeper was incredibly friendly, inn was beautiful, food was delicious, room was creative & very clean! We will definitely return.


Loved The Hospitality

5 en septiembre 09, 2008

The house was so quiet and private feeling. We never heard another guest our whole trip (except for breakfast!!) The room was so cute. We loved the hospitality.


Comfortable Room And Inn

5 en septiembre 09, 2008

A comfortable room and Inn, helpful suggestions and great breakfast enhanced our visit. Highly recommended our visit fascilitated & complemented our visit to Cedar City & the Shakespeare Festival.


A Charming Well Appointed Room

5 en septiembre 09, 2008

We came for the plays but will most likely return for the overall experience enhanced by our hosts and acomadations. A charming well appointed room with attentive Hosts and creative breakfast.


Character and Ambiance

5 en septiembre 08, 2008

We were treated like family. Loved the food,the ambiance, character, cheerfulness of the Innkeepers, the room and locale of the Inn. Even the other guests were a joy to get to know-throughly wonderful experience. It adds so much to our vacation to stay in this B&B as opposed to a motel/hotel.


Enjoyed our stay

5 en septiembre 08, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again! Very clean room, great service, homey feeling, delicious food.


Gourmet's Delight

5 en septiembre 08, 2008

Each room is unique. inspired by its own theme. The art murals and decor is spectacular and the food is a gourmet's delight. A comfortable home away from home. Charlene and Gary are the perfect Host and Hostess.


The Room Was So Elegant

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

Loved our stay. The room was so elegant & comfortable & breakfast was excellent. Perfect service, great food, wonderful place.


Awesome

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

Comfortable, good service, might make it an annually event.


Very Clean!

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

Delicious breakfast! Wonderful smoothies! Helpful and immaculate. Felt very comfortable.


Fabulous Stay

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

Outstanding hospitality & delicious breakfast! Fabulous Stay.


Attention To Detail

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

The rooms were very clean, expertly decorated and thoroughly enjoyed! The food was amazing, the innkeeper very helpful.This was a beautiful enjoyable Inn! We loved it! Everything was wonderful. A lot of attention to detail, especially on decor.


Outstanding Food

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

Owner very helpful, outstanding food-Lovely Room.


Amazing!!!

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

Here on our honeymoon. AMAZING!!! Want to be back every year.


Quaint and Friendly

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

Quaint and friendly, warm and homey inside-lots of room and privacy. Innkeeper that makes you feel at home.


Beautifully Appointed Rooms

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

One of the most quaint B&B'S I've stayed at.Beautifully appointed rooms and friendly service that makes you feel you're home.


Gorgeous B&B Inside and Out

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

Knowledge of area, & amenities-outstanding! So friendly & helpful-above & beyond. Gorgeous B&B inside and out. Will return & bring friends.


Gorgeous B&B Inside and Out

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

Knowledge of area, & amenities-outstanding! So friendly & helpful-above & beyond. Gorgeous B&B inside and out. Will return & bring friends.


Fantastic Stay

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

Beautiful decor-The food was absolutely amazing-clean & friendly. Thank you for a fantastic nights stay. We will be back & tell our family & friends!


Beautiful Yard

5 en septiembre 05, 2008

Great food. Awesome recommendations for dinner and timing of reservations. Bed was so comfortable. Yard was beautifully kept. Innkeeper outstanding, friendly, pleasant, and so helpful. Thank you.


Breakfast was Sensational!

5 en septiembre 04, 2008

Beautiful Rooms, Excellent Price, The Breakfast was Sensational!


Very Impressing!

5 en septiembre 04, 2008

The Amid Summer's Inn was very impressing! The room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and GREAT service.


Amid Summer's Inn Is Different

5 en agosto 31, 2008

We chose this B&B based on the information on the website. However, the real room and service are much greater than I thought. Most Inns use wallpaper like the 60's, 70's. This Amid Summer's Inn is different. It is beautiful. I like owner's taste of decorations. Great atmosphere, nice decorations, clean, great foods, and nice people.


I Loved This Inn!

5 en agosto 31, 2008

I loved this Inn! It was so beautiful and so artistically done. I especially loved the hand- painted walls and the remodeled bathroom! Thank you for the wonderful time. (The breakfast was so delicious.) Loved it all!


Food Was Amazing

5 en agosto 31, 2008

We had a wonderful experience. The food was amazing and the room was very comfortable. All in all just a great experience.


Great Location

5 en agosto 31, 2008

We loved the friendliness of our innkeepers. Rooms were kept very clean. Great help if you had any questions, very knowledgeable of the area, things to do, places to eat. Really enjoyed the jetted tub. Location of the Inn was great.


Room Was So Nice!

5 en agosto 31, 2008

Charlene was a wonderful hostess, she took care of our every need. The room we stayed in was so nice. The decorations were fun and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again.


Bed Was Great-Food Spectacular!

5 en agosto 31, 2008

Would stay here again and would recommend to my friends. Bed was great! Food spectacular!


Delightful Experience

5 en agosto 31, 2008

What a delightful experience, my 1st B&B and I'm hooked! Gary and Charlene are more than congenial hosts, they truly care about you and your comfort-I'll be back! Small problem with the food, it was way too good!


Loved Our Stay

5 en agosto 31, 2008

The Innkeeper was welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The staff was accomodating. The decor was beautiful, the food good and the atmosphere comfortable. We loved our stay here.


Innkeeper & Staff Were So Friendly

5 en agosto 31, 2008

The room was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The Innkeeper & staff were so friendly and helpful! Breanna really went the extra mile by bringing us the DVD player from her own room so we could watch Monk! Thank you!


First Class Establishment

5 en agosto 30, 2008

Charlene and Gary are first class innkeepers that not only have a first class establishment but truly accept you into their home and treat you like family. Clean, personal attention, family style meal- excellent food,helpfulness and recommendations to fine dining facilities in the area.


Top Quality

5 en agosto 30, 2008

Everything about this Inn is top quality but the inn keepers are truly like family. It's like looking forward to visiting family every year-your sister and brother in law that just happens to be the best cooks in the family-the ones you always had the most fun with when your growing up. (We're not related but we sure feel like family)


The Only Place

4,8 en agosto 30, 2008

Top notch service,food, cleanliness, helpfulness, and amenities. This is the only place we vacation to!


Incredible Sleep-Great Mattresses

5 en agosto 30, 2008

Incredible sleep-mattresses are the higher-end hotels; Wonderful food-homemade pastries and breakfast-not just carbohydrates.


Best Place We've Stayed

5 en agosto 29, 2008

Very comfortable room, excellent food, charming innkeepers, great location, best place we've stayed here.


A Wonderful Experience

5 en agosto 29, 2008

With the hosts, Gary and Charlene, you feel more like friends visiting friends, not hotel guests. Clean and attractive, great location,superb food. A wonderful experience! We'll be back.


Best Place We've Stayed

5 en agosto 29, 2008

Very comfortable room, excellent food, charming innkeepers, best place we've stayed here.Great location.


I Give The Inn A "10"

5 en agosto 26, 2008

Exceptional Bed and Breakfast! For every area/category(cleanliness, decor, amenities, service, food, and Innkeeper) this Inn would rate a "10"


We Were Spoiled At Amid Summer's Inn

5 en agosto 26, 2008

This was our first B&B and now that we've been spoiled at Amid Summer's Inn we will never go to anything else... Charlene was really nice and very helpful in giving suggestions for us to visit different sights of interest and food. Great breakfast, clean and beautiful rooms...very talented. I will refer all my friends passing through to stay at Amid Summer's Inn! We had a great time!


The Inn Was Charming!

5 en agosto 26, 2008

The hosts were incredibly helpful. Terrific hospitality, especially table conversation! The family style service was very enjoyable. We made some neat friends. Comfortable accommodations, convenience to Shakespearean Festival.


Friendly Hosts and Wonderful Food

5 en agosto 25, 2008

I've never had such a delicious and unique breakfast. The room is beautiful-the peacocks are lovely, the peacocks in the stained glass are exceptional. Lovely decor, neat, clean, convenient.


We'll Be Back Many Times

5 en agosto 25, 2008

Great place to stay. Charlene and Gary are so friendly and helpful.I love coming to Cedar City every year, staying at the Inn and experiencing the Festival. Super decor,great food, all top notch. Many thanks to Charlene and Gary!


This Was A Terrific B&B

5 en agosto 24, 2008

Amazing hospitality and friendliness. It was a pleasure staying here. The room was great, fun decor, always clean, food excellent, staff friendly, Innkeeper very knowledgeable of area and concerned with helping us have an enjoyable time. I felt like we were among family and friends even though we had never met. We love Gary and Charlene!


Best Time

5 en julio 23, 2008

This was the best time I have ever had! It's like a home away from home.


Loved The Experience

5 en julio 23, 2008

I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. I loved the experience. The atmosphere is welcoming with beautiful decor, comfortable beds, convenient storage, and wonderful home-cooked food. Because our needs are taken care of we can enjoy visiting with one another.


Excellent service

5 en julio 23, 2008

Excellent service, wonderful breakfast, and nice rooms.


SUPER INN

5 en julio 21, 2008

A wonderful Inn-" Excellent" Rating on service, helpfulness, cleanliness, amenities, decor, food, and Innkeepers. SUPER INN-wonderful room and terrific breakfast. I'll come again.


Stay Once and You Are Hooked

5 en julio 16, 2008

OK, so we are biased as we have stayed here multiple times, but one stay with Charlene and Gary and you will be hooked. The Inn is a true "Home Away From Home"; great food, perfect location, friendly people, and did I mention the great food? Enjoy breakfast served family style (no buffet style here) and great table conversation with the other guests and Innkeepers... no strangers here! Have special needs, don't hesitate to mention them, Charlene and Gary will do their best to accomodate. So become part of the family... we have !!


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

5 en julio 02, 2008

Cozy and immaculate rooms coupled with friendly service and superb food. The innkeeper has repeadedly given us personalized care and made sure our stay was as perfect as possible.


Relaxing and Comfortable!

5 en julio 02, 2008

Nicely decorated, comfortable, excellent breakfasts. Love the location. Excellent and friendly service.


Delicious Breakfast

5 en julio 02, 2008

Charlene is a wonderful hostess and wonderful cook. Inn is only 2 blocks from Utah Shakespearean Festival and close to national parks, ideal location, spotless rooms.


Superior-The Best of Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 25, 2008

Beautiful Inn, Unique Decor, Excellent Innkeepers, Delicious Food, Excellent Location.Roomy Suite with Beautiful decor, had everything we needed- our hosts made sure all of our questions were answered and had many excellent suggestions to make our visit fun and enjoyable, very tasty breakfasts and treats. Location close to everything.


FIVE STAR PLUS INN

5 en junio 25, 2008

The rooms are more than comfortable, the breakfast was amazing, and the area knowledge helpful. The overall quality is amazing, I work at a five star hotel and the experience I had here is what we strive for. Every question answered, every need fulfilled. I highly recommend Amid Summer's Inn.


"A GREAT STAY"

5 en junio 25, 2008

Charlene was so informative, she had some great recommendations on local restaurants and outdoor activities. She makes a point of seeing all the plays so not only can she make suggestions on which to attend, but it makes for great conversation over breakfast.


FIVE STAR PLUS INN

5 en junio 25, 2008

The rooms are more than comfortable, the breakfast was amazing,and the area knowledge helpful. The overall quality is amazing. I work for a five star hotel and the experience I had here is what we strive for. Every question answered, every need fulfilled. I highly recommend Amid Summer's Inn.


A Charming Inn

5 en junio 20, 2008

The Inn has charming decor, a delicious breakfast, and very helpful innkeepers. The inn is located near restaurants and the Shakespeare Festival. Location is in a quiet neighborhood of older homes-Charming.


A beautiful bed and breakfast

5 en junio 17, 2008

It is a very clean and nice environment with very friendly innkeepers and staff. The breakfasts are fantastic and the rooms are beautiful.


Wow! Try This Breakfast

5 en junio 17, 2008

Delicious creative breakfasts, excellent food, original recipes. Friendly, helpful innkeeper, lovely furnishings, pleasing ambiance.


Amid Summer's Inn

5 en junio 16, 2008

Charlene and Gary go out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable and welcome. The rooms are beautifully themed and were immaculately clean. Breakfast was delicious and the location is prime; a short walk to downtown and the Utah Shakespearean Festival, and a short drive to nearby scenic locations. I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone.


My weekend was wonderful at this inn.

5 en junio 14, 2008

This inn provides a friendly environment with wonderful hosts and very clean rooms.


my stay

5 en junio 12, 2008

My stay was excellent. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly.


Great, charming little quiet getaway.

4,8 en junio 12, 2008

The inn is well kept, immaculately clean with full service without even asking. The breakfast was prompt and so delicious!


Beauty and comfort

5 en junio 12, 2008

The inn keepers were very helpful in helping me to plan a eventful trip in Utah and the food was great. Very friendly and warm atmosphere.


Exceptional B&B

5 en mayo 20, 2008

My husband and I have been regular visitors for several years. The rooms are charming and the location is perfect for attending the Utah Shakespearean Festival. Charlene and Gary go out of their way to make sure that all your needs are met. We have even been allowed to use the kitchen to fix lunches. I cannot recommend this Inn highly enough.


This Inn is amazing!

4,8 en mayo 09, 2008

My husband took me to Amid Summers Inn for our first anniversary between May 2nd and 5th. We stayed in the Captains Quarters and the room was awesome! It was so pretty, and the bed was so comfortable! She also worked with my husband to get me a beautiful boquet of flowers along with other things. Charlene was so helpful and it was an amazing experience. The breakfast was also really yummy. I felt right at home at Amid Summers Inn.


More then meets the eye!

5 en mayo 05, 2008

I stayed at Amid Summer's Inn during May 2-5 2008. This Inn is outstanding in so many ways, the food was great, the rooms were perfect and the Inn was clean. But the thing that won me over and really stood out was the service. It was my first anniversary and I really wanted everything to be perfect for my wife. Well the Inn Keeper provided nothing short of perfection. She not only made sure our room was clean, that we had breakfast, and that we were satisfied, but she went as far as getting me a reservation for dinner upon arriving. Not to mention her help with directions and knowledge of the surrounding attractions and the willingness to even go next door to get us card games when we were bored. This Inn felt more like a home away from home, I not only would recommend this Inn to everyone but I will be visiting again and again in the near future.


An "Inn" to remember

4,0 en mayo 05, 2008

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Amid Summer's Inn. Charlene put a lot of effort into making sure our stay was comfortable. Our room was very clean and breakfast was always delicious. Being an artist myself I also enjoyed the work that was put into the inn to create the ambiance of each individual room.


A Lovely Retreat for Traveling Souls

5 en abril 26, 2008

We spent 2 nights in the Cabin Retreat room while visiting Bryce & Zion. Our visit was in early April and a quiet time for the innkeepers. They welcomed us into their home and showed us to our room. It was like sleeping under the skys of the beautiful Utah canyons. Breakfast was filling and scrumptious. Charlene served us a cheese quiche the first morning, along with home canned pears, and a fruit/cream cheese sort of danish that we kept for later travels. The second morning was more canned pears and fresh oranges from CA that are brought to Cedar City straight from the orchard. Then it was an absolutely delicious apple pancake that thrilled my husband as it was served with ice cream! The room was cozy and quiet, beautiful laid out with a comfortable bed after the days of touring the sites. We would definitely recommend this wonderful B&B, and rest assured if we were ever to be back in the Cedar City area it would be our home away from home once again. Thank you Charlene & Gary! maine_to_arizona


Amazing Getaway!

5 en abril 18, 2008

My husband suprised me with a weekend away and booked us here. We stayed in Victoria's Dream and loved it! We have already planned a return trip this summer.


What a Wonderful Place

5 en abril 10, 2008

Amid Summer's Inn is such a wonderful place to stay. It has such a great atmopshere and the service is excellent, Charlene is a great hostess. The room was so nice, I loved having a refrigerator right there in the room and having a pitcher of cold water was so nice to have. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The best thing of all was the breakfast, it was so delicious and Charlene was so sweet and was the perfect hostess. My stay was very wonderful and I would highly suggest to anyone to go and enjoy a stay at Amid Summer's Inn.


Great Place in Cedar City!

4,6 en marzo 21, 2008

Charlene is the ultimate people person and did everything she could to make us comfortable. The breakfast was great. It's often hard to get in all your fruit and veggies while traveling - but at each breakfast we had fresh fruit AND fresh fruit smoothies!! That was a real plus. There was also fresh fruit (apples/oranges) and other goodies (cookies and muffins) that were out for the taking - great snacks to take on the road. The room was really nice and especially liked the bathroom with jetted tub and tiled shower. Free wireless internet was also a bonus. Amid Summer's Inn was a fun place and conveniently located to both National Parks (Bryce -1.5 hr and Zion - 1hr). Great places to eat too, recommended by Charlene.


Love it! Love It! LOVE IT!

5 en marzo 02, 2008

My husband and I have stayed here multiple times and have found this to be our favorite B&B. We have stayed in five different rooms, but my favorite is the Wild West. The rooms are decorated very classy and are so inviting. I love that we have our own refrigerator with fresh water. That is a must for me. The quality of service is great and I felt that my needs were met and exceeded. You don't get a better breakfast...I'm addicted to the quiche and fruit smoothies...oh so yummy! There is always a variety of different breakfast items to choose from. This is the place for me!


The Cook

5 en febrero 05, 2008

Wonderful and cozy. I have fond memories of my stay and of Charlene's hospitality.


Our Favorite Place to stay

5 en enero 31, 2008

My husband and I have stayed with Charlene and Gary numerous times and we continue to enjoy our time with them. They are wonderful hosts and the accomidations are fabulous. The rooms are clean and inviting. The breakfast is always delicious and the smoothies are the best I have ever tasted. Amid Summer's Inn is the only place we will ever stay when we attend the Cedar City Shakespearian Festival.


A Winner

5 en enero 20, 2008

Great clean place. Excellent breakfast good service. Beds were comfy. Close to festival.


Wonderful

5 en enero 19, 2008

Charlene really went out of her way to make sure we had an enjoyable experience. She booked our dinner reservation, gave us directions around town, and prepared breakfast earlier than usual so we could make our schedule. Our room (Captain's Quarters) had a fun atmosphere and was cleaned immaculately. Breakfast was fantastic--fresh quiche, hash browns, pastries, fresh fruit and fruit smoothies. We couldn't have asked for better service and look forward to staying here again.


Outstanding accomodations

5 en enero 12, 2008

All the rooms are a delight to look at with the different themes, and each bed is deluxe!!! Can't beat the hospitality.


Best Inn In Cedar City!

5 en enero 05, 2008

AMid Summers in was cozy and exceeded my expecations. It is the best place I have stayed at in Cedar City.


A Special Place

3,8 en diciembre 27, 2007

The room was so cozy, and homey. Charlene is a great hostess and made me feel so much at home. Great location, great service, you could not ask for a better Inn experience!


Charlene a true hostess

4,2 en diciembre 16, 2007

Charlene, our host, who met as at the door was personable, helpful, and patient even though she was preparing for a wedding the next week. She booked out reservations at an exquisite restaurant, The Garden House, just two buildings south, that appeared to a hotspot for diners, even during a slow period. We booked the Enchanted Room, supposedly the most sought out room at the Inn. It had a great jetted tub as well as separate an extra-spacious shower stall. Chalene and her husband have gone to the extra expense of having their own soap that was quite special. Our room had the quietest little refrigator I've ever, not heard. While I would have preferred a much more theme-oriented room, my wife enjoyed herself there. Looking around I would have booked the Captain's Quarters that really was "decked" out and had the feel and texture of any of the best Bed and Breakfast theme rooms I've stayed out. One of the drawbacks to this room is it doesn't have yet a separate heat/cool controls for this room which the owners are working on (hopefully they will have this fixed by your stay). The breakfast is served by the owners, using recipes that Charlene has experimented and tested to be better and better. She uses a lot of fresh everything when she can. Her cinnamon (spelling) rolls were the most heavenly, pastry-like I've experienced. The two and a half block walk to the Shakespeare Festival make it among the most convenient Inns or living accommodations around Cedar City. There were one or two minor inconviences we encountered such as one of the lamps that didn't work and facial tissue box that was almost empty (but the tissue box was promptly replaced). Charlene and her husband continually work to make their inn better and better and they are extremely open to suggestions and gracious to their customers.


AWESOME B&B

5 en diciembre 07, 2007

Rooms are fantastic each with its own theme ! The inn is in a great neighborhood so taking walks after a great home cooked meal will be relaxing . The inn keepers Gary and Charlene are right there to take care of all of your needs , they made my stay feel like I never left home . I have been there a couple of times in the last two years .Will be going back soon .


A Welcomed Surprise

4,0 en diciembre 03, 2007

After driving all day from California through Nevada, we found ourselves in Cedar City with no planned place to stay. We wanted to get away from the noise of traffic so we headed for a street where we were told there were several B&B. We spotted Amid Summer's Inn and on further inspection were delighted to find a beautifully furnished inn. The room we chose was newly refurnished and quite charming, as were all the other guest rooms. The innkeeper was extremely gracious and provided a truly wonderful homemade breakfast. We truly enjoyed our stay and wished we had more time to spend in this wonderful inn. I highly recommend this inn.


A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE

5 en noviembre 28, 2007

Cedar City has lots of B$B's and it is the only way to go in this quaint city. In our opinion Amid Summers Inn is the best for a number of reasons. The bedrooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, each with a different individual theme. The Enchanted Memories Room where we stayed has a frig, cable TV with VCR and even a jetted tub. Our host Charlene acted as our personal concierge making dinner/play reservations at Milts Stagestop (an exceptional restaurant) and the Garden House which is conviently located two doors down. Her gourmet brunches are both delicious and healthy, especially the fruit smoothys. However what we really enjoyed was the wonderful freindships we made with the other guests over a wonderful meal in a family atmosphere Charlene has created, It was a wonderful gettaway from the heat and pace of Las Vegas and it is only a short 5 minute walk to Shakesphere and Southern Utah University!! We'll be back next year for sure!!


Great stay!!!

5 en noviembre 28, 2007

I was totally impressed with every aspect of our stay.The inkeepers went out of their way to make us comfortable.The room was beautiful, and what a super brunch. We are planning our next visit.


Great place to stay

4,6 en noviembre 26, 2007

the room was very comfortable and beautiful. The innkeepers were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was outstanding!


We'll stay again . . . for sure

4,6 en noviembre 26, 2007

Easy to find--good location---very close to Cedar Breaks where we hiked. The painting on the wall (the cabin) and the furniture were theme-oriented; Wooden rocking chairs very most comfortable. Gorgeous wooden floors and exquisite tiling in bathrooms--we saw other rooms. The room was very quiet, and bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom, for our room, was a little narrow, but we stayed in the least expensive room. otheres were larger. Cannot rave enough about the food. Charlene is an excellent cook, and she is health conscious. Also loved our coversation with her.


Adorable b&b

5 en noviembre 26, 2007

It was an adorable little place to stay. The rooms were comfortable and inventive. The breakfast was amazing with lots of choices to choose from. The owners were friendly and helpful with anything you wanted to know about the area. I defintly want to go back and stay there again.


Great Place

5 en noviembre 24, 2007

I steped into an english themed B&B. The rooms were wonderful. Two hot tubs in the bathroom. I felt pampered from checkin to checkout. The breakfast was gourmet. Just great.


Good Nights Rest

4,4 en noviembre 02, 2007

We stayed the last weekend of the Shakespeare festival. I didn't want to leave since the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast is plentiful and something to remember. Reiner & Michelle Knopp


Tasteful Luxury

5 en noviembre 01, 2007

Charlene was wonderful, the food was impeccable and the rooms were tasteful. I don't like a lot of the floral stuff because I think it's tacky, but Charlene has other great options. Every detail of the rooms has been attended to. I'll definitely book this place next time I'm in Cedar City.


Delighted with my stay!

5 en septiembre 03, 2007

One of the owners, Charlene greeted us with warmth and enthusiasm. She was anxious to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable and meet all our needs. Charlene and her husband did just that. The landscaping was pretty and smelled great with fragrant flowers. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. I was very impressed; it was so luxurious! It was great having high speed internet for my laptop and worked like a charm. I've had lots of problems with that in hotels that I've stayed in. The carpet looked like what one might see in a high end home. The bathroom offered a jetted tub, large separate shower, and separate room for the toilet. The countertops were granite. I appreciated the workmanship of the tile floors and tall baseboards. The innkeepers were able to get us into the best restuarant at the last minute on a Saturday night. Now for the breakfast. Equisite china, cloth napkins, the works. And it wasn't a buffet. They served you. The food was yummy. The first day we had 2 hot courses, fresh fruit, hot sticky buns, fresh juice, yogurt, cereal, and Charlene's signature fruit smoothies. I requested the recipe for her ham and potato dish. I can't wait to go back! Sincerely, Linda Grable


Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $79 - $185
  • Comentarios (273) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 435-5862600
  • Sin cargo
    888-5862601

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba