Square Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas3,8

Puntuación basada en
122 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Ideal Wimberly Lodging

4,6 en octubre 21, 2014

Loved the Square Inn. Five friends stayed 3 nights in the Chandler Suite. The suite is big, has very comfortable beds, nice sofa bed and chair, & ceiling fans - had everything we needed and is right on the downtown square. We walked to all the shops and restaurants, which was a big plus for us. They have nice outside area to sit and visit. We did not have any complaints. Each morning there was a hot breakfast item plus cereals, oatmeal, muffins, milk and juice. Keurig coffee maker and plenty of K-cups. Square Inn is family owned and they did everything to make our stay nice and easy. We enjoyed our visits with young lady in charge - very helpful and so friendly. We all felt very pampered. We will definitely go back to stay.


great location

2,2 en octubre 17, 2014

The Square Inn is a great location - walking distance to almost everything. I hope our time there was not typical. The room was good - no complaints. Our first morning scrambled eggs/sausage were provided which was good. There was a toaster, but no bread of any kind. There was cereal but the only milk was in a quart jar and was spoiled to lumpy. 2nd morning there were waffles but no syrup, no butter. We never saw anyone. There was a sign saying we could buy the sheets (which were very nice), and I might have considered it but never seeing anyone to talk to.......


Well kept secret

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2014

I enjoyed my stay which was quiet and relaxing. You can't beat the location!


Best place to stay in town!

4,6 en septiembre 10, 2014

Outstanding service and room was so quaint! Great place to stay if you don't want to drive anywhere!


Breath Of Fresh Air

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2014

The most perfect location if you're wanting to be in the middle of Wimberley Square and for sure walking distance to all the cutsie shops and restaurants. The accommodations were perfect and the home is very inviting and warm. If you're wanting a nice place to hang your hat that is convenient while in Wimberley this is definitely the place you should stay. The owner, Marcelia was as gracious as was the facility that she's put together flawlessly. I will definitely find an excuse to go back sooner than later...


My Review

4,2 en agosto 20, 2014

No counter space in bathroom and poor lighting.


Great place to stay in Wimberley

4,8 en julio 28, 2014

This inn has wonderful access to all the shops. The owners are wonderful and friendly people. We very much enjoyed our stay!


Sophia trip

4,2 en julio 03, 2014

Comfortable, helpful, accommodating, great location, very enjoyable.


Fabulous!

4,6 en julio 02, 2014

Fabulous little gem in Wimberly! Perfect for "shopping the square"! Would definitely stay here again.


Very nice B&B

4,2 en junio 30, 2014

Great location. Enjoyed our stay.


Square Inn - Wimberley, TX - just what we needed!

4,6 en junio 25, 2014

Not one complaint! Clean, cool, comfy, cozy, great location, friendly staff, good coffee. Couldn't be happier. Thank you for making our stay pleasant!


Just like home but better!

4,6 en mayo 12, 2014

Don't let the outside fool you - this is a very nice inn. The innkeeper took excellent care of us! Our family of 5 - including 3 adult children was very comfortable in the Chandler Suite. The outside patio area was a great way to wind down at the end of the day. Everything on the Wimberly square was easily walkable. We would definitely stay here again.


Friendly and fun

4,6 en mayo 01, 2014

The locally made breakfast items were delicious, the bed was VERY comfy, conversation with other guests over breakfast was delightful, and Holly was very helpful with pointing out local amenities in town. Thanks for a lovely stay!


Like home but better!

4,8 en abril 30, 2014

Don't let the exterior fool you! We stayed in the Chandler Suite - two bedrooms, kitchenette with table for 4, spacious bathroom. The innkeeper took such good care of us and tons of things are within walking distance. We will definitely return!


Lovely stay

5 en abril 28, 2014

A lovely inn just steps away from the Wimberley square.


GREAT

5 en abril 25, 2014

Charming place, a great value, the breakfast was very good, great location and I have been staying in Wimberley since the 60's


A great weekend

5 en abril 02, 2014

Birthday weekend started with a nice surprise, super room very nice people enjoyable stay.


Little Gem on the Square.

4,4 en marzo 26, 2014

Location, location, location. This inn is right in the busy Wimberly Square. You can walk to all the shops, galleries and restaurants in the area without fighting for a parking space. I love that you can go shopping and drop off your finds in your room so you can go shop some more. The inn is very clean and Marci, the innkeeper is wonderfully informative and helpful. She's also very inspiring... You have to stay here and find out for yourself. I recommend this place. Thanks Marci, for all that you do. Hope to visit again soon.


Can't wait to go back!

5 en marzo 26, 2014

My husband and I went to Wimberley to escape Houston for a long weekend. This inn was perfect. The room was comfy, beautiful and clean. Marci, the inn keeper, was the sweetest person we met on our trip. We arrived to an inn keeper and left with a friend. We only had breakfast the last day and it was delicious! We will definitely be back!


A nice place to stay in Wimberly

5 en marzo 26, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The outside of the building looks pretty plain, but the room was very nice. You can walk to the restaurants and shops on the square. The breakfast put out in the morning was good and the owner was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.


Wimberly, Texas

5 en marzo 26, 2014

Lovely, friendly and so close to everything.....a great place for family!


Romantic B & B

3,8 en marzo 21, 2014

Would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful Weekend!

5 en marzo 17, 2014

My husband and I, as well as another couple stayed in the Chandler suite. It was very comfortable, homey, relaxing and clean. Our innkeeper was friendly and available, if we needed anything. This B & B is centrally located, so it was easy to shop and explore, as well as eat. The continental breakfast was very good and filling. We will definitely be back!


Square Inn - February 2014

4,8 en marzo 01, 2014

We came for a wedding & stayed several days. Wonderful place & wonderful innkeeper.


January 2014

5 en enero 27, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Square Inn, we did not have to drive for 2 days, everything was in walking distance so that was awesome. We will definitely be back!


Cute Bed and Breakfast

3,4 en enero 27, 2014

The room was very nice and we enjoyed out stay. The only thing we did not enjoy was that we were told breakfast would be out at 8:00 a.m. We went out around 8:30 and the coffee was not on (it took several guests working together to figure out how to turn it on) There was some breakfast bread out, but there was a toaster and nothing to toast, and a waffle iron with out any batter to use. We ended up walking to a local restaurant to eat.


Cozy Inn

4,6 en enero 24, 2014

We recently stayed at the Square Inn for two nights. It was the perfect place for us! I loved how close it was to the restaurants and shopping in Wimberley. We walked everywhere. The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the Inn owner was friendly and personable. Breakfast was a continental breakfast; not your typical B&B event, but there was plenty to eat.


hill country bed and breakfast

5 en diciembre 22, 2013

very nice place, will be back again!!!


Nice

3,8 en diciembre 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Square Inn. The only complaint was that the room was cold. Pleasant hosts!


Square Inn

4,2 en diciembre 05, 2013

Really enjoyed the quaintness of the Square Inn. My only issue is that our room wasn't cleaned after first night. Maybe this is normal for a bed and breakfast. Loved the room and bed was amazingingly comfortable!! Loved the breakfast too.


wonderful place

4,8 en noviembre 29, 2013

Was very convient to the square, people were very friendly & courteous, very clean and comfortable Rachel/George


An honest opinion.

3,2 en noviembre 04, 2013

Square Inn has nice rooms, nicely decorated in various themes. The Chandler Suite will sleep 6-8 people and that was great! However, after taking a shower and walking around in the room with bare feet, I noticed the bottoms of my feet were black with dirt and grime from the floors. Kind of grossed me out! The snack/breakfast items were a nice touch. Was hard to get a hold of anyone at the Inn...phones aren't answered continuously and I didn't receive a response to an email I sent.

Respuesta del propietario

I am sorry I did not exceed your expectations. Providing my guests with a comfortable, clean, hospitable stay is very important to me. This is a small Inn, so during the ‘off’ season, I run the Inn myself and will return calls if I'm unable to get to the phone and a message is left. I have assistance during the peak season. The tile in your bathroom is white and does not 'hide' dirt, so I am especially diligent in cleaning it. During your stay, Wimberley did have excessive rain and your suite has an outside door. So it is likely, the floors will get tracked, especially during inclement weather and if the maximum capacity of 6 people are staying in the suite. I would have gladly re-cleaned the floors if you had brought it to my attention when we spoke during your stay. Additionally, I was especially mindful of your room assignment due the special accommodation request you emailed me. Best wishes.


Wimberly

3,2 en octubre 25, 2013

Location great with free parking around the square.


AWESOME! Even with a 15 month old!

4,6 en octubre 21, 2013

Our stay for a long weekend at the Square Inn was great! We would CERTAINLY go back. We couldn't ask for a better location and the price was fantastic. I only rated the service as three stars, since I didn't actually meet anyone who worked there. There was a gentleman manning the desk at the designated check-in time, but he was not the person responsible for bookings, questions, etc. he gave us the door code and keys and wished us a nice stay. :) there was a phone number to call, so I suppose we could have met someone that way, but really, everything was so great, we never needed to. :)


Great location and value!!

5 en octubre 14, 2013

Even nicer and larger room and bath than the pics show, the Keenan room was perfect for our night in Wimberly. Bed was very comfortable.. a bit of a hop to get on it-- but lovely African decor! We'll be back!!


Our stay at Square Inn

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2013

I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay at Square Inn. From the moment we arrived the inn keeper was so inviting with a glass of wine and a little goodie bag in the room. The lime cake was a hit with my husband. I asked for some gluten free items for breakfast and was met with "I will definitely accommodate you." My husband left early and left me stranded and I could not leave until 2 PM and Marci told me that was not a problem. We will stay there again!


Excellent Location and Friendly Staff.

4,8 en septiembre 16, 2013

This is perfectly located right on the market square. Everything is walking distance. The owner is very friendly, and accomodating. We were welcomed with a nice goodie bag of snacks.


SO COZY

4,4 en septiembre 12, 2013

I am so glad we stayed here. It was so close to the Wimberley square that we were able to walk everywhere to shop and eat. The rooms were very large and roomy and the beds were very good. It was so comfortable here that I felt like I was staying at a friend's house. I will stay here again when I return to Wimberley.


Comfortable, friendly

4,6 en septiembre 10, 2013

I will say one thing: it's unfortunate we were only able to stay one night. I brought my fiancé to Wimberley for his birthday to zipline, and since we live in Houston, I'd decided to reserve a spot to stay since we weren't interested in staying the night in Austin for the same-old. This place makes you feel like you're taking a hiatus from the big-city buzz (and you are). The rooms were nice and Eco-friendly (a plus) and the beds were comfy and plush! The staff was beyond helpful and nice and their complimentary breakfast was great. We plan to come to the area again to try out some horseback riding and hiking and we plan to stay there-- we were even told that since we'd planned to bring the dog next time for hiking, he could stay there as well so that's an added plus!!


Fiftieth birthday wknd

4,0 en septiembre 06, 2013

For my first visit to Wimberley, I chose to stay at the Square Inn. So convenient, very friendly and comfortable. I would return and recommend at the first opportunity!


well rounded stay at square inn

4,2 en septiembre 02, 2013

we stayed here for the convenient location and were pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the inn .Large comfortable room,quiet location above average continental breakfast and very accessible . would stay again and would happily recommend to friends


Summer Get-away

3,0 en agosto 24, 2013

My husband and I decided to spend a couple of days in Wimberley. We enjoy staying at bed and breakfast style places rather than the larger hotel chains. We chose the Square Inn due to its location (right on the Square) and its price. We enjoyed our stay and our weekend get-away.


Weekend Getaway

4,6 en agosto 16, 2013

We stayed at the Inn last weekend It was just what the doctor ordered, very peaceful and quiet Very clean If I every return to Wimberly, this is were I will stay


Great Location, Great Hospitality - a family-oriented B&B.

3,8 en agosto 07, 2013

Booked their Chandler Suite for my husband & me, along with our two teenagers and mother-in-law. Plenty of room -- could have slept another person easily. This place was located in the center of downtown Wimberley and was actually steps from shopping and dining. Marci made a lovely hot breakfast each morning as well as provided coffee and quick take-alongs if preferred. They offered complimentary wine in the evenings. Ask for anything you need. Daily housekeeping is not offered unless you require it before checkout -- however towels were refreshed and beds straightened once during our 3 night stay. We had no issues with this - as we clean up after ourselves and appreciated the privacy.


Hidden Gem in Wimberly, TX

4,8 en agosto 01, 2013

Wonderful B and B; room was perfect, Marci, the innkeeper was a gracious host. The inn was right on the square and within walking distance of everything. Ample parking; great breakfast; sheets were soft and bed was so comfy. We will be visiting again soon!


A Wonderful Getaway!

4,0 en julio 31, 2013

We spent the weekend in the Mason Room. The room is large and nicely furnished. There is a large back yard shared with the room next door. Wi-Fi is very reliable. Marcilia is an attentive and charming hostess who can answer any questions about Wimberley. The inn is walking distance to several shops including a FAB shoe store! We thought the restaurants were just okay but otherwise had a fun and relaxing weekend. If you arrive after dark and are not familiar with the area it can be hard to find without GPS. We highly recommend the Square Inn and will definitely stay again if we return to the area.


Comfortable & Relaxed

4,0 en julio 29, 2013

Stayed for a 2nt. weekend get-away & reservations were made directly on Inn website; Innkeeper Marci responded quite timely to our requests & reservation. Upon arrival/checkin, Marci met us at the front desk with a great smile and an offering of a local glass of wine. The commons area was very inviting with a well stocked DVD/book library, nice leather furnishing & a baby grand piano! There's a great breakfast area with snacks & drinks chilled in a small fridge of which you are welcome to over the course of your stay at anytime. Breakfast was your choice of continental (cause there's lots to do in Wimberley), but Marci was in the kitchen every am cooking omlets/waffles, cutting fresh fruit & making coffee. (8-10am) We reserved the Kennon room & must say the picture does not do the room justice; large room, comfy leather lounge chair w/overhead lighting in the corner along with a side table & lamp for reading, checking your emails (free in room Wifi) or taking a cap nap. Large kingsize handcarved bed that you almost require the bedside chairs foot-stool to climb into (not suggested for the non-athletic...lol) nicely decorated as Marci mentioned that each of the six rooms are named after her children. The in-room restroom was very clean & supplied with oversized towels & a standup shower;amenities small & few (but we travel with our own) and I'm sure with a request you could obtain more. The Kennon is midway of the hallway and was very quite & relaxing. Right across the hall is an outdoor area with gazebo & comfortable furnishing for a lazy evening & a bottle of wine. There are two rooms that face this area. Private front row parking to the Inn. Readers if you are looking for a nice place to stay & location counts; this is it! Would stay again & recommend...enjoyed & rested! Thanks Marci for the special little goodie bag placed in the room - popcorn was great with a late night movie.


Great girls weekend

4,4 en julio 26, 2013

I stayed at the Square Inn with my sister for a relaxing weekend and we were really impressed. The Inn was right in the middle of all the fun stuff all in walking distance, The room was warm and welcoming and really clean. It was great and the sheets on the bed were soooo soft it was like sleeping on a cloud. The people there were great and sooo nice. Thanks for and relaxing weekend. I will be returning soon, this time with my husband..... Thanks Again.


Really enjoyed the room

4,4 en julio 16, 2013

The room was large, in walking distance to all the shops and eateries, owner very friendly and helpful.


Huge Rooms!

4,4 en julio 09, 2013

We had a great stay in Wimberley and at the Square Inn. The location is perfect, so much to do in this little town. The rooms were huge. I stayed in the suite with my 5 kids and we had plenty of space. The pictures don't do justice to the rooms in my opinion. Marci was very helpful and always available. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely want to return. Thank you!


Delightful Stay

4,0 en junio 26, 2013

Clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Innkeeper Marci was totally cool. Can't beat the location. First place we'll check the next time we visit.


Disappointed

2,6 en junio 24, 2013

Do not expect a typical B&B. Square Inn falls somewhere between a B&B and a tiny hotel. It is not a house, but a building with a hallway and rooms coming off of it. The BED: The rooms are spacious and furnished with more homey beds and chairs than you will see at a hotel, and each one has a bit of a theme, but not all that impressive. One plus compared to a typical B&B is every room has its own bathroom, though not the typically charming bathrooms you might expect...these are hotel style bathrooms. Also, (and here's where the 2 stars for cleanliness comes from) the soap in the shower was already opened and already had a hair (not the kind that comes from your head) stuck to it, and no spare soaps to be found. We used the soft hand soap from the sink. The BREAKFAST: Don't expect a home cooked meal. This was a continental breakfast, though there was one dish of scrambled egg and weeny casserole. This alone wouldn't warrant the 2 star rating for "Dining" but, there wasn't enough food left for the 4 people in our party, and the food that was there was cold (the 2 people that ate the last of the eggs and weenies had to go to the room to microwave it). Needless to say, we decided to go get breakfast at a local restaurant. So, not totally disappointed, but things could have been better. "You should have complained!" you say? Ah, the only time we saw anyone that worked there was when we checked in...because this is not a bed and breakfast...nobody lives here...it's a tiny hotel. I expect a certain experience from a B&B, and Square Inn is not it.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, comfortable furnishings and custom décor. I’m so very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We serve a continental breakfast all morning long and cook a hot breakfast during certain hours. We’ve discussed your other concerns to ensure they don’t ever happen again. I’m sorry we didn’t have more time to chat while you were here. We live on site, but as a family-run operation, other duties often call us away from the front desk, which is why my phone number is one of the first things guests are given when they check in. I hope that you return to Wimberley to enjoy the Hill Country again.


Marvelous

5 en junio 20, 2013

Warm and inviting....our stay was so pleasant we didn't want to leave....much nicer than any hotel....and the owner, Marcelia, is brilliant!!!!


Hidden Gem in town

4,8 en junio 08, 2013

Perfect location, lovely room and great breakfast. Don't let the exterior appearance form an opinion. Everything was as it supposed to be with a very comfortable bed and nice linens. Nice to not have to drive around town. Walk out the door and everything is near. Marci is a wonderful host and makes one feel at home. Looking forward to our return.


wimberley weekend

3,6 en mayo 30, 2013

the inn is so convenient to all the shopping and night life


Dream Come True

5 en mayo 29, 2013

My student has been dreaming of taking a trip to Wimberly. While in Austin competing, I decided to take her to reward her for her hard work. We found the Square Inn online and booked a room for one night. Everyone there, and in the town for that matter, were wonderful. Everyone we encountered at the Square Inn were super friendly and the room was great. As my student said, "They treated us like locals, like we belong here."


Friendly and Personal Service

4,4 en mayo 08, 2013

The owner at the Square Inn was friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs. We were pleased to find a Continental Breakfast offered each morning, but were thrilled with the homemade waffles, omelettes,fresh fruit and homemade banana nut bread.We would certainly stay here again when traveling to the Wimberly area. We highly recommend the Square Inn.


awsome weekend

5 en abril 29, 2013

very clean relaxing and courteous will recommend to friends


Best location, spacious rooms!

3,8 en abril 04, 2013

The innkeeper was a gracious and understanding host. The room, a suite, was larger than I expected and perfectly appointed for a family of five. I couldn't ask for more in a small town B&B!


A very quaint little inn in the heart of Wimberley town square

4,0 en marzo 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Square Inn during her Spring Break. We loved it! Marci, the innkeeper, put a special personal touch on our stay by making us a waffle herself. My daughter thought the pillow top mattress was more comfy than ours at home! The location is perfect with just a stone's throw to all the quaint little Wimberley town square shops and restaurants. We loved it and can't wait to come back and bring my husband! We've already recommended it several times. Cherisse and Chloe Dias


Lovely stay at Square Inn

4,0 en marzo 20, 2013

It's not much to look at from outside but inside it has a welcoming appeal with old fashioned, dark wood furniture and flooring, nice fragrant pot pourri and 24/7 coffee! We had the Maeson Room witha large four poster bed which was very comfortable. Quite high up to get onto though, so maybe something to consider if you have some kind of disablity or maybe just short legs! :-) The Maeson Room exits onto the small courtyard of the Inn. Where there is outside seating and tables to use. A lovely way to end the day out there with a nice bottle of wine and some beautiful stargazing! We found the bathroom absolutley fine, plenty of nice hot water, enough shampoo, towels (which were lovely and thick ) a hairdryer and plenty of soap. We were there in March so only needed the over head fan, which was adequete. So I cannot comment on the AC. There was plenty of drawer space although no wardrobe, which might be problem for some. Although there are a few coathangers available and an over the door hook. You can ask to have your room serviced every day or every other day or not at all if that's what you want. Breakfast was served between 8 and 10 & is quite a layback affair with a different choice each day. Waffles, Eggs, cereals, yogurts, muffins, fruit and other choices were on offer. Wimberley is quite a touristy town, but really nice. It has loads of gift shops but most of them are good quality. There are also a large selection or cafes and restaurants in and around Wimberley. Kates Restaurant was particularly good for dinner as was Cypress Creek Cafe, who do a great cup of coffee. The Inn is in the middle of everything you need so just a short walk to most places. The Inn has parking for its customers too. All in all we would definatley recommend this to others if you're looking for a relaxed, friendly and more personnel type of B&B.


Great place

3,8 en marzo 17, 2013

Great place room was very nice


Great time in the hill country

5 en marzo 17, 2013

Room was just as advertised. Square Inn is clean and charming, very handy to the local sites. Marcilia is a great host, and even found my computer power cord (which I had left in the room) and got it back to us before leaving town. We'll stay here again.


Hardworking owner with friendly/polite sons that help her ...

5 en marzo 09, 2013

In Wimberley to take delivery on furniture for our daughter's new home. Spent quite a bit of time at the inn and it was very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty along with some snacks in the refrigerator. Truly admire this family and all that they do to make the guests feel comfortable. Could feel the love for family and how they make things happen. Highly recommend the inn.


Great location

4,6 en marzo 07, 2013

Marci is very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the fact that we could park and walk to everything in Wimberly. Marci even served breakfast early one day when we had to leave early to go to Austin.


Great Weekend Getaway!

4,6 en febrero 27, 2013

I am always a little nervous booking on line, as I have learned that photos and reality can be two different things! However, the Square Inn did not dissappoint in any way. The room was clean, well appointed, and more than comfortable. The staff was friendly and engaging. The breakfast exceeded what we expected. Overall, we had a wonderful weekend and will be going back.


Great stay on the square!

4,8 en febrero 25, 2013

Marci is a wonderful inkeeper who does everything she can to make your stay enjoyable.


Will be back!!

4,8 en febrero 19, 2013

Love this place! Perfect walking distance to everything. It was very clean and relaxing. This will be the one and only place we stay when in Wimberley!


A Very Nice Place in the middle of Wimberley Town Square

5 en febrero 17, 2013

A very nice, friendly bed and breakfast located in the middle of Wimberley Town Square. Room was excellent and the management was awesome. Thanks for leaving the breakfast muffins for the early morning trip to the airport.


Cozy and Unique

5 en febrero 16, 2013

When we visited Wimberly we were able to stay at Square Inn. We loved the coziness of the place, the down-to-earth innkeeper, and the within a couple walking minutes of shopping, restaurants, and local entertainment. Our son will be getting married in Wimberly and after this visit we decided we wanted the Square Inn to be the place for us, our family, and friends to stay. We can't wait to get back.


A small, but reasonable B&B.

3,4 en febrero 11, 2013

The Square Inn is a great place to stay if your looking for a B&B without all the bells and whistles. The Square Inn is located in downtown Wimberley and within walking distance of several shops and resturants. The room was clean, but fairly small. The bed was large, but not as comfortable as other B&B's. In closing, I would say that the Square Inn is a great place to stay if your looking for a simple and clean B&B.


Refreshing stay!

5 en enero 10, 2013

What a wonderful gem Square Inn is!!! Stayed overnight for a girls night away and was so pleased to find a cheerful, clean, peaceful B&B right in downtown Wimberley. The proprietress and her sons were charming, earger to please and great fun to talk with. So refreshing to support a business that is founded on steadfast ideals of family, hard work and grace. Will definitely recommend and return!!


Thanksgiving in Wimberley

3,6 en diciembre 31, 2012

My family visits Wimberley several times a year. We have 4 children so we are often very cramped in hotel rooms. We loved staying here! We had plenty of space and you can't beat the location on the square!


Excellent Inn!

5 en diciembre 19, 2012

I stayed at the Square Inn on December 15th. The owner and her family were very nice and helpful. The Inn is located right off the main shopping square, so it was easy to walk to the shops. It's also near several restaurants, all within walking distance. The rooms were spacious, clean, very well decorated. The center patio was inviting and relaxing. I will highly recommend this Inn to anyone staying in Wimberley.


Nice and simple

3,4 en diciembre 11, 2012

Nice and on the square


Great value!!!

4,0 en diciembre 09, 2012

Room was convenient and very clean. Would suggest you don't take any hang-up clothes since there is no closet.


Would definitely recommend a stay at the Square Inn

4,0 en noviembre 28, 2012

I was very pleased with the Square Inn. We weren't able to arrive during check in hours but the innkeeper made arrangements to let us in late at night with a code that was very convenient. We were delighted with the courtyard that our room opened out on. Very comfy room/bed. We stayed in the Lauren room which was clean and large. Wish we had more time to explore the square but it was a quick trip. Will definitely stay here again!


Very Confortable & Convenient

4,0 en noviembre 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for our 5th anniversary. It was comfortable and convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend the Square Inn for any special occasion. -Happy Customer


Very clean, nice owner, quiet room with comfortable bed.

4,2 en noviembre 11, 2012

We had a nice stay. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a good place to stay in Wimberley.


Ideally located and relaxing

4,4 en noviembre 11, 2012

Speaking for 3 couples who stayed here during a wedding week-end for friends, we were delighted with this perfect setting. We enjoyed delicious food and friendly service at the Square Cafe and Marcos Italian Restaurant--both a 5 minute walk away. We loved the open, outdoor courtyard adjacent to our rooms where we could gather and chat with out friends between outings. In spite of being in the heart of a small town, the rooms were quiet, well appointed and clean. There is ample parking and no stairs. Marci is a wealth of information about local shopping and directions to anywhere we wanted to go.


Square Inn

3,2 en noviembre 01, 2012

The property is well kept and very peaceful and tranquil. Close to all the shops and a few good restaurants. The food, service, margaritas and outside seating was very nice at Inoz. The SIp on the Square coffee shop right around the corner with wonderful lattes, especially the Mexican latte. The room was decorated nicely. The only thing missing was an extra blanket and a blow dryer. I am sure that we could have gotten the items if we asked. Good place for couples weekend or girlfriends weekend for shopping and wineries nearby.


Fun First Visit to Wimberly

3,2 en octubre 22, 2012

We went to Wimberly for the weekend because we had a wedding to attend in Driftwood. It was a great trip and the Square Inn was perfect for our needs. From the outside it doesn't look like much but once you get inside it is very nice and in walking distance of everything downtown. The only real complaint we had was the bathroom door wouldn't close if the AC was on. We had to put our bag infront of the door so we could get a little privacy.


wedding weekend

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2012

We stayed in the Chandler Suite for two days while in town for a wedding. The location is perfect! We easily walked to all the restaurants and shops. The room was clean and very well appointed. Only draw back was that the separate bedroom could use a little more privacy. The common spaces are very warm and inviting, and the decorations are perfect for the setting. The continental breakfast was wonderful with a warm item every day. A hidden gem we will return to.


Wonderful Wimberley

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

The Square Inn in Wimberley, TX, made our stay so much better. The warm welcome, "happy to help" attitude, and the location were all positives. But the room we stayed in made our stay perfect.


Always a great stay

5 en septiembre 18, 2012

Always a great stay at the Square Inn.


Square Inn

4,6 en septiembre 17, 2012

It was a neat and clean place. The food wasn't great, but everything is in walking distance including some places to eat!


Wonderful Stay!

5 en septiembre 13, 2012

We had an excellent experience at the Square Inn. My brother, sister-in-law, and I stayed in the Chandler Suite, which was incredibly large, clean, and had a great layout. The location was a perfect distance from the wineries we toured over the weekend, while still in the middle of town and within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The staff was available around-the-clock, and was very nice and helpful. Can't wait to return!


Keegan room

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2012

I stayed at the Square Inn in the Keegan room duing he week. The location is perfect (a little hard to find if you're not famliar with Wimberley but it's the town is so small you'll eventually stumble across it like I did) I walked everywhere I wanted to go. The hotel itself was quiet, clean and perfect. Marcie, the owner, was so nice and accommodating as well. I will definitely stay here again in the near future. I did not eat breakfast here, however, so my dining score is just an assumption that it would have met my expectations.


VERY IMPRESSED!!!!!

5 en agosto 26, 2012

Warm, friendly atmosphere. This exceeded our expectations. My wife and I wanted to get away from our stressful lives and just relax for the weekend. Marci Anderson is the owner and was a delight to talk to. She personally runs the place on a daily basis and does a great job. You can really tell she has put her heart and soul into the place. The room was well-kept, spacious and very clean. Great air conditioning and shower...those are important. It felt like staying in the home of a good friend who was pampering us. Ask Marci to bake you here famous Blueberry Coffee Cake, it's the best! Marco's italian restaurant across the street is excellent. Left our car parked & walked thru all the neat shops around the town square. This B&B has the best location in Wimberley. Close to Blanco river and wineries. First-class TV with cable in room. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We can't wait to go back. We returned to work on Monday feeling refreshed, relaxed and in much better spirits than before. Thank you so much Marci for providing such a wonderful hill country experience. ---Tony & Lucy Miller


Wonderful and Charming B&B

4,6 en agosto 23, 2012

When we arrived at the Square Inn, we were expecting a small Bed and Breakfast without much fluff, but instead we got a vacation of a lifetime. The B&B is charming and wonderful, and the room we stayed in even had a small kitchen area. The service was fantastic - especially the inn keeper's three sons who were always willing to go above and beyond to help in any way they could, whether it was getting more towels, chatting with you in the lounge, or even offering to show you around the town. Our stay at the Square Inn was a great experience, and we're looking forward to another trip back there very soon!


Quaint

4,8 en agosto 21, 2012

Central location to Wimberley Shopping on the square. Staff very polite and thankful to have us stay there.


Note

2,8 en agosto 20, 2012

Room was spacious, bed was extremely comfortable, but the walls were thin & someone complained before 10 o'clock when we were enjoying a night outside...


our stay this past week

4,4 en agosto 12, 2012

our stay was very good close to all the shopping and dinning and the wiinneries that we need to go to and the nite life all was within walking distance except to go to the winneries


Convenient location!.

3,2 en agosto 10, 2012

We loved how close this was to all the shops and restaurants. Didn't have to worry about finding a parking space on the town square, which is usually crowded, we were able to just leave our car at the inn and walk! Nice clean room, lots of space, but a very small bathroom vanity....I love large vanities to put all my "stuff.". Can't comment on the food....we ate breakfast out. Would stay there again if we go back. Nice


Wonderful place

4,6 en agosto 04, 2012

We stayed only one night but will be back. Room was really nice and we were able to walk to all the shops and eating places. Very nice place.


Kennon Room

4,0 en agosto 02, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked the Kennon room for our weekend trip away. When we arrived we were greeted by Maeson who showed us to our room. We were very pleased with the size of the room and the comfort of the bed. The shower was a bit on the small side. The temperature of the room was great. I believe most of the rooms were occupied during our stay yet we never heard anyone. Breakfast included waffle batter and waffle iron, fruit, kalaches, yogurt, muffins, and orange juice or coffee to drink. We will definately be booking our stay here next time we are visiting the wineries. Thank you very much Maeson for hospitality and running to the store to get syrup.


Square Inn review

3,2 en julio 01, 2012

Really comfortable room. Large. clean, and nice to have a ceiling fan. I would not classify this as a Bed and Breakfast because it is only a continental breakfast. Service was lacking but Innkeeper was out of town and replacement was not especially thoughtful. We will stay here again.


square inn - Wimberely, TX

2,8 en junio 21, 2012

The room was very nice, but the bathroom door wouldn't close. We were able to walk downtown which was less than half a block away. We did have to ask for clean towels. No one cleaned our room & we were there the entire weekend. The only window was in the bathroom, so we had to turn on all lights even during the daylight hours. Overall would rate as under average for room & service. Proximity to downtown Wimberley - Excellent.


Quick Trip

4,6 en junio 07, 2012

We were in the need of a place that would allow us to stay only one night on our way through town. This was a great option. Location was excellent as it is right off the square in Wimberley, dining was really close and surrounded by super-cute shops. We will stay here again, not doubt!


Memorial Weekend 2012

4,0 en junio 01, 2012

We attended a wedding Memorial weekend in the Wimberly area and stayed at the Square Inn. The owner was very friendly and the breakfast each morning was quite good with choices of fresh fruit, waffles, a freshly baked blueberry coffee cake, poached eggs with a sprinkling of cheese and ham, oatmeal, coffee, juice, etc. Our room was clean and well appointed. The room could have used another 1 or 2 table lamps.


Super location

3,4 en mayo 30, 2012

We selected this B& B because of its location to the square. We didn't want to have to jump in the car every time we wanted to stroll along the shops. It is a perfect location for those wanting to spend their time shopping in Wimberly


Relaxed, Affordable & Comfortable

4,4 en mayo 01, 2012

The Square Inn was perfect for our weekend getaway to Wimberley. Our room, the Maeson, offered a spacious living area, comfortable poster bed, fridge, microwave and flat-screen TV. As its name implies, the Square Inn was located within walking distance of all the unique shops, restaurants and the beautiful Cypress Creek. Breakfast was great (we chose to pick it up and eat in bed) and innkeeper Marci was a very hospitable and friendly hostess. Very reasonably priced, comfortable and charming. Would definitely go back.


Great Location and Comfy rooms

3,6 en abril 30, 2012

Stayed one evening on our way to Fredericksburg. The location was excellent, close to shops, restaurants and live music venues. Nice clean rooms with comfy bed. Didnt love the breakfast but other than that a truely enjoyable stay.


spring getaway

4,8 en abril 29, 2012

The charming hostess was very accomodating and made us feel like at home. It is perfectly located on the square where everything is happening. Our room the Kennon's room was big and decorated with a lot of taste allowing us to feel comfortable and cozy. The history of that Inn is interesting but I will let you discover that on your own...Simple and tasteful with a overseas's touch.


Lovely and convenient

3,2 en abril 23, 2012

Date of sta was April 20, 2012. Located just 1/2 block from main square - a perfect location. Rooms were pleasant, but lacked amities - bath soap, hair dryer, kleenex, etc. Make your own breakfast was not that great - but cafe just a few feet from door is a good option.


square inn stay

3,2 en noviembre 21, 2011

Great location. You can walk to all the shops in town. Nice courtyard for relaxing.


Perfect Mini Vacation

5 en octubre 08, 2011

We loved this place! We wanted to get away and do some shopping in San Marcos and San Antonio, but wanted a nice, quiet place to spend our evenings to relax. This was the perfect place. The staff is top-rated as well as the service. The rooms were spotless and extremely nice. You will not be disappointed.


Relaxing Stay

4,2 en julio 28, 2011

The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet. Walls can be a little thin, but guests are respectful. Very close to great restaurants and shopping. Yummy breakfasts and delicious win in the evenings. The innkeeper is ultra-cool and helpful. Totally recommend this inn as a great place to get away for a fun weekend!


ROT Rally weekend

4,2 en junio 15, 2011

Marci (the owner) was very accomodating, the rooms are large, very comfortable bed, decorated nicely, no noise from outside the inn to interfere with sleeping... we really did enjoy our stay and would highly recommend the Square Inn to anyone.


Review Square Inn, Wimberley

4,0 en junio 06, 2011

Very convenient to the square, good inkeeper -- very personable, quiet area, spotlessly clean room, large common area with large sofa, flat-screen TV, convenient free parking. Only drawbacks were no closet in my room or other means of hanging clothes, and only two bath towels, one wash cloth, one facecloth, for a 4-night stay. I slept too late for breakfast, which I think was toast or muffin type plus coffee and orange juice, possibly more. Refrigerator and microwave in my room. Maybe I should have asked for more towels. I highly recommend this bed & breakfast.


Lovely Innkeeper and Inn!

4,4 en mayo 19, 2011

My husband and I went for the weekend for a wedding and absolutely loved it. It is right on the square in walking distance to just about everything. Marcy, the innkeeper, was so incredibly friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfy! We had never been to Wimberley before, but will definitely stay here every time we go back! Thanks, Marcy!


A great find in a lovely town

4,2 en mayo 16, 2011

My husband and parents and I stayed for a night at the Square Inn, and we wish it were longer. The accomodations were very nice, and we were spoiled by the king sized bed. Marci was very nice and accomodating. We loved the location. It was easy to walk to the shops and restaurants (must go to Marco's), and the breakfast was tasty too. I do wish there had been waffle batter that morning, but maybe we had to leave to soon to get any. The scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit, muffin and coffee were more than enough though. I would definitely recommend a stay here. We stayed in the Maeson room, and I thought it was so beautiful and comfy. My parents stayed in the Lauren and it was very plush as well. Great location in the Hill Country and fun town to visit!


Mothers Day Weekerd

4,0 en mayo 11, 2011

Or sons booked us into the Square Inn in Wemberly for a Mothers day weekend, we had a wonderful experience, felt like being at home, Marci was a delightful host, breakfast, wine and champagne, but most of all the conversation with Marci and the other guest was delightful. The room was exceptionally clean, warm and inviting. We will highly recommend it to our friends. Mel & Claudia, Richmond, Texas.


Best Place to Stay

5 en mayo 09, 2011

We just spent the night at the Square Inn in Wimberley. Marci the Hostess was super and takes pride in her new Inn. The other 'workers' at the Inn were very respectful and helpful. Brand new rooms, large and newly furnished. Also a private court yard. Marci provided some beverages upon our arrival, which was a pleasant surprise. Located right off the main square on Oak Dr, look for the 'Public Parking' sign, easly within walking distance of shops, food and beverages. We'll definatly stay there again. Churchman's - Bandera, TX


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4,6 en abril 24, 2011

We took a little night away to stay at Square Inn in Wimberly and what a treat! The Square Inn is a brand new clean B&B with only 6 rooms each named after the owner's kids. It was perfectly clean, quiet, and quaint. It is right on the square with lots of fun and eclectic shopping and dining at your door. The sheets and bed are fabulous and I would love to go again.


Square Inn Wimberley,Tx.

3,6 en abril 22, 2011

The Inn was so convenient...close to restaurants and shops so that I could walk to all of them. The rooms all seemed newly refurbished and the furniture new. Each room was unique.


Great place!

3,8 en abril 06, 2011

I booked my reservation for the Square Inn not really knowing what to expect when I arrived AND I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was large, clean, and well decorated. The innkeeper was a delightful woman who was beyond hospitable. Marci put out wine in the evening and fresh fruit and other goodies in the morning. I would recommend this inn to anyone visiting Wimberley.


great place to stay

4,0 en abril 06, 2011

Very clean and quiet. Nice place to stay. The owner is very friendly and helpful.


Clean and Comfortable

4,4 en marzo 27, 2011

Rooms were very clean and very nicely furnished. Innkeeper Marci was v. accommodating and a gracious hostess. Each night wine and snack were available in the lobby. Morning breakfasts included delicious fresh fruits, waffles, yogurt, juice. We decided to extend our stay because the accommodations were so enjoyable.


Review of our stay at the Square Inn

4,8 en marzo 23, 2011

My husband Keith and I had a wonderful time at the Square Inn in Wimberley, Texas. Marci who is the Inn keeper is fantastic and her family were really wonderful and extremely helpful. The decor of the guest rooms are beautiful and reflect Marci's excellent taste and sensibility. The Inn is a very cozy size and very personal. A rare jewel that we wish could be kept secret for us and other discerning folks but it must be shared and enjoyed. Thanks Marci!


Wonderful!

5 en marzo 09, 2011

I'm controller for a contractor in Kansas City and just needed to get away completely after a stress full year end and I stayed 5 days in the Keegan room. This was a wonderful way to relax and decompress! I can't wait to go back!


Great place in a great location!

4,2 en marzo 03, 2011

My girlfriend and I needed a nice little getaway from our busy lives in Austin, and our stay at the Square Inn really did the trick. Marci was kind and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable, and the location was perfect for walking around the nearby shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this place and would stay there again in a heartbeat!


Square Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $100 - $192
  • Comentarios (122) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5127223188

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba