The Inn at Camachee Harbor Comentarios

TOTAL

4,2

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,3
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,3
  • Comidas3,9

Puntuación basada en
45 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Very nice place to stay

3,2 en junio 09, 2014

The check-in process was quick and painless. I was handed a key, and given vouchers for breakfast. The room itself was nice. I would describe it as a cross between a hotel room and a rental condo. Our room, #15, was clean. It had nice hardwood floors, a microwave and mini-fridge. It had a nice couch and TV. We opted for the non-bay view, just to save a few bucks, we didn't miss anything. We walked around to look at the bay! :) For breakfast, you have to walk next door to "Fish Tales," which is a small store/restaurant. The food is good. You have a choice of 4 options. Anything else, you have to buy yourself. The location was relatively close to everything, but St. Augustine is a small town! Overall, we'd stay there again, it is a quiet getaway.


Nice Weekend Wedding Stay

5 en abril 29, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend to attend a wedding . Had no idea the Camachee Inn was near the reception being held at the King Fish Grill. We had a beautiful view of the harbor, very clean and had two patio's to sit on. Well worth the money spent. I would highly recommend this place instead of a hotel room.


Shopping Trip to St. Augustine

2,8 en abril 01, 2014

After reading numerous reviews onThe Inn at Camachee Harbor I booked a two night stay. Taking into cinsideration that some people will complain about any and everything, this is our expierence. Staff at Check In was very pleasant. Then on to room, could not quite put our finger on order in living area. Apperance of room was neat, bathroom titles on floor are aged, but all in all the stay was fine. Loved the cook where we had a coupon for breakfast. Nice young man who single handed does it all and enjoyed his cooking.


Loved the Inn and Location

3,8 en diciembre 09, 2013

Came over for a wedding on Vilano. Inn was easy to find, great location between St. Augustine and Vilano. Room was spacious and the view was beautiful over the marina. Large wrap around deck/porch was very nice. Our room #20, furniture was a little older, but all was clean and ammenities like mini fridge, flat screen tv, microwave, enjoyed. A friend stayed in #15 that was recently remodled and gorgeous garden room. Restaurant on site, Kingfish Grill was delightful. Enjoyed our stay. Staff was wonderful also. Will definitely choose the Inn again and recommend highly.


Romantic

5 en octubre 12, 2013

We loved the view we had of the bay. The room was inviting and had everything we needed for our 2 night stay. Room was clean and the the location quiet. I liked that we were so close to downtown and the beachside. It was the perfect spot and reasonably priced. We enjoyed walking around the harbor and just enjoying our wine on the balcony overlooking the bay. Thank you!


Picturesque, quiet & comfortable What

3,8 en junio 11, 2013

What a find! We were pleased with the location, the lovely views, having our own balcony, the comfort of the beds & the cleanliness.


THE PLACE Just come check it out for YOURSELF.

4,0 en junio 03, 2013

Great Place Will Be BACK AN SOON.


Our Stay at The Inn at Camachee Harbor

4,6 en mayo 22, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at The Inn at Camachee Harbor. It was quiet and relaxing sitting out on our own private deck just watching and admiring the boats. Our room was way more than we were looking for, they had a special "home" feeling to it. Super friendly staff and beautiful grounds will sure having us coming back in the near future. J. Davis Meigs, Ga


Great place to stay!

4,8 en abril 10, 2013

Wish we were staying longer than just the weekend- we loved this place! We're chain hotel, not fancy people, so this was a change for us, and we were surprised to love it as much as we did. Everything about the Inn was great. It would have been nice to have a couple more vegetarian options in the nearby restaurants (though the breakfast folks did a wonderful job with that). Great views, great rooms, and a great value for the location- we would definitely stay there again!


Excellent place wish we could have stayed longer

4,0 en febrero 22, 2013

This place was better then expected. Made my 20th wedding anniversary special. We got a full blown condo and I was just expecting a fancy hotel room. Awesome view of the Inter Coastal Waterway. Very easy access to historic St. Augustine, but at the same time your are away from the noise. Only a $6 cab ride. Looking forward to going back, and I would definitely stay here again. This place put a great topper on our special day. Breakfast was served in the little quickie stop right next door, but the food is cooked to order and is not the typical continental breakfast. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.


Amazing Inn

4,2 en diciembre 07, 2012

This Inn is phenomenal. A short 5 min drive from the Historical Center. A bit on the pricey side but may be due to the fact that the reservation was done late. Greatly taken care of. HUGE room and bed. Breakfast was delicious. Great experience all around.


Camachee Inn and Resort review

4,4 en octubre 04, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to Camachee Inn and Resort to celebrate out one year anniversary. Although we only stayed one night, it was completely worth it. The room was impeccable and had a sweet little porch with a little table and chairs outside. The service at the front desk was very efficient and the staff was very nice and accommodating. We will be coming back as soon as possible!


Wonderful stay

4,4 en junio 14, 2012

My husband and I found this place online, and the pictures don't do it Justice. Make sure to check their specials page. We stayed 2 nights and got the 3rd free. The inn was like it's own little tucked away community. Close to everything yet away from it all. The room (#24) was spacious,clean and had a great view. Just about 3 minutes down the road to all of the downtown attractions. It was nice after a long day of exploring the town to come back to our room and relax in the big jaccuzi tub and have some peace and quiet. Ladies you can leave your blow dryer at home. The one they provide was plenty (1600). For Those of you that need it. Fish Tales is such a cute place, right in the same parking lot. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast everyday...( a breakfast sandwich, pancakes or french toast with sausage or bacon or you could pick fruit with toast or biscuit) We Will definitely be back


One of the Best

3,8 en mayo 07, 2012

My husband and I have made several trips to St. Augustine lately and were so glad to come across the Inn at Camachee Harbor. The Garden View Room 15 was very comfortable and roomy. The added lounge area and the outside areas around marina made it very special along with the restaurants. We were able to invite a couple of friends over and order pizza and sit out by the marina and enjoy the view and beautiful weather. Will definitely recommend and will come again. Thank you for a very clean and comfortable stay.


A beautiful choice for our 20th Anniversary

4,2 en marzo 28, 2012

Hope I get to go back again! Very quiet, exceptionally clean and gorgeous room! Rhonda at the front desk was professional and very helpful. Went out of her way to try to locate another couple to share a horse carriage ride. Thank you!!


Great Stay

4,0 en marzo 04, 2012

The best part of our mini vacation was our stay at the Inn. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly (highly recommend the food). We are already planning our next visit....

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you soon!


EXCELLENT STAY

4,0 en febrero 29, 2012

The Inn was Great! Good location and I highly recommend the in room massages. Take a carriage ride for the full exposure to the area if you are not from there. Will probably make this our annual get away. By the way, this Inn takes care of it's military as well! Thanks!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for writing a review for us. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy one of our local massage therapists during your stay. We look forward to seeing you each year!


St. Augustine Visit

4,0 en febrero 04, 2012

We want to thank you for a wonderful stay in St. Augustine. You claim to be pet friendly and proved to us you really mean it. Everywhere we went with our two dachshunds, everyone welcomed them. We were offered bowls of water when dining, etc. The town, the attractions, the hotel welcomed us and our dogs. We stayed two nights and ate both evenings at Kingfish Grill--loved the menu. The wait staff were very friendly. We can not say enough good about our stay in St. Augustine.

Respuesta del propietario

We want to thank you for being so kind to us while you were here. Your dogs are adorable and we enjoyed having them and you stay with us.


An excellent little Inn!

3,8 en noviembre 29, 2011

We stayed for our 28th anniversary. 1st time we stayed there because the place we normally stayed was full. We were pleasantly surprised. It was a clean, quiet, excellent views, nice staff and the local restaurants were good. It was less than 2 miles from the Historic district, though we chose to drive it would have been an easy walk. We'll be back!

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad that you enjoyed your 28th anniversary with the Inn!


Wonderful Peaceful Spot

4,6 en noviembre 22, 2011

Lovely small Inn, great location, just out of the noise and crowds of St. Augustine Historic District. Very nice staff, very clean, wonderful extremely large room, pet friendly. We come here every year or so and will stay here from now on, enjoyed our visit so much.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for choosing the Inn at Camachee Harbor as your St. Augustine accommodation.


First Time in St. Augustine

3,8 en noviembre 17, 2011

My wife and I visited St. augustine for the first time. Just thoght we would take a chance with the Inn at camachee Harbor... yes there were other inexpensive options and a few decent places that might have been $10 dollars less... but if the inn meets your budget... it's well worth it. Actually the size of the rooms and clean bathrooms (if you are picky about having a clean working shower and toilet, this is the place for you) are well worth the extra few bucks... These days when hotel and motel rooms turn around rooms for new guests carelessly and without any attention to detail... we have to say that the INN was a refreshing change... clean sheets... clean pillow covers... and Yes, they actually have a comforter that you don't have to throw off the bed or feels rougher than the carpet... clean carpet... clean towels... soap that actually smells good and doesn't feel cheap... decor was incredibly homely and unique for each room. What was unique for our stay was that we got to stay in both a garden view and a harbor view and they were both great values... The views out the patio/balcony are exceptional... The only down point being that the patio area didn't look very clean (might be because we came after a few days of rain) and the central AC might be a bit loud.... but that doesnt really factor into the overall experience... As much as we loved the sights and sounds of St. Augustine... we wish we got a chance to stay in more and relax!!! but you can't help venturing out into downtown st. augustine or the beaches when you're right on the south end of the bridge that leads to Villano beach... and a 5 mins drive to the st. augustine beaches... complimentary breakfast is next door at a friendly establishment "fishtales".... nothing to brag about but a whole lot better than cold bagels and stale cereal... they make fresh HOT food... great cofee... seats inside, outside and views look out to the bridge or the marina... great way to start of the day.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so appreciative that you chose our Inn as your first accommodation in St. Augustine and enjoyed it.


Camachee Inn Wedding

4,4 en noviembre 17, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Camachee Inn for a wedding that was held in their banquet hall and we had the most wonderful time! Everything was fabulous and the wedding details were taken care of wonderfully for my best friend who got married there. The food at the Kingfish grille was amazing too! I would definatley stay there again!! Thank you, Camachee Inn!

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad that all of the wedding plans fell together. We are always so honored to be a part of that special time in someone's life.


incredibly peaceful and pleasant surrounding

4,8 en septiembre 14, 2011

The room was an incredible wow factor, and exceeded all my expectations. Staff were friendly and informative, and willing to help when asked. I have already recommended the inn to my co-workers and friends. We will be definitely be coming back soon for a romantic getaway. Thank you for all you do, it really is appreciated.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad that you were thrilled with your stay here. We strive to be a romantic, intimate inn and we appreciate you.


quick getaway

3,4 en agosto 29, 2011

Loved the location, view was great. Carpet in room was stained and bathroom floor behind the door needs to be cleaned. Continental breakfast was nice the first day, but missed the second day as the restaurant was closed. We did find the 3rd days meal in the refrigerator. Would have been nice to be notified. It was nice to get away from home for a few days. I would go back.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad that you enjoyed the location of our Inn. Our carpets are cleaned on a regular basis and when we are extremely busy (multiple reservations spanning several days), scheduling carpet cleaners must be done around that. At the time of this review, Fish Tales was undergoing management changes and the Inn was not notified until the last minute. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused our guests, and tried to amend the situation by providing breakfast supplies for our guests.


Camachee Harbor - a wonderful hideaway

5 en agosto 08, 2011

The Inn is definitely not a touristy place, but indeed a wonderful hideaway from the hustle and bustle, with relaxing decks and restaurant views to watch the boaters from jon boats to the rich and famous yachts. Serenity, wonderful staff, clean rooms, are great descriptions, and the value is great.


Dead show in St. Augustine

4,4 en agosto 01, 2011

I found the place on Hotels.com. It looked quaint on the Harbor. The staff was so polite and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Harbor view was awesome, I only wish I brought my fishing poles with me. The AC was one of the coldest AC's I ever experienced. On a hot and humid Florida day, it felt great! The attached restaurant, Kingfish Grill was spectacular, the food was a little pricey, but well worth it. The free breakfast at the on property taco shack was yummy, sausage, egg, on a fresh biscuit. You can't go wrong with that one. Overall, it was a great experience and I look forward to going back to St. Augustine and staying at the Inn at Camachee Harbor.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much! We are glad that you found us through Hotels.com and were not disappointed.


Great place!

4,0 en julio 27, 2011

The Inn at Camachee is fantastic. We towed our boat down from GA and kept it right in the marina, so it was only steps away when we wanted to use it. The rooms are really nice. Large enough and the little kitchenette is perfect for fixing cocktails and snacks. The rooms are very, very clean and the A/C works great! The furnishings are nice too. Very tropical and Tommy Bahama like. The views are fantastic as you look out into the little harbor and watch all the boats and see the fish jumping. It's fun! We love staying there and have been 3 times. Highly recommend it. Barb & Tony

Respuesta del propietario

We are so grateful to our repeat guests. We always enjoy have you both stay with us and look forward to when you return.


Perfect parents weekend away!

4,2 en julio 18, 2011

Relaxing marina views, comfortable rooms, close to Old Town....everything we wanted and more! We came with another couple for a nice weekend of site-seeing, relaxing, and some much needed adult conversation! Camanchee was just what we asked for. Wonderful home-made biscuit breakfast sandwich, fresh fruit and friendly service! Maybe it isn't just drinking from the Fountain of Youth that's making us feel better this morning!

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate all of your kind words about our Inn. We strive to always create a relaxing, enjoyable experience at the Inn, and are glad that we accomplished that.


Great Views and Service

5 en abril 01, 2011

If you would enjoy a waterfront room, boats of all sizes coming and going, a friendly staff and quick travel time to both the beaches and downtown St Augustine...this is the place to stay. Enjoyed the food at both restaurants on site and Jimmy at Fishtales always fixed us a great breakfast no matter what time it was. Can't wait to go back. Suzannne and Charlie-Murrels Inlet SC.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We are glad that the Inn at Camachee Harbor was everything you hoped it would be.


Anniversay Weekend

3,2 en marzo 13, 2011

The room, the view, the jacuzzi were all wonderful as we expected they would be. What really stuck with us was the attention to detail. The sheets were super soft not like you normally have at a hotel, they offered 2 types of pillows and even the toilet paper was soft. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it to others. We hope to come back sometime.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad that you found our room amenities above your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!


Thoughtful management mailed me a favorite hat that I left behind.

3,4 en marzo 08, 2011

Lovely room, nice place to walk. Fish restaurant close by. Breakfast is a bit disappointing. You go to a local store to pick up muffins or egg sandwich and coffee. If you don't get there by 8 selection is dried out pastries. check restaurant.com for coupons for local restaurants. Suggestions: ceramic mugs to heat tea or coffee. rita greene

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad that you enjoyed the room at our Inn. Since this review was posted, Fish Tales has come under new and better management. Excellent hot breakfast is now served every morning you are here!


Happy Vacation

4,2 en febrero 24, 2011

We went to the Inn in September 2010 to celebrate my husband's birthday. We chose the Inn as we always take our dog, Vikki, on vacations with us. The Inn was a delight, wonderful location, beautiful rooms and the staff were very helpful and welcoming. We had a wonderful time so when we were deciding where to go for our wedding anniversary in March 2011 we decided to go back to "our Inn". We are all looking forward to our next visit. Sue, Tom and Vikki, Florida

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We are so fortunate to have such kind repeat guests like you stay with us--we look forward to seeing you all again soon.


Pleasant Stay

4,0 en enero 06, 2011

I found the Inn to be a little out of town but nothing a taxi couldn't cure. The room was nice, needed some updating though. We were curious as to the breakfast, but the coupon for a breakfast sandwich turned out to be quite a nice surprise. The food was great and the service was just as good. It was a little cold during our stay otherwise the room would have had even more to offer. The staff was great, the view was great and the food was great. That about sums it up. Good value for the jacuzzi rooms.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad that you enjoyed one of our two jacuzzi rooms. Thank you for the review!


Very Happy

4,2 en noviembre 30, 2010

We were very happy with our room and especially the service. We never go anywhere without our dog Marley, and were very wary about leaving him alone in the room alone for 5 hours while we attended a friends 80th birthday party. But when we called to see how our little guy was doing, the very nice girl at the desk put us on hold while she checked on him and told us she got a little growl when she popped her head in, and assured us that Marley was just fine. We will definately go back the next time we visit Saint Augustine.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind words! We always love to have dog guests just as much as their human owners. We look forward to seeing you and Marley again!


B and B or Motel?

3,0 en noviembre 26, 2010

It had an excellent location with sunset views and views of the marina. There was an excellent restaurant within walking distance. Furnishings were a little dated but clean. It was not a traditional b and b but provided more privacy. It was more a cross between b and b and a motel.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for posting your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the location on Camachee Marina. Our Inn prides itself on offering unique rooms in a quiet setting, like a B&B, and offers a hot, fresh breakfast next door through Fish Tales Market & Grill. Since this review was posted, many of our owners have updated their rooms with new furniture and flooring. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future.


Amazing stay for our wedding party

5 en octubre 29, 2010

Our experience was incredible. Helpful and friendly staff, beautiful view, and great location are just a few of the ways I can describe the Inn. My husband and I will definitely be back. Thanks to Stephanie for all of her help with my wedding!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We were so honored to be a part of your memorable event. We hope to see you again for your anniversary!


Review The Inn at Camachee Harbor St. Augustine

3,8 en septiembre 25, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the inn. It was close to the Historic District in St. Augustine, and had a beautiful view of the harbor from our room. We would stay again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much! We are glad that you found the marina a nice place to stay that was close to downtown.


anniversary stay

5 en junio 11, 2010

great room overlooking harbour friendly staff and kingfish grill on site were wonderful pluses we fully enjoyed our stay

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!


Great stay over Memorial Day holiday

5 en junio 01, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The Inn is relaxing, roomy, and very pet friendly. We really were excited to see a dolphin swim right in front of our deck. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.


Loved it!!

4,2 en enero 04, 2010

The Inn at Camachee Harbor was a fantastic place to stay. it was clean, quiet, comfortable and close to everything we wanted to do without being right in the middle of it all. It was very dog friendly, which is what made us decide to stay there... but I would definitely stay there even without my dog. This is the only place I'll be staying in St augustine from now on!


Great Stay

4,0 en noviembre 22, 2009

Last month my husband and I stayed at the Inn at Camachee Harbor in St Augustine Fl. We throughly enjoyed ourselves. The view from our suite was incredible. Our room overlooked the marina and the Intracoastal. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We especially enjoyed eating breakfast each morning at the cafe' right on the property. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking to enjoy both the beach and the down town area of St Augustine!


Happy Couple

5 en octubre 24, 2009

My husband and I spent two nights here after our wedding in Jacksonville, Florida. The Innkeeper and service was excellent and we felt very welcome. We enjoyed the closeness of the Kingfish Grill and all the things in downtown St. Augustine. Overall we were quite impressed!


Jones weekend Inn

4,0 en septiembre 19, 2008

It was a very nice room, we enjoyed the quiet,which made relaxing alot easier.


May 2008

5 en mayo 29, 2008

It was excellent. Lovely view, clean updated room, helpful and friendly staff. Will go again.


The best of all worlds

4,2 en enero 03, 2008

My mother, brother and myself stayed in a marina-view suite for four nights at Christmas time. Mom had the bedroom, brother and I shared the comfy pull-out queen bed in the living room. The suite was huge, and had a nice little kitchenette where we could stash snacks and drinks, make coffee in the morning, and pop microwave popcorn! We spent a lot of our time sitting out on the deck overlooking the marina. Mom (80 years old) loved watching the boats and birds. There is a terrific restaurant (Kingfish Grill) on the property where we had lunch once and dinner twice. This trip was all about Mom, so it was great to be able to drive just a few minutes to Vilano Beach where we could park on the sand and let her enjoy the surf sights, smells and sounds. Also, in the opposite direction, old St. Augustine is a brief drive, 5 minutes tops. We took the "Holly Jolly Trolley" tour to view the Christmas lights - lots of fun. The staff was friendly and professional. Highly recommended.


The Inn at Camachee Harbor

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $105 - $165
  • Comentarios (45) 4,2
  • Habitaciones 19
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9048250003
  • Fax 1-9048250048
  • Sin cargo
    1-8006885379

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba