Herring Hall Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
44 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Southern hospitality at its finest!

5 en abril 30, 2014

Very nice experience & hard to beat for the food & hospitality! Anne was a most gracious host & the food was the BEST I have ever had at a B&B.


Herring Hall

5 en noviembre 06, 2013

We had a wonderful visit staying at the beautiful Herring Hall. The breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay at this bed & breakfast again.


Natural Bridge Vacation

5 en noviembre 06, 2013

Southern Hospitality at its finest! Beautiful grounds, excellent customer service. Felt right at home!


Charming Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 en octubre 24, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Herring Hall. This historic home was charming and oozed southern charm and hospitality. Recommend it highly.


Beautiful B&B at a great location

4,6 en octubre 23, 2013

Anne's amazing hospitality, the beautiful house and delicious breakfast will be part of our memories from a wonderful weekend. The rooms are clean and the service is excellent. Only a short drive to Lexington.


Lovely B&B

4,2 en octubre 16, 2013

The room was clean and quiet (except for the cows mooing, but that's why we come to the country, no?). The parlors were meant to be used, and I did. The innkeeper was charming and hospitable. The house is truly historic, and a history of the house/inn/B&B made for interesting reading. I will stay here again.


Recent visit

5 en octubre 09, 2013

Went back, nothing has changed .Anne is stil gracious and lovely . The stay was wonderful. We will be back soon. This is a B&B that should not be missed. I have stayed at several in Lexington,, Herring Hall is far superior.


Great Time at Herring Hall

4,8 en noviembre 27, 2012

Starting with Anne's warm welcome we had a very relaxing time. The house is spacious and warm and the room very comfortable. It ended with great conversation in the morning with other guests at breakfast. We're on her calendar to come back again. Thanks Ane


Great Weekend

4,8 en noviembre 14, 2012

Beautiful property and an excellent place to stay. We enjoy everthing about our stay and would highly recommend it!


Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 en noviembre 13, 2012

Anne Herring was so hospitable and accommodating. Her home was beautiful, extremely clean. Filled with character and charm. Our visit to Herring Hall was a wonderful addition to our parents weekend at Washington and Lee. We would definitely return next year.


Loved it!

4,6 en noviembre 08, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this inn and have recommended it to several friends already. Anne was a very gracious, informative host and the breakfasts were lovely. The only thing I'd add would be down comforters in the bedrooms..


Great Get Away

4,4 en noviembre 03, 2012

Excellent example of why the bed-and-breakfast industry flourishes in the United States. Out of the ordinary, fun, and always a few pleasant surprises.


Perfect southern hospitality!!

4,8 en octubre 31, 2012

My husband and I have stayed twice at Herring Hall over the past year. We love Anne's attention to detail in decorating the rooms, and her passion for preserving her family history. We were greeted by Anne's exuberant personality, which never lost it's spark from the initial reservation process and to every conversation during our stay. We appreciated all the flourishes of hospitality, from the Blackberry Merlot offered at check-in, to the Herring Hall Pound Cake, to the excellent breakfast filled to the brim with personal touch and wholesome local products, to the personal handwritten thank-you card as we checked out. Herring Hall is certainly done well, in every way!


The perfect place to celebrate an anniversary.

5 en octubre 30, 2012

This past weekend, my wife and I celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary at Herring Hall Bed and Breakfast. This was truly one of the best anniversaries ever. Herring Hall is a beautiful bed and breakfast located in one of Virginias most beautiful locations. Anne treated us like family and she made us feel welcome from the moment we met her. I have to admit that breakfast is not my favorite meal of the day. Having said that, Anne prepared some of the best tasting food that I have ever experienced. If we had to rate Herring Hall on a scale of 1 to 10, we would give it a 25. It goes without saying that my wife and I will be back in the future. Robin and Terry Spencer Virginia


Friendly host and Lots of History

4,4 en octubre 22, 2012

Enjoyed our one day stay immensely. Host was gracious and full of helpful information about restaurants and local places to visit. Felt very welcome. Breakfast was excellent. Would have liked to have stayed longer.


Herring Hall, a Virginia jewel

4,8 en septiembre 16, 2012

This beautiful antibellum home located in the countryside near Natural Bridge was delightful. Anne Herring is a wonderful hostess and has done a great job in maintaining the integrity of this almost 2 century old home. You can tell she truly loves this place. And the breakfasts were delicious full Southern country breakfasts. The spoonbread was the topping on our stay there. I highly recommend Herring Hall to anyone who wants to get away.


Spoonbread was a hit!

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2012

Very friendly owner, wonderful breakfast! Our room and bathroom were very clean. Convenient location - between Lexington and Natural Bridge.


wonderful stay

5 en agosto 29, 2012

The first item you will notice is the cleanliness and attention to detail at the inn. It is classic Virginia elegance with reminders of that everywhere. I had the pleasure of staying there with my daughter and moving her into her college for the weekend. It was a perfect place to start. Anne was more than gracious with us that weekend and was accomodating to us on every level. The breakfast was amazing and there always was a delicouis dessert available. This is only 10 minutes to Lexington and is the place to stay when you are in the area. We will be back here often as we will have many college visits in the next four years. This is an excellent inn and is well worth your time and you will feel pampered and cared for by Anne, the innkeeper,,do not miss it.


Bovine Extravaganza

4,8 en mayo 31, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Herring Hall. The house is magnificent; the hostess is extremely personable and helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic also. The menu was made up of many delicacies that I wouldn't have ordinarily associated with breakfast. Every effort is made to highlight locally grown/produced food. The home is filled with not only beautiful antique furniture but also many whimsical items that stimulate the imagination. If one is visiting the Natural Bridge area in Virginia, I highly recommend a stay at Herring House.


Historical B&B

4,8 en mayo 30, 2012

We stayed at Herring Hall for a W&L reunion. Although not in Lexington, it was very convenient - an easy 15 minute drive to the school. We found Herring Hall a delightful place to stay. The accommodations were very comfortable and the food gourmet.


Peaceful Getaway

5 en mayo 15, 2012

This was my first experience at a B&B and now I have extremely high expectations of them from now on. Anne is wonderful and very welcoming. Breakfast is delicious and the house and surrounding property is just lovely. It was very clean and the service was wonderful. Five stars!


Review of recent stay at Herring Hall

5 en abril 23, 2012

Herring Hall is fantastic. I enjoyed my stay there very much and would and will recommend to family and friends. The service and quality of the Inn are impecable. Ms. Hall is very very friendly and made the stay even more so pleasant. The food was delicious. And the room was fascinating. Very happy and pleased with the experience.


Beautiful B&B!

5 en noviembre 26, 2011

We enjoyed it so much, we made another trip three weeks later! Anne the innkeeper makes you feel it is YOUR home while you are there. The food is amazing! We will definately return!


Outstanding B&B

5 en noviembre 14, 2011

An outstanding B&B! The service, friendliness and country atmosphere make this B&B a wonderful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The "Special" family breakfast recipes are mouthwatering, the interior decor takes you back over 100 years, the cleanliness would please any Ship's Captain and the Innkeeper's desire to make your stay pleasant is beyond reproach. Can't wait to go back!


Wonderful stay at Herring Hall

5 en noviembre 02, 2011

Herring Hall is a delightful 19th century home in quiet farmlands of southern Virginia. Our hostess, Anne, exudes southern charm and hospitality. This is a place to return to time and again!


What a delightful surprise!

5 en octubre 28, 2011

Rooms were well decorated without being overdone. Food was absolutely incredible!


One of the top B&B's I ever stayed in!

5 en octubre 26, 2011

I intend to return here again and again. I loved the history of house, the house itself, the property, just everything. Our hostess was so friendly, I felt lke I was hanging out with a friend. She even found us a place to go horseback riding which I was unable to locate in my google search. We were there for our 5th wedding anniversary and I must say that it was the best celebration we've had yet.


"WoW" What a wonderful experence

5 en octubre 05, 2011

WoW We had the best time ever celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Ann took excellent care us during our stay at her beautful home. I will always apprecate her efforts of making everything perfect and complete. My wife and I are coming back and sharing this wonderful experence with our family.


Lovely B&B with Amazing Breakfasts

4,2 en agosto 26, 2011

We stayed for two nights at this well-appointed country home, and wanted to live there by the end! The charming Innkeeper, Anne Herring, keeps a beautiful and historic B&B 10 minutes from Lexington, VA and 30 minutes from vineyards with a garden that produces fresh ingredients for delicious, homey breakfasts every day (think of vegetables plucked the morning of!). The house combines modern amenities (e.g., free WiFi) with classic charm (e.g., clawfoot tub) in its pristine rooms. Anne has a solid grasp of the local area in addition to being a wonderful, thoughtful hostess. And it doesn't hurt to have a friendly, beautiful dog to welcome you to the estate!


FABULOUS place to stay !!!!

5 en agosto 09, 2011

The entire experience at HERRING HALL is wonderful. Anne Herring, the hostess and owner is a warm and friendly person who wants to make your stay at Herring Hall the most enjoyable B&B. My wife and I were extremely pleased with our stay at Herring Hall. We will return their to celebrate our anniversary every yeear from now on.


Really special, lovely B&B

3,8 en agosto 07, 2011

We stayed just one night but was great. A warm welcome and tour of the place, immaculate rooms, well preserved and restored almost 200 year old house, stunning ! Cozy and specal place, worth the stop ! Good and freindly service.


Loved this B&B!

5 en julio 31, 2011

The house is absolutely beautiful and overlooks a gorgeous piece of property. All of the rooms are charming with a unique twist in their decorations, and there couldn't be a better innkeeper anywhere than Anne Herring. She went beyond being a mere hostess, and quickly became a friend as well. I've already returned to it once, and plan to have many other visits there.


Girl's getaway.

5 en julio 24, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Herring Hall while our daughters and granddaughters camped nearby. Anne is a delightful hostess. She is always ready to help and welcomed our family warmly when they stopped to visit. The perfect place to stay when visiting Natural Bridge!


Charming hostess

5 en junio 29, 2011

Herring Hall was lovely and Anne, the owner, is charming and informative about the local area. We'll stay there again when we're in the area.


Delightful Getaway

5 en junio 23, 2011

Not only is this a beautiful home but Anne is a wonderful hostess/Innkeeper. My mother and I couldn't have had a more pleasurable Girl's Weekend thanks to the Bright Bovine Room, Anne's hospitality, and the wonderful home, surroundings, and food! We can't wait to come back and bring friends with us to share the experience next time!


Herring Hall is a great place to stay

4,8 en mayo 19, 2011

This has become one of our favorite places to stay in the Lexington area. We will definitely be back.


Trip to Lexington, VA

4,8 en mayo 03, 2011

Beautiful setting, away from traffic and noise. The house was immaculate, the Innkeeper very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delightful, hoe cooking served in style in the formal Dining Room.


Exceptional Stay!

5 en abril 20, 2011

The best thing about Herring Hall is Anne Herring, the lovely hostess who pampered us at every turn. She is the epitomy of "Southern Hospitality"! Our stay was a pure delight in the most lovely, comfortable, historic setting imaginable. Combine that with the gourmet breakfast, and it was a 5 star experience. We will be back for sure.


Herring Hall

3,8 en abril 13, 2011

Anne is an attentive host who makes her guests feel welcome in her beautiful, historic home. The attention and service she lavished made us feel as if we were returning regulars and not first-timers only staying one evening. Wish we could have stayed even longer!


Excellent B&B - Anne is GREAT

5 en octubre 25, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Herring Hall in early October and had an excellent time. Anne is the nicest host and made the stay very comfortable. The rooms are excellent and the house is beautiful. The breakfast was so amazing that we skipped lunch both days because we were to full! I highly recommend a stay at Herring Hall.


Incredible southern hospitality!

4,8 en octubre 20, 2010

Our innkeeper made our visit special, and helped us plan our visit to the area. She is kind and genuine. The General room exceeded my expectations- beautifully decorated and a great size. The property is peaceful, and the Pink Cadillac provided a fantastic breakfast. Thank you for everything, highly recommend!


great stay

4,4 en septiembre 09, 2010

Everything was great except the cook wasn't there and we ate our breakfast at a restaurant down the street.


Don't Miss this B&B

5 en noviembre 05, 2009

Herring Hall has everything a Virginia B&B could offer beginning with a gorgeous rural Shenandoah setting with easy access to I-81 and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Herring Hall is an impressive historic inn, well-appointed and immaculate with every attention paid to guest comfort and interest. My wife and I stayed in the Keydet room, but peeked into the other two rooms which were equally roomy, uniquely colorful and tastefully-styled. Our lovely and charming hostess (Herring Hall is her ancestral home) met us at the door, offered us glasses of blackberry merlot (We gratefully accepted, of course!) and took time to chat and get to know us. We were delighted to be served a wonderful home-cooked country breakfast (eggs, pancakes, sausage, biscuits, fresh fruit, juices, coffee and tea) in the spacious dining room. Our hostess even surprised us with a gift as we said our farewells. Our first stay at Herring Hall happened by chance. Subsequent visits will be intentional.


Gem in the Valley

5 en octubre 16, 2009

Found this property after an internet search. Our stay on OCT 2009 exceeded our expectations. the house is magificant, the rooms very comfortable, the front porch (with a glass of Merlot) the perfect place to view the sunset across the fields and mountains, and Anne the innkeeper is a most charming host. don't miss this one if you plan on being in the area!!


Herring Hall

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $150 - $150
  • Comentarios (44) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5404603365

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba